ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (1065 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4024

Thumbs up: 3288 | Thumbs down: 730

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Rewards
  • interest rate

    18.79%

  • annual fee

    $89.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Fantastic customer service & knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I value real service & I have always found the team at ANZ very helpful, knowledgeable & very pleasant to deal with, I am totally happy with ANZ bank.  Full review 

    I value real service & I have always found the team at ANZ very helpful, knowledgeable & very pleasant to deal with, I am totally happy with ANZ bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Only get average services. When you try and find out rates, plans etc, they try and sell you something you're not even enquiring about.  Full review 

    Only get average services. When you try and find out rates, plans etc, they try and sell you something you're not even enquiring about.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jodie walker

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It's good to have for online shopping but beware

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    My credit card fees always kick my overall monthly charges to overdrawn. I have a $1000 limit card and if I use $950, the fees bring it up to $1005 which means overdraw fees on top of the high charges that already apply and the high interest I get...  Full review 

    My credit card fees always kick my overall monthly charges to overdrawn. I have a $1000 limit card and if I use $950, the fees bring it up to $1005 which means overdraw fees on top of the high charges that already apply and the high interest I get charged.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Georgia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    They are cheaper than a lot of other credit cards.  Full review 

    They are cheaper than a lot of other credit cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Supported by bank manager for my banking needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I like ANZ bank, particularly the one I am within close proximity to. There is an awesome bank manager there and I feel supported in my banking options. I do look around but I keep coming back to ANZ.  Full review 

    I like ANZ bank, particularly the one I am within close proximity to. There is an awesome bank manager there and I feel supported in my banking options. I do look around but I keep coming back to ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Annita from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not flexible or informative

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Not flexible or informative.  Full review 

    Not flexible or informative.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jay from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I have had many years dealing with ANZ and they have always been very helpful.  Full review 

    I have had many years dealing with ANZ and they have always been very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vicki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Like it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I like ANZ's reward program.  Full review 

    I like ANZ's reward program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Shin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank, hope they give me a home loan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    My bank is very approachable and trustworthy, I would recommend them to anyone.  Full review 

    My bank is very approachable and trustworthy, I would recommend them to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service is great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    They have a great anti - theft program. On line fraud service is excellent.  Full review 

    They have a great anti - theft program. On line fraud service is excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Don from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive interest rates, easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Competitive interest rates. Rewards program.  Full review 

    Competitive interest rates. Rewards program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Philippa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great card, poor rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    A very good card with great features but a bit of a steep interest rate given that the base rate has dropped as much as it has and the credit card rate has not moved down. I'm sure if it were going the other way, the rates would be rising.  Full review 

    A very good card with great features but a bit of a steep interest rate given that the base rate has dropped as much as it has and the credit card rate has not moved down. I'm sure if it were going the other way, the rates would be rising.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They do NOT "live in our world".

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    The bank's response time is far too long. When you finally do get through, it is to NZ or Singapore.  Full review 

    The bank's response time is far too long. When you finally do get through, it is to NZ or Singapore.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Denise

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ask and you will receive - mostly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    You need to say what you want and since they do not want to lose a customer, you can usually get it. If you are initially unsuccessful tell them that sorrowfully you will have to take your business elsewhere.  Full review 

    You need to say what you want and since they do not want to lose a customer, you can usually get it. If you are initially unsuccessful tell them that sorrowfully you will have to take your business elsewhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Patricia from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • High rates, customer service could do with upgrade

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    ANZ has very high credit card rates and their customer service seems to be get the job done, that's all.  Full review 

    ANZ has very high credit card rates and their customer service seems to be get the job done, that's all.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tina from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have used this service for a long time. Very trustworthy bank.  Full review 

    I have used this service for a long time. Very trustworthy bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Brett from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I like the bank because they treat me as an individual and I get prompt replies to my queries.  Full review 

    I like the bank because they treat me as an individual and I get prompt replies to my queries.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Myra kamene from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ are simply the best

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Awesome bank and very trust worthy, never had any problems, great customer service..  Full review 

    Awesome bank and very trust worthy, never had any problems, great customer service..


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tai

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I prefer to use my NAB credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I am of the opinion that one bank is as good as any other. Not impressed with the $30 late payment fee that ANZ charges on credit card accounts! My other bank has reduced this charge to $5, so why can't ANZ?  Full review 

    I am of the opinion that one bank is as good as any other. Not impressed with the $30 late payment fee that ANZ charges on credit card accounts! My other bank has reduced this charge to $5, so why can't ANZ?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Caroline from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    They're a great bank to be with. They understand what you are looking for and help you out at as best as they can.  Full review 

    They're a great bank to be with. They understand what you are looking for and help you out at as best as they can.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Amanda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I have been with the ANZ since the 1970's. The only criticism I have is the high credit card interest rates. Maybe there could be a scaled rate based on loyalty and years of being a customer.  Full review 

    I have been with the ANZ since the 1970's. The only criticism I have is the high credit card interest rates. Maybe there could be a scaled rate based on loyalty and years of being a customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kristina from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good customer service, user friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Very good customer service. Internet banking is user friendly.  Full review 

    Very good customer service. Internet banking is user friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Total helpfulness

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    The staff in the branches are very friendly and are able to give you information on any of their products.  Full review 

    The staff in the branches are very friendly and are able to give you information on any of their products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Carol from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low rate credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I like the low rates.  Full review 

    I like the low rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nikita

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They have a fairly low interest rate for transferring another credit card's balance. It was easy to apply for a card on line.  Full review 

    They have a fairly low interest rate for transferring another credit card's balance. It was easy to apply for a card on line.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Elysha butler

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.