Allianz reviews

Allianz

How is Allianz rated by the Mozo community?

76%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.6 out of 10

Allianz reviews

Overall rating: 7.6 (606 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 411

Thumbs up: 358 | Thumbs down: 53

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Allianz Reviews

  • Show policy info

    Allianz car insurance review

    Online quotes misleading

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Don't bother getting an "online quote" from Allianz website for car insurance, they don't honour it. My online quote was valid from 16/12/2014-15/1/2015, I retrieved it to pay today(12/1/2015) when I noticed the "agreed value" was changed to a les...  Full review 

    Don't bother getting an "online quote" from Allianz website for car insurance, they don't honour it. My online quote was valid from 16/12/2014-15/1/2015, I retrieved it to pay today(12/1/2015) when I noticed the "agreed value" was changed to a lesser amount than what was quoted. I have an email copy of original quote but they won't honour the agreed value, the premium is still the same but they're ripping you off on value of your car. Their excuse: "Starting date has changed from 5/1/2015 to 12/1/2015, it's still within the validated quote dates!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz car insurance reviewed by Claudia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Allianz travel insurance review

    Fair service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They assisted with a claim after we lost our room key in N.Z. and the hotel/motel made an extortionate claim for its replacement.  Full review 

    They assisted with a claim after we lost our room key in N.Z. and the hotel/motel made an extortionate claim for its replacement.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz Budget Cover travel insurance reviewed by Margaret from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Allianz home insurance review

    Great for almost anything

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    They are very reliable and helpful, their customer service isn't that good unfortunately, it is delayed.  Full review 

    They are very reliable and helpful, their customer service isn't that good unfortunately, it is delayed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Allianz Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Esam from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.