ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 7.9 (892 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 20 February 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3265

Thumbs up: 2947 | Thumbs down: 316

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $5.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Staff friendly but not as knowledgable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The staff customer service is really friendly but product knowledge is a bit hit and miss. Each one has been positive that they have organised every detail correctly and I leave feeling happy but the product does not always work as described. It t...  Full review 

    The staff customer service is really friendly but product knowledge is a bit hit and miss. Each one has been positive that they have organised every detail correctly and I leave feeling happy but the product does not always work as described. It took 3 goes and a call to the mobile help site to get things properly arranged. Everything works well now though. Should it be that hard?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Dawn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very bad customer service in the branch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    The in store banking is terrible, only ever have 2 staff at windows. If you need anything other than money the staff member has to come onto the floor to introduce you to a help person. This only leaves 1 on the window a minimum of 15 minute wait ...  Full review 

    The in store banking is terrible, only ever have 2 staff at windows. If you need anything other than money the staff member has to come onto the floor to introduce you to a help person. This only leaves 1 on the window a minimum of 15 minute wait time to put money in the bank. The debit card has a $6 monthly fee to put my money in and take it out. I do not recommend the ANZ bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Brenda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the only bank worth using

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have used other banks in the past which have caused me nothing but grief. At the ANZ I am always treated as a 'valued customer', their service and services provided are fantastic. I have recommended all of my friends and family to transfer all t...  Full review 

    I have used other banks in the past which have caused me nothing but grief. At the ANZ I am always treated as a 'valued customer', their service and services provided are fantastic. I have recommended all of my friends and family to transfer all their banking needs to the ANZ, I have even recommended them to complete strangers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jodie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Thinking of changing to a credit union

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Fees are too much. Customer service is not personal, always from overseas and quite dismissive.  Full review 

    Fees are too much. Customer service is not personal, always from overseas and quite dismissive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding knowledge with exceptional service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Our main bank is ANZ and has been for 35 years. I have always found staff at any branch happy, helpful, knowledgable and willing to assist. They always give an opinion when asked and often come up with an idea better than our thoughts. It is o...  Full review 

    Our main bank is ANZ and has been for 35 years. I have always found staff at any branch happy, helpful, knowledgable and willing to assist. They always give an opinion when asked and often come up with an idea better than our thoughts. It is obvious they have their customers best interest at heart and never make us feel awkward or a nuisance. I have only ticked one option above but we have home loan, investment loan, personal loan, credit card, insurance with ANZ and even our kids have set themselves up with ANZ accounts etc. we recently had an issue overseas with an ANZ travel card and the problem was sorted in an instant. When we returned home we went into our local branch and without even asking we're credited for phone calls charged to us through our hotel while sorting the issue. Service is simply fantastic !


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Vicki from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and information for this product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    ANZ advised me to have a debit card and gave me a list of all the conveniences of it and it is the best thing I have ever done. I had to change it once because it was compromised on the internet and the service and speed of its replacement was fau...  Full review 

    ANZ advised me to have a debit card and gave me a list of all the conveniences of it and it is the best thing I have ever done. I had to change it once because it was compromised on the internet and the service and speed of its replacement was faultless.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Rhonda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable, affordable great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Anz debit card is quite reliable and affordable, especially for students. The maintenance fees can be reduced by proving you are a full time student  Full review 

    Anz debit card is quite reliable and affordable, especially for students. The maintenance fees can be reduced by proving you are a full time student


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I bank with ANZ with confidence here and abroad

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Convenient, plenty of ATM's, friendly helpful staff in bank. No bank charges for retirees.  Full review 

    Convenient, plenty of ATM's, friendly helpful staff in bank. No bank charges for retirees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kath from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The most convenient I have come across.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Card service is reliable as is the customer reaction to problems. It is especially generous towards pensioners. Pay off your debit each month without penalties and its use to automatically pay off regular payments is exceptional.  Full review 

    Card service is reliable as is the customer reaction to problems. It is especially generous towards pensioners. Pay off your debit each month without penalties and its use to automatically pay off regular payments is exceptional.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Patrick from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Small branch, manager makes a point of saying hello. Good staff who know you, great internet banking.  Full review 

    Small branch, manager makes a point of saying hello. Good staff who know you, great internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Peter from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Top job guys

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have been with ANZ for a few years now, every time I have spoken with one of the workers they have helped and been extremely polite. You go glen coco.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ for a few years now, every time I have spoken with one of the workers they have helped and been extremely polite. You go glen coco.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samantha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, supportive loyal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The one thing I like about ANZ is they have convenient outlets and ATMS. Their staff are friendly and helpful and go the extra mile for their customers, great support network.  Full review 

    The one thing I like about ANZ is they have convenient outlets and ATMS. Their staff are friendly and helpful and go the extra mile for their customers, great support network.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sharvene

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Debit cards are all good. Until you overdraw your card which seems to happen quite a lot. Other than that it's good to be able to use your own money online.  Full review 

    Debit cards are all good. Until you overdraw your card which seems to happen quite a lot. Other than that it's good to be able to use your own money online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Maynard from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I dislike because the overdraft payment is high. As a single parent, I have overdraft every time and it costs me more money. What ANZ should do is to help a single parent like me, not taking from me.  Full review 

    I dislike because the overdraft payment is high. As a single parent, I have overdraft every time and it costs me more money. What ANZ should do is to help a single parent like me, not taking from me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Rozilawati from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best bank ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They are the best bank ever! Easy to get along with and have the best prices!  Full review 

    They are the best bank ever! Easy to get along with and have the best prices!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Crystal

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great product and features, highly recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Great. No issues at all. Been with them for 18 years and this debit card for 9 years. Good customer service and great product. Very quick to identify any unusual use of card.  Full review 

    Great. No issues at all. Been with them for 18 years and this debit card for 9 years. Good customer service and great product. Very quick to identify any unusual use of card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Monica from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service, easy to use account online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The bank is convenient, has useful apps that are easy to use on the go and card is easy to use with paypass. Tend to send out a lot of papers such as statements which I only need to see online so is a waste of resources.  Full review 

    The bank is convenient, has useful apps that are easy to use on the go and card is easy to use with paypass. Tend to send out a lot of papers such as statements which I only need to see online so is a waste of resources.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jessica from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, Reliable and Friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Looking after my mom I don't have a lot of time to spend on the phone or at the bank to take care of Business. ANZ is fast, easy and reliable with both online services and in the actual bank! Friendly staff and very capable. 10/10!  Full review 

    Looking after my mom I don't have a lot of time to spend on the phone or at the bank to take care of Business. ANZ is fast, easy and reliable with both online services and in the actual bank! Friendly staff and very capable. 10/10!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Akira from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Service and Outstanding Product Features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The are friendly, alway willing to help with their customers best interests in mind. The flexibility and features of being with ANZ are above all other banks, highly recommend younger people to get a ANZ debit card.  Full review 

    The are friendly, alway willing to help with their customers best interests in mind. The flexibility and features of being with ANZ are above all other banks, highly recommend younger people to get a ANZ debit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jack from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Small banks are the future.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Being a major bank they need to get up off the floor and give us more that's for sure. Underdog banks I give thanks for putting pressure on the big banks to provide better deals for those who need to count all their meals just to get by these days.  Full review 

    Being a major bank they need to get up off the floor and give us more that's for sure. Underdog banks I give thanks for putting pressure on the big banks to provide better deals for those who need to count all their meals just to get by these days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lesley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Thanks ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I love that with ANZ I can redraw from my personal loan and also I love that I can have an overdraft facility to use when tight on cash.  Full review 

    I love that with ANZ I can redraw from my personal loan and also I love that I can have an overdraft facility to use when tight on cash.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Cassandra gaston

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have always found my branch very helpful. Staff are courteous and polite and very knowledgeable about their products. I am very satisfied with their performance.  Full review 

    I have always found my branch very helpful. Staff are courteous and polite and very knowledgeable about their products. I am very satisfied with their performance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Debbie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is amazing wouldn't change for the world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ is amazing. I have an account opened for my son which gains 7.8% a month, it's great for saving for my son to have a kick start in life :) And the ANZ banking app is so easy to use and super safe :)  Full review 

    ANZ is amazing. I have an account opened for my son which gains 7.8% a month, it's great for saving for my son to have a kick start in life :) And the ANZ banking app is so easy to use and super safe :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aleasha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick, easy, convenient banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I don't go inside the bank anymore, all my banking is done via mobile banking. No waiting in queues, can do my banking anytime of the day or night which is very convenient for myself as I work shift work.  Full review 

    I don't go inside the bank anymore, all my banking is done via mobile banking. No waiting in queues, can do my banking anytime of the day or night which is very convenient for myself as I work shift work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Corinna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use and flexible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ have always helped and provided ways to save and the best way to borrow for all our needs.  Full review 

    ANZ have always helped and provided ways to save and the best way to borrow for all our needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by John from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.