ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ personal loans rated by the Mozo community?

71%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.1 out of 10

ANZ personal loans

Overall rating: 7.1 (201 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 14 April 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 784

Thumbs up: 627 | Thumbs down: 157

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

  • Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed)
  • fixed 1 year rate

    7.63%

  • comparison rate

    8.48% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ personal loans

Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Rejected loyal customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I was rejected for a personal loan by my ANZ bank, but accepted by RACQ? I wanted to keep my banking with my bank of 29yrs and was trying to consolidate some debt. I have minimum $60k in equity but still rejected. I am very disappointed and will b...  Full review 

    I was rejected for a personal loan by my ANZ bank, but accepted by RACQ? I wanted to keep my banking with my bank of 29yrs and was trying to consolidate some debt. I have minimum $60k in equity but still rejected. I am very disappointed and will be transferring all my products to a new bank ASAP.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Graham from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Great bank. Allow us to overdraw accounts and will not harass us with phone calls etc. Smart banking, they know there is regular money going into the account so will allow a temporary overdraft.  Full review 

    Great bank. Allow us to overdraw accounts and will not harass us with phone calls etc. Smart banking, they know there is regular money going into the account so will allow a temporary overdraft.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kristie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Really bad service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Applied for a Personal Loan over the net and it states they will reply within 24 hours with a yes or no. Six weeks later and heaps of phone calls and emails and they still have not decided. Finally put a complaint in and they approved that day....  Full review 

    Applied for a Personal Loan over the net and it states they will reply within 24 hours with a yes or no. Six weeks later and heaps of phone calls and emails and they still have not decided. Finally put a complaint in and they approved that day. Staff were not helpful or even nice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kodie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Exceptional service, quick and painless.  Full review 

    Exceptional service, quick and painless.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Maria from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy with ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I paid my personal loan off early and ANZ reimbursed me $500 for paying it off earlier.  Full review 

    I paid my personal loan off early and ANZ reimbursed me $500 for paying it off earlier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Rebel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick, fair, competent and courteous service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    My application for a personal loan was dealt with quickly, fairly and competently and the officer who assisted me was courteous and extremely helpful.  Full review 

    My application for a personal loan was dealt with quickly, fairly and competently and the officer who assisted me was courteous and extremely helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Maurice from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Excellent rates and professional service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Definitely recommend this bank as it shows great service, great interest rates and very flexible options for personal loans overall a very good experience.  Full review 

    Definitely recommend this bank as it shows great service, great interest rates and very flexible options for personal loans overall a very good experience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Anne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • It's no trouble for ANZ :-)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Nothing is too much trouble for my bank, left partner- needed furniture -Anz- yes!!! Extended loan to buy camper -yes!!! Currently applying for loan for Wedding, awesome service here :-)  Full review 

    Nothing is too much trouble for my bank, left partner- needed furniture -Anz- yes!!! Extended loan to buy camper -yes!!! Currently applying for loan for Wedding, awesome service here :-)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ahelley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    When we needed equipment for our business they were willing to look at and give us a chance.  Full review 

    When we needed equipment for our business they were willing to look at and give us a chance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Diane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Could be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    ANZ good overall, nice branch managers but inflexible in being able to be competitive.  Full review 

    ANZ good overall, nice branch managers but inflexible in being able to be competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Mehool

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick, convenient and polite

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    When I needed a loan to buy a car, the staff were extremely helpful and made sure that I got the best possible deal that was approved in 5 minutes.  Full review 

    When I needed a loan to buy a car, the staff were extremely helpful and made sure that I got the best possible deal that was approved in 5 minutes.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by James bateman

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Interest rates seem to go up when the reserve bank puts it up but they don't always follow them down and I have a credit card with a lower interest rate than the loan which is sad state of affairs. The first few loans I had with ANZ were great, th...  Full review 

    Interest rates seem to go up when the reserve bank puts it up but they don't always follow them down and I have a credit card with a lower interest rate than the loan which is sad state of affairs. The first few loans I had with ANZ were great, the people at the bank did everything for me, sent out the paper work for me to sign and it was all quick and easy, this last one I spent heaps of time doing it all my self and it took ages.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Phil from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    And are always there and ready to help. Answer questions in terms that everyone can understand with ease.  Full review 

    And are always there and ready to help. Answer questions in terms that everyone can understand with ease.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Shona from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No internal communication

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Just another person dealing with ANZ bank, they sent me a letter in regards to my existing loan. It was supposed to be simple according to the letter, just pop in to your nearest branch and top up your existing loan. Approximately 45 minutes later...  Full review 

    Just another person dealing with ANZ bank, they sent me a letter in regards to my existing loan. It was supposed to be simple according to the letter, just pop in to your nearest branch and top up your existing loan. Approximately 45 minutes later I was seen by an ANZ employee who had no idea about the ANZ letter, in fact he asked to see it and photocopied it. During this process he obtained instructions from the branch manager to get me to complete a full loan application. I asked him about the letter and pointed out the information pertaining to just dropping in and topping up existing loan. It was very poor service from ANZ and guess what, I'm a customer and I pay for this service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Alastair from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Flexible terms and understanding staff.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I like Anz because I have found customer service to be understanding if I need to make a late payment and will organise to make smaller payments over set time. Pay by transferring from other account online so very easy.  Full review 

    I like Anz because I have found customer service to be understanding if I need to make a late payment and will organise to make smaller payments over set time. Pay by transferring from other account online so very easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Deborah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ for the win!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ANZ made getting a loan easy and since having the loan I have had no dramas and any questions are answered immediately by the customer service team.  Full review 

    ANZ made getting a loan easy and since having the loan I have had no dramas and any questions are answered immediately by the customer service team.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ethan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very disrespectful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They are always rude and don't take the time to understand a customer's need or change to life or health.  Full review 

    They are always rude and don't take the time to understand a customer's need or change to life or health.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by William

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ - no problems

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The bank is most helpful. Personal loan no problem, no loan over anything. Compared to the Greater Bldg Soc who said no to the amount we required and also wanted a loan over our car. I would definitely recommend this bank to anyone.  Full review 

    The bank is most helpful. Personal loan no problem, no loan over anything. Compared to the Greater Bldg Soc who said no to the amount we required and also wanted a loan over our car. I would definitely recommend this bank to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Christine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall very satisfying

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Anz are very good with their service, information and security. Overall I find them a good bank with a good overall package.  Full review 

    Anz are very good with their service, information and security. Overall I find them a good bank with a good overall package.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Melanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Attention to fees and payments required

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Fees should be checked and payments should be consistent as they aren't.  Full review 

    Fees should be checked and payments should be consistent as they aren't.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Marne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is great!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ANZ is great. If anything goes wrong they are very understanding & will bend over backwards to resolve the issue.  Full review 

    ANZ is great. If anything goes wrong they are very understanding & will bend over backwards to resolve the issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Brendan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Brilliant all round service & security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We have been with ANZ now for over 5 years & wouldn't consider leaving. Their service is second to none & security also. I'm also impressed with the ease of the on line banking portal.  Full review 

    We have been with ANZ now for over 5 years & wouldn't consider leaving. Their service is second to none & security also. I'm also impressed with the ease of the on line banking portal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Lorraine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easiness makes it better.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Banking with ANZ is convenient and easy.  Full review 

    Banking with ANZ is convenient and easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Lara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best bank!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I have been with ANZ since I started banking 14 years ago and they have always had the best customer service and good rates.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ since I started banking 14 years ago and they have always had the best customer service and good rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Alex

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good or bad depends on person approving

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The process online was easy, but the process to get it approved was arduous and I had to argue with management and three phone calls before anyone would tell me 'why' my application was refused. It turned out to be something minor on a statement,...  Full review 

    The process online was easy, but the process to get it approved was arduous and I had to argue with management and three phone calls before anyone would tell me 'why' my application was refused. It turned out to be something minor on a statement, but it was a very frustrating process to get a simple answer. I have had a personal loan from them in the past without issue, and the process was good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of personal loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.