ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0

based on 994 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Black credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A very competitive product in an expanding market

ANZ Bank offer a very useful credit card which helps me accumulate more Frequent Flyer points than most if not all of their competitors. I would not hesitate to recommend the ANZ Black Frequent Flyer Card to friends and family.
Full review

ANZ Bank offer a very useful credit card which helps me accumulate more Frequent Flyer points than most if not all of their competitors. I would not hesitate to recommend the ANZ Black Frequent Flyer Card to friends and family.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lillie (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Probably not worth it for the frequent flyers

Expensive and some perks are not easily applicable.
Full review

Expensive and some perks are not easily applicable.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Nick (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Like them

They are watching 24/7 for fraudulent activities.
Full review

They are watching 24/7 for fraudulent activities.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Phil (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank ever

If you want your money and cards safe, ANZ hands down. Awesome security.
Full review

If you want your money and cards safe, ANZ hands down. Awesome security.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

I like going into the bank to do my banking. I feel safer and therefore more comfortable. I really hate waiting to be served, as sometimes you can wait a while to be served.
Full review

I like going into the bank to do my banking. I feel safer and therefore more comfortable. I really hate waiting to be served, as sometimes you can wait a while to be served.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Victoria (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates

The service is always great with staff ready to help with any problems that you have. I had problems with the ATM and there was a staff member there straight away to help me.
Full review

The service is always great with staff ready to help with any problems that you have. I had problems with the ATM and there was a staff member there straight away to help me.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kim (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rip off

Reduced point ratio, not as good yearly fee, too high.
Full review

Reduced point ratio, not as good yearly fee, too high.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kelly (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Accessible and user friendly bank

Accessible and user friendly bank, great support for customers. However interest rates and fees are in the higher range.
Full review

Accessible and user friendly bank, great support for customers. However interest rates and fees are in the higher range.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Heath (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Double penalty on late fee AND interest rollover

I have my new card, applied end of April this year. 1) Annual fee - the fee with reward is AUD95.00, however, nil fee effective for those who apply before 1 May. 'mI aware sometimes the promotion is different, however, really not fair for those...
Full review

I have my new card, applied end of April this year. 1) Annual fee - the fee with reward is AUD95.00, however, nil fee effective for those who apply before 1 May. 'mI aware sometimes the promotion is different, however, really not fair for those like me, just within in 24 hours, the offer has changed. 2) Late fee and interest charge - I got a 20.00 late fee of outstanding 200.00 in the bill that I forgot. I paid immediately, but 2 weeks later turn out interest charge roll over as well at 30.85. This is not a big amount (even though its in the terms and conditions), the outstanding amount of 200 incurs 50+ fee. The concept of a credit card provides money upfront and you can pay later. Any late payment will incur an interest charge. This rule applies to all types of credit card. However, it is not acceptable to have a late fee charge on top of the interest rollover charge. From a customer point of view, the late payment causing interest which is auto-accepted and willing to bear the interest charge, but how come they charge a 'penalty' of late fee.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Rosanna (QLD), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent customer service and issue follow-up.

I really like this bank because they deliver excellent customer service, which is more important to me than how competitive their interest rates are. When I have had concerns in the past, the staff have accepted responsibility for resolving...
Full review

I really like this bank because they deliver excellent customer service, which is more important to me than how competitive their interest rates are. When I have had concerns in the past, the staff have accepted responsibility for resolving concerns and actually ensured these are resolved.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristi (VIC), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like 0 percentage balance transfer services

I like the service.
Full review

I like the service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virpal (QLD), reviewed 18 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Compatible with needs

Trusted.
Full review

Trusted.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Danielle (NSW), reviewed 18 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Fees

Late payment fees are way to high. $20 is crazy. They need to reduce the fee and increase the frequent flyer points
Full review

Late payment fees are way to high. $20 is crazy. They need to reduce the fee and increase the frequent flyer points

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Benjamin (NSW), reviewed 18 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Business One Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

ANZ

ANZ has a $45 fee if you are late with your payment. Far too high with their fees.
Full review

ANZ has a $45 fee if you are late with your payment. Far too high with their fees.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Diane (VIC), reviewed 18 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Great customer service, friendly staff

I like the anz but I don't like the interest charges or the late fees. They are too costly especially when you are on a pension.
Full review

I like the anz but I don't like the interest charges or the late fees. They are too costly especially when you are on a pension.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient banking

Easy internet & mobile banking.
Full review

Easy internet & mobile banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darryl (ACT), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Transparent & helpful when needed

Very helpful when I needed. Transparent.
Full review

Very helpful when I needed. Transparent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Zoe (TAS), reviewed 25 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy online service and simple to deal with.

Easy to navigate online and the ability to get answers in store. Simply and easy to manage.
Full review

Easy to navigate online and the ability to get answers in store. Simply and easy to manage.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Paul (NT), reviewed 25 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor customer service.

When they want your business they treat you like a Queen. When your are in debt to them they treat you poorly.
Full review

When they want your business they treat you like a Queen. When your are in debt to them they treat you poorly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Jillian (QLD), reviewed 25 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Solid bank

Qantas frequent flier points.
Full review

Qantas frequent flier points.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Judi (NSW), reviewed 25 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reliable

Customer service is good.
Full review

Customer service is good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Geraldine (VIC), reviewed 25 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good product

Generally good service and product.
Full review

Generally good service and product.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Shirin (QLD), reviewed 25 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rates

They are good business banks.
Full review

They are good business banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Bryan (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good credit card with many benefits

I like it because it comes with overseas trip insurance.
Full review

I like it because it comes with overseas trip insurance.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kiyomi (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive, good customer service

Very competitive, good customer service.
Full review

Very competitive, good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Reinhard (TAS), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Westpac Low Rate - Online Only Offer

    Westpac Low Rate - Online Only Offer

    • 0% p.a. rate on balance transfers for 18 months when requested at card application
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • Online only offer for applications approved by 30 September 2015

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 18 months and then 21.49% (2.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    0% for 3 months then 13.49%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. rate on balance transfers for 18 months when requested at card application
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • Online only offer for applications approved by 30 September 2015
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 18 months and then 21.49% (2.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 3 months then 13.49%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 690 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Woolworths Money Qantas Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Money Qantas Platinum Credit Card

    • A range of complimentary insurance options
    • 10,000 Qantas Points if you apply by 31 October 2015 and make an eligible purchase by 31 December 2015
    • Get 20% off your total bill (up to max of $25) at over 2000 restaurants with the dine play stay program

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 14 months and then 21.99%

    purchase rate

    20.49%

    annual fee

    $139 $99 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • A range of complimentary insurance options
    • 10,000 Qantas Points if you apply by 31 October 2015 and make an eligible purchase by 31 December 2015
    • Get 20% off your total bill (up to max of $25) at over 2000 restaurants with the dine play stay program
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 14 months and then 21.99%
    • Annual fee: $139 $99 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 20.49%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.4

    Based on 45 Woolworths Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 16 months (2% balance transfer fee applies)
    • Enjoy the convenience of Visa payWave
    • Up to 44 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 16 months (2.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74%

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 16 months (2% balance transfer fee applies)
    • Enjoy the convenience of Visa payWave
    • Up to 44 days interest free on purchases
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 16 months (2.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 994 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% for 12 months then 13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 12 months then 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 1.75%, Min $1.75
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 741 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • American Express Velocity Escape Card

    American Express Velocity Escape Card

    • 0.99% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 6 months
    • No annual fee
    • Earn up to 7,500 bonus Velocity Points, limited time only

    balance transfer rate

    0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site
    • 0.99% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 6 months
    • No annual fee
    • Earn up to 7,500 bonus Velocity Points, limited time only
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 136 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine..

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top