ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

75%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.5 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.5 (3838 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2435

Thumbs up: 2142 | Thumbs down: 293

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great service, friendly staff.  Full review 

    Great service, friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Business Advantage bank account reviewed by Adam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I currently have a personal loan with ANZ. I was advised that I was covered for insurance if I was to stop working. I was paying two types of loan insurance and they took all payments and refused me a refund.  Full review 

    I currently have a personal loan with ANZ. I was advised that I was covered for insurance if I was to stop working. I was paying two types of loan insurance and they took all payments and refused me a refund.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ personal loan reviewed by Kelly

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    So sick of it, we are moving to another bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    We have two different types of visa credit cards with this bank. Yet without fail, one takes two working days to receive our payment and the other only takes one. The bank blamed non-working days for this. Purchases take anywhere from one to six ...  Full review 

    We have two different types of visa credit cards with this bank. Yet without fail, one takes two working days to receive our payment and the other only takes one. The bank blamed non-working days for this. Purchases take anywhere from one to six days to be processed and online balances and available credit vary from one screen to the other. If you have several cardholders on one account, due to the bank's slow processing, you cannot keep track of balances. The ANZ does not warn you when you are reaching your balance limit, and if you go over, they charge you $20.00 for it. Our Amex sends us a message well before we reach our limit as a courtesy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Petra from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Great customer service and lots of ATMs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    After 20 years with the ANZ bank, I do not get discounts or any form of customer loyalty value adds. I am changing banks! The staff are great and I love the rapport I have with my local branch team though!  Full review 

    After 20 years with the ANZ bank, I do not get discounts or any form of customer loyalty value adds. I am changing banks! The staff are great and I love the rapport I have with my local branch team though!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Variable Rate (Breakfree Package) home loan reviewed by Cynthia from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    A hidden fee for everything

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Hate ANZ. They always want to slug you with new fees. And seems they never fall short of ideas. Hope they get shut down.  Full review 

    Hate ANZ. They always want to slug you with new fees. And seems they never fall short of ideas. Hope they get shut down.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Aito from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Incomprehensible features and zilch service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have move...  Full review 

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have moved my accounts to another bank. My sons have also banked with ANZ and they do have similar tales to tell. Sorry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Junie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great banking terms, great friendly helpful staff, no question is ever too much for them.  Full review 

    Great banking terms, great friendly helpful staff, no question is ever too much for them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Access Advantage debit card reviewed by Deanne from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    No communication at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.  Full review 

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Free Insurance with your Credit Card, excellent!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are autom...  Full review 

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are automatically covered. I checked it out and compared it to other travel insurance and it really is good!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Roslyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.  Full review 

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Tarun from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.