ANZ reviews

ANZ

How is ANZ rated by the Mozo community?

75%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.5 out of 10

ANZ reviews

Overall rating: 7.5 (3838 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 2605

Thumbs up: 2295 | Thumbs down: 310

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ANZ Reviews

  • Show Fees

    ANZ bank account review

    Fast, reliable and supportive banking services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Simply as a reliable bank, ANZ offers a professional, friendly and supportive service no matter if you are a student, resident, new immigrant or an Aussie!  Full review 

    Simply as a reliable bank, ANZ offers a professional, friendly and supportive service no matter if you are a student, resident, new immigrant or an Aussie!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ bank account reviewed by Babak

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ personal loan review

    Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have banked with ANZ for years and like how they have always given me advice when I am going through a difficult time with finances.  Full review 

    I have banked with ANZ for years and like how they have always given me advice when I am going through a difficult time with finances.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Carissa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ credit card review

    Fly for free!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 15 hours ago)

    I love the fact I gain Qantas frequent flyer points with every dollar I spend on my credit card, but the annual fees do need to be taken into consideration. For me, the fees are worth it and I have remained loyal to ANZ since I got my first credit...  Full review 

    I love the fact I gain Qantas frequent flyer points with every dollar I spend on my credit card, but the annual fees do need to be taken into consideration. For me, the fees are worth it and I have remained loyal to ANZ since I got my first credit card with them in 1997!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ credit card reviewed by Kathy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home loan review

    Shame on ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    When my husband was made redundant, we approached ANZ to have our payments on the mortgage be changed to interest only, until he starts a new job, for which he is training for at the moment. The response from ANZ: NO! Not even prepared to listen o...  Full review 

    When my husband was made redundant, we approached ANZ to have our payments on the mortgage be changed to interest only, until he starts a new job, for which he is training for at the moment. The response from ANZ: NO! Not even prepared to listen or accommodate us in ANY way, yet they make billions in profit! Shame on ANZ! We will now have to sell our family home.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ home loan reviewed by Janine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ savings account review

    Fast service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The interest rate is high and there was a time they were inconsistent in their charges without informing me of the consequences...I ended up paying 200.00 plus in charges. I wasn't informed or even led to believe that it was alright to continue wi...  Full review 

    The interest rate is high and there was a time they were inconsistent in their charges without informing me of the consequences...I ended up paying 200.00 plus in charges. I wasn't informed or even led to believe that it was alright to continue with the transactions. Also they refused to acknowledge their mistake by charging fees on a student account which was supposed to be free. Reason being it was the client's responsibility to inform of said discrepancies. And wouldn't reimburse the amount.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ savings account reviewed by Eliza from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ term deposit review

    Overall great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like banking with ANZ because they are easy, convenient and have so many options with banking. I have always found staff helpful and willing to really explain something so I fully understand it.  Full review 

    I like banking with ANZ because they are easy, convenient and have so many options with banking. I have always found staff helpful and willing to really explain something so I fully understand it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Tarscha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ANZ debit card review

    Great security and easy access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).  Full review 

    Best bank. Open 24/7, happy to review charges. Security is awesome. I know my money is safe as not even my husband could access his account (wrong password).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Lorraine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ car loan review

    Patient, helpful and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    It was quick and easy to get a loan with ANZ. Their customer service is great and they are patient and eager to help.  Full review 

    It was quick and easy to get a loan with ANZ. Their customer service is great and they are patient and eager to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Rosinda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    ANZ car insurance review

    No communication at all

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.  Full review 

    No idea what they offer me, they were added on by Volkswagon finance. They went up $10 per month too without telling me. Never spoken to them, never made a claim.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ travel insurance review

    Free Insurance with your Credit Card, excellent!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are autom...  Full review 

    ANZ frequent flyer insurance is rather a good product. It gives me coverage that rivals fully paid travel insurance. It is free if you have a frequent flyer platinum card and pay for more than $250 of your travel on the card, then you are automatically covered. I checked it out and compared it to other travel insurance and it really is good!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Single travel insurance reviewed by Roslyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ANZ home insurance review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.  Full review 

    Succinct, trustworthy and honest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Tarun from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.