AAMI car insurance reviews

AAMI

How is AAMI car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

82%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.2 out of 10

AAMI car insurance

Overall rating: 8.2 (784 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2194

Thumbs up: 2089 | Thumbs down: 101

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from AAMI

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    $100


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    up to 15%

  • Get quote
     
  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great customer service, premiums competitive too

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have been with AAMI now for over 10 years. I have never had a problem and the work is guaranteed. Service provided was fantastic. Polite, friendly, responsive, and kept me informed of progress.  Full review 

    I have been with AAMI now for over 10 years. I have never had a problem and the work is guaranteed. Service provided was fantastic. Polite, friendly, responsive, and kept me informed of progress.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Lisa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A pleasure to deal with until you make a claim

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Excellent to deal with up until you need something. Making a claim was not quick or easy and is the main factor that would make me shop around upon renewal.  Full review 

    Excellent to deal with up until you need something. Making a claim was not quick or easy and is the main factor that would make me shop around upon renewal.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Provides the best service in very short span of time and trustworthy.  Full review 

    Provides the best service in very short span of time and trustworthy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Shreya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Acceptable service for now

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Pretty efficient and friendly phone service, not as competitive anymore with prices. Excess should be reduced.  Full review 

    Pretty efficient and friendly phone service, not as competitive anymore with prices. Excess should be reduced.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Shiri

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Easy claim process.  Full review 

    Easy claim process.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Erin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service, comprehensive cover

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Good customer service, comprehensive cover and good price.  Full review 

    Good customer service, comprehensive cover and good price.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Kelly from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Happy with my insurance.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Always been very efficient and helpful.  Full review 

    Always been very efficient and helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Nicholas

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Easy to deal with. Whenever I needed to make a claim, it was fast.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with. Whenever I needed to make a claim, it was fast.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Kapil from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easily contactable and wonderful customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I like being insured by AAMI because they're easily contactable and I haven't had any dramas with them. I would recommend them to others & let them know that it's a company that can be trusted.  Full review 

    I like being insured by AAMI because they're easily contactable and I haven't had any dramas with them. I would recommend them to others & let them know that it's a company that can be trusted.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Georgia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and amazing claims handling

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I've been with another insurance company but I just found that when I switched to AAMI that they just got me. The ads are seriously true, they are so good. I feel like I am getting my money's worth of insurance with them. Considering I have not ha...  Full review 

    I've been with another insurance company but I just found that when I switched to AAMI that they just got me. The ads are seriously true, they are so good. I feel like I am getting my money's worth of insurance with them. Considering I have not had the best of luck with my car, it really helps that AAMI is such a good insurance company and would definitely recommend them!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Laura from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price and customer care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Good client liaison and services, thumbs up all round.  Full review 

    Good client liaison and services, thumbs up all round.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Shaun from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They were the cheapest.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I haven't had to do a claim so I have found them reasonable to deal with.  Full review 

    I haven't had to do a claim so I have found them reasonable to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Lisa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheaper then the rest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    It was cheaper then the rest.  Full review 

    It was cheaper then the rest.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Taryn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very helpful and polite customer service team

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They are polite, efficient, always available and when I had my car ran into, they couldn't have been any more helpful or understanding.  Full review 

    They are polite, efficient, always available and when I had my car ran into, they couldn't have been any more helpful or understanding.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Sharee from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Understanding and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They give you good cover, and they're willing to insure you for an agreed value which is over the market value. The downfall of this is that it is very expensive.  Full review 

    They give you good cover, and they're willing to insure you for an agreed value which is over the market value. The downfall of this is that it is very expensive.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Leonie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best service this side of Greatville

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They are really great people to talk with and I have always found their price better than others by a considerable amount. I cannot think of any major CONS, but if I had to be picky I would say their claims turnaround time was a little long for my...  Full review 

    They are really great people to talk with and I have always found their price better than others by a considerable amount. I cannot think of any major CONS, but if I had to be picky I would say their claims turnaround time was a little long for my liking. All in all they are a great company to deal with, and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a competitively priced insurer that does not want to compromise on service or quality.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Jeremy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are okay but can be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I have had 3 claims that I have had to put through. The first time, it was a horrible experience. The second time they dealt with it faster and easy. The third one I had to pay, but the other person was clearly at fault.  Full review 

    I have had 3 claims that I have had to put through. The first time, it was a horrible experience. The second time they dealt with it faster and easy. The third one I had to pay, but the other person was clearly at fault.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Amira

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Expensive for P plates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Dislike due to their negligence.  Full review 

    Dislike due to their negligence.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Andrew from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Great people to deal with, very friendly over the phone, average on their prices.  Full review 

    Great people to deal with, very friendly over the phone, average on their prices.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Christopher

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • One of the best

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    AAMI insurance, in my opinion, is amazing. It's amazing how they handle tough issues and understand people and how in tough times, they can help.  Full review 

    AAMI insurance, in my opinion, is amazing. It's amazing how they handle tough issues and understand people and how in tough times, they can help.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Lindal

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Do their jobs, not very fast

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They have helped me when I have crashed before, but it took them a while. They did accept my claim, but after 1 and a half weeks, they gave me extra details on what to do.  Full review 

    They have helped me when I have crashed before, but it took them a while. They did accept my claim, but after 1 and a half weeks, they gave me extra details on what to do.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Niamh from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It was a good experience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    My uncle had this insurer for his car. He had an accident so he dropped the car at the assessment centre. At that time, they did not have a hire car waiting, so they paid for our taxi fare. They rang us after 3 days to tell us that our car had bee...  Full review 

    My uncle had this insurer for his car. He had an accident so he dropped the car at the assessment centre. At that time, they did not have a hire car waiting, so they paid for our taxi fare. They rang us after 3 days to tell us that our car had been repaired. We went there and took the car with us to our known panel beater. He checked the car and told us that everything was done perfectly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Absar from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • AAMI are evil

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    AAMI is the Claytons of insurance - the insurance you have when you're not having insurance. Claims are denied on stupid, menial bits of missing information. The process is intended to be hard to not pay by default, and pay only when they have to....  Full review 

    AAMI is the Claytons of insurance - the insurance you have when you're not having insurance. Claims are denied on stupid, menial bits of missing information. The process is intended to be hard to not pay by default, and pay only when they have to. To top it off, they use disgraced former Victorian police bullies as investigators. Nice. And they send them to interrogate your family. Even nicer. If you want insurance, stay away from any Suncorp insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Auston from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Expensive but good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    They're expensive for me but they provide very good service.  Full review 

    They're expensive for me but they provide very good service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Joel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Affordable, quick and easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    It's cheap and easy, and hopefully I'm a good enough driver to never have an accident.  Full review 

    It's cheap and easy, and hopefully I'm a good enough driver to never have an accident.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Rebecca from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.