ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8

based on 886 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured debit card from ANZ

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good and helpful bank

Very good bank. Will stay with them.
Full review

Very good bank. Will stay with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nathan (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad customer service.

Connected to the wrong account.
Full review

Connected to the wrong account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anita (TAS), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer care, no hidden fees

No student fees is a big plus! The app is really easy to use.
Full review

No student fees is a big plus! The app is really easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great product and customer service

ANZ is always helpful and provide an excellent product. They also provide follow up to ensure I am getting the most out of their service provided.
Full review

ANZ is always helpful and provide an excellent product. They also provide follow up to ensure I am getting the most out of their service provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Average

Fees are excessive, customer service received always been poor, local bank tellers make it obvious they are not happy to go out of their way to serve you.
Full review

Fees are excessive, customer service received always been poor, local bank tellers make it obvious they are not happy to go out of their way to serve you.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Ann marie (TAS), reviewed 12 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

All charge too much for the service

Like all banks , need to be regulated in a major way now.
Full review

Like all banks , need to be regulated in a major way now.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Thomas (QLD), reviewed 19 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ANZ is the BEST

ANZ has always made it easy to open and close bank accounts. Without ANZ I would be lost.
Full review

ANZ has always made it easy to open and close bank accounts. Without ANZ I would be lost.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Felicity (SA), reviewed 19 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great competitive rates and friendly services

I like this as it is able to provide good service and easy help lines.
Full review

I like this as it is able to provide good service and easy help lines.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie anne (NT), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Don't bother

I have been with ANZ for many years and have always thought fondly of them until recently when I first started going for loans with other companies. Admittedly I had managed to get myself into quite some amount of debt overdrawn on my accounts...
Full review

I have been with ANZ for many years and have always thought fondly of them until recently when I first started going for loans with other companies. Admittedly I had managed to get myself into quite some amount of debt overdrawn on my accounts around $300-$400, however it was during this that I organised a repayment agreement with them and at first the thoughts of being able to have my debt sorted and back on track was great. I just wasn't able to access a percentage of my money without going into the bank and my direct debits had been stopped until the debt was repaid. Kudos to you. Then all hell went lose when I went into the branch one day to withdraw my pension from my Access Advantage account. Woke up the following day to my account being a further $800 in debt. For a pensioner this is a problem as that is half a months pay, so, I rang up and was made out to be the biggest bigot of all of Australia and being belittled into feeling as though I had owed them millions, I couldn't have figured out what had gone wrong. If there was no money in the account then how was I able to go into a branch and withdraw nearly a thousand dollars? Well to them this was still my fault. After weeks of more and more stuff ups I went into a branch and ONE PERSON had the majority of it sorted within an hour, however they hadn't reinstated my direct debits, a month on from the initial saga that had me in hysterics I started calling on what felt like a daily basis trying to resolve these issues and time and time and time again they said that they had sorted everything out and that I wouldn't have any more issues with my banking and that all my direct debits would be handled as per the norm. It has been months and these Muppet's still haven't managed to fix this problem so I am now in default on about 5 different accounts thanks to these complete morons that think they have the first idea on banking when my 4 year old nephew could do a better job in head office. So after that rant........Dear ANZ get your stuff together, for the hope of your future (minus 1) customers, yours sincerely, I think I'll get the Monopoly man to manage my accounts.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Dan (VIC), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good manageable account with no hidden concerns.

Easy manageable account. Online access is simple.
Full review

Easy manageable account. Online access is simple.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Paul (NT), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

No service and expensive products

This bank lacks just about everything a bank could lack.
Full review

This bank lacks just about everything a bank could lack.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Brendan (NSW), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Low fees

Pretty standard debit card but not many fees to pay.
Full review

Pretty standard debit card but not many fees to pay.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Giles (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fingers crossed we made right choice.

I do like Anz bank. We had a problem in the past where my husband's wallet was stolen from work, we called them and gave them a note from police and to help they gave us a temporary overdraft until we were paid again.
Full review

I do like Anz bank. We had a problem in the past where my husband's wallet was stolen from work, we called them and gave them a note from police and to help they gave us a temporary overdraft until we were paid again.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eveline (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service.

Good customer service. Good products. Smart tellers are great.
Full review

Good customer service. Good products. Smart tellers are great.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not Competitive.

They don't pay interest on credit balances.
Full review

They don't pay interest on credit balances.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend

Great bank, would recommend.
Full review

Great bank, would recommend.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maria (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best service

Love ANZ, very helpful.
Full review

Love ANZ, very helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service and product

Great service and product.
Full review

Great service and product.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rhonda (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Banked with them for many years and always been treated well.
Full review

Banked with them for many years and always been treated well.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Olive (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always happy with any suggestions they have given

We had to move our accounts from Pomona to Cooroy, the change over went smoothly, the women who work at the bank are always very friendly, always helpful in all the times I have dealt with them.
Full review

We had to move our accounts from Pomona to Cooroy, the change over went smoothly, the women who work at the bank are always very friendly, always helpful in all the times I have dealt with them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank

I love ANZ, it is my bank.
Full review

I love ANZ, it is my bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kylie (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fab

Great service .
Full review

Great service .

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Anne (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Competitive

I like and dislike this bank due to numerous reasons. I like them because their online banking is efficient and easy access. I dislike them because they tend to take more money out of your bank when its overdrawn to number of reasons, and they...
Full review

I like and dislike this bank due to numerous reasons. I like them because their online banking is efficient and easy access. I dislike them because they tend to take more money out of your bank when its overdrawn to number of reasons, and they continue taking it out without warning

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Aimee (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Excellent service

Excellent customer service.
Full review

Excellent customer service.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kirsty (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

A good product, just don't accidentally overdraw

The main problem I have with this service is what happens if you accidentally overdraw the card with a direct debit. The bank pays the amount, charges you for a discretionary informal overdraft fee, then reverses the payment and charges you for...
Full review

The main problem I have with this service is what happens if you accidentally overdraw the card with a direct debit. The bank pays the amount, charges you for a discretionary informal overdraft fee, then reverses the payment and charges you for not having enough money in the bank to cover it. So you get 'stung' twice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rob (WA), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site
    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $500,000: 0.50%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 19 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 sign up bonus! When you deposit $1,000 before 30 September 2015
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site
    • $75 sign up bonus! When you deposit $1,000 before 30 September 2015
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 92 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 886 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site
    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 161 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    • Access to thousands of fee-free ME and Westpac Group Australian ATMs with an ME Debit MasterCard┬«
    • Receive refunds on fees incurred at all other Australian ATMs within 30 days of the transaction
    • No minimum deposit or monthly account-keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    ME Bank, Westpac, St.George, Bank of Melbourne, BankSA

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site
    • Access to thousands of fee-free ME and Westpac Group Australian ATMs with an ME Debit MasterCard┬«
    • Receive refunds on fees incurred at all other Australian ATMs within 30 days of the transaction
    • No minimum deposit or monthly account-keeping fees
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, phone, internet and BPAY
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 30 ME debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top