ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ personal loans rated by the Mozo community?

73%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.3 out of 10

ANZ personal loans

Overall rating: 7.3 (218 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 14 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 663

Thumbs up: 527 | Thumbs down: 136

People's Choice
Winner 2013

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)
  • fixed 1 year rate

    13.95%

  • comparison rate

    17.07% based on $10,000
    over 3 years

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ personal loans

Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Simply amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 17 hours ago)

    ANZ have the best customer service I have ever been to. I have had a number of accounts at different banks but I would never leave ANZ. The service and understanding they have about the accounts and customers is amazing.  Full review 

    ANZ have the best customer service I have ever been to. I have had a number of accounts at different banks but I would never leave ANZ. The service and understanding they have about the accounts and customers is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Danielle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, easy explanation of loan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 17 hours ago)

    My husband and I have had to pay large medical bills over the past 18 months. Our bank manager not only helped to refinance our loans, she also phoned the next day and told us, 'She had been thinking about us during the night and has come up with ...  Full review 

    My husband and I have had to pay large medical bills over the past 18 months. Our bank manager not only helped to refinance our loans, she also phoned the next day and told us, 'She had been thinking about us during the night and has come up with another option.' This option saved us time and money. Great!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I will stay this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I really appreciate the service and the staff is so nice.  Full review 

    I really appreciate the service and the staff is so nice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Richie bacalso

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I liked it because they gave me the option to repay it early, easy to deal with, and could ask questions via the website so I knew it was secure.  Full review 

    I liked it because they gave me the option to repay it early, easy to deal with, and could ask questions via the website so I knew it was secure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Tracey from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    It's the prefect bank for all your needs, it makes you feel so at ease, they have my trust and great pricing too, I'd recommend it to any of you!  Full review 

    It's the prefect bank for all your needs, it makes you feel so at ease, they have my trust and great pricing too, I'd recommend it to any of you!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Harry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ help you anyway possible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Have started to guide me out of debt! So happy!  Full review 

    Have started to guide me out of debt! So happy!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Riley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I like my bank for the simple reason that they are very accommodating when my circumstances change.  Full review 

    I like my bank for the simple reason that they are very accommodating when my circumstances change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Jeff from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Solved my problems

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    They are very cheap and the rates are low and they are very fast.  Full review 

    They are very cheap and the rates are low and they are very fast.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excessive fees and difficult to contact

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Extremely difficult to contact customer service. No flexibility in loan option. Extra charges in fine print. Excessive late fees.  Full review 

    Extremely difficult to contact customer service. No flexibility in loan option. Extra charges in fine print. Excessive late fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Terri from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • OK interest rates, lots of branches

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Ok interest rates, and don't bug you straight away if you accidentally miss a payment. Easy to set up and have pretty flexible payment plans and say yes to a lot more young people. Lots of branches and easy to check how much is owed online.  Full review 

    Ok interest rates, and don't bug you straight away if you accidentally miss a payment. Easy to set up and have pretty flexible payment plans and say yes to a lot more young people. Lots of branches and easy to check how much is owed online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Steph

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • All the way ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ, the bank that does.  Full review 

    ANZ, the bank that does.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Trace

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the best bank I've ever been with.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I love that when i walk into the ANZ bank itself it gives off a warm, welcoming feel and that I've never had to wait longer than 5 minutes to be served. As for the phone service, i also rate ANZ quite highly, as I've always had very helpful people...  Full review 

    I love that when i walk into the ANZ bank itself it gives off a warm, welcoming feel and that I've never had to wait longer than 5 minutes to be served. As for the phone service, i also rate ANZ quite highly, as I've always had very helpful people on the other end. Also when i have been late with payments, I get a friendly reminder and I am not hassled, I have a great amount of respect for this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kerry

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The loan will take longer than 7yrs to pay off

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Loan was easy to get and they helped me consolidate 2 cards and a card loan. The only problem with the loan was I asked if there were any extra fees and was told no. Once everything was finalized and I got online to start paying, I found an extra...  Full review 

    Loan was easy to get and they helped me consolidate 2 cards and a card loan. The only problem with the loan was I asked if there were any extra fees and was told no. Once everything was finalized and I got online to start paying, I found an extra few grand on top. I went into the bank and was told that it was a finalizing fee. The interest on the loan is about $350 so even though I pay $800 a month off it I'm not making a dent in it even though I pay an extra $70 a week on my loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Elysha butler

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the best company I know

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I feel safe with ANZ as soon as a lump sum of money is withdrawn or a few days of withdrawals they always call straight away to see that it was me or someone hacking my account! Friendly staff always ready to help with any question I may need high...  Full review 

    I feel safe with ANZ as soon as a lump sum of money is withdrawn or a few days of withdrawals they always call straight away to see that it was me or someone hacking my account! Friendly staff always ready to help with any question I may need highly recommend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Cherie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Always available to answer any silly question I may have. Never had a problem with any aspect of the bank since joining them over 30 years ago.  Full review 

    Always available to answer any silly question I may have. Never had a problem with any aspect of the bank since joining them over 30 years ago.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Wendy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Whilst the interest rate I have isn't the lowest on the market, the level of customer service I receive makes the service worth the extra money I spend.  Full review 

    Whilst the interest rate I have isn't the lowest on the market, the level of customer service I receive makes the service worth the extra money I spend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Liane from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A ray of light during a very dark time for us

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ANZ were extremely accommodating, gave us a rather large loan with an exceptionally fair interest rate, with no penalty to pay it off earlier then the original date. They could have ripped us as they were aware of the urgency, but they did not, th...  Full review 

    ANZ were extremely accommodating, gave us a rather large loan with an exceptionally fair interest rate, with no penalty to pay it off earlier then the original date. They could have ripped us as they were aware of the urgency, but they did not, they were actually really surprisingly supportive and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Celeste from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Unbelievable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ANZ should apply more flexibility in assessing one's personal loan application. For a bank that can only approve or issue credit cards to individuals (international students in particular) that have $20,000 or more in any Australian financial inst...  Full review 

    ANZ should apply more flexibility in assessing one's personal loan application. For a bank that can only approve or issue credit cards to individuals (international students in particular) that have $20,000 or more in any Australian financial institution is just plain absurd.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Mariequette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The service and friendliness are outstanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    My personal has been good for me but the options to take it over a long period are too enticing and you end up hating it after a few years. Short term lower amounts would be more useful and flexible if you could repeat them at the end of their life.  Full review 

    My personal has been good for me but the options to take it over a long period are too enticing and you end up hating it after a few years. Short term lower amounts would be more useful and flexible if you could repeat them at the end of their life.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Jaki from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    With ANZ Bank you can always count on them for better service. 24/7 always there when you need them.  Full review 

    With ANZ Bank you can always count on them for better service. 24/7 always there when you need them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Jariah galea

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Very happy with bank service and products.  Full review 

    Very happy with bank service and products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Emma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Welcoming

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    The best bank ever, they go above and beyond for their customers. The staff are always friendly.  Full review 

    The best bank ever, they go above and beyond for their customers. The staff are always friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Mozo reviewer

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Ok

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Too many fees.  Full review 

    Too many fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Irene from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I have banked with this provider and have alway found them very good.  Full review 

    I have banked with this provider and have alway found them very good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Pamela from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    ANZ not worth the trouble when you're in hardship.  Full review 

    ANZ not worth the trouble when you're in hardship.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Joh from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of personal loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.