Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Macquarie Credit Union

    Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

    Very poor products and services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Customer service is terrible, always punish clients by charging high fees if anything needs adjusting. Not had a good experience over 5 years. Takes at least 20 mins to get an answer on phone.  Full review 

    Customer service is terrible, always punish clients by charging high fees if anything needs adjusting. Not had a good experience over 5 years. Takes at least 20 mins to get an answer on phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie Credit Union car loan reviewed by Sue from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Worry free banking!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Using and maintaining personal loans with the NAB takes no extra care or worries, simply make payments automatic with a monthly transfer for the duration of the loan and there is no worries about missing payments. Worry free banking.  Full review 

    Using and maintaining personal loans with the NAB takes no extra care or worries, simply make payments automatic with a monthly transfer for the duration of the loan and there is no worries about missing payments. Worry free banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Gary from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Easy but expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Expensive rates .  Full review 

    Expensive rates .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Barry from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp car loan review

    Good for general service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Good service/ Disappointed I haven't ever been advised about Internet or phone banking.  Full review 

    Good service/ Disappointed I haven't ever been advised about Internet or phone banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp car loan reviewed by Lisa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Do not recommend!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I decided to use Esanda to finance a loan for a car for myself. What a wrong choice of lender I made there. I should have seen the writing on the wall when I had numerous issues with their in-house broker at the dealership I purchased my car through.  Full review 

    I decided to use Esanda to finance a loan for a car for myself. What a wrong choice of lender I made there. I should have seen the writing on the wall when I had numerous issues with their in-house broker at the dealership I purchased my car through.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ross from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Irresponsible lending to a young,irresponsible man

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Irresponsible lending criteria for irresponsible young man ,22 years old. Esanda have put him into debt of two loan amounts totalling to $70,000. First existing loan, known to Esanda, paid by another person and as they said "Doesn't matter who i...  Full review 

    Irresponsible lending criteria for irresponsible young man ,22 years old. Esanda have put him into debt of two loan amounts totalling to $70,000. First existing loan, known to Esanda, paid by another person and as they said "Doesn't matter who is paying the existing loan of total amount"-$22800. The loan is still in this young man's name and he was approved the second loan of $33000. This total amount does not include the five year interest on both loans. His financial hardship with the first loan was known to Esanda,and then they approve the second loan, fully knowing this young man,wasn't paying the first loan. Well, who cares they say! Well now this young man, 4 months into his second loan,has no job. The first loan is now in arrears, as the person that was paying the first loan is trying to refinance the loan into their name. Other finances companies that deal with this Esanda group cannot understand,comprehend and believe that they put this young man into debt beyond his capable years. Not to give the lending company all the blame but come on!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ness from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Very competitive. Great people to deal with.  Full review 

    Very competitive. Great people to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Reinhard from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ford Credit

    Ford Credit car loan review

    Easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.  Full review 

    Nothing is too much hassle, easy to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Ford Credit car loan reviewed by Gemmav from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Easy to use services offered

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Great Customer Service.  Full review 

    Great Customer Service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Sharon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Northern Inland Credit Union

    Northern Inland Credit Union car loan review

    Exceptional Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Their customer service, particularly in the loans section, is second to none. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance. We have dealt with the Northern Inland Credit Union for over 20 years with ev...  Full review 

    Their customer service, particularly in the loans section, is second to none. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance. We have dealt with the Northern Inland Credit Union for over 20 years with everyday banking, home loan and car loans and I can honestly say, I can't fault them. We have dealt with other major big banks, in the past, but simply cannot compare them to the Credit Union. I would honestly recommend the Credit Union to anyone looking for great, personal service, reasonable rates and knowing that you are being served by very professional and efficient staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Northern Inland Credit Union car loan reviewed by Nicole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest car loan review

    OK but could be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Seem flexible at start, more of a head ache when I have to call them.  Full review 

    Seem flexible at start, more of a head ache when I have to call them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest car loan reviewed by Anthony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Easy finance when you want.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Good rate, good staff but excessive early exit fees.  Full review 

    Good rate, good staff but excessive early exit fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Mark from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac car loan review

    Helpful, easy application process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    On setup of loan details, were not transcribed correctly resulting in a delay of accessing of funds, however issues were rectified on the same day.  Full review 

    On setup of loan details, were not transcribed correctly resulting in a delay of accessing of funds, however issues were rectified on the same day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac car loan reviewed by Coralyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    .06% finance, happy to rearrange details.  Full review 

    .06% finance, happy to rearrange details.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Jenelle from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ford Credit

    Ford Credit car loan review

    Worst company I've ever used.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Thei...  Full review 

    I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Their customer service is really bad as well, every time I have spoken to someone on the phone they have always been really rude and some of the times they have been unable to help me and they spoke to me as if I was nothing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Ford Credit car loan reviewed by Leia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RAC

    RAC car loan review

    Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.  Full review 

    Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    RAC car loan reviewed by Stephen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Brilliant

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    They are extremely understanding and very helpful. And they don't waste time getting you to jump through hoops to get finance. I am currently off work with a injury and cannot afford my payments and with one phone call they froze my payments until...  Full review 

    They are extremely understanding and very helpful. And they don't waste time getting you to jump through hoops to get finance. I am currently off work with a injury and cannot afford my payments and with one phone call they froze my payments until I can afford them again. Brilliant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Dan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I like this bank because they do not charge you with overdraw fees, they give you time to fix it.  Full review 

    I like this bank because they do not charge you with overdraw fees, they give you time to fix it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Maria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    Friendly customer service from knowledgable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The details of the car loan were explained in great detail at the time of inquiry and again when we decided to go ahead with the loan. The Branch Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly making the whole process easy to follow and understand....  Full review 

    The details of the car loan were explained in great detail at the time of inquiry and again when we decided to go ahead with the loan. The Branch Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly making the whole process easy to follow and understand. The friendliness carried on after the loan was in play and were happy to answer any further questions that cropped up in the first couple of months.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Luke from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Easy and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Super easy and quick from the dealership office, no hassles and great rewards.  Full review 

    Super easy and quick from the dealership office, no hassles and great rewards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Winni

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp car loan review

    Misled, rude and very poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was free...  Full review 

    Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was freely offered and quoted on this in the initial application. They denied what their loans operator advised me, call was conveniently not recorded and they are relying on screen shots of the consultants computer as evidence of what they advised. Action taken through ombudsman, they did not advise of their dispute resolution process, had to find this info out myself. I am now seeking compensation due to financial loss for the cost of heading up paperwork and a missed car payment as I was led to believe the previous loan would be paid out. Been treated like I'm just another number, big zero for friendliness and customer service, staff are patronizing and rude. Absolutely disgusted at the lack of compassion and understanding, and extremely poor customer service, they seem to forget it's actually a human at the end of the phone, not just another piece of paper in the pile to work through. Based on this sole experience I will be canceling all services I currently have through the suncorp group.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp car loan reviewed by Katrina

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Have been great, I have been with them for 5 years now and never had one problem with them.  Full review 

    Have been great, I have been with them for 5 years now and never had one problem with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    Great service and people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    From first enquiry to finalisation of loan, could be more helpful and knowledgable to give right advice. Backup help is always good and concise. Very happy .  Full review 

    From first enquiry to finalisation of loan, could be more helpful and knowledgable to give right advice. Backup help is always good and concise. Very happy .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Tom

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Sounds great, but it's not

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Early Termination fees for business customers will hurt. Terms are 30% of interest chargeable on the remainder of the loan.  Full review 

    Early Termination fees for business customers will hurt. Terms are 30% of interest chargeable on the remainder of the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp car loan review

    Easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.  Full review 

    I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp car loan reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    QANTAS Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    QANTAS Credit Union car loans
  • 9.1
    based on
    10 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 9.1 (10 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    IMB car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB car loans
  • 8.5
    based on
    4 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne car loans

    Overall rating: 8.5 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne car loans
  • 8.3
    based on
    3 reviews

    CUA car loans

    Overall rating: 8.3 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    CUA car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.