ANZ credit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

71%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.1 out of 10

ANZ credit cards

Overall rating: 7.1 (879 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 24 March 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4497

Thumbs up: 3686 | Thumbs down: 805

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from ANZ

  • First
  • interest rate

    19.74%

  • annual fee

    $30.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ credit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Personnel are always helpful and pleasant. They are patient with older clients.  Full review 

    Personnel are always helpful and pleasant. They are patient with older clients.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Donna from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Need to reward loyal customers.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Have been with them for 18 years. Not flexible with fees. Loyal customers do not get any real benefits.  Full review 

    Have been with them for 18 years. Not flexible with fees. Loyal customers do not get any real benefits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Over the years this card has served me well, lately they have chopped out the rewards incentive aspect, which is disappointing, as it means a possible change.  Full review 

    Over the years this card has served me well, lately they have chopped out the rewards incentive aspect, which is disappointing, as it means a possible change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Dennis from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A great allrounder with service 2nd to none

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    When only the best will do, ANZ is the bank for you.  Full review 

    When only the best will do, ANZ is the bank for you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gilbert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Too few ATMs in the Coffs harbour area.  Full review 

    Too few ATMs in the Coffs harbour area.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 10% interest today is more than enough.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    With the cash rate well under 3%, and mortgages under 7%, depositors funds earning around 3%, credit card interest of 20% is usury, disgusting, and ought to be an offence! CEO salary of millions per annum, is an insult to customers, who often MUS...  Full review 

    With the cash rate well under 3%, and mortgages under 7%, depositors funds earning around 3%, credit card interest of 20% is usury, disgusting, and ought to be an offence! CEO salary of millions per annum, is an insult to customers, who often MUST have a bank in order to get their wages.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Graeme from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not understanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    They are not that understanding. Do not notify you that your accounts are over drawn, both master card and visa debit card.  Full review 

    They are not that understanding. Do not notify you that your accounts are over drawn, both master card and visa debit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Judith from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Have been with them for many years and very satisfied with the service.  Full review 

    Have been with them for many years and very satisfied with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cyril from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I have been with them since 1967

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They helped me when I had made a bad mistake & no other bank would help. They give good advice & service.  Full review 

    They helped me when I had made a bad mistake & no other bank would help. They give good advice & service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • We need them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I think that banks do not consider their customers but in saying that I could not fault them when I had nearly $9000 taken out of my account, the lady that rang me about this was excellent.  Full review 

    I think that banks do not consider their customers but in saying that I could not fault them when I had nearly $9000 taken out of my account, the lady that rang me about this was excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Norma from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Exceptional customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The service at my local ANZ branch (Ashgrove) from the tellers, investment managers, to the branch manager is outstanding.  Full review 

    The service at my local ANZ branch (Ashgrove) from the tellers, investment managers, to the branch manager is outstanding.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Heidi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good low rate card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Good example of low rate card with fast/flexible service. No rewards though.  Full review 

    Good example of low rate card with fast/flexible service. No rewards though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Warren from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 0% interest on credit card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    They gave me a 16 months 0% interest, that's marvellous .  Full review 

    They gave me a 16 months 0% interest, that's marvellous .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Allen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I have a low rate card which has no bells and whistles but remains low rate.  Full review 

    I have a low rate card which has no bells and whistles but remains low rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Debbie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I have been very happy with every contact I have made with the ANZ bank either by phone, internet or in person. Very professional and helpful.  Full review 

    I have been very happy with every contact I have made with the ANZ bank either by phone, internet or in person. Very professional and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Roger from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It is useful if spending is managed wisely

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    ANZ visa is accepted almost everywhere. It is good on-line and with PayPal. It is not always accepted overseas. The major drawback is the annual fees of $50. I rarely pay interest as I pay back before the month is up.  Full review 

    ANZ visa is accepted almost everywhere. It is good on-line and with PayPal. It is not always accepted overseas. The major drawback is the annual fees of $50. I rarely pay interest as I pay back before the month is up.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Gillian

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Excellent platinum card to cover overseas medical expenses.  Full review 

    Excellent platinum card to cover overseas medical expenses.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Terry

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Over limit fee warriors!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Honestly the most frustrating thing about my credit card provider is when it's almost at its limit and they debit the monthly interest which then causes an instant over limit fee! Seriously poor service on ANZs behalf. I need to monitor more clos...  Full review 

    Honestly the most frustrating thing about my credit card provider is when it's almost at its limit and they debit the monthly interest which then causes an instant over limit fee! Seriously poor service on ANZs behalf. I need to monitor more closely to avoid this... But I just forget ... Doh!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Maree from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Could improve services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    It should be my choice if I want pay wave on my card, I do not think it is safe and I have had a few mix ups with cards and feel there could be better offers for long term customer.s I am considering taking my credit card business elsewhere.  Full review 

    It should be my choice if I want pay wave on my card, I do not think it is safe and I have had a few mix ups with cards and feel there could be better offers for long term customer.s I am considering taking my credit card business elsewhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Teresa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Whilst I think that ANZ is comparable with others, I would like more consideration on prices for seniors.  Full review 

    Whilst I think that ANZ is comparable with others, I would like more consideration on prices for seniors.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Darryl from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Fantastic Bank to deal with, can only recommend to everyone.  Full review 

    Fantastic Bank to deal with, can only recommend to everyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Albin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Unreliable in times of need

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    They seem to change terms at will & without notice.  Full review 

    They seem to change terms at will & without notice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Troy from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Lousy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Their strict adherence to a 6 years old credit report despite having been a customer for over 30 years! It's a disgrace alright.  Full review 

    Their strict adherence to a 6 years old credit report despite having been a customer for over 30 years! It's a disgrace alright.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Josef from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good security protection

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I've been impressed with the bank security warnings on "unusual" transactions and find it very re-assuring.  Full review 

    I've been impressed with the bank security warnings on "unusual" transactions and find it very re-assuring.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Brian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best experience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Low interest rates, easy to contact.  Full review 

    Low interest rates, easy to contact.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Megan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.