ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ

How are ANZ personal loans rated by the Mozo community?

72%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.2 out of 10

ANZ personal loans

Overall rating: 7.2 (217 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 23 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 698

Thumbs up: 553 | Thumbs down: 145

People's Choice
Winner 2013

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured personal loan from ANZ

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)
  • variable rate

    14.69%

  • comparison rate

    15.55% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

  • Go to site
     

Compare all ANZ personal loans

Write a review

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Limited locations in rural areas

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I find ANZ to be an overall average performing bank.  Full review 

    I find ANZ to be an overall average performing bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Amber

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easiest banking in Australia, for all ages

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The application process at the branch was like having a quick cuppa with a friend who explained the details and answered my questions professionally, but also with a really helpful and kind attitude. Absolutely informative on this product and offe...  Full review 

    The application process at the branch was like having a quick cuppa with a friend who explained the details and answered my questions professionally, but also with a really helpful and kind attitude. Absolutely informative on this product and offered other suitable products without any pressure. The loan itself has an easy instant redraw feature, a competitive interest rate, clear fee structure. So professional to deal with in store, by phone and via internet banking, and new smart ATMs just make the entire banking experience with ANZ awesome! I actually do love this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kerrie from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Decent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I only like the rates on this loan and the ease of paying all bills on the website.  Full review 

    I only like the rates on this loan and the ease of paying all bills on the website.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Craig from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Personal loans need to be explained in detail

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The information provided by the bank was very extensive but for someone who's not really in the know for banking there needed to be more focus on explaining the terms and interest that will be charged with the loan.  Full review 

    The information provided by the bank was very extensive but for someone who's not really in the know for banking there needed to be more focus on explaining the terms and interest that will be charged with the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable and personal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have always had a great experience with ANZ, their customer service team is helpful and understanding in times of financial hardship, and there are multiple communication portals like their mobile apps and website, make accessing my accounts a b...  Full review 

    I have always had a great experience with ANZ, their customer service team is helpful and understanding in times of financial hardship, and there are multiple communication portals like their mobile apps and website, make accessing my accounts a breeze! Highly recommended!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Drilon from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They actually care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Without the help of ANZ, I wouldn't be where I am today. They spoke to me like a regular joe, so I was never intimidated and never felt a question or comment by me was ever stupid. They were friendly and fair, but most of all they were there! Than...  Full review 

    Without the help of ANZ, I wouldn't be where I am today. They spoke to me like a regular joe, so I was never intimidated and never felt a question or comment by me was ever stupid. They were friendly and fair, but most of all they were there! Thank you!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Eugenio from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Loyal and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and I've never had a problem other than the fact that sometimes the call centres are foreign and can be hard to understand.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for 20 years and I've never had a problem other than the fact that sometimes the call centres are foreign and can be hard to understand.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Mick from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I like the bank because they are honest, trustworthy & helpful.  Full review 

    I like the bank because they are honest, trustworthy & helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Klaus from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Content

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Fast approval, rarely have to wait in long lines or on the phone, always friendly staff. No one likes paying fees or interest but if you want a service you have to pay for it.  Full review 

    Fast approval, rarely have to wait in long lines or on the phone, always friendly staff. No one likes paying fees or interest but if you want a service you have to pay for it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Tamara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Broad set of features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I like this provider as, from start to finish, my transaction experience for application on a personal loan was terrific. I applied on line, completing all the required criteria & 24 hours later, approval & documentation arrived via my email. A fo...  Full review 

    I like this provider as, from start to finish, my transaction experience for application on a personal loan was terrific. I applied on line, completing all the required criteria & 24 hours later, approval & documentation arrived via my email. A follow up call from a bank representative confirmed I had received the documents & understood the terms & conditions. I was then asked all the security questions, provided identification requirements, signed & returned the documents & boom, the money was placed into my account the same afternoon. How easy is that! Would recommend this provider as the staff were pleasant & courteous & all completed on line! Fantastic service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Adam

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Alright

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I think ANZ bank should have a little more concern for people who are on Centrelink.  Full review 

    I think ANZ bank should have a little more concern for people who are on Centrelink.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Because they were totally there for us when we needed them the most.  Full review 

    Because they were totally there for us when we needed them the most.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Donna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ is amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    ANZ bank has been my bank for many years I wouldn't change banks ever.  Full review 

    ANZ bank has been my bank for many years I wouldn't change banks ever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ashlee

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Most of the people that work there are great to deal with, just a small percentage are not.  Full review 

    Most of the people that work there are great to deal with, just a small percentage are not.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Francess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Look elsewhere

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    They are just interested in getting your money. Constant fees, constant interest. Do not care a hoot about the customer.  Full review 

    They are just interested in getting your money. Constant fees, constant interest. Do not care a hoot about the customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Ingrid from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Uninformative at a key time

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    In my dealings with ANZ, I found them to be very unhelpful. The loan came quick and easy. Which serves well for them and myself. I had been working a long time, though when I fell jobless and in need of help, they weren't very helpful. After over ...  Full review 

    In my dealings with ANZ, I found them to be very unhelpful. The loan came quick and easy. Which serves well for them and myself. I had been working a long time, though when I fell jobless and in need of help, they weren't very helpful. After over a year of not being able to make payments I finally got a hold of someone who actually did know what I was able to do and froze the loan, therefore freezing the 400 p/m I was paying so that can come into an agreement of paying back at a rate that suits me at this time. Would have been better information had I received it at the beginning of my dramas.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Corey from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service at times

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I somewhat like my bank but when asking for different services I don't get the response I would like.  Full review 

    I somewhat like my bank but when asking for different services I don't get the response I would like.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Leanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great rates - easy set up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I would recommend this bank to my friends - I trust ANZ for all my banking needs.  Full review 

    I would recommend this bank to my friends - I trust ANZ for all my banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Sandy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Standard

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Considering how long I've been making consecutive payments, I would've liked to have paid off more of my loan.  Full review 

    Considering how long I've been making consecutive payments, I would've liked to have paid off more of my loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Priya

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I got a personal loan at 4.5% interest which was great.  Full review 

    I got a personal loan at 4.5% interest which was great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Sonya from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service but bad interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I just think that the interest I pay on this loan is ridiculous.  Full review 

    I just think that the interest I pay on this loan is ridiculous.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Krystal from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great turnaround time

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Convenient and caring.  Full review 

    Convenient and caring.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Nicola from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Okay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I don't feel we got the best advice from the lending manager. We could have packaged our loan better. Rate is higher than we should have paid.  Full review 

    I don't feel we got the best advice from the lending manager. We could have packaged our loan better. Rate is higher than we should have paid.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Colleen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Simply amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    ANZ have the best customer service I have ever been to. I have had a number of accounts at different banks but I would never leave ANZ. The service and understanding they have about the accounts and customers is amazing.  Full review 

    ANZ have the best customer service I have ever been to. I have had a number of accounts at different banks but I would never leave ANZ. The service and understanding they have about the accounts and customers is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Danielle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service, easy explanation of loan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    My husband and I have had to pay large medical bills over the past 18 months. Our bank manager not only helped to refinance our loans, she also phoned the next day and told us, 'She had been thinking about us during the night and has come up with ...  Full review 

    My husband and I have had to pay large medical bills over the past 18 months. Our bank manager not only helped to refinance our loans, she also phoned the next day and told us, 'She had been thinking about us during the night and has come up with another option.' This option saved us time and money. Great!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Narelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of personal loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.