Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank
Commonwealth Bank overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8

based on 9011 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Can we help you refine your Commonwealth Bank search?

Latest Commonwealth Bank reviews

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank home loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Unethical

Their low doc loans through Storm Financial is why we still work.
Full review

Their low doc loans through Storm Financial is why we still work.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lyn (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Low Rate Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Convenient

I have been offered a card with no interest for 6 months. Then changing to low rate interest
Full review

I have been offered a card with no interest for 6 months. Then changing to low rate interest

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tameika (VIC), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good rate on interest

In a branch they are nice people but over the phone they have poor customer service on multiple phone calls.
Full review

In a branch they are nice people but over the phone they have poor customer service on multiple phone calls.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rawdon (QLD), reviewed 5 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Secured Car Loan (Fixed) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've been with Commbank for over two decades

It's OK banking with Commbank.
Full review

It's OK banking with Commbank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Francine (WA), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank GoalSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy to use online services

I am not rich so I don't earn interest. I don't have term deposits or loans. But CBA's online and app are great. I also love card less cash.
Full review

I am not rich so I don't earn interest. I don't have term deposits or loans. But CBA's online and app are great. I also love card less cash.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jody (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest and Great Service

Commonwealth bank term deposits have always been a good choice for my savings. They offer high interest plans and great peace of mind as you are dealing with a reputable bank. I had a few issues where money was withdrawn from my account and did...
Full review

Commonwealth bank term deposits have always been a good choice for my savings. They offer high interest plans and great peace of mind as you are dealing with a reputable bank. I had a few issues where money was withdrawn from my account and did not receive full interest owed, however this was a one off and they kindly and promptly fixed this issue in store. The net banking component is rather confusing but I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for a simple and hassle free term deposit as the service is excellent and reputable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jordan (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No help or advice

Mainly bank manager who does not assist , help or advise. I want to bank there but I do not like her attitude .
Full review

Mainly bank manager who does not assist , help or advise. I want to bank there but I do not like her attitude .

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Johnny (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't use

Used to be a very good bank. I was so happy with their services that I used to be an advocate for them but now, I do not advise any one to use them. I'm also changing from this bank to Westpac which my hubby uses without a problem. Not only is my...
Full review

Used to be a very good bank. I was so happy with their services that I used to be an advocate for them but now, I do not advise any one to use them. I'm also changing from this bank to Westpac which my hubby uses without a problem. Not only is my account frequently and so easily hacked, the customer service agents are as rude as it gets and mostly unhelpful to taking more than 2 weeks to send a simple debit Mastercard and as if that is not enough, they ruin my weekend and birthday by delaying my bank transfers unnecessarily. Appalling really.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tutu (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Back to top