ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (814 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 December 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4339

Thumbs up: 3557 | Thumbs down: 776

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Low Rate
  • interest rate

    13.49%

  • annual fee

    $58.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Competitive rates. Great service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Have banked here for a long time and are very happy with the service and all our rates .  Full review 

    Have banked here for a long time and are very happy with the service and all our rates .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Leonie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quality

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The benefits of the credit card is great, especially the international travel insurance. In one word, 'quality'.  Full review 

    The benefits of the credit card is great, especially the international travel insurance. In one word, 'quality'.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Charles from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great cards and security confidence guaranteed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    ANZ offer a great variety of Credit Cards, and the Qantas Frequent Flyer Visa/AMEX combo is a fantastic choice. It compares favourably to other Qantas and loyalty rewards cards on the market, with the confidence of their ever present Falcon, you'r...  Full review 

    ANZ offer a great variety of Credit Cards, and the Qantas Frequent Flyer Visa/AMEX combo is a fantastic choice. It compares favourably to other Qantas and loyalty rewards cards on the market, with the confidence of their ever present Falcon, you're always protected.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Paddy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Stay due to convenience and ease

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    My family has all accounts, home loan etc with anz. It's just a convenience to have everything aligned with the one bank and to have a branch down the road adds to the incentive. I feel a company needs to put forward a great offer to get people to...  Full review 

    My family has all accounts, home loan etc with anz. It's just a convenience to have everything aligned with the one bank and to have a branch down the road adds to the incentive. I feel a company needs to put forward a great offer to get people to move their banking


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Samantha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great features and amazing customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I applied for the ANZ credit card to consolidate my other cards and take advantage of the 16 month interest free offer. I was approved in under half an hour and received everything in the mail promptly. I went to the branch to process my id and me...  Full review 

    I applied for the ANZ credit card to consolidate my other cards and take advantage of the 16 month interest free offer. I was approved in under half an hour and received everything in the mail promptly. I went to the branch to process my id and met the most amazing customer service rep. Behind her were trophies that testified to her exceptional skills, and she was friendly and efficient. But when she offered to get on the phone for me to save me having to ring myself later, I was pretty impressed. It turned out I needed to get a couple of details and call back myself, but instead of leaving it at that, she advised that I could come in and she'd call again and submit that info for me if it would be easier. Well, after a 5 minute conversation with the bank on the phone it was all finalised - my only regret that there was no need to go back to the branch again. So now I have a 16 month interest free window to get my credit under control and the most positive customer service experience ever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sandyq from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love ANZ, been with them since I started primary school, we had bankbook back then and saving like $2.00 a week over the year we would save $80 that was a lot of money back then, so I'm still with them and still a good bank, thanks ANZ.  Full review 

    I love ANZ, been with them since I started primary school, we had bankbook back then and saving like $2.00 a week over the year we would save $80 that was a lot of money back then, so I'm still with them and still a good bank, thanks ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick processing, awesome balance transfer rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have been banking with ANZ for more than 10 years and I am happy with the services provided. The ATMs and branches are conveniently located, internet banking is very user-friendly and I was able to get a 0% balance transfer rate for 16 months, w...  Full review 

    I have been banking with ANZ for more than 10 years and I am happy with the services provided. The ATMs and branches are conveniently located, internet banking is very user-friendly and I was able to get a 0% balance transfer rate for 16 months, which gives me great savings on interest expenses and allows me to manage my credit card debt better.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jo from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ credit cards are great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    ANZ are great credit card providers. They have 24 hour support and their security features are second to none.  Full review 

    ANZ are great credit card providers. They have 24 hour support and their security features are second to none.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tam

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average card, nothing special

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Average product. Terrible rates. Online access is easy and convenient.  Full review 

    Average product. Terrible rates. Online access is easy and convenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing product!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Amazing product! Easy access! Great service from ANZ!  Full review 

    Amazing product! Easy access! Great service from ANZ!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jade

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Local branch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They are local, staff are friendly and help as much as they can within the rules they have.  Full review 

    They are local, staff are friendly and help as much as they can within the rules they have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Julie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • One of the big four and should be avoided

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They are not competitive and couldn't care less if you left them and went to another competitor.  Full review 

    They are not competitive and couldn't care less if you left them and went to another competitor.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Alanna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best bank ever.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Best bank ever. Very convient and friendly staff. Very fast service.  Full review 

    Best bank ever. Very convient and friendly staff. Very fast service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Swastika

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I have had this product for about 10 years & 99% of the time I pay the whole amount owing each month. The other 1% I may pay a day or 2 late or forget to pay & am hit with interest & a late fee , which I think is very unfair & a rip off by the ban...  Full review 

    I have had this product for about 10 years & 99% of the time I pay the whole amount owing each month. The other 1% I may pay a day or 2 late or forget to pay & am hit with interest & a late fee , which I think is very unfair & a rip off by the bank. As I have been a customer for a long time I feel the bank should look after their loyal customers, after all there are plenty of other options out there. Another is that this bank offers no interest for a nominated time to NEW customers , but won't extend that to existing customers. This makes paying interest on a late payment & getting a late fee even worse.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Pam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Online use easy and great security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    My credit limit is very good with my ANZ Visa card but do not use it as the interest rate is very high especially for cash advances. It has very good rewards also is linked to American Express reward program. ATMs are readily available everywhere...  Full review 

    My credit limit is very good with my ANZ Visa card but do not use it as the interest rate is very high especially for cash advances. It has very good rewards also is linked to American Express reward program. ATMs are readily available everywhere near me. Only use this card in emergencies. Great to use online, very user friendly and security excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Senol from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient but impersonal.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Credit card is the only account I still have with this bank which I keep purely for the convenience of online use. I had some VERY bad experiences in the past in relation to my mortgage so switched the majority of my banking to a credit union wit...  Full review 

    Credit card is the only account I still have with this bank which I keep purely for the convenience of online use. I had some VERY bad experiences in the past in relation to my mortgage so switched the majority of my banking to a credit union with which I have been EXTREMELY happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sandra from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Banking is the best!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I love my banking so much! I would recommend it 100%. Overall, I think that the best thing about it, is the costumer service. You just have to trust.  Full review 

    I love my banking so much! I would recommend it 100%. Overall, I think that the best thing about it, is the costumer service. You just have to trust.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Alexia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ offer a great deal with credit cards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    My bank offered me a credit card with 16 months interest free! I took the card and transferred my GE card debt over to it, making me feel more able to repay my debt at a 13% interest rate after 16 months instead of 29% at GE!!  Full review 

    My bank offered me a credit card with 16 months interest free! I took the card and transferred my GE card debt over to it, making me feel more able to repay my debt at a 13% interest rate after 16 months instead of 29% at GE!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cindy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    My bank delivers a great service and the staff are available 24/7.  Full review 

    My bank delivers a great service and the staff are available 24/7.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Randa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service, accounts come in on time

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I find information is readily available, if an error is made, every step is taken to fix it up, i.e. interest charged because incorrect amount paid even though I had the amount listed and did not check the receipt.  Full review 

    I find information is readily available, if an error is made, every step is taken to fix it up, i.e. interest charged because incorrect amount paid even though I had the amount listed and did not check the receipt.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Irene from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Best bank ever, fabulous rate and customer service.  Full review 

    Best bank ever, fabulous rate and customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Timothee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Wonderful bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I have been with 3 different banks however I have never felt safer with my money at ANZ. Always friendly, ALWAYS helpful.  Full review 

    I have been with 3 different banks however I have never felt safer with my money at ANZ. Always friendly, ALWAYS helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Rachel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, went out of their way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I'm with the ANZ bank, I have a saving Visa account. I previously had a different saving account that the monthly fees were very high. I was in the bank one day and out of the blue the lady behind the counter explained to me that I'm paying too mu...  Full review 

    I'm with the ANZ bank, I have a saving Visa account. I previously had a different saving account that the monthly fees were very high. I was in the bank one day and out of the blue the lady behind the counter explained to me that I'm paying too much for my monthly fees and asked if I would like to change it to a cheaper one. So I'm very happy with the service and the product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Joanne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ ..Awesome!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    We have been with ANZ Bank for 42 years, through its evolution from standing in-line for deposits & withdrawals to using ATMs & online banking. When seeking assistance we've found them both helpful & courteous and appreciate their commitment to l...  Full review 

    We have been with ANZ Bank for 42 years, through its evolution from standing in-line for deposits & withdrawals to using ATMs & online banking. When seeking assistance we've found them both helpful & courteous and appreciate their commitment to loyal clientele. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Love that they're an Aussie/New Zealand combo. ANZ? They're awesome!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Noella

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    We have been customers for 12 years and have had a very trustworthy relationship with the bank. Our branch has had two terrific managers in our time and we get honest and straight answers to our questions.  Full review 

    We have been customers for 12 years and have had a very trustworthy relationship with the bank. Our branch has had two terrific managers in our time and we get honest and straight answers to our questions.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vibeke from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.