Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 7.8 (349 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 13 November 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 1002

Thumbs up: 929 | Thumbs down: 71

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Professional & supportive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    When I made a claim, they were fantastic.  Full review 

    When I made a claim, they were fantastic.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Georgia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Adequate for the circumstances

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I didn't really have much of a choice as the dealership included the insurance in the purchase of the car and it was easier at the time to just go with what was offered. I intend to review and change insurers when it comes time for renewal.  Full review 

    I didn't really have much of a choice as the dealership included the insurance in the purchase of the car and it was easier at the time to just go with what was offered. I intend to review and change insurers when it comes time for renewal.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Michael from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Terrible service, leave you on hold forever. When you get through, they're a waste of time. You can't trust what they say. Never ring you back and never keep you informed of anything. Do not recommend unless you want to waste time talking to a br...  Full review 

    Terrible service, leave you on hold forever. When you get through, they're a waste of time. You can't trust what they say. Never ring you back and never keep you informed of anything. Do not recommend unless you want to waste time talking to a brick wall.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Courteous service and speedy handling of claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Courteous and prompt service and always giving helpful advice. Only a few claims have been made over the years we have been with Allianz but we have always been very pleased with the ease with which they have been handled and the final outcome. ...  Full review 

    Courteous and prompt service and always giving helpful advice. Only a few claims have been made over the years we have been with Allianz but we have always been very pleased with the ease with which they have been handled and the final outcome. Although premiums tend to be somewhat higher than some other insurers, I feel what I have said above is worth paying that bit extra.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No fuss throughout the process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Helped in all situations. Just ask all the questions at the start and they will help you.  Full review 

    Helped in all situations. Just ask all the questions at the start and they will help you.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good overall, gives me roadside assistance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Offered me the best policy after my previous insurer tried to hoodwink me with some bogus flood coverage.  Full review 

    Offered me the best policy after my previous insurer tried to hoodwink me with some bogus flood coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely competitive prices, great staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Great customer service, very reasonable rates. Better than 'cheaper' insurers. Pays to look around.  Full review 

    Great customer service, very reasonable rates. Better than 'cheaper' insurers. Pays to look around.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Cole from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Have been with Allianz for 10years and wouldn't change. They are cheap for what's included and claims are no hassle at all!  Full review 

    Have been with Allianz for 10years and wouldn't change. They are cheap for what's included and claims are no hassle at all!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Katrina

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Nightmare to deal with for ALL parties involved

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    By far the worst company I have ever dealt with (and I have dealt with a lot of companies). Their customer service is the worst part. They make everything drag on for as long as possible and are extremely care-free, even when you are not. Please l...  Full review 

    By far the worst company I have ever dealt with (and I have dealt with a lot of companies). Their customer service is the worst part. They make everything drag on for as long as possible and are extremely care-free, even when you are not. Please listen to me and don't become a victim to this insurance company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Artie from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Expect to pay the excess even if not at fault

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Other driver sideswiped our car . Allianz said we had to pay excess up front then they would claim it back from other driver's insurance. After over a month of 'still processing' we were told it was closed as we were both moving therefore we were ...  Full review 

    Other driver sideswiped our car . Allianz said we had to pay excess up front then they would claim it back from other driver's insurance. After over a month of 'still processing' we were told it was closed as we were both moving therefore we were both at fault. Also other driver had witnesses which turned out to be my wife, my daughter and myself. Never again!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Tony from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    This insurer is absolutely great on all accounts.  Full review 

    This insurer is absolutely great on all accounts.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Skye from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Dishonest company with no effects or conscience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    This company is the most dishonest insurer that I've ever had the displeasure to deal with. They went to great lengths to dishonour their Green slip and workers comp obligations to the point where I was near bankrupt and on the verge of selling my...  Full review 

    This company is the most dishonest insurer that I've ever had the displeasure to deal with. They went to great lengths to dishonour their Green slip and workers comp obligations to the point where I was near bankrupt and on the verge of selling my home. They used Doctor Shopping Tactics until they had a doctor that would agree to their desired outcome. They badgered my witnesses and used false statements from witnesses that weren't present at the time of the incident as true statements. They used a private investigator to film my activities making false claims about my mobility so they could stop compensation. I had to pay my own legal fees and medico till the case went to court which by this time I had ran out of money to fight. During my fight, my compensation claim was given off to other well known Allianz related insurance groups such as QBE etc. I am now medically retired waiting on the public health system for operations to repair the damage caused by their client.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Robert from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Keep away

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I am having real problems getting heard. They hang up on calls and do not answer emails. I had a serious accident and received little support from them - put simply they don't care. The customer service is the worst I have seen.  Full review 

    I am having real problems getting heard. They hang up on calls and do not answer emails. I had a serious accident and received little support from them - put simply they don't care. The customer service is the worst I have seen.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melanie from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Value for money options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Easy to understand policy- what is actually covered. It was important for me to have an "agreed value" policy and the representative was able to attain an amount I was happy with. I received a discounted premium as I also held house and contents i...  Full review 

    Easy to understand policy- what is actually covered. It was important for me to have an "agreed value" policy and the representative was able to attain an amount I was happy with. I received a discounted premium as I also held house and contents insurance with Allianz. I could elect monthly premiums via direct debit at no extra cost or annual payment. A chief factor was I can select the repairer of choice if needed, as I live in a rural area, that was important to not have my vehicle repaired far away.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lesley from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service and great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We have been with this insurer for 12 years and having traveled round Australia in that time, have had nothing but excellent service from them. Even though we are now off the road for a break, we are still with this Insurer as we know full well we...  Full review 

    We have been with this insurer for 12 years and having traveled round Australia in that time, have had nothing but excellent service from them. Even though we are now off the road for a break, we are still with this Insurer as we know full well we can trust them. Those who wish to travel in a Motorhome should be aware that this is the only way to protect you investment.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Creina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best service, and cheapest cost

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Allianz car insurance is the best, and when claiming, they organised everything, even a loan car, and the cheapest payments are debited monthly.  Full review 

    Allianz car insurance is the best, and when claiming, they organised everything, even a loan car, and the cheapest payments are debited monthly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Corinne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheaper premium and better coverage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I was reviewing my car insurance and got a good rate with Allianz. The process was all done online and documents sent to my email very quickly. I called them up to follow up on the premium deduction and the Customer service was excellent.  Full review 

    I was reviewing my car insurance and got a good rate with Allianz. The process was all done online and documents sent to my email very quickly. I called them up to follow up on the premium deduction and the Customer service was excellent.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Premi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Straightforward claiming, they know their stuff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I don't dislike Allianz. I made a claim and found them reasonably helpful. The claim was straightforward once they got the details of the other driver and witnesses from police as this claim was a hit and run. One area to improve would be to hav...  Full review 

    I don't dislike Allianz. I made a claim and found them reasonably helpful. The claim was straightforward once they got the details of the other driver and witnesses from police as this claim was a hit and run. One area to improve would be to have a 'package' instead of 'adding' to the premium with windscreen, car hire etc.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Helen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Pathetic and unreliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    One of the worst insurance policies I have ever had. I have been with Allianz for over 3 years now and have not benefitted for zero claims. Instead, my policy premium has been increased and the reason given was that the area I live in has been fla...  Full review 

    One of the worst insurance policies I have ever had. I have been with Allianz for over 3 years now and have not benefitted for zero claims. Instead, my policy premium has been increased and the reason given was that the area I live in has been flagged as high risk (utter rubbish). The customer care is pathetic and the executive was arrogant to say stop the insurance, you are not doing a favour by staying with us.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Vinay from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Would be impressed if insurance was a bit cheaper

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Always had great customer service when dealing with Allianz .  Full review 

    Always had great customer service when dealing with Allianz .


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Maree

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Mechanical

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Staff seem to be going through the motions, no genuine interest in resolving claims quickly and renewals are all sent by post and are often late. Not sure why they can't pick up a phone and engage a customer.  Full review 

    Staff seem to be going through the motions, no genuine interest in resolving claims quickly and renewals are all sent by post and are often late. Not sure why they can't pick up a phone and engage a customer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melanie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Allianz really does insure your car!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    My husband insured his 2004 MG second week in January, 2013. Two weeks later it was written off when a lady pulled out in front of him. Allianz were incredibly helpful and paid out agreed value with no trouble at all. Naturally we have switched ...  Full review 

    My husband insured his 2004 MG second week in January, 2013. Two weeks later it was written off when a lady pulled out in front of him. Allianz were incredibly helpful and paid out agreed value with no trouble at all. Naturally we have switched all our car insurance to Allianz.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Janice from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Allianz car insurance beats all the others cheaper rates, free roadside assitance etc  Full review 

    Allianz car insurance beats all the others cheaper rates, free roadside assitance etc


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Robert from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast and efficient claims and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Really have no cons just pros. Have had several car claims and one house break-in and all claims were settled without fuss and very quickly.  Full review 

    Really have no cons just pros. Have had several car claims and one house break-in and all claims were settled without fuss and very quickly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Colleen from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Allianz are real people, and can never help enough, they make your day happy after you speak to them!  Full review 

    Allianz are real people, and can never help enough, they make your day happy after you speak to them!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jeneane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.