ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (814 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 14 November 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4294

Thumbs up: 3515 | Thumbs down: 773

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Rewards Black
  • interest rate

    18.79%

  • annual fee

    $375.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ANZ ..Awesome!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    We have been with ANZ Bank for 42 years, through its evolution from standing in-line for deposits & withdrawals to using ATMs & online banking. When seeking assistance we've found them both helpful & courteous and appreciate their commitment to l...  Full review 

    We have been with ANZ Bank for 42 years, through its evolution from standing in-line for deposits & withdrawals to using ATMs & online banking. When seeking assistance we've found them both helpful & courteous and appreciate their commitment to loyal clientele. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Love that they're an Aussie/New Zealand combo. ANZ? They're awesome!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Noella

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 10 hours ago)

    We have been customers for 12 years and have had a very trustworthy relationship with the bank. Our branch has had two terrific managers in our time and we get honest and straight answers to our questions.  Full review 

    We have been customers for 12 years and have had a very trustworthy relationship with the bank. Our branch has had two terrific managers in our time and we get honest and straight answers to our questions.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vibeke from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 10 hours ago)

    I find the staff easy to talk to. And ATMs easy to find. I have been with the bank for a number of years now.  Full review 

    I find the staff easy to talk to. And ATMs easy to find. I have been with the bank for a number of years now.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Bev from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 10 hours ago)

    I have had all of my accounts with ANZ for over 25 years. Had one credit card with Commonwealth Bank, closed it as they were not so helpful. For those of us who are approaching retirement age it's so nice to know that there is still an organisatio...  Full review 

    I have had all of my accounts with ANZ for over 25 years. Had one credit card with Commonwealth Bank, closed it as they were not so helpful. For those of us who are approaching retirement age it's so nice to know that there is still an organisation willing to offer great support and terrific customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cheryl from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Points, Points, Points

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    ANZ rewards Visa is the best for earning rewards points so long as you pay it off in time. I personally use mine for everyday spending and convert my points for Virgin Flyer points.  Full review 

    ANZ rewards Visa is the best for earning rewards points so long as you pay it off in time. I personally use mine for everyday spending and convert my points for Virgin Flyer points.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Charlotte

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    ANZ have been great to deal with, they have pointed out options for me like free travel insurance and points.  Full review 

    ANZ have been great to deal with, they have pointed out options for me like free travel insurance and points.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Chris from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Will look for other cards in the future.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Good customer service and online support. Not the best interest rates though.  Full review 

    Good customer service and online support. Not the best interest rates though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jules

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The ANZ bank has looked after me for many years and I have found them easy to deal with.  Full review 

    The ANZ bank has looked after me for many years and I have found them easy to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tom from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Staff always tries to help you and they give you the info on hidden cost i.e setup rates, overdue fees etc  Full review 

    Staff always tries to help you and they give you the info on hidden cost i.e setup rates, overdue fees etc


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Laurence from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great fraud response

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    They are extremely helpful when addressing possible internet fraud.  Full review 

    They are extremely helpful when addressing possible internet fraud.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Garry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Never enough tellers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The ATM is always down when you really need it.  Full review 

    The ATM is always down when you really need it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sharon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Don't listen

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I find they don't listen.  Full review 

    I find they don't listen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Beth

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    My credit card may be a slightly higher rate than others but the minute a strange transaction appears, the bank is on to it straight away. Very easy process to rectify and the reimbursement is quick.  Full review 

    My credit card may be a slightly higher rate than others but the minute a strange transaction appears, the bank is on to it straight away. Very easy process to rectify and the reimbursement is quick.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Judi from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I like the ANZ Bank. When I go to my branch they are always helpful with whatever I want and are always down to earth and friendly.  Full review 

    I like the ANZ Bank. When I go to my branch they are always helpful with whatever I want and are always down to earth and friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Connie from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Best people, best opening hours.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    ANZ has the nicest and politest workers. They are always helpful and take the time to ask how you are going. They can take a joke and sometimes get in first with the joke. ANZ you are the best, better than the rest, can't praise them enough.  Full review 

    ANZ has the nicest and politest workers. They are always helpful and take the time to ask how you are going. They can take a joke and sometimes get in first with the joke. ANZ you are the best, better than the rest, can't praise them enough.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vilda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I like the overall service provided by ANZ and in particular the personal approach of everybody in all the agencies that I have used so far.  Full review 

    I like the overall service provided by ANZ and in particular the personal approach of everybody in all the agencies that I have used so far.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nuno from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ease and simplicity

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I love the ANZ credit card VISA, although it is rather expensive for the yearly fee of around $100. I'm not too sure about the interest rates, as I always pay on time, but the convenience of it is wonderful, and I receive Qantas Frequent Flyer po...  Full review 

    I love the ANZ credit card VISA, although it is rather expensive for the yearly fee of around $100. I'm not too sure about the interest rates, as I always pay on time, but the convenience of it is wonderful, and I receive Qantas Frequent Flyer points every time I spend $1... so no complaints from me, and I get a free flight with Qantas every year with all the thanks going to my VISA card!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Natalie from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The credit card charges are too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I would not recommend this product to anyone unless the charges were reduced.  Full review 

    I would not recommend this product to anyone unless the charges were reduced.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • On the ball service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    On the ball when credit card details being used overseas, phoned me before transaction was allowed to check if it was me and cancelled card on spot.  Full review 

    On the ball when credit card details being used overseas, phoned me before transaction was allowed to check if it was me and cancelled card on spot.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    They are like any other bank they have their ups an downs. I must admit I receive very good service from them.  Full review 

    They are like any other bank they have their ups an downs. I must admit I receive very good service from them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by George from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They won't bother to contact you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I applied for a credit card, followed all their instructions by going in to a branch and produced my documents (including allowing them to keep hard copies). I received a letter in the mail saying my application was successful and that my card ...  Full review 

    I applied for a credit card, followed all their instructions by going in to a branch and produced my documents (including allowing them to keep hard copies). I received a letter in the mail saying my application was successful and that my card would arrive in the next 3-5 days. About 3 weeks later still no card, and I start to get concerned about theft so I called ANZ. I am told that a stop was placed on my account by the fraud team because I haven't produced my documents (?!?!) and that it was my responsibility to follow up with them, not for them to contact me. Applying for a credit card with ANZ has been such an annoying process I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Someone else I know who applied for the same card is having similar issues so I doubt it is a one-off. I have dealt with ANZ in a corporate capacity (a very large account) and have found the service level to be pretty good, so surprised to see how differently I am treated as a small fry customer. Definitely left a sour taste in my mouth.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Annoyed from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    My Bank knows my name, always wishes me a good day or weekend. Customer service is fantastic.  Full review 

    My Bank knows my name, always wishes me a good day or weekend. Customer service is fantastic.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Leanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • OK but wouldn't use it as a general rule

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Using it as a way to pay off a funds transfer. Still charged some odd fees.  Full review 

    Using it as a way to pay off a funds transfer. Still charged some odd fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cherie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They treat you like a real person

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I have always been professionally looked after and I would have no worries about recommending this bank and product.  Full review 

    I have always been professionally looked after and I would have no worries about recommending this bank and product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    A long established bank with good credentials which serves my needs well.  Full review 

    A long established bank with good credentials which serves my needs well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.