ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

68%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.8 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 6.8 (745 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 30 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4188

Thumbs up: 3428 | Thumbs down: 754

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Low Rate
  • interest rate

    13.49%

  • annual fee

    $58.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Standard offering. Nothing special.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    A fairly standard offering. Nothing really remarkable about it.  Full review 

    A fairly standard offering. Nothing really remarkable about it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Frequent flyer feature is awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I don't particularly 'like' the bank but I do love the ability to earn Frequent Flyer points using my credit card. I've just been on a holiday to New York using the points.  Full review 

    I don't particularly 'like' the bank but I do love the ability to earn Frequent Flyer points using my credit card. I've just been on a holiday to New York using the points.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Had the card for years. No fees internet banking makes it easy to pay and monitor its use.  Full review 

    Had the card for years. No fees internet banking makes it easy to pay and monitor its use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Trevor

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient with added bonuses

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    ANZ - unfortunately I'm a sucker for advertising. Can't resist Simon Baker and their free Frequent Flyer promotion.  Full review 

    ANZ - unfortunately I'm a sucker for advertising. Can't resist Simon Baker and their free Frequent Flyer promotion.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Rina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    A good package with credit card and homeloan. Good customer service and secure.  Full review 

    A good package with credit card and homeloan. Good customer service and secure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Duncan from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Lots of banks if you need one

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    ANZ one of the big 4. I find them OK although it's quite basic, with very little tempting gifts or bonuses.  Full review 

    ANZ one of the big 4. I find them OK although it's quite basic, with very little tempting gifts or bonuses.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Mark from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant credit card security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I am so impressed with the customer service at ANZ - especially since they discovered someone trying to fraudulently use my card to purchase a $11,000 holiday! They froze my card and alerted me immediately. So impressed!  Full review 

    I am so impressed with the customer service at ANZ - especially since they discovered someone trying to fraudulently use my card to purchase a $11,000 holiday! They froze my card and alerted me immediately. So impressed!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Matthew from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I would recommend ANZ to my friends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I've been very happy with both the customer service and products and services ANZ offers. Recently my credit card was stolen and several transactions were made with my card. ANZ reimbursed my loss without question. I feel secure with them and feel...  Full review 

    I've been very happy with both the customer service and products and services ANZ offers. Recently my credit card was stolen and several transactions were made with my card. ANZ reimbursed my loss without question. I feel secure with them and feel they offer me support. My local branch in Bondi have always been helpful and friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Keisha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    My Bank ANZ has always given myself and partner 100% service no matter what branch we are at, be it any state in Australia, we always get great service from all staff. We have just recently drawn monies from our superannuation One Path and you cou...  Full review 

    My Bank ANZ has always given myself and partner 100% service no matter what branch we are at, be it any state in Australia, we always get great service from all staff. We have just recently drawn monies from our superannuation One Path and you could not ask for a better service. Thank you ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Charges are exorbitant

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I am concerned about the penalty charge if you make the monthly payment even one day late.  Full review 

    I am concerned about the penalty charge if you make the monthly payment even one day late.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Barry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Customer Service- Competitive Prouduct

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    ANZ make banking easy, they understand the business of loaning cash. The branch staff are excellent and will explain anything about the credit cards, the advantages and disadvantages.  Full review 

    ANZ make banking easy, they understand the business of loaning cash. The branch staff are excellent and will explain anything about the credit cards, the advantages and disadvantages.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service always

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    They are fantastic and simple to deal with always.  Full review 

    They are fantastic and simple to deal with always.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Chantelle from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    As a retired person I like the convenience of my card. It is easy to use anywhere in the country and you don't need to carry a large amount of cash at any time .  Full review 

    As a retired person I like the convenience of my card. It is easy to use anywhere in the country and you don't need to carry a large amount of cash at any time .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nancy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low cost, quick service and accessibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Quick application, friendly staff, constant SMS reminders make it easier to use.  Full review 

    Quick application, friendly staff, constant SMS reminders make it easier to use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Stuart

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Fees, fees, and again....Fees. High and Dry Fees. Do not miss a day with your monthly or they'll bleed you dry. Not to be recommended.  Full review 

    Fees, fees, and again....Fees. High and Dry Fees. Do not miss a day with your monthly or they'll bleed you dry. Not to be recommended.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gerard from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Easy to deal with.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Lynette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I've been with ANZ well over 12 yrs and they have never ever asked if I would be interested in a low rate credit card. I am a full time carer so that's pretty poor especially being a long time customer. I'm going to change to Bank of Bendigo.  Full review 

    I've been with ANZ well over 12 yrs and they have never ever asked if I would be interested in a low rate credit card. I am a full time carer so that's pretty poor especially being a long time customer. I'm going to change to Bank of Bendigo.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Rachel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Prompt. Hassle free.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Low interest. All good.  Full review 

    Low interest. All good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cathy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bad customer service via online applications

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I was interested in the balance transfer 16 months. I applied online, with their very simple application profile form. When I clicked the apply button, I got a 60 second countdown. I then had a pop-up saying that I have been referred. I go straigh...  Full review 

    I was interested in the balance transfer 16 months. I applied online, with their very simple application profile form. When I clicked the apply button, I got a 60 second countdown. I then had a pop-up saying that I have been referred. I go straight to my email inbox and it tells me congratulations I will receive my new credit card, with the credit limit of "not what I applied for??". This left me confused. This was not the product I applied for. Everything arrived in the mail in quick flash time of 4 days. I read the letter of acceptance, and it still did not tell me of my balance transfer that I had applied for. It just had my minimal credit. Well now I have to ring these guys and ask what has happened to my original application....headache.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Sylvia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Efficient & helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    They have always been very efficient & helpful when we have had to contact them.  Full review 

    They have always been very efficient & helpful when we have had to contact them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Karen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ are great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    While I doubt anyone ever really "trusts" a bank, ANZ do a great job of providing what they say they will and helping out where they can.  Full review 

    While I doubt anyone ever really "trusts" a bank, ANZ do a great job of providing what they say they will and helping out where they can.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Russell brand

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I like the ANZ CC because experience has told me that it is the best CC to accumulate Qantas FF points which I have redeemed and had numerous free flights. ANZ service is very obliging and friendly. Also if the bank thinks my card has been comprom...  Full review 

    I like the ANZ CC because experience has told me that it is the best CC to accumulate Qantas FF points which I have redeemed and had numerous free flights. ANZ service is very obliging and friendly. Also if the bank thinks my card has been compromised they put a stop on the card until I contact them. This gives me a lot of encouragement that my funds are safe and secure. I often recommend ANZ CC to friends like myself who enjoys travel. My platinum card also cover travel insurance which is a huge saving. Also the desk staff often recommend services that could best suit my situation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Beverley from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suitable to my needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    The Visa card is widely recognised and useful for all the things I need it for.  Full review 

    The Visa card is widely recognised and useful for all the things I need it for.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Like my old school report card, "could do better"

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I use an ANZ business advantage credit card and I'm very impressed. Rates are comparable, reward points are 1 to 1 (a lot of other banks' business cards don't even offer points) with a simple online form for sign up. Not so great is the inability ...  Full review 

    I use an ANZ business advantage credit card and I'm very impressed. Rates are comparable, reward points are 1 to 1 (a lot of other banks' business cards don't even offer points) with a simple online form for sign up. Not so great is the inability to link this card to the ANZ banking app for smart phone which I use daily. My local branch opening hours are terrible 9:30-4pm but rarely need the branch so not so important.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Tim from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They do not live in my world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Not willing to help me at all.  Full review 

    Not willing to help me at all.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Donna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.