Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.8 (7508 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 7031

Thumbs up: 6346 | Thumbs down: 685

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Absolutely fantastic features and the best service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have always received the best, fast, friendly and helpful assistance whenever I need any. Well recommended, I am satisfied with my $ being with the Commonwealth bank.  Full review 

    I have always received the best, fast, friendly and helpful assistance whenever I need any. Well recommended, I am satisfied with my $ being with the Commonwealth bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Jean from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have been with the Commonwealth since school they have always been trustworthy and convenient. Now that they have Kaching around, it makes looking after my own money so easy.  Full review 

    I have been with the Commonwealth since school they have always been trustworthy and convenient. Now that they have Kaching around, it makes looking after my own money so easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account reviewed by Jacqui from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    The best bank in the world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Commonwealth is the best bank I joined up more than 6 months ago & never been happier! Great service with always warm welcome & helps a lot! Love their net banking & online 24/7 always there to help.  Full review 

    Commonwealth is the best bank I joined up more than 6 months ago & never been happier! Great service with always warm welcome & helps a lot! Love their net banking & online 24/7 always there to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Tamsen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Personal loan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    A fantastic bank, highly commend the staff at my branch. Informative and were able to help me with my Banking needs.  Full review 

    A fantastic bank, highly commend the staff at my branch. Informative and were able to help me with my Banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Best service, good features, average rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank has excellent customer service. Watch out for fees being 'accidentally' charged, as it's happened to me twice. Their rate isn't the best around, but their customer service makes up for it, if you need it. Otherwise go with an onl...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank has excellent customer service. Watch out for fees being 'accidentally' charged, as it's happened to me twice. Their rate isn't the best around, but their customer service makes up for it, if you need it. Otherwise go with an online lender like UBank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Wealth Package) home loan reviewed by Davidsa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Bad customer service, hard to withdraw

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I had a term deposit account with CBA for deposit of my investment property. When I needed the money and went to a branch to withdraw it, the first girl I spoke to had no idea what I was talking about. I had to go round and round in circles until...  Full review 

    I had a term deposit account with CBA for deposit of my investment property. When I needed the money and went to a branch to withdraw it, the first girl I spoke to had no idea what I was talking about. I had to go round and round in circles until I could find someone who understood what it was. Still, it was a pain trying to get MY money out. I had to fight for it, literally. If only it was as easy to take my money out as it was to put it in. Bad customer experience. Their interest rate wasn't that great either. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Aung from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    ATMs in plenty of locations

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Large and plenty of locations for ATMs etc.  Full review 

    Large and plenty of locations for ATMs etc.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Complete Access debit card reviewed by Steven from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Great customer service, I couldn't ask for better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    They where very helpful, told me very thing about the loan before I signed. They were very good.  Full review 

    They where very helpful, told me very thing about the loan before I signed. They were very good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan car loan reviewed by Elizabeth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    RACV reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACV reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    Catalyst Money reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Catalyst Money reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    603 reviews

    ME Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (603 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    50 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (50 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.