ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

75%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.5 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.5 (256 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2945

Thumbs up: 2591 | Thumbs down: 354

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Total banking service, and friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I like this bank because there ample ATM machines, they charge me no bank charges, staff at the bank are friendly and helpful, they are honest to me like I am to them, I am happy with my bank and my needs from the bank.  Full review 

    I like this bank because there ample ATM machines, they charge me no bank charges, staff at the bank are friendly and helpful, they are honest to me like I am to them, I am happy with my bank and my needs from the bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Ronald from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Number one on my list

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The team at ANZ bank are very helpful and understanding and their friendly service makes things better for their customers. I recommend them at the top of the list in banking.  Full review 

    The team at ANZ bank are very helpful and understanding and their friendly service makes things better for their customers. I recommend them at the top of the list in banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Maureen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Frequent flyer feature is awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I don't particularly 'like' the bank but I do love the ability to earn Frequent Flyer points using my credit card. I've just been on a holiday to New York using the points.  Full review 

    I don't particularly 'like' the bank but I do love the ability to earn Frequent Flyer points using my credit card. I've just been on a holiday to New York using the points.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Listened to my request during hard times

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Good customer service, never let me down, but would like to see the bank follow the Reserve Bank interest rate closer.  Full review 

    Good customer service, never let me down, but would like to see the bank follow the Reserve Bank interest rate closer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Variable Rate home loan reviewed by Rosa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    Great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The personal service I receive at my branch is fantastic.  Full review 

    The personal service I receive at my branch is fantastic.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Sandy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Lock up your dollars with ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    ANZ are so confident they have the best rates that they always ask us to try elsewhere and then come to them to beat the rest.  Full review 

    ANZ are so confident they have the best rates that they always ask us to try elsewhere and then come to them to beat the rest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Linda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Enjoyable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.  Full review 

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Opal

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ car loan review

    Helpful, efficient and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    We needed a personal loan urgently after agreeing to purchase a $65,000 motor vehicle from a private seller. My husband was working away so I went to our local ANZ branch to organise finance. My first tip is "be prepared". We needed this money ASA...  Full review 

    We needed a personal loan urgently after agreeing to purchase a $65,000 motor vehicle from a private seller. My husband was working away so I went to our local ANZ branch to organise finance. My first tip is "be prepared". We needed this money ASAP and I didn't want to cause unnecessary delays by not having all the relevant information. I took a copy of the internet advertisement showing the purchase price and model, make, rego etc. I took along our latest tax assessments as proof of our income. I also had all other information that I knew would be required on a loan application. Details of credit card accounts, bank accounts and details of any relevant assets. Armed with this information I was able to provide the branch manager with all the details he required to prepare a loan application. The service I received was efficient, friendly and helpful. The manager explained the various options that were available for repaying this loan and recommendations for various scenarios. He realised the urgency of our request and went out of his way to process our application. He emailed paperwork to my husband and accepted scanned documents until such time as my husband was able to attend the bank in person. The manager kept me updated via email and phone contact and assured me he would do everything in his power to get our loan approved within the week. At 3pm on the Friday afternoon we received a phone call advising our loan was approved and our cheque could be collected.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Rosemary from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    No communication at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.  Full review 

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Free Insurance with your Credit Card, excellent!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are autom...  Full review 

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are automatically covered. I checked it out and compared it to other travel insurance and it really is good!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Roslyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.  Full review 

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Tarun from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    5 reviews

    Just Car reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Just Car reviews
  • 9.3
    based on
    259 reviews

    Community First reviews

    Overall rating: 9.3 (259 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First reviews
  • 9.2
    based on
    4 reviews

    RACT reviews

    Overall rating: 9.3 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACT reviews
  • 9.2
    based on
    5 reviews

    IMB reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB reviews
  • 9.1
    based on
    8 reviews

    P&N Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 9.1 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.