Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

    Excellent Credit Union to be with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with al...  Full review 

    The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with all the paperwork and no time is wasted on your working day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviewed by James from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Awesome rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Great interest rate, flexible with repayment options and fantastic customer service. Big thumbs up!  Full review 

    Great interest rate, flexible with repayment options and fantastic customer service. Big thumbs up!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Katie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Competitive interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    We couldn't pass the opportunity of the 1% interest this company was offering at the time. We refinanced and bought a brand new car. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to drive a brand new car. Fantastic!  Full review 

    We couldn't pass the opportunity of the 1% interest this company was offering at the time. We refinanced and bought a brand new car. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to drive a brand new car. Fantastic!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    I'm happy with the service :)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank was the first place I had taken out a loan and they really took care of me, calling to see if everything was fine and if I needed anything! The rate is excellent and I would definitely take out another loan with them and woul...  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank was the first place I had taken out a loan and they really took care of me, calling to see if everything was fine and if I needed anything! The rate is excellent and I would definitely take out another loan with them and would recommend them to everyone. Thank you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Irresponsible lenders

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Esanda sold me a loan that it turns out was in breach of the National consumer Credit Protection Act and have refused to admit fault (despite the financial ombudsman making a ruling), the matter has taken months to settle and they have made it dif...  Full review 

    Esanda sold me a loan that it turns out was in breach of the National consumer Credit Protection Act and have refused to admit fault (despite the financial ombudsman making a ruling), the matter has taken months to settle and they have made it difficult every step of the way. Not trustworthy, not worth the effort.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by John from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    ESANDA are a well respected company and provide a good service.  Full review 

    ESANDA are a well respected company and provide a good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Catherine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Not so happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    I'm not so happy with Commonwealth Bank. Had some issues regarding my loan and personal account.  Full review 

    I'm not so happy with Commonwealth Bank. Had some issues regarding my loan and personal account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Raliouda

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Worst Ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.  Full review 

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rob from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.  Full review 

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Are they kidding themselves

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Paying for a statement has soured my experience with these guys - won't be back.  Full review 

    Paying for a statement has soured my experience with these guys - won't be back.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Michael from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Understandable = my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    They were there to help! They were quick with answers and knew what they had to do! Understandable! Patient! Trustworthy! Loyal! My bank!  Full review 

    They were there to help! They were quick with answers and knew what they had to do! Understandable! Patient! Trustworthy! Loyal! My bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Ridiculous interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnight...  Full review 

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnightly repayments. $24000 turned into $ 70000 very quickly repayments of $316.88 p/fortnight over 7 years. What a joke.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jarryd from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Great customer service and helpful with problems

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They are competitive and friendly and good with all enquiries and problems I have. Recommend them to all my friends.  Full review 

    They are competitive and friendly and good with all enquiries and problems I have. Recommend them to all my friends.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Elke from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Customer service is OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.  Full review 

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Annette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great customer service but not the best rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I like the customer service I receive from this bank but I certainly do not think they provide the most competitive rates. The other problem is that they only have one physical bank location I am aware of and that's in the middle of the Brisbane ...  Full review 

    I like the customer service I receive from this bank but I certainly do not think they provide the most competitive rates. The other problem is that they only have one physical bank location I am aware of and that's in the middle of the Brisbane CBD.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Daniel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Reasonable rates with good car package, no regrets

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Advertised sub-cash rate only for certain models. Able to negotiate down the rate using Esanda comparison. Reasonable setup fees. Overall good deal with car package.  Full review 

    Advertised sub-cash rate only for certain models. Able to negotiate down the rate using Esanda comparison. Reasonable setup fees. Overall good deal with car package.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Esanda, the best way to buy your dream vehicle

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car...  Full review 

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car dealership suggested their loaner Esanda. Thank GOD we did! We got the loan and the car we wanted that day! Sorry MECU you suck!! Esanda is the way to go! And they were cheaper in the interest department too!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Excellent company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.  Full review 

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    High interest rate but showed interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't...  Full review 

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't explained properly so make sure you ask a lot of questions. There is no access via internet to see your outstanding balance, the only way is to ring up. This is the only thing that would persuade me to go with someone else for my next loan. However I overall am happy with Esanda, the interest rate may be a bit higher than others but I wouldn't have my car without them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Brandon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Fast and friendly one on one

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Fast, friendly and accurate service, with no delays and straight to the point on what you need and how to do it stress free, with the ball rolling the moment you meet your consultant on what the best deal is for you!  Full review 

    Fast, friendly and accurate service, with no delays and straight to the point on what you need and how to do it stress free, with the ball rolling the moment you meet your consultant on what the best deal is for you!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Della from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Do your research

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.  Full review 

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Natajshia from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Such a great bank to deal with, people are always polite and smiling.  Full review 

    Such a great bank to deal with, people are always polite and smiling.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Mark

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Patient, helpful and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    It was quick and easy to get a loan with ANZ. Their customer service is great and they are patient and eager to help.  Full review 

    It was quick and easy to get a loan with ANZ. Their customer service is great and they are patient and eager to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Rosinda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Helpful and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I really can't find anything bad to say about St George Bank. They have done the right thing by me for a long time. The staff are always nice and willing to help. 9/10 :)  Full review 

    I really can't find anything bad to say about St George Bank. They have done the right thing by me for a long time. The staff are always nice and willing to help. 9/10 :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Adrian from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Thank you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Great bank, great people. I highly recommend them and actually have got friends to make the switch and they are happy, especially with the app for phone banking.  Full review 

    Great bank, great people. I highly recommend them and actually have got friends to make the switch and they are happy, especially with the app for phone banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Jason

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    IMB car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB car loans
  • 8.4
    based on
    11 reviews

    NAB car loans

    Overall rating: 8.4 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB car loans
  • 8.1
    based on
    12 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 8.1 (12 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 7.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne car loans

    Overall rating: 7.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne car loans
  • 7.5
    based on
    15 reviews

    Westpac car loans

    Overall rating: 7.5 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.