AAMI car insurance reviews

AAMI

How is AAMI car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

AAMI car insurance

Overall rating: 7.8 (49 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 27 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2488

Thumbs up: 2360 | Thumbs down: 124

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from AAMI

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    $100


Other car insurance

  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent AAMI car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • All round met expectations

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 minutes ago)

    AAMI fantastic service, very prompt, reliable and consistent regardless of who contacts you. I have had cars & properties insured through this company and find what they say they will do, they actually do!  Full review 

    AAMI fantastic service, very prompt, reliable and consistent regardless of who contacts you. I have had cars & properties insured through this company and find what they say they will do, they actually do!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with AAMI for many years and in that time I have made more than one unusual claim (thanks to other family members) and on each occasion I have been impressed with the way the claims have been handled. They explained what would happen a...  Full review 

    I have been with AAMI for many years and in that time I have made more than one unusual claim (thanks to other family members) and on each occasion I have been impressed with the way the claims have been handled. They explained what would happen and what I was required to provide and kept me updated. The customer service was excellent and the resolution was always better than I anticipated.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Ellen from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Accountable 100% Accept claims easily Money worth while Investment in my future  Full review 

    Accountable 100% Accept claims easily Money worth while Investment in my future


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Lydia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Premiums a bit high but great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Never had any problems with them in the last ten years. Had a no fault claim recently and everything ran very smoothly and no hassle.  Full review 

    Never had any problems with them in the last ten years. Had a no fault claim recently and everything ran very smoothly and no hassle.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Barry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Your call gets answered by a real person and not a recorded message and it gets transferred to the right department the first time.  Full review 

    Your call gets answered by a real person and not a recorded message and it gets transferred to the right department the first time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Andy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional, friendly and professional service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Whenever I have to contact AAMI regarding my car insurance, I am always greeted with a friendly voice, a listening and understanding ear and service that excels my expectations. Their pricing is competitive and their professional and down to earth...  Full review 

    Whenever I have to contact AAMI regarding my car insurance, I am always greeted with a friendly voice, a listening and understanding ear and service that excels my expectations. Their pricing is competitive and their professional and down to earth manner is soothing in an often stressful time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Rebecca from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    AAMI , have been excellent in all dealings with them on all our insurance matters , absolutely the best and can't do enough to help when they are needed.  Full review 

    AAMI , have been excellent in all dealings with them on all our insurance matters , absolutely the best and can't do enough to help when they are needed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Stephen from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service with peace of mind guarantee

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The claims process is very easy, you call or use the app and let AAMI take care of the rest, from rental cars to finding the best quote, all was taken care of by AAMI.  Full review 

    The claims process is very easy, you call or use the app and let AAMI take care of the rest, from rental cars to finding the best quote, all was taken care of by AAMI.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Daniel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Seem good to me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Excess always seems to be high even though I haven't made a claim for over 10 years. Staff are always efficient and friendly. Fast to answer phones whenever I have made an enquiry though haven't had to make a claim.  Full review 

    Excess always seems to be high even though I haven't made a claim for over 10 years. Staff are always efficient and friendly. Fast to answer phones whenever I have made an enquiry though haven't had to make a claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Abbie from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service. Great rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Speak to real people who understand real circumstances. Great rates, great service, great coverage.  Full review 

    Speak to real people who understand real circumstances. Great rates, great service, great coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Celeste from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price, flexible, excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    AAMI had the best price, with flexible premiums to suit the amount of driving I do. They have always answered the phone within seconds and have the most friendly and helpful staff. The documentation they sent me was clear and easy to read. I trust...  Full review 

    AAMI had the best price, with flexible premiums to suit the amount of driving I do. They have always answered the phone within seconds and have the most friendly and helpful staff. The documentation they sent me was clear and easy to read. I trust that they will be helpful, and the claims process quick and easy, if I ever needed to make a claim. I couldn't really ask for any more than this!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Emma from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No customer loyalty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I would definitely recommend to a new customer, however as a loyal customer, my car insurance is almost double that of my partner's (and my car is valued at half of his!).  Full review 

    I would definitely recommend to a new customer, however as a loyal customer, my car insurance is almost double that of my partner's (and my car is valued at half of his!).


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Amy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive and fun

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I must say it was their TV ads that made me give them a call. I compared their prices to other insurers and they were very reasonable. Customer service is friendly and to-the-point. Most importantly, they made being at traffic lights fun ('Nice ca...  Full review 

    I must say it was their TV ads that made me give them a call. I compared their prices to other insurers and they were very reasonable. Customer service is friendly and to-the-point. Most importantly, they made being at traffic lights fun ('Nice car mate!').


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Annette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Trustworthy, reliable, longstanding, heritage.  Full review 

    Trustworthy, reliable, longstanding, heritage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Frank from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Simple and friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    They are simple to deal with and offer great services and products.  Full review 

    They are simple to deal with and offer great services and products.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Sym from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low prices and excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    After ringing around different insurance companies, AAMI was able to give me the lowest price for what I wanted. The representative was friendly and was able to walk me through the details properly.  Full review 

    After ringing around different insurance companies, AAMI was able to give me the lowest price for what I wanted. The representative was friendly and was able to walk me through the details properly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Catherine from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Unbelievably smooth process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I had an accident half an hour after I picked up my brand new car! AAMI was amazing. I hadn't even started paying for my policy yet and they assured me I would be covered after asking me 5-6 questions. My car ended up having 10 grand worth of dama...  Full review 

    I had an accident half an hour after I picked up my brand new car! AAMI was amazing. I hadn't even started paying for my policy yet and they assured me I would be covered after asking me 5-6 questions. My car ended up having 10 grand worth of damage. They then provided me with a taxi to collect my new car and when it wasn't ready the date they said they provided me with a rental (which wasn't in my policy) for a week free. Amazing!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Tarryn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only staying with them due to the loyalty discount

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Have to pay extra for windscreen protection, and customer service is lacking.  Full review 

    Have to pay extra for windscreen protection, and customer service is lacking.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Paula

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Superior customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    AAMI provides excellent customer service and satisfaction, answering phone calls promptly, and offers competitive and unbeatable insurance premiums.  Full review 

    AAMI provides excellent customer service and satisfaction, answering phone calls promptly, and offers competitive and unbeatable insurance premiums.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Belinda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, people orientated

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    With two adult kids we have had to make a claim several times and AAMI have been fantastic, nothing has been too much trouble. First thing they ask is everyone OK, follow up frequently, and you speak to a real caring person.  Full review 

    With two adult kids we have had to make a claim several times and AAMI have been fantastic, nothing has been too much trouble. First thing they ask is everyone OK, follow up frequently, and you speak to a real caring person.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheapest premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have been insured with many different insurers and found AAMI to be the best ever.  Full review 

    I have been insured with many different insurers and found AAMI to be the best ever.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Mavis from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service at affordable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Long time insured with AAMI, happy with service, coverage, price and reliability.  Full review 

    Long time insured with AAMI, happy with service, coverage, price and reliability.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Tony

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Great value for money and service. Not a problem through claiming and very friendly.  Full review 

    Great value for money and service. Not a problem through claiming and very friendly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Bec from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have found AAMI to be fair in all my dealings with them. Their communication during a recent claim was fantastic, they called regularly to update me with the progress and to explain a delay that was outside their control. I trust AAMI to pay for...  Full review 

    I have found AAMI to be fair in all my dealings with them. Their communication during a recent claim was fantastic, they called regularly to update me with the progress and to explain a delay that was outside their control. I trust AAMI to pay for what they should - their policy documents are clear and easy to understand so I know what is covered and what is not.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Tamara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have had my full comprehensive car insurance with AAMI for approx. 4 years now and am extremely happy with the service. I have only had one claim for a windscreen (which was free) but the service, price is very competitive, if not the best by fa...  Full review 

    I have had my full comprehensive car insurance with AAMI for approx. 4 years now and am extremely happy with the service. I have only had one claim for a windscreen (which was free) but the service, price is very competitive, if not the best by far that I have found. I did a lot of research before I chose to insure with AAMI and have never looked back.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    AAMI car insurance reviewed by Prue

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.