ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

74%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.4 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.4 (4371 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3854

Thumbs up: 3356 | Thumbs down: 498

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Bad customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Most useless bank in Australia. Very unhelpful in my time of need, don't do as they say, no respect for their customers and they don't live in our world but rather live in their own world! Would not recommend them to anyone.  Full review 

    Most useless bank in Australia. Very unhelpful in my time of need, don't do as they say, no respect for their customers and they don't live in our world but rather live in their own world! Would not recommend them to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Access Advantage bank account reviewed by Vern from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Great prices and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I took out my first personal loan with ANZ earlier this year. When I went into the bank for information, a staff member was happy to take the time and walk me through the ins and outs of a personal loan. Together we selected a variable loan to be ...  Full review 

    I took out my first personal loan with ANZ earlier this year. When I went into the bank for information, a staff member was happy to take the time and walk me through the ins and outs of a personal loan. Together we selected a variable loan to be paid off over three years. The loan suits me perfectly, as I am able to pay the loan off at my own pace. I felt confident that the staff at ANZ had my best interests at heart and really knew their stuff. A week later, I took out the loan and it was as simple as that. No waiting around, no long and complicated credit checks and the money was in my account before I left the branch. Loved it!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Carla from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Sneaky customer service but otherwise good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in...  Full review 

    I signed up for the card with a $0 annual fee. It was not advertised as 'first year annual fee waived' etc. I was very disappointed when they charged a fee the second year and wouldn't refund even if I cancelled. But otherwise the card is great in terms of features.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Melissa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Accessible and easy to alter payment options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Being able to vary payments is very satisfactory as I have a variable income working on a casual basis. Interest rates are reviewed frequently and this is desirable to my circumstances.  Full review 

    Being able to vary payments is very satisfactory as I have a variable income working on a casual basis. Interest rates are reviewed frequently and this is desirable to my circumstances.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Variable Rate home loan reviewed by Shawn from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I love ANZ bank because the staff really care about their customers. Their smile makes me smile when I walk in. Thank you ANZ for the great customer service.  Full review 

    I love ANZ bank because the staff really care about their customers. Their smile makes me smile when I walk in. Thank you ANZ for the great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Claudia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I like this bank as it has a branch network and helpful staff. They always explain the best rate and the best way to invest to gain the best interest rate e.g yearly, quarterly or monthly.  Full review 

    I like this bank as it has a branch network and helpful staff. They always explain the best rate and the best way to invest to gain the best interest rate e.g yearly, quarterly or monthly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Anthony from Victoria

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great bank, easy to deal with and good customer service.  Full review 

    Great bank, easy to deal with and good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Access Select debit card reviewed by Prasanthan from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ car loan review

    I will never recommend ANZ bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I was absolutely scammed by ANZ with my car loan. I was not told the interest rate and they actually didn't show me until after I had signed and as I was 18 and no experience with loans, I didn't know what I was doing, I was by myself when I went ...  Full review 

    I was absolutely scammed by ANZ with my car loan. I was not told the interest rate and they actually didn't show me until after I had signed and as I was 18 and no experience with loans, I didn't know what I was doing, I was by myself when I went for the loan. They waived my cooling off period and they just absolutely tricked me and I would NEVER recommend ANZ. Their interest rates are honestly insane.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Morgan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    Trusted

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I overall think ANZ has the best and most trusted car insurance that I have been with.  Full review 

    I overall think ANZ has the best and most trusted car insurance that I have been with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car insurance reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Awesome customer service, great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I like them because they treat me as a person not a number.  Full review 

    I like them because they treat me as a person not a number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Matthew from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Approachable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I like this insurer as they gave me reasonable House and Contents premium rates. However upon renewal, they increased the premium by over 200%. Following a letter of complaint from myself, they rectified the problem along with an apology and broug...  Full review 

    I like this insurer as they gave me reasonable House and Contents premium rates. However upon renewal, they increased the premium by over 200%. Following a letter of complaint from myself, they rectified the problem along with an apology and brought the premium back to a reasonable level.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    RACV reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACV reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    242 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (242 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    43 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (43 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    579 reviews

    ME Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (579 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.