Youi car insurance reviews

Youi

How is Youi car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

85%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.5 out of 10

Youi car insurance

Overall rating: 8.5 (245 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 April 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 479

Thumbs up: 468 | Thumbs down: 11

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Youi

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Youi car insurance

Write a review

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Competitive premiums and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Youi have been great, competitive on prices and you talk to real people and never have to wait in a queue!  Full review 

    Youi have been great, competitive on prices and you talk to real people and never have to wait in a queue!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good deal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    They cut the BS to deliver a honest, timely, friendly service.  Full review 

    They cut the BS to deliver a honest, timely, friendly service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Choose Youi for courtesy, information + rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I like this insurer. Very quick response to my initial query. Polite and informative conversation prior to signing up. Good coverage of all necessary items including windscreen and electrical burnout. As well as all this, extremely competitive price.  Full review 

    I like this insurer. Very quick response to my initial query. Polite and informative conversation prior to signing up. Good coverage of all necessary items including windscreen and electrical burnout. As well as all this, extremely competitive price.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Marian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The customers count

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They show they care for you. Whether it's in the phone call to sign up for a new policy, re-signing an old one, or organising a claim. They are with you right through the issue, to making sure the repair was satisfactory. I have been with them for...  Full review 

    They show they care for you. Whether it's in the phone call to sign up for a new policy, re-signing an old one, or organising a claim. They are with you right through the issue, to making sure the repair was satisfactory. I have been with them for over 3 years now and couldn't be happier.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Mark goward

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have found their staff to be very friendly and helpful in picking the right cover.  Full review 

    I have found their staff to be very friendly and helpful in picking the right cover.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Vicki

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Premiums are decent and great for first timers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    An overall great insurer for the average joe. Nothing too complicated or pricey and covers you for what you would expect to need. Great bang for buck if you're young or this is your first time with car insurance.  Full review 

    An overall great insurer for the average joe. Nothing too complicated or pricey and covers you for what you would expect to need. Great bang for buck if you're young or this is your first time with car insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Jacob from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Unbeatable customer service and value

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Every time I have had to contact them, the staff have been extremely friendly and helpful. I have never experienced this with any other insurer. They also have the most competitive rates for my personal situation.  Full review 

    Every time I have had to contact them, the staff have been extremely friendly and helpful. I have never experienced this with any other insurer. They also have the most competitive rates for my personal situation.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Kristy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Affordable policies with good coverage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    They take a very very long time on the phone to go through heaps of questions so grab a drink and a seat but a lot cheaper in the end for same policy coverage as more expensive policies.  Full review 

    They take a very very long time on the phone to go through heaps of questions so grab a drink and a seat but a lot cheaper in the end for same policy coverage as more expensive policies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Sue from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive prices and great communication

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    My previous provider was charging me almost double what I am paying now. They gave me an insurance plan that suits my needs.  Full review 

    My previous provider was charging me almost double what I am paying now. They gave me an insurance plan that suits my needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Andrew from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Efficient and affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    We found youi easy and affordable to use as our insurer, they are friendly and simple to understand, and youi made buying insurance such a breeze!  Full review 

    We found youi easy and affordable to use as our insurer, they are friendly and simple to understand, and youi made buying insurance such a breeze!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Jessica

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy with the cheapest rates around

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    They had my cover sorted in a flash - one click of a button online and a representative called me that same day.  Full review 

    They had my cover sorted in a flash - one click of a button online and a representative called me that same day.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Lynda from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Great personal service and fair prices, just be aware of the larger excess but you can reduce it by paying more.  Full review 

    Great personal service and fair prices, just be aware of the larger excess but you can reduce it by paying more.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Lesley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Good price, easy to talk to.  Full review 

    Good price, easy to talk to.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Melissa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick, easy, and value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I ended up with Youi after visiting the website, they called me within minutes and went about beating every other quote that I had for my insurance. Everything was easy, from the application to paying.  Full review 

    I ended up with Youi after visiting the website, they called me within minutes and went about beating every other quote that I had for my insurance. Everything was easy, from the application to paying.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Nathan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Affordable insurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Insurance should be affordable for everyone, I'm on a Carers pension & have big supercharged Commodore.  Full review 

    Insurance should be affordable for everyone, I'm on a Carers pension & have big supercharged Commodore.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Karen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I searched the internet for a better price on insurance and Youi suited my requirements.  Full review 

    I searched the internet for a better price on insurance and Youi suited my requirements.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Marlene

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable & cheapish

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I have only had to claim once with Youi and I didn't have any problems.  Full review 

    I have only had to claim once with Youi and I didn't have any problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Charles from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great value for money & excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Their customer service has been great. It's nice to speak to an actual person with an understanding of the company's policies.  Full review 

    Their customer service has been great. It's nice to speak to an actual person with an understanding of the company's policies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Deborah from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Premium was excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We have not had a claim, but their customer service has been terrific, patient, and professional at all times.  Full review 

    We have not had a claim, but their customer service has been terrific, patient, and professional at all times.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Maureen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best Insurer by far

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    This has been by far the best experience. Value for money and the best customer experience. Made the application process easy and provided me with further discounts. I have used many previous providers but changed once my monthly payments increased.  Full review 

    This has been by far the best experience. Value for money and the best customer experience. Made the application process easy and provided me with further discounts. I have used many previous providers but changed once my monthly payments increased.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Cecille from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Meets my needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Took the time to check what I wanted and what I could afford.  Full review 

    Took the time to check what I wanted and what I could afford.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Vee from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive prices and friendly service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Prices are very good compared to other car insurers. The people are easy to speak to and you do not get a robot to try and explain everything to you which is very off-putting.  Full review 

    Prices are very good compared to other car insurers. The people are easy to speak to and you do not get a robot to try and explain everything to you which is very off-putting.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Janice from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheapest amongs other insurers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Lowest offer in the market at that time.  Full review 

    Lowest offer in the market at that time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Regin from Victoria

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    They are lovely to deal with.  Full review 

    They are lovely to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Carolina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ok on the phone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I haven't had to make a claim as yet but they they seem to be ok on the phone.  Full review 

    I haven't had to make a claim as yet but they they seem to be ok on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Jenny from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.