Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 8.1 (338 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 24 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 895

Thumbs up: 839 | Thumbs down: 54

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 10%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Overall Allianz was good to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    When we made a claim they responded quickly and we received our payout in a short period of time. Staff were nice although I had to keep contacting them for updates.  Full review 

    When we made a claim they responded quickly and we received our payout in a short period of time. Staff were nice although I had to keep contacting them for updates.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sheryn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great client liaison

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    We have found Allianz to be a reliable insurance company, recently my husband had an accident and they could not have been more helpful and co-operative.  Full review 

    We have found Allianz to be a reliable insurance company, recently my husband had an accident and they could not have been more helpful and co-operative.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Peace of mind

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 9 hours ago)

    ALLIANZ make me feel secure that I am covered if I need anything. For this peace of mind, I don't mind what I pay and the service as long as they aren't too shocking.  Full review 

    ALLIANZ make me feel secure that I am covered if I need anything. For this peace of mind, I don't mind what I pay and the service as long as they aren't too shocking.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 11 hours ago)

    I would have to say I love Allianz. Their customer service is always outstanding. I did all my insurance in one easy call, I would highly recommend them. Allianz now also does my public liability insurance, I'm very happy with them.  Full review 

    I would have to say I love Allianz. Their customer service is always outstanding. I did all my insurance in one easy call, I would highly recommend them. Allianz now also does my public liability insurance, I'm very happy with them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and no questions asked with claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    They handle claims quickly which is really important to me. No questions asked.  Full review 

    They handle claims quickly which is really important to me. No questions asked.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Have been with Allianz for several years and it has a reputation as a reliable and trustworthy insurer. Premium levels are modest and have not increased over the years. However, I have never needed to make a claim and my experience tells me it i...  Full review 

    Have been with Allianz for several years and it has a reputation as a reliable and trustworthy insurer. Premium levels are modest and have not increased over the years. However, I have never needed to make a claim and my experience tells me it is one thing to give money to a company and quite another to get anything back in benefits.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheap and easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    My insurance provider gives me exactly the coverage I need at a very reasonable price. I have third party insurance and only pay about $20 a month. The amount is direct debited so I don't have to worry about it and their customer service is fantas...  Full review 

    My insurance provider gives me exactly the coverage I need at a very reasonable price. I have third party insurance and only pay about $20 a month. The amount is direct debited so I don't have to worry about it and their customer service is fantastic.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Katrina

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer liaison, terrible support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Initially we used Allianz because we had the car under finance from the dealer and Allianz was the only full comprehensive insurer they offered in the deal. At first we were happy enough, perhaps because we had very little contact with the Allianz...  Full review 

    Initially we used Allianz because we had the car under finance from the dealer and Allianz was the only full comprehensive insurer they offered in the deal. At first we were happy enough, perhaps because we had very little contact with the Allianz. I tried, after some months, to log in using my customer number to the Allianz site and review my policy, only to be told by customer support that they don't offer online accounts to customers who sign up using a Third Party (dealer). Basically, despite paying $65.40 per month in fees for a car that is garaged and serviced regularly, I'm not entitled to the same privileges as customers who sign up via cold calling and advertising ploys. To add insult to injury my policy didn't cover windshield damage. This we found out AFTER the windshield was damaged. Fully comprehensive? Please! Our policy comes up for review in July, we will be shopping for a better insurer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Excellent when it came to my claim. It was no hassle and a quick refund. All in all an excellent insurance provider.  Full review 

    Excellent when it came to my claim. It was no hassle and a quick refund. All in all an excellent insurance provider.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Vanessa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellence and quality

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    After taking out Allianz insurance for a new car and then having that car written off in a hail storm a few months later, the team at Allianz were very efficient and extremely professional in getting my claim processed. I had a new car lined up wi...  Full review 

    After taking out Allianz insurance for a new car and then having that car written off in a hail storm a few months later, the team at Allianz were very efficient and extremely professional in getting my claim processed. I had a new car lined up within no time at all. I have always found their rates to be very competitive in the market and cannot fault them in how they handle themselves. The call centre staff are very friendly and know the product well wenough to be able to assist as a first point of contact.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Allianz is the best for service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Allianz are always fantastic! They take the time to look at what I need and want, being a young person, they helped me find appropriate coverage and a reasonable price. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family!  Full review 

    Allianz are always fantastic! They take the time to look at what I need and want, being a young person, they helped me find appropriate coverage and a reasonable price. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Verena

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They have great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    They are just overall a good compony and I love the the Allianz ad on TV!  Full review 

    They are just overall a good compony and I love the the Allianz ad on TV!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, very helpful and stress free

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I had a car accident when I was pregnant and one phone call is all it took, for them to organize everything for my car to get fixed.  Full review 

    I had a car accident when I was pregnant and one phone call is all it took, for them to organize everything for my car to get fixed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great premiums and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I like my insurer because their value for money was so much better than any other insurer, and the customer service is always friendly and helpful.  Full review 

    I like my insurer because their value for money was so much better than any other insurer, and the customer service is always friendly and helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Natalie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Hassle free, have not had to make a claim, but they are good value for money.  Full review 

    Hassle free, have not had to make a claim, but they are good value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Angus from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always helpful, great end result

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Never had an issue with Allianz.  Full review 

    Never had an issue with Allianz.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Neil

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and insurance made easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I like my insurer Allianz due to my experience with their customer service department and the ease and simplicity I have enjoyed with any claims I have purchased. Although a little expensive, I would still recommend them to my friends and family.  Full review 

    I like my insurer Allianz due to my experience with their customer service department and the ease and simplicity I have enjoyed with any claims I have purchased. Although a little expensive, I would still recommend them to my friends and family.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Troy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always there for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Aaaaalianz insurance says it all. They are there for you when you need them in the aahhhh moments!  Full review 

    Aaaaalianz insurance says it all. They are there for you when you need them in the aahhhh moments!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Charlotte

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A very good insurer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I luckily haven't had to use it yet, but when signing up they were very friendly and offered a fortnightly payment plan which suited me very well.  Full review 

    I luckily haven't had to use it yet, but when signing up they were very friendly and offered a fortnightly payment plan which suited me very well.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Holly morris

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Covers what you want, excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    This insurer covers all that you need. It's a good price and won't leave you empty pocketed. My coverage is good as I can choose to cover extras or not, as a student this helps with all my budgeting!  Full review 

    This insurer covers all that you need. It's a good price and won't leave you empty pocketed. My coverage is good as I can choose to cover extras or not, as a student this helps with all my budgeting!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Paris from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient and competitive with excellent options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Excellent value for money including features like someone to call if your tyre needs changing! Would not have dreamed of needing this - but with age and divorce comes the need to be prepared at all times. Comparison shopping showed it was worth my...  Full review 

    Excellent value for money including features like someone to call if your tyre needs changing! Would not have dreamed of needing this - but with age and divorce comes the need to be prepared at all times. Comparison shopping showed it was worth my money and the convenience of letting the retailer handle everything!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Pritinder from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Policy is okay, could do better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Expensive Premiums. I have not made a claim so can't make any suggestions.  Full review 

    Expensive Premiums. I have not made a claim so can't make any suggestions.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Gwen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and quality insurance pay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Sometimes they may make some mistakes while figuring out the insurance. It's not that they're not doing their job correctly, I think they just need to be a little more aware about the things that go on and the things that they do. Other than that,...  Full review 

    Sometimes they may make some mistakes while figuring out the insurance. It's not that they're not doing their job correctly, I think they just need to be a little more aware about the things that go on and the things that they do. Other than that, I love Allianz insurance, absolutely amazing.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Christina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing customer service and great deals

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I like this insurer because I save money and they're really fun to talk to on the phone.  Full review 

    I like this insurer because I save money and they're really fun to talk to on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sidd from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy, thank you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I'm very happy. Happy helpful friendly staff made it a lot easier for me to decide.  Full review 

    I'm very happy. Happy helpful friendly staff made it a lot easier for me to decide.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Beth

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.