ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ personal loans rated by the Mozo community?

72%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.2 out of 10

ANZ personal loans

Overall rating: 7.2 (171 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 07 October 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 717

Thumbs up: 569 | Thumbs down: 148

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)
  • variable rate

    13.69%

  • comparison rate

    15.55% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ personal loans

Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I currently have a personal loan with ANZ. I was advised that I was covered for insurance if I was to stop working. I was paying two types of loan insurance and they took all payments and refused me a refund.  Full review 

    I currently have a personal loan with ANZ. I was advised that I was covered for insurance if I was to stop working. I was paying two types of loan insurance and they took all payments and refused me a refund.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best rates and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I like ANZ banking group because they are the only bank who have helped me out when I was down, and their awesome team at Upper Mt Gravatt knew my situation and gave me the best service and walked me through what would be good for me and my family.  Full review 

    I like ANZ banking group because they are the only bank who have helped me out when I was down, and their awesome team at Upper Mt Gravatt knew my situation and gave me the best service and walked me through what would be good for me and my family.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    This bank is awesome because the people are really nice and we've never had any problems with it.  Full review 

    This bank is awesome because the people are really nice and we've never had any problems with it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Skye from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing Nice Zensational

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Never had an issue with ANZ. My hubby and I have numerous accounts and love all aspects of ANZs products.  Full review 

    Never had an issue with ANZ. My hubby and I have numerous accounts and love all aspects of ANZs products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Rachelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Expensive but good online features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    A very expensive product. On the other hand easy to apply for being all online and the approval time is quick. A reasonable product if cost factor is not a priority and convenience is more the concern.  Full review 

    A very expensive product. On the other hand easy to apply for being all online and the approval time is quick. A reasonable product if cost factor is not a priority and convenience is more the concern.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ramon from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Number one on my list

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    The team at ANZ bank are very helpful and understanding and their friendly service makes things better for their customers. I recommend them at the top of the list in banking.  Full review 

    The team at ANZ bank are very helpful and understanding and their friendly service makes things better for their customers. I recommend them at the top of the list in banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Maureen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    My only dislike is the closing of local branches and the endless lines of people waiting to be served at the bigger branches.  Full review 

    My only dislike is the closing of local branches and the endless lines of people waiting to be served at the bigger branches.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Hard work

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Had to do the work to make it happen.  Full review 

    Had to do the work to make it happen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Barbara from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the market leader in customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ANZ customer service is second to none. They're just a phone call away and always friendly. The fees with the personal loan however seem a bit over the top.  Full review 

    ANZ customer service is second to none. They're just a phone call away and always friendly. The fees with the personal loan however seem a bit over the top.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Limited locations in rural areas

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I find ANZ to be an overall average performing bank.  Full review 

    I find ANZ to be an overall average performing bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Amber

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easiest banking in Australia, for all ages

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The application process at the branch was like having a quick cuppa with a friend who explained the details and answered my questions professionally, but also with a really helpful and kind attitude. Absolutely informative on this product and offe...  Full review 

    The application process at the branch was like having a quick cuppa with a friend who explained the details and answered my questions professionally, but also with a really helpful and kind attitude. Absolutely informative on this product and offered other suitable products without any pressure. The loan itself has an easy instant redraw feature, a competitive interest rate, clear fee structure. So professional to deal with in store, by phone and via internet banking, and new smart ATMs just make the entire banking experience with ANZ awesome! I actually do love this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kerrie from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Decent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I only like the rates on this loan and the ease of paying all bills on the website.  Full review 

    I only like the rates on this loan and the ease of paying all bills on the website.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Craig from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Personal loans need to be explained in detail

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The information provided by the bank was very extensive but for someone who's not really in the know for banking there needed to be more focus on explaining the terms and interest that will be charged with the loan.  Full review 

    The information provided by the bank was very extensive but for someone who's not really in the know for banking there needed to be more focus on explaining the terms and interest that will be charged with the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable and personal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I have always had a great experience with ANZ, their customer service team is helpful and understanding in times of financial hardship, and there are multiple communication portals like their mobile apps and website, make accessing my accounts a b...  Full review 

    I have always had a great experience with ANZ, their customer service team is helpful and understanding in times of financial hardship, and there are multiple communication portals like their mobile apps and website, make accessing my accounts a breeze! Highly recommended!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Drilon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They actually care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Without the help of ANZ, I wouldn't be where I am today. They spoke to me like a regular joe, so I was never intimidated and never felt a question or comment by me was ever stupid. They were friendly and fair, but most of all they were there! Than...  Full review 

    Without the help of ANZ, I wouldn't be where I am today. They spoke to me like a regular joe, so I was never intimidated and never felt a question or comment by me was ever stupid. They were friendly and fair, but most of all they were there! Thank you!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Eugenio from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Loyal and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and I've never had a problem other than the fact that sometimes the call centres are foreign and can be hard to understand.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and I've never had a problem other than the fact that sometimes the call centres are foreign and can be hard to understand.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Mick from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I like the bank because they are honest, trustworthy & helpful.  Full review 

    I like the bank because they are honest, trustworthy & helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Klaus from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Content

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Fast approval, rarely have to wait in long lines or on the phone, always friendly staff. No one likes paying fees or interest but if you want a service you have to pay for it.  Full review 

    Fast approval, rarely have to wait in long lines or on the phone, always friendly staff. No one likes paying fees or interest but if you want a service you have to pay for it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Tamara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Broad set of features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I like this provider as, from start to finish, my transaction experience for application on a personal loan was terrific. I applied on line, completing all the required criteria & 24 hours later, approval & documentation arrived via my email. A fo...  Full review 

    I like this provider as, from start to finish, my transaction experience for application on a personal loan was terrific. I applied on line, completing all the required criteria & 24 hours later, approval & documentation arrived via my email. A follow up call from a bank representative confirmed I had received the documents & understood the terms & conditions. I was then asked all the security questions, provided identification requirements, signed & returned the documents & boom, the money was placed into my account the same afternoon. How easy is that! Would recommend this provider as the staff were pleasant & courteous & all completed on line! Fantastic service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Adam

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Alright

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I think ANZ bank should have a little more concern for people who are on Centrelink.  Full review 

    I think ANZ bank should have a little more concern for people who are on Centrelink.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Because they were totally there for us when we needed them the most.  Full review 

    Because they were totally there for us when we needed them the most.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Donna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    ANZ bank has been my bank for many years I wouldn't change banks ever.  Full review 

    ANZ bank has been my bank for many years I wouldn't change banks ever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ashlee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Most of the people that work there are great to deal with, just a small percentage are not.  Full review 

    Most of the people that work there are great to deal with, just a small percentage are not.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Francess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Look elsewhere

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    They are just interested in getting your money. Constant fees, constant interest. Do not care a hoot about the customer.  Full review 

    They are just interested in getting your money. Constant fees, constant interest. Do not care a hoot about the customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ingrid from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Uninformative at a key time

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    In my dealings with ANZ, I found them to be very unhelpful. The loan came quick and easy. Which serves well for them and myself. I had been working a long time, though when I fell jobless and in need of help, they weren't very helpful. After over ...  Full review 

    In my dealings with ANZ, I found them to be very unhelpful. The loan came quick and easy. Which serves well for them and myself. I had been working a long time, though when I fell jobless and in need of help, they weren't very helpful. After over a year of not being able to make payments I finally got a hold of someone who actually did know what I was able to do and froze the loan, therefore freezing the 400 p/m I was paying so that can come into an agreement of paying back at a rate that suits me at this time. Would have been better information had I received it at the beginning of my dramas.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Corey from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of personal loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.