Aussie credit card reviews

Aussie

How are Aussie credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

Overall Mozo Community rating: out of 10

Aussie credit cards

Overall rating: - (0 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 14 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 124

Thumbs up: 93 | Thumbs down: 30

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from Aussie

  • Velocity Escape Card
  • interest rate

    20.74%

  • annual fee

    $0.00

  • Go to site
     

Other credit cards

  • Vertigo Platinum
  • interest rate

    12.74%

  • annual fee

    $99.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all American Express credit cards

Write a review

Recent Aussie credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Cheap and competitive!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!  Full review 

    Aussie has great interest rates, the best out there!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Carmen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    With a name like Aussie, you can't not like it. It's easy to use and easy to talk with someone over the phone if you need to.  Full review 

    With a name like Aussie, you can't not like it. It's easy to use and easy to talk with someone over the phone if you need to.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Jaz from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Aussie

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Product described does not deliver. Advertised interest rate not honoured. Customer service lousy. All information sent never arrives. Will not communicate with the customer. Months and months pass before any informantion is received. Ombudsman i...  Full review 

    Product described does not deliver. Advertised interest rate not honoured. Customer service lousy. All information sent never arrives. Will not communicate with the customer. Months and months pass before any informantion is received. Ombudsman is the only way to get any discussion or issues.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Peter from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not up to date enough

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Overall I prefer my other bank's credit card over the Aussie one. I like to be able to keep track of my spending easily and other banks have more up to date features to do this.  Full review 

    Overall I prefer my other bank's credit card over the Aussie one. I like to be able to keep track of my spending easily and other banks have more up to date features to do this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Dominique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Get an app

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    What sort of modern company has no facility for banking or checking card balance by iPad or iPhone unbelievable!!  Full review 

    What sort of modern company has no facility for banking or checking card balance by iPad or iPhone unbelievable!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Bruce from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    I recently had a fraudulent activity on my card which was handled with the utmost confidence and help.  Full review 

    I recently had a fraudulent activity on my card which was handled with the utmost confidence and help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Kristine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customers come last

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    Unsure of their customers' needs. Website not that user friendly.  Full review 

    Unsure of their customers' needs. Website not that user friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    Because they are easy to talk to and they help me out.  Full review 

    Because they are easy to talk to and they help me out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average pricing but good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    Price-wise, initially, Aussie is quite good however this drops off after your initial purchases and any cash advance and the rate skyrockets.  Full review 

    Price-wise, initially, Aussie is quite good however this drops off after your initial purchases and any cash advance and the rate skyrockets.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    Good interest rates.  Full review 

    Good interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service was good.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    No bank involved makes it really hard to make payments. Interest rates on all credit cards are way to high. Not much in the way of options.  Full review 

    No bank involved makes it really hard to make payments. Interest rates on all credit cards are way to high. Not much in the way of options.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service very bad. You can never get onlin

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I took out cash one day and then put it back in within 24 hours later and I am still being charged for the cash withdrawal over 7 years later. I also get hit with purchase charges (even though I had made no purchases in the month) plus interest ch...  Full review 

    I took out cash one day and then put it back in within 24 hours later and I am still being charged for the cash withdrawal over 7 years later. I also get hit with purchase charges (even though I had made no purchases in the month) plus interest charges for balance of account. No one can ever pay off this account with 3 charges coming in!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Normal cheap card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Fulfils my needs without fancy extras that I don't need.  Full review 

    Fulfils my needs without fancy extras that I don't need.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low interest , low annual fee

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Aussie is good with low credit card interest. The only difficult thing is they don't have a branch, so when you want an additional card for your partner you have to download a form and go to the Australia Post Office.  Full review 

    Aussie is good with low credit card interest. The only difficult thing is they don't have a branch, so when you want an additional card for your partner you have to download a form and go to the Australia Post Office.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Medium

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I have to use the post office and get a postal order to pay, that adds anther $10.00 on my payment each time. Why not allow customers to pay at post office like most things today?  Full review 

    I have to use the post office and get a postal order to pay, that adds anther $10.00 on my payment each time. Why not allow customers to pay at post office like most things today?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are always there for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    They ensure that you are looked after overseas, contact you in the event of anything out if the ordinary, and continue to provide a good service.  Full review 

    They ensure that you are looked after overseas, contact you in the event of anything out if the ordinary, and continue to provide a good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing products and kind and respectful workers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    This is amazing I never thought that I would be able to get the help and kindness that I got from this. I have recommended to my friends who have been equally impressed.  Full review 

    This is amazing I never thought that I would be able to get the help and kindness that I got from this. I have recommended to my friends who have been equally impressed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Aussie credit card - what could be more Aussie than that - looking after the average Aussie!  Full review 

    Aussie credit card - what could be more Aussie than that - looking after the average Aussie!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Valerie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    They are people focussed and very helpful. The interest rates are inline with their competitors.  Full review 

    They are people focussed and very helpful. The interest rates are inline with their competitors.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • For online banking people who want to start saving

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    The pros will be the attractive rate. It's got 13.29% on purchase and EVEN BALANCE TRANSFER! Annual fee is low,$49. The biggest con with Aussie credit cards would be the limited repayment options. Aussie is more focused on Home Loan services, ...  Full review 

    The pros will be the attractive rate. It's got 13.29% on purchase and EVEN BALANCE TRANSFER! Annual fee is low,$49. The biggest con with Aussie credit cards would be the limited repayment options. Aussie is more focused on Home Loan services, so there are no branches that takes care of the credit card service. Only method you can do repayment is BPAY, Direct Debit and Cheque. There is no over-counter payment and post office payment method available. Another cons is no loyalty program on this card, however it's acceptable as it's a low rate credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Good card, low rates, but once paid off will never get another.  Full review 

    Good card, low rates, but once paid off will never get another.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Mike from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average rates with good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Friendly and interested staff. Average fees and interest. They helped me when another bank didn't.  Full review 

    Friendly and interested staff. Average fees and interest. They helped me when another bank didn't.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Geoff from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low interest rate, no-fuss card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Good product with great interest rates, a no-fuss credit card.  Full review 

    Good product with great interest rates, a no-fuss credit card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Monique from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low interest rate. Simple.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Aussie credit card is simple to set up, and has a fantastic interest rate. The Annual fee is low.The basics is what is most important!  Full review 

    Aussie credit card is simple to set up, and has a fantastic interest rate. The Annual fee is low.The basics is what is most important!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Kate from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Unethical fees and terrible customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Aussie claims to be an affordable option compared to the major banks, but their credit card fees are higher than the banks. If their interest overdraws your account, they charge you for overdrawing $35. All fees are incredibly unethical. When you ...  Full review 

    Aussie claims to be an affordable option compared to the major banks, but their credit card fees are higher than the banks. If their interest overdraws your account, they charge you for overdrawing $35. All fees are incredibly unethical. When you ring to discuss they are nothing but rude.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Aussie credit card reviewed by Sonia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.