ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (896 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 29 October 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3102

Thumbs up: 2795 | Thumbs down: 305

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $5.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Good Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 19 hours ago)

    They always answer my questions and if you're a student you don't have to pay fees with ANZ :)  Full review 

    They always answer my questions and if you're a student you don't have to pay fees with ANZ :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kirsten from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best dank I have banked with in my life

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 19 hours ago)

    My bank the ANZ is conveniently located in many countries plus they are everywhere in Australia. Good customer service and problem solving, have great rates and friendly, polite staff whom nothing is too much trouble for. Would recommend them any ...  Full review 

    My bank the ANZ is conveniently located in many countries plus they are everywhere in Australia. Good customer service and problem solving, have great rates and friendly, polite staff whom nothing is too much trouble for. Would recommend them any time for hassle free banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Bernard

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ best bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 22 hours ago)

    Great for everyday banking!  Full review 

    Great for everyday banking!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kimberlee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 22 hours ago)

    ANZ has the best customer service, just like the ad, they live in your world. ANZ would be one of the best banks I have been with, I was with Commonwealth and ever since I changed to ANZ, I've never had a problem.  Full review 

    ANZ has the best customer service, just like the ad, they live in your world. ANZ would be one of the best banks I have been with, I was with Commonwealth and ever since I changed to ANZ, I've never had a problem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sarah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is very welcoming

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 23 hours ago)

    Every time I go into an ANZ branch, the staff are friendly and very helpful. I think ANZ is amazing.  Full review 

    Every time I go into an ANZ branch, the staff are friendly and very helpful. I think ANZ is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jennifer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Would recommend to any family

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    ANZ are the perfect bank, understanding the needs of a single parent who at some stage falls a little short, their overdraft account is my perfect solution.  Full review 

    ANZ are the perfect bank, understanding the needs of a single parent who at some stage falls a little short, their overdraft account is my perfect solution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jasmine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the best!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    ANZ has been THE most helpful, THE fastest and THE most flexible with all my banking needs. Highly recommend to everyone!  Full review 

    ANZ has been THE most helpful, THE fastest and THE most flexible with all my banking needs. Highly recommend to everyone!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Candice

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ, grow with me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Most of us start with the bank our parents sign us up for; our first savings account, our first encounter with serious responsibility and the exciting, some times daunting, notion of independence. I've tested the boundaries of other banks, but ANZ...  Full review 

    Most of us start with the bank our parents sign us up for; our first savings account, our first encounter with serious responsibility and the exciting, some times daunting, notion of independence. I've tested the boundaries of other banks, but ANZ always felt like coming home. Great advice, personalised service and an excellent online system that is so relevant to my generation. ANZ you grow with me, thank you for being the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Asia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then w...  Full review 

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then when I rang up they said I'd have to go back to the branch to show ID. I think it's the best bank because I like the name better and the website/app has better features. My parent's accounts are ANZ so transfers between us are instant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Estrid from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Well trained & happy staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Very polite staff, goes out of their way to make customers feel welcome and not just another number.  Full review 

    Very polite staff, goes out of their way to make customers feel welcome and not just another number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Online is easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    ANZ is good in some ways, bad in others. Way too expensive to use their cards, by getting charged to use different machines. They already charge me $6 a day when my account is in overdraft, that's not fair, $6 a day. I did say there was an upsi...  Full review 

    ANZ is good in some ways, bad in others. Way too expensive to use their cards, by getting charged to use different machines. They already charge me $6 a day when my account is in overdraft, that's not fair, $6 a day. I did say there was an upside and that is the ANZ app. Great instant money, can see my daughter's account and I can pay to her mobile. She gets money instantly, good job ANZ. Also the guys I talk to when I ring are very, very helpful. Just stop trying to sell me insurance, if I want it, I will ask for it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Raewyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I love ANZ. And now with the new ANZ GoMoney app I can easily check my balance and transfer money right at my finger tips! This is such a great idea and has helped me so much! Thank you ANZ! ANZ offers such great customer service and can easily h...  Full review 

    I love ANZ. And now with the new ANZ GoMoney app I can easily check my balance and transfer money right at my finger tips! This is such a great idea and has helped me so much! Thank you ANZ! ANZ offers such great customer service and can easily help me in any situation. Only con is that they charge $5 a month for an online saver.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sherilyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazingly excellent staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I'm very pleased with the service I get at my bank, always greeted with a warm smile.  Full review 

    I'm very pleased with the service I get at my bank, always greeted with a warm smile.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Neil

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Have found the ANZ helpful and reliable. They buck the trend from what you hear in the media. Make my life easier to manage.  Full review 

    Have found the ANZ helpful and reliable. They buck the trend from what you hear in the media. Make my life easier to manage.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Barbara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Peace of mind that you are being looked after

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for many years now, I have found them very reliable, understanding and trustworthy and I would highly recommend them over any other bank.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for many years now, I have found them very reliable, understanding and trustworthy and I would highly recommend them over any other bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great for students and under 18s

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Don't have enough ATM's but still a great bank, I have two accounts there. Online banking is useful, it shows clear past transactions, transfers between accounts INSTANTLY and allows you to transfer money to anyone whose BSB and Account number you...  Full review 

    Don't have enough ATM's but still a great bank, I have two accounts there. Online banking is useful, it shows clear past transactions, transfers between accounts INSTANTLY and allows you to transfer money to anyone whose BSB and Account number you have. PLUS I get interest on my savings.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Danielle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great security and easy access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).  Full review 

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lorraine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding helpfulness and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I'm very pleased with the costumer service and my debit card functions and overall the great help and service that ANZ provides me.  Full review 

    I'm very pleased with the costumer service and my debit card functions and overall the great help and service that ANZ provides me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aron

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, easy to understand

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I like this bank as service is excellent. Most recently I over looked depositing money into my Visa card and ANZ came to my rescue by making an overdraft to conveniently accept $51.00 minus in my debit card. I was also advised of their T&C. I was ...  Full review 

    I like this bank as service is excellent. Most recently I over looked depositing money into my Visa card and ANZ came to my rescue by making an overdraft to conveniently accept $51.00 minus in my debit card. I was also advised of their T&C. I was thankful they covered me in the few days until I realised what went wrong and did pay up $51.00 and deposited more in my account. I would have been charged for late fees, etc by my gym membership but thanks to ANZ for this service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Georginah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Country banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have always banked with the ANZ. Customer service is very important to me as I myself have always worked in retail. The ANZ's customer service in is spot on, friendly and helpful with all of my banking needs.  Full review 

    I have always banked with the ANZ. Customer service is very important to me as I myself have always worked in retail. The ANZ's customer service in is spot on, friendly and helpful with all of my banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Deanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly and caring

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They listen to your needs and work with you to make it happen.  Full review 

    They listen to your needs and work with you to make it happen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Karen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Great customer service, don't have one complaint about them, I'd recommend to anyone.  Full review 

    Great customer service, don't have one complaint about them, I'd recommend to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tessa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Banking with ANZ is a smart choice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I've banked with ANZ for years. I trust they will always look after me and my money. They are loyal and I definitely wouldn't change my bank. Highly recommend them to anyone who is serious about their money!  Full review 

    I've banked with ANZ for years. I trust they will always look after me and my money. They are loyal and I definitely wouldn't change my bank. Highly recommend them to anyone who is serious about their money!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Keisha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service BUT fees unfair

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The fees for overdrawing are unreasonable . Even if only a few dollars over (eg after an overseas purchase and exchange rates cost more than anticipated) there is a daily charge of $6 until account is in credit. When regular payments are going i...  Full review 

    The fees for overdrawing are unreasonable . Even if only a few dollars over (eg after an overseas purchase and exchange rates cost more than anticipated) there is a daily charge of $6 until account is in credit. When regular payments are going in fortnightly -pension - they let you overdraw but then charge the daily $6 ! Being unwell and on a DSP I have to use online shopping for most things and extra charges by sellers often occur. I have been charged $20+ when less than $10 OD which is unfair. I feel that ANZ takes advantage of those who can least afford it and who are most powerless.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Josephine from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The customer service I receive from ANZ is excellent, all the time. They are always so helpful and kind.  Full review 

    The customer service I receive from ANZ is excellent, all the time. They are always so helpful and kind.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jakki from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.