Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.9 (6414 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4053

Thumbs up: 3698 | Thumbs down: 355

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Ok bank but could do better.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I don't really like this bank because when I was about to join I saw lots of my friends in this 'Dollarmites' promotion. They would put their money in the class mail and it would go to the bank. When I joined they didn't give me this special case ...  Full review 

    I don't really like this bank because when I was about to join I saw lots of my friends in this 'Dollarmites' promotion. They would put their money in the class mail and it would go to the bank. When I joined they didn't give me this special case to put my money in so I never got to do this. I thought the bank would be encouraging for me to save, but all I get when they give me mail is my bank balance and extra interest they give me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account reviewed by Will from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Friendly and extremely reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is extremely friendly and reliable. I'm always greeted by a friendly face and all service is delivered and solved immediately. There's plenty of Banks throughout Australia and travel money cards are a great product to use while o...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is extremely friendly and reliable. I'm always greeted by a friendly face and all service is delivered and solved immediately. There's plenty of Banks throughout Australia and travel money cards are a great product to use while overseas!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank bank account reviewed by Sarah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Friendly and easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I feel I can trust and rely on my bank. Any issues are resolved quickly and I can always speak to someone knowledgeable and friendly. Online services are above others as well.  Full review 

    I feel I can trust and rely on my bank. Any issues are resolved quickly and I can always speak to someone knowledgeable and friendly. Online services are above others as well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Christopher from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Easy repayments, great to deal with.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Average car loan rates, great customer service.  Full review 

    Average car loan rates, great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Car Loan (Fixed) personal loan reviewed by Samantha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Great service, great benefits

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    All my banking is with CBA, during last 10 years never ever had any issues with them and I feel I am getting the best deals out of them for home loans and credit cards. Also CBA is really good with online/mobile banking and got some very cool serv...  Full review 

    All my banking is with CBA, during last 10 years never ever had any issues with them and I feel I am getting the best deals out of them for home loans and credit cards. Also CBA is really good with online/mobile banking and got some very cool services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Standard Variable Rate (Wealth Package) home loan reviewed by Rajith from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    A poor investment

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Poor interest rate return makes term deposits unattractive tying up your money for little reward. Renewal at significantly lower rate if customer fails to contact.  Full review 

    Poor interest rate return makes term deposits unattractive tying up your money for little reward. Renewal at significantly lower rate if customer fails to contact.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Laurie from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    The bank and staff are simply amazing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I love using my local commonwealth bank. The staff are so friendly and are always able to help me. The card itself is amazing because I can use it online or over the phone but don't pay credit card fees. It's awesome :D  Full review 

    I love using my local commonwealth bank. The staff are so friendly and are always able to help me. The card itself is amazing because I can use it online or over the phone but don't pay credit card fees. It's awesome :D


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Stephanie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Trustworthy/accessible but expect high rates/fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I went with the Commonwealth Bank as it is convenient to me as they are my main financial institution. The fees are quite high in comparison to some of the credit unions and building societies that I researched and I actually got approved for a lo...  Full review 

    I went with the Commonwealth Bank as it is convenient to me as they are my main financial institution. The fees are quite high in comparison to some of the credit unions and building societies that I researched and I actually got approved for a loan at a building society (IMB) but unfortunately their closest branch was only open during business hours and inconvenient for me to get to during work hours but the rate and conditions of the loan were great! Commonwealth Bank have the pros of being easily accessible with their many branches and their online banking system, especially as I am an existing customer so I was able to apply online easily and get approval next day and just duck into the branch to sign some paperwork. The cons would be the higher rate I am paying over the term of the loan, the monthly "account keeping" fee and initial set up fee which are ridiculous because it was mostly done online and I just needed to sign some standard papers in the branch and also that I can't pay it out early without incurring fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Katie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.