Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • CUA

    CUA car loan review

    Great credit union service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.  Full review 

    Great staff and service, relatively good rates. Easy to organise the products without a hassle.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA car loan reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac car loan review

    Good experience, great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Tried to get a car loan through Bankwest and was stuffed around for weeks having to talk to 3 different people and send them information 3 times. I then went to Westpac and had a cheque in my hand in 3 business days. They are great to deal with, w...  Full review 

    Tried to get a car loan through Bankwest and was stuffed around for weeks having to talk to 3 different people and send them information 3 times. I then went to Westpac and had a cheque in my hand in 3 business days. They are great to deal with, would recommend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac car loan reviewed by David from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    OK apart from when you phone them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Very hard to get to who you need to talk to when you phone up. Wanting a large cash deposit up front.  Full review 

    Very hard to get to who you need to talk to when you phone up. Wanting a large cash deposit up front.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Aprill from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB car loan review

    Recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    After many years of using this bank, I highly recommend them, service and staff at my NAB Bank are fabulous! I avoid ATM'S as you don't get the same personal service.  Full review 

    After many years of using this bank, I highly recommend them, service and staff at my NAB Bank are fabulous! I avoid ATM'S as you don't get the same personal service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB car loan reviewed by Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Very good for those who change cars often

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.  Full review 

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Andrew from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Fantastic company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Toyota Finance staff are excellent to deal with, very friendly and make buying a car from Toyota a great experience.  Full review 

    Toyota Finance staff are excellent to deal with, very friendly and make buying a car from Toyota a great experience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Tegan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Great customer service with loyalty being rewarded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.  Full review 

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Dinesha from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after co...  Full review 

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after contacting Esanda directly, the rep was very informative and very customer focus and help me understand the options available to me. Although I am happy with the loan, I wish I had used Mozo before accepting the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jodie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Helpful, efficient and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    We needed a personal loan urgently after agreeing to purchase a $65,000 motor vehicle from a private seller. My husband was working away so I went to our local ANZ branch to organise finance. My first tip is "be prepared". We needed this money ASA...  Full review 

    We needed a personal loan urgently after agreeing to purchase a $65,000 motor vehicle from a private seller. My husband was working away so I went to our local ANZ branch to organise finance. My first tip is "be prepared". We needed this money ASAP and I didn't want to cause unnecessary delays by not having all the relevant information. I took a copy of the internet advertisement showing the purchase price and model, make, rego etc. I took along our latest tax assessments as proof of our income. I also had all other information that I knew would be required on a loan application. Details of credit card accounts, bank accounts and details of any relevant assets. Armed with this information I was able to provide the branch manager with all the details he required to prepare a loan application. The service I received was efficient, friendly and helpful. The manager explained the various options that were available for repaying this loan and recommendations for various scenarios. He realised the urgency of our request and went out of his way to process our application. He emailed paperwork to my husband and accepted scanned documents until such time as my husband was able to attend the bank in person. The manager kept me updated via email and phone contact and assured me he would do everything in his power to get our loan approved within the week. At 3pm on the Friday afternoon we received a phone call advising our loan was approved and our cheque could be collected.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Rosemary from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    They supply a good service with reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.  Full review 

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Quick, easy and reward loyalty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Commonwealth matched their car loan interest rate to another provider due to our loyalty of having home loan, insurances and all our bank accounts with them. Goes to show some companies do reward you for loyalty, our loan was also approved on th...  Full review 

    Commonwealth matched their car loan interest rate to another provider due to our loyalty of having home loan, insurances and all our bank accounts with them. Goes to show some companies do reward you for loyalty, our loan was also approved on the spot, with no messing around.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Megan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great service. Great rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Great service. Great rates. I currently have my car loan with Queenslanders and will now look at a home loan with them too.  Full review 

    Great service. Great rates. I currently have my car loan with Queenslanders and will now look at a home loan with them too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Carleigh from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Horrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    So I bought a car under the assumption it was 2.9% interest as it was a 2014 model plated in 2013, they were therefore trying to get rid of them, long story short NEITHER Ford or Esanda mentioned, nor is it stated anywhere, that it would be anythi...  Full review 

    So I bought a car under the assumption it was 2.9% interest as it was a 2014 model plated in 2013, they were therefore trying to get rid of them, long story short NEITHER Ford or Esanda mentioned, nor is it stated anywhere, that it would be anything but 2.9%. Did some research and guess what, I am actually paying 12.5% and now I am legally bound to this contract.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Trent from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great rate, extremely flexible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Excellent interest rate and awesome flexibility. Love the option of paying the loan out early without the penalty.  Full review 

    Excellent interest rate and awesome flexibility. Love the option of paying the loan out early without the penalty.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Mike from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Excellent customer service offering great advice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I like this bank/credit union because of the high level of service offered in many areas.  Full review 

    I like this bank/credit union because of the high level of service offered in many areas.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Michael from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    It is nice to be able to call and always talk to a person that works in the branch, not a call centre. All the team members are friendly and they are flexible if I need to skip a payment. The customer service is great.  Full review 

    It is nice to be able to call and always talk to a person that works in the branch, not a call centre. All the team members are friendly and they are flexible if I need to skip a payment. The customer service is great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Jade

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Low interest rate, flexibility and great staff!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    This was my first ever loan so I had no clue what to expect when applying for one. I choose Queenslanders Credit Union because of the low interest rate, and also due to there being no extra fees if I pay my loan off early, which is the plan. R...  Full review 

    This was my first ever loan so I had no clue what to expect when applying for one. I choose Queenslanders Credit Union because of the low interest rate, and also due to there being no extra fees if I pay my loan off early, which is the plan. Right from the start the person who I dealt with was kind, knowledgeable and incredibly professional. She was flexible in how we were in contact, which was through email and over the phone, and made everything so easy for me. She told me clearly what I had to do, by when, and how we would then proceed. She was part of the reason why I would highly recommend Queenslanders Credit Union to anyone wanting a loan. Not only her, but the rest of the staff I dealt with at the city branch were kind, courteous and knowledgeable, and explained things to me clearly, as I have never had a loan before. I honestly can't think of one negative aspect of my experience with QCU and I would highly recommend them. If you are after a loan with a low interest rate, flexibility, and professional and kind staff, this is who you should come to. If I have any future needs, I will no doubt go through QCU.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Lachlan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great staff - great terms

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Staff were fabulous. Very helpful, which is why I am a return customer!  Full review 

    Staff were fabulous. Very helpful, which is why I am a return customer!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Judith

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Highly recommended bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Definitely recommend QCU. Never had a problem with them, they are so helpful and really care about their customers. Will definitely stick with them for a long time.  Full review 

    Definitely recommend QCU. Never had a problem with them, they are so helpful and really care about their customers. Will definitely stick with them for a long time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Kitty

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great loan, easy set up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Needed a car, didn't look too far, my credit union looked after me.  Full review 

    Needed a car, didn't look too far, my credit union looked after me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Teena

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Personal, practical and affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Queenslanders have provided me with the means to aquire my dream car at an excellent rate without hassle. The experience on the whole was unlike any bank I have experienced and I will remain a loyal customer well into the future.  Full review 

    Queenslanders have provided me with the means to aquire my dream car at an excellent rate without hassle. The experience on the whole was unlike any bank I have experienced and I will remain a loyal customer well into the future.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Chris

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Poor comparison in charges but high usability

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Easy to apply, easy to maintain and easy to communicate with- however the interest rates were not competitive, the insurance is quite high in comparison.  Full review 

    Easy to apply, easy to maintain and easy to communicate with- however the interest rates were not competitive, the insurance is quite high in comparison.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Brooke from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Fantastic personal service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Absolutely blown away by the service at QCU. Great rates, friendly service and a loan that was easy to understand with no 'hidden extras' or complex fine print. I have recommended Queenslanders to all my friends and family.  Full review 

    Absolutely blown away by the service at QCU. Great rates, friendly service and a loan that was easy to understand with no 'hidden extras' or complex fine print. I have recommended Queenslanders to all my friends and family.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Maz

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Defence Bank

    Defence Bank car loan review

    Great rate and brilliant customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Just got an amazing rate on my car loan. Customer service was brilliant - even dropped me at the train station after approving the loan. Only downside is availability of branches, however make up for it with wide network of ATMs.  Full review 

    Just got an amazing rate on my car loan. Customer service was brilliant - even dropped me at the train station after approving the loan. Only downside is availability of branches, however make up for it with wide network of ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Defence Bank car loan reviewed by Jordan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The best, highly recommend!  Full review 

    The best, highly recommend!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Anoushka

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 16 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Westpac car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac car loans
  • 8.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    ANZ car loans

    Overall rating: 8.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ANZ car loans
  • 8.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    NAB car loans

    Overall rating: 8.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB car loans
  • 7.7
    based on
    3 reviews

    Commonwealth Bank car loans

    Overall rating: 7.7 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Commonwealth Bank car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.