Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

78%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.8 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.8 (7359 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 6251

Thumbs up: 5642 | Thumbs down: 609

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Good features and great choice to make

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like this bank as it is the leading Australian bank which makes it much more trustworthy, I feel like CBA can definitely keep my money safe. Being a student, money is hard earned through part-time jobs, and their benefits plus the scheme makes m...  Full review 

    I like this bank as it is the leading Australian bank which makes it much more trustworthy, I feel like CBA can definitely keep my money safe. Being a student, money is hard earned through part-time jobs, and their benefits plus the scheme makes me want to save as well as be happy about it overall! People should be aware of the comparatively high rates of interest and other rates but this bank is a great choice!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Youthsaver savings account reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Excellent customer service, great prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank is the bank to go to. Occasionally they will take out $10 for overdraw but the money is out back in the next days as the system figures out that the money was in there. The staff are very friendly and always suggest ways you...  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank is the bank to go to. Occasionally they will take out $10 for overdraw but the money is out back in the next days as the system figures out that the money was in there. The staff are very friendly and always suggest ways you could spend less on fees. The Commonwealth Bank has low fees and free ATM usage, they will only charge $5 a month if you do not have over $1,000 going in in a month.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Student Complete Access bank account reviewed by Luke from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Good service but fees too high

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I am concerned at the high interest rate/ fees considering I have paid off a mortgage with them. I have been banking with them for fifty years.  Full review 

    I am concerned at the high interest rate/ fees considering I have paid off a mortgage with them. I have been banking with them for fifty years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Awards Credit Card credit card reviewed by Martin from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Great service that served me well

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They provided great service, however found it can take some time to get it approved.  Full review 

    They provided great service, however found it can take some time to get it approved.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank personal loan reviewed by Kane

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like this product as it gives us great flexibility in our future investment strategies.  Full review 

    I like this product as it gives us great flexibility in our future investment strategies.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Viridian Line of Credit (Wealth Package) home loan reviewed by Alan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    No worse and no better, very average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They are simply a business with their shareholders' interests first in mind, and defiantly not their customers', who are their source of revenue. However, the staff at the various branches are predominantly friendly and helpful which makes my cust...  Full review 

    They are simply a business with their shareholders' interests first in mind, and defiantly not their customers', who are their source of revenue. However, the staff at the various branches are predominantly friendly and helpful which makes my customer experience comfortable. The bottom line is I Don't Matter, I'm only one of millions of customers and they don't care less if I get sick of their immoral attitude and go elsewhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Rick from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Consistently excellent; leaders in this market

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    It's impossible to walk in to a Commbank branch and not feel as though you're in good hands, always quick and efficient, I don't think I'll ever have to change banks.  Full review 

    It's impossible to walk in to a Commbank branch and not feel as though you're in good hands, always quick and efficient, I don't think I'll ever have to change banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Student Complete Access debit card reviewed by Nicholas from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    Customer service 11/10

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Easily the best customer service. Easily. Commbank make you feel like you're their number one priority!  Full review 

    Easily the best customer service. Easily. Commbank make you feel like you're their number one priority!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Sam from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 10.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    RACV reviews

    Overall rating: 10.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RACV reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    242 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (242 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    43 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (43 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    579 reviews

    ME Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (579 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.