Bankwest reviews

Bankwest

How is Bankwest rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating: 8.1 (874 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 792

Thumbs up: 736 | Thumbs down: 56

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Bankwest Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home loan review

    Low rates, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Bankwest doesn't have any branches or ATMs where we live, but they had a cheap rate for a no-frills loan, and we have been impressed with the security measures offered.  Full review 

    Bankwest doesn't have any branches or ATMs where we live, but they had a cheap rate for a no-frills loan, and we have been impressed with the security measures offered.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Susan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Need more flexibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    More flexibility would help, also staff that actually care about the product and customer.  Full review 

    More flexibility would help, also staff that actually care about the product and customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by James from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest savings account review

    Nothing but the best from Bankwest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Bankwest is the bank for me, it suits my needs in every way. Plus being Western Australian myself, I like what Bankwest does to help support the local community.  Full review 

    Bankwest is the bank for me, it suits my needs in every way. Plus being Western Australian myself, I like what Bankwest does to help support the local community.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Regular Saver savings account reviewed by Miodrag from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest bank account review

    You won't like Bankwest!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    Looking to leave- the customer service is terrible. I have put up with Bankwest for many years and they continue to disappoint.  Full review 

    Looking to leave- the customer service is terrible. I have put up with Bankwest for many years and they continue to disappoint.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest credit card review

    Don't bank north, south or east. Go Bankwest!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I couldn't recommend a better credit card provider than Bankwest! Their Zero Platinum credit card is seriously the best. It comes with FREE travel insurance to make your life a breeze. And best of all, there are absolutely no international tr...  Full review 

    I couldn't recommend a better credit card provider than Bankwest! Their Zero Platinum credit card is seriously the best. It comes with FREE travel insurance to make your life a breeze. And best of all, there are absolutely no international transaction fees! But enough with the rhymes, Bankwest's customer service is just excellent. I talk to a real person and they have always been able to assist me. The only downside is they don't have a huge number of branches. All in all, if you're travelling overseas, or if you just want a really friendly bank to deal with, I highly recommend Bankwest!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Zero Platinum credit card reviewed by Dean from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest personal loan review

    Amazing customer service and A+ competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    After being a customer with Bankwest for 7 years, it was a no-brainer to go to them when I decided to apply for my first ever loan. They explained everything very clearly and made sure that I understood before going ahead with the application. Aft...  Full review 

    After being a customer with Bankwest for 7 years, it was a no-brainer to go to them when I decided to apply for my first ever loan. They explained everything very clearly and made sure that I understood before going ahead with the application. After waiting almost a week for another provider to get back to me on whether I would be successful, I was notified by Bankwest within an hour of applying for the loan to say I was successful. Everything was signed and I had the money within half a day! VERY happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Alicia from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest car loan review

    Immediate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Pros: I can phone and get an answer immediately.  Full review 

    Pros: I can phone and get an answer immediately.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest car loan reviewed by Norma from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest debit card review

    Good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    I am disappointed that the Commbank bought Bankwest, as this was my bank for about 30 years prior. I always had problems with Commbank security protocol. I found out later my ex was ripping me off $150k. So sorry Comm bank but BW are the best.  Full review 

    I am disappointed that the Commbank bought Bankwest, as this was my bank for about 30 years prior. I always had problems with Commbank security protocol. I found out later my ex was ripping me off $150k. So sorry Comm bank but BW are the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Lite Direct Transaction Account debit card reviewed by Robert from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    Bankwest car insurance review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.  Full review 

    Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Belinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest travel insurance review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I love it because it helps people.  Full review 

    I love it because it helps people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secure travel insurance reviewed by Katie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home insurance review

    Average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Decent insurance. You get what you pay for, just needs better customer service.  Full review 

    Decent insurance. You get what you pay for, just needs better customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Home & Contents Insurance home insurance reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    RACV reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACV reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    46 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (46 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    588 reviews

    ME Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (588 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    228 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (228 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.