AAMI car insurance reviews

AAMI

How is AAMI car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

AAMI car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (887 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 21 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2432

Thumbs up: 2310 | Thumbs down: 118

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from AAMI

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    $100


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     
  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Only staying with them due to the loyalty discount

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Have to pay extra for windscreen protection, and customer service is lacking.  Full review 

    Have to pay extra for windscreen protection, and customer service is lacking.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Paula

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Superior customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    AAMI provides excellent customer service and satisfaction, answering phone calls promptly, and offers competitive and unbeatable insurance premiums.  Full review 

    AAMI provides excellent customer service and satisfaction, answering phone calls promptly, and offers competitive and unbeatable insurance premiums.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Belinda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, people orientated

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    With two adult kids we have had to make a claim several times and AAMI have been fantastic, nothing has been too much trouble. First thing they ask is everyone OK, follow up frequently, and you speak to a real caring person.  Full review 

    With two adult kids we have had to make a claim several times and AAMI have been fantastic, nothing has been too much trouble. First thing they ask is everyone OK, follow up frequently, and you speak to a real caring person.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheapest premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I have been insured with many different insurers and found AAMI to be the best ever.  Full review 

    I have been insured with many different insurers and found AAMI to be the best ever.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Mavis from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service at affordable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Long time insured with AAMI, happy with service, coverage, price and reliability.  Full review 

    Long time insured with AAMI, happy with service, coverage, price and reliability.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Tony

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Great value for money and service. Not a problem through claiming and very friendly.  Full review 

    Great value for money and service. Not a problem through claiming and very friendly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Bec from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have found AAMI to be fair in all my dealings with them. Their communication during a recent claim was fantastic, they called regularly to update me with the progress and to explain a delay that was outside their control. I trust AAMI to pay for...  Full review 

    I have found AAMI to be fair in all my dealings with them. Their communication during a recent claim was fantastic, they called regularly to update me with the progress and to explain a delay that was outside their control. I trust AAMI to pay for what they should - their policy documents are clear and easy to understand so I know what is covered and what is not.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Tamara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I have had my full comprehensive car insurance with AAMI for approx. 4 years now and am extremely happy with the service. I have only had one claim for a windscreen (which was free) but the service, price is very competitive, if not the best by fa...  Full review 

    I have had my full comprehensive car insurance with AAMI for approx. 4 years now and am extremely happy with the service. I have only had one claim for a windscreen (which was free) but the service, price is very competitive, if not the best by far that I have found. I did a lot of research before I chose to insure with AAMI and have never looked back.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Prue

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not recommended!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Poor customer service and very over priced for someone my age. Also poor smash repair services.  Full review 

    Poor customer service and very over priced for someone my age. Also poor smash repair services.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Marc

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good cover if pricey

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    AAMI have been good and have paid my claim with no problem, friendly and helpful on the phone. Easy to use site. However the cost is rather high and I would prefer less junk mail from them.  Full review 

    AAMI have been good and have paid my claim with no problem, friendly and helpful on the phone. Easy to use site. However the cost is rather high and I would prefer less junk mail from them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Daniel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • AAMI for AAA Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Love AAMI as I have had 3 claims with them since I started driving 11 yrs ago, and they have been so wonderful, easy and not complicated.  Full review 

    Love AAMI as I have had 3 claims with them since I started driving 11 yrs ago, and they have been so wonderful, easy and not complicated.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Paula from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trust goes both ways

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I would like to see insurance companies streamline their service. Making claims comes at a cost. There should be no arduous replication of a paper trail, no escape clauses, and full transparency of service delivery. Policies are often interpretiv...  Full review 

    I would like to see insurance companies streamline their service. Making claims comes at a cost. There should be no arduous replication of a paper trail, no escape clauses, and full transparency of service delivery. Policies are often interpretive to the customer service operator, who has an instruction sheet which makes claims unworthy of the customer's dividends / expenditure. Making a claim shouldn't cost the customer their no claim bonus, or extra costs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Konrad from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • AAMI is the best for car insurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Had a car accident only two months ago. I made one phone call and all done, no hassle at all. Loved AAMI's service - the best, easy and quick.  Full review 

    Had a car accident only two months ago. I made one phone call and all done, no hassle at all. Loved AAMI's service - the best, easy and quick.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Maria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall great products and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    You talk to a real person, not an interactive voice machine. They are helpful, their product range is good, prices are competitive and give you a rating one for life after a qualifying period, plus loyalty discounts and extras for long term policy...  Full review 

    You talk to a real person, not an interactive voice machine. They are helpful, their product range is good, prices are competitive and give you a rating one for life after a qualifying period, plus loyalty discounts and extras for long term policy holders.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Graham from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have had approximately 6 accidents over the last 23 years, none have been my fault, my claims have been dealt with & my car's repaired & returned to me in a very timely manner & they have contacted me afterward to make sure I was happy with the ...  Full review 

    I have had approximately 6 accidents over the last 23 years, none have been my fault, my claims have been dealt with & my car's repaired & returned to me in a very timely manner & they have contacted me afterward to make sure I was happy with the workmanship of the repair, I would not change companies as I trust AAMI fully with all my insurance needs!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Deborah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very reliable insurance & not as expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    AAMI is generally a good insurance agency. Though do shop around as sometimes their prices can be a little higher than the other main insurers, but mostly the prices are very competitive. They are also very reliable with great customer service rep...  Full review 

    AAMI is generally a good insurance agency. Though do shop around as sometimes their prices can be a little higher than the other main insurers, but mostly the prices are very competitive. They are also very reliable with great customer service representatives.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Kaled from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have written off 3 cars in the last 10 years and I've had the cheque in my hand within 3 days, they can't put a foot wrong with me.  Full review 

    I have written off 3 cars in the last 10 years and I've had the cheque in my hand within 3 days, they can't put a foot wrong with me.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Kylie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick telephone response and great follow up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    AAMI are a caring company that really takes interest in your situation and follows up on how it's all going during and after the car has been fixed.  Full review 

    AAMI are a caring company that really takes interest in your situation and follows up on how it's all going during and after the car has been fixed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Eleanor from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable service at competitive prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    AAMI provide a reasonable coverage and the one claim that I had was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.  Full review 

    AAMI provide a reasonable coverage and the one claim that I had was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Anton from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Customer service was awesome. I was overseas when my policy expired and completely forgot about it. But they went back and managed to set up the account again really quickly and without being kept on hold or being transferred between a million peo...  Full review 

    Customer service was awesome. I was overseas when my policy expired and completely forgot about it. But they went back and managed to set up the account again really quickly and without being kept on hold or being transferred between a million people.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Sean from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Always an operator answers the phone and very quickly, no waiting on hold for a long time. Also very polite and helpful.  Full review 

    Always an operator answers the phone and very quickly, no waiting on hold for a long time. Also very polite and helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Matthew from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Made a claim, there was a police report and not my fault so transaction was easy.  Full review 

    Made a claim, there was a police report and not my fault so transaction was easy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Jade from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Have never had to make a claim.  Full review 

    Have never had to make a claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Denise from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • AAMI lost my policy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have 3 cars insured with AAMI. I sold one last december then I went to cancel the insurance policy to find out that my car was not on the system thus uninsured. I called all other insurers I dealt with in the past but I couldn't find my car insu...  Full review 

    I have 3 cars insured with AAMI. I sold one last december then I went to cancel the insurance policy to find out that my car was not on the system thus uninsured. I called all other insurers I dealt with in the past but I couldn't find my car insurance with any. Last month I received a renewal for that car thus showing that my car was insured. When I called AAMI they said it was insured. They kept asking for documentation that I don't have the time to leave work and search for for couple of hundred dollars refund. On top of that, today I got a reminder to renew my policy. I called them out of frustration ; I was kept listening to their smurf song lucky you are with AAMI for 36 mins before someone spoke to me and after put me on to a supervisor. I spent on the phone more than an hour to get an apology. The supervisor still asked me for more documentation. This company needs its management to have a psychological test if they can handle their phone waiting smurf music for the time I spent. Consumers should be aware that if they lose track of their policy, it will be unlucky being with AAMI that day they have an accident.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Robert

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Number 1 for value and dervice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have always found AAMI to represent excellent value for money with competitive quotes. Their customer service is excellent with real and friendly people to talk to. Thankfully I've only had the one claim and AAMI was there to help.  Full review 

    I have always found AAMI to represent excellent value for money with competitive quotes. Their customer service is excellent with real and friendly people to talk to. Thankfully I've only had the one claim and AAMI was there to help.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Darren from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.