Car loan reviews

Read the latest car loan reviews from the Mozo community to get the inside story on everything from the cheapest loans to the best customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all car loans or check out our car loan guides

Write a review

Recent car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Your worst nightmare once you are under contract

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Pricing is ok, but once you are under contract they will do anything to make you unhappy. Impossible to get straight forward answers on any normal questions, if you are finally able to speak to someone. I would have paid more and went for some ser...  Full review 

    Pricing is ok, but once you are under contract they will do anything to make you unhappy. Impossible to get straight forward answers on any normal questions, if you are finally able to speak to someone. I would have paid more and went for some service instead of this company, although it is ANZ I feel like I am doing business with some creepy loan shark, who will contact me if he has a question, I am not supposed to contact him. Although I never missed a term, so that could not be the issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jack from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Good rates, convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Good rates. Reachable customer service. No extra repayments and early closure allowed without penalty.  Full review 

    Good rates. Reachable customer service. No extra repayments and early closure allowed without penalty.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Cristian from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank car loan review

    Excellent service all round

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    The products offered by this bank are very good,and the staff are extremely good. They are friendly and very helpful.  Full review 

    The products offered by this bank are very good,and the staff are extremely good. They are friendly and very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank car loan reviewed by Terry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Fast and convenient online approval

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I had to rate their customer service a 0 as I have never dealt with this bank personally. The finance guy at the dealership did it all online for me. But thanks to St George approving my car loan I am a very happy new car owner.  Full review 

    I had to rate their customer service a 0 as I have never dealt with this bank personally. The finance guy at the dealership did it all online for me. But thanks to St George approving my car loan I am a very happy new car owner.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Tina brown

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Good value, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Esanda is fantastic to deal with. Clearly most of you idiots have no idea what you are doing or how to negotiate. When you go to JB Hi Fi they don't give you the best price upfront, you need to ask / negotiate. Their pricing model is reflective of...  Full review 

    Esanda is fantastic to deal with. Clearly most of you idiots have no idea what you are doing or how to negotiate. When you go to JB Hi Fi they don't give you the best price upfront, you need to ask / negotiate. Their pricing model is reflective of risk - if you are a weak customer with no previous credit then expect to pay a premium. I have 4.99% through Esanda taken Jan this year.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Frank from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Kind hearted service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    They are considerate to our needs and have kind and friendly staff. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.  Full review 

    They are considerate to our needs and have kind and friendly staff. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Charlotte

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    OK for initial finance, follow up to pay off early

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The company was good, however they never contacted me to tell me I could pay it off earlier or how much that would save. It took me some time to do that and then I paid it off early. Simply by doubling my payments, however the company never let me...  Full review 

    The company was good, however they never contacted me to tell me I could pay it off earlier or how much that would save. It took me some time to do that and then I paid it off early. Simply by doubling my payments, however the company never let me know this was an option.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jodie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union car loan review

    Excellent Credit Union to be with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with al...  Full review 

    The People's Credit Union is the easiest and most reliable operation to get any kind of loan from. The staff are terrific and very helpful in many ways regarding credit ratings and any other questions that you may have. They are very quick with all the paperwork and no time is wasted on your working day.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviewed by James from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Awesome rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Great interest rate, flexible with repayment options and fantastic customer service. Big thumbs up!  Full review 

    Great interest rate, flexible with repayment options and fantastic customer service. Big thumbs up!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Katie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Competitive interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    We couldn't pass the opportunity of the 1% interest this company was offering at the time. We refinanced and bought a brand new car. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to drive a brand new car. Fantastic!  Full review 

    We couldn't pass the opportunity of the 1% interest this company was offering at the time. We refinanced and bought a brand new car. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to drive a brand new car. Fantastic!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    I'm happy with the service :)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank was the first place I had taken out a loan and they really took care of me, calling to see if everything was fine and if I needed anything! The rate is excellent and I would definitely take out another loan with them and woul...  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank was the first place I had taken out a loan and they really took care of me, calling to see if everything was fine and if I needed anything! The rate is excellent and I would definitely take out another loan with them and would recommend them to everyone. Thank you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Irresponsible lenders

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Esanda sold me a loan that it turns out was in breach of the National consumer Credit Protection Act and have refused to admit fault (despite the financial ombudsman making a ruling), the matter has taken months to settle and they have made it dif...  Full review 

    Esanda sold me a loan that it turns out was in breach of the National consumer Credit Protection Act and have refused to admit fault (despite the financial ombudsman making a ruling), the matter has taken months to settle and they have made it difficult every step of the way. Not trustworthy, not worth the effort.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by John from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    ESANDA are a well respected company and provide a good service.  Full review 

    ESANDA are a well respected company and provide a good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Catherine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Not so happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I'm not so happy with Commonwealth Bank. Had some issues regarding my loan and personal account.  Full review 

    I'm not so happy with Commonwealth Bank. Had some issues regarding my loan and personal account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Raliouda

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Worst Ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.  Full review 

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rob from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.  Full review 

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Are they kidding themselves

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Paying for a statement has soured my experience with these guys - won't be back.  Full review 

    Paying for a statement has soured my experience with these guys - won't be back.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Michael from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Understandable = my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They were there to help! They were quick with answers and knew what they had to do! Understandable! Patient! Trustworthy! Loyal! My bank!  Full review 

    They were there to help! They were quick with answers and knew what they had to do! Understandable! Patient! Trustworthy! Loyal! My bank!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Ridiculous interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnight...  Full review 

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnightly repayments. $24000 turned into $ 70000 very quickly repayments of $316.88 p/fortnight over 7 years. What a joke.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jarryd from Western Australia

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George car loan review

    Great customer service and helpful with problems

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They are competitive and friendly and good with all enquiries and problems I have. Recommend them to all my friends.  Full review 

    They are competitive and friendly and good with all enquiries and problems I have. Recommend them to all my friends.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George car loan reviewed by Elke from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Customer service is OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.  Full review 

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Annette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan review

    Great customer service but not the best rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I like the customer service I receive from this bank but I certainly do not think they provide the most competitive rates. The other problem is that they only have one physical bank location I am aware of and that's in the middle of the Brisbane ...  Full review 

    I like the customer service I receive from this bank but I certainly do not think they provide the most competitive rates. The other problem is that they only have one physical bank location I am aware of and that's in the middle of the Brisbane CBD.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union car loan reviewed by Daniel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Toyota Finance

    Toyota Finance car loan review

    Reasonable rates with good car package, no regrets

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Advertised sub-cash rate only for certain models. Able to negotiate down the rate using Esanda comparison. Reasonable setup fees. Overall good deal with car package.  Full review 

    Advertised sub-cash rate only for certain models. Able to negotiate down the rate using Esanda comparison. Reasonable setup fees. Overall good deal with car package.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Toyota Finance car loan reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Esanda, the best way to buy your dream vehicle

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car...  Full review 

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car dealership suggested their loaner Esanda. Thank GOD we did! We got the loan and the car we wanted that day! Sorry MECU you suck!! Esanda is the way to go! And they were cheaper in the interest department too!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda

    Esanda car loan review

    Excellent company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.  Full review 

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

What type of car loan are you looking for?

More recently reviewed car loans

  • 9.0
    based on
    3 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank car loans
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    IMB car loans

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB car loans
  • 8.4
    based on
    11 reviews

    NAB car loans

    Overall rating: 8.4 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB car loans
  • 8.1
    based on
    12 reviews

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans

    Overall rating: 8.1 (12 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    People's Choice Credit Union car loans
  • 7.5
    based on
    8 reviews

    ADCU car loans

    Overall rating: 7.5 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 April 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ADCU car loans

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.