ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

72%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.2 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 7.2 (867 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 April 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4521

Thumbs up: 3710 | Thumbs down: 805

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • Rewards Black
  • interest rate

    18.79%

  • annual fee

    $375.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great all round bank, very competitive .

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love my ANZ credit card, I use it all of the time, it has pay wave and I use it as well, I have a monthly interest free card , if I pay on time ,which is just great for me.  Full review 

    I love my ANZ credit card, I use it all of the time, it has pay wave and I use it as well, I have a monthly interest free card , if I pay on time ,which is just great for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Helpful & knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I appreciate ANZ's "Falcon" option to notify ANZ before travelling overseas to safeguard my Credit card & list the countries where I am likely to use my credit card. Telephone staff have always been helpful & informative.  Full review 

    I appreciate ANZ's "Falcon" option to notify ANZ before travelling overseas to safeguard my Credit card & list the countries where I am likely to use my credit card. Telephone staff have always been helpful & informative.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robyn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    We have been with Anz for more than 30 years and have always provided us with great service with our home loan, saving, and credit cards, would not hesitate to recommend highly enough.  Full review 

    We have been with Anz for more than 30 years and have always provided us with great service with our home loan, saving, and credit cards, would not hesitate to recommend highly enough.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Wilma from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Lower interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    In general I receive good service. I do believe that the interest rate is too high.  Full review 

    In general I receive good service. I do believe that the interest rate is too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Top marks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Never had a day's problem with service, replacement cards and dealing with a compromised card.  Full review 

    Never had a day's problem with service, replacement cards and dealing with a compromised card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Barbara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Generally very satisfied

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Generally I find my bank to be very good, I do have an issue at the moment about the fact they said would be OK to go over the credit card limit and since doing that have received numerous phone calls about the over limit issue.  Full review 

    Generally I find my bank to be very good, I do have an issue at the moment about the fact they said would be OK to go over the credit card limit and since doing that have received numerous phone calls about the over limit issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Simon from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great all round.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I travel all over Australia and over seas and it works no trouble everywhere, I love it.  Full review 

    I travel all over Australia and over seas and it works no trouble everywhere, I love it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Keven from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    The interest rate I pay on purchases of 19.74% is far too high, and as of yet have not been able to negotiate a lower rate, It also annoys me that they can offer new customers interest free periods and ignore their old customers of many years sta...  Full review 

    The interest rate I pay on purchases of 19.74% is far too high, and as of yet have not been able to negotiate a lower rate, It also annoys me that they can offer new customers interest free periods and ignore their old customers of many years standing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Very good overall Visa / American Express card with good service and helpful representatives.  Full review 

    Very good overall Visa / American Express card with good service and helpful representatives.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Pamela from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Personnel are always helpful and pleasant. They are patient with older clients.  Full review 

    Personnel are always helpful and pleasant. They are patient with older clients.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Donna from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Need to reward loyal customers.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Have been with them for 18 years. Not flexible with fees. Loyal customers do not get any real benefits.  Full review 

    Have been with them for 18 years. Not flexible with fees. Loyal customers do not get any real benefits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Over the years this card has served me well, lately they have chopped out the rewards incentive aspect, which is disappointing, as it means a possible change.  Full review 

    Over the years this card has served me well, lately they have chopped out the rewards incentive aspect, which is disappointing, as it means a possible change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Dennis from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A great allrounder with service 2nd to none

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    When only the best will do, ANZ is the bank for you.  Full review 

    When only the best will do, ANZ is the bank for you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gilbert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Too few ATMs in the Coffs harbour area.  Full review 

    Too few ATMs in the Coffs harbour area.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 10% interest today is more than enough.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    With the cash rate well under 3%, and mortgages under 7%, depositors funds earning around 3%, credit card interest of 20% is usury, disgusting, and ought to be an offence! CEO salary of millions per annum, is an insult to customers, who often MUS...  Full review 

    With the cash rate well under 3%, and mortgages under 7%, depositors funds earning around 3%, credit card interest of 20% is usury, disgusting, and ought to be an offence! CEO salary of millions per annum, is an insult to customers, who often MUST have a bank in order to get their wages.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Graeme from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not understanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They are not that understanding. Do not notify you that your accounts are over drawn, both master card and visa debit card.  Full review 

    They are not that understanding. Do not notify you that your accounts are over drawn, both master card and visa debit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Judith from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Have been with them for many years and very satisfied with the service.  Full review 

    Have been with them for many years and very satisfied with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cyril from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I have been with them since 1967

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They helped me when I had made a bad mistake & no other bank would help. They give good advice & service.  Full review 

    They helped me when I had made a bad mistake & no other bank would help. They give good advice & service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • We need them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I think that banks do not consider their customers but in saying that I could not fault them when I had nearly $9000 taken out of my account, the lady that rang me about this was excellent.  Full review 

    I think that banks do not consider their customers but in saying that I could not fault them when I had nearly $9000 taken out of my account, the lady that rang me about this was excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Norma from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The service at my local ANZ branch (Ashgrove) from the tellers, investment managers, to the branch manager is outstanding.  Full review 

    The service at my local ANZ branch (Ashgrove) from the tellers, investment managers, to the branch manager is outstanding.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Heidi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good low rate card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Good example of low rate card with fast/flexible service. No rewards though.  Full review 

    Good example of low rate card with fast/flexible service. No rewards though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Warren from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 0% interest on credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They gave me a 16 months 0% interest, that's marvellous .  Full review 

    They gave me a 16 months 0% interest, that's marvellous .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Allen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have a low rate card which has no bells and whistles but remains low rate.  Full review 

    I have a low rate card which has no bells and whistles but remains low rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Debbie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have been very happy with every contact I have made with the ANZ bank either by phone, internet or in person. Very professional and helpful.  Full review 

    I have been very happy with every contact I have made with the ANZ bank either by phone, internet or in person. Very professional and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Roger from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It is useful if spending is managed wisely

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ visa is accepted almost everywhere. It is good on-line and with PayPal. It is not always accepted overseas. The major drawback is the annual fees of $50. I rarely pay interest as I pay back before the month is up.  Full review 

    ANZ visa is accepted almost everywhere. It is good on-line and with PayPal. It is not always accepted overseas. The major drawback is the annual fees of $50. I rarely pay interest as I pay back before the month is up.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gillian

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.