Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Suncorp Insurance

How is Suncorp Insurance car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

Suncorp Insurance car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (226 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 31 March 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 548

Thumbs up: 516 | Thumbs down: 32

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Suncorp Insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 15%

  • online discount

    yes - $50 off


Other car insurance

  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    10%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • You're in good hands with Suncorp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Whilst they may not be as cheap as some, they certainly provide good customer service and if you need to claim, you can be assured that they will 'come to the party' and look after you. The claims process is streamlined and simplified and they pr...  Full review 

    Whilst they may not be as cheap as some, they certainly provide good customer service and if you need to claim, you can be assured that they will 'come to the party' and look after you. The claims process is streamlined and simplified and they provide quality repairers. We know that we are in good hands with Suncorp.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Deborah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome premiums and very reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Suncorp is the most trusty and valuable car insurance corporation I have ever used and I have used 35 different insurance companies, this is definitely the best  Full review 

    Suncorp is the most trusty and valuable car insurance corporation I have ever used and I have used 35 different insurance companies, this is definitely the best


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Emma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Professional advice from friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have been insured with Suncorp for several years through many changes in my life, and they have always provided friendly, professional advice on all my insurance needs.  Full review 

    I have been insured with Suncorp for several years through many changes in my life, and they have always provided friendly, professional advice on all my insurance needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Genevieve from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Pro security against your finances. Overall a good company.  Full review 

    Pro security against your finances. Overall a good company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Danielle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent insurer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    An insurance company that understands the true Australian. Insuring cars for their true value and for their true means. Very professional and honest company.  Full review 

    An insurance company that understands the true Australian. Insuring cars for their true value and for their true means. Very professional and honest company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by R

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • High premiums, yet to experience claim handling

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I am considering switching providers this year if the premium goes up again. I have never made a claim so I find it hard to understand why my premium goes up each year. Especially since I am now over 21 years of age and on an open license. I've he...  Full review 

    I am considering switching providers this year if the premium goes up again. I have never made a claim so I find it hard to understand why my premium goes up each year. Especially since I am now over 21 years of age and on an open license. I've heard great things about them however when it comes to claiming.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Suzanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disconnected

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I found Suncorp distant and lacking empathy. More communication and better sense of community would benefit their company greatly.  Full review 

    I found Suncorp distant and lacking empathy. More communication and better sense of community would benefit their company greatly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I had two accidents in the same year and when I called Suncorp, they had my rental car and my car booked in for assessment straight away. I had the best service experience, I will never go to another insurer.  Full review 

    I had two accidents in the same year and when I called Suncorp, they had my rental car and my car booked in for assessment straight away. I had the best service experience, I will never go to another insurer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Feel confident with their policy coverage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I haven't had to make a claim but their customer service is great and I feel pretty confident that they will look after me should anything happen. Price is high but compared to a lot of insurers what I'm covered for is reflected in the price.  Full review 

    I haven't had to make a claim but their customer service is great and I feel pretty confident that they will look after me should anything happen. Price is high but compared to a lot of insurers what I'm covered for is reflected in the price.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tabitha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Not happy with the way they treat people. You are only a number. Seem to take forever to get any response from them.  Full review 

    Not happy with the way they treat people. You are only a number. Seem to take forever to get any response from them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Raylene

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Help when you need it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Decent insurer, good value too!  Full review 

    Decent insurer, good value too!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Jason

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I would recommend Suncorp Insurance to anyone. There customer service skills are the best. The staff are very friendly are very helpful with any questions or problems.  Full review 

    I would recommend Suncorp Insurance to anyone. There customer service skills are the best. The staff are very friendly are very helpful with any questions or problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lynette

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best priced premiums, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Best value for money immediate attention to detail. Friendly helpful service. Complete information on coverage, therefore no confusion.  Full review 

    Best value for money immediate attention to detail. Friendly helpful service. Complete information on coverage, therefore no confusion.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Marijke from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I Love Suncorp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have found suncorp a very supportive and helpful organization in all aspects of insurance and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They know how to fight for you, Suncorp is the best.  Full review 

    I have found suncorp a very supportive and helpful organization in all aspects of insurance and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They know how to fight for you, Suncorp is the best.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lynda-joy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only too happy to help to fix claims etc

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Reputable brand and always positive in customer service and in claims handling.  Full review 

    Reputable brand and always positive in customer service and in claims handling.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tania from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great policy, helped millions in times of need

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    A good Insurance Company with a reputable name, average price for insurance, no exclusions full coverage on policy. Just want to see value for money to compare with another company.  Full review 

    A good Insurance Company with a reputable name, average price for insurance, no exclusions full coverage on policy. Just want to see value for money to compare with another company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Shane

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Reliable, dependant & a full time coverage, this type of insurance, love being with Suncorp.  Full review 

    Reliable, dependant & a full time coverage, this type of insurance, love being with Suncorp.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Brooke

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They have always been helpful and very courteous. Willing to do what they can to accommodate.  Full review 

    They have always been helpful and very courteous. Willing to do what they can to accommodate.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Bernard

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Very helpful and claim was dealt with efficiently.  Full review 

    Very helpful and claim was dealt with efficiently.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sara from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent online, feed back promptly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I like Suncorp because of their prompt attention to claims and the way they treat their clients on the phone, everything is explained fully, I would not hesitate to recommend this company.  Full review 

    I like Suncorp because of their prompt attention to claims and the way they treat their clients on the phone, everything is explained fully, I would not hesitate to recommend this company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Dororty from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Very helpful always courteous and prompt.  Full review 

    Very helpful always courteous and prompt.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Mozo reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Increase prices constantly even to those who don't claim and stay loyal.  Full review 

    Increase prices constantly even to those who don't claim and stay loyal.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Mozo reviewer

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Need to change

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Put prices up on their insurance all the time and I have never claimed anything.  Full review 

    Put prices up on their insurance all the time and I have never claimed anything.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Mozo reviewer

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Have been happy with all service I have received.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Have been happy with all service I have received.  Full review 

    Have been happy with all service I have received.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Leigh from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I like the way they are always available for claims and make it so easy.  Full review 

    I like the way they are always available for claims and make it so easy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Julie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.