Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

73%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.3 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 7.3 (164 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 15 April 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 1024

Thumbs up: 946 | Thumbs down: 76

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    It's not the best but it is good for my current situation.  Full review 

    It's not the best but it is good for my current situation.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Harriett from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service with safety in mind.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I like my insurer because: Allianz pro: they understand what I really need and provide a quick service when needed. cons: can be a little time expensive depending on your car model and type. Overall experience is extremely pleasant and r...  Full review 

    I like my insurer because: Allianz pro: they understand what I really need and provide a quick service when needed. cons: can be a little time expensive depending on your car model and type. Overall experience is extremely pleasant and rewarding.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tatiana from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Professional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    They are very easy to deal with and very professional.  Full review 

    They are very easy to deal with and very professional.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Justin from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A very good insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Very happy with insurance company.  Full review 

    Very happy with insurance company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lisa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Decrease premiums on cars the older they get

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Although we have been with Allianz for many years I'm lucky to say I have not had to claim car insurance. I'm concerned/annoyed though as to why my car insurance gets more expensive every year when my car gets older and older. Doesn't make sense t...  Full review 

    Although we have been with Allianz for many years I'm lucky to say I have not had to claim car insurance. I'm concerned/annoyed though as to why my car insurance gets more expensive every year when my car gets older and older. Doesn't make sense to me.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Julie

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good value, good insurer.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Very good insurer, always been very helpful and informative. Would and have recommended them to friends.  Full review 

    Very good insurer, always been very helpful and informative. Would and have recommended them to friends.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Daryl

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Very helpful and friendly, never had an issue with them, also they used new parts to repair the car not recycled parts.  Full review 

    Very helpful and friendly, never had an issue with them, also they used new parts to repair the car not recycled parts.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Alejandro

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great company with great offers.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Allianz has a great customer service and their policy is good value for money. Would recommend it to anybody who is looking for insurance.  Full review 

    Allianz has a great customer service and their policy is good value for money. Would recommend it to anybody who is looking for insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Nikolett

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disgusting service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    13 months ago my car was burnt out along with 3 others in a garage covered by Allianz insurance. I still have not had an offer. I have been given the run-a-round for 13 months now and still getting fobbed off with one excuse after another. The ins...  Full review 

    13 months ago my car was burnt out along with 3 others in a garage covered by Allianz insurance. I still have not had an offer. I have been given the run-a-round for 13 months now and still getting fobbed off with one excuse after another. The insurer I speak to is ignorant and not helpful at all. Totally disgusting service and I would not recommend Allianz to anyone. They try everything to get out of paying up. And when they realise they will have to pay then they just drag it out as long as possible.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Thomas from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Online quotes misleading

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Don't bother getting an "online quote" from Allianz website for car insurance, they don't honour it. My online quote was valid from 16/12/2014-15/1/2015, I retrieved it to pay today(12/1/2015) when I noticed the "agreed value" was changed to a les...  Full review 

    Don't bother getting an "online quote" from Allianz website for car insurance, they don't honour it. My online quote was valid from 16/12/2014-15/1/2015, I retrieved it to pay today(12/1/2015) when I noticed the "agreed value" was changed to a lesser amount than what was quoted. I have an email copy of original quote but they won't honour the agreed value, the premium is still the same but they're ripping you off on value of your car. Their excuse: "Starting date has changed from 5/1/2015 to 12/1/2015, it's still within the validated quote dates!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Claudia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Non commercial, non customer focussed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    This insurance was set up through BMW Insurance. Allianz as the actual insurer will not refund 3 years of premiums which were set up under a direct debit arrangement, I had insurance concurrently with AAMI because Allianz would not insure for my...  Full review 

    This insurance was set up through BMW Insurance. Allianz as the actual insurer will not refund 3 years of premiums which were set up under a direct debit arrangement, I had insurance concurrently with AAMI because Allianz would not insure for my P Plate son who may have driven car occasionally. Initially was told by BMW insurance that full amount would be refunded. But when they saw claim in first month of first year they will not refund me the next three years. I had asked BMW insurance by phone to cancel policy after claim in 2011. This was not done. Staff were rude and arrogant and told me to cancel AAMI insurance, which was my insurance of choice and I had made 2 claims through them after the event They did not follow up when they said they would pre Christmas and sent me a letter to tell me that my insurance was cancelled because my direct debit was cancelled. Aaaaa Allianz !!! Alright. Stay away from them . I will be going to the insurance ombudsman.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Chris from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    They have always been very helpful, courteous and quick to respond to inquiries. When my friend had an accident in my car (while I was in hospital), they sorted the repair without any undue stress and the repairer was great too.  Full review 

    They have always been very helpful, courteous and quick to respond to inquiries. When my friend had an accident in my car (while I was in hospital), they sorted the repair without any undue stress and the repairer was great too.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lorraine from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Professional & supportive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    When I made a claim, they were fantastic.  Full review 

    When I made a claim, they were fantastic.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Georgia from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Adequate for the circumstances

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I didn't really have much of a choice as the dealership included the insurance in the purchase of the car and it was easier at the time to just go with what was offered. I intend to review and change insurers when it comes time for renewal.  Full review 

    I didn't really have much of a choice as the dealership included the insurance in the purchase of the car and it was easier at the time to just go with what was offered. I intend to review and change insurers when it comes time for renewal.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Michael from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Terrible service, leave you on hold forever. When you get through, they're a waste of time. You can't trust what they say. Never ring you back and never keep you informed of anything. Do not recommend unless you want to waste time talking to a br...  Full review 

    Terrible service, leave you on hold forever. When you get through, they're a waste of time. You can't trust what they say. Never ring you back and never keep you informed of anything. Do not recommend unless you want to waste time talking to a brick wall.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Courteous service and speedy handling of claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Courteous and prompt service and always giving helpful advice. Only a few claims have been made over the years we have been with Allianz but we have always been very pleased with the ease with which they have been handled and the final outcome. ...  Full review 

    Courteous and prompt service and always giving helpful advice. Only a few claims have been made over the years we have been with Allianz but we have always been very pleased with the ease with which they have been handled and the final outcome. Although premiums tend to be somewhat higher than some other insurers, I feel what I have said above is worth paying that bit extra.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No fuss throughout the process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Helped in all situations. Just ask all the questions at the start and they will help you.  Full review 

    Helped in all situations. Just ask all the questions at the start and they will help you.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good overall, gives me roadside assistance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Offered me the best policy after my previous insurer tried to hoodwink me with some bogus flood coverage.  Full review 

    Offered me the best policy after my previous insurer tried to hoodwink me with some bogus flood coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely competitive prices, great staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Great customer service, very reasonable rates. Better than 'cheaper' insurers. Pays to look around.  Full review 

    Great customer service, very reasonable rates. Better than 'cheaper' insurers. Pays to look around.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Cole from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Have been with Allianz for 10years and wouldn't change. They are cheap for what's included and claims are no hassle at all!  Full review 

    Have been with Allianz for 10years and wouldn't change. They are cheap for what's included and claims are no hassle at all!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Katrina

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Nightmare to deal with for ALL parties involved

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    By far the worst company I have ever dealt with (and I have dealt with a lot of companies). Their customer service is the worst part. They make everything drag on for as long as possible and are extremely care-free, even when you are not. Please l...  Full review 

    By far the worst company I have ever dealt with (and I have dealt with a lot of companies). Their customer service is the worst part. They make everything drag on for as long as possible and are extremely care-free, even when you are not. Please listen to me and don't become a victim to this insurance company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Artie from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Expect to pay the excess even if not at fault

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Other driver sideswiped our car . Allianz said we had to pay excess up front then they would claim it back from other driver's insurance. After over a month of 'still processing' we were told it was closed as we were both moving therefore we were ...  Full review 

    Other driver sideswiped our car . Allianz said we had to pay excess up front then they would claim it back from other driver's insurance. After over a month of 'still processing' we were told it was closed as we were both moving therefore we were both at fault. Also other driver had witnesses which turned out to be my wife, my daughter and myself. Never again!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tony from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    This insurer is absolutely great on all accounts.  Full review 

    This insurer is absolutely great on all accounts.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Skye from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Dishonest company with no effects or conscience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    This company is the most dishonest insurer that I've ever had the displeasure to deal with. They went to great lengths to dishonour their Green slip and workers comp obligations to the point where I was near bankrupt and on the verge of selling my...  Full review 

    This company is the most dishonest insurer that I've ever had the displeasure to deal with. They went to great lengths to dishonour their Green slip and workers comp obligations to the point where I was near bankrupt and on the verge of selling my home. They used Doctor Shopping Tactics until they had a doctor that would agree to their desired outcome. They badgered my witnesses and used false statements from witnesses that weren't present at the time of the incident as true statements. They used a private investigator to film my activities making false claims about my mobility so they could stop compensation. I had to pay my own legal fees and medico till the case went to court which by this time I had ran out of money to fight. During my fight, my compensation claim was given off to other well known Allianz related insurance groups such as QBE etc. I am now medically retired waiting on the public health system for operations to repair the damage caused by their client.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Robert from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Keep away

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    I am having real problems getting heard. They hang up on calls and do not answer emails. I had a serious accident and received little support from them - put simply they don't care. The customer service is the worst I have seen.  Full review 

    I am having real problems getting heard. They hang up on calls and do not answer emails. I had a serious accident and received little support from them - put simply they don't care. The customer service is the worst I have seen.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melanie from New South Wales

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.