Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • St.George car loan review

    Interest rate is too high!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Interest rate is too high! 18%! Poor customer service. Hidden fees  Full review 

    Interest rate is too high! 18%! Poor customer service. Hidden fees


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac car loan review

    Fantastic service, online banking is also great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Their customer service is very good. But interest rates are far too high for the average working class person. Long time customers should be rewarded with lower interest rates.  Full review 

    Their customer service is very good. But interest rates are far too high for the average working class person. Long time customers should be rewarded with lower interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac car loan reviewed by Julie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ car loan review

    Quick approval, terrible customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Quick approval within 3 hours which was great, but it took almost 2 weeks to receive the loan contract and to finalise the car purchase. I had to chase the customer service person every second day for an update, emails when unanswered and calls no...  Full review 

    Quick approval within 3 hours which was great, but it took almost 2 weeks to receive the loan contract and to finalise the car purchase. I had to chase the customer service person every second day for an update, emails when unanswered and calls not returned. When I did receive the contracts to sign, the loan amount was incorrect and was blamed on a 'system error'. The product itself is great, but I'm hoping I won't have to deal with customer service again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Great customer service and they do reward you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I like Esanda as they reward you for customer loyalty and you can pay loan out earlier with no penalties. Convenient as most car yards have financial advisors that can deal with Esanda.  Full review 

    I like Esanda as they reward you for customer loyalty and you can pay loan out earlier with no penalties. Convenient as most car yards have financial advisors that can deal with Esanda.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Excellent service and very appealing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Shop around and it will surprise you what's out there without getting ripped off.  Full review 

    Shop around and it will surprise you what's out there without getting ripped off.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Anna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Helpful- Honest- Reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They help with every need you have over the duration of the loan, and never hound you. They're cool to deal with!  Full review 

    They help with every need you have over the duration of the loan, and never hound you. They're cool to deal with!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Alex from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Customer service and great choice of products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have done all my banking through Queenslanders since 1987 back when it was known as Ipswich credit union. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend them for all your banking needs.  Full review 

    I have done all my banking through Queenslanders since 1987 back when it was known as Ipswich credit union. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend them for all your banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Ross from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Not happy with this company what so ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have found Esanda very difficult to deal with. I had made arrangements for payments to come out of my bank every fortnight, being my pension pay week. Somehow the payments ended up being changed and Esanda were trying to take out payments on my ...  Full review 

    I have found Esanda very difficult to deal with. I had made arrangements for payments to come out of my bank every fortnight, being my pension pay week. Somehow the payments ended up being changed and Esanda were trying to take out payments on my off pay week. I do not know how this happened. The car loan was got for my by my ex-fiance and it has caused a lot of stress and tension between us. The normal payments were $101.00 a fortnight. I arranged to pay an extra $20 as Esanda said I now owed more because they were trying to take it out on the wrong week. Since then I have had nothing but issues with Esanda. They know I am on a pension and $121.00 a fortnight to pay for the car is a large amount. I still keep paying and my ex fiancee still is getting letters saying they are taking the car when arrangements had already been made to pay the extra $20 so instead of normal payments of $101.00 a fortnight it went up to $121.00. Then after that they said I was not in hardship that I should be able to pay even more. There are now constant letters even though i am still paying the $121.00 a fortnight. There is just no pleasing them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Donna from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The ladies there really understood my situation and helped me find a suitable product. The con being that I did have to jump through quite a few rings to achieve what the ladies suggested to me.  Full review 

    The ladies there really understood my situation and helped me find a suitable product. The con being that I did have to jump through quite a few rings to achieve what the ladies suggested to me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Rhianne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George car loan review

    Reliable name but terrible service overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Not very transparent, terrible access and generally unhelpful staff over the phone.  Full review 

    Not very transparent, terrible access and generally unhelpful staff over the phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Nikki from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Convenient with all applications and good service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Queenslanders has always been an exceptional credit union, especially compared to banks. We have been with them around 30 years and all dealings have been convenient and service helpful and professional. We will be staying with them for many years...  Full review 

    Queenslanders has always been an exceptional credit union, especially compared to banks. We have been with them around 30 years and all dealings have been convenient and service helpful and professional. We will be staying with them for many years to come.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Elizabeth from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Orange Credit Union car loan review

    Great loans, needs to let more people have a go

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Over the year as a customer, we have jumped through hoops to get further with Orange Credit Union. But no matter how much we try, because they know we had Part 9 agreement and paid it out early, they always bring it up 7 years later and that's why...  Full review 

    Over the year as a customer, we have jumped through hoops to get further with Orange Credit Union. But no matter how much we try, because they know we had Part 9 agreement and paid it out early, they always bring it up 7 years later and that's why we can not have that loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Orange Credit Union car loan reviewed by Roslyn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Customer service is their outstanding feature

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    We use Queenslanders for most of our banking needs.  Full review 

    We use Queenslanders for most of our banking needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Karen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Beyond Bank car loan review

    My car loan is so flexible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    My car loan is so flexible and the staff are incredibly helpful and easy to deal with. Would never get a car loan through any other financial institution. I don't do my every day banking with them. But the convenience of my car loan is the best I'...  Full review 

    My car loan is so flexible and the staff are incredibly helpful and easy to deal with. Would never get a car loan through any other financial institution. I don't do my every day banking with them. But the convenience of my car loan is the best I've experienced.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Beyond Bank car loan reviewed by Lisa

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Never use Esanda

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    After paying our final payment over a year ago & receiving a letter from Esanda confirming finalisation of contract, we have traded in our car on a new one, only to find it is still listed on the PPSR register as under finance. Upon ringing Esanda...  Full review 

    After paying our final payment over a year ago & receiving a letter from Esanda confirming finalisation of contract, we have traded in our car on a new one, only to find it is still listed on the PPSR register as under finance. Upon ringing Esanda they demanded an additional payment saying one of our payments was "lost in their system" & demanding we pay to have it taken off register. The lady I spoke to was incredibly rude & nasty & suggested their mistake was our fault & too baf because we signed a contract with them. We have not received any correspondence regarding this amount that was "lost on our system". Very poor customer service. Now we have no option but to pay this amount as we are unable to sell our car. Do not ever use Esanda, they are rude & unprofessional


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Neli

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great customer service and fast approval

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Queensland Credit Union was great in finalising my loan. I would recommend them to anyone who asks me. They were efficient and effective. They worked in with my work hours and answered all my 'dumb' questions professionally.  Full review 

    Queensland Credit Union was great in finalising my loan. I would recommend them to anyone who asks me. They were efficient and effective. They worked in with my work hours and answered all my 'dumb' questions professionally.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Jess from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • GE Money car loan review

    Great interest rates, no nasty surprises

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I know people who are not in favour of this finance company through dealings of their own. But I have to say that we have not had any problems at all with them. They have been very helpful, efficient, and straight forward when dealing with us. Ne...  Full review 

    I know people who are not in favour of this finance company through dealings of their own. But I have to say that we have not had any problems at all with them. They have been very helpful, efficient, and straight forward when dealing with us. Needless to say their interest rates are extremely competitive with no apparent "hidden" costs as of yet. We are very pleased with the service from this well known finance company. Pleasantly surprised!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    GE Money car loan reviewed by Tina from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Liberty car loan review

    Thankful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I dislike that there is no branch here in Nowra to visit, all correspondence is via phone or email.  Full review 

    I dislike that there is no branch here in Nowra to visit, all correspondence is via phone or email.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Liberty car loan reviewed by Katie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Not looking out for what is best for the customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    In three years I have only received one statement on what payments and interests I have paid, and when I've called up to enquire how much is left to pay and what the payout figure is, they seemed a little hostile as to why I would want that inform...  Full review 

    In three years I have only received one statement on what payments and interests I have paid, and when I've called up to enquire how much is left to pay and what the payout figure is, they seemed a little hostile as to why I would want that information. Also sold me warranty on my vehicle which I could not use at all due to the service schedule and amount of k's that were on my vehicle.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Shenae from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Excellent- no problems & good interest rate & service.  Full review 

    Excellent- no problems & good interest rate & service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Murray from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance car loan review

    Great price, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The setup was on the spot, very easy and no 20 page form. 0% interest rate obviously is great. Highly recommend them as easy option instead of shuffling around the mortgage.  Full review 

    The setup was on the spot, very easy and no 20 page form. 0% interest rate obviously is great. Highly recommend them as easy option instead of shuffling around the mortgage.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Sandra from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Always had great things to say about Esanda

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I have been going through esanda for almost 20 years, one of the best and loyal car loan companies going.  Full review 

    I have been going through esanda for almost 20 years, one of the best and loyal car loan companies going.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jannine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Always there for me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Queenslanders have been with me since the first day I started work, nearly 26 years ago. I have bought a number of cars in that time (too many to recall) and they have always been there for me. I would recommend them to all.  Full review 

    Queenslanders have been with me since the first day I started work, nearly 26 years ago. I have bought a number of cars in that time (too many to recall) and they have always been there for me. I would recommend them to all.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Margy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda car loan review

    Easy and affordable on low income first timers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I had never had a car loan before and I was buying my first car. They were easy to talk to and helped me understand what I was getting myself into. I had a loan of 12,000 and I found the repayment easy to pay over the five year period. Even when m...  Full review 

    I had never had a car loan before and I was buying my first car. They were easy to talk to and helped me understand what I was getting myself into. I had a loan of 12,000 and I found the repayment easy to pay over the five year period. Even when my job fell through and I took time off to help my mother through her mental illness, still on very little income I could afford the repayments. Although they were mostly dealt with over the phone, they were linked with the bank and I could pay extra through the bank and had the option of speaking with someone face to face.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Natasha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Poor

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    After many years of financial dealings with CBA / CTB I find recent service & informations of very poor standing -- in the financial sphere, at least one provider has failed to report / clear honest workings on my part & failures in my "secondary"...  Full review 

    After many years of financial dealings with CBA / CTB I find recent service & informations of very poor standing -- in the financial sphere, at least one provider has failed to report / clear honest workings on my part & failures in my "secondary" financial accounts.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Kevin from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 6.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Aussie car loans

    Overall rating: 6.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 November 2011


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Aussie car loans
  • 8.6
    based on
    7 reviews

    Australian Defence Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 8.6 (7 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ADCU car loans
  • 8.6
    based on
    17 reviews

    CUA car loans

    Overall rating: 8.6 (17 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 01 January 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    CUA car loans
  • 7.9
    based on
    10 reviews

    Bankwest car loans

    Overall rating: 7.9 (10 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest car loans
  • 7.3
    based on
    15 reviews

    Westpac car loans

    Overall rating: 7.3 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.