RACV car insurance reviews

RACV

How is RACV car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

RACV car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (277 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 22 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 758

Thumbs up: 711 | Thumbs down: 47

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from RACV

  • Complete Care Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    none


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    up to 15%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent RACV car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Are OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I find I get better service when I actually go in and talk to somebody in the RACV shop, rather than on the phone.  Full review 

    I find I get better service when I actually go in and talk to somebody in the RACV shop, rather than on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Julie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RACV is fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Highly recommend RACV Car insurance because if you take out a policy, not only do you get just insurance, you can add optional extras like roadside assistance and more, just check them out!  Full review 

    Highly recommend RACV Car insurance because if you take out a policy, not only do you get just insurance, you can add optional extras like roadside assistance and more, just check them out!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Nathaniel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and response

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I believe that they are a little more pricey than some of the others in the market, however, I trust them and this gives me peace of mind, which cannot have a $ value placed on it. Whenever I have needed them, they have been there.  Full review 

    I believe that they are a little more pricey than some of the others in the market, however, I trust them and this gives me peace of mind, which cannot have a $ value placed on it. Whenever I have needed them, they have been there.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RACV

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Friendly staff that look after my needs. Always fix problems quickly.  Full review 

    Friendly staff that look after my needs. Always fix problems quickly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall pretty satisfied

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Good interest rates and speedy customer service, not very flexible when it comes to refinancing or hardship solutions.  Full review 

    Good interest rates and speedy customer service, not very flexible when it comes to refinancing or hardship solutions.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They come when you call

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I pity the fool who isn't with RACV ! They come to you when you need a hand.  Full review 

    I pity the fool who isn't with RACV ! They come to you when you need a hand.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Anthony

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always have the time to explain, easy to understand and offer value for money.  Full review 

    Always have the time to explain, easy to understand and offer value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I'd recommend RACV gets cheaper

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    No problems, good window cover.  Full review 

    No problems, good window cover.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Shannon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Affordable insurance and friendly customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I like the friendly staff that help me over the phone and in store. They always make sure that my needs are meant and that I am happy with the service I'm getting. RACV are very punctual with attending to my needs and always answer any of my q...  Full review 

    I like the friendly staff that help me over the phone and in store. They always make sure that my needs are meant and that I am happy with the service I'm getting. RACV are very punctual with attending to my needs and always answer any of my queries in simple plain terms not jargon terms that would leave anyone felling flustered and confused. RACV offer great discount rewards if you have multiple policies with them, which is handy if you need to combine home and car insurance as you save money in your pocket. I can honestly say I do not have any cons for RACV. Best Insurer I have had.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Pricing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Happy with RACV but would like my insurance to be a bit more affordable.  Full review 

    Happy with RACV but would like my insurance to be a bit more affordable.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Tarsha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competive premiums and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I requested a call back to ask for a cheaper deal, someone called in 5 minutes, was very friendly, explained everything to me well and gave me a cheaper deal and was also able to add contents insurance at a cheap price. Was all done in 5 minutes, ...  Full review 

    I requested a call back to ask for a cheaper deal, someone called in 5 minutes, was very friendly, explained everything to me well and gave me a cheaper deal and was also able to add contents insurance at a cheap price. Was all done in 5 minutes, very easy and convenient.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 24hr service is a phone call away

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    No matter where you are or how early in the morning, RACV are always there to help.  Full review 

    No matter where you are or how early in the morning, RACV are always there to help.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great company, very fair

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    RACV are always fair, honest and reliable. Luckily, I've never had an accident, but I have confidence that if it were to happen, RACV would have me covered.  Full review 

    RACV are always fair, honest and reliable. Luckily, I've never had an accident, but I have confidence that if it were to happen, RACV would have me covered.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Joel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Happy with service, and speed of service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Friendly service, prompt action on claims.  Full review 

    Friendly service, prompt action on claims.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Racv have been good to me. When I had a claim, they processed it very quickly and impressed with their service.  Full review 

    Racv have been good to me. When I had a claim, they processed it very quickly and impressed with their service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Geoffrey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Would recommend to all family and friends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Friendly customer service, great knowledge of policies.  Full review 

    Friendly customer service, great knowledge of policies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Kyle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Very supportive and proactive claims department. Organised a hire car to be waiting for me at repairer's. Fantastic service!  Full review 

    Very supportive and proactive claims department. Organised a hire car to be waiting for me at repairer's. Fantastic service!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I really like this insurer because they always seems to be on the ball with payments, as well as always being ready to help. When you are 18, you actually get a free year of insurance, which is great for new drivers.  Full review 

    I really like this insurer because they always seems to be on the ball with payments, as well as always being ready to help. When you are 18, you actually get a free year of insurance, which is great for new drivers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Cody from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good quality company - trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Overall a pretty good company, however expensive for learners a p-platers! (but all companies are)  Full review 

    Overall a pretty good company, however expensive for learners a p-platers! (but all companies are)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Ailish from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and loyalty discounts

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Great multi-policy discounts and discounts for years of custom. Staff are always very helpful both over the phone and in person. Compared to some other insurers I am not sure if the basic policies provide the best cover.  Full review 

    Great multi-policy discounts and discounts for years of custom. Staff are always very helpful both over the phone and in person. Compared to some other insurers I am not sure if the basic policies provide the best cover.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Melanie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service, happy to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Long trading, trust worthy company, value for money in my circumstances, but may be pricey for others in different circumstances.  Full review 

    Long trading, trust worthy company, value for money in my circumstances, but may be pricey for others in different circumstances.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Teagan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    It's not often you can say this, but it was a pleasure dealing with RACV. Their customer service team were polite and knew what they were doing. My claim was processed within a reasonable amount of time with no dramas. Highly recommended.  Full review 

    It's not often you can say this, but it was a pleasure dealing with RACV. Their customer service team were polite and knew what they were doing. My claim was processed within a reasonable amount of time with no dramas. Highly recommended.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Tam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I have been a member for 25 years and they provide great service to us across our multi policies.  Full review 

    I have been a member for 25 years and they provide great service to us across our multi policies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Mandy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    It's too expensive!  Full review 

    It's too expensive!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Mik from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Family discounts make it all worthwhile.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    RACV Really Amazing Coverage Very trustworthy  Full review 

    RACV Really Amazing Coverage Very trustworthy


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Suzi from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.