Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie
Aussie's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.2

based on 39 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

User friendly

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.
Full review

Good customer service. Easy to understand regulations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rita (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome banking

Great.
Full review

Great.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Alamin (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Worst customer service

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted...
Full review

The worst customer service ever. Rude consultants. Took over 5min to go through security questions. Because I needed to provide them with my bank details , I was asked to call them back when I had them. Even though it was in the other room, wanted to speak to their manager. They put me on hold and after 10min still holding.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Amaila (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome, trustworthy great customer service

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.
Full review

I like this bank because I trust it and it never does anything without my authority.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

The phone service is all you have

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.
Full review

Their interest rate is too high and it's hard to pay you, have to mail your money or have it deducted from another account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Convenient

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.
Full review

Choose a card with a lower annual fee if you don't use your card that often.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Fiona (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible Customer Service

Appalling customer service - bunch of timid fools in the call centre. Don't have a branch you can deal with. I can go on forever...!! Save your time and energy and take your business elsewhere.
Full review

Appalling customer service - bunch of timid fools in the call centre. Don't have a branch you can deal with. I can go on forever...!! Save your time and energy and take your business elsewhere.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Garry (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great all round card

Have had no problems with Aussie for the 10 years or so I have been a client. An excellent card for all round transactions. Highly recommended.
Full review

Have had no problems with Aussie for the 10 years or so I have been a client. An excellent card for all round transactions. Highly recommended.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Col (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

We have found this bank very good to deal with for all banking .
Full review

We have found this bank very good to deal with for all banking .

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Beryl (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

No problem credit service

I find it no trouble to make payments by Bpay and I receive statements in plenty of time before due date.
Full review

I find it no trouble to make payments by Bpay and I receive statements in plenty of time before due date.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Customer service is terrible

The customer service was terrible, made to wait on the phone for ages, and when they call you they go through everything thing they could possibly ask before telling you the answer to your question, when they could have completed the call in 2...
Full review

The customer service was terrible, made to wait on the phone for ages, and when they call you they go through everything thing they could possibly ask before telling you the answer to your question, when they could have completed the call in 2 minutes instead of wasting 10 minutes, and the lady was extremely rude.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sharon (WA), reviewed 7 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not too bad

The card is rather attractive but the overseas call centre for customer service has really bad English and are occasionally hard to understand.
Full review

The card is rather attractive but the overseas call centre for customer service has really bad English and are occasionally hard to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jason (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good all round bank, understaffed

Online banking is very good. In branch not always good at the branch I go to. Lunch time, one teller and lots of customers, hard when in your lunch hour. They offer lots of different credits cards with different rates and benefits, overall a good...
Full review

Online banking is very good. In branch not always good at the branch I go to. Lunch time, one teller and lots of customers, hard when in your lunch hour. They offer lots of different credits cards with different rates and benefits, overall a good bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kerrie (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competive rates and product features

They don't harass me. There are lots of ATMs around and online banking is easy.
Full review

They don't harass me. There are lots of ATMs around and online banking is easy.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Teresa (WA), reviewed 8 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Outdated online user interface

It seems like they've left me on some legacy product that no one can apply for anymore. The online user interface is really ugly and terrible to use. I tried to change my contact details online but this function wasn't available.
Full review

It seems like they've left me on some legacy product that no one can apply for anymore. The online user interface is really ugly and terrible to use. I tried to change my contact details online but this function wasn't available.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Sean (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy customer smiling

Great customer feedback on all areas needed to choose a product. So much to choose from, happy customer.
Full review

Great customer feedback on all areas needed to choose a product. So much to choose from, happy customer.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jody , reviewed 9 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Credit card Sharks

Finally managed to pay off my credit card with these sharks and get a balance of 87c on my statement as interest. Gave them a call to see if they would waive it as less than $1, no they won't and will charge me $20 if I don't pay it.
Full review

Finally managed to pay off my credit card with these sharks and get a balance of 87c on my statement as interest. Gave them a call to see if they would waive it as less than $1, no they won't and will charge me $20 if I don't pay it.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Karen (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reasonable rates

It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.
Full review

It has a reasonable interest rates but I don't like that I can't go into a branch or post office to make payments but I expect that is how they keep down the rates.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed 10 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

A very good credit card

I like the credit card, the rate is competitive and I use online banking, very convenient.
Full review

I like the credit card, the rate is competitive and I use online banking, very convenient.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vera (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I love Aussie C/C because they are true and have looked after us.
Full review

I love Aussie C/C because they are true and have looked after us.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Justin (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like walking through the door

Their over-the-counter manner is patient and approachable. I know that they will assist me.
Full review

Their over-the-counter manner is patient and approachable. I know that they will assist me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Celia (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cheap and competitive!

Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!
Full review

Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carmen (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Very poor service

After sale service is non-existent and they charge high fees for going over your limit due to their interest charges.
Full review

After sale service is non-existent and they charge high fees for going over your limit due to their interest charges.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Andrew (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Uncomplicated and user-friendly

First credit card I applied for and the application process was uncomplicated, the information given was succinct and user friendly.
Full review

First credit card I applied for and the application process was uncomplicated, the information given was succinct and user friendly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Helen (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Aussie

Aussie credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rates up, lack of payment facilities

Can't pay online, has to be in form of cheque or payment at Post Office for which they charge extra. Rates have slowly gone up.
Full review

Can't pay online, has to be in form of cheque or payment at Post Office for which they charge extra. Rates have slowly gone up.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Judy (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Westpac Low Rate - Online Only Offer

    Westpac Low Rate - Online Only Offer

    • 0% p.a. rate on balance transfers for 18 months when requested at card application
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • Online only offer for applications approved by 30 September 2015

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 18 months and then 21.49% (2.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    0% for 3 months then 13.49%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. rate on balance transfers for 18 months when requested at card application
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • Online only offer for applications approved by 30 September 2015
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 18 months and then 21.49% (2.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 3 months then 13.49%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50, Max $150
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 690 Westpac credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Woolworths Money Qantas Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Money Qantas Platinum Credit Card

    • A range of complimentary insurance options
    • 10,000 Qantas Points if you apply by 31 October 2015 and make an eligible purchase by 31 December 2015
    • Get 20% off your total bill (up to max of $25) at over 2000 restaurants with the dine play stay program

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 14 months and then 21.99%

    purchase rate

    20.49%

    annual fee

    $139 $99 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • A range of complimentary insurance options
    • 10,000 Qantas Points if you apply by 31 October 2015 and make an eligible purchase by 31 December 2015
    • Get 20% off your total bill (up to max of $25) at over 2000 restaurants with the dine play stay program
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 14 months and then 21.99%
    • Annual fee: $139 $99 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 20.49%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    5.4

    Based on 45 Woolworths Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ First

    ANZ First

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 16 months (2% balance transfer fee applies)
    • Enjoy the convenience of Visa payWave
    • Up to 44 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 16 months (2.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    19.74%

    annual fee

    $30

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 16 months (2% balance transfer fee applies)
    • Enjoy the convenience of Visa payWave
    • Up to 44 days interest free on purchases
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 16 months (2.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $30
    • Purchase rate: 19.74%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 994 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% for 12 months then 13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 12 months then 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 1.75%, Min $1.75
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 741 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • American Express Velocity Escape Card

    American Express Velocity Escape Card

    • 0.99% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 6 months
    • No annual fee
    • Earn up to 7,500 bonus Velocity Points, limited time only

    balance transfer rate

    0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site
    • 0.99% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 6 months
    • No annual fee
    • Earn up to 7,500 bonus Velocity Points, limited time only
    Product info
    • Balance transfer rate: 0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points automatically transferred to your Velocity account
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 136 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine..

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top