ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (896 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 19 January 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3241

Thumbs up: 2924 | Thumbs down: 315

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $5.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great product and features, highly recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Great. No issues at all. Been with them for 18 years and this debit card for 9 years. Good customer service and great product. Very quick to identify any unusual use of card.  Full review 

    Great. No issues at all. Been with them for 18 years and this debit card for 9 years. Good customer service and great product. Very quick to identify any unusual use of card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Monica from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service, easy to use account online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The bank is convenient, has useful apps that are easy to use on the go and card is easy to use with paypass. Tend to send out a lot of papers such as statements which I only need to see online so is a waste of resources.  Full review 

    The bank is convenient, has useful apps that are easy to use on the go and card is easy to use with paypass. Tend to send out a lot of papers such as statements which I only need to see online so is a waste of resources.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jessica from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, Reliable and Friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Looking after my mom I don't have a lot of time to spend on the phone or at the bank to take care of Business. ANZ is fast, easy and reliable with both online services and in the actual bank! Friendly staff and very capable. 10/10!  Full review 

    Looking after my mom I don't have a lot of time to spend on the phone or at the bank to take care of Business. ANZ is fast, easy and reliable with both online services and in the actual bank! Friendly staff and very capable. 10/10!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Akira from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Service and Outstanding Product Features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The are friendly, alway willing to help with their customers best interests in mind. The flexibility and features of being with ANZ are above all other banks, highly recommend younger people to get a ANZ debit card.  Full review 

    The are friendly, alway willing to help with their customers best interests in mind. The flexibility and features of being with ANZ are above all other banks, highly recommend younger people to get a ANZ debit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jack from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Small banks are the future.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Being a major bank they need to get up off the floor and give us more that's for sure. Underdog banks I give thanks for putting pressure on the big banks to provide better deals for those who need to count all their meals just to get by these days.  Full review 

    Being a major bank they need to get up off the floor and give us more that's for sure. Underdog banks I give thanks for putting pressure on the big banks to provide better deals for those who need to count all their meals just to get by these days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lesley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Thanks ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love that with ANZ I can redraw from my personal loan and also I love that I can have an overdraft facility to use when tight on cash.  Full review 

    I love that with ANZ I can redraw from my personal loan and also I love that I can have an overdraft facility to use when tight on cash.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Cassandra gaston

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I have always found my branch very helpful. Staff are courteous and polite and very knowledgeable about their products. I am very satisfied with their performance.  Full review 

    I have always found my branch very helpful. Staff are courteous and polite and very knowledgeable about their products. I am very satisfied with their performance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Debbie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is amazing wouldn't change for the world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    ANZ is amazing. I have an account opened for my son which gains 7.8% a month, it's great for saving for my son to have a kick start in life :) And the ANZ banking app is so easy to use and super safe :)  Full review 

    ANZ is amazing. I have an account opened for my son which gains 7.8% a month, it's great for saving for my son to have a kick start in life :) And the ANZ banking app is so easy to use and super safe :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aleasha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick, easy, convenient banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I don't go inside the bank anymore, all my banking is done via mobile banking. No waiting in queues, can do my banking anytime of the day or night which is very convenient for myself as I work shift work.  Full review 

    I don't go inside the bank anymore, all my banking is done via mobile banking. No waiting in queues, can do my banking anytime of the day or night which is very convenient for myself as I work shift work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Corinna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use and flexible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    ANZ have always helped and provided ways to save and the best way to borrow for all our needs.  Full review 

    ANZ have always helped and provided ways to save and the best way to borrow for all our needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by John from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Stay away.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Been Commonwealth bank customer for 7 years and 7 months without a problem. Opened a new account on ANZ last month and haven't received my debit card yet. I was told I will receive it within 3-5 days. Called them today and I was told they can rei...  Full review 

    Been Commonwealth bank customer for 7 years and 7 months without a problem. Opened a new account on ANZ last month and haven't received my debit card yet. I was told I will receive it within 3-5 days. Called them today and I was told they can reissue a new debit card for a fee of $50! Really??!! I asked them what happened to my card, why haven't I got it and they replied it gets lost sometimes in the post!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sandeep

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Simple, straightforward banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Never had a problem with ANZ. Simple, straightforward banking.  Full review 

    Never had a problem with ANZ. Simple, straightforward banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Laura

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is Australia's best bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Anz is definitely the most helpful and easy bank I've been with. I've been with others and they were no where near as easy and quick as ANZ. All the staff are helpful. And they go out of the way to make sure you get the best. Wouldn't go to any ot...  Full review 

    Anz is definitely the most helpful and easy bank I've been with. I've been with others and they were no where near as easy and quick as ANZ. All the staff are helpful. And they go out of the way to make sure you get the best. Wouldn't go to any other bank. I swear by them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Mandi

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Always avail 24hrs for any queries. Has ATM's at most major Shopping Outlets. Avail both in Australia and NZ.  Full review 

    Always avail 24hrs for any queries. Has ATM's at most major Shopping Outlets. Avail both in Australia and NZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Cecilia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I have been with major banks and Anz is the best highly recommend bank. Fast customer service. Very trustworthy. Product features amazing. Highly recommended. Very happy satisfied customer.  Full review 

    I have been with major banks and Anz is the best highly recommend bank. Fast customer service. Very trustworthy. Product features amazing. Highly recommended. Very happy satisfied customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Caroline

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • General fees too high!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The fees charged overall are over the top & high by comparison & therefore mitigate the benefit I got, particularly the fees charged on my account to use a small $50 overdraw feature (which was a huge bonus & benefit for me on my account), made ...  Full review 

    The fees charged overall are over the top & high by comparison & therefore mitigate the benefit I got, particularly the fees charged on my account to use a small $50 overdraw feature (which was a huge bonus & benefit for me on my account), made the option of using this feature on my account not an option worth having!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Fi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not happy with system

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I find this product quick to implement withdrawals from my account but very slow when I transfer money to a third party account, taking up to 3 days. I do not see the why it takes so long.  Full review 

    I find this product quick to implement withdrawals from my account but very slow when I transfer money to a third party account, taking up to 3 days. I do not see the why it takes so long.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Christine from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ are a great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    ANZ are a great bank, easy access and staff are always friendly. Can always find an ANZ teller.  Full review 

    ANZ are a great bank, easy access and staff are always friendly. Can always find an ANZ teller.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Donna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    The ANZ Bank is and has been very good to me, they explain everything very well, when I go into branch I always get served quickly I never have to wait long. The ANZ Bank fees are a little high, the internet banking fees were a surprise I did...  Full review 

    The ANZ Bank is and has been very good to me, they explain everything very well, when I go into branch I always get served quickly I never have to wait long. The ANZ Bank fees are a little high, the internet banking fees were a surprise I did not think there would be a charge considering I can do most of my banking needs from home, this should save the bank money and time.Over-all good service and very polite.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lynne from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Easily accessible and variety of products available. Staff at my branch are always friendly and lovely.  Full review 

    Easily accessible and variety of products available. Staff at my branch are always friendly and lovely.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Mikalaya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I have always had trouble with ANZ. Twice, someone in a little country town went into the bank withdrew all my money and closed my accounts. They used their own name as well, the names are nowhere near my name, so can't get mixed up and the staff ...  Full review 

    I have always had trouble with ANZ. Twice, someone in a little country town went into the bank withdrew all my money and closed my accounts. They used their own name as well, the names are nowhere near my name, so can't get mixed up and the staff are always rude.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by David

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best bank ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I don't think of the staff at my bank as just staff; they are so friendly, helpful and understanding! ANZ offers me the best customer service, rates and overall I couldn't ask for anything more.  Full review 

    I don't think of the staff at my bank as just staff; they are so friendly, helpful and understanding! ANZ offers me the best customer service, rates and overall I couldn't ask for anything more.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Steph

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Anz absolutely the best service. No waiting around for answers, straight honest and efficient customer service, wouldn't change to anyone else and highly recommend them.  Full review 

    Anz absolutely the best service. No waiting around for answers, straight honest and efficient customer service, wouldn't change to anyone else and highly recommend them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Fadi

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I would recommend ANZ to anyone.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    ANZ is a great bank compared to a credit union. They have all aspects of banking covered and are always happy to help me out. Their process with banking is fast and up to date. Always satisfied.  Full review 

    ANZ is a great bank compared to a credit union. They have all aspects of banking covered and are always happy to help me out. Their process with banking is fast and up to date. Always satisfied.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Stacey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Consistently great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Overall, I am happy with ANZ. I changed over to them approximately 6 years ago and the change over was very smooth. I have always found their customer service both in branch and on the phone to be excellent. All of their products are easy to use e...  Full review 

    Overall, I am happy with ANZ. I changed over to them approximately 6 years ago and the change over was very smooth. I have always found their customer service both in branch and on the phone to be excellent. All of their products are easy to use especially their app to access online banking. I'm not very tech savvy so was hesitant to use the app, but found it extremely easy to use. My partner recently changed jobs and we found out that our bank charge was waived as he works for one of their partner companies.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Anne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.