ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (1074 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 28 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2999

Thumbs up: 2697 | Thumbs down: 300

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $5.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    The pros are that ANZ provide excellent customer service and when I have an issue about internet banking or understanding the concept of rewards programs etc, they will help me and make sure I am 100% satisfied. The con(s) is that when I get p...  Full review 

    The pros are that ANZ provide excellent customer service and when I have an issue about internet banking or understanding the concept of rewards programs etc, they will help me and make sure I am 100% satisfied. The con(s) is that when I get paid for work, it is always delayed. For example: I get paid on a Monday but it won't come in until Wednesday morning. But mind you, I need the money on Monday and Tuesday to cover my transport expenses etc (say I get paid $500. It will say on my account I have $500 but on my available balance it says 0.)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lauoi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Market leader in customer and product service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    ANZ is the market leader in customer service and product support. I have found them to be very helpful when travelling overseas and things have not gone as well as expected. Their support and service was literally a life saver!  Full review 

    ANZ is the market leader in customer service and product support. I have found them to be very helpful when travelling overseas and things have not gone as well as expected. Their support and service was literally a life saver!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by James from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best bank out!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    ANZ bank have the most respectful and helpful customer service. Every time I go into the bank, it's a pleasant and happy experience and I have never had an issue that ANZ haven't been able to fix for me straight away.  Full review 

    ANZ bank have the most respectful and helpful customer service. Every time I go into the bank, it's a pleasant and happy experience and I have never had an issue that ANZ haven't been able to fix for me straight away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jemma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Thanks ANZ! I'm a fan.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    If ever I need help using my card, and online or phone service, the customer service line is always there to help. Very friendly staff. I feel comfortable and as if I am in good hands. No problem too big! Thanks ANZ.  Full review 

    If ever I need help using my card, and online or phone service, the customer service line is always there to help. Very friendly staff. I feel comfortable and as if I am in good hands. No problem too big! Thanks ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card is a must

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    The credit debit card from ANZ was easy to obtain, and is hassle free, giving the customer the freedom to use their own money to buy products as they desire. With the knowledge that their money is in safe hands, ANZ staff are on hand 24 hrs a day ...  Full review 

    The credit debit card from ANZ was easy to obtain, and is hassle free, giving the customer the freedom to use their own money to buy products as they desire. With the knowledge that their money is in safe hands, ANZ staff are on hand 24 hrs a day to answer any queries and offer support if required.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kim

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Makes it so easy to use eBay!  Full review 

    Makes it so easy to use eBay!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Holly from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ are always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    ANZ are a well known bank with great services.  Full review 

    ANZ are a well known bank with great services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy and secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Trustworthy, been a life member always, done a good job.  Full review 

    Trustworthy, been a life member always, done a good job.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Matt from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Banking online is great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    They won't let me have an overdraw figure, so when my debits come out each week and it's over drawn, they charge me money. I have regular income come coming, in but they don't care, they just want more money.  Full review 

    They won't let me have an overdraw figure, so when my debits come out each week and it's over drawn, they charge me money. I have regular income come coming, in but they don't care, they just want more money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Mel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Leave my money alone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    ANZ is alright but they have so many fees I might as well just give them my card instead of trying to spend my own money.  Full review 

    ANZ is alright but they have so many fees I might as well just give them my card instead of trying to spend my own money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Moari

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    It's the friendly smiles when you walk in a branch and the great customer service and satisfaction you get each and every time, it's almost like you are part of the team  Full review 

    It's the friendly smiles when you walk in a branch and the great customer service and satisfaction you get each and every time, it's almost like you are part of the team


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Aaron

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and have never had a cause for complaint. I can see someone at any time and they are very obliging and helpful. I always feel I am a person and not a number. Rates are competitive, but I always feel that cu...  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and have never had a cause for complaint. I can see someone at any time and they are very obliging and helpful. I always feel I am a person and not a number. Rates are competitive, but I always feel that customer service is the most important aspect. They also have a very simple on line system that is easy to work with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Raewyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly and supportive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I really love ANZ. Their staff are super supportive and always succeed in answering my queries and problems.  Full review 

    I really love ANZ. Their staff are super supportive and always succeed in answering my queries and problems.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Shannon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Available close to where I live

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    ANZ is one of three largest Aussie Banking Groups. It has many local branches which suits my needs for easy access.  Full review 

    ANZ is one of three largest Aussie Banking Groups. It has many local branches which suits my needs for easy access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the best bank I've ever used

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I highly recommend Anz as I have never had any problems with the customesr service. Easy to access and always friendly staff when going into the bank.  Full review 

    I highly recommend Anz as I have never had any problems with the customesr service. Easy to access and always friendly staff when going into the bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank with ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Best banking, quick and easy, great customer service.  Full review 

    Best banking, quick and easy, great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Renee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy with this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Quick, convenient, reliable & up to date technology.  Full review 

    Quick, convenient, reliable & up to date technology.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Anna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very much satisfied

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I would recommend it to my friends, as there is no fee for the card and is very easy to use overseas with minimum cost. Love it.  Full review 

    I would recommend it to my friends, as there is no fee for the card and is very easy to use overseas with minimum cost. Love it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samiksha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ease of access to ATMs and branches

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    As one of the biggest Australian banks, ANZ is a professional and widely spread bank so that access to your account is very easy whether it is by ATM or branch, it is a simple step away.  Full review 

    As one of the biggest Australian banks, ANZ is a professional and widely spread bank so that access to your account is very easy whether it is by ATM or branch, it is a simple step away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Rose from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy and friendly people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Very easy to use, great customer service and low fees.  Full review 

    Very easy to use, great customer service and low fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jacky

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A+ Customer Service & they look after you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    We've been with ANZ for 7 years now and they've always been fantastic with Customer Service, helpful with Loan enquiries and very fast to contact you if there's been an unusually large transaction, to make sure you're not being swindled. Very happ...  Full review 

    We've been with ANZ for 7 years now and they've always been fantastic with Customer Service, helpful with Loan enquiries and very fast to contact you if there's been an unusually large transaction, to make sure you're not being swindled. Very happy customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jennifer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very helpful and efficient service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    This bank is good as it is easy and accessible to use and transfer funds.  Full review 

    This bank is good as it is easy and accessible to use and transfer funds.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sarah from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant banking team

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Banks can be brutal, bad and baffling but this bank is believable, beneficial, blissful and brilliant! Be wise, Bank with them!  Full review 

    Banks can be brutal, bad and baffling but this bank is believable, beneficial, blissful and brilliant! Be wise, Bank with them!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Amberley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Point of Difference- Superior IT and customer supp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The convenience of the ANZ 'goMoney' app makes it terribly easy to pay and transfer money for myself or friends. The only con I would say is to make sure you budget because with ANZ's convenience you'll need it!  Full review 

    The convenience of the ANZ 'goMoney' app makes it terribly easy to pay and transfer money for myself or friends. The only con I would say is to make sure you budget because with ANZ's convenience you'll need it!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Blake from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I am a satisified customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I came to Australia 45 years ago and I have banked with them since then, with all the competition there is from other banks, I have never considered leaving ANZ.  Full review 

    I came to Australia 45 years ago and I have banked with them since then, with all the competition there is from other banks, I have never considered leaving ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Maureen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.