Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac car loan review

    Helpful, easy application process

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    On setup of loan details, were not transcribed correctly resulting in a delay of accessing of funds, however issues were rectified on the same day.  Full review 

    On setup of loan details, were not transcribed correctly resulting in a delay of accessing of funds, however issues were rectified on the same day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac car loan reviewed by Coralyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    .06% finance, happy to rearrange details.  Full review 

    .06% finance, happy to rearrange details.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Jenelle from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ford Credit

    Ford Credit car loan review

    Worst company I've ever used.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Thei...  Full review 

    I dislike Ford Credit because when I was approved for my car loan the interest rate was a really high and then 2 days later the interest rate changed dramatically and they wouldn't help me out by lowering my interest rate to the lower rate. Their customer service is really bad as well, every time I have spoken to someone on the phone they have always been really rude and some of the times they have been unable to help me and they spoke to me as if I was nothing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Ford Credit car loan reviewed by Leia from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RAC

    RAC car loan review

    Highly recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.  Full review 

    Great insurance company never had a problem with claims, very friendly customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    RAC car loan reviewed by Stephen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Brilliant

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    They are extremely understanding and very helpful. And they don't waste time getting you to jump through hoops to get finance. I am currently off work with a injury and cannot afford my payments and with one phone call they froze my payments until...  Full review 

    They are extremely understanding and very helpful. And they don't waste time getting you to jump through hoops to get finance. I am currently off work with a injury and cannot afford my payments and with one phone call they froze my payments until I can afford them again. Brilliant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Dan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I like this bank because they do not charge you with overdraw fees, they give you time to fix it.  Full review 

    I like this bank because they do not charge you with overdraw fees, they give you time to fix it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Maria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    Friendly customer service from knowledgable staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The details of the car loan were explained in great detail at the time of inquiry and again when we decided to go ahead with the loan. The Branch Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly making the whole process easy to follow and understand....  Full review 

    The details of the car loan were explained in great detail at the time of inquiry and again when we decided to go ahead with the loan. The Branch Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly making the whole process easy to follow and understand. The friendliness carried on after the loan was in play and were happy to answer any further questions that cropped up in the first couple of months.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Luke from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Easy and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Super easy and quick from the dealership office, no hassles and great rewards.  Full review 

    Super easy and quick from the dealership office, no hassles and great rewards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Winni

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp car loan review

    Misled, rude and very poor customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was free...  Full review 

    Enquires on a 5 & 7yr loan term, applied for what I was led to believe was a 7yr loan term until the contracts were sent through as a 5yr. When querying this I was advised I was not allowed a 7yr loan term on a refinance of a car, but yet was freely offered and quoted on this in the initial application. They denied what their loans operator advised me, call was conveniently not recorded and they are relying on screen shots of the consultants computer as evidence of what they advised. Action taken through ombudsman, they did not advise of their dispute resolution process, had to find this info out myself. I am now seeking compensation due to financial loss for the cost of heading up paperwork and a missed car payment as I was led to believe the previous loan would be paid out. Been treated like I'm just another number, big zero for friendliness and customer service, staff are patronizing and rude. Absolutely disgusted at the lack of compassion and understanding, and extremely poor customer service, they seem to forget it's actually a human at the end of the phone, not just another piece of paper in the pile to work through. Based on this sole experience I will be canceling all services I currently have through the suncorp group.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp car loan reviewed by Katrina

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Have been great, I have been with them for 5 years now and never had one problem with them.  Full review 

    Have been great, I have been with them for 5 years now and never had one problem with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    Great service and people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    From first enquiry to finalisation of loan, could be more helpful and knowledgable to give right advice. Backup help is always good and concise. Very happy .  Full review 

    From first enquiry to finalisation of loan, could be more helpful and knowledgable to give right advice. Backup help is always good and concise. Very happy .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Tom

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Sounds great, but it's not

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Early Termination fees for business customers will hurt. Terms are 30% of interest chargeable on the remainder of the loan.  Full review 

    Early Termination fees for business customers will hurt. Terms are 30% of interest chargeable on the remainder of the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Andrew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp car loan review

    Easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.  Full review 

    I do all my banking with Suncorp and I've never been disappointed. They're always happy to help (which is great). And they were happy to help me pay off my car early. Great bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp car loan reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I can ring them then make a appointment to see them without any hassles. They have been great to me.  Full review 

    I can ring them then make a appointment to see them without any hassles. They have been great to me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Elizabeth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Traditional Credit Union

    Traditional Credit Union car loan review

    Not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    No capacity to negotiate payments, no flexibility to bpay, insist on their direct debit.  Full review 

    No capacity to negotiate payments, no flexibility to bpay, insist on their direct debit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Traditional Credit Union car loan reviewed by Jennifer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Police Bank

    Police Bank car loan review

    Fabulous customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    The staff could not have helped me any more - they were absolutely wonderful & helpful! They went over ALL the paperwork and any questions I had, they were more than happy to explain and take the time.  Full review 

    The staff could not have helped me any more - they were absolutely wonderful & helpful! They went over ALL the paperwork and any questions I had, they were more than happy to explain and take the time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Police Bank car loan reviewed by Elke from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Best car loan company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Great customer service, amazing Interest rate & very easy to communicate with. Payments automatically come out same day every week :)  Full review 

    Great customer service, amazing Interest rate & very easy to communicate with. Payments automatically come out same day every week :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Jordan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

    This bank is the best one I've been in

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one ...  Full review 

    I've been with this bank for about 8 years now and I have had no problems with them. They are always friendly to talk to. Always want to go the extra mile to help me out. Nothing seems to be a problem for them. I've tried other banks but this one I've always come back to. They have better pricing and value. They call me if there's any problems. I recommend this bank to everyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviewed by Tyson

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BMW Finance

    BMW Finance car loan review

    Professional, courteous and flexible when needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    This is my 3rd BMW through BMW finance, each time I have refinanced with them they have been professional and helpful. I am able to increase my repayments to fortnightly so am always ahead with my repayments. I would recommend this company as th...  Full review 

    This is my 3rd BMW through BMW finance, each time I have refinanced with them they have been professional and helpful. I am able to increase my repayments to fortnightly so am always ahead with my repayments. I would recommend this company as they do try to help out if the client is under financial stress e.g.: I broke my leg and was unable to work, they assisted and put in place a payment plan until I was able to return to work. Not every finance company will do this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BMW Finance car loan reviewed by Linet from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Well done ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Having been a client of all the other big 4 banks, I have now transferred to ANZ. I don't know why it took me so long to realise ANZ are streets ahead of their competition in all areas of personal banking. They treat the little pensioner the same ...  Full review 

    Having been a client of all the other big 4 banks, I have now transferred to ANZ. I don't know why it took me so long to realise ANZ are streets ahead of their competition in all areas of personal banking. They treat the little pensioner the same as a millionaire. Their attention and service is second to none.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Valerie from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank car loan review

    Benefits for members

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email)....  Full review 

    I love Teachers Mutual, they have great interest rates for loans and because I everyday bank with them applications are simple. Customer service is good, it never takes long to get through to someone (online chat, phone) or get a response (email). The only difficulty is not having a branch down the road when you need a bank cheque ASAP. But if you're more organised than me it's not an issue!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank car loan reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Don't trust this lender

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I purchased a new Ford Ranger Dual Cab from a dealership. I first approached the ANZ Bank who offered Esanda Finance and the Dealership also offered Esanda Finance and told me they would give me a good rate, so I went with the Dealership only for ...  Full review 

    I purchased a new Ford Ranger Dual Cab from a dealership. I first approached the ANZ Bank who offered Esanda Finance and the Dealership also offered Esanda Finance and told me they would give me a good rate, so I went with the Dealership only for convenience and it all was good until I wanted to pay it out. You must read the fine print. I took out a 60 month contract and after 24 months, and 8 months in advance with my payments, the payout was only $357 less than leaving the contract run full time for 60 Months. Esanda charge a $1,670.00 early settlement fee and told me I should have taken out a different type of interest loan but this is not explained when taking out the loan. I'm 63 and paid off many a car through many other lending companies and never had any issues like this. Be aware when taking out a loan through Esanda of the contract you are signing, don't trust anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Paul from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Toyota finance is an excellent provider for your car loan. Easy online account to keep track of your loan and payments. Always fantastic customer service. Downside is the fees for payment, e.g. $5 for a payment method.  Full review 

    Toyota finance is an excellent provider for your car loan. Easy online account to keep track of your loan and payments. Always fantastic customer service. Downside is the fees for payment, e.g. $5 for a payment method.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Cassie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    All great people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Nab made it easy to get, linked to online account so we could pay more when we wanted and this also saved us interest and they didn't penalise us for paying it off early.  Full review 

    Nab made it easy to get, linked to online account so we could pay more when we wanted and this also saved us interest and they didn't penalise us for paying it off early.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Karen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Liberty

    Liberty car loan review

    The worst finance company in Australia.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    We applied for finance with Liberty financial with good credit ratings and were dragged along for a solid week of email and phone banter that lead nowhere. Resending documents three-four times each, rudely spoken to, then they began asking for per...  Full review 

    We applied for finance with Liberty financial with good credit ratings and were dragged along for a solid week of email and phone banter that lead nowhere. Resending documents three-four times each, rudely spoken to, then they began asking for personal information that had nothing to do with the financial side of the loan. I was actually concerned at one point I had fallen for a identity theft scam due to the nature of the irrelevant personal information they were seeking. If anyone is even toying with the thought of going through Liberty for finance please please do yourself a favour and stay away!!! They are a horrible company.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Liberty car loan reviewed by Unhappy customer

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    QANTAS Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    QANTAS Credit Union car loans
  • 9.1
    based on
    10 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 9.1 (10 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    IMB car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB car loans
  • 8.5
    based on
    4 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne car loans

    Overall rating: 8.5 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne car loans
  • 8.3
    based on
    3 reviews

    CUA car loans

    Overall rating: 8.3 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    CUA car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.