Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Esanda car loan review

    Greater flexibility would have ensured I returned

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    The rates are not horrible and the responsiveness of service is excellent, however the actual limited flexibility afforded leaves a lot to be desired.  Full review 

    The rates are not horrible and the responsiveness of service is excellent, however the actual limited flexibility afforded leaves a lot to be desired.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Horizon Credit Union car loan review

    Great price, brilliant to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Great service on top of a very well priced car loan. Brilliant to deal with allowing us to continue banking with them even after we moved from the Illawarra area. Highly recommended.  Full review 

    Great service on top of a very well priced car loan. Brilliant to deal with allowing us to continue banking with them even after we moved from the Illawarra area. Highly recommended.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Horizon Credit Union car loan reviewed by Kurt from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BMW Finance car loan review

    Competitive premiums/customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Very efficient, best competitive car loan compared to dealer.  Full review 

    Very efficient, best competitive car loan compared to dealer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BMW Finance car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance car loan review

    Run

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Tried to pay it out but was way more balance than I had calculated. Asked for a copy of statement but they didn't exist. Just had to cop it. Will now take another 6 months to pay off. One up side is that they gave me the loan when others wouldn't....  Full review 

    Tried to pay it out but was way more balance than I had calculated. Asked for a copy of statement but they didn't exist. Just had to cop it. Will now take another 6 months to pay off. One up side is that they gave me the loan when others wouldn't. Now I know why. As a single dad (at the time) you have very little power. But as times change the boot can end up on the other foot.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Ash from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance car loan review

    Great in every way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 21 hours ago)

    Great in every way, no problem recommending, would use again.  Full review 

    Great in every way, no problem recommending, would use again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Avoid Esanda or pay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 24 hours ago)

    I took out a 5 year lease with Esanda, three and half years ago. Six months ago I called to get a payout figure. They charge you a penalty that basically equates to the same cost of the whole period. Adds up to thousands of dollars. It is a comp...  Full review 

    I took out a 5 year lease with Esanda, three and half years ago. Six months ago I called to get a payout figure. They charge you a penalty that basically equates to the same cost of the whole period. Adds up to thousands of dollars. It is a complete rip off. I lodged a complaint with Esanda then with ANZ who own them and now with the Ombudsman. The whole system is a joke and there is no protection. Avoid avoid avoid. And avoid Nissan Morooka Finance who should have pointed out the penalty implications.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BMW Finance car loan review

    Trusted Brand

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Good quality product but very expensive. No competitive rates.  Full review 

    Good quality product but very expensive. No competitive rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BMW Finance car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Affordable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Pros: it is a reliable provider Cons: they are pushy when it comes to full customer experience  Full review 

    Pros: it is a reliable provider Cons: they are pushy when it comes to full customer experience


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • bankmecu car loan review

    Easy application, low rate, fuss free

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Easy application, low rate, fuss free.  Full review 

    Easy application, low rate, fuss free.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    bankmecu car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Peoples Choice Credit Union car loan review

    Don't believe them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I applied for a car loan, got told I couldn't get the amount I wanted, but still enough to get a car. Picked and fell in love with a car the next day. Paid a deposit. Then when I went back to the bank to sort out the details, got informed I wasn't...  Full review 

    I applied for a car loan, got told I couldn't get the amount I wanted, but still enough to get a car. Picked and fell in love with a car the next day. Paid a deposit. Then when I went back to the bank to sort out the details, got informed I wasn't eligible for any loan. Total liars and heartbreakers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Peoples Choice Credit Union car loan reviewed by Cassandra

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Good options for customers however do not always provide the best service. Good online facility.  Full review 

    Good options for customers however do not always provide the best service. Good online facility.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Jason

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance car loan review

    Competitive interest rate - all positive so far

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I found this loan to have the lowest "car loan" interest rate (5% lower than my bank). The paperwork and details I had to supply was easy to fill out and obtain. The loan agent had checked my credit and approval and finance was ready within 24 hou...  Full review 

    I found this loan to have the lowest "car loan" interest rate (5% lower than my bank). The paperwork and details I had to supply was easy to fill out and obtain. The loan agent had checked my credit and approval and finance was ready within 24 hours. With the purchase I get roadside assistance which is a nice perk and provides piece of mind. Repayments are flexible and if loan is to be paid early, the fee is not exorbitant like other loans can be.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Process should have been explained better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I found them to be very demanding and didn't explain the process between getting approved for my car loan and finding a car. They asked which car I was looking for and were happy to apply for the finance, then when approved didn't help with findin...  Full review 

    I found them to be very demanding and didn't explain the process between getting approved for my car loan and finding a car. They asked which car I was looking for and were happy to apply for the finance, then when approved didn't help with finding my actual car. They kept offering me other models and styles with 1 week until my loan approval expired, which meant I had to take time off work to find the right car.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George car loan review

    Interest rate is too high!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Interest rate is too high! 18%! Poor customer service. Hidden fees  Full review 

    Interest rate is too high! 18%! Poor customer service. Hidden fees


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac car loan review

    Fantastic service, online banking is also great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Their customer service is very good. But interest rates are far too high for the average working class person. Long time customers should be rewarded with lower interest rates.  Full review 

    Their customer service is very good. But interest rates are far too high for the average working class person. Long time customers should be rewarded with lower interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac car loan reviewed by Julie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ car loan review

    Quick approval, terrible customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Quick approval within 3 hours which was great, but it took almost 2 weeks to receive the loan contract and to finalise the car purchase. I had to chase the customer service person every second day for an update, emails when unanswered and calls no...  Full review 

    Quick approval within 3 hours which was great, but it took almost 2 weeks to receive the loan contract and to finalise the car purchase. I had to chase the customer service person every second day for an update, emails when unanswered and calls not returned. When I did receive the contracts to sign, the loan amount was incorrect and was blamed on a 'system error'. The product itself is great, but I'm hoping I won't have to deal with customer service again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Great customer service and they do reward you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I like Esanda as they reward you for customer loyalty and you can pay loan out earlier with no penalties. Convenient as most car yards have financial advisors that can deal with Esanda.  Full review 

    I like Esanda as they reward you for customer loyalty and you can pay loan out earlier with no penalties. Convenient as most car yards have financial advisors that can deal with Esanda.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Excellent service and very appealing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Shop around and it will surprise you what's out there without getting ripped off.  Full review 

    Shop around and it will surprise you what's out there without getting ripped off.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Anna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Helpful- Honest- Reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    They help with every need you have over the duration of the loan, and never hound you. They're cool to deal with!  Full review 

    They help with every need you have over the duration of the loan, and never hound you. They're cool to deal with!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Alex from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Customer service and great choice of products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have done all my banking through Queenslanders since 1987 back when it was known as Ipswich credit union. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend them for all your banking needs.  Full review 

    I have done all my banking through Queenslanders since 1987 back when it was known as Ipswich credit union. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend them for all your banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Ross from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Not happy with this company what so ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have found Esanda very difficult to deal with. I had made arrangements for payments to come out of my bank every fortnight, being my pension pay week. Somehow the payments ended up being changed and Esanda were trying to take out payments on my ...  Full review 

    I have found Esanda very difficult to deal with. I had made arrangements for payments to come out of my bank every fortnight, being my pension pay week. Somehow the payments ended up being changed and Esanda were trying to take out payments on my off pay week. I do not know how this happened. The car loan was got for my by my ex-fiance and it has caused a lot of stress and tension between us. The normal payments were $101.00 a fortnight. I arranged to pay an extra $20 as Esanda said I now owed more because they were trying to take it out on the wrong week. Since then I have had nothing but issues with Esanda. They know I am on a pension and $121.00 a fortnight to pay for the car is a large amount. I still keep paying and my ex fiancee still is getting letters saying they are taking the car when arrangements had already been made to pay the extra $20 so instead of normal payments of $101.00 a fortnight it went up to $121.00. Then after that they said I was not in hardship that I should be able to pay even more. There are now constant letters even though i am still paying the $121.00 a fortnight. There is just no pleasing them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Donna from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    The ladies there really understood my situation and helped me find a suitable product. The con being that I did have to jump through quite a few rings to achieve what the ladies suggested to me.  Full review 

    The ladies there really understood my situation and helped me find a suitable product. The con being that I did have to jump through quite a few rings to achieve what the ladies suggested to me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Rhianne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George car loan review

    Reliable name but terrible service overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Not very transparent, terrible access and generally unhelpful staff over the phone.  Full review 

    Not very transparent, terrible access and generally unhelpful staff over the phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Nikki from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Convenient with all applications and good service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Queenslanders has always been an exceptional credit union, especially compared to banks. We have been with them around 30 years and all dealings have been convenient and service helpful and professional. We will be staying with them for many years...  Full review 

    Queenslanders has always been an exceptional credit union, especially compared to banks. We have been with them around 30 years and all dealings have been convenient and service helpful and professional. We will be staying with them for many years to come.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Elizabeth from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Orange Credit Union car loan review

    Great loans, needs to let more people have a go

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Over the year as a customer, we have jumped through hoops to get further with Orange Credit Union. But no matter how much we try, because they know we had Part 9 agreement and paid it out early, they always bring it up 7 years later and that's why...  Full review 

    Over the year as a customer, we have jumped through hoops to get further with Orange Credit Union. But no matter how much we try, because they know we had Part 9 agreement and paid it out early, they always bring it up 7 years later and that's why we can not have that loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Orange Credit Union car loan reviewed by Roslyn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 6.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Aussie car loans

    Overall rating: 6.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 November 2011


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Aussie car loans
  • 8.6
    based on
    17 reviews

    CUA car loans

    Overall rating: 8.6 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 01 January 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    CUA car loans
  • 7.9
    based on
    10 reviews

    Bankwest car loans

    Overall rating: 7.9 (10 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest car loans
  • 7.3
    based on
    15 reviews

    Westpac car loans

    Overall rating: 7.3 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac car loans
  • 8.3
    based on
    17 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 8.3 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Peoples Choice Credit Union car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.