ANZ debit card reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ debit cards rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ANZ debit cards

Overall rating: 8.0 (896 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 08 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3054

Thumbs up: 2750 | Thumbs down: 302

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured debit card from ANZ

  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • type of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ debit cards

Write a review

Recent ANZ debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • App needs more functions (like online)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 20 hours ago)

    Local branch moved to less convenient location. Need more ATMs.  Full review 

    Local branch moved to less convenient location. Need more ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samantha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 21 hours ago)

    Friendly staff, very helpful, easy to access branches as they are everywhere.  Full review 

    Friendly staff, very helpful, easy to access branches as they are everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 23 hours ago)

    I enjoy using this bank, convenient and easy to use, especially with the phone app for internet banking.  Full review 

    I enjoy using this bank, convenient and easy to use, especially with the phone app for internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lisa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Enjoyable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.  Full review 

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Opal

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    They have branches everywhere and are convenient and efficient.  Full review 

    They have branches everywhere and are convenient and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    ANZ is extremely helpful in any problematic situation. They offer low rate credit cards and I have been a loyal customer with ANZ for over 7 years and have no plans of changing banks.  Full review 

    ANZ is extremely helpful in any problematic situation. They offer low rate credit cards and I have been a loyal customer with ANZ for over 7 years and have no plans of changing banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helena from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to deal with and branches are well located

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Never had a problem with our banking in all the years we have dealt with them. Staff are always friendly and point us in the right direction. If they see we could be earning more interest with another account, they don't hesitate to tell us and he...  Full review 

    Never had a problem with our banking in all the years we have dealt with them. Staff are always friendly and point us in the right direction. If they see we could be earning more interest with another account, they don't hesitate to tell us and help us to swap over.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Ann from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    ANZ are helpful, and customer service is great. Late payment fees are excessive and should not be billed to customers.  Full review 

    ANZ are helpful, and customer service is great. Late payment fees are excessive and should not be billed to customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sigrid from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very useful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    ANZ Visa Debit Card...98% brilliant. Can be used as a savings/cheque card or a credit card but using your own money. Therefore there's no interest to pay. The one minus is occasionally you'll find a place that takes Visa but not debit card only cr...  Full review 

    ANZ Visa Debit Card...98% brilliant. Can be used as a savings/cheque card or a credit card but using your own money. Therefore there's no interest to pay. The one minus is occasionally you'll find a place that takes Visa but not debit card only credit. Well worth having. Very small monthly fee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Beth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Totally professional and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    The staff at my local ANZ branch suggested the debit card as part of managing my finances and budget overall. It gave me the peace of mind that I wasn't dipping into my other accounts and I had a clearer picture of what money I had to hand over fo...  Full review 

    The staff at my local ANZ branch suggested the debit card as part of managing my finances and budget overall. It gave me the peace of mind that I wasn't dipping into my other accounts and I had a clearer picture of what money I had to hand over for day to day expenses.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Okay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    They really have let me down at times, especially when I needed help, it's made a mess of my life financially because the bank would not lend me the money to consolidate all my debts which had gotten out of hand and still are.  Full review 

    They really have let me down at times, especially when I needed help, it's made a mess of my life financially because the bank would not lend me the money to consolidate all my debts which had gotten out of hand and still are.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Dave from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I am a long term customer & feel that ANZ have always listened to my needs.  Full review 

    I am a long term customer & feel that ANZ have always listened to my needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Belinda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fees are expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    ANZ charge approximately $6 a day if an account is overdrawn. This is expensive if you do not rectify the overdrawn amount. One pro is I receive my salary a day earlier than my colleagues. Woo Hoo! My account receives interest on my salary a day ...  Full review 

    ANZ charge approximately $6 a day if an account is overdrawn. This is expensive if you do not rectify the overdrawn amount. One pro is I receive my salary a day earlier than my colleagues. Woo Hoo! My account receives interest on my salary a day earlier than my colleagues as well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Christine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I like my ANZ debit card as they are a bank of great customer service and good communication and reliability. The only cons is they need to have a frequent flyer link to their cards.  Full review 

    I like my ANZ debit card as they are a bank of great customer service and good communication and reliability. The only cons is they need to have a frequent flyer link to their cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Collette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I like banking with ANZ as I travel often to NZ and it is very convenient as I am able to use my Australian bank cards.  Full review 

    I like banking with ANZ as I travel often to NZ and it is very convenient as I am able to use my Australian bank cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Zalia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall great product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Enjoy my debit account however the only thing I strongly disagree with is as I am a student, I don't pay certain fees however this doesn't carry over year to year. I think it is something very simple to fix and something that should be. As most pe...  Full review 

    Enjoy my debit account however the only thing I strongly disagree with is as I am a student, I don't pay certain fees however this doesn't carry over year to year. I think it is something very simple to fix and something that should be. As most people will study for more than one year.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Toby

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    While I think the bank overall is pretty good, we are not happy because they hold your money and you cannot access. For instance my husband has $700 dollars go in the bank on thursday and by Friday, we can only access maybe $300 dollars. We have ...  Full review 

    While I think the bank overall is pretty good, we are not happy because they hold your money and you cannot access. For instance my husband has $700 dollars go in the bank on thursday and by Friday, we can only access maybe $300 dollars. We have direct debits and they hold the money over to pay them. There have been times when we couldn't buy food or petrol because of it, so we will be changing banks very soon .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lorraine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    ANZ has proven to be helpful, obliging, as far as normal banking is concerned but unfortunately not so good when applying for a Credit Card. Internet banking means trips to bank not necessary very often.  Full review 

    ANZ has proven to be helpful, obliging, as far as normal banking is concerned but unfortunately not so good when applying for a Credit Card. Internet banking means trips to bank not necessary very often.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Warren from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and comparable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Great staff who understand my needs. Quick and correct service. I have never been happier than I am now with a bank.  Full review 

    Great staff who understand my needs. Quick and correct service. I have never been happier than I am now with a bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Trina from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cute pink ANZ card is best

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    ANZ, ANZ! Is the best bank oh my friend, It will never let you down it's in every single town. Come and make your bank account You'll feel like the king that wears the crown.  Full review 

    ANZ, ANZ! Is the best bank oh my friend, It will never let you down it's in every single town. Come and make your bank account You'll feel like the king that wears the crown.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Olia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Pleasure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Convenient, reliable a pleasure to bank with.  Full review 

    Convenient, reliable a pleasure to bank with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Craig

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Looked after

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I've noticed living in the country I get better rates and support. But insurance is stupidly high and depending on accounts, the interest can be completely different for similar account. But I'm getting looked after a lot better than bank SA.  Full review 

    I've noticed living in the country I get better rates and support. But insurance is stupidly high and depending on accounts, the interest can be completely different for similar account. But I'm getting looked after a lot better than bank SA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Andrew

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy parking, great in bank service. Phone 24 hr.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I have a $1000 overdraft and often go over. I am allowed a $50 grace. It allows me as a pensioner to keep my head above water. I am rarely late with payments because sometimes $10 can make or break you.  Full review 

    I have a $1000 overdraft and often go over. I am allowed a $50 grace. It allows me as a pensioner to keep my head above water. I am rarely late with payments because sometimes $10 can make or break you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and overall best bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I love this bank. Not only do I have the convenience of online banking I can always get great customer service inside the branch... They know what customers want.  Full review 

    I love this bank. Not only do I have the convenience of online banking I can always get great customer service inside the branch... They know what customers want.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kerrie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Don't bank with the ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    How is it called one of the best banks here and over in NZ, its service to the customer is the worst. They never have enough tellers on. Always have to wait way too long.  Full review 

    How is it called one of the best banks here and over in NZ, its service to the customer is the worst. They never have enough tellers on. Always have to wait way too long.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Joanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.