RACQ car insurance reviews

RACQ

How is RACQ car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

83%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.3 out of 10

RACQ car insurance

Overall rating: 8.3 (236 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 31 March 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 635

Thumbs up: 607 | Thumbs down: 27

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from RACQ

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    $50


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    5%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Disappointed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Customer service in store was unhelpful, was hard to communicate. Price was over rated and they don't look after nor have respect for young adults like they do with older clients.  Full review 

    Customer service in store was unhelpful, was hard to communicate. Price was over rated and they don't look after nor have respect for young adults like they do with older clients.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Shay

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RACQ are a good insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    RACQ offer quality insurance. They are reliable and very trusting. I have never have a problem with them, they have exceptional customer service skills - and their services are worth the money.  Full review 

    RACQ offer quality insurance. They are reliable and very trusting. I have never have a problem with them, they have exceptional customer service skills - and their services are worth the money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Karen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Would you trust an unknown with your insurance?

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    There are many fly by nighters in the insurance market. Go with one you can trust! RACQ has a long term, proven track record.  Full review 

    There are many fly by nighters in the insurance market. Go with one you can trust! RACQ has a long term, proven track record.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Chris

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Very good value for money and always quick to help out!  Full review 

    Very good value for money and always quick to help out!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Hayley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    They are easy to transact with. Phone reps are well trained.  Full review 

    They are easy to transact with. Phone reps are well trained.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Joanna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, friendly and helpful!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I've always found RACQ very helpful. When ever you call you are quickly transferred to a staff member who understands you and is helpful and friendly. You hope you never have to use your insurance, but I feel comfortable and assured knowing I have...  Full review 

    I've always found RACQ very helpful. When ever you call you are quickly transferred to a staff member who understands you and is helpful and friendly. You hope you never have to use your insurance, but I feel comfortable and assured knowing I have RACQ Insurance if I need it!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Susan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Would recommended RACQ insurance to anyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Great value for money and amazing customer service, RACQ insurance has been excellent for our family car.  Full review 

    Great value for money and amazing customer service, RACQ insurance has been excellent for our family car.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Nicole

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reassurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I was pleased to hear that my roadside assist policy extended to 3 months after my initial 12 month policy ran out. This gave me reassurance that if anything had happened, RACQ would've had my back.  Full review 

    I was pleased to hear that my roadside assist policy extended to 3 months after my initial 12 month policy ran out. This gave me reassurance that if anything had happened, RACQ would've had my back.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Hannah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Customer service, good value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Great customer service. Good value for money. Have had no bad experiences to date.  Full review 

    Great customer service. Good value for money. Have had no bad experiences to date.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Ellie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    RACQ are a great company to deal with. Thier customer service is fantastic. They offer bundle type deals, which is a good money saver.  Full review 

    RACQ are a great company to deal with. Thier customer service is fantastic. They offer bundle type deals, which is a good money saver.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I can trust them for their quick response to questions & fixing our replacement car, I wouldn't be with anyone else.  Full review 

    I can trust them for their quick response to questions & fixing our replacement car, I wouldn't be with anyone else.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Adrian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    RACQ provides excellent customer service and their roadside assistance is highly valued. Excellent value for money and a very trusted insurance company.  Full review 

    RACQ provides excellent customer service and their roadside assistance is highly valued. Excellent value for money and a very trusted insurance company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Dylan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reputable and more than a phone service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    RACQ has been around since I can remember. With RACQ they offer me free roadside assist, towing, on the spot minor repairs and even courtesy cars. I have my car fully insured by a company that's has been around, and is not going to go bankrupt in ...  Full review 

    RACQ has been around since I can remember. With RACQ they offer me free roadside assist, towing, on the spot minor repairs and even courtesy cars. I have my car fully insured by a company that's has been around, and is not going to go bankrupt in the near future, which I really look to when it comes to any type of insurance I take out.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Scott from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders' number one car insurance provider

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I find RACQ a great provider. They offer good service over the phone and they are a known and trusted provider for Queenslanders.  Full review 

    I find RACQ a great provider. They offer good service over the phone and they are a known and trusted provider for Queenslanders.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Naomi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and value for money wins

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Insurance companies generally succeed when they communicate well with their customers, when they have fast and high-quality service and when they have an overall decent value for money. This way the insurance company is effective.  Full review 

    Insurance companies generally succeed when they communicate well with their customers, when they have fast and high-quality service and when they have an overall decent value for money. This way the insurance company is effective.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Jeffrey from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Road side assist

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Road side assistance is the best thing, helped me and many of my family and friends out.  Full review 

    Road side assistance is the best thing, helped me and many of my family and friends out.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Ashleigh

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • True Australian value and reliability

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I like, respect and greatly trust RACQ Insurance due to their classic Aussie ads and the level of sincerity when advising me on insurance policies. I can rely on them for whichever situation arises and they are true Australian cobbers.  Full review 

    I like, respect and greatly trust RACQ Insurance due to their classic Aussie ads and the level of sincerity when advising me on insurance policies. I can rely on them for whichever situation arises and they are true Australian cobbers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Anais from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant when needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Recently, I had an accident where a car turned into my stationary car while I was in line waiting to go into a car park. The queue jumper acknowledged she was at fault, but when she lodged through her insurance company decided to lie and say it wa...  Full review 

    Recently, I had an accident where a car turned into my stationary car while I was in line waiting to go into a car park. The queue jumper acknowledged she was at fault, but when she lodged through her insurance company decided to lie and say it was my fault. RACQ insurance were marvelous keeping me up to date on the claim process and arranging repairs. Conclusion: I was not at fault and didn't loose my no claim bonus.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Vic

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing customer service, helpful and professional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I love RACQ! when I broke down last weekend, they helped me out so much. There are so many pros, they will come to you no matter the location! The only con would be the wait, but it's never more than an hour.  Full review 

    I love RACQ! when I broke down last weekend, they helped me out so much. There are so many pros, they will come to you no matter the location! The only con would be the wait, but it's never more than an hour.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Cleo from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Have been with RACQ for a long time now and they have never let me down.  Full review 

    Have been with RACQ for a long time now and they have never let me down.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Carine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive Premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    They were easy to deal with.  Full review 

    They were easy to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Kathryn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service, not the most expensive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Had a couple of claims and I have had no problems at all. Helpful, friendly, positive, and quick acting, even corrected one car repairers companies deficiencies in a car fix claim.  Full review 

    Had a couple of claims and I have had no problems at all. Helpful, friendly, positive, and quick acting, even corrected one car repairers companies deficiencies in a car fix claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Victor from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The one I need

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 30 days ago)

    Well, any time I have had dealings with RACQ, they have been friendly, eager to help and patient.  Full review 

    Well, any time I have had dealings with RACQ, they have been friendly, eager to help and patient.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Raijon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and efficient claim process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 30 days ago)

    Easy to deal with and very efficient when it comes to any queries I may have, and also when placing a claim on my insurance policy.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with and very efficient when it comes to any queries I may have, and also when placing a claim on my insurance policy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Richard from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great friendly, fast and professional service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 30 days ago)

    I have only made one claim but when I did, it was handled with such ease and speed, it made me feel very confident as to the outcome.  Full review 

    I have only made one claim but when I did, it was handled with such ease and speed, it made me feel very confident as to the outcome.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Brad

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.