ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (896 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 13 November 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3116

Thumbs up: 2807 | Thumbs down: 307

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great website and lots of ATMs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 12 hours ago)

    They have so many tellers all over Australia and very easy to use online banking.  Full review 

    They have so many tellers all over Australia and very easy to use online banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Stacey from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Changing banks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Charges are rich and no loans for single parents, shame on you ANZ. I'm switching from white and blue to yellow and black, go Commonwealth.  Full review 

    Charges are rich and no loans for single parents, shame on you ANZ. I'm switching from white and blue to yellow and black, go Commonwealth.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Suzanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    ANZ is amazing! Great product, great service, I would recommend to anyone.  Full review 

    ANZ is amazing! Great product, great service, I would recommend to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Hoani hemara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I would recommend them though

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Overall ANZ debit cards are quite handy and easy to use yet the fees are ridiculous also they don't offer cheaper rates for Centrelink recipients.  Full review 

    Overall ANZ debit cards are quite handy and easy to use yet the fees are ridiculous also they don't offer cheaper rates for Centrelink recipients.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I like this bank as I find them easy to deal with and staff are always helpful and friendly.  Full review 

    I like this bank as I find them easy to deal with and staff are always helpful and friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jacqui from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast, easy and respected

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I love how easy and uncomplicated ANZ is and how easily they help resolve any issues.  Full review 

    I love how easy and uncomplicated ANZ is and how easily they help resolve any issues.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Christy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disappointed with the way things turned out

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Unfortunately I don't feel they have my best interests in mind. I wanted to open an account that no one but me (not my husband) would have access to, they assured me the account I had opened was like that, it wasn't. My husband had access to it, a...  Full review 

    Unfortunately I don't feel they have my best interests in mind. I wanted to open an account that no one but me (not my husband) would have access to, they assured me the account I had opened was like that, it wasn't. My husband had access to it, also I found out that our joint account was not a joint account at all, everything is in my husbands name and I have no legal rights. I am quite disappointed with the whole thing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sandra from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service is outstanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have been banking with the ANZ for many years. I cannot fault their service. I can do everything I need to do online except withdraw cash. I would like to see more ANZ ATM's to save on the $2.50 withdrawal fee. I would also love it if th...  Full review 

    I have been banking with the ANZ for many years. I cannot fault their service. I can do everything I need to do online except withdraw cash. I would like to see more ANZ ATM's to save on the $2.50 withdrawal fee. I would also love it if they implemented a rewards system for the Visa Debit cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tracey from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    They always answer my questions and if you're a student you don't have to pay fees with ANZ :)  Full review 

    They always answer my questions and if you're a student you don't have to pay fees with ANZ :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kirsten from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best dank I have banked with in my life

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    My bank the ANZ is conveniently located in many countries plus they are everywhere in Australia. Good customer service and problem solving, have great rates and friendly, polite staff whom nothing is too much trouble for. Would recommend them any ...  Full review 

    My bank the ANZ is conveniently located in many countries plus they are everywhere in Australia. Good customer service and problem solving, have great rates and friendly, polite staff whom nothing is too much trouble for. Would recommend them any time for hassle free banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Bernard

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ best bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Great for everyday banking!  Full review 

    Great for everyday banking!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kimberlee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    ANZ has the best customer service, just like the ad, they live in your world. ANZ would be one of the best banks I have been with, I was with Commonwealth and ever since I changed to ANZ, I've never had a problem.  Full review 

    ANZ has the best customer service, just like the ad, they live in your world. ANZ would be one of the best banks I have been with, I was with Commonwealth and ever since I changed to ANZ, I've never had a problem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sarah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is very welcoming

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Every time I go into an ANZ branch, the staff are friendly and very helpful. I think ANZ is amazing.  Full review 

    Every time I go into an ANZ branch, the staff are friendly and very helpful. I think ANZ is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jennifer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Would recommend to any family

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ are the perfect bank, understanding the needs of a single parent who at some stage falls a little short, their overdraft account is my perfect solution.  Full review 

    ANZ are the perfect bank, understanding the needs of a single parent who at some stage falls a little short, their overdraft account is my perfect solution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jasmine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the best!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ has been THE most helpful, THE fastest and THE most flexible with all my banking needs. Highly recommend to everyone!  Full review 

    ANZ has been THE most helpful, THE fastest and THE most flexible with all my banking needs. Highly recommend to everyone!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Candice

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ, grow with me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Most of us start with the bank our parents sign us up for; our first savings account, our first encounter with serious responsibility and the exciting, some times daunting, notion of independence. I've tested the boundaries of other banks, but ANZ...  Full review 

    Most of us start with the bank our parents sign us up for; our first savings account, our first encounter with serious responsibility and the exciting, some times daunting, notion of independence. I've tested the boundaries of other banks, but ANZ always felt like coming home. Great advice, personalised service and an excellent online system that is so relevant to my generation. ANZ you grow with me, thank you for being the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Asia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then w...  Full review 

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then when I rang up they said I'd have to go back to the branch to show ID. I think it's the best bank because I like the name better and the website/app has better features. My parent's accounts are ANZ so transfers between us are instant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Estrid from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Well trained & happy staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Very polite staff, goes out of their way to make customers feel welcome and not just another number.  Full review 

    Very polite staff, goes out of their way to make customers feel welcome and not just another number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Online is easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ is good in some ways, bad in others. Way too expensive to use their cards, by getting charged to use different machines. They already charge me $6 a day when my account is in overdraft, that's not fair, $6 a day. I did say there was an upsi...  Full review 

    ANZ is good in some ways, bad in others. Way too expensive to use their cards, by getting charged to use different machines. They already charge me $6 a day when my account is in overdraft, that's not fair, $6 a day. I did say there was an upside and that is the ANZ app. Great instant money, can see my daughter's account and I can pay to her mobile. She gets money instantly, good job ANZ. Also the guys I talk to when I ring are very, very helpful. Just stop trying to sell me insurance, if I want it, I will ask for it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Raewyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I love ANZ. And now with the new ANZ GoMoney app I can easily check my balance and transfer money right at my finger tips! This is such a great idea and has helped me so much! Thank you ANZ! ANZ offers such great customer service and can easily h...  Full review 

    I love ANZ. And now with the new ANZ GoMoney app I can easily check my balance and transfer money right at my finger tips! This is such a great idea and has helped me so much! Thank you ANZ! ANZ offers such great customer service and can easily help me in any situation. Only con is that they charge $5 a month for an online saver.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sherilyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazingly excellent staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I'm very pleased with the service I get at my bank, always greeted with a warm smile.  Full review 

    I'm very pleased with the service I get at my bank, always greeted with a warm smile.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Neil

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Have found the ANZ helpful and reliable. They buck the trend from what you hear in the media. Make my life easier to manage.  Full review 

    Have found the ANZ helpful and reliable. They buck the trend from what you hear in the media. Make my life easier to manage.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Barbara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Peace of mind that you are being looked after

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I have been with this bank for many years now, I have found them very reliable, understanding and trustworthy and I would highly recommend them over any other bank.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for many years now, I have found them very reliable, understanding and trustworthy and I would highly recommend them over any other bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great for students and under 18s

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Don't have enough ATM's but still a great bank, I have two accounts there. Online banking is useful, it shows clear past transactions, transfers between accounts INSTANTLY and allows you to transfer money to anyone whose BSB and Account number you...  Full review 

    Don't have enough ATM's but still a great bank, I have two accounts there. Online banking is useful, it shows clear past transactions, transfers between accounts INSTANTLY and allows you to transfer money to anyone whose BSB and Account number you have. PLUS I get interest on my savings.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Danielle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great security and easy access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).  Full review 

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lorraine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.