Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Customer service is OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.  Full review 

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Annette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great customer service but not the best rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I like the customer service I receive from this bank but I certainly do not think they provide the most competitive rates. The other problem is that they only have one physical bank location I am aware of and that's in the middle of the Brisbane ...  Full review 

    I like the customer service I receive from this bank but I certainly do not think they provide the most competitive rates. The other problem is that they only have one physical bank location I am aware of and that's in the middle of the Brisbane CBD.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Daniel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Reasonable rates with good car package, no regrets

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Advertised sub-cash rate only for certain models. Able to negotiate down the rate using Esanda comparison. Reasonable setup fees. Overall good deal with car package.  Full review 

    Advertised sub-cash rate only for certain models. Able to negotiate down the rate using Esanda comparison. Reasonable setup fees. Overall good deal with car package.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Esanda, the best way to buy your dream vehicle

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car...  Full review 

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car dealership suggested their loaner Esanda. Thank GOD we did! We got the loan and the car we wanted that day! Sorry MECU you suck!! Esanda is the way to go! And they were cheaper in the interest department too!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Excellent company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.  Full review 

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    High interest rate but showed interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't...  Full review 

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't explained properly so make sure you ask a lot of questions. There is no access via internet to see your outstanding balance, the only way is to ring up. This is the only thing that would persuade me to go with someone else for my next loan. However I overall am happy with Esanda, the interest rate may be a bit higher than others but I wouldn't have my car without them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Brandon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Fast and friendly one on one

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Fast, friendly and accurate service, with no delays and straight to the point on what you need and how to do it stress free, with the ball rolling the moment you meet your consultant on what the best deal is for you!  Full review 

    Fast, friendly and accurate service, with no delays and straight to the point on what you need and how to do it stress free, with the ball rolling the moment you meet your consultant on what the best deal is for you!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Della from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Do your research

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.  Full review 

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Natajshia from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Such a great bank to deal with, people are always polite and smiling.  Full review 

    Such a great bank to deal with, people are always polite and smiling.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Mark

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Patient, helpful and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    It was quick and easy to get a loan with ANZ. Their customer service is great and they are patient and eager to help.  Full review 

    It was quick and easy to get a loan with ANZ. Their customer service is great and they are patient and eager to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Rosinda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Helpful and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I really can't find anything bad to say about St George Bank. They have done the right thing by me for a long time. The staff are always nice and willing to help. 9/10 :)  Full review 

    I really can't find anything bad to say about St George Bank. They have done the right thing by me for a long time. The staff are always nice and willing to help. 9/10 :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Adrian from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Thank you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Great bank, great people. I highly recommend them and actually have got friends to make the switch and they are happy, especially with the app for phone banking.  Full review 

    Great bank, great people. I highly recommend them and actually have got friends to make the switch and they are happy, especially with the app for phone banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Jason

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA car loan review

    Great credit union service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.  Full review 

    Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA car loan reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac car loan review

    Good experience, great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Tried to get a car loan through Bankwest and was stuffed around for weeks having to talk to 3 different people and send them information 3 times. I then went to Westpac and had a cheque in my hand in 3 business days. They are great to deal with, w...  Full review 

    Tried to get a car loan through Bankwest and was stuffed around for weeks having to talk to 3 different people and send them information 3 times. I then went to Westpac and had a cheque in my hand in 3 business days. They are great to deal with, would recommend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac car loan reviewed by David from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    OK apart from when you phone them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Very hard to get to who you need to talk to when you phone up. Wanting a large cash deposit up front.  Full review 

    Very hard to get to who you need to talk to when you phone up. Wanting a large cash deposit up front.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Aprill from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    After many years of using this bank, I highly recommend them, service and staff at my NAB Bank are fabulous! I avoid ATM'S as you don't get the same personal service.  Full review 

    After many years of using this bank, I highly recommend them, service and staff at my NAB Bank are fabulous! I avoid ATM'S as you don't get the same personal service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Very good for those who change cars often

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.  Full review 

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Andrew from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Fantastic company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Toyota Finance staff are excellent to deal with, very friendly and make buying a car from Toyota a great experience.  Full review 

    Toyota Finance staff are excellent to deal with, very friendly and make buying a car from Toyota a great experience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Tegan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Great customer service with loyalty being rewarded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.  Full review 

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Dinesha from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after co...  Full review 

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after contacting Esanda directly, the rep was very informative and very customer focus and help me understand the options available to me. Although I am happy with the loan, I wish I had used Mozo before accepting the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jodie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Helpful, efficient and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    We needed a personal loan urgently after agreeing to purchase a $65,000 motor vehicle from a private seller. My husband was working away so I went to our local ANZ branch to organise finance. My first tip is "be prepared". We needed this money ASA...  Full review 

    We needed a personal loan urgently after agreeing to purchase a $65,000 motor vehicle from a private seller. My husband was working away so I went to our local ANZ branch to organise finance. My first tip is "be prepared". We needed this money ASAP and I didn't want to cause unnecessary delays by not having all the relevant information. I took a copy of the internet advertisement showing the purchase price and model, make, rego etc. I took along our latest tax assessments as proof of our income. I also had all other information that I knew would be required on a loan application. Details of credit card accounts, bank accounts and details of any relevant assets. Armed with this information I was able to provide the branch manager with all the details he required to prepare a loan application. The service I received was efficient, friendly and helpful. The manager explained the various options that were available for repaying this loan and recommendations for various scenarios. He realised the urgency of our request and went out of his way to process our application. He emailed paperwork to my husband and accepted scanned documents until such time as my husband was able to attend the bank in person. The manager kept me updated via email and phone contact and assured me he would do everything in his power to get our loan approved within the week. At 3pm on the Friday afternoon we received a phone call advising our loan was approved and our cheque could be collected.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Rosemary from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    They supply a good service with reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.  Full review 

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Quick, easy and reward loyalty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Commonwealth matched their car loan interest rate to another provider due to our loyalty of having home loan, insurances and all our bank accounts with them. Goes to show some companies do reward you for loyalty, our loan was also approved on th...  Full review 

    Commonwealth matched their car loan interest rate to another provider due to our loyalty of having home loan, insurances and all our bank accounts with them. Goes to show some companies do reward you for loyalty, our loan was also approved on the spot, with no messing around.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Megan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great service. Great rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Great service. Great rates. I currently have my car loan with Queenslanders and will now look at a home loan with them too.  Full review 

    Great service. Great rates. I currently have my car loan with Queenslanders and will now look at a home loan with them too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Carleigh from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great rate, extremely flexible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Excellent interest rate and awesome flexibility. Love the option of paying the loan out early without the penalty.  Full review 

    Excellent interest rate and awesome flexibility. Love the option of paying the loan out early without the penalty.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Mike from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    IMB car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB car loans
  • 8.4
    based on
    11 reviews

    NAB car loans

    Overall rating: 8.4 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB car loans
  • 8.1
    based on
    12 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 8.1 (12 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 16 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 7.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne car loans

    Overall rating: 7.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne car loans
  • 7.5
    based on
    15 reviews

    Westpac car loans

    Overall rating: 7.5 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.