Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

70%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.0 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 7.0 (12 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 17 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 961

Thumbs up: 895 | Thumbs down: 64

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • It pays to shop around

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 hours ago)

    (Allianz insurance, how can I help)... Well you don't look after your loyal customers by offering discounts especially when I haven't had a claim in the 11 years I have been with you. I have had the same car that is now 16 years old and my compreh...  Full review 

    (Allianz insurance, how can I help)... Well you don't look after your loyal customers by offering discounts especially when I haven't had a claim in the 11 years I have been with you. I have had the same car that is now 16 years old and my comprehensive insurance only dropped $30 in all those years. (I just want to be ok today) yeah right!!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    Value for money.  Full review 

    Value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Rob from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No reason to change

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    I have had occasion to claim twice in the past three years, the service was very good. Never any problems.  Full review 

    I have had occasion to claim twice in the past three years, the service was very good. Never any problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Len from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good value

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    I haven't made a claim yet but their policy price is cheaper than others I looked at.  Full review 

    I haven't made a claim yet but their policy price is cheaper than others I looked at.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jayne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greatest premiums ever!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    Great rates and advised that they are very reliable in helping with insurance claims through car repairers.  Full review 

    Great rates and advised that they are very reliable in helping with insurance claims through car repairers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sharon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    One main problem is that the customer service is so poor. Staff do not care and terminate phone calls - so frustrating. Although supervisors exist, it sounds like junior staff are trained to tell customers that there are no supervisors to speak to...  Full review 

    One main problem is that the customer service is so poor. Staff do not care and terminate phone calls - so frustrating. Although supervisors exist, it sounds like junior staff are trained to tell customers that there are no supervisors to speak to them. Watch it when you have a claim - they will make you go through hell. There seems to be a culture of ganging up on the customer and making sure that they are "caring" for each other - never letting the customer be heard as this will threaten their security. I am really disgusted with the customer service at Allianz.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Chris from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They are very informative & answer your questions and are very prompt in their response.  Full review 

    They are very informative & answer your questions and are very prompt in their response.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sue from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic service all round

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    We insured with Allianz a couple of years ago after buying a new house, we had only been in our home 1 month when I backed out of a car park and hit the pole, forgetting it was there, and dented and scratched the whole side of my car. Devastated, ...  Full review 

    We insured with Allianz a couple of years ago after buying a new house, we had only been in our home 1 month when I backed out of a car park and hit the pole, forgetting it was there, and dented and scratched the whole side of my car. Devastated, we rang Allianz and the service we got was outstanding. My car was fixed and shiny new within 2 weeks, I was so grateful we were insured.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Julie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Although Allianz are a bit more costly than other cheaper companies, we have made claims and they have been dealt with within 24 hours. I have always found people at Allianz to be more than helpful, they have always answered my questions quickly,...  Full review 

    Although Allianz are a bit more costly than other cheaper companies, we have made claims and they have been dealt with within 24 hours. I have always found people at Allianz to be more than helpful, they have always answered my questions quickly, they have always provided excellent service, their product information is clear and easy to understand. I have no problems giving them such a high rating, I have been a customer for many years and will continue using Allianz remembering you get what you pay for.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Julian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A total joke

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    My wife got hit from behind with our daughter in it and our car got written off. They have not even given a monkey's about them. We have had to change our car and it has been 2 weeks now and still no sign of any money for the car or them phoning ...  Full review 

    My wife got hit from behind with our daughter in it and our car got written off. They have not even given a monkey's about them. We have had to change our car and it has been 2 weeks now and still no sign of any money for the car or them phoning us to sort it out. They say they will phone you back and never do.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Peter

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Competitive with free roadside assistance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I was previously with NRMA and due to the high cost, decided to look elsewhere. With Allianz Car Insurance, I get the same cover at a lot less cost. I was also pleasantly surprised to receive free roadside cover after one year.  Full review 

    I was previously with NRMA and due to the high cost, decided to look elsewhere. With Allianz Car Insurance, I get the same cover at a lot less cost. I was also pleasantly surprised to receive free roadside cover after one year.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lisa from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Wonderful service and great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Every time I have called to make enquiries about my policy or change my details, I have always spoken to a real person who is genuinely interested in helping me and is able to complete my call without transferring me around the office. They ar...  Full review 

    Every time I have called to make enquiries about my policy or change my details, I have always spoken to a real person who is genuinely interested in helping me and is able to complete my call without transferring me around the office. They are also prompt with paperwork that is posted out and take the time to offer any other help when phoning to enquire. Best of all, they were the cheapest for my vehicle and even offered to beat any other offers in the future.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jonathon from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Required to make a claim on a cracked windscreen urgently within minutes, all taken care of, but what impressed me the most was that they inquired about my safety before any other questions.  Full review 

    Required to make a claim on a cracked windscreen urgently within minutes, all taken care of, but what impressed me the most was that they inquired about my safety before any other questions.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lea from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Excellent, definitely would recommend, they have been amazing to my family and I. We were really struggling to find some where, but they pulled us off our feet and helped us with no worries.  Full review 

    Excellent, definitely would recommend, they have been amazing to my family and I. We were really struggling to find some where, but they pulled us off our feet and helped us with no worries.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tenile

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Above and beyond excellent!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Allianz has always gone above and beyond for our needs!  Full review 

    Allianz has always gone above and beyond for our needs!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Leonie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic product and wonderful service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I have been insured for the last 8 years. During this time, they have provided me with excellent cover and service. Claims are easily done online and staff are extremely polite and helpful over the phone.  Full review 

    I have been insured for the last 8 years. During this time, they have provided me with excellent cover and service. Claims are easily done online and staff are extremely polite and helpful over the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jane from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not that good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Never hear from them except when it is time to renew policy.  Full review 

    Never hear from them except when it is time to renew policy.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Charles from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great example of how to make a customer happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I couldn't believe my claim was being accepted the next day on phone, text and email, after having taken it to the repairer. Got a few other small scratches included as a bonus and had to check if that was my car, as it looked like it came out of ...  Full review 

    I couldn't believe my claim was being accepted the next day on phone, text and email, after having taken it to the repairer. Got a few other small scratches included as a bonus and had to check if that was my car, as it looked like it came out of a showroom within a week. I was given a near new courtesy car to drive while waiting. Was looking forward to my next accident. Slightly more in price but worth it


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Edmund from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Meh

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    No loyalty. Every year they increase the premiums and I have to shop around for a lower quote. When I call to cancel my policy, they will then match or give me a slightly lower premium price to keep me as a customer.  Full review 

    No loyalty. Every year they increase the premiums and I have to shop around for a lower quote. When I call to cancel my policy, they will then match or give me a slightly lower premium price to keep me as a customer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sal from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    It is cheaper than any other insurer. I have never had any problems.  Full review 

    It is cheaper than any other insurer. I have never had any problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Ross from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not just an insurance company, they really help.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Allianz have been my insurer now for 2 years straight. I initially told them I would be switching when it came time to renew, they then gave me a quote that saved me the hassle of having to muck around with switching. Their customer service has b...  Full review 

    Allianz have been my insurer now for 2 years straight. I initially told them I would be switching when it came time to renew, they then gave me a quote that saved me the hassle of having to muck around with switching. Their customer service has been really good on the couple of occasions I have had to contact them. I will be sticking with Allianz for now. Plus I love their ads...aaaaa Allianz Insurance...good ads.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melissa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable, efficient and fair to their customers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I am confident that if I have a car crash and it is not my fault, it will be resolved quickly and fairly by my insurer and they will always try and resolve it in my favour. If it is my fault, my excess is always the same price, no matter how bad t...  Full review 

    I am confident that if I have a car crash and it is not my fault, it will be resolved quickly and fairly by my insurer and they will always try and resolve it in my favour. If it is my fault, my excess is always the same price, no matter how bad the crash is, which gives me piece of mind that I will never have to fork out thousands in the case of an accidental car crash.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Hannah from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good product knowledge & service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Their customer service is great with the staff knowing the product and offering alternatives to suit the insurer. Gets the best coverage.  Full review 

    Their customer service is great with the staff knowing the product and offering alternatives to suit the insurer. Gets the best coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Glenys from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not competitive premiums but good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Good in most ways but higher in premiums.  Full review 

    Good in most ways but higher in premiums.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Nayana from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Limited variations given age of vehicle. Best quote not provided until they were shopped and there was the chance of losing the business.  Full review 

    Limited variations given age of vehicle. Best quote not provided until they were shopped and there was the chance of losing the business.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Stewart from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.