Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie

How are Aussie credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

65%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.5 out of 10

Aussie credit cards

Overall rating: 6.5 (38 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 02 April 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 138

Thumbs up: 104 | Thumbs down: 33

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.


Other credit cards

  • Vertigo Platinum
  • interest rate

    12.74%

  • annual fee

    $99.00

  • Go to site
     
  • Low Fee Card
  • interest rate

    19.74%

  • annual fee

    $30.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all credit cards

Write a review

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great all round card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Have had no problems with Aussie for the 10 years or so I have been a client. An excellent card for all round transactions. Highly recommended.  Full review 

    Have had no problems with Aussie for the 10 years or so I have been a client. An excellent card for all round transactions. Highly recommended.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Col from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service is terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    The customer service was terrible, made to wait on the phone for ages, and when they call you they go through everything thing they could possibly ask before telling you the answer to your question, when they could have completed the call in 2 min...  Full review 

    The customer service was terrible, made to wait on the phone for ages, and when they call you they go through everything thing they could possibly ask before telling you the answer to your question, when they could have completed the call in 2 minutes instead of wasting 10 minutes, and the lady was extremely rude.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Sharon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good all round bank, understaffed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Online banking is very good. In branch not always good at the branch I go to. Lunch time, one teller and lots of customers, hard when in your lunch hour. They offer lots of different credits cards with different rates and benefits, overall a good...  Full review 

    Online banking is very good. In branch not always good at the branch I go to. Lunch time, one teller and lots of customers, hard when in your lunch hour. They offer lots of different credits cards with different rates and benefits, overall a good bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Kerrie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competive rates and product features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They don't harass me. There are lots of ATMs around and online banking is easy.  Full review 

    They don't harass me. There are lots of ATMs around and online banking is easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Teresa from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Happy customer smiling

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Great customer feedback on all areas needed to choose a product. So much to choose from, happy customer.  Full review 

    Great customer feedback on all areas needed to choose a product. So much to choose from, happy customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Jody

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.  Full review 

    It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Patricia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • I like walking through the door

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Their over-the-counter manner is patient and approachable. I know that they will assist me.  Full review 

    Their over-the-counter manner is patient and approachable. I know that they will assist me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Celia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheap and competitive!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!  Full review 

    Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Carmen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    With a name like Aussie, you can't not like it. It's easy to use and easy to talk with someone over the phone if you need to.  Full review 

    With a name like Aussie, you can't not like it. It's easy to use and easy to talk with someone over the phone if you need to.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Jaz from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Aussie

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 months ago)

    Product described does not deliver. Advertised interest rate not honoured. Customer service lousy. All information sent never arrives. Will not communicate with the customer. Months and months pass before any informantion is received. Ombudsman i...  Full review 

    Product described does not deliver. Advertised interest rate not honoured. Customer service lousy. All information sent never arrives. Will not communicate with the customer. Months and months pass before any informantion is received. Ombudsman is the only way to get any discussion or issues.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Peter from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not up to date enough

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Overall I prefer my other bank's credit card over the Aussie one. I like to be able to keep track of my spending easily and other banks have more up to date features to do this.  Full review 

    Overall I prefer my other bank's credit card over the Aussie one. I like to be able to keep track of my spending easily and other banks have more up to date features to do this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Dominique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Get an app

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    What sort of modern company has no facility for banking or checking card balance by iPad or iPhone unbelievable!!  Full review 

    What sort of modern company has no facility for banking or checking card balance by iPad or iPhone unbelievable!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Bruce from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    I recently had a fraudulent activity on my card which was handled with the utmost confidence and help.  Full review 

    I recently had a fraudulent activity on my card which was handled with the utmost confidence and help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Kristine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customers come last

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Unsure of their customers' needs. Website not that user friendly.  Full review 

    Unsure of their customers' needs. Website not that user friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Because they are easy to talk to and they help me out.  Full review 

    Because they are easy to talk to and they help me out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average pricing but good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Price-wise, initially, Aussie is quite good however this drops off after your initial purchases and any cash advance and the rate skyrockets.  Full review 

    Price-wise, initially, Aussie is quite good however this drops off after your initial purchases and any cash advance and the rate skyrockets.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Good interest rates.  Full review 

    Good interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service was good.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    No bank involved makes it really hard to make payments. Interest rates on all credit cards are way to high. Not much in the way of options.  Full review 

    No bank involved makes it really hard to make payments. Interest rates on all credit cards are way to high. Not much in the way of options.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service very bad. You can never get onlin

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    I took out cash one day and then put it back in within 24 hours later and I am still being charged for the cash withdrawal over 7 years later. I also get hit with purchase charges (even though I had made no purchases in the month) plus interest ch...  Full review 

    I took out cash one day and then put it back in within 24 hours later and I am still being charged for the cash withdrawal over 7 years later. I also get hit with purchase charges (even though I had made no purchases in the month) plus interest charges for balance of account. No one can ever pay off this account with 3 charges coming in!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Normal cheap card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Fulfils my needs without fancy extras that I don't need.  Full review 

    Fulfils my needs without fancy extras that I don't need.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low interest , low annual fee

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Aussie is good with low credit card interest. The only difficult thing is they don't have a branch, so when you want an additional card for your partner you have to download a form and go to the Australia Post Office.  Full review 

    Aussie is good with low credit card interest. The only difficult thing is they don't have a branch, so when you want an additional card for your partner you have to download a form and go to the Australia Post Office.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Medium

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    I have to use the post office and get a postal order to pay, that adds anther $10.00 on my payment each time. Why not allow customers to pay at post office like most things today?  Full review 

    I have to use the post office and get a postal order to pay, that adds anther $10.00 on my payment each time. Why not allow customers to pay at post office like most things today?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are always there for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    They ensure that you are looked after overseas, contact you in the event of anything out if the ordinary, and continue to provide a good service.  Full review 

    They ensure that you are looked after overseas, contact you in the event of anything out if the ordinary, and continue to provide a good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing products and kind and respectful workers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    This is amazing I never thought that I would be able to get the help and kindness that I got from this. I have recommended to my friends who have been equally impressed.  Full review 

    This is amazing I never thought that I would be able to get the help and kindness that I got from this. I have recommended to my friends who have been equally impressed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Aussie credit card - what could be more Aussie than that - looking after the average Aussie!  Full review 

    Aussie credit card - what could be more Aussie than that - looking after the average Aussie!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Valerie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.