ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ personal loans rated by the Mozo community?

72%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.2 out of 10

ANZ personal loans

Overall rating: 7.2 (171 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 02 December 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 730

Thumbs up: 579 | Thumbs down: 151

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)
  • variable rate

    13.69%

  • comparison rate

    15.55% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ personal loans

Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Anz have been awesome to me in time of struggle with financial struggle and have given me more time to pay my loan back and lowered my repayments plus helped me when I got my loan very quickly and with a friendly manner. ...  Full review 

    Anz have been awesome to me in time of struggle with financial struggle and have given me more time to pay my loan back and lowered my repayments plus helped me when I got my loan very quickly and with a friendly manner.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Shaun

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Their fees and charges and late fees are too much. The harassment I have had over the years when I was behind in payments.  Full review 

    Their fees and charges and late fees are too much. The harassment I have had over the years when I was behind in payments.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Family member worked at the bank. Always got good service.  Full review 

    Family member worked at the bank. Always got good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Joseph from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They don't listen

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    They say they "we live in your world" yet they don't really care much for the customers and are constantly hassling to get work insurance and other insurance products even when you say no.  Full review 

    They say they "we live in your world" yet they don't really care much for the customers and are constantly hassling to get work insurance and other insurance products even when you say no.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Savahnnah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good but could improve

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Could be much better with over the phone services, the call centres aren't overly well informed and I have been sent in circles a few times.  Full review 

    Could be much better with over the phone services, the call centres aren't overly well informed and I have been sent in circles a few times.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Jasmin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I am a satisfied customer of ANZ for over 35 years now and will continue to be in years to come. ANZ financed my first house and my first car, so I owe my whole life to ANZ, thank you, loyal to you forever.  Full review 

    I am a satisfied customer of ANZ for over 35 years now and will continue to be in years to come. ANZ financed my first house and my first car, so I owe my whole life to ANZ, thank you, loyal to you forever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Pamela

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Useless....

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    ANZ personal loans, what a joke. Applied over 3 weeks ago had to chase them up several times. One "team leader" told me they are busy and will get to when we get to it. ANZ advertisement says 2 days reply. That's hilarious. The call centre staff ...  Full review 

    ANZ personal loans, what a joke. Applied over 3 weeks ago had to chase them up several times. One "team leader" told me they are busy and will get to when we get to it. ANZ advertisement says 2 days reply. That's hilarious. The call centre staff are completely useless. The only things that they can repeat again and again and again is it's with the processing department. Looking forward to visiting other banks so I can remove my accounts, mortgage and business accounts from the false advertising ANZ!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Pamela

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service and advice, easy access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Have been very helpful.  Full review 

    Have been very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Vicki from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, knowledgeable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    We have been long term lenders of the ANZ bank at Ridgehaven SA. The staff are friendly and always available to help us navigate through the term of our home loan. We are coming closer to the time when we hope to fully own our own home within th...  Full review 

    We have been long term lenders of the ANZ bank at Ridgehaven SA. The staff are friendly and always available to help us navigate through the term of our home loan. We are coming closer to the time when we hope to fully own our own home within the coming twelve months. We attribute this to the advice we have been given by the experienced staff at the branch we bank with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Karen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I love my loan with ANZ because no one else was willing to give me a go to lend me money.  Full review 

    I love my loan with ANZ because no one else was willing to give me a go to lend me money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fees structure needs to be reviewed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Interest is high and account fees are expensive.  Full review 

    Interest is high and account fees are expensive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by June from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Most satisfactory

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    My approval was short and sweet. The option to alter repayments was welcome, but not used, even though my income dropped to half.  Full review 

    My approval was short and sweet. The option to alter repayments was welcome, but not used, even though my income dropped to half.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by John from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I currently have a personal loan with ANZ. I was advised that I was covered for insurance if I was to stop working. I was paying two types of loan insurance and they took all payments and refused me a refund.  Full review 

    I currently have a personal loan with ANZ. I was advised that I was covered for insurance if I was to stop working. I was paying two types of loan insurance and they took all payments and refused me a refund.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best rates and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I like ANZ banking group because they are the only bank who have helped me out when I was down, and their awesome team at Upper Mt Gravatt knew my situation and gave me the best service and walked me through what would be good for me and my family.  Full review 

    I like ANZ banking group because they are the only bank who have helped me out when I was down, and their awesome team at Upper Mt Gravatt knew my situation and gave me the best service and walked me through what would be good for me and my family.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    This bank is awesome because the people are really nice and we've never had any problems with it.  Full review 

    This bank is awesome because the people are really nice and we've never had any problems with it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Skye from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing Nice Zensational

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Never had an issue with ANZ. My hubby and I have numerous accounts and love all aspects of ANZs products.  Full review 

    Never had an issue with ANZ. My hubby and I have numerous accounts and love all aspects of ANZs products.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Rachelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Expensive but good online features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    A very expensive product. On the other hand easy to apply for being all online and the approval time is quick. A reasonable product if cost factor is not a priority and convenience is more the concern.  Full review 

    A very expensive product. On the other hand easy to apply for being all online and the approval time is quick. A reasonable product if cost factor is not a priority and convenience is more the concern.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ramon from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Number one on my list

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    The team at ANZ bank are very helpful and understanding and their friendly service makes things better for their customers. I recommend them at the top of the list in banking.  Full review 

    The team at ANZ bank are very helpful and understanding and their friendly service makes things better for their customers. I recommend them at the top of the list in banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Maureen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    My only dislike is the closing of local branches and the endless lines of people waiting to be served at the bigger branches.  Full review 

    My only dislike is the closing of local branches and the endless lines of people waiting to be served at the bigger branches.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Hard work

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Had to do the work to make it happen.  Full review 

    Had to do the work to make it happen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Barbara from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is the market leader in customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    ANZ customer service is second to none. They're just a phone call away and always friendly. The fees with the personal loan however seem a bit over the top.  Full review 

    ANZ customer service is second to none. They're just a phone call away and always friendly. The fees with the personal loan however seem a bit over the top.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Limited locations in rural areas

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I find ANZ to be an overall average performing bank.  Full review 

    I find ANZ to be an overall average performing bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Amber

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easiest banking in Australia, for all ages

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    The application process at the branch was like having a quick cuppa with a friend who explained the details and answered my questions professionally, but also with a really helpful and kind attitude. Absolutely informative on this product and offe...  Full review 

    The application process at the branch was like having a quick cuppa with a friend who explained the details and answered my questions professionally, but also with a really helpful and kind attitude. Absolutely informative on this product and offered other suitable products without any pressure. The loan itself has an easy instant redraw feature, a competitive interest rate, clear fee structure. So professional to deal with in store, by phone and via internet banking, and new smart ATMs just make the entire banking experience with ANZ awesome! I actually do love this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kerrie from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Decent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I only like the rates on this loan and the ease of paying all bills on the website.  Full review 

    I only like the rates on this loan and the ease of paying all bills on the website.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Craig from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Personal loans need to be explained in detail

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    The information provided by the bank was very extensive but for someone who's not really in the know for banking there needed to be more focus on explaining the terms and interest that will be charged with the loan.  Full review 

    The information provided by the bank was very extensive but for someone who's not really in the know for banking there needed to be more focus on explaining the terms and interest that will be charged with the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of personal loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.