ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 7.8 (903 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 24 March 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3317

Thumbs up: 2995 | Thumbs down: 320

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great service from local staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Makes life so easy - have coin in card pay for stuff. Don't have coin in card - can't have simple.  Full review 

    Makes life so easy - have coin in card pay for stuff. Don't have coin in card - can't have simple.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daniel from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Good customer service, take a bit of time to get disputes sorted but eventually get it done.  Full review 

    Good customer service, take a bit of time to get disputes sorted but eventually get it done.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carmel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Had thought was a good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Lost my card, told new one ordered to find out over week later not ordered, still waiting for new card. Care factor of staff NIL.  Full review 

    Lost my card, told new one ordered to find out over week later not ordered, still waiting for new card. Care factor of staff NIL.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Erica from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very competitive and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    As an invalid they are very helpful, polite and very accessible and conveniently placed for me to access in a wheelchair.  Full review 

    As an invalid they are very helpful, polite and very accessible and conveniently placed for me to access in a wheelchair.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Handy for use when using online purchases.  Full review 

    Handy for use when using online purchases.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service and products competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I am happy with the product so far. Have not had any misgivings and find staff friendly and efficient.  Full review 

    I am happy with the product so far. Have not had any misgivings and find staff friendly and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Hazel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Most of the time they are great however the overdrawn fees are unfair and too high.  Full review 

    Most of the time they are great however the overdrawn fees are unfair and too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kaira from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ok but nothing to rant about

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Other basic cards have zero charges.  Full review 

    Other basic cards have zero charges.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Beth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use website with access to everything

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Not too much unwanted communication, respectful of privacy, friendly and knowledgable staff.  Full review 

    Not too much unwanted communication, respectful of privacy, friendly and knowledgable staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Julie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I only stay with ANZ because they have a pensioner account which charges no fees.  Full review 

    I only stay with ANZ because they have a pensioner account which charges no fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Debra from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The staff are very approachable and easy to talk with.  Full review 

    The staff are very approachable and easy to talk with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Louisa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely reasonable transaction fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The downside to my bank is, if you have to go into the branch, the length of time you have to stand in line before being served. This is not affected by staff breaks as there is only ever 2 tellers operating at one time any time of the day.  Full review 

    The downside to my bank is, if you have to go into the branch, the length of time you have to stand in line before being served. This is not affected by staff breaks as there is only ever 2 tellers operating at one time any time of the day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Russell from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Superior customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Customer service is far superior in my experience to the other major banks.  Full review 

    Customer service is far superior in my experience to the other major banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy access and customer care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I recently had my bank account defrauded and the branch manager resolved all the issues the same morning I walked into the branch.  Full review 

    I recently had my bank account defrauded and the branch manager resolved all the issues the same morning I walked into the branch.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Trevor from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • To us it has been great customer service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    ANZ has always been extremely helpful to us. The staff are always helpful and cheerful. My husband and I are both retired and one particular member of the banking staff explained a way we would be able to have a loan which freed up a bit of mone...  Full review 

    ANZ has always been extremely helpful to us. The staff are always helpful and cheerful. My husband and I are both retired and one particular member of the banking staff explained a way we would be able to have a loan which freed up a bit of money for travelling. It is only a small loan which we are able to pay quite comfortably from our pension.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Marion from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ anti theft security card shut down is awesome.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    The ANZ visa debt card has great security, example I went out one friday night and went crazy with my spending at the club making multiple withdrawals. Thankfully ANZ security jumped in and put a hold on my account (luckily cause who knows my card...  Full review 

    The ANZ visa debt card has great security, example I went out one friday night and went crazy with my spending at the club making multiple withdrawals. Thankfully ANZ security jumped in and put a hold on my account (luckily cause who knows my card could have been stolen) which stopped me losing all my money, a simple phone call the next day (feeling really stupid and sober now) when I realised what I had done and they re activated. Thanks ANZ!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Nicole

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I think this bank is amazing, have never had a problem with them, they have great customer service and will try and help with anything you need.  Full review 

    I think this bank is amazing, have never had a problem with them, they have great customer service and will try and help with anything you need.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Christel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy access and great interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    ANZ supports students really well and I have never payed a banking fee! Customer service is excellent! I hear my friends talking about limited free withdrawals etc.,nothing like this with my ANZ.  Full review 

    ANZ supports students really well and I have never payed a banking fee! Customer service is excellent! I hear my friends talking about limited free withdrawals etc.,nothing like this with my ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Justine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service fee expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Service monthly fee of 5 AUD is expensive. Other banks like NAB have no service fee. I suggest that they lower the fee or remove it.  Full review 

    Service monthly fee of 5 AUD is expensive. Other banks like NAB have no service fee. I suggest that they lower the fee or remove it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Febb

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Anz debit card is very reliable. It can be used in Asia and is fee free. To change pin is also very easy. When you call you never have to wait long.  Full review 

    Anz debit card is very reliable. It can be used in Asia and is fee free. To change pin is also very easy. When you call you never have to wait long.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kate from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good iphone App

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    It's the $6 per month charge, I have been with them for many years and I feel that this charge is unfair.  Full review 

    It's the $6 per month charge, I have been with them for many years and I feel that this charge is unfair.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Linda from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Relatable and understanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    The only way to guarantee a trustworthy service is by promoting your services with people who can relate to you. In every one of my encounters with ANZ the team members and consultants have been understanding beyond expectation. I cannot stress ho...  Full review 

    The only way to guarantee a trustworthy service is by promoting your services with people who can relate to you. In every one of my encounters with ANZ the team members and consultants have been understanding beyond expectation. I cannot stress how much of a stress relief this is in regards to attaining a comfortable business relationship surrounding my money. Thankyou.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tyrone

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bad customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    ANZ, terrible. Customer service just average. Will be closing my account soon. Way too expensive.  Full review 

    ANZ, terrible. Customer service just average. Will be closing my account soon. Way too expensive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jacquie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ cares for its customers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    ANZ customer service is always the best. The things that stick out for me are explanation of their products, understanding their customers situations and providing the adequate advice needed by their customers.  Full review 

    ANZ customer service is always the best. The things that stick out for me are explanation of their products, understanding their customers situations and providing the adequate advice needed by their customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carolyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Our bank is very helpful and hope that they will continue that.  Full review 

    Our bank is very helpful and hope that they will continue that.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tamoe

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.