ANZ personal loan reviews

ANZ
ANZ's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1

based on 240 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured personal loan from ANZ

Recent ANZ personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

ANZ

ANZ personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Changing banks

I found that they were always trying to charge fees for things that were their fault. Some staff were very helpful while others were rude.
Full review

I found that they were always trying to charge fees for things that were their fault. Some staff were very helpful while others were rude.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Giles (WA), reviewed 5 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Would recommend ANZ to anyone who wants no drama.

Excellent bank with excellent customer service on phone and in person. They helped me get a personal loan with no problems and hassle free.
Full review

Excellent bank with excellent customer service on phone and in person. They helped me get a personal loan with no problems and hassle free.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tiffany anne (QLD), reviewed 5 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Interest rates too high, customer service a joke?

Interest rates are way too high, not flexible enough, and what happened to all the concierges that the ANZ was going to be famous for! .
Full review

Interest rates are way too high, not flexible enough, and what happened to all the concierges that the ANZ was going to be famous for! .

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good offer and service

We needed a very competitive loan to help clean up existing credit card debt and the ANZ offer was the best we could find.
Full review

We needed a very competitive loan to help clean up existing credit card debt and the ANZ offer was the best we could find.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Garry (VIC), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexible product and efficient service.

Quick response, flexibility with product(easy to extend), efficient service and competitive product.
Full review

Quick response, flexibility with product(easy to extend), efficient service and competitive product.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed 26 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good product, very unhelpful staff

The only real problem with the ANZ personal loan was unfortunately the branch staff, we were made to wait until a staff member finished a cup of coffee just to be told our appointment needed to be cancelled because the staff member was going home...
Full review

The only real problem with the ANZ personal loan was unfortunately the branch staff, we were made to wait until a staff member finished a cup of coffee just to be told our appointment needed to be cancelled because the staff member was going home early due to a private engagement, then when we had finally been told the loan was approved we went into the branch to draw the loan down and the same staff member who was supposed to countersign the documents, again was not available, even though we could see her in another office talking on the phone. We were really made to feel like we were making life hard for the branch staff.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Andrew (SA), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer support

Offers a good service. Reliable & fast approval.
Full review

Offers a good service. Reliable & fast approval.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kumi (VIC), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never got the chance

I wasn't in the country when a loan of 4000 dollars was taken in my name.
Full review

I wasn't in the country when a loan of 4000 dollars was taken in my name.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed 26 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I love ANZ

Anz helped me out during tough times when I needed to buy a new car, I thought I had no chance of getting a loan but they worked out a suitable payment plan that has been easy to maintain.
Full review

Anz helped me out during tough times when I needed to buy a new car, I thought I had no chance of getting a loan but they worked out a suitable payment plan that has been easy to maintain.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Keshia (QLD), reviewed 29 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent and helpful bank

Excellent and helpful bank.
Full review

Excellent and helpful bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Not (QLD), reviewed 29 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Love them.
Full review

Love them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (NSW), reviewed 29 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Hard to get along with

Could be better .
Full review

Could be better .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed 29 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Highly recommended

Been with them for years. Excellent service and straight to the point.
Full review

Been with them for years. Excellent service and straight to the point.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alain (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Would not recommend

Unhelpful.
Full review

Unhelpful.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Cheryl (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fast approval, good product, great service

Fast approval, good product, great service.
Full review

Fast approval, good product, great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lesley (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Sound interest rates on personal loans

The loan itself is not much however the interest paid back is high but not as high as other banks. I do like the ANZ but their interest rates are a little excessive.
Full review

The loan itself is not much however the interest paid back is high but not as high as other banks. I do like the ANZ but their interest rates are a little excessive.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Belinda (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good customer service

We have had several personal loans and always have had a good outcome.
Full review

We have had several personal loans and always have had a good outcome.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kura (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service & good to deal with.

I do not have a current agreement as I am retired but have had numerous personal loans with ANZ in the past and found my local branch to be most helpful in all my dealings and can recommend them from my personal experiences,but as I said these...
Full review

I do not have a current agreement as I am retired but have had numerous personal loans with ANZ in the past and found my local branch to be most helpful in all my dealings and can recommend them from my personal experiences,but as I said these experiences were quite some time ago.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Noel (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Watch your bank accounts

I had finished paying off a personal loan 4 months ago but they continued to remove payments after the finish of the loan. I only found out by a letter which was computer generated, they need to pay more attention to their customers.
Full review

I had finished paying off a personal loan 4 months ago but they continued to remove payments after the finish of the loan. I only found out by a letter which was computer generated, they need to pay more attention to their customers.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Terry (ACT), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and customer care

The product was just as they described and the product allows me to pay extra and redraw with no additional cost.
Full review

The product was just as they described and the product allows me to pay extra and redraw with no additional cost.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tony (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

I've been with them now for 15 years they have always provided me with all my needs.
Full review

I've been with them now for 15 years they have always provided me with all my needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynne (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Has troubles

They work but we are having troubles.
Full review

They work but we are having troubles.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Caleb (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Very easy to set up and the staff are really helpful.
Full review

Very easy to set up and the staff are really helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rochelle (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Never had a problem.
Full review

Never had a problem.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Charles (WA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Very unreasonably priced

Not a very easy company to talk to for help.
Full review

Not a very easy company to talk to for help.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Emma (SA), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Personal loan comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 30k, cars up to 3 years old) (Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 30k, cars up to 3 years old) (Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate from

    6.64%

    comparison rate from*

    6.99% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site
    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    Product info
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 19 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • IMB Bank New Car Personal Loan (Fixed)

    IMB Bank New Car Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • No account keeping fees
    • No penalty for an early payout
    • Flexible terms for 1 to 7 years

    interest rate from

    6.69%

    comparison rate from*

    6.97% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • No penalty for an early payout
    • Flexible terms for 1 to 7 years
    Product info
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $199
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 2 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Borrow up to $60,000
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • No ongoing fees

    interest rate from

    7.49%

    comparison rate from*

    7.77% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site
    • Borrow up to $60,000
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • No ongoing fees
    Product info
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $199
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 2 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • act. Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    act. Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Ethical banking. Every month, donate a portion of our profit to a social project of your choice
    • Free online redraw
    • Flexible repayment options

    interest rate from

    7.79%

    comparison rate from*

    8.64% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site
    • Ethical banking. Every month, donate a portion of our profit to a social project of your choice
    • Free online redraw
    • Flexible repayment options
    Product info
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    3.0

    Based on 1 act. personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 3 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No monthly fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate from

    7.20%

    comparison rate from*

    9.10% based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Go to site
    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 3 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No monthly fees, no early repayment fees
    Product info
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $276
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $35,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top