Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.9 (7705 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4245

Thumbs up: 3862 | Thumbs down: 383

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Competitive features and great customer service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank staff are always friendly, informative and helpful.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank staff are always friendly, informative and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Jennifer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Easy to use, reliable service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    CommBank is easy and convenient. The only bank you can withdraw from without a card, so it's handy if you leave your card at home. Compared to others it's the most convenient and efficient.  Full review 

    CommBank is easy and convenient. The only bank you can withdraw from without a card, so it's handy if you leave your card at home. Compared to others it's the most convenient and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account reviewed by Joel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Using CBA credit card has been great with their low interest rates and non interest periods are great, I have never had any issues with using CBA  Full review 

    Using CBA credit card has been great with their low interest rates and non interest periods are great, I have never had any issues with using CBA


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Student Credit Card credit card reviewed by David from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    No complaints with this one at all.  Full review 

    No complaints with this one at all.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank personal loan reviewed by Maree from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Very easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The bank has always assisted me in every way to get the deal that best suits me.  Full review 

    The bank has always assisted me in every way to get the deal that best suits me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Fixed Rate home loan reviewed by Ian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been a CBA customer for many years and have a lot of money invested in CBA. However I cannot get a competitive rate with a CBA term deposit and have to go elsewhere which is inconvenient.  Full review 

    I have been a CBA customer for many years and have a lot of money invested in CBA. However I cannot get a competitive rate with a CBA term deposit and have to go elsewhere which is inconvenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Barry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Very helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great service and very easy to discuss issues that I have and how they can assist.  Full review 

    Great service and very easy to discuss issues that I have and how they can assist.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Complete Access debit card reviewed by Ian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Fair service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    The staff member was friendly but did not have great knowledge of the product. I felt as though I was just a number and did not receive the acknowledgement of being a customer. They would not negotiate on the interest rate even though I had told t...  Full review 

    The staff member was friendly but did not have great knowledge of the product. I felt as though I was just a number and did not receive the acknowledgement of being a customer. They would not negotiate on the interest rate even though I had told them I could get a better rate else where which I did.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan car loan reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Also reviewed...

  • 9.1
    based on
    298 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.1 (298 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    278 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (278 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.7
    based on
    243 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent reviews

    Overall rating: 8.7 (243 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent reviews
  • 8.7
    based on
    72 reviews

    P&N Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.7 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank reviews
  • 8.3
    based on
    257 reviews

    Heritage Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.3 (257 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.