Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Bank of Queensland

How are Bank of Queensland home loans rated by the Mozo community?

75%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.5 out of 10

Bank of Queensland home loans

Overall rating: 7.5 (81 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 04 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 317

Thumbs up: 273 | Thumbs down: 44

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured home loan from Bank of Queensland

  • Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan
  • rate

    4.87%

  • comparison rate*

    5.00%


Other home loans

  • Online Home Loan
  • rate

    4.88%

  • comparison rate*

    4.89%

  • Go to site
     
    Advertisement
  • Advantage Loan
  • rate

    5.17%

  • comparison rate*

    5.17%

  • Go to site
     

Compare all home loans

Write a review

Recent Bank of Queensland home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have had no problems, great to be able to talk to the manager. I have moved from Queensland but can still talk to a manager who knows my history.  Full review 

    I have had no problems, great to be able to talk to the manager. I have moved from Queensland but can still talk to a manager who knows my history.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Joan from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good bank to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    A great bank with great home loan interest rates and products.  Full review 

    A great bank with great home loan interest rates and products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Charlene

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fabulous personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Our bank manager knows both our names and talks to us with respect.  Full review 

    Our bank manager knows both our names and talks to us with respect.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It's possible to love your Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Have our Home Loan through BOQ. Competitive Int Rate & offer great packages for customers so they get the best deals around.  Full review 

    Have our Home Loan through BOQ. Competitive Int Rate & offer great packages for customers so they get the best deals around.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Mozo reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great staff, good competitive rates, top service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Because I have never had a problem with them.  Full review 

    Because I have never had a problem with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Claire from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Helpful when times get bad!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Been with them a long time, have helped us out on numerous occasions when times were tough!  Full review 

    Been with them a long time, have helped us out on numerous occasions when times were tough!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Dianne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Extremely good customer service.  Full review 

    Extremely good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    The bank manager has time to explain features. He goes out of his way to get paperwork signed. He will make sure you get the best deal. He will go into bat to get fees reduced. And is always available for a chat.  Full review 

    The bank manager has time to explain features. He goes out of his way to get paperwork signed. He will make sure you get the best deal. He will go into bat to get fees reduced. And is always available for a chat.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great staff and competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    l like our bank because of great staff and competitive rates.  Full review 

    l like our bank because of great staff and competitive rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Rubbish!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I have been dangling like a piece of string for almost three months trying to refinance a loan. Full of broken promises and never return calls.  Full review 

    I have been dangling like a piece of string for almost three months trying to refinance a loan. Full of broken promises and never return calls.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive rates and great personnel

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Great personnel.  Full review 

    Great personnel.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Poor

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    I am trying to build my first home. I have more than 20% deposit and savings pattern spanning over more time than they require. Told them upfront that I had a credit default few years back (I was about 21-22 at that time)and was paid off long time...  Full review 

    I am trying to build my first home. I have more than 20% deposit and savings pattern spanning over more time than they require. Told them upfront that I had a credit default few years back (I was about 21-22 at that time)and was paid off long time back and was a genuine mistake. Did ask them before putting an application through to tell whether it will be approved. After receiving all that they needed and putting me under impression that it would be approved, they declined it. This is after I have a good paying full time job and a profitable business. What a joke. BoQ lacks total trust. Would never recommend anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    My bank treats me as an individual. They take interest in why I need a loan, how long for and my future plans. The bank manager treats me as a friend and the staff acknowledge me whenever I enter, whether they are busy or not. I always leave feel...  Full review 

    My bank treats me as an individual. They take interest in why I need a loan, how long for and my future plans. The bank manager treats me as a friend and the staff acknowledge me whenever I enter, whether they are busy or not. I always leave feeling I am important to them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • The best bank, great service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    We get great customer service and genuine interest and care regarding our finances. Would highly recommend!  Full review 

    We get great customer service and genuine interest and care regarding our finances. Would highly recommend!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Very competitive against other banks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Good bank to deal with, staff are efficient and helpful  Full review 

    Good bank to deal with, staff are efficient and helpful


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Put your needs above the banks needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Bank of Queensland are a smaller more personal bank that put your needs above the banks. It is run by owner operators therefore they are more family & personal operated as their advertising comes more from word of mouth due to the better customer ...  Full review 

    Bank of Queensland are a smaller more personal bank that put your needs above the banks. It is run by owner operators therefore they are more family & personal operated as their advertising comes more from word of mouth due to the better customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive vs the majors & better client service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    It's smaller than the majors and treats you much better. Having moved from NAB to Bank of QLD was like a breath of fresh air.  Full review 

    It's smaller than the majors and treats you much better. Having moved from NAB to Bank of QLD was like a breath of fresh air.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disappointing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    They say they are independently owned to give the personal service. They have no authority and have to answer to the main branch also no loyalty to long term customers.  Full review 

    They say they are independently owned to give the personal service. They have no authority and have to answer to the main branch also no loyalty to long term customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Owner manager doesn't mean they can do everything.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    I had a mortgage substitution loan which was set to be settled on a given date that had been sorted out by the estate agent and my conveyance group (and when they could even get in touch with the bank they would let them know what was going on). A...  Full review 

    I had a mortgage substitution loan which was set to be settled on a given date that had been sorted out by the estate agent and my conveyance group (and when they could even get in touch with the bank they would let them know what was going on). About three or so days before settlement my bank calls me in and tells me there is paperwork that needs to be signed, all well and good except they then tell me when I get in that said paperwork has to be couriered up to Queensland to be approved then couriered back which would take more than three days. This caused settlement to be delayed, caused me to have an added $1400 or so on top of all other costs and the bank despite having said they would look into compensation, started to play dumb about it all after the fact. Fortunately the Ombudsman stepped in and we came out ok... it varies branch to branch but I loathe mine!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Christopher from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great personalised service and attention

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    I like this bank because it enabled me to secure, on approval at least until the purchase is enacted, a home loan that other banks were difficult to deal with and had conditions. This bank would look at people's circumstances and be understanding ...  Full review 

    I like this bank because it enabled me to secure, on approval at least until the purchase is enacted, a home loan that other banks were difficult to deal with and had conditions. This bank would look at people's circumstances and be understanding and somewhat understanding of financial factors- they would be easier, in my opinion, to loan for a good reason that many other banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and amazing customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    Bank of QLD are the best bank I have ever dealt with. Home loan amazing they explained all the different options. Are happy to see you in the branch will help any way they can love them.  Full review 

    Bank of QLD are the best bank I have ever dealt with. Home loan amazing they explained all the different options. Are happy to see you in the branch will help any way they can love them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Wendy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Top one on one service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    I like it because our local branch is a locally owned franchise. We get really good one on one service.  Full review 

    I like it because our local branch is a locally owned franchise. We get really good one on one service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Come see us for a coffee and financial chat!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    Our local branch of the Bank of Queensland in Cronulla NSW is a friendly bank where we can ask questions in person or over the phone and they know who we are and what our loan is like. Helpful with insurance suggestions and different products we h...  Full review 

    Our local branch of the Bank of Queensland in Cronulla NSW is a friendly bank where we can ask questions in person or over the phone and they know who we are and what our loan is like. Helpful with insurance suggestions and different products we have needed. We have been through quite a few changes and have had building projects to which the bank helped us through our very first home renovation and all i can say is that we have a totally awesome bank service who really care about us as a customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding customer service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    Our branch knows us by name. What a great feeling it is to walk into your bank & they know who you are. If we need to talk to our manager it is easy to get an appointment. Our bank also reviews our loans for us and offers us better deals when nece...  Full review 

    Our branch knows us by name. What a great feeling it is to walk into your bank & they know who you are. If we need to talk to our manager it is easy to get an appointment. Our bank also reviews our loans for us and offers us better deals when necessary.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland home loan reviewed by Sharon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of home loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.