Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.9 (5744 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 4649

Thumbs up: 4233 | Thumbs down: 416

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Great product, service & convenience.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    This bank has great customer service both over the phone and in the branch. In fact I have my own personal banker. They have a modern image and plenty of branches. Statements are clear and well laid out. Very professional overall.  Full review 

    This bank has great customer service both over the phone and in the branch. In fact I have my own personal banker. They have a modern image and plenty of branches. Statements are clear and well laid out. Very professional overall.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank savings account reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    User-friendly and customer-friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank was our number one choice when it came to deciding which bank would look after our mortgage account. We do all our banking online and find it super user-friendly! Customer service is always spot on too. We can rest easy knowing o...  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank was our number one choice when it came to deciding which bank would look after our mortgage account. We do all our banking online and find it super user-friendly! Customer service is always spot on too. We can rest easy knowing our money is safe and secure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Complete Access bank account reviewed by Rachel from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Great rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Good local branch support, good awards package and good looking card!  Full review 

    Good local branch support, good awards package and good looking card!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Platinum Awards Credit Card credit card reviewed by Alan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Convenient, great service, helpful and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    I have really enjoyed banking with the Comm Bank since I switched over about 4 years ago, they have been upfront and helpful on all aspects of our banking and I love that everything we need is in one place.  Full review 

    I have really enjoyed banking with the Comm Bank since I switched over about 4 years ago, they have been upfront and helpful on all aspects of our banking and I love that everything we need is in one place.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Suzanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    A great offering, great service, competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The bank's image is modern. Customer service is always very helpful and I have someone assigned to me personally. They have plenty of branches. My interest rate is competitive and they have agreed to reduce it a couple of times when I indicated ...  Full review 

    The bank's image is modern. Customer service is always very helpful and I have someone assigned to me personally. They have plenty of branches. My interest rate is competitive and they have agreed to reduce it a couple of times when I indicated other banks had more competitive rates. The statements are easy to read and well designed. A good all round offering.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Robert from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I find service OK and rates competitive.  Full review 

    I find service OK and rates competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Brian from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Moving with the times

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Commbank is moving with the times. It has the best internet banking app, allows for card less cash out from ATMs and store layouts always are open, friendly with no huge glass barriers between you and the employees.  Full review 

    Commbank is moving with the times. It has the best internet banking app, allows for card less cash out from ATMs and store layouts always are open, friendly with no huge glass barriers between you and the employees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card reviewed by Sally from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Nothing pushy about this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Staff willing and able to answer all my questions .  Full review 

    Staff willing and able to answer all my questions .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Car Loan (Fixed) car loan reviewed by Maria from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.3
    based on
    273 reviews

    Community First reviews

    Overall rating: 9.3 (273 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    198 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (198 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    107 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (107 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    33 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.