ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (814 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 18 October 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4240

Thumbs up: 3472 | Thumbs down: 762

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Frequent Flyer Platinum
  • interest rate

    19.99%

  • annual fee

    $295.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Cash reward

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.  Full review 

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cindy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent Customer Service & Product Knowledge

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    You need to know what you want and go in and ask for it, so far the staff have been able to offer ideas and products that are better than what I was asking about and the service is terrific - and they are always willing to sign the legal paperwork...  Full review 

    You need to know what you want and go in and ask for it, so far the staff have been able to offer ideas and products that are better than what I was asking about and the service is terrific - and they are always willing to sign the legal paperwork for Uni if need be - great service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jacqueline from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic safety and rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Great rewards but need new partners to replace those no longer with the program.  Full review 

    Great rewards but need new partners to replace those no longer with the program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Fiona

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall very compeititive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.  Full review 

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Janelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good features, helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.  Full review 

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just above average product with great useability

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I enjoy the frequent flier points side of my ANZ credit card. Otherwise it is a much of a muchness service. The online banking and iPhone app are both great. But customer service lacks spark.  Full review 

    I enjoy the frequent flier points side of my ANZ credit card. Otherwise it is a much of a muchness service. The online banking and iPhone app are both great. But customer service lacks spark.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nicci from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    No real complaints except their interest rates are very high.  Full review 

    No real complaints except their interest rates are very high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kay from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Satisfied customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Always use my credit card and very rarely have a problem, prefer this to keeping lots of money on me!  Full review 

    Always use my credit card and very rarely have a problem, prefer this to keeping lots of money on me!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service is the hallmark for me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    It's about trust and service, simple.  Full review 

    It's about trust and service, simple.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Steve from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The card isn't the attraction

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Whilst the product is average, as most cards are there to make the banks money, the customer service makes the difference. The savings accounts available balance out the credit card.  Full review 

    Whilst the product is average, as most cards are there to make the banks money, the customer service makes the difference. The savings accounts available balance out the credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Liz

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fly for free!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I love the fact I gain Qantas frequent flyer points with every dollar I spend on my credit card, but the annual fees do need to be taken into consideration. For me, the fees are worth it and I have remained loyal to ANZ since I got my first credit...  Full review 

    I love the fact I gain Qantas frequent flyer points with every dollar I spend on my credit card, but the annual fees do need to be taken into consideration. For me, the fees are worth it and I have remained loyal to ANZ since I got my first credit card with them in 1997!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I love ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ for 38 years, best ever and never would swap.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ for 38 years, best ever and never would swap.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jo

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    ANZ credit card with 50000 free qantas ff points. Easiest thing to sign up for as everyone knows me by name in my branch. Couldn't go wrong there.  Full review 

    ANZ credit card with 50000 free qantas ff points. Easiest thing to sign up for as everyone knows me by name in my branch. Couldn't go wrong there.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sheree

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It's not horrible, but not amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    It's convenient enough, I personally haven't had that many problems with them but a lot of my friends and family who are also with them have.  Full review 

    It's convenient enough, I personally haven't had that many problems with them but a lot of my friends and family who are also with them have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Donna from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great and always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Have always found the ANZ to be most helpful when travelling overseas and handle any problems we have with VISA card immediately. Cannot fault their service or their staff. Would recommend them to anyone who would listen. We had trouble with ou...  Full review 

    Have always found the ANZ to be most helpful when travelling overseas and handle any problems we have with VISA card immediately. Cannot fault their service or their staff. Would recommend them to anyone who would listen. We had trouble with our overseas Visa missing and they had replacement to us within 48 hrs via Fedex to our foreign destination.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Marie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service, awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Very good bank. I am very very happy with it.  Full review 

    Very good bank. I am very very happy with it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Satinder from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trusted

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    A have a credit card with ANZ. I have it set up to automatically pay out of my account, works well for me. I have been robbed twice by a hackers and the bank have handled the problem with a minimum of fuss, I got all my money back.  Full review 

    A have a credit card with ANZ. I have it set up to automatically pay out of my account, works well for me. I have been robbed twice by a hackers and the bank have handled the problem with a minimum of fuss, I got all my money back.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ Falcon gives me confidence and peace of mind

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I wouldn’t bank with anyone else but ANZ. I’m a regular online shopper and on numerous occasions I have made a purchase and within seconds ANZ have contacted me on my mobile to confirm I authorised the payment. It gives me confidence and peace of ...  Full review 

    I wouldn’t bank with anyone else but ANZ. I’m a regular online shopper and on numerous occasions I have made a purchase and within seconds ANZ have contacted me on my mobile to confirm I authorised the payment. It gives me confidence and peace of mind to know that the ANZ Falcon has his eye on unusual purchasing activity.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Julie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I have had no problems but sometimes not enough ATM machines to pull out money.  Full review 

    I have had no problems but sometimes not enough ATM machines to pull out money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Remonda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great balance transfer rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Good product overall.  Full review 

    Good product overall.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Rocky from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy and friendly institution

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    A very understanding and friendly institution in which I have a lot of trust. Competitive rates and great product range.  Full review 

    A very understanding and friendly institution in which I have a lot of trust. Competitive rates and great product range.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Luke from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    No benefits or incentives, quite expensive for service.  Full review 

    No benefits or incentives, quite expensive for service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Emma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    My branch usually only has 1 teller on when everyone is trying to do their lunch time banking. Always long queues.  Full review 

    My branch usually only has 1 teller on when everyone is trying to do their lunch time banking. Always long queues.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jane from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Recently my Ignite by Westpac card was used fraudulently by someone in Europe. Within 2 days I was contacted and with very little fuss or inconvenience was issued a new card. The fraud department then traced and refunded all the monies back to my ...  Full review 

    Recently my Ignite by Westpac card was used fraudulently by someone in Europe. Within 2 days I was contacted and with very little fuss or inconvenience was issued a new card. The fraud department then traced and refunded all the monies back to my card. All this was done with great care and courtesy. I couldn't rate them high enough.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Colleen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Savvy use of interest free credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    In a nutshell, this product, a 0 percent interest credit card for $11,000 has been cleverly transferred to our home loan account, allowing us to minimise interest payable and make the full repayments within the required time frame from the home lo...  Full review 

    In a nutshell, this product, a 0 percent interest credit card for $11,000 has been cleverly transferred to our home loan account, allowing us to minimise interest payable and make the full repayments within the required time frame from the home loan account itself. Clever little product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kathleen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.