Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 8.1 (324 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 07 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 876

Thumbs up: 821 | Thumbs down: 53

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 10%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Allianz is the best for service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Allianz are always fantastic! They take the time to look at what I need and want, being a young person, they helped me find appropriate coverage and a reasonable price. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family!  Full review 

    Allianz are always fantastic! They take the time to look at what I need and want, being a young person, they helped me find appropriate coverage and a reasonable price. I have and will continue to recommend them to my friends and family!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Verena

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They have great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    They are just overall a good compony and I love the the Allianz ad on TV!  Full review 

    They are just overall a good compony and I love the the Allianz ad on TV!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, very helpful and stress free

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I had a car accident when I was pregnant and one phone call is all it took, for them to organize everything for my car to get fixed.  Full review 

    I had a car accident when I was pregnant and one phone call is all it took, for them to organize everything for my car to get fixed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great premiums and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I like my insurer because their value for money was so much better than any other insurer, and the customer service is always friendly and helpful.  Full review 

    I like my insurer because their value for money was so much better than any other insurer, and the customer service is always friendly and helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Natalie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Hassle free, have not had to make a claim, but they are good value for money.  Full review 

    Hassle free, have not had to make a claim, but they are good value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Angus from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always helpful, great end result

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Never had an issue with Allianz.  Full review 

    Never had an issue with Allianz.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Neil

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and insurance made easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I like my insurer Allianz due to my experience with their customer service department and the ease and simplicity I have enjoyed with any claims I have purchased. Although a little expensive, I would still recommend them to my friends and family.  Full review 

    I like my insurer Allianz due to my experience with their customer service department and the ease and simplicity I have enjoyed with any claims I have purchased. Although a little expensive, I would still recommend them to my friends and family.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Troy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always there for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Aaaaalianz insurance says it all. They are there for you when you need them in the aahhhh moments!  Full review 

    Aaaaalianz insurance says it all. They are there for you when you need them in the aahhhh moments!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Charlotte

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A very good insurer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I luckily haven't had to use it yet, but when signing up they were very friendly and offered a fortnightly payment plan which suited me very well.  Full review 

    I luckily haven't had to use it yet, but when signing up they were very friendly and offered a fortnightly payment plan which suited me very well.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Holly morris

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Covers what you want, excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    This insurer covers all that you need. It's a good price and won't leave you empty pocketed. My coverage is good as I can choose to cover extras or not, as a student this helps with all my budgeting!  Full review 

    This insurer covers all that you need. It's a good price and won't leave you empty pocketed. My coverage is good as I can choose to cover extras or not, as a student this helps with all my budgeting!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Paris from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient and competitive with excellent options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Excellent value for money including features like someone to call if your tyre needs changing! Would not have dreamed of needing this - but with age and divorce comes the need to be prepared at all times. Comparison shopping showed it was worth my...  Full review 

    Excellent value for money including features like someone to call if your tyre needs changing! Would not have dreamed of needing this - but with age and divorce comes the need to be prepared at all times. Comparison shopping showed it was worth my money and the convenience of letting the retailer handle everything!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Pritinder from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Policy is okay, could do better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Expensive Premiums. I have not made a claim so can't make any suggestions.  Full review 

    Expensive Premiums. I have not made a claim so can't make any suggestions.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Gwen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and quality insurance pay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Sometimes they may make some mistakes while figuring out the insurance. It's not that they're not doing their job correctly, I think they just need to be a little more aware about the things that go on and the things that they do. Other than that,...  Full review 

    Sometimes they may make some mistakes while figuring out the insurance. It's not that they're not doing their job correctly, I think they just need to be a little more aware about the things that go on and the things that they do. Other than that, I love Allianz insurance, absolutely amazing.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Christina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing customer service and great deals

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I like this insurer because I save money and they're really fun to talk to on the phone.  Full review 

    I like this insurer because I save money and they're really fun to talk to on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sidd from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy, thank you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I'm very happy. Happy helpful friendly staff made it a lot easier for me to decide.  Full review 

    I'm very happy. Happy helpful friendly staff made it a lot easier for me to decide.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Beth

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive pricing and good customer care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Their customer service and speed of call answer is great which is important to us, as is being insured by a trusted brand which we feel Allianz is.  Full review 

    Their customer service and speed of call answer is great which is important to us, as is being insured by a trusted brand which we feel Allianz is.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tanya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They take my money, we avoid each other, perfect!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I've never had to claim with Allianz and rarely have any form of service or interaction at all with them. They take my money on time every month and I don't have any issues at all with them. Hence why I haven't gone all out or slammed them with my...  Full review 

    I've never had to claim with Allianz and rarely have any form of service or interaction at all with them. They take my money on time every month and I don't have any issues at all with them. Hence why I haven't gone all out or slammed them with my review.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Geoff from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Helpful and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    They are helpful every time I need them.  Full review 

    They are helpful every time I need them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Kylee from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheap and easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    All done on-line, cheapest quote, include roadside assist after 1 year.  Full review 

    All done on-line, cheapest quote, include roadside assist after 1 year.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Syd from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bad customer service, not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I believe Allianz need to learn to talk to each other. Their product is good but scaring people half to death isn't. Please start talking to each other. Just because we cancelled a plan, make sure there isn't a new one there.  Full review 

    I believe Allianz need to learn to talk to each other. Their product is good but scaring people half to death isn't. Please start talking to each other. Just because we cancelled a plan, make sure there isn't a new one there.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Mandie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premium

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Competitive premium.  Full review 

    Competitive premium.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Yeanette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service and competitive prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    With me being on a disability pension, I do have to choose who I get to insure my car with at the best price I can get. I researched Alliance car insurance when I bought my new car, as they were the cheapest at the time. I was with N R M A befor...  Full review 

    With me being on a disability pension, I do have to choose who I get to insure my car with at the best price I can get. I researched Alliance car insurance when I bought my new car, as they were the cheapest at the time. I was with N R M A before this change and held a silver membership with them. But to my amazement Alliance was still cheaper. Within weeks of getting my new car, somebody hit me and it needed repairing. I rang Alliance up and the lady on the end of the phone was fantastic, she walked me through the claim form and what I had to do etc, as I had never had to make a claim before. This unfortunately wasn't the last accident to happen to me, my car was hit by an ambulance on Christmas morning, and when I rang Alliance on the first working day after the accident, once again the lady was so helpful and my car was repaired within a couple of weeks. I was so happy that I had chosen to insure with Alliance and would, and in fact have, recommended them multiple times to family and felt so good doing it with confidence too.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Mozo user from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very competitive rates & happy with the service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    When I was shopping around for car insurance, I never thought to go through my bank. It was the best thing I ever did! I have saved over $500.00 a year on my comprehensive insurance.  Full review 

    When I was shopping around for car insurance, I never thought to go through my bank. It was the best thing I ever did! I have saved over $500.00 a year on my comprehensive insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Denise from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    They are easy and quick to talk to.  Full review 

    They are easy and quick to talk to.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Megan from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I have been with Allianz for many years through a broker. Alliance has always been outstanding when I have made a claim. The professionalism and speed processing has been very impressive. I have recommended them to family and friends over the ye...  Full review 

    I have been with Allianz for many years through a broker. Alliance has always been outstanding when I have made a claim. The professionalism and speed processing has been very impressive. I have recommended them to family and friends over the years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Robbie from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.