Bankwest reviews

Bankwest

How is Bankwest rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating: 8.1 (864 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 580

Thumbs up: 533 | Thumbs down: 47

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Bankwest Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home loan review

    Great all round service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    They have attended to all my banking needs.they have been friendly but professional. I have been clear about my decisions because of the knowledge given to me by the staff at my particular branch.  Full review 

    They have attended to all my banking needs.they have been friendly but professional. I have been clear about my decisions because of the knowledge given to me by the staff at my particular branch.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Dianne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.  Full review 

    Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by John from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest savings account review

    Professional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    So friendly helpful and no messing around. Direct to the point simple information.  Full review 

    So friendly helpful and no messing around. Direct to the point simple information.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Childrens Savings Account savings account reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest bank account review

    Great customer care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    This institution does all it can to help and is honest when it can't. I've been with them for years with no plan on changing banks any time soon.  Full review 

    This institution does all it can to help and is honest when it can't. I've been with them for years with no plan on changing banks any time soon.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account bank account reviewed by Sheryl from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Bankwest has been responsive in answering queries (in person and via secure mail) and provided information that went beyond my query but was related and helpful.  Full review 

    Bankwest has been responsive in answering queries (in person and via secure mail) and provided information that went beyond my query but was related and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Bron from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest personal loan review

    Great service and a good product as a bonus

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 30 days ago)

    Have nothing but good words to say about the staff at the store I deal with. They go out of their way to look after you and it's more about making sure you're comfortable and they understand exactly what you are after instead of being treated like...  Full review 

    Have nothing but good words to say about the staff at the store I deal with. They go out of their way to look after you and it's more about making sure you're comfortable and they understand exactly what you are after instead of being treated like you're another dollar for their targets etc.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Sam from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest car loan review

    OK but could be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Seem flexible at start, more of a head ache when I have to call them.  Full review 

    Seem flexible at start, more of a head ache when I have to call them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest car loan reviewed by Anthony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest debit card review

    Convenient banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I've been with them for a long time and haven't had a problem.  Full review 

    I've been with them for a long time and haven't had a problem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Student Edge debit card reviewed by Josie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    Bankwest car insurance review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    They are really nice.  Full review 

    They are really nice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest car insurance reviewed by Lyndal from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest travel insurance review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    I love it because it helps people.  Full review 

    I love it because it helps people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secure travel insurance reviewed by Katie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home insurance review

    I would recommend Bankwest insurance to anyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    We recently had a tree fall down and it landed on our shed roof and our neighbour's roof. We called our insurance company and they sent tree loppers out the very next day to cut the tree down and remove it. They not only did this but they have arr...  Full review 

    We recently had a tree fall down and it landed on our shed roof and our neighbour's roof. We called our insurance company and they sent tree loppers out the very next day to cut the tree down and remove it. They not only did this but they have arranged for a builder to come out this week to fill in the cracks in the wall left by the tree, they have been in constant contact with my husband and myself to ensure we are happy with the work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Home Insurance home insurance reviewed by Sharon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Also reviewed...

  • 9.1
    based on
    299 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.1 (299 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    293 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (293 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.7
    based on
    250 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent reviews

    Overall rating: 8.7 (250 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent reviews
  • 8.6
    based on
    74 reviews

    P&N Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.6 (74 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank reviews
  • 8.4
    based on
    254 reviews

    Heritage Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.4 (254 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.