ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1

based on 907 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Courteous, Convenient

Personal interaction with staff is always splendid. No problems either online. Some advice, eg on overseas use of Travel Cards, needs to be carefully considered.
Full review

Personal interaction with staff is always splendid. No problems either online. Some advice, eg on overseas use of Travel Cards, needs to be carefully considered.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Noel (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Avoid this SCAM offer. Hidden conditions.

Avoid Rewards points offer. They add extra conditions that are not disclosed. Still waiting for points 7 months later. Call centre gives incorrect information and does not keep notes of conversations. Spoke to 10 different people and getting...
Full review

Avoid Rewards points offer. They add extra conditions that are not disclosed. Still waiting for points 7 months later. Call centre gives incorrect information and does not keep notes of conversations. Spoke to 10 different people and getting 10 different answers.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tony (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Average product

Average product with no real features or customer service.
Full review

Average product with no real features or customer service.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Barbara (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

I like the ANZ bank because since my husband passed away I have received a lot of help with various finances of rental properties which I bought to provide for my retirement. I have built up a very trusting relationship with the girls I have dealt...
Full review

I like the ANZ bank because since my husband passed away I have received a lot of help with various finances of rental properties which I bought to provide for my retirement. I have built up a very trusting relationship with the girls I have dealt with over the years. I even received a bottle of wine at Christmas personally delivered by my Bank Manager.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mavis (WA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Understanding and very helpful

Through the twenty years with them, I have found their staff so very helpful especially in areas when I have been overdrawn. They have allowed leeway in my payments. Have gone that extra mile to help me out.
Full review

Through the twenty years with them, I have found their staff so very helpful especially in areas when I have been overdrawn. They have allowed leeway in my payments. Have gone that extra mile to help me out.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gail (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great product, annual fee bit high @ $55

Convenient and get freq flyer points also-free trip every year to Bali.
Full review

Convenient and get freq flyer points also-free trip every year to Bali.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mark (WA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

On-line works well

Product suits our needs and flyer points are good which we use for travel and travel insurance. Have had need to complain to a supervisor about delay in service in branch. Tellers were chatting and one yawning while customers were waiting....
Full review

Product suits our needs and flyer points are good which we use for travel and travel insurance. Have had need to complain to a supervisor about delay in service in branch. Tellers were chatting and one yawning while customers were waiting. Electronic service numbering does work well though.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John (TAS), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Expensive but convenient

Wonderful, except for costs.
Full review

Wonderful, except for costs.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Willie (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive features, I really recommend this Bank

ANZ gave the opportunity to transfer my Credit Account with 0% interest and because I'm not working this year due to health reasons, not paying interest is helping me a lot.
Full review

ANZ gave the opportunity to transfer my Credit Account with 0% interest and because I'm not working this year due to health reasons, not paying interest is helping me a lot.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Olga (NSW), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Travel insurance handy

Pretty good. I can merge my Amex into one account.
Full review

Pretty good. I can merge my Amex into one account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Graham (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

On par with most credit cards, nothing great

I have a credit card, low interest but they have a sort of comparative rate with other banks . I think all banks need to update deals for current customers instead of the great offers going to new customers . They need to keep their old clients as...
Full review

I have a credit card, low interest but they have a sort of comparative rate with other banks . I think all banks need to update deals for current customers instead of the great offers going to new customers . They need to keep their old clients as well .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tracey (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive features & great frequent flyer points

The credit card is competitive with other banks, but has the added bonus of earning Qantas Frequent Flyer points for every dollar spent.
Full review

The credit card is competitive with other banks, but has the added bonus of earning Qantas Frequent Flyer points for every dollar spent.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cathy (SA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service is good

Have few problems with the bank except for interest rates being way too high on cards.
Full review

Have few problems with the bank except for interest rates being way too high on cards.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Robert (WA), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Business One Interest Free Days credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not impressive

No use complaining, these big companies are allowed to do what they want without consequence.
Full review

No use complaining, these big companies are allowed to do what they want without consequence.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Adele (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Excellent customer service available 24/7

Employees excellent and helpful. Great to speak to some one who understands English. Produce is expensive regardless of the bank . It seems they are all tarred to the one brush. No reason for small amount credit cards to be charged excessive...
Full review

Employees excellent and helpful. Great to speak to some one who understands English. Produce is expensive regardless of the bank . It seems they are all tarred to the one brush. No reason for small amount credit cards to be charged excessive interest particularly in this economic climate. Read the small print carefully and ensure you always if possible pay it off prior the free credit date. Try to obtain a longer free credit date.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Frances (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

OK card

Required to have as part of home loan. I'm sure I could get better credit cards if I investigated further.
Full review

Required to have as part of home loan. I'm sure I could get better credit cards if I investigated further.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Save on fraud,the Falcon works,the Bank is helpful

Like most banks, interest rates are too high. Other than that they are reliable and the Falcon has alerted me to fraudulent misuse of my card.
Full review

Like most banks, interest rates are too high. Other than that they are reliable and the Falcon has alerted me to fraudulent misuse of my card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jean (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive good customer service

Competitive, good customer service.
Full review

Competitive, good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna (TAS), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not too bad

Fairly middle of the road card.
Full review

Fairly middle of the road card.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tralee (QLD), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Business One Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Lower credit card interest rates

With interest rates and record lows down to 2% why are the banks still charging over 16% for credit cards.
Full review

With interest rates and record lows down to 2% why are the banks still charging over 16% for credit cards.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenience

Have dealt with the bank for 55 years.
Full review

Have dealt with the bank for 55 years.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brian (QLD), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people and helpful staff!

I love my bank because it thinks of the customers, not just what's important to them, and think of how convenient that would be for each customer.
Full review

I love my bank because it thinks of the customers, not just what's important to them, and think of how convenient that would be for each customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rose (TAS), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

There is none better

I have been with ANZ since 1950 and would not change for anything. All my life they have provided me good advise, mortgage agreements and excellent service.
Full review

I have been with ANZ since 1950 and would not change for anything. All my life they have provided me good advise, mortgage agreements and excellent service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Bill (SA), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

As above

Overall good service and reasonable rates.
Full review

Overall good service and reasonable rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christine (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Black credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great sign up bonus, lousy stay on incentive

The Rewards Black card has a great signing up promotion where approved card holders are given reward points equivalent to $350 and the first year annual fee is waived. However, as with most credit cards, existing customers are typically...
Full review

The Rewards Black card has a great signing up promotion where approved card holders are given reward points equivalent to $350 and the first year annual fee is waived. However, as with most credit cards, existing customers are typically neglected and any new promotions do not apply to existing customers. This is a shame since ANZ has spent much money on recruiting new customers and I think some effort should be taken to retain existing customers, especially those who have been using the ANZ credit cards extensively.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Siew (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • Woolworths Money Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Money Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year. Apply by 30 June 2015
    • Get cash back as Woolworths Shopping Cards. T&Cs apply
    • $10 off your order whenever you spend $100 or more in a single transaction at Woolworths Online

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 9 months and then 21.99%

    purchase rate

    19.99%

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • $0 annual fee for the first year. Apply by 30 June 2015
    • Get cash back as Woolworths Shopping Cards. T&Cs apply
    • $10 off your order whenever you spend $100 or more in a single transaction at Woolworths Online
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 9 months and then 21.99%
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 45 Woolworths Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    0% for 3 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 3 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 171 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Platinum MasterCard

    Bankwest Qantas Platinum MasterCard

    • Receive up to 50,000 introductory bonus Qantas Points
    • Up to 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    20.49%

    annual fee

    $160

    Go to site
    • Receive up to 50,000 introductory bonus Qantas Points
    • Up to 0.75 Qantas Points for every $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $160
    • Purchase rate: 20.49%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 141 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • 3 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $195

    Go to site
    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • 3 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $195
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 129 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • Up to 62 days interest free on purchases when you pay the full balance off each month.
    • 1 point per $2 you spend everywhere.
    • No annual fee. Ever.

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 6 months

    purchase rate

    19.99%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site
    • Up to 62 days interest free on purchases when you pay the full balance off each month.
    • 1 point per $2 you spend everywhere.
    • No annual fee. Ever.
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 19.99%
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 82 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine..

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top