Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

How is Commonwealth Bank rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

Commonwealth Bank reviews

Overall rating: 7.9 (6414 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 3789

Thumbs up: 3438 | Thumbs down: 351

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest Commonwealth Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank savings account review

    Personal service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The extra special service received by the bank in setting up not only my own but my children's Goal Saver Accounts was exceptional. I visited a branch because I like the personal touch. I was delighted to see that a young lady greeted me as I wa...  Full review 

    The extra special service received by the bank in setting up not only my own but my children's Goal Saver Accounts was exceptional. I visited a branch because I like the personal touch. I was delighted to see that a young lady greeted me as I walked in the door and directed me to the appropriate person for my needs. On subsequent visits I was able to see the same person so I didn't have to explain my position each time. The staff member I saw remembered me and asked after my children. Now that is what I call personal banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account reviewed by Marian from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank bank account review

    Wonderful Fast Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I love this account - flexible with overdraw. They are always so quick and friendly to help you - not left waiting on the phone for hours!  Full review 

    I love this account - flexible with overdraw. They are always so quick and friendly to help you - not left waiting on the phone for hours!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Smart Access bank account reviewed by Nicole from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank credit card review

    Wonderful Fast Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Commonwealth bank are wonderful to deal with. I have had a fraudulent person try to take money from my account and Commbank were very quick to rectify the problem and very easy to deal with.  Full review 

    Commonwealth bank are wonderful to deal with. I have had a fraudulent person try to take money from my account and Commbank were very quick to rectify the problem and very easy to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank credit card reviewed by Nicole from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank personal loan review

    Competitive & great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Friendly, reliable & helpful - helped us when others wouldn't.  Full review 

    Friendly, reliable & helpful - helped us when others wouldn't.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by Christine from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank home loan review

    Personal and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Commbank provides one home loan lender to discuss and assist you through the process from initial contact to completion of sale, and if you require any assistance after that you can stay in touch and speak with the person who has helped you throug...  Full review 

    Commbank provides one home loan lender to discuss and assist you through the process from initial contact to completion of sale, and if you require any assistance after that you can stay in touch and speak with the person who has helped you throughout.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank home loan reviewed by Christine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    More need for the personal touch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The queues tend to be too long sometimes. Since ATM banking has been in, there isn't such a great personal touch in the banks nowadays.  Full review 

    The queues tend to be too long sometimes. Since ATM banking has been in, there isn't such a great personal touch in the banks nowadays.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Val from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Super accessible- one on every corner

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I had a first account with CBA as part of a school Dollarmites program and never looked back. On every corner, CBA Is the most convenient for me especially when I need cash to feed my caffeine addiction!  Full review 

    I had a first account with CBA as part of a school Dollarmites program and never looked back. On every corner, CBA Is the most convenient for me especially when I need cash to feed my caffeine addiction!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Complete Access debit card reviewed by Alex from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    Commonwealth Bank car loan review

    I'm happy with the service :)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank was the first place I had taken out a loan and they really took care of me, calling to see if everything was fine and if I needed anything! The rate is excellent and I would definitely take out another loan with them and woul...  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank was the first place I had taken out a loan and they really took care of me, calling to see if everything was fine and if I needed anything! The rate is excellent and I would definitely take out another loan with them and would recommend them to everyone. Thank you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.