Allianz car insurance reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

Allianz car insurance

Overall rating: 7.8 (349 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 28 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 985

Thumbs up: 916 | Thumbs down: 67

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Allianz

  • SureCover Plus Motor Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Allianz car insurance

Write a review

Recent Allianz car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Keep away

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I am having real problems getting heard. They hang up on calls and do not answer emails. I had a serious accident and received little support from them - put simply they don't care. The customer service is the worst I have seen.  Full review 

    I am having real problems getting heard. They hang up on calls and do not answer emails. I had a serious accident and received little support from them - put simply they don't care. The customer service is the worst I have seen.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melanie from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Value for money options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Easy to understand policy- what is actually covered. It was important for me to have an "agreed value" policy and the representative was able to attain an amount I was happy with. I received a discounted premium as I also held house and contents i...  Full review 

    Easy to understand policy- what is actually covered. It was important for me to have an "agreed value" policy and the representative was able to attain an amount I was happy with. I received a discounted premium as I also held house and contents insurance with Allianz. I could elect monthly premiums via direct debit at no extra cost or annual payment. A chief factor was I can select the repairer of choice if needed, as I live in a rural area, that was important to not have my vehicle repaired far away.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Lesley from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service and great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    We have been with this insurer for 12 years and having traveled round Australia in that time, have had nothing but excellent service from them. Even though we are now off the road for a break, we are still with this Insurer as we know full well we...  Full review 

    We have been with this insurer for 12 years and having traveled round Australia in that time, have had nothing but excellent service from them. Even though we are now off the road for a break, we are still with this Insurer as we know full well we can trust them. Those who wish to travel in a Motorhome should be aware that this is the only way to protect you investment.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Creina from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best service, and cheapest cost

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Allianz car insurance is the best, and when claiming, they organised everything, even a loan car, and the cheapest payments are debited monthly.  Full review 

    Allianz car insurance is the best, and when claiming, they organised everything, even a loan car, and the cheapest payments are debited monthly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Corinne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheaper premium and better coverage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I was reviewing my car insurance and got a good rate with Allianz. The process was all done online and documents sent to my email very quickly. I called them up to follow up on the premium deduction and the Customer service was excellent.  Full review 

    I was reviewing my car insurance and got a good rate with Allianz. The process was all done online and documents sent to my email very quickly. I called them up to follow up on the premium deduction and the Customer service was excellent.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Premi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Straightforward claiming, they know their stuff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I don't dislike Allianz. I made a claim and found them reasonably helpful. The claim was straightforward once they got the details of the other driver and witnesses from police as this claim was a hit and run. One area to improve would be to hav...  Full review 

    I don't dislike Allianz. I made a claim and found them reasonably helpful. The claim was straightforward once they got the details of the other driver and witnesses from police as this claim was a hit and run. One area to improve would be to have a 'package' instead of 'adding' to the premium with windscreen, car hire etc.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Helen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Pathetic and unreliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    One of the worst insurance policies I have ever had. I have been with Allianz for over 3 years now and have not benefitted for zero claims. Instead, my policy premium has been increased and the reason given was that the area I live in has been fla...  Full review 

    One of the worst insurance policies I have ever had. I have been with Allianz for over 3 years now and have not benefitted for zero claims. Instead, my policy premium has been increased and the reason given was that the area I live in has been flagged as high risk (utter rubbish). The customer care is pathetic and the executive was arrogant to say stop the insurance, you are not doing a favour by staying with us.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Vinay from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Would be impressed if insurance was a bit cheaper

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Always had great customer service when dealing with Allianz .  Full review 

    Always had great customer service when dealing with Allianz .


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Maree

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Mechanical

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Staff seem to be going through the motions, no genuine interest in resolving claims quickly and renewals are all sent by post and are often late. Not sure why they can't pick up a phone and engage a customer.  Full review 

    Staff seem to be going through the motions, no genuine interest in resolving claims quickly and renewals are all sent by post and are often late. Not sure why they can't pick up a phone and engage a customer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Melanie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Allianz really does insure your car!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    My husband insured his 2004 MG second week in January, 2013. Two weeks later it was written off when a lady pulled out in front of him. Allianz were incredibly helpful and paid out agreed value with no trouble at all. Naturally we have switched ...  Full review 

    My husband insured his 2004 MG second week in January, 2013. Two weeks later it was written off when a lady pulled out in front of him. Allianz were incredibly helpful and paid out agreed value with no trouble at all. Naturally we have switched all our car insurance to Allianz.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Janice from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Allianz car insurance beats all the others cheaper rates, free roadside assitance etc  Full review 

    Allianz car insurance beats all the others cheaper rates, free roadside assitance etc


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Robert from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast and efficient claims and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Really have no cons just pros. Have had several car claims and one house break-in and all claims were settled without fuss and very quickly.  Full review 

    Really have no cons just pros. Have had several car claims and one house break-in and all claims were settled without fuss and very quickly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Colleen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Allianz are real people, and can never help enough, they make your day happy after you speak to them!  Full review 

    Allianz are real people, and can never help enough, they make your day happy after you speak to them!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jeneane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Support when most needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    On the rare occasions I have had to claim, my insurer had been nothing less than understanding, professional and quick.  Full review 

    On the rare occasions I have had to claim, my insurer had been nothing less than understanding, professional and quick.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Ray from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent management of claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Impressed with the handling of claims. Brother is a broker so has finger on the pulse with what our needs are.  Full review 

    Impressed with the handling of claims. Brother is a broker so has finger on the pulse with what our needs are.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Fiona from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I think the price I pay is quite reasonable but be careful about any extras added to your vehicle as they may not be covered.  Full review 

    I think the price I pay is quite reasonable but be careful about any extras added to your vehicle as they may not be covered.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Adam from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to do business with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Customer service was good.  Full review 

    Customer service was good.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It pays to shop around

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    (Allianz insurance, how can I help)... Well you don't look after your loyal customers by offering discounts especially when I haven't had a claim in the 11 years I have been with you. I have had the same car that is now 16 years old and my compreh...  Full review 

    (Allianz insurance, how can I help)... Well you don't look after your loyal customers by offering discounts especially when I haven't had a claim in the 11 years I have been with you. I have had the same car that is now 16 years old and my comprehensive insurance only dropped $30 in all those years. (I just want to be ok today) yeah right!!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Value for money.  Full review 

    Value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Rob from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No reason to change

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I have had occasion to claim twice in the past three years, the service was very good. Never any problems.  Full review 

    I have had occasion to claim twice in the past three years, the service was very good. Never any problems.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Len from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good value

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I haven't made a claim yet but their policy price is cheaper than others I looked at.  Full review 

    I haven't made a claim yet but their policy price is cheaper than others I looked at.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Jayne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greatest premiums ever!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Great rates and advised that they are very reliable in helping with insurance claims through car repairers.  Full review 

    Great rates and advised that they are very reliable in helping with insurance claims through car repairers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sharon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    One main problem is that the customer service is so poor. Staff do not care and terminate phone calls - so frustrating. Although supervisors exist, it sounds like junior staff are trained to tell customers that there are no supervisors to speak to...  Full review 

    One main problem is that the customer service is so poor. Staff do not care and terminate phone calls - so frustrating. Although supervisors exist, it sounds like junior staff are trained to tell customers that there are no supervisors to speak to them. Watch it when you have a claim - they will make you go through hell. There seems to be a culture of ganging up on the customer and making sure that they are "caring" for each other - never letting the customer be heard as this will threaten their security. I am really disgusted with the customer service at Allianz.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Chris from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They are very informative & answer your questions and are very prompt in their response.  Full review 

    They are very informative & answer your questions and are very prompt in their response.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Sue from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic service all round

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    We insured with Allianz a couple of years ago after buying a new house, we had only been in our home 1 month when I backed out of a car park and hit the pole, forgetting it was there, and dented and scratched the whole side of my car. Devastated, ...  Full review 

    We insured with Allianz a couple of years ago after buying a new house, we had only been in our home 1 month when I backed out of a car park and hit the pole, forgetting it was there, and dented and scratched the whole side of my car. Devastated, we rang Allianz and the service we got was outstanding. My car was fixed and shiny new within 2 weeks, I was so grateful we were insured.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Julie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.