ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0

based on 1034 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured credit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer relations.

ANZ Glen Innes NSW the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and meet our every need whenever we go in there. I highly recommend the staff of this branch of the ANZ.
Full review

ANZ Glen Innes NSW the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and meet our every need whenever we go in there. I highly recommend the staff of this branch of the ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jocelyn (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Business One Rewards Options credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great options to suit anyone's credit card needs

ANZ never let you over-extend yourself. They look out for your long-term financial health.
Full review

ANZ never let you over-extend yourself. They look out for your long-term financial health.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paula (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service in bank

Helpful staff in bank, sometimes phone support is lacking.
Full review

Helpful staff in bank, sometimes phone support is lacking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kattherrine (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good but not great

Fees are low but that's mainly because rather than saying they'll charge a card fee and interest on purchases they charge loads of small fees that are broken down so much it's hard to add them all up and work out what you're actually paying. No...
Full review

Fees are low but that's mainly because rather than saying they'll charge a card fee and interest on purchases they charge loads of small fees that are broken down so much it's hard to add them all up and work out what you're actually paying. No rewards points or benefits of having the card. I've always found their customer service to be great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Faye (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fees too high

Fees too high.
Full review

Fees too high.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rowan (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's giving me the truth and the best offer

It's perfect.
Full review

It's perfect.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ross (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service

Friendly, prompt service.
Full review

Friendly, prompt service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerhard (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

Interest rate is far too high.
Full review

Interest rate is far too high.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alan (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Very poor customer service

My customer service experience has been less than poor! Would not recommend to anyone.
Full review

My customer service experience has been less than poor! Would not recommend to anyone.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Trouble (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great product

Never had any problems, great rates, great service.
Full review

Never had any problems, great rates, great service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nigel (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Couldn't be bothered changing because deal is good

The ANZ has always looked after us. Credit card interest too high, so we make sure we pay the balance off each month. Restriction of Frequent Flyer points to $6,000 per month makes card less attractive.
Full review

The ANZ has always looked after us. Credit card interest too high, so we make sure we pay the balance off each month. Restriction of Frequent Flyer points to $6,000 per month makes card less attractive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service and links to frequent flyer program.
Full review

Great customer service and links to frequent flyer program.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeff (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good general purpose card

Cheaper annual fees. Good if you pay it off monthly.
Full review

Cheaper annual fees. Good if you pay it off monthly.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ian (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Minimal customer service, you get frequent flyer

Very expensive interest rates. When you call the bank for help, expect a lengthy delay and pushing a lot of buttons on the phone hoping it may get you to where you want to go only to be put back on hold.
Full review

Very expensive interest rates. When you call the bank for help, expect a lengthy delay and pushing a lot of buttons on the phone hoping it may get you to where you want to go only to be put back on hold.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Amanda (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Lousy service, excessive interest rates

No contact, no support, excessive interest rates.
Full review

No contact, no support, excessive interest rates.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I buy Xmas presents with the rewards I have

I have always found most helpful if I have problems, even though I do not bank with ANZ.
Full review

I have always found most helpful if I have problems, even though I do not bank with ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Desmond (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates, good service

Competitive rates, good service.
Full review

Competitive rates, good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with the ANZ for a long time and they are a great bank. The only thing is online you only get 3 months of statements whereas my other bank you can get every transaction every time I log on but apparently they are updating this for the...
Full review

I have been with the ANZ for a long time and they are a great bank. The only thing is online you only get 3 months of statements whereas my other bank you can get every transaction every time I log on but apparently they are updating this for the past 2 years of statements so will see.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sallyanne (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Low Rate Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Awful product

They refused my insurance when I lost my job and I was managing it fine, then my ex wife stole my card, used it and now it's about 2000 dollars over limit and they have not been helpful in trying to fix or stop the mounting fees.
Full review

They refused my insurance when I lost my job and I was managing it fine, then my ex wife stole my card, used it and now it's about 2000 dollars over limit and they have not been helpful in trying to fix or stop the mounting fees.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Terry (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good card, bad interest rate

Hooked with house loan therefore no annual fee.
Full review

Hooked with house loan therefore no annual fee.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Balance credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Fine

The annual fee is high.
Full review

The annual fee is high.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Treated like rubbish. Broken promises.

My card was frozen because of a late payment when I was overseas. Attitude was disgusting. Pay and we will unfreeze it. We were talking $20 minimum payment when I used the account for thousand's and paid on time. Brutal and asked to speak to...
Full review

My card was frozen because of a late payment when I was overseas. Attitude was disgusting. Pay and we will unfreeze it. We were talking $20 minimum payment when I used the account for thousand's and paid on time. Brutal and asked to speak to supervisor. Promised me a call back and never got it. This happened twice in 1 year.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Derek (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ First credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

NIL

They penalise you for paying early.
Full review

They penalise you for paying early.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Rewards Platinum credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient

Convenient and good internet banking.
Full review

Convenient and good internet banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Convenient but with a way too expensive rate

There seems to be nothing wrong with the bank as banks go. I do not understand how when the official cash rate is so low that this credit card can still attract a 22% interest rate. Even with the Frequent Flyer component I would expect NO MORE...
Full review

There seems to be nothing wrong with the bank as banks go. I do not understand how when the official cash rate is so low that this credit card can still attract a 22% interest rate. Even with the Frequent Flyer component I would expect NO MORE than a 7% interest rate. Say 4% for the Bank and another 3% for the Frequent Flyer component. I am thinking of cancelling the card.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ross (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% for 12 months then 13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 12 months then 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 1.75%, Min $1.75
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 757 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Woolworths Money Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Money Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year. Apply by 31 July 2015
    • Get a $100 Woolworths Gift Card after your first purchase
    • $10 off your order whenever you spend $100 or more in a single transaction at Woolworths Online

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 14 months and then 21.99%

    purchase rate

    19.99%

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • $0 annual fee for the first year. Apply by 31 July 2015
    • Get a $100 Woolworths Gift Card after your first purchase
    • $10 off your order whenever you spend $100 or more in a single transaction at Woolworths Online
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 14 months and then 21.99%
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 46 Woolworths Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ Rewards Platinum

    ANZ Rewards Platinum

    • 50,000 Reward Points when you spend $3,000 on purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Offer end date the 20th August

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    18.79%

    annual fee

    $149 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • 50,000 Reward Points when you spend $3,000 on purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Offer end date the 20th August
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $149 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 18.79%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 1034 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    0% for 3 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 3 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 185 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • 3 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $195

    Go to site
    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • 3 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $195
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 142 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine..

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top