ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

75%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.5 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.5 (3838 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2197

Thumbs up: 1917 | Thumbs down: 280

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Fees too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Fees too high, charge you for accessing your own money. Cost $24 for so called free internet banking, then the bank charges you $15 at the other end just to withdraw it. They tell you no charge when you do internet banking, $24 dollars later, to s...  Full review 

    Fees too high, charge you for accessing your own money. Cost $24 for so called free internet banking, then the bank charges you $15 at the other end just to withdraw it. They tell you no charge when you do internet banking, $24 dollars later, to send fifty dollars cost you seventy-four....


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Ruby from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    Anz have been awesome to me in time of struggle with financial struggle and have given me more time to pay my loan back and lowered my repayments plus helped me when I got my loan very quickly and with a friendly manner. ...  Full review 

    Anz have been awesome to me in time of struggle with financial struggle and have given me more time to pay my loan back and lowered my repayments plus helped me when I got my loan very quickly and with a friendly manner.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Shaun

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Staff service is excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Always friendly, helpful and supportive when you need help. They are always ready to give you the relevant information and they are prepared to put themselves out to help.  Full review 

    Always friendly, helpful and supportive when you need help. They are always ready to give you the relevant information and they are prepared to put themselves out to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Frequent Flyer credit card reviewed by William from Queensland

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    The loan has good features, but the bank struggles to be upfront and honest when giving you the best possible deal.But they can be pushed.  Full review 

    The loan has good features, but the bank struggles to be upfront and honest when giving you the best possible deal.But they can be pushed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Variable Rate home loan reviewed by Wayne from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    Flexible products and excellent service delivery

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I started using the ANZ Branch when I was 15 years old some 48 years ago. They have adequately accommodated my banking needs from then until now including term deposits, cheque, business and savings accounts, personal loans, term deposits, home lo...  Full review 

    I started using the ANZ Branch when I was 15 years old some 48 years ago. They have adequately accommodated my banking needs from then until now including term deposits, cheque, business and savings accounts, personal loans, term deposits, home loan etc. I spent 15 years employed overseas and the ANZ managed my salary and money transfers. They have proved flexible as my banking needs and personal circumstances changed throughout my life. I have been satisfied with ANZ products and service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Variable Rate savings account reviewed by Doug from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have always found my dealings with the ANZ bank to be well handled and I have complete trust in all the staff I have dealt with.  Full review 

    I have always found my dealings with the ANZ bank to be well handled and I have complete trust in all the staff I have dealt with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Graham from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Great Customer Communication

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I have had many years of being a customer of the ANZ mortgage, Credit Card, Cheque Account ; and the service especially by the customer care has been excellent. ANZ communicates well about all issues, new products etc.  Full review 

    I have had many years of being a customer of the ANZ mortgage, Credit Card, Cheque Account ; and the service especially by the customer care has been excellent. ANZ communicates well about all issues, new products etc.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ car loan review

    Not full disclosure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I wasn't aware of the interest, and although understood there would be interest attached to the loan, I was not given the entirety of what the overall costs were going to be until AFTER I had already locked in and signed the contract for the item ...  Full review 

    I wasn't aware of the interest, and although understood there would be interest attached to the loan, I was not given the entirety of what the overall costs were going to be until AFTER I had already locked in and signed the contract for the item I was purchasing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan reviewed by Smiley from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    No communication at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.  Full review 

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Best way to get free travel insurance!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Just charged my airfare to my ANZ Credit Card and I had total travel insurance. Just like that...covered and money saved to use on holiday fun!  Full review 

    Just charged my airfare to my ANZ Credit Card and I had total travel insurance. Just like that...covered and money saved to use on holiday fun!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Mrs from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Average service and reasonable premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ for 4 years and find their services to be average, they do not really contact customers to advise them of newer products in the market. As a business, they should be in contact with their customers regularly to support them.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ for 4 years and find their services to be average, they do not really contact customers to advise them of newer products in the market. As a business, they should be in contact with their customers regularly to support them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home Insurance home insurance reviewed by Josephine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.