RACV car insurance reviews

RACV

How is RACV car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

RACV car insurance

Overall rating: 7.9 (244 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 07 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 727

Thumbs up: 680 | Thumbs down: 47

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from RACV

  • Complete Care Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    none


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    10%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    no

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent RACV car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • 24hr service is a phone call away

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    No matter where you are or how early in the morning, RACV are always there to help.  Full review 

    No matter where you are or how early in the morning, RACV are always there to help.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great company, very fair

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    RACV are always fair, honest and reliable. Luckily, I've never had an accident, but I have confidence that if it were to happen, RACV would have me covered.  Full review 

    RACV are always fair, honest and reliable. Luckily, I've never had an accident, but I have confidence that if it were to happen, RACV would have me covered.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Joel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Happy with service, and speed of service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Friendly service, prompt action on claims.  Full review 

    Friendly service, prompt action on claims.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Racv have been good to me. When I had a claim, they processed it very quickly and impressed with their service.  Full review 

    Racv have been good to me. When I had a claim, they processed it very quickly and impressed with their service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Geoffrey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Would recommend to all family and friends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Friendly customer service, great knowledge of policies.  Full review 

    Friendly customer service, great knowledge of policies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Kyle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Very supportive and proactive claims department. Organised a hire car to be waiting for me at repairer's. Fantastic service!  Full review 

    Very supportive and proactive claims department. Organised a hire car to be waiting for me at repairer's. Fantastic service!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I really like this insurer because they always seems to be on the ball with payments, as well as always being ready to help. When you are 18, you actually get a free year of insurance, which is great for new drivers.  Full review 

    I really like this insurer because they always seems to be on the ball with payments, as well as always being ready to help. When you are 18, you actually get a free year of insurance, which is great for new drivers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Cody from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good quality company - trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Overall a pretty good company, however expensive for learners a p-platers! (but all companies are)  Full review 

    Overall a pretty good company, however expensive for learners a p-platers! (but all companies are)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Ailish from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and loyalty discounts

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Great multi-policy discounts and discounts for years of custom. Staff are always very helpful both over the phone and in person. Compared to some other insurers I am not sure if the basic policies provide the best cover.  Full review 

    Great multi-policy discounts and discounts for years of custom. Staff are always very helpful both over the phone and in person. Compared to some other insurers I am not sure if the basic policies provide the best cover.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Melanie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service, happy to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Long trading, trust worthy company, value for money in my circumstances, but may be pricey for others in different circumstances.  Full review 

    Long trading, trust worthy company, value for money in my circumstances, but may be pricey for others in different circumstances.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Teagan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    It's not often you can say this, but it was a pleasure dealing with RACV. Their customer service team were polite and knew what they were doing. My claim was processed within a reasonable amount of time with no dramas. Highly recommended.  Full review 

    It's not often you can say this, but it was a pleasure dealing with RACV. Their customer service team were polite and knew what they were doing. My claim was processed within a reasonable amount of time with no dramas. Highly recommended.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Tam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have been a member for 25 years and they provide great service to us across our multi policies.  Full review 

    I have been a member for 25 years and they provide great service to us across our multi policies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Mandy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    It's too expensive!  Full review 

    It's too expensive!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Mik from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Family discounts make it all worthwhile.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    RACV Really Amazing Coverage Very trustworthy  Full review 

    RACV Really Amazing Coverage Very trustworthy


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Suzi from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I like the roadside assist, it is very convenient especially with the children in the car. When I needed to make a claim it was very easy.  Full review 

    I like the roadside assist, it is very convenient especially with the children in the car. When I needed to make a claim it was very easy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Kerryn from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    These guys are awesome! Fast, efficient no hassles.  Full review 

    These guys are awesome! Fast, efficient no hassles.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Lisa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Never had a claim, but phone service was very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Been with this insurer for over 20 years with no claims but it was not until I rang and questioned why the rates were getting higher and higher as the car was now over 20 years old, that they decided I was a worthy client that could have a discount.  Full review 

    Been with this insurer for over 20 years with no claims but it was not until I rang and questioned why the rates were getting higher and higher as the car was now over 20 years old, that they decided I was a worthy client that could have a discount.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Karen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I would recommend them to everyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I really like RACV and I really trust them with my car. I get great customer sevice and they are very reliable.  Full review 

    I really like RACV and I really trust them with my car. I get great customer sevice and they are very reliable.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Jessica

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Too costly for its coverage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I have left this insurer purely because of its lack of value for money. On comparing it with other providers I can get the same insurance for HALF the price. All reviews online demonstrate that unless you have a fancy sportscar that needs its 'ext...  Full review 

    I have left this insurer purely because of its lack of value for money. On comparing it with other providers I can get the same insurance for HALF the price. All reviews online demonstrate that unless you have a fancy sportscar that needs its 'extras' to be covered there is no point remaining with RACV. All the little perks - the magazine, the discounts at some holiday venues - do not make up for the price difference. RACV has used its history and name to over-charge its customers


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Alexa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    They seem to be all about money making and not about the customer, and the service is very slow. When having insurance you don't want to be sitting on the phone for ages, especially when you have kids, you just want fast, easy, reliable and not so...  Full review 

    They seem to be all about money making and not about the customer, and the service is very slow. When having insurance you don't want to be sitting on the phone for ages, especially when you have kids, you just want fast, easy, reliable and not so slow service .


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Christie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I have been with RACV for a few years not and they are a very good insurance company, because whenever I need them or call, they always help and come to the rescue.  Full review 

    I have been with RACV for a few years not and they are a very good insurance company, because whenever I need them or call, they always help and come to the rescue.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Ryan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Competitive, helpful and affordable insurance. Great customer service.  Full review 

    Competitive, helpful and affordable insurance. Great customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Shantelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Insurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    After so many years with RACV, I feel let down. They used to be good but every time I call, everyone has a different opinion to the accounts. I have a fully comprehensive insurance as I believe it is essential.  Full review 

    After so many years with RACV, I feel let down. They used to be good but every time I call, everyone has a different opinion to the accounts. I have a fully comprehensive insurance as I believe it is essential.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Maria from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent value and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Excellent value and customer service.  Full review 

    Excellent value and customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by Kellie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Good service would like it a bit cheaper.  Full review 

    Good service would like it a bit cheaper.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACV car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.