Bankwest reviews

Bankwest

How is Bankwest rated by the Mozo community?

82%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.2 out of 10

Bankwest reviews

Overall rating: 8.2 (744 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 521

Thumbs up: 491 | Thumbs down: 30

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Bankwest Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home loan review

    Super flexibility loan, great value

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    When my husband got sick & was off work for several months, whilst being self employed, the bank happily changed our home loan to an Equity Loan. This took the pressure off and gave us more flexibility, due to varying income each month. We have b...  Full review 

    When my husband got sick & was off work for several months, whilst being self employed, the bank happily changed our home loan to an Equity Loan. This took the pressure off and gave us more flexibility, due to varying income each month. We have been with them for over 30 years and wouldn't change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Equity Access home loan reviewed by Sheila from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Good rates and quick setup

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.  Full review 

    Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest savings account review

    Excellent and reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Very high level of efficiency and excellent customer service. I have never needed to put forward a complaint, or required further explanation of an issue.  Full review 

    Very high level of efficiency and excellent customer service. I have never needed to put forward a complaint, or required further explanation of an issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest savings account reviewed by Janine from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest bank account review

    Excellent product with great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    This product provides a great interest rate together with the ability to earn Qantas FF points (an initial quantity) when you spend as per the rules and ongoing points as you save. The bank is easy to deal with, their staff very friendly and produ...  Full review 

    This product provides a great interest rate together with the ability to earn Qantas FF points (an initial quantity) when you spend as per the rules and ongoing points as you save. The bank is easy to deal with, their staff very friendly and products are clearly explained. BankWest gives the impression that they want their customers to be happy and satisfied - we are.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Rewards Transaction Account bank account reviewed by Raymond from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest credit card review

    Great phone service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Not easy to use online and high interest. This bank is always willing to let you work out payment plans.  Full review 

    Not easy to use online and high interest. This bank is always willing to let you work out payment plans.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest credit card reviewed by Stephen from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest personal loan review

    Always competitive, easy to do and flexible too

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    We have taken a personal loan on a couple of occasions to purchase shares or cars. All were simple to arrange, great rates and offer great flexibility. Bankwest have always been able to help us out, no matter what the situation.  Full review 

    We have taken a personal loan on a couple of occasions to purchase shares or cars. All were simple to arrange, great rates and offer great flexibility. Bankwest have always been able to help us out, no matter what the situation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Flexible Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Sheila from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest car loan review

    Fast, easy, competitive!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have purchased several cars through Bankwest. The process is fast, simple, easy, the rates are very competitive and I highly recommend them.  Full review 

    I have purchased several cars through Bankwest. The process is fast, simple, easy, the rates are very competitive and I highly recommend them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Unsecured Personal Loan car loan reviewed by Sheila from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Bankwest debit card review

    Definitely a 10/10, very satisfied customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Excellent customer service and support, always welcome us with a smile ensuring that I am made aware of any new offers and if I am happy with the accounts I have. I feel comfortable with my bank and rate them very highly.  Full review 

    Excellent customer service and support, always welcome us with a smile ensuring that I am made aware of any new offers and if I am happy with the accounts I have. I feel comfortable with my bank and rate them very highly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest debit card reviewed by William

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show policy info

    Bankwest car insurance review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.  Full review 

    Bit more expensive than others, but easier to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance reviewed by Belinda

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bankwest travel insurance review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I love it because it helps people.  Full review 

    I love it because it helps people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Secure travel insurance reviewed by Katie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Bankwest home insurance review

    I would recommend Bankwest insurance to anyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We recently had a tree fall down and it landed on our shed roof and our neighbour's roof. We called our insurance company and they sent tree loppers out the very next day to cut the tree down and remove it. They not only did this but they have arr...  Full review 

    We recently had a tree fall down and it landed on our shed roof and our neighbour's roof. We called our insurance company and they sent tree loppers out the very next day to cut the tree down and remove it. They not only did this but they have arranged for a builder to come out this week to fill in the cracks in the wall left by the tree, they have been in constant contact with my husband and myself to ensure we are happy with the work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Home Insurance home insurance reviewed by Sharon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.