ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (896 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 30 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3076

Thumbs up: 2770 | Thumbs down: 304

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $5.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great security and easy access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).  Full review 

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lorraine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding helpfulness and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    I'm very pleased with the costumer service and my debit card functions and overall the great help and service that ANZ provides me.  Full review 

    I'm very pleased with the costumer service and my debit card functions and overall the great help and service that ANZ provides me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aron

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, easy to understand

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    I like this bank as service is excellent. Most recently I over looked depositing money into my Visa card and ANZ came to my rescue by making an overdraft to conveniently accept $51.00 minus in my debit card. I was also advised of their T&C. I was ...  Full review 

    I like this bank as service is excellent. Most recently I over looked depositing money into my Visa card and ANZ came to my rescue by making an overdraft to conveniently accept $51.00 minus in my debit card. I was also advised of their T&C. I was thankful they covered me in the few days until I realised what went wrong and did pay up $51.00 and deposited more in my account. I would have been charged for late fees, etc by my gym membership but thanks to ANZ for this service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Georginah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Country banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    I have always banked with the ANZ. Customer service is very important to me as I myself have always worked in retail. The ANZ's customer service in is spot on, friendly and helpful with all of my banking needs.  Full review 

    I have always banked with the ANZ. Customer service is very important to me as I myself have always worked in retail. The ANZ's customer service in is spot on, friendly and helpful with all of my banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Deanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly and caring

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    They listen to your needs and work with you to make it happen.  Full review 

    They listen to your needs and work with you to make it happen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Karen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    Great customer service, don't have one complaint about them, I'd recommend to anyone.  Full review 

    Great customer service, don't have one complaint about them, I'd recommend to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tessa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Banking with ANZ is a smart choice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    I've banked with ANZ for years. I trust they will always look after me and my money. They are loyal and I definitely wouldn't change my bank. Highly recommend them to anyone who is serious about their money!  Full review 

    I've banked with ANZ for years. I trust they will always look after me and my money. They are loyal and I definitely wouldn't change my bank. Highly recommend them to anyone who is serious about their money!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Keisha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service BUT fees unfair

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 11 hours ago)

    The fees for overdrawing are unreasonable . Even if only a few dollars over (eg after an overseas purchase and exchange rates cost more than anticipated) there is a daily charge of $6 until account is in credit. When regular payments are going i...  Full review 

    The fees for overdrawing are unreasonable . Even if only a few dollars over (eg after an overseas purchase and exchange rates cost more than anticipated) there is a daily charge of $6 until account is in credit. When regular payments are going in fortnightly -pension - they let you overdraw but then charge the daily $6 ! Being unwell and on a DSP I have to use online shopping for most things and extra charges by sellers often occur. I have been charged $20+ when less than $10 OD which is unfair. I feel that ANZ takes advantage of those who can least afford it and who are most powerless.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Josephine from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    The customer service I receive from ANZ is excellent, all the time. They are always so helpful and kind.  Full review 

    The customer service I receive from ANZ is excellent, all the time. They are always so helpful and kind.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jakki from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great student features and hassle free banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    ANZ is a fair bank. They offered me $0 account keeping fees because I'm a student, which when it comes down to it really helps when money gets low. They have an easy to use app which makes checking and spending money from my phone quick, easy and ...  Full review 

    ANZ is a fair bank. They offered me $0 account keeping fees because I'm a student, which when it comes down to it really helps when money gets low. They have an easy to use app which makes checking and spending money from my phone quick, easy and without any hassle. I've never had any problems with ANZ and will be staying with them for the foreseeable future. I would recommend this bank for students either in secondary school, TAFE or university.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Maclayne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years. Always had exceptional service in various states. As we have lived in numerous states over the years. I would recommend them to anyone. They are National. Easy access to ATMs across Australia. Great ...  Full review 

    I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years. Always had exceptional service in various states. As we have lived in numerous states over the years. I would recommend them to anyone. They are National. Easy access to ATMs across Australia. Great products for Aust and overseas products for travel ie. travel card and insurance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lillian from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Great bank. Excellent customer service.  Full review 

    Great bank. Excellent customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, convenient and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Just an easy way to bank, never have any problems, money goes in when it's supposed too. Whenever I have a query or question, the customer service is prompt and the issue resolved quickly.  Full review 

    Just an easy way to bank, never have any problems, money goes in when it's supposed too. Whenever I have a query or question, the customer service is prompt and the issue resolved quickly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Tom

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service, low fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    ANZ have always been a great bank, no hidden fees and good customer service.  Full review 

    ANZ have always been a great bank, no hidden fees and good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lyndon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • App needs more functions (like online)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Local branch moved to less convenient location. Need more ATMs.  Full review 

    Local branch moved to less convenient location. Need more ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samantha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Friendly staff, very helpful, easy to access branches as they are everywhere.  Full review 

    Friendly staff, very helpful, easy to access branches as they are everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I enjoy using this bank, convenient and easy to use, especially with the phone app for internet banking.  Full review 

    I enjoy using this bank, convenient and easy to use, especially with the phone app for internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lisa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Enjoyable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.  Full review 

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Opal

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    They have branches everywhere and are convenient and efficient.  Full review 

    They have branches everywhere and are convenient and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ is extremely helpful in any problematic situation. They offer low rate credit cards and I have been a loyal customer with ANZ for over 7 years and have no plans of changing banks.  Full review 

    ANZ is extremely helpful in any problematic situation. They offer low rate credit cards and I have been a loyal customer with ANZ for over 7 years and have no plans of changing banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helena from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to deal with and branches are well located

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Never had a problem with our banking in all the years we have dealt with them. Staff are always friendly and point us in the right direction. If they see we could be earning more interest with another account, they don't hesitate to tell us and he...  Full review 

    Never had a problem with our banking in all the years we have dealt with them. Staff are always friendly and point us in the right direction. If they see we could be earning more interest with another account, they don't hesitate to tell us and help us to swap over.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Ann from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ are helpful, and customer service is great. Late payment fees are excessive and should not be billed to customers.  Full review 

    ANZ are helpful, and customer service is great. Late payment fees are excessive and should not be billed to customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sigrid from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very useful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ Visa Debit Card...98% brilliant. Can be used as a savings/cheque card or a credit card but using your own money. Therefore there's no interest to pay. The one minus is occasionally you'll find a place that takes Visa but not debit card only cr...  Full review 

    ANZ Visa Debit Card...98% brilliant. Can be used as a savings/cheque card or a credit card but using your own money. Therefore there's no interest to pay. The one minus is occasionally you'll find a place that takes Visa but not debit card only credit. Well worth having. Very small monthly fee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Beth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Totally professional and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The staff at my local ANZ branch suggested the debit card as part of managing my finances and budget overall. It gave me the peace of mind that I wasn't dipping into my other accounts and I had a clearer picture of what money I had to hand over fo...  Full review 

    The staff at my local ANZ branch suggested the debit card as part of managing my finances and budget overall. It gave me the peace of mind that I wasn't dipping into my other accounts and I had a clearer picture of what money I had to hand over for day to day expenses.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Okay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They really have let me down at times, especially when I needed help, it's made a mess of my life financially because the bank would not lend me the money to consolidate all my debts which had gotten out of hand and still are.  Full review 

    They really have let me down at times, especially when I needed help, it's made a mess of my life financially because the bank would not lend me the money to consolidate all my debts which had gotten out of hand and still are.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Dave from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.