Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Laboratories Credit Union

    Laboratories Credit Union car loan review

    Great staff to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have been with this credit union for over 40 years. They have been there for our first house, first 2nd hand car, numerous loans over the years in financial hardship with a growing family. We purchased our first new car in 2005 with their help a...  Full review 

    I have been with this credit union for over 40 years. They have been there for our first house, first 2nd hand car, numerous loans over the years in financial hardship with a growing family. We purchased our first new car in 2005 with their help and I have saved thousands of dollars over my lifetime.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Laboratories Credit Union car loan reviewed by Sara from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Not so sure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.  Full review 

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Tash

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    I will never recommend ANZ bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I was absolutely scammed by ANZ with my car loan. I was not told the interest rate and they actually didn't show me until after I had signed and as I was 18 and no experience with loans, I didn't know what I was doing, I was by myself when I went ...  Full review 

    I was absolutely scammed by ANZ with my car loan. I was not told the interest rate and they actually didn't show me until after I had signed and as I was 18 and no experience with loans, I didn't know what I was doing, I was by myself when I went for the loan. They waived my cooling off period and they just absolutely tricked me and I would NEVER recommend ANZ. Their interest rates are honestly insane.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Morgan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Customer service 11/10

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Easily the best customer service. Easily. Commbank make you feel like you're their number one priority!  Full review 

    Easily the best customer service. Easily. Commbank make you feel like you're their number one priority!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Sam from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest car loan review

    Immediate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Pros: I can phone and get an answer immediately.  Full review 

    Pros: I can phone and get an answer immediately.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest car loan reviewed by Norma from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • bankmecu

    bankmecu car loan review

    Terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Terrible. Very low process. They just started to look at the application on the 3rd day after the application submission. I have 2 people's full-time income, and it's been rejected due to "NO previous credit history" with them. They asked us to op...  Full review 

    Terrible. Very low process. They just started to look at the application on the 3rd day after the application submission. I have 2 people's full-time income, and it's been rejected due to "NO previous credit history" with them. They asked us to open a saving account for 3 months and they will re-assess it after that. Wasting time and energy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    bankmecu car loan reviewed by Clark from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Good customer service, average rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have been with this bank my whole life and am looking into changing banks as they did not organise my car loan correctly and the interest rates in the savings accounts are not competitive. The staff have usually always been very helpful though...  Full review 

    I have been with this bank my whole life and am looking into changing banks as they did not organise my car loan correctly and the interest rates in the savings accounts are not competitive. The staff have usually always been very helpful though in the branch in the city. I just don't feel that the bank cares about the individuals using their services as much as they should.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Melissa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People car loan review

    Stress free loan!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I am onto my second car loan with People's Choice, never had any stresses, they are easy to communicate with! I was 18 when I signed up for my first loan, they simplified everything which helped me understand all the fees and payments. Great servi...  Full review 

    I am onto my second car loan with People's Choice, never had any stresses, they are easy to communicate with! I was 18 when I signed up for my first loan, they simplified everything which helped me understand all the fees and payments. Great service!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviewed by Sharna

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Macquarie Credit Union

    Macquarie Credit Union car loan review

    Tricky

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    All fees are not upfront and the merchant does not let you know until you've signed off.  Full review 

    All fees are not upfront and the merchant does not let you know until you've signed off.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie Credit Union car loan reviewed by Mohamadv from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ADCU

    ADCU car loan review

    Zero customer service, worst bank ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    So we decided on ADCU for our new car loan because of the amazing low interest rate. However, ever since and even before getting the loan approved, the customer service has been awful. It took several weeks to get the loan approved. They failed to...  Full review 

    So we decided on ADCU for our new car loan because of the amazing low interest rate. However, ever since and even before getting the loan approved, the customer service has been awful. It took several weeks to get the loan approved. They failed to properly install the direct debit and have since fined me a lot of money for their stuff up. Customer service is non-existent, when you ring they try and put you through to a person that's handling your account and no one else can help you. Problem is that person is never available and does not ring back and problems never get fixed. We are now being taken to court for 20 cents of overdue fees we failed to pay. Go figure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ADCU car loan reviewed by Day

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    I go Bendigo. Everyone autogo Bendigo!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Easy access to my bank Manager. No call centre nonsense. Can speak to Manager any time. Staff efficient and diligent. On the ball and helpful. No fuss banking. No fuss credit. No fuss mortgages. No accounting fee if low transaction numbers...  Full review 

    Easy access to my bank Manager. No call centre nonsense. Can speak to Manager any time. Staff efficient and diligent. On the ball and helpful. No fuss banking. No fuss credit. No fuss mortgages. No accounting fee if low transaction numbers per month. Interest rates competitive. Good range of products. No complaints.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Penelope from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • QT Mutual Bank

    QT Mutual Bank car loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    When applying for any type of finance, replies are quick and without a lot of red tape.  Full review 

    When applying for any type of finance, replies are quick and without a lot of red tape.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    QT Mutual Bank car loan reviewed by Janet from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Worst service in the world

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    One of the worst finance companies I've ever had to deal with in my life. Would never recommend their service to any person, have told all my friends and family to go elsewhere for their finance. Nothing but trouble with this company though the lo...  Full review 

    One of the worst finance companies I've ever had to deal with in my life. Would never recommend their service to any person, have told all my friends and family to go elsewhere for their finance. Nothing but trouble with this company though the loan charges you a $3.00 fee just to answer the phone, added to your monthly loan. You have your hand in your pocket every time you want something from them and are constantly going to them as they have their own laws which do not comply with our laws here in Australia. Keep away from Toyota Finance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by David from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Cheaper

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    My car is a Toyota. Their interest rate & payments were cheaper then my normal bank.  Full review 

    My car is a Toyota. Their interest rate & payments were cheaper then my normal bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Natalie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Expensive rates, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Speedy loans yet expensive rates. Would not recommend this service to a friend. Definitely great service though.  Full review 

    Speedy loans yet expensive rates. Would not recommend this service to a friend. Definitely great service though.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Ben from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Don't go with St George

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Slow to answer, big fine for paying in advance, rude on phone.  Full review 

    Slow to answer, big fine for paying in advance, rude on phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Joyce

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Macquarie

    Macquarie car loan review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I have had a number of car loans with Macquarie Bank and they have been great people to deal with.  Full review 

    I have had a number of car loans with Macquarie Bank and they have been great people to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie car loan reviewed by Michael from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    No customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Found it hard to contact to find out our balance.  Full review 

    Found it hard to contact to find out our balance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Sheree from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ car loan review

    Unprofessional, lackadaisical and indifferent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    We had to get a car loan fast when we were a way as our old car was wiped off. We went to the local branch to get a loan but was told they didn't do car loans and to apply with the online fast loan system. The person who attended to us online, mes...  Full review 

    We had to get a car loan fast when we were a way as our old car was wiped off. We went to the local branch to get a loan but was told they didn't do car loans and to apply with the online fast loan system. The person who attended to us online, messed us around so much with incorrect forwarding of info. We applied for x amount of loan and she applied for $5000 more than we wanted. When we asked for it to be corrected, they told us when would have to submit the loan application again. The Ad for this online service said that a loan could be approved within 24-48 hours, it took nearly 2 weeks. We should have simply gone through the car yard to get the finance instead of ANZ online finance. The person was slack and inefficient. And rude!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ car loan reviewed by Kerry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Easy to speak with and always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying o...  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying out an existing loan, they come through better than any dealership finance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Neill from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Not so lenient as expected

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Great customer service. But not as lenient with pricing when I could clearly prove I earned enough money to pay them off plus extra every week.  Full review 

    Great customer service. But not as lenient with pricing when I could clearly prove I earned enough money to pay them off plus extra every week.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Cody

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp car loan review

    0% interest for 5 years

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Car loan and car insurance. Car insurance very competitive and car loan is 5 year interest free. Very happy.  Full review 

    Car loan and car insurance. Car insurance very competitive and car loan is 5 year interest free. Very happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp car loan reviewed by Peter from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Toyota finance had great customer service. The representative clearly explained all the terms and conditions and made it very easy to achieve the goal of a new car powered by gas.  Full review 

    Toyota finance had great customer service. The representative clearly explained all the terms and conditions and made it very easy to achieve the goal of a new car powered by gas.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Kerry from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Not dissatisfied but happy with the honesty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.  Full review 

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Riley from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 6.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Aussie car loans

    Overall rating: 6.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 November 2011


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Aussie car loans
  • 8.5
    based on
    14 reviews

    CUA car loans

    Overall rating: 8.5 (14 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 01 January 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    CUA car loans
  • 7.6
    based on
    15 reviews

    Westpac car loans

    Overall rating: 7.6 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 July 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac car loans
  • 8.2
    based on
    15 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 8.2 (15 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 28 May 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 7.8
    based on
    4 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne car loans

    Overall rating: 7.8 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.