ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ personal loans rated by the Mozo community?

72%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.2 out of 10

ANZ personal loans

Overall rating: 7.2 (171 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 12 January 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 749

Thumbs up: 597 | Thumbs down: 152

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)
  • variable rate

    14.69%

  • comparison rate

    15.55% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ personal loans

Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Very disrespectful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    They are always rude and don't take the time to understand a customer's need or change to life or health.  Full review 

    They are always rude and don't take the time to understand a customer's need or change to life or health.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by William

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ - no problems

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The bank is most helpful. Personal loan no problem, no loan over anything. Compared to the Greater Bldg Soc who said no to the amount we required and also wanted a loan over our car. I would definitely recommend this bank to anyone.  Full review 

    The bank is most helpful. Personal loan no problem, no loan over anything. Compared to the Greater Bldg Soc who said no to the amount we required and also wanted a loan over our car. I would definitely recommend this bank to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Christine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall very satisfying

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Anz are very good with their service, information and security. Overall I find them a good bank with a good overall package.  Full review 

    Anz are very good with their service, information and security. Overall I find them a good bank with a good overall package.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Attention to fees and payments required

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Fees should be checked and payments should be consistent as they aren't.  Full review 

    Fees should be checked and payments should be consistent as they aren't.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Marne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is great!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    ANZ is great. If anything goes wrong they are very understanding & will bend over backwards to resolve the issue.  Full review 

    ANZ is great. If anything goes wrong they are very understanding & will bend over backwards to resolve the issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Brendan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant all round service & security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    We have been with ANZ now for over 5 years & wouldn't consider leaving. Their service is second to none & security also. I'm also impressed with the ease of the on line banking portal.  Full review 

    We have been with ANZ now for over 5 years & wouldn't consider leaving. Their service is second to none & security also. I'm also impressed with the ease of the on line banking portal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Lorraine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easiness makes it better.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Banking with ANZ is convenient and easy.  Full review 

    Banking with ANZ is convenient and easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Lara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best bank!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ since I started banking 14 years ago and they have always had the best customer service and good rates.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ since I started banking 14 years ago and they have always had the best customer service and good rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Alex

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good or bad depends on person approving

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    The process online was easy, but the process to get it approved was arduous and I had to argue with management and three phone calls before anyone would tell me 'why' my application was refused. It turned out to be something minor on a statement,...  Full review 

    The process online was easy, but the process to get it approved was arduous and I had to argue with management and three phone calls before anyone would tell me 'why' my application was refused. It turned out to be something minor on a statement, but it was a very frustrating process to get a simple answer. I have had a personal loan from them in the past without issue, and the process was good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I had a problem with a business loan, the ANZ was extremely helpful in converting the loan to a personal loan thus reducing my cost. It was great outcome and the ANZ manager at Crows Nest was very professional and helpful.  Full review 

    I had a problem with a business loan, the ANZ was extremely helpful in converting the loan to a personal loan thus reducing my cost. It was great outcome and the ANZ manager at Crows Nest was very professional and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ, best bank in the world.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I had a fantastic, personalised experience with ANZ! I recommend banking with them to everyone, it's great how organised and simple their online banking is and even when you take time to call their phone people always do their best to help and are...  Full review 

    I had a fantastic, personalised experience with ANZ! I recommend banking with them to everyone, it's great how organised and simple their online banking is and even when you take time to call their phone people always do their best to help and are really friendly! Thanks ANZ.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Azalea

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to understand, great and personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Found staff to be very useful, especially having one person helping me, accessing my situation and re-contacting me personally.  Full review 

    Found staff to be very useful, especially having one person helping me, accessing my situation and re-contacting me personally.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Cameron from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great overall service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Great to deal with, very good customer service with anything that was asked.  Full review 

    Great to deal with, very good customer service with anything that was asked.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Adam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Anz is a great bank, it's just their interest rates are a little high. If they lower interest rates, they would be the perfect bank.  Full review 

    Anz is a great bank, it's just their interest rates are a little high. If they lower interest rates, they would be the perfect bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Bri

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Anz have been awesome to me in time of struggle with financial struggle and have given me more time to pay my loan back and lowered my repayments plus helped me when I got my loan very quickly and with a friendly manner. ...  Full review 

    Anz have been awesome to me in time of struggle with financial struggle and have given me more time to pay my loan back and lowered my repayments plus helped me when I got my loan very quickly and with a friendly manner.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Shaun

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Their fees and charges and late fees are too much. The harassment I have had over the years when I was behind in payments.  Full review 

    Their fees and charges and late fees are too much. The harassment I have had over the years when I was behind in payments.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Family member worked at the bank. Always got good service.  Full review 

    Family member worked at the bank. Always got good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Joseph from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They don't listen

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They say they "we live in your world" yet they don't really care much for the customers and are constantly hassling to get work insurance and other insurance products even when you say no.  Full review 

    They say they "we live in your world" yet they don't really care much for the customers and are constantly hassling to get work insurance and other insurance products even when you say no.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Savahnnah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good but could improve

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Could be much better with over the phone services, the call centres aren't overly well informed and I have been sent in circles a few times.  Full review 

    Could be much better with over the phone services, the call centres aren't overly well informed and I have been sent in circles a few times.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Jasmin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I am a satisfied customer of ANZ for over 35 years now and will continue to be in years to come. ANZ financed my first house and my first car, so I owe my whole life to ANZ, thank you, loyal to you forever.  Full review 

    I am a satisfied customer of ANZ for over 35 years now and will continue to be in years to come. ANZ financed my first house and my first car, so I owe my whole life to ANZ, thank you, loyal to you forever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Pamela

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Useless....

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    ANZ personal loans, what a joke. Applied over 3 weeks ago had to chase them up several times. One "team leader" told me they are busy and will get to when we get to it. ANZ advertisement says 2 days reply. That's hilarious. The call centre staff ...  Full review 

    ANZ personal loans, what a joke. Applied over 3 weeks ago had to chase them up several times. One "team leader" told me they are busy and will get to when we get to it. ANZ advertisement says 2 days reply. That's hilarious. The call centre staff are completely useless. The only things that they can repeat again and again and again is it's with the processing department. Looking forward to visiting other banks so I can remove my accounts, mortgage and business accounts from the false advertising ANZ!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Pamela

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service and advice, easy access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Have been very helpful.  Full review 

    Have been very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Vicki from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    We have been long term lenders of the ANZ bank at Ridgehaven SA. The staff are friendly and always available to help us navigate through the term of our home loan. We are coming closer to the time when we hope to fully own our own home within th...  Full review 

    We have been long term lenders of the ANZ bank at Ridgehaven SA. The staff are friendly and always available to help us navigate through the term of our home loan. We are coming closer to the time when we hope to fully own our own home within the coming twelve months. We attribute this to the advice we have been given by the experienced staff at the branch we bank with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Karen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I love my loan with ANZ because no one else was willing to give me a go to lend me money.  Full review 

    I love my loan with ANZ because no one else was willing to give me a go to lend me money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fees structure needs to be reviewed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Interest is high and account fees are expensive.  Full review 

    Interest is high and account fees are expensive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by June from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of personal loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.