ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (1015 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 25 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4131

Thumbs up: 3380 | Thumbs down: 745

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Rewards Black
  • interest rate

    18.79%

  • annual fee

    $375.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Sneaky customer service but otherwise good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in...  Full review 

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in terms of features.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Secure, trustworthy, friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Friendly ,helpful staff and secure trusted systems make ANZ the bank for me.  Full review 

    Friendly ,helpful staff and secure trusted systems make ANZ the bank for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nath from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Few years ago, my credit card details were stolen and money spent overseas. The fraud department at the bank notified me and covered all the costs in getting my money back. Happy with ANZ.  Full review 

    Few years ago, my credit card details were stolen and money spent overseas. The fraud department at the bank notified me and covered all the costs in getting my money back. Happy with ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Raquel from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent offers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I have been a loyal ANZ credit card customer for over 30 years and I LOVE the Qantas frequent flyer miles I collect. I have bought a spin bike, and other great items.  Full review 

    I have been a loyal ANZ credit card customer for over 30 years and I LOVE the Qantas frequent flyer miles I collect. I have bought a spin bike, and other great items.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Pamela from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy and secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Good features, easy and secure to use overseas and online. I especially like the included travel insurance with the card.  Full review 

    Good features, easy and secure to use overseas and online. I especially like the included travel insurance with the card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Belinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not so great... overall OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Not so great, rates are not very competitive.  Full review 

    Not so great, rates are not very competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Supria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I like to do my banking with ANZ. It's the only bank I've felt I could trust, the only problem is they don't give loans to people like me.  Full review 

    I like to do my banking with ANZ. It's the only bank I've felt I could trust, the only problem is they don't give loans to people like me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Suzzie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Love this bank because it is a known and reputable bank. They have the annual fee though.  Full review 

    Love this bank because it is a known and reputable bank. They have the annual fee though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vanessa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Customer service are fast, friendly, speak English clearly which is very important to me as I am hearing impaired.  Full review 

    Customer service are fast, friendly, speak English clearly which is very important to me as I am hearing impaired.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Susan from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Safe, secure and strong

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    ANZ are brilliant. We have them ring numerous times to check if transactions are legit. They make me safe with the falcon system. Trust in a bank is paramount.  Full review 

    ANZ are brilliant. We have them ring numerous times to check if transactions are legit. They make me safe with the falcon system. Trust in a bank is paramount.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Shannon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Loans and term deposits

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Our home loan manager is wonderful, and has always had our best interests at heart. Won't hesitate to recommend ways to save us money.  Full review 

    Our home loan manager is wonderful, and has always had our best interests at heart. Won't hesitate to recommend ways to save us money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vicki from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Good customer service. Staff always helpful & polite, both in the branch & on the phone.  Full review 

    Good customer service. Staff always helpful & polite, both in the branch & on the phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Leone from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No issues

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I was impressed when I was contacted immediately when I had fraud on my card.  Full review 

    I was impressed when I was contacted immediately when I had fraud on my card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Elise

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    The customer service is exceptional and they have competitive rates and it's easy to find an ATM or branch when I need one.  Full review 

    The customer service is exceptional and they have competitive rates and it's easy to find an ATM or branch when I need one.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Chaitra from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ = Great service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    ANZ provide a good service with reasonable rates and charges. Their online services are simple to use, straightforward and convenient, both as a business customer and from a personal perspective.  Full review 

    ANZ provide a good service with reasonable rates and charges. Their online services are simple to use, straightforward and convenient, both as a business customer and from a personal perspective.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cristy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I would recommend the ANZ platinum credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    The benefits associated with my credit card mean I am covered for things like travel and hire car insurance. I would recommend the ANZ Platinum credit card.  Full review 

    The benefits associated with my credit card mean I am covered for things like travel and hire car insurance. I would recommend the ANZ Platinum credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Again customer service is good but was never told about all hidden fees. I think with all the credit that is offered, the banks should be more lenient to people who have a default.  Full review 

    Again customer service is good but was never told about all hidden fees. I think with all the credit that is offered, the banks should be more lenient to people who have a default.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sally from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Prefer email statements

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Would like to be able to choose if I want to receive statements via email.  Full review 

    Would like to be able to choose if I want to receive statements via email.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Liesl

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I doubt I'll ever change banks!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I've been with ANZ for almost 10 years now and have only had a few minor problems, that were solved quickly and easily.  Full review 

    I've been with ANZ for almost 10 years now and have only had a few minor problems, that were solved quickly and easily.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Keshia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Annual credit card fees need to be abolished

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I use this bank for other services and would recommend them for those, however I disagree with being charged a $30 annual fee for the privilege of having their credit card. I will be closing mine within the next week and obtaining one without char...  Full review 

    I use this bank for other services and would recommend them for those, however I disagree with being charged a $30 annual fee for the privilege of having their credit card. I will be closing mine within the next week and obtaining one without charges. It will be my choice then to have to pay extra and the bank's, if I fail to pay my credit card account on purchases I incur. I have no problem paying for those. I have just received my statement and have been debited my annual $30 fee, I believe that all banks should provide our credit cards free of extra fees such as these, as they accumulate vast amounts of profit on interest charges without this extra bonus.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Janet from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Join it, but watchout for the bank charges

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ is a trustworthy bank, I have been with with them for the last 10 years.  Full review 

    ANZ is a trustworthy bank, I have been with with them for the last 10 years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sweta

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The actual product is good, reasonable interest, but I feel they send letters too often for raising credit limits and this can tempt people to accept and overspend and get themselves into financial difficulties. Banks are partially responsible for...  Full review 

    The actual product is good, reasonable interest, but I feel they send letters too often for raising credit limits and this can tempt people to accept and overspend and get themselves into financial difficulties. Banks are partially responsible for making sure customers can repay any loans offered, it is too easy to get money from them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Carol from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They give a good rate and service online and on the phone. I trust ANZ.  Full review 

    They give a good rate and service online and on the phone. I trust ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gayle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    After 22 yrs loyal to another bank, we wanted to do reno's , they told me go elsewhere, I did thanks to ANZ.  Full review 

    After 22 yrs loyal to another bank, we wanted to do reno's , they told me go elsewhere, I did thanks to ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robert

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I was able to do a balance transfer on my existing balance from my previous provider, on a 0% interest deal which has allowed me to make payments more effectively. I receive letters which are semi informative but I find long brochures tedious ...  Full review 

    I was able to do a balance transfer on my existing balance from my previous provider, on a 0% interest deal which has allowed me to make payments more effectively. I receive letters which are semi informative but I find long brochures tedious and often just throw them straight out. I do like the simple ones which quickly outline what has changed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Chloe from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.