Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Suncorp Insurance

How is Suncorp Insurance car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

Suncorp Insurance car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (237 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 22 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 568

Thumbs up: 535 | Thumbs down: 33

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Suncorp Insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 15%

  • online discount

    yes - $50 off


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    5%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Outstanding insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 10 hours ago)

    Suncorp have been my insurance provider for a long time. They believe in advocacy. Their customer service is exceptional and I'm very happy with my insurance policy. They certainly have won me as an advocate.  Full review 

    Suncorp have been my insurance provider for a long time. They believe in advocacy. Their customer service is exceptional and I'm very happy with my insurance policy. They certainly have won me as an advocate.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Marion

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just can't fault product or service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Just can't fault product or service.  Full review 

    Just can't fault product or service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Joyce gower

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp is better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The policies and offerings that Suncorp have are a great deal for your dollar, they strive in doing the right thing by the customer.  Full review 

    The policies and offerings that Suncorp have are a great deal for your dollar, they strive in doing the right thing by the customer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Dylan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Absolutley shocking!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Absolutely disappointing! Don't be fooled by the advertised new for old policy, I spoke to the repairer at the company my car was towed to after I was rear ended at high speed, who advised he was 99% sure it would be written off. The assessor phon...  Full review 

    Absolutely disappointing! Don't be fooled by the advertised new for old policy, I spoke to the repairer at the company my car was towed to after I was rear ended at high speed, who advised he was 99% sure it would be written off. The assessor phoned me and advised the vehicle was deemed fixable and that they would foot the bill for $12000 damage on a vehicle worth $17000? ( covered for $19000). When I told the assessor that the repairer had told me it was likely to be a write off he replied "dollars wise yes, but it's under what we deem to be a write off". What he really meant is that it was under my amount covered on my insurance certificate! They only look for the cheaper way out! I'm very worried about the safety of the vehicle given the damage and to think I wasn't even at fault, you would hope they would get you the absolute best deal possible for you! Be wary.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Cas

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A Winner

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Like - fast claim service, and excellent followup.  Full review 

    Like - fast claim service, and excellent followup.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Peter from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Dependable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Beat everyone else on the market - may have something to do with our multiple policies we have with them - except for boat insurance.  Full review 

    Beat everyone else on the market - may have something to do with our multiple policies we have with them - except for boat insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Maria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Highly recommend to people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Very reliable, and you get what you pay for. Good for young families due to not being overly priced. I would highly recommend to my family and friends which I haven't already .  Full review 

    Very reliable, and you get what you pay for. Good for young families due to not being overly priced. I would highly recommend to my family and friends which I haven't already .


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great communication

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Suncorp car insurance is cheap but they're not very efficient.  Full review 

    Suncorp car insurance is cheap but they're not very efficient.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    My insurance company Suncorp Insurance, overall service is fantastic and I would very highly recommend Suncorp Insurance to anyone, any day.  Full review 

    My insurance company Suncorp Insurance, overall service is fantastic and I would very highly recommend Suncorp Insurance to anyone, any day.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tracy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • You're in good hands with Suncorp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Whilst they may not be as cheap as some, they certainly provide good customer service and if you need to claim, you can be assured that they will 'come to the party' and look after you. The claims process is streamlined and simplified and they pr...  Full review 

    Whilst they may not be as cheap as some, they certainly provide good customer service and if you need to claim, you can be assured that they will 'come to the party' and look after you. The claims process is streamlined and simplified and they provide quality repairers. We know that we are in good hands with Suncorp.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Deborah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome premiums and very reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Suncorp is the most trusty and valuable car insurance corporation I have ever used and I have used 35 different insurance companies, this is definitely the best  Full review 

    Suncorp is the most trusty and valuable car insurance corporation I have ever used and I have used 35 different insurance companies, this is definitely the best


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Emma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Professional advice from friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I have been insured with Suncorp for several years through many changes in my life, and they have always provided friendly, professional advice on all my insurance needs.  Full review 

    I have been insured with Suncorp for several years through many changes in my life, and they have always provided friendly, professional advice on all my insurance needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Genevieve from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Pro security against your finances. Overall a good company.  Full review 

    Pro security against your finances. Overall a good company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Danielle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent insurer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    An insurance company that understands the true Australian. Insuring cars for their true value and for their true means. Very professional and honest company.  Full review 

    An insurance company that understands the true Australian. Insuring cars for their true value and for their true means. Very professional and honest company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by R

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • High premiums, yet to experience claim handling

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I am considering switching providers this year if the premium goes up again. I have never made a claim so I find it hard to understand why my premium goes up each year. Especially since I am now over 21 years of age and on an open license. I've he...  Full review 

    I am considering switching providers this year if the premium goes up again. I have never made a claim so I find it hard to understand why my premium goes up each year. Especially since I am now over 21 years of age and on an open license. I've heard great things about them however when it comes to claiming.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Suzanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disconnected

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I found Suncorp distant and lacking empathy. More communication and better sense of community would benefit their company greatly.  Full review 

    I found Suncorp distant and lacking empathy. More communication and better sense of community would benefit their company greatly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I had two accidents in the same year and when I called Suncorp, they had my rental car and my car booked in for assessment straight away. I had the best service experience, I will never go to another insurer.  Full review 

    I had two accidents in the same year and when I called Suncorp, they had my rental car and my car booked in for assessment straight away. I had the best service experience, I will never go to another insurer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Feel confident with their policy coverage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I haven't had to make a claim but their customer service is great and I feel pretty confident that they will look after me should anything happen. Price is high but compared to a lot of insurers what I'm covered for is reflected in the price.  Full review 

    I haven't had to make a claim but their customer service is great and I feel pretty confident that they will look after me should anything happen. Price is high but compared to a lot of insurers what I'm covered for is reflected in the price.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tabitha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Not happy with the way they treat people. You are only a number. Seem to take forever to get any response from them.  Full review 

    Not happy with the way they treat people. You are only a number. Seem to take forever to get any response from them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Raylene

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Help when you need it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Decent insurer, good value too!  Full review 

    Decent insurer, good value too!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Jason

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I would recommend Suncorp Insurance to anyone. There customer service skills are the best. The staff are very friendly are very helpful with any questions or problems.  Full review 

    I would recommend Suncorp Insurance to anyone. There customer service skills are the best. The staff are very friendly are very helpful with any questions or problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lynette

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best priced premiums, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Best value for money immediate attention to detail. Friendly helpful service. Complete information on coverage, therefore no confusion.  Full review 

    Best value for money immediate attention to detail. Friendly helpful service. Complete information on coverage, therefore no confusion.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Marijke from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I Love Suncorp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have found suncorp a very supportive and helpful organization in all aspects of insurance and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They know how to fight for you, Suncorp is the best.  Full review 

    I have found suncorp a very supportive and helpful organization in all aspects of insurance and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They know how to fight for you, Suncorp is the best.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lynda-joy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only too happy to help to fix claims etc

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Reputable brand and always positive in customer service and in claims handling.  Full review 

    Reputable brand and always positive in customer service and in claims handling.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tania from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great policy, helped millions in times of need

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    A good Insurance Company with a reputable name, average price for insurance, no exclusions full coverage on policy. Just want to see value for money to compare with another company.  Full review 

    A good Insurance Company with a reputable name, average price for insurance, no exclusions full coverage on policy. Just want to see value for money to compare with another company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Shane

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.