ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

74%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.4 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.4 (4513 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4316

Thumbs up: 3749 | Thumbs down: 567

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Stop using the IT dept as an excuse!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I am on a Carer's pension and it seem every year I have to go to the bank sort out that I am exempt from bank charges. Their online banking is always out of date over the weekend and not accurate until late Monday or tuesday rather poor show real...  Full review 

    I am on a Carer's pension and it seem every year I have to go to the bank sort out that I am exempt from bank charges. Their online banking is always out of date over the weekend and not accurate until late Monday or tuesday rather poor show really. Since I am on now limited funds I check my online account Mondays if I need to spend money. What it tells me is there is usually WRONG [now I understand ANZ is a little slow] and have been charged for spending passed the limit which had NOT SHOWN UP. Customer service is usually ok but there always is a person that could use a talking to about manners from the Boss


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Access Select bank account reviewed by Crh from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    I will stay this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I really appreciate the service and the staff is so nice.  Full review 

    I really appreciate the service and the staff is so nice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Richie bacalso

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Fantastic customer service & knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I value real service & I have always found the team at ANZ very helpful, knowledgeable & very pleasant to deal with, I am totally happy with ANZ bank.  Full review 

    I value real service & I have always found the team at ANZ very helpful, knowledgeable & very pleasant to deal with, I am totally happy with ANZ bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have a pretty good interest rate, though would like feedback on other services available.  Full review 

    I have a pretty good interest rate, though would like feedback on other services available.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    I feel safe with this bank as it's 1 of the Big 4

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I have always banked with them and they meet all of my needs, branches are convenient and ample ATM's around. I never have to use a competitors' ATMs so therefore avoid paying a fee.  Full review 

    I have always banked with them and they meet all of my needs, branches are convenient and ample ATM's around. I never have to use a competitors' ATMs so therefore avoid paying a fee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Beverley from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    To the point

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I feel that the ANZ Banking Group goes out of their way in order to get the best possible outcomes for each and every person that walks through the doors. With big promotions towards creating wealth (especially for the latter part of our life ...  Full review 

    I feel that the ANZ Banking Group goes out of their way in order to get the best possible outcomes for each and every person that walks through the doors. With big promotions towards creating wealth (especially for the latter part of our life spans), it has certainly resonated with me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Best bank to go with for my money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Easy access to my accounts and for transfers. Always great customer service, getting greeted with a smile at my local ANZ bank or a nice happy voice when on the phone. Recommend to anyone.  Full review 

    Easy access to my accounts and for transfers. Always great customer service, getting greeted with a smile at my local ANZ bank or a nice happy voice when on the phone. Recommend to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ car loan review

    Quick approval, terrible customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Quick approval within 3 hours which was great, but it took almost 2 weeks to receive the loan contract and to finalise the car purchase. I had to chase the customer service person every second day for an update, emails when unanswered and calls no...  Full review 

    Quick approval within 3 hours which was great, but it took almost 2 weeks to receive the loan contract and to finalise the car purchase. I had to chase the customer service person every second day for an update, emails when unanswered and calls not returned. When I did receive the contracts to sign, the loan amount was incorrect and was blamed on a 'system error'. The product itself is great, but I'm hoping I won't have to deal with customer service again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    Easy to set up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I rarely have to deal with them, but when I do, it's quick and easy.  Full review 

    I rarely have to deal with them, but when I do, it's quick and easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car insurance reviewed by Luke from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Fair deal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Good price from a Big 4 bank.  Full review 

    Good price from a Big 4 bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Jason from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    A company that puts money before service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    When we have made a claim, for instance new flooring the contractor replaced the floor with inferior material which in no way was comparable with the original product, they put money before service.  Full review 

    When we have made a claim, for instance new flooring the contractor replaced the floor with inferior material which in no way was comparable with the original product, they put money before service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by John from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    RACV reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACV reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    Catalyst Money reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Catalyst Money reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    603 reviews

    ME Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (603 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    50 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (50 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.