Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (341 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 23 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 945

Thumbs up: 882 | Thumbs down: 61

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • A total joke

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    My wife got hit from behind with our daughter in it and our car got written off. They have not even given a monkey's about them. We have had to change our car and it has been 2 weeks now and still no sign of any money for the car or them phoning ...  Full review 

    My wife got hit from behind with our daughter in it and our car got written off. They have not even given a monkey's about them. We have had to change our car and it has been 2 weeks now and still no sign of any money for the car or them phoning us to sort it out. They say they will phone you back and never do.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Peter

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive with free roadside assistance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I was previously with NRMA and due to the high cost, decided to look elsewhere. With Allianz Car Insurance, I get the same cover at a lot less cost. I was also pleasantly surprised to receive free roadside cover after one year.  Full review 

    I was previously with NRMA and due to the high cost, decided to look elsewhere. With Allianz Car Insurance, I get the same cover at a lot less cost. I was also pleasantly surprised to receive free roadside cover after one year.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lisa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Wonderful service and great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Every time I have called to make enquiries about my policy or change my details, I have always spoken to a real person who is genuinely interested in helping me and is able to complete my call without transferring me around the office. They ar...  Full review 

    Every time I have called to make enquiries about my policy or change my details, I have always spoken to a real person who is genuinely interested in helping me and is able to complete my call without transferring me around the office. They are also prompt with paperwork that is posted out and take the time to offer any other help when phoning to enquire. Best of all, they were the cheapest for my vehicle and even offered to beat any other offers in the future.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jonathon from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Required to make a claim on a cracked windscreen urgently within minutes, all taken care of, but what impressed me the most was that they inquired about my safety before any other questions.  Full review 

    Required to make a claim on a cracked windscreen urgently within minutes, all taken care of, but what impressed me the most was that they inquired about my safety before any other questions.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lea from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Excellent, definitely would recommend, they have been amazing to my family and I. We were really struggling to find some where, but they pulled us off our feet and helped us with no worries.  Full review 

    Excellent, definitely would recommend, they have been amazing to my family and I. We were really struggling to find some where, but they pulled us off our feet and helped us with no worries.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tenile

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Above and beyond excellent!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Allianz has always gone above and beyond for our needs!  Full review 

    Allianz has always gone above and beyond for our needs!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Leonie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic product and wonderful service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I have been insured for the last 8 years. During this time, they have provided me with excellent cover and service. Claims are easily done online and staff are extremely polite and helpful over the phone.  Full review 

    I have been insured for the last 8 years. During this time, they have provided me with excellent cover and service. Claims are easily done online and staff are extremely polite and helpful over the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jane from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not that good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Never hear from them except when it is time to renew policy.  Full review 

    Never hear from them except when it is time to renew policy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Charles from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great example of how to make a customer happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I couldn't believe my claim was being accepted the next day on phone, text and email, after having taken it to the repairer. Got a few other small scratches included as a bonus and had to check if that was my car, as it looked like it came out of ...  Full review 

    I couldn't believe my claim was being accepted the next day on phone, text and email, after having taken it to the repairer. Got a few other small scratches included as a bonus and had to check if that was my car, as it looked like it came out of a showroom within a week. I was given a near new courtesy car to drive while waiting. Was looking forward to my next accident. Slightly more in price but worth it


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Edmund from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Meh

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    No loyalty. Every year they increase the premiums and I have to shop around for a lower quote. When I call to cancel my policy, they will then match or give me a slightly lower premium price to keep me as a customer.  Full review 

    No loyalty. Every year they increase the premiums and I have to shop around for a lower quote. When I call to cancel my policy, they will then match or give me a slightly lower premium price to keep me as a customer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sal from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    It is cheaper than any other insurer. I have never had any problems.  Full review 

    It is cheaper than any other insurer. I have never had any problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Ross from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not just an insurance company, they really help.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Allianz have been my insurer now for 2 years straight. I initially told them I would be switching when it came time to renew, they then gave me a quote that saved me the hassle of having to muck around with switching. Their customer service has b...  Full review 

    Allianz have been my insurer now for 2 years straight. I initially told them I would be switching when it came time to renew, they then gave me a quote that saved me the hassle of having to muck around with switching. Their customer service has been really good on the couple of occasions I have had to contact them. I will be sticking with Allianz for now. Plus I love their ads...aaaaa Allianz Insurance...good ads.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melissa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable, efficient and fair to their customers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I am confident that if I have a car crash and it is not my fault, it will be resolved quickly and fairly by my insurer and they will always try and resolve it in my favour. If it is my fault, my excess is always the same price, no matter how bad t...  Full review 

    I am confident that if I have a car crash and it is not my fault, it will be resolved quickly and fairly by my insurer and they will always try and resolve it in my favour. If it is my fault, my excess is always the same price, no matter how bad the crash is, which gives me piece of mind that I will never have to fork out thousands in the case of an accidental car crash.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Hannah from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good product knowledge & service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Their customer service is great with the staff knowing the product and offering alternatives to suit the insurer. Gets the best coverage.  Full review 

    Their customer service is great with the staff knowing the product and offering alternatives to suit the insurer. Gets the best coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Glenys from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not competitive premiums but good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Good in most ways but higher in premiums.  Full review 

    Good in most ways but higher in premiums.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Nayana from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Limited variations given age of vehicle. Best quote not provided until they were shopped and there was the chance of losing the business.  Full review 

    Limited variations given age of vehicle. Best quote not provided until they were shopped and there was the chance of losing the business.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Stewart from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great prices & excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Kind, understanding people when I've had to make a claim. Nothing was too much for them and they handled absolutely everything after my initial call. I also received follow up phone calls from the lady who took my initial call, right up to when I...  Full review 

    Kind, understanding people when I've had to make a claim. Nothing was too much for them and they handled absolutely everything after my initial call. I also received follow up phone calls from the lady who took my initial call, right up to when I had my car back. Couldn't speak highly enough of them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Michelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • High premiums, not great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    They are hard to talk to, but have helped in menial tasks. Would not recommend to family or friends. I am paying a high amount for a small amount of cover.  Full review 

    They are hard to talk to, but have helped in menial tasks. Would not recommend to family or friends. I am paying a high amount for a small amount of cover.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Demi from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and competitive prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I have been with Allianz for many years have insured numerous cars with them and have always received excellent service. I have had to make a claim and it was handled quickly and hassle free. They keep me informed on my cover with no pressure to i...  Full review 

    I have been with Allianz for many years have insured numerous cars with them and have always received excellent service. I have had to make a claim and it was handled quickly and hassle free. They keep me informed on my cover with no pressure to increase or decrease my policy. They give me simple to understand facts and let me choose, but if I have an enquiry they are very helpful and I talk to a person not a machine.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Colleen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic prices and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I have just registered my car with my green slip which I got with Allianz, and my comprehensive insurance as well. Now like most people, I researched other providers for both the green slip and comprehensive insurance, and found out that I was wit...  Full review 

    I have just registered my car with my green slip which I got with Allianz, and my comprehensive insurance as well. Now like most people, I researched other providers for both the green slip and comprehensive insurance, and found out that I was with the best one all along. I looked at a lot of companies, and even Apia which were suppose to look after people over 50 years of age to help them with these sort of things, but even they didn't stand a chance compared to Allianz. There was between $200 to $600 dollar difference in price and such an excessive excess. I was very pleased to remain an Allianz customer and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Josephine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums but not helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Not very helpful, treat you like a fool.  Full review 

    Not very helpful, treat you like a fool.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Leonard from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Allianz

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The insurer makes you feel that they are in your shoes, they make you feel as if they have been there and done that. At the same time you need to make sure that they are doing the right thing by you as a customer, and follow through right to the e...  Full review 

    The insurer makes you feel that they are in your shoes, they make you feel as if they have been there and done that. At the same time you need to make sure that they are doing the right thing by you as a customer, and follow through right to the end and keep you posted with the progress at least every day.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by David from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall Allianz was good to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    When we made a claim they responded quickly and we received our payout in a short period of time. Staff were nice although I had to keep contacting them for updates.  Full review 

    When we made a claim they responded quickly and we received our payout in a short period of time. Staff were nice although I had to keep contacting them for updates.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sheryn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great client liaison

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We have found Allianz to be a reliable insurance company, recently my husband had an accident and they could not have been more helpful and co-operative.  Full review 

    We have found Allianz to be a reliable insurance company, recently my husband had an accident and they could not have been more helpful and co-operative.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jo from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Peace of mind

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ALLIANZ make me feel secure that I am covered if I need anything. For this peace of mind, I don't mind what I pay and the service as long as they aren't too shocking.  Full review 

    ALLIANZ make me feel secure that I am covered if I need anything. For this peace of mind, I don't mind what I pay and the service as long as they aren't too shocking.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sarah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.