Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Holiday Coast Credit Union

Holiday Coast Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just good service and secure banking web site.

Have been with HCCU for 20 yrs.
Full review

Have been with HCCU for 20 yrs.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terence (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Never got that far

Oh what a waste of time. They say will phone back but I had to chase them. So forget ANZ.
Full review

Oh what a waste of time. They say will phone back but I had to chase them. So forget ANZ.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Martin (WA), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

You must try NAB.
Full review

You must try NAB.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Keaden (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A++

Had to give full scores personalised, cheapest loan you could have. Customer service perfect, old fashioned, customer treated as they should be .
Full review

Had to give full scores personalised, cheapest loan you could have. Customer service perfect, old fashioned, customer treated as they should be .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Athena (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Feels like a family run business

Great customer service.
Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacqui (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service, best premiums going

In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.
Full review

In this product my personal banker was fantastic. He got the best competitive pricing for the time period and I looked around and could not do better.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bankwest

Bankwest car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient

Good.
Full review

Good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Anna (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've been with Commbank for over two decades

It's OK banking with Commbank.
Full review

It's OK banking with Commbank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francine (WA), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bankwest

Bankwest Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

It's a great bank. Starting from Customer service to the car loan processing everything went so smoothly. There is nothing to complain about. Simply excellent service! ...
Full review

It's a great bank. Starting from Customer service to the car loan processing everything went so smoothly. There is nothing to complain about. Simply excellent service!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

K. (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Honest

Great customer service .
Full review

Great customer service .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel (VIC), reviewed 23 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Macquarie Credit Union

Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not recommended

Customer service does not apply, rude to deal with and not very helpful if something goes wrong, got a phone call when first deposit was short, and a legal letter, and after going through it they had inputted my account wrong. 100% their fault,...
Full review

Customer service does not apply, rude to deal with and not very helpful if something goes wrong, got a phone call when first deposit was short, and a legal letter, and after going through it they had inputted my account wrong. 100% their fault, since then any interactions have been very friendly but they do not want to help if you have a difficult question or something out of the norm.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Gerard (VIC), reviewed 23 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Hassle free loan, fast friendly service.
Full review

Hassle free loan, fast friendly service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (WA), reviewed 23 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

My dealings with Heritage Bank have always been good experiences. I found that when I wanted a loan for a new car recently, the staff at Heritage Mt Ommaney were fantastic and made sure I knew all the extra charges and how the loan was flexible in...
Full review

My dealings with Heritage Bank have always been good experiences. I found that when I wanted a loan for a new car recently, the staff at Heritage Mt Ommaney were fantastic and made sure I knew all the extra charges and how the loan was flexible in repayments and that it could be paid out early without penalties.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erica (QLD), reviewed 23 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent bank with great services

Excellent bank with great service.
Full review

Excellent bank with great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Not (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank

Very lenient.
Full review

Very lenient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive rates and excellent cust service

Initial signup was easy and on-going support was very good.
Full review

Initial signup was easy and on-going support was very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cooperative

Have always been co-operative if I wished to vary arrangements.
Full review

Have always been co-operative if I wished to vary arrangements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald (VIC), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Horrible service

They were horrible.
Full review

They were horrible.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Felicity (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great loan features

Needed a loan with a guarantor to secure my car, and st. George could provide me with a well priced loan with this feature. Very happy.
Full review

Needed a loan with a guarantor to secure my car, and st. George could provide me with a well priced loan with this feature. Very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (WA), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Online Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They have great customer service

I like the products they offer.
Full review

I like the products they offer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac is an exceptional banking corporation

Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile...
Full review

Westpac is the bank for me. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, friendly and very convenient. I've always chosen Westpac in relation to finances and I will continue to do so because they have always assisted me as best they can with nothing but a smile and terrific customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angie (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Toyota Finance

Toyota Finance car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and website/online

Online service/website is great. Terms & Conditions easy to understand. Fantastic customer service.
Full review

Online service/website is great. Terms & Conditions easy to understand. Fantastic customer service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rita (NSW), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Suncorp

Suncorp Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Understanding

An open and very understanding people.
Full review

An open and very understanding people.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

This bank was really great at helping me when I couldn't make the payments. They stopped the interest when I needed it.
Full review

This bank was really great at helping me when I couldn't make the payments. They stopped the interest when I needed it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

This bank was really great at helping me when I couldn't make the payments. They stopped the interest when I needed it.
Full review

This bank was really great at helping me when I couldn't make the payments. They stopped the interest when I needed it.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Car loan comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 30k, cars up to 3 years old) (Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 30k, cars up to 3 years old) (Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate from

    6.64%

    comparison rate from*

    6.99% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 9 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • IMB New Car Loan (Fixed)

    IMB New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No account keeping fees
    • No penalty for an early payout
    • Flexible terms for 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate from

    6.69%

    comparison rate from*

    6.97% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $199.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • No penalty for an early payout
    • Flexible terms for 1 to 7 years
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $199
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 1 IMB car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate from

    6.70%

    comparison rate from*

    7.22% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $376.90 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $377
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Loan approval within 5 business hours
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate from

    6.70%

    comparison rate from*

    7.22% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $367.90 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No ongoing fees
    • Loan approval within 5 business hours
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $368
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed)

    Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed)

    • Apply online in 15 minutes
    • Flexible loan terms up to 7 years.
    • Borrow up to 100% of the vehicle purchase price.

    Interest rate from

    6.74%

    comparison rate from*

    6.98% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $175.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • Apply online in 15 minutes
    • Flexible loan terms up to 7 years.
    • Borrow up to 100% of the vehicle purchase price.
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $175
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 5 Beyond Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank or insurer for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.