ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 7.8 (894 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 15 April 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3355

Thumbs up: 3032 | Thumbs down: 321

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Everyday banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Very good bank for everyday banking.  Full review 

    Very good bank for everyday banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Satya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    ANZ made opening the new account very convenient. The paper work was ready to sign when I arrived and I was using the account within days.  Full review 

    ANZ made opening the new account very convenient. The paper work was ready to sign when I arrived and I was using the account within days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Rob from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant Service Above What's Needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I've been banking with ANZ for years, when my old account was costing me more in fees the staff looked at my income, lifestyle and banking use to find me a better option with less fees, I couldn't be happier with my bank!  Full review 

    I've been banking with ANZ for years, when my old account was costing me more in fees the staff looked at my income, lifestyle and banking use to find me a better option with less fees, I couldn't be happier with my bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Nicole from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Certainly competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I have great service from this bank.  Full review 

    I have great service from this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Robert from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ since 2010 and still very happy about their services and customer care. Never had any problems.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ since 2010 and still very happy about their services and customer care. Never had any problems.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Nomin erdene from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I went into an ANZ branch in a town I had just moved to, I did not have an appointment, I waited just a few minutes, a smiling faced lady asked if I needed help, I mentioned I was new in town and wanted to have my accounts transferred and to open ...  Full review 

    I went into an ANZ branch in a town I had just moved to, I did not have an appointment, I waited just a few minutes, a smiling faced lady asked if I needed help, I mentioned I was new in town and wanted to have my accounts transferred and to open a debit account. "Not a problem, I will just get all the paper work, and I will explain every little detail with you", which she did and I signed on the dotted line,"your debit card will arrive by mail in few days" which it did. I buy merchandise from ads on the television and if I feel there is a mistake with the purchase, I go to the bank, it is printed out so I can see any problems.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Judith from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Overall fantastic bank, world wide, easy access to your money, just love them.  Full review 

    Overall fantastic bank, world wide, easy access to your money, just love them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kevin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A little bit disappointing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    When my sister decided to close one account and open the new account. The bank officer did not explain to her that she needs to maintain a certain amount of cash in the account at the end of the each month. So she ended up paying $5 fee every month.  Full review 

    When my sister decided to close one account and open the new account. The bank officer did not explain to her that she needs to maintain a certain amount of cash in the account at the end of the each month. So she ended up paying $5 fee every month.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Vena from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Safe

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ like any other bank I guess but since being with them I have had no problems, always there to help and understands me by talking to a person not machine so yeah I have had no problems and so far I am happy with service.  Full review 

    ANZ like any other bank I guess but since being with them I have had no problems, always there to help and understands me by talking to a person not machine so yeah I have had no problems and so far I am happy with service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Dat from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ has always been easy to use to me. My accounts are easy to access, transfer money between them- and even internationally. Also they gave me a pink card which is nice.  Full review 

    ANZ has always been easy to use to me. My accounts are easy to access, transfer money between them- and even internationally. Also they gave me a pink card which is nice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Johanna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I will recommend ANZ to anyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Best bank I have ever banked with.  Full review 

    Best bank I have ever banked with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Berinda from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greedy, more for them less for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ like the other 3 ; the big 4 banks have been forced to reduce their charges. Especially penalty charges.  Full review 

    ANZ like the other 3 ; the big 4 banks have been forced to reduce their charges. Especially penalty charges.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Allan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and love the blue colour signs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Interest rates are not the cheapest.  Full review 

    Interest rates are not the cheapest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Vijendran from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service from local staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Makes life so easy - have coin in card pay for stuff. Don't have coin in card - can't have simple.  Full review 

    Makes life so easy - have coin in card pay for stuff. Don't have coin in card - can't have simple.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daniel from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Good customer service, take a bit of time to get disputes sorted but eventually get it done.  Full review 

    Good customer service, take a bit of time to get disputes sorted but eventually get it done.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carmel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Had thought was a good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Lost my card, told new one ordered to find out over week later not ordered, still waiting for new card. Care factor of staff NIL.  Full review 

    Lost my card, told new one ordered to find out over week later not ordered, still waiting for new card. Care factor of staff NIL.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Erica from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very competitive and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    As an invalid they are very helpful, polite and very accessible and conveniently placed for me to access in a wheelchair.  Full review 

    As an invalid they are very helpful, polite and very accessible and conveniently placed for me to access in a wheelchair.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Handy for use when using online purchases.  Full review 

    Handy for use when using online purchases.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service and products competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I am happy with the product so far. Have not had any misgivings and find staff friendly and efficient.  Full review 

    I am happy with the product so far. Have not had any misgivings and find staff friendly and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Hazel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Most of the time they are great however the overdrawn fees are unfair and too high.  Full review 

    Most of the time they are great however the overdrawn fees are unfair and too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kaira from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ok but nothing to rant about

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Other basic cards have zero charges.  Full review 

    Other basic cards have zero charges.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Beth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to use website with access to everything

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Not too much unwanted communication, respectful of privacy, friendly and knowledgable staff.  Full review 

    Not too much unwanted communication, respectful of privacy, friendly and knowledgable staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Julie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I only stay with ANZ because they have a pensioner account which charges no fees.  Full review 

    I only stay with ANZ because they have a pensioner account which charges no fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Debra from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    The staff are very approachable and easy to talk with.  Full review 

    The staff are very approachable and easy to talk with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Louisa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely reasonable transaction fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    The downside to my bank is, if you have to go into the branch, the length of time you have to stand in line before being served. This is not affected by staff breaks as there is only ever 2 tellers operating at one time any time of the day.  Full review 

    The downside to my bank is, if you have to go into the branch, the length of time you have to stand in line before being served. This is not affected by staff breaks as there is only ever 2 tellers operating at one time any time of the day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Russell from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.