ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (1087 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 15 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2985

Thumbs up: 2683 | Thumbs down: 300

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Makes it so easy to use eBay!  Full review 

    Makes it so easy to use eBay!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Holly from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ are always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    ANZ are a well known bank with great services.  Full review 

    ANZ are a well known bank with great services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy and secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Trustworthy, been a life member always, done a good job.  Full review 

    Trustworthy, been a life member always, done a good job.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Matt from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Banking online is great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    They won't let me have an overdraw figure, so when my debits come out each week and it's over drawn, they charge me money. I have regular income come coming, in but they don't care, they just want more money.  Full review 

    They won't let me have an overdraw figure, so when my debits come out each week and it's over drawn, they charge me money. I have regular income come coming, in but they don't care, they just want more money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Mel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Leave my money alone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    ANZ is alright but they have so many fees I might as well just give them my card instead of trying to spend my own money.  Full review 

    ANZ is alright but they have so many fees I might as well just give them my card instead of trying to spend my own money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Moari

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    It's the friendly smiles when you walk in a branch and the great customer service and satisfaction you get each and every time, it's almost like you are part of the team  Full review 

    It's the friendly smiles when you walk in a branch and the great customer service and satisfaction you get each and every time, it's almost like you are part of the team


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aaron

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and have never had a cause for complaint. I can see someone at any time and they are very obliging and helpful. I always feel I am a person and not a number. Rates are competitive, but I always feel that cu...  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and have never had a cause for complaint. I can see someone at any time and they are very obliging and helpful. I always feel I am a person and not a number. Rates are competitive, but I always feel that customer service is the most important aspect. They also have a very simple on line system that is easy to work with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Raewyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly and supportive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I really love ANZ. Their staff are super supportive and always succeed in answering my queries and problems.  Full review 

    I really love ANZ. Their staff are super supportive and always succeed in answering my queries and problems.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Shannon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Available close to where I live

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    ANZ is one of three largest Aussie Banking Groups. It has many local branches which suits my needs for easy access.  Full review 

    ANZ is one of three largest Aussie Banking Groups. It has many local branches which suits my needs for easy access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the best bank I've ever used

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I highly recommend Anz as I have never had any problems with the customesr service. Easy to access and always friendly staff when going into the bank.  Full review 

    I highly recommend Anz as I have never had any problems with the customesr service. Easy to access and always friendly staff when going into the bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank with ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Best banking, quick and easy, great customer service.  Full review 

    Best banking, quick and easy, great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Renee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy with this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Quick, convenient, reliable & up to date technology.  Full review 

    Quick, convenient, reliable & up to date technology.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Anna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very much satisfied

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I would recommend it to my friends, as there is no fee for the card and is very easy to use overseas with minimum cost. Love it.  Full review 

    I would recommend it to my friends, as there is no fee for the card and is very easy to use overseas with minimum cost. Love it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samiksha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ease of access to ATMs and branches

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    As one of the biggest Australian banks, ANZ is a professional and widely spread bank so that access to your account is very easy whether it is by ATM or branch, it is a simple step away.  Full review 

    As one of the biggest Australian banks, ANZ is a professional and widely spread bank so that access to your account is very easy whether it is by ATM or branch, it is a simple step away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Rose from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy and friendly people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Very easy to use, great customer service and low fees.  Full review 

    Very easy to use, great customer service and low fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jacky

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A+ Customer Service & they look after you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    We've been with ANZ for 7 years now and they've always been fantastic with Customer Service, helpful with Loan enquiries and very fast to contact you if there's been an unusually large transaction, to make sure you're not being swindled. Very happ...  Full review 

    We've been with ANZ for 7 years now and they've always been fantastic with Customer Service, helpful with Loan enquiries and very fast to contact you if there's been an unusually large transaction, to make sure you're not being swindled. Very happy customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jennifer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very helpful and efficient service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    This bank is good as it is easy and accessible to use and transfer funds.  Full review 

    This bank is good as it is easy and accessible to use and transfer funds.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sarah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant banking team

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Banks can be brutal, bad and baffling but this bank is believable, beneficial, blissful and brilliant! Be wise, Bank with them!  Full review 

    Banks can be brutal, bad and baffling but this bank is believable, beneficial, blissful and brilliant! Be wise, Bank with them!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Amberley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Point of Difference- Superior IT and customer supp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    The convenience of the ANZ 'goMoney' app makes it terribly easy to pay and transfer money for myself or friends. The only con I would say is to make sure you budget because with ANZ's convenience you'll need it!  Full review 

    The convenience of the ANZ 'goMoney' app makes it terribly easy to pay and transfer money for myself or friends. The only con I would say is to make sure you budget because with ANZ's convenience you'll need it!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Blake from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I am a satisified customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I came to Australia 45 years ago and I have banked with them since then, with all the competition there is from other banks, I have never considered leaving ANZ.  Full review 

    I came to Australia 45 years ago and I have banked with them since then, with all the competition there is from other banks, I have never considered leaving ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Maureen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not very helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Customer service from the ANZ is poor and the features are terrible.  Full review 

    Customer service from the ANZ is poor and the features are terrible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by John from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Average, overall happy with product!  Full review 

    Average, overall happy with product!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Don't need

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Don't want a debit card but everytime I cancel it, they send a new one. Sometimes because of it my account shows a higher balance than I should have. If you spend that balance, you incur fees.  Full review 

    Don't want a debit card but everytime I cancel it, they send a new one. Sometimes because of it my account shows a higher balance than I should have. If you spend that balance, you incur fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kanta from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor service to existing customers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I have banked with this Bank for 50+ years. Never have I been offered cheaper interest rates on new purchases or debt transfers as are offered to new customers. Surely retention of existing customers should be easier than seeking replacement ones....  Full review 

    I have banked with this Bank for 50+ years. Never have I been offered cheaper interest rates on new purchases or debt transfers as are offered to new customers. Surely retention of existing customers should be easier than seeking replacement ones. Westpac periodically offer existing customers lower interest rate deals on new purchases - ANZ could learn from this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lorraine from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Stick with it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Always helpful, good bank.  Full review 

    Always helpful, good bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Brad

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.