NRMA QLD car insurance reviews

NRMA QLD

How is NRMA QLD car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

NRMA QLD car insurance

Overall rating: 8.1 (83 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 01 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 206

Thumbs up: 198 | Thumbs down: 8

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     
  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent NRMA QLD car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Easy to deal with. Clear and informative. Value for money.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with. Clear and informative. Value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Suzy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service and great experience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    NRMA is a great service when it comes to basic needs, it delivers great customer service and they always have someone on the job, but they don't always make it to you in an acceptable time period. There are many pros, including the workers always ...  Full review 

    NRMA is a great service when it comes to basic needs, it delivers great customer service and they always have someone on the job, but they don't always make it to you in an acceptable time period. There are many pros, including the workers always smiling, the great customer rewards and the employees willing to do that little extra to make it a better experience. But various cons do arise, for example one time, I had locked my keys in my car and it took them 2 hours to arrive. Other than that one time delay incident, it has been a great experience and the price for it all is generally cheap! I have recommended this service to many friends and family members.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Jack from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Excellent price, poor service.  Full review 

    Excellent price, poor service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Adam

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Little more to paid but service is great, no trouble when claiming. Been with them over 15 yrs.  Full review 

    Little more to paid but service is great, no trouble when claiming. Been with them over 15 yrs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Shane

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Have never had any complaints

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Have been with NRMA for over 10 years, they deliver the complete package with regard to all aspects of car insurance, from customer service to car assessment to processing claim. Have nothing other than praise for how they conduct all aspects of b...  Full review 

    Have been with NRMA for over 10 years, they deliver the complete package with regard to all aspects of car insurance, from customer service to car assessment to processing claim. Have nothing other than praise for how they conduct all aspects of business.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Craig

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competive prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Reasonable price and easy to deal with.  Full review 

    Reasonable price and easy to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Bev from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, definitely recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I have been with this insurer for a number of years and they have always been competitive and helpful.  Full review 

    I have been with this insurer for a number of years and they have always been competitive and helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Natasha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Affordable premiums and great customer service. A1

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I changed to NRMA after ringing them and talking to a lovely person who answered all my questions in a way I could understand. They are very helpful and polite. They didn't talk to me as if I was dumb. I would recommend them to everyone as I belie...  Full review 

    I changed to NRMA after ringing them and talking to a lovely person who answered all my questions in a way I could understand. They are very helpful and polite. They didn't talk to me as if I was dumb. I would recommend them to everyone as I believe they will look after me properly if I need them. Just give them a call and you will see for yourself.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Margaret from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • What you want in a car insurer.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Very easy to deal with. Polite, intelligent, careful & quick.  Full review 

    Very easy to deal with. Polite, intelligent, careful & quick.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Don from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good value for money.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Very good value for money and communication when necessary. Will not be providing cover 2014 so unfortunately, I will have to find a new insurer.  Full review 

    Very good value for money and communication when necessary. Will not be providing cover 2014 so unfortunately, I will have to find a new insurer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Stephen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Great to deal with.  Full review 

    Great to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and good premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I like this insurer because they seem very professional and solve claims very quickly. I have always had very courteous service from them. Their policey covers the things I feel are important.  Full review 

    I like this insurer because they seem very professional and solve claims very quickly. I have always had very courteous service from them. Their policey covers the things I feel are important.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Norma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive prices, awesome customer service!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    NRMA is very easy to deal with - you speak to someone in Australia, they answer your calls quickly, I haven't waited over five minutes, ever! Eager to please & over the best price for maximum coverage! Very happy customer for the past 11 years.  Full review 

    NRMA is very easy to deal with - you speak to someone in Australia, they answer your calls quickly, I haven't waited over five minutes, ever! Eager to please & over the best price for maximum coverage! Very happy customer for the past 11 years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Margaret

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    The telephone staff were very supportive and extremely helpful. They explained the procedures and answered all queries promptly and in detail which could be easily understood. Even when questioning their decision on one or two aspects, they took t...  Full review 

    The telephone staff were very supportive and extremely helpful. They explained the procedures and answered all queries promptly and in detail which could be easily understood. Even when questioning their decision on one or two aspects, they took time to explain things clearly whilst always maintaining a pleasant, courteous and supportive approach. During a recent accident they kept in touch with me so that I was always aware of what was happening.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Lyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great cutomer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Have been a customer for about 30+ years both here and in NSW. Never had a problem.  Full review 

    Have been a customer for about 30+ years both here and in NSW. Never had a problem.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service with the best premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Every time you ring NRMA they are so helpful with everything their prices are very good I have been with NRMA forever, all my family and friends are also with them I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for any kind of insurance.  Full review 

    Every time you ring NRMA they are so helpful with everything their prices are very good I have been with NRMA forever, all my family and friends are also with them I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for any kind of insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Jenny from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive policy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Price is too high compared to other car insurances.  Full review 

    Price is too high compared to other car insurances.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Best insurance company I have been in contact with I would recoomend this company to anyone who needed insurance. Friendly, very customer focused and will do anything to make the customer happy.  Full review 

    Best insurance company I have been in contact with I would recoomend this company to anyone who needed insurance. Friendly, very customer focused and will do anything to make the customer happy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Great service.  Full review 

    Great service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    At the end of the day they are an insurance company. So they are only as good as the last claim you make.  Full review 

    At the end of the day they are an insurance company. So they are only as good as the last claim you make.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Rebecca from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Polite customer service officer.  Full review 

    Polite customer service officer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service that is from the heart

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    When I call them to insure my car or anything for that matter they are so accommodating. It sometimes feels like they have removed the word no from their vocabulary and not only do they listen to me but they say yes to most of my questions and go ...  Full review 

    When I call them to insure my car or anything for that matter they are so accommodating. It sometimes feels like they have removed the word no from their vocabulary and not only do they listen to me but they say yes to most of my questions and go the extra mile by advising me of extras that are already included. It's always a pleasure to speak to NRMA mainly because they are so accommodating. I belive in giving praise where praise is due, well done and keep up the good work.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Leon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive on pricing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Great pricing and always provide quick, quality customer service.  Full review 

    Great pricing and always provide quick, quality customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    Great price, but haven't had to claim yet.  Full review 

    Great price, but haven't had to claim yet.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Kaz from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • First class service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    Receive first class service everytime I contact them.  Full review 

    Receive first class service everytime I contact them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA QLD car insurance reviewed by Justine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.