Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.9 (6414 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3776

Thumbs up: 3428 | Thumbs down: 348

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Friendly and stable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Service is quick. Service is friendly. Can do most of my banking through the telephone or NetBank. Sufficient branches and ATMs throughout Australia. Has products to cover overseas banking requirements. Have banked with this bank since school ban...  Full review 

    Service is quick. Service is friendly. Can do most of my banking through the telephone or NetBank. Sufficient branches and ATMs throughout Australia. Has products to cover overseas banking requirements. Have banked with this bank since school banking days. Have paid off two housing loans with them and they now look after my financial needs in my old age.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Carol from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Simple and easy for an old timer.  Full review 

    Simple and easy for an old timer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Complete Access bank account reviewed by Barbara from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Good customer service but elderly feel excluded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    CBA enjoys a good reputation with the general public mostly but even dedicated customers such as myself feel that it is much more rewarding to be a shareholder rather than a customer.  Full review 

    CBA enjoys a good reputation with the general public mostly but even dedicated customers such as myself feel that it is much more rewarding to be a shareholder rather than a customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Low Fee Credit Card credit card reviewed by Bev from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The staff at Commonwealth are always courteous and very helpful.  Full review 

    The staff at Commonwealth are always courteous and very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Johannes from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Great rate, no fees and an offset option

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    This home loan has been great for us as we use the off set not only to reduce the amount of interest we pay but also as a general account with no fees attached. It pretty much forces us to save because the more we save the less interest we pay. ...  Full review 

    This home loan has been great for us as we use the off set not only to reduce the amount of interest we pay but also as a general account with no fees attached. It pretty much forces us to save because the more we save the less interest we pay.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank No Fee Home Loan home loan reviewed by Julie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Safe and reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Been a wonderful way to save for children's studies, car and support for future.  Full review 

    Been a wonderful way to save for children's studies, car and support for future.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Elizabeth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Convenient and very good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank has been a well established bank for a very long time. It has ATMs everywhere I go, I am able to withdraw money wherever I am. To be honest, I really can't think of any cons that I could tell anyone, maybe for me it is very simpl...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank has been a well established bank for a very long time. It has ATMs everywhere I go, I am able to withdraw money wherever I am. To be honest, I really can't think of any cons that I could tell anyone, maybe for me it is very simply, I just want convenience and Commonwealth Bank is able to give me that. That's why I would highly recommend people to invest in Commonwealth Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Student Complete Access debit card reviewed by Yew from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Not so happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    I'm not so happy with Commonwealth Bank. Had some issues regarding my loan and personal account.  Full review 

    I'm not so happy with Commonwealth Bank. Had some issues regarding my loan and personal account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Raliouda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.