ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (814 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 29 October 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4265

Thumbs up: 3490 | Thumbs down: 769

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Frequent Flyer Platinum
  • interest rate

    19.99%

  • annual fee

    $295.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • The credit card charges are too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    I would not recommend this product to anyone unless the charges were reduced.  Full review 

    I would not recommend this product to anyone unless the charges were reduced.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • On the ball service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 hours ago)

    On the ball when credit card details being used overseas, phoned me before transaction was allowed to check if it was me and cancelled card on spot.  Full review 

    On the ball when credit card details being used overseas, phoned me before transaction was allowed to check if it was me and cancelled card on spot.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 hours ago)

    They are like any other bank they have their ups an downs. I must admit I receive very good service from them.  Full review 

    They are like any other bank they have their ups an downs. I must admit I receive very good service from them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by George from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They won't bother to contact you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 hours ago)

    I applied for a credit card, followed all their instructions by going in to a branch and produced my documents (including allowing them to keep hard copies). I received a letter in the mail saying my application was successful and that my card ...  Full review 

    I applied for a credit card, followed all their instructions by going in to a branch and produced my documents (including allowing them to keep hard copies). I received a letter in the mail saying my application was successful and that my card would arrive in the next 3-5 days. About 3 weeks later still no card, and I start to get concerned about theft so I called ANZ. I am told that a stop was placed on my account by the fraud team because I haven't produced my documents (?!?!) and that it was my responsibility to follow up with them, not for them to contact me. Applying for a credit card with ANZ has been such an annoying process I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Someone else I know who applied for the same card is having similar issues so I doubt it is a one-off. I have dealt with ANZ in a corporate capacity (a very large account) and have found the service level to be pretty good, so surprised to see how differently I am treated as a small fry customer. Definitely left a sour taste in my mouth.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Annoyed from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    My Bank knows my name, always wishes me a good day or weekend. Customer service is fantastic.  Full review 

    My Bank knows my name, always wishes me a good day or weekend. Customer service is fantastic.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Leanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • OK but wouldn't use it as a general rule

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Using it as a way to pay off a funds transfer. Still charged some odd fees.  Full review 

    Using it as a way to pay off a funds transfer. Still charged some odd fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cherie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They treat you like a real person

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    I have always been professionally looked after and I would have no worries about recommending this bank and product.  Full review 

    I have always been professionally looked after and I would have no worries about recommending this bank and product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    A long established bank with good credentials which serves my needs well.  Full review 

    A long established bank with good credentials which serves my needs well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome rewards, easy statements

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Good features, easy to use, great rewards.  Full review 

    Good features, easy to use, great rewards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Scott from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very customer focused with great benefits

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Long term relationship. Bank Manager always available to address any questions with assistance to make whatever changes are necessary to meet requirements. Very friendly staff. Excellent ATM availability. Services offered meet all our requirements.  Full review 

    Long term relationship. Bank Manager always available to address any questions with assistance to make whatever changes are necessary to meet requirements. Very friendly staff. Excellent ATM availability. Services offered meet all our requirements.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Brian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Superb customer service and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    It gives great customer value, good service and privacy.  Full review 

    It gives great customer value, good service and privacy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Indradipta from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    It's good in terms of service. Most pleasant I have ever come across so far.  Full review 

    It's good in terms of service. Most pleasant I have ever come across so far.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sarah from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I'm happy enough that I want to stay with them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I'm happy with them, they provided outstanding service while overseas.  Full review 

    I'm happy with them, they provided outstanding service while overseas.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Annmaree

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have had many good dealings with the ANZ bank. When you ring up to inquire about something, they are so on to it. I had money taken out of my account without permission on 3 separate occasions. They got every cent back for me, they are helpful, ...  Full review 

    I have had many good dealings with the ANZ bank. When you ring up to inquire about something, they are so on to it. I had money taken out of my account without permission on 3 separate occasions. They got every cent back for me, they are helpful, their customer service is 15 out of 10. Also when you go through through a teller, their customer service is awesome as well, I'm glad I bank with the ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Mere from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • So sick of it, we are moving to another bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    We have two different types of visa credit cards with this bank. Yet without fail, one takes two working days to receive our payment and the other only takes one. The bank blamed non-working days for this. Purchases take anywhere from one to six ...  Full review 

    We have two different types of visa credit cards with this bank. Yet without fail, one takes two working days to receive our payment and the other only takes one. The bank blamed non-working days for this. Purchases take anywhere from one to six days to be processed and online balances and available credit vary from one screen to the other. If you have several cardholders on one account, due to the bank's slow processing, you cannot keep track of balances. The ANZ does not warn you when you are reaching your balance limit, and if you go over, they charge you $20.00 for it. Our Amex sends us a message well before we reach our limit as a courtesy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Petra from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Introduced points capping

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    ANZ are totally inflexible when you have a problem, unlike my previous experiences with CBA.  Full review 

    ANZ are totally inflexible when you have a problem, unlike my previous experiences with CBA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I have been an ANZ customer for many years but this year when out of ordinary issues arose their customer service was top notch. Home or abroad, I'll be sticking with ANZ.  Full review 

    I have been an ANZ customer for many years but this year when out of ordinary issues arose their customer service was top notch. Home or abroad, I'll be sticking with ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Susan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Slow counter service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Bad financial advice.  Full review 

    Bad financial advice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Trevor from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cash reward

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.  Full review 

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cindy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent Customer Service & Product Knowledge

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    You need to know what you want and go in and ask for it, so far the staff have been able to offer ideas and products that are better than what I was asking about and the service is terrific - and they are always willing to sign the legal paperwork...  Full review 

    You need to know what you want and go in and ask for it, so far the staff have been able to offer ideas and products that are better than what I was asking about and the service is terrific - and they are always willing to sign the legal paperwork for Uni if need be - great service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Jacqueline from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic safety and rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Great rewards but need new partners to replace those no longer with the program.  Full review 

    Great rewards but need new partners to replace those no longer with the program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Fiona

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall very compeititive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.  Full review 

    The only thing I don't like is that for some reason my credit card is not linked to my internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Janelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good features, helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.  Full review 

    Has a good credit card. Made a larger purchase than normal and they call me to confirm.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just above average product with great useability

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I enjoy the frequent flier points side of my ANZ credit card. Otherwise it is a much of a muchness service. The online banking and iPhone app are both great. But customer service lacks spark.  Full review 

    I enjoy the frequent flier points side of my ANZ credit card. Otherwise it is a much of a muchness service. The online banking and iPhone app are both great. But customer service lacks spark.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nicci from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    No real complaints except their interest rates are very high.  Full review 

    No real complaints except their interest rates are very high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kay from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.