ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

76%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.6 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.6 (160 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2957

Thumbs up: 2594 | Thumbs down: 363

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Good for overseas travel

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    ANZ offer a good range of services online and their phone banking service (including speaking to customer service) are quite efficient. For overseas travel - their FX rates and fees are very competitive compared to others (eg. CBA) with a reasonab...  Full review 

    ANZ offer a good range of services online and their phone banking service (including speaking to customer service) are quite efficient. For overseas travel - their FX rates and fees are very competitive compared to others (eg. CBA) with a reasonable fee charged for Foreign currency transactions. You can also register your travel plans with ANZ online - to avoid any declined transactions which are in place to avoid fraudulent activity.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Hard work

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Had to do the work to make it happen.  Full review 

    Had to do the work to make it happen.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Barbara from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    My bank does not send back any debt orders, they process them and let you know to make sure you put funds into your account to avoid overdraft fees.  Full review 

    My bank does not send back any debt orders, they process them and let you know to make sure you put funds into your account to avoid overdraft fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card reviewed by John from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    They gave me a chance when no one else would.  Full review 

    They gave me a chance when no one else would.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Wayne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    All kNowing Zaver

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    ANZ is an All (k)Nowing Z(s)aver. High interest rates and rewards their clients with more money when they save every month.  Full review 

    ANZ is an All (k)Nowing Z(s)aver. High interest rates and rewards their clients with more money when they save every month.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Josefine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Great customer service and interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I only have to deposit $ per month to earn a good interest rate on my money which is helping me to save for a new house.  Full review 

    I only have to deposit $ per month to earn a good interest rate on my money which is helping me to save for a new house.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Andrew from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Don't bank with the ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    How is it called one of the best banks here and over in NZ, its service to the customer is the worst. They never have enough tellers on. Always have to wait way too long.  Full review 

    How is it called one of the best banks here and over in NZ, its service to the customer is the worst. They never have enough tellers on. Always have to wait way too long.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Joanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ car loan review

    Amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    The best, highly recommend!  Full review 

    The best, highly recommend!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Anoushka

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    No communication at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.  Full review 

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Free travel insurance with the ANZ Platinum credit card. Airline lost our bag, they told us to buy what was missing, keep receipt and furnish it on return, which was done and cheque was paid straight away.  Full review 

    Free travel insurance with the ANZ Platinum credit card. Airline lost our bag, they told us to buy what was missing, keep receipt and furnish it on return, which was done and cheque was paid straight away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Keith from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Approachable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I like this insurer as they gave me reasonable House and Contents premium rates. However upon renewal, they increased the premium by over 200%. Following a letter of complaint from myself, they rectified the problem along with an apology and broug...  Full review 

    I like this insurer as they gave me reasonable House and Contents premium rates. However upon renewal, they increased the premium by over 200%. Following a letter of complaint from myself, they rectified the problem along with an apology and brought the premium back to a reasonable level.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Australia Post reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Australia Post reviews
  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    IMB reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB reviews
  • 9.8
    based on
    4 reviews

    RACT reviews

    Overall rating: 9.8 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACT reviews
  • 9.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    P&N Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 9.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank reviews
  • 9.4
    based on
    5 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent reviews

    Overall rating: 9.4 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.