AAMI car insurance reviews

AAMI

How is AAMI car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

AAMI car insurance

Overall rating: 7.8 (398 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 14 April 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2597

Thumbs up: 2463 | Thumbs down: 130

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from AAMI

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    $100


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    25%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Good claim process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Good company, especially when you need to claim. Good repair processes in place.  Full review 

    Good company, especially when you need to claim. Good repair processes in place.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Roger from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Prices too high, customer service good.  Full review 

    Prices too high, customer service good.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Melissa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Very quick and easy to make a claim. Gave many options for repairers. Only had to have one conversation and everything was sorted.  Full review 

    Very quick and easy to make a claim. Gave many options for repairers. Only had to have one conversation and everything was sorted.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Soph from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very helpful and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I have found AAMI very helpful to deal with, claims are dealt with promptly and pleasantly. The premiums are very reasonable, especially if you also have house and contents insurance with AAMI. There are rewards for remaining with AAMI that incre...  Full review 

    I have found AAMI very helpful to deal with, claims are dealt with promptly and pleasantly. The premiums are very reasonable, especially if you also have house and contents insurance with AAMI. There are rewards for remaining with AAMI that increase the longer you have insurance with them. I find it unusual that a company looks after its current clients instead of just having benefits for new customers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Michele from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A little complex

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Good value. Best price compared to others.  Full review 

    Good value. Best price compared to others.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Ashleigh from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Any dealings that I have had with AAMI have been pleasant and stress free - and I LOVE LOVE LOVE that a real person answers the phone!  Full review 

    Any dealings that I have had with AAMI have been pleasant and stress free - and I LOVE LOVE LOVE that a real person answers the phone!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Jessie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • So far so good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Have not required to claim on the policy yet (hopefully won't either) but so far so good.  Full review 

    Have not required to claim on the policy yet (hopefully won't either) but so far so good.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Ben

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I recently renewed my policy, the on line price was $100 cheaper with my own insurer, after a phone call they reduced the premium by $30. I still went with the higher premium because I trusted what I was told by the operator.  Full review 

    I recently renewed my policy, the on line price was $100 cheaper with my own insurer, after a phone call they reduced the premium by $30. I still went with the higher premium because I trusted what I was told by the operator.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Lee from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    One of the best insurers around. Great customer service. Handle claims promptly with no delays. Value for money. Have been with them for over 5 years.  Full review 

    One of the best insurers around. Great customer service. Handle claims promptly with no delays. Value for money. Have been with them for over 5 years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Loui from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I have 3 cars insured and house & contents with AAMI, over many years. As far as insurance companies are concerned they are good to deal with. However, I think they still need to reward long term customers with some extra discounts for staying wi...  Full review 

    I have 3 cars insured and house & contents with AAMI, over many years. As far as insurance companies are concerned they are good to deal with. However, I think they still need to reward long term customers with some extra discounts for staying with the company, particularly if they haven't made any claims in over 10 years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Julie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Professional, friendly, efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    We recently placed a claim. Customer service were friendly, diligent & extremely helpful. They simplified the process & in turn made us at ease.  Full review 

    We recently placed a claim. Customer service were friendly, diligent & extremely helpful. They simplified the process & in turn made us at ease.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Phil

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Honest and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I trust AAMI and consider them honest, I stopped using a previous insurer when they found a reason to deny a claim that I thought legitimate, this claim was for a small amount and I would not recommend them to a friend, when I see their advert on ...  Full review 

    I trust AAMI and consider them honest, I stopped using a previous insurer when they found a reason to deny a claim that I thought legitimate, this claim was for a small amount and I would not recommend them to a friend, when I see their advert on the TV I switch stations.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to setup

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Easy to set up online and their app makes life easier. Prices for under 25s could be cheaper.  Full review 

    Easy to set up online and their app makes life easier. Prices for under 25s could be cheaper.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Luke from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They are awesome and reliable and always available.  Full review 

    They are awesome and reliable and always available.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Janine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Hands down BEST insurer.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    AAMI are reasonably priced and make it incredibly easy to make a claim. They are also my go to insurer for home and contents as well as travel because they've always been affordable and trustworthy.  Full review 

    AAMI are reasonably priced and make it incredibly easy to make a claim. They are also my go to insurer for home and contents as well as travel because they've always been affordable and trustworthy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Melissa

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I have been with AAMI for some time, they are good value for money and provide excellent options and offers. It is just difficult if you do make a claim following the whole process through and not being able to deal with the same person  Full review 

    I have been with AAMI for some time, they are good value for money and provide excellent options and offers. It is just difficult if you do make a claim following the whole process through and not being able to deal with the same person


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great trustworthy company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    AAMI is one of the biggest insurance companies which gives me peace of mind. I know I will be well taken care of by taking up insurance policy with them.  Full review 

    AAMI is one of the biggest insurance companies which gives me peace of mind. I know I will be well taken care of by taking up insurance policy with them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Xiaohui from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent, prompt phone service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Being with the same insurer for years, decided to shop around, word of mouth is a reliable way to go, so with a few different recommendations by friends we phoned each one and found AAMI to be the insurer for us. We have stayed with them for a few...  Full review 

    Being with the same insurer for years, decided to shop around, word of mouth is a reliable way to go, so with a few different recommendations by friends we phoned each one and found AAMI to be the insurer for us. We have stayed with them for a few years now. Have not been in the situation to make a claim. We are also in the SES and AMMI grants a discount for members. And so they are supporting the SES which is a valuable resource to the community. Happy so far.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Jenny from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service. Delightful approach.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I have found them to be very approachable with no delays or nit picking. Courteous and polite . Nothing is too much trouble and they are prompt in their endeavor to get things going. Genuine in their concern.  Full review 

    I have found them to be very approachable with no delays or nit picking. Courteous and polite . Nothing is too much trouble and they are prompt in their endeavor to get things going. Genuine in their concern.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Wendy from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Price good, BUT........................!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Love that AAMI is very competitive in price! Unfortunately......... The reason for my 2 claims in 3 weeks was a result of my car being sent to the 'lowest' bidder where my car was not fixed properly and resulted in me stalling in the middle of tra...  Full review 

    Love that AAMI is very competitive in price! Unfortunately......... The reason for my 2 claims in 3 weeks was a result of my car being sent to the 'lowest' bidder where my car was not fixed properly and resulted in me stalling in the middle of traffic lights and writing my car off! This was the same day I just got it back from being 'fixed'! Should have realised something was wrong when I picked my car up and the seatbelt fell off as soon as I sat down!!? If AAMI allowed 3 quotes from our choice of panel beater instead of giving the car to the 'lowest bidder' they would receive 10/10, unfortunately I only give 5/10 for this reason!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Renee

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Mainly because of their customer service. You get to talk to a person in Australia.  Full review 

    Mainly because of their customer service. You get to talk to a person in Australia.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Pam from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive prices, great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I got quotes from so many insurance companies, AAMI were by far the best for my needs. It was so easy to sign up.  Full review 

    I got quotes from so many insurance companies, AAMI were by far the best for my needs. It was so easy to sign up.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Vanessa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service for renewals and claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I renewed my policy by phone this month and the AAMI operator looked up my details and said 'we can save you some money here'! And by a few small policy adjustments, she was able to save me a very substantial sum. The changes involved: - A rev...  Full review 

    I renewed my policy by phone this month and the AAMI operator looked up my details and said 'we can save you some money here'! And by a few small policy adjustments, she was able to save me a very substantial sum. The changes involved: - A review of the market value of the vehicle to a realistic current value. - Reducing the number of nominated drivers Simple things really, but things that should be flagged as cost savers to anyone renewing a policy!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Mike from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great discount when purchased on-line

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    We've only just taken out a new policy on our car once our lease expired. AAMI were very competitively priced and gave a $100 discount when completed on-line. We chose to increase the excess a little so as to save even more money.  Full review 

    We've only just taken out a new policy on our car once our lease expired. AAMI were very competitively priced and gave a $100 discount when completed on-line. We chose to increase the excess a little so as to save even more money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Steven from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    They listen to your problems and are very, very helpful.  Full review 

    They listen to your problems and are very, very helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Diana from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.