AAMI car insurance reviews

AAMI

How is AAMI car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

AAMI car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (905 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 02 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2519

Thumbs up: 2389 | Thumbs down: 126

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from AAMI

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    $100


Other car insurance

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    5%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great premiums and excellent client relations

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    We have been with AAMI for many years now and have had all our family cars and then our business cars insured with the one firm. In return we have 70% NCB across the board and therefore have great discounts on our policy. More importantly when we...  Full review 

    We have been with AAMI for many years now and have had all our family cars and then our business cars insured with the one firm. In return we have 70% NCB across the board and therefore have great discounts on our policy. More importantly when we have had claims there has never been an issue - we simply drop the vehicles off, use the transport provided and then pick up the repaired vehicle. AAMI are always concerned that we are completely happy with the repairs. We have not had any accidents (including vandalism) for some time (touch wood); however as we have changed vehicles I have been surprised how the telephone staff take the trouble to check out the new vehicle against the old and on the last two occasions we have turned over vehicles we have actually received refund cheques. We get many offers to change but my attitude is that it is easy to be a hero when things are going well but most importantly to me is how I am treated when everything goes wrong. In this regard AAMI gets my vote.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Anthony from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Part of the Family

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    AAMI insurance has been part of my family for almost a decade. I highly recommend AAMI insurance because of the quick and efficient policy handling and the trust I have gained over the years with their immense friendliness and easy to talk to natu...  Full review 

    AAMI insurance has been part of my family for almost a decade. I highly recommend AAMI insurance because of the quick and efficient policy handling and the trust I have gained over the years with their immense friendliness and easy to talk to nature.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Josie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Lucky you're with Aami

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Aami are great to insure with, they are friendly, upfront and do not have any hidden loop holes in their contracts that you have to worry about. Always have matched or beaten any price of another quote.  Full review 

    Aami are great to insure with, they are friendly, upfront and do not have any hidden loop holes in their contracts that you have to worry about. Always have matched or beaten any price of another quote.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Danielle from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service, easy processes

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I have made had several dealings with AAMI, both to sort claims through other peoples insurance and to make a claim, and all contact has been friendly and an easy process. AAMI take care of everything for you and there are no hidden surprises. The...  Full review 

    I have made had several dealings with AAMI, both to sort claims through other peoples insurance and to make a claim, and all contact has been friendly and an easy process. AAMI take care of everything for you and there are no hidden surprises. The premium is very competitively priced for the service and cover you are receiving.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Kaitlyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best premiums and excess for what we wanted

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Aami were so easy to deal and we have never had an issue with them. Lucky we're with Aami  Full review 

    Aami were so easy to deal and we have never had an issue with them. Lucky we're with Aami


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Scott from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • AAMI - easy as.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    It was quick, easy and very price competitive. AAMI offered the most for my money.  Full review 

    It was quick, easy and very price competitive. AAMI offered the most for my money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Pam from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable, broad range of cover, but expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I would recommend AAMI car insurance for their reliability, helpful friendly customer service and their broad range of cover. Although unlike Rhonda who can afford to get "Hot like a sunrise", I won't be saving so much that I will be sipping cockt...  Full review 

    I would recommend AAMI car insurance for their reliability, helpful friendly customer service and their broad range of cover. Although unlike Rhonda who can afford to get "Hot like a sunrise", I won't be saving so much that I will be sipping cocktails being served by Ketut any time soon unfortunately!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Sheree from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fair & competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I've been with my car insurer for many years and I've never had a problem. I've only ever made one claim when another motorist backed into my car. The claim was handled efficiently and quickly.  Full review 

    I've been with my car insurer for many years and I've never had a problem. I've only ever made one claim when another motorist backed into my car. The claim was handled efficiently and quickly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Michael from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • All round met expectations

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    AAMI fantastic service, very prompt, reliable and consistent regardless of who contacts you. I have had cars & properties insured through this company and find what they say they will do, they actually do!  Full review 

    AAMI fantastic service, very prompt, reliable and consistent regardless of who contacts you. I have had cars & properties insured through this company and find what they say they will do, they actually do!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I have been with AAMI for many years and in that time I have made more than one unusual claim (thanks to other family members) and on each occasion I have been impressed with the way the claims have been handled. They explained what would happen a...  Full review 

    I have been with AAMI for many years and in that time I have made more than one unusual claim (thanks to other family members) and on each occasion I have been impressed with the way the claims have been handled. They explained what would happen and what I was required to provide and kept me updated. The customer service was excellent and the resolution was always better than I anticipated.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Ellen from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Accountable 100% Accept claims easily Money worth while Investment in my future  Full review 

    Accountable 100% Accept claims easily Money worth while Investment in my future


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Lydia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Premiums a bit high but great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Never had any problems with them in the last ten years. Had a no fault claim recently and everything ran very smoothly and no hassle.  Full review 

    Never had any problems with them in the last ten years. Had a no fault claim recently and everything ran very smoothly and no hassle.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Barry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Your call gets answered by a real person and not a recorded message and it gets transferred to the right department the first time.  Full review 

    Your call gets answered by a real person and not a recorded message and it gets transferred to the right department the first time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Andy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional, friendly and professional service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Whenever I have to contact AAMI regarding my car insurance, I am always greeted with a friendly voice, a listening and understanding ear and service that excels my expectations. Their pricing is competitive and their professional and down to earth...  Full review 

    Whenever I have to contact AAMI regarding my car insurance, I am always greeted with a friendly voice, a listening and understanding ear and service that excels my expectations. Their pricing is competitive and their professional and down to earth manner is soothing in an often stressful time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Rebecca from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    AAMI , have been excellent in all dealings with them on all our insurance matters , absolutely the best and can't do enough to help when they are needed.  Full review 

    AAMI , have been excellent in all dealings with them on all our insurance matters , absolutely the best and can't do enough to help when they are needed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Stephen from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service with peace of mind guarantee

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    The claims process is very easy, you call or use the app and let AAMI take care of the rest, from rental cars to finding the best quote, all was taken care of by AAMI.  Full review 

    The claims process is very easy, you call or use the app and let AAMI take care of the rest, from rental cars to finding the best quote, all was taken care of by AAMI.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Daniel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Seem good to me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Excess always seems to be high even though I haven't made a claim for over 10 years. Staff are always efficient and friendly. Fast to answer phones whenever I have made an enquiry though haven't had to make a claim.  Full review 

    Excess always seems to be high even though I haven't made a claim for over 10 years. Staff are always efficient and friendly. Fast to answer phones whenever I have made an enquiry though haven't had to make a claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Abbie from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service. Great rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Speak to real people who understand real circumstances. Great rates, great service, great coverage.  Full review 

    Speak to real people who understand real circumstances. Great rates, great service, great coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Celeste from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price, flexible, excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    AAMI had the best price, with flexible premiums to suit the amount of driving I do. They have always answered the phone within seconds and have the most friendly and helpful staff. The documentation they sent me was clear and easy to read. I trust...  Full review 

    AAMI had the best price, with flexible premiums to suit the amount of driving I do. They have always answered the phone within seconds and have the most friendly and helpful staff. The documentation they sent me was clear and easy to read. I trust that they will be helpful, and the claims process quick and easy, if I ever needed to make a claim. I couldn't really ask for any more than this!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Emma from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No customer loyalty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I would definitely recommend to a new customer, however as a loyal customer, my car insurance is almost double that of my partner's (and my car is valued at half of his!).  Full review 

    I would definitely recommend to a new customer, however as a loyal customer, my car insurance is almost double that of my partner's (and my car is valued at half of his!).


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Amy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive and fun

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I must say it was their TV ads that made me give them a call. I compared their prices to other insurers and they were very reasonable. Customer service is friendly and to-the-point. Most importantly, they made being at traffic lights fun ('Nice ca...  Full review 

    I must say it was their TV ads that made me give them a call. I compared their prices to other insurers and they were very reasonable. Customer service is friendly and to-the-point. Most importantly, they made being at traffic lights fun ('Nice car mate!').


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Annette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Trustworthy, reliable, longstanding, heritage.  Full review 

    Trustworthy, reliable, longstanding, heritage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Frank from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Simple and friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They are simple to deal with and offer great services and products.  Full review 

    They are simple to deal with and offer great services and products.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Sym from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low prices and excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    After ringing around different insurance companies, AAMI was able to give me the lowest price for what I wanted. The representative was friendly and was able to walk me through the details properly.  Full review 

    After ringing around different insurance companies, AAMI was able to give me the lowest price for what I wanted. The representative was friendly and was able to walk me through the details properly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Catherine from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Unbelievably smooth process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I had an accident half an hour after I picked up my brand new car! AAMI was amazing. I hadn't even started paying for my policy yet and they assured me I would be covered after asking me 5-6 questions. My car ended up having 10 grand worth of dama...  Full review 

    I had an accident half an hour after I picked up my brand new car! AAMI was amazing. I hadn't even started paying for my policy yet and they assured me I would be covered after asking me 5-6 questions. My car ended up having 10 grand worth of damage. They then provided me with a taxi to collect my new car and when it wasn't ready the date they said they provided me with a rental (which wasn't in my policy) for a week free. Amazing!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Tarryn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.