Bankwest reviews

Bankwest

How is Bankwest rated by the Mozo community?

82%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.2 out of 10

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating: 8.2 (744 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 520

Thumbs up: 486 | Thumbs down: 34

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Bankwest Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home loan review

    Open on weekends

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    No after service, once you're signed up that's it. Have contacted them on numerous occasions to look at changing the mortgage account interest rate but they are not interested.  Full review 

    No after service, once you're signed up that's it. Have contacted them on numerous occasions to look at changing the mortgage account interest rate but they are not interested.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest home loan reviewed by Lisa from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Bankwest staff have always been friendly and ready to assist whenever I have visited the branch. If staff are not sure of a product, they will always get someone who is specialised in that particular field. I can at times attain a higher rate of...  Full review 

    Bankwest staff have always been friendly and ready to assist whenever I have visited the branch. If staff are not sure of a product, they will always get someone who is specialised in that particular field. I can at times attain a higher rate of interest than advertised for a term deposit account. Even if staff have other duties, they never appear annoyed at the prospect of serving you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Mary from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest savings account review

    Reliable support

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    As a single senior person I find that either the online support, phone support or personal visits to the bank are carried out in a very caring way with all officers being very helpful and giving a broad range of options.  Full review 

    As a single senior person I find that either the online support, phone support or personal visits to the bank are carried out in a very caring way with all officers being very helpful and giving a broad range of options.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest savings account reviewed by Pam from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest bank account review

    Always friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    No hassles, easy banking and ATM machines everywhere.  Full review 

    No hassles, easy banking and ATM machines everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest bank account reviewed by Linda from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest credit card review

    No value, high rates and fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Basic card with no additional features, horrific fees if you do not make payments. Basic product.  Full review 

    Basic card with no additional features, horrific fees if you do not make payments. Basic product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Zero Platinum credit card reviewed by Lisa from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest personal loan review

    Always competitive, easy to do and flexible too

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    We have taken a personal loan on a couple of occasions to purchase shares or cars. All were simple to arrange, great rates and offer great flexibility. Bankwest have always been able to help us out, no matter what the situation.  Full review 

    We have taken a personal loan on a couple of occasions to purchase shares or cars. All were simple to arrange, great rates and offer great flexibility. Bankwest have always been able to help us out, no matter what the situation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Sheila from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest car loan review

    Fast, easy, competitive!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I have purchased several cars through Bankwest. The process is fast, simple, easy, the rates are very competitive and I highly recommend them.  Full review 

    I have purchased several cars through Bankwest. The process is fast, simple, easy, the rates are very competitive and I highly recommend them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan car loan reviewed by Sheila from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest debit card review

    Excellent staff giving an excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Easy set up of accounts with the real bonus of having staff who know the product and how to use it. The other aspect I like about this bank is that the manager is also on the floor a lot of the time to deal directly with clients as they come in...  Full review 

    Easy set up of accounts with the real bonus of having staff who know the product and how to use it. The other aspect I like about this bank is that the manager is also on the floor a lot of the time to deal directly with clients as they come in rather than just by appointment.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account debit card reviewed by David from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    Bankwest car insurance review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.  Full review 

    Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Belinda

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bankwest travel insurance review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I love it because it helps people.  Full review 

    I love it because it helps people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secure travel insurance reviewed by Katie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home insurance review

    I would recommend Bankwest insurance to anyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    We recently had a tree fall down and it landed on our shed roof and our neighbour's roof. We called our insurance company and they sent tree loppers out the very next day to cut the tree down and remove it. They not only did this but they have arr...  Full review 

    We recently had a tree fall down and it landed on our shed roof and our neighbour's roof. We called our insurance company and they sent tree loppers out the very next day to cut the tree down and remove it. They not only did this but they have arranged for a builder to come out this week to fill in the cracks in the wall left by the tree, they have been in constant contact with my husband and myself to ensure we are happy with the work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Home Insurance home insurance reviewed by Sharon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.