ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

71%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.1 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 7.1 (42 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4159

Thumbs up: 3404 | Thumbs down: 749

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • First
  • interest rate

    19.74%

  • annual fee

    $30.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Efficient & helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 13 hours ago)

    They have always been very efficient & helpful when we have had to contact them.  Full review 

    They have always been very efficient & helpful when we have had to contact them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Karen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ are great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 15 hours ago)

    While I doubt anyone ever really "trusts" a bank, ANZ do a great job of providing what they say they will and helping out where they can.  Full review 

    While I doubt anyone ever really "trusts" a bank, ANZ do a great job of providing what they say they will and helping out where they can.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Russell brand

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 16 hours ago)

    I like the ANZ CC because experience has told me that it is the best CC to accumulate Qantas FF points which I have redeemed and had numerous free flights. ANZ service is very obliging and friendly. Also if the bank thinks my card has been comprom...  Full review 

    I like the ANZ CC because experience has told me that it is the best CC to accumulate Qantas FF points which I have redeemed and had numerous free flights. ANZ service is very obliging and friendly. Also if the bank thinks my card has been compromised they put a stop on the card until I contact them. This gives me a lot of encouragement that my funds are safe and secure. I often recommend ANZ CC to friends like myself who enjoys travel. My platinum card also cover travel insurance which is a huge saving. Also the desk staff often recommend services that could best suit my situation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Beverley from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suitable to my needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 16 hours ago)

    The Visa card is widely recognised and useful for all the things I need it for.  Full review 

    The Visa card is widely recognised and useful for all the things I need it for.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Like my old school report card, "could do better"

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 16 hours ago)

    I use an ANZ business advantage credit card and I'm very impressed. Rates are comparable, reward points are 1 to 1 (a lot of other banks' business cards don't even offer points) with a simple online form for sign up. Not so great is the inability ...  Full review 

    I use an ANZ business advantage credit card and I'm very impressed. Rates are comparable, reward points are 1 to 1 (a lot of other banks' business cards don't even offer points) with a simple online form for sign up. Not so great is the inability to link this card to the ANZ banking app for smart phone which I use daily. My local branch opening hours are terrible 9:30-4pm but rarely need the branch so not so important.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tim from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They do not live in my world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 16 hours ago)

    Not willing to help me at all.  Full review 

    Not willing to help me at all.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Donna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff and great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 19 hours ago)

    I deal with ANZ on a daily basis and the staff are very friendly. They go out of their way to get you what you want fast and always with a smile on there face, congratulations to them.  Full review 

    I deal with ANZ on a daily basis and the staff are very friendly. They go out of their way to get you what you want fast and always with a smile on there face, congratulations to them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gavin from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Same available elsewhere, for a lot less

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 19 hours ago)

    Fees and charges way too high, additional card fee, frequent flyer fee, monthly fee.  Full review 

    Fees and charges way too high, additional card fee, frequent flyer fee, monthly fee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Frank

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A bit expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 19 hours ago)

    Fees too high.  Full review 

    Fees too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Taurai chikara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great care and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Great customer service. But this is an average credit card with no frills or flashing lights.  Full review 

    Great customer service. But this is an average credit card with no frills or flashing lights.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Biljana

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Safe, savvy, but shifty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    It is really good how you are awarded points for most credit card purchases, however it is a bit cheeky charging high late fees when you are already charged interest. Banks are too greedy, not just this one!  Full review 

    It is really good how you are awarded points for most credit card purchases, however it is a bit cheeky charging high late fees when you are already charged interest. Banks are too greedy, not just this one!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Shannen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Not happy with ANZ, always finding extra fees put on.  Full review 

    Not happy with ANZ, always finding extra fees put on.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Juliana

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Waiting

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Have to wait over an hour just to verify ID. No staff, why not have it online if you are too tight to employ sufficient staff. Still waiting whilst tellers sit twiddling their thumbs. Brilliant.  Full review 

    Have to wait over an hour just to verify ID. No staff, why not have it online if you are too tight to employ sufficient staff. Still waiting whilst tellers sit twiddling their thumbs. Brilliant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by James

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Getting the best deal for customers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I've been with ANZ now for roughly 10 years and they never seem to surprise. Customer service is definitely above average, making sure you have the right account, what works best for the customer. I love having 45 days interest free on my credit c...  Full review 

    I've been with ANZ now for roughly 10 years and they never seem to surprise. Customer service is definitely above average, making sure you have the right account, what works best for the customer. I love having 45 days interest free on my credit card. Definitely a good feature.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Marie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Very happy since I have changed my credit card over to the ANZ from the Commonwealth. They had advertised 9 months interest free when changing your current credit card over to them and it couldn't have come at a better time for me financially ,so ...  Full review 

    Very happy since I have changed my credit card over to the ANZ from the Commonwealth. They had advertised 9 months interest free when changing your current credit card over to them and it couldn't have come at a better time for me financially ,so I changed my credit card over and it was the best decision. Since then, I have changed my everyday account and savings account to them and plan to do so with my personal loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melissa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Sneaky customer service but otherwise good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in...  Full review 

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in terms of features.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Secure, trustworthy, friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Friendly ,helpful staff and secure trusted systems make ANZ the bank for me.  Full review 

    Friendly ,helpful staff and secure trusted systems make ANZ the bank for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nath from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Few years ago, my credit card details were stolen and money spent overseas. The fraud department at the bank notified me and covered all the costs in getting my money back. Happy with ANZ.  Full review 

    Few years ago, my credit card details were stolen and money spent overseas. The fraud department at the bank notified me and covered all the costs in getting my money back. Happy with ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Raquel from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent offers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have been a loyal ANZ credit card customer for over 30 years and I LOVE the Qantas frequent flyer miles I collect. I have bought a spin bike, and other great items.  Full review 

    I have been a loyal ANZ credit card customer for over 30 years and I LOVE the Qantas frequent flyer miles I collect. I have bought a spin bike, and other great items.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Pamela from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy and secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Good features, easy and secure to use overseas and online. I especially like the included travel insurance with the card.  Full review 

    Good features, easy and secure to use overseas and online. I especially like the included travel insurance with the card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Belinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not so great... overall OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Not so great, rates are not very competitive.  Full review 

    Not so great, rates are not very competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Supria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I like to do my banking with ANZ. It's the only bank I've felt I could trust, the only problem is they don't give loans to people like me.  Full review 

    I like to do my banking with ANZ. It's the only bank I've felt I could trust, the only problem is they don't give loans to people like me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Suzzie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Love this bank because it is a known and reputable bank. They have the annual fee though.  Full review 

    Love this bank because it is a known and reputable bank. They have the annual fee though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Vanessa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Customer service are fast, friendly, speak English clearly which is very important to me as I am hearing impaired.  Full review 

    Customer service are fast, friendly, speak English clearly which is very important to me as I am hearing impaired.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Susan from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Safe, secure and strong

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ are brilliant. We have them ring numerous times to check if transactions are legit. They make me safe with the falcon system. Trust in a bank is paramount.  Full review 

    ANZ are brilliant. We have them ring numerous times to check if transactions are legit. They make me safe with the falcon system. Trust in a bank is paramount.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Shannon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.