ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

75%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.5 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.5 (3838 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2451

Thumbs up: 2160 | Thumbs down: 291

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Safe, reliable, convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Great bank. I've been with them for years & feel I've been well looked after by them. One thing I dislike is when transferring money from an ANZ to an ANZ Account, the funds show as being there immediately, however are frozen for around 3 days.  Full review 

    Great bank. I've been with them for years & feel I've been well looked after by them. One thing I dislike is when transferring money from an ANZ to an ANZ Account, the funds show as being there immediately, however are frozen for around 3 days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Robyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Been with bank for over 40 years, service is commendable & efficient.  Full review 

    Been with bank for over 40 years, service is commendable & efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Peter from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Cash reward

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.  Full review 

    It provides 2 cards: Visa and Amex and Amex earns the most rewards. You can get cash redeemed to your account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Cindy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Great service and features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Right from my first visit to ANZ I have received great service and products. I changed banks for my home loan as ANZ were the only ones to be able to get my home loan approved in one visit.  Full review 

    Right from my first visit to ANZ I have received great service and products. I changed banks for my home loan as ANZ were the only ones to be able to get my home loan approved in one visit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Variable Rate (Breakfree Package) home loan reviewed by Katie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    Offered much support with saving money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Offered support upon signing up and continued the support with helping us to save more and understand how to save more money to help us for the future.  Full review 

    Offered support upon signing up and continued the support with helping us to save more and understand how to save more money to help us for the future.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Melanie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Incomprehensible features and zilch service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have move...  Full review 

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have moved my accounts to another bank. My sons have also banked with ANZ and they do have similar tales to tell. Sorry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Junie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then w...  Full review 

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then when I rang up they said I'd have to go back to the branch to show ID. I think it's the best bank because I like the name better and the website/app has better features. My parent's accounts are ANZ so transfers between us are instant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Estrid from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    No communication at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.  Full review 

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Free Insurance with your Credit Card, excellent!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are autom...  Full review 

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are automatically covered. I checked it out and compared it to other travel insurance and it really is good!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Roslyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.  Full review 

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Tarun from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.