CUA bank account reviews

CUA

How are CUA bank accounts rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

CUA bank accounts

Overall rating: 8.0 (44 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 31 March 2015


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 241

Thumbs up: 226 | Thumbs down: 15

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured bank account from CUA

  • Everyday Account
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • atm networks

    rediATM


Other bank accounts

  • Student Account
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • atm networks

    rediATM, NAB, BoQ

  • Go to site
     
  • Student Access Advantage
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • atm networks

    ANZ

  • Go to site
     

Compare all bank accounts

Write a review

Recent CUA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Quick and easy to navigate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have banked with CUA for a long time know and even when I came in with a thousand dollars of social club change there was always a smiling face to greet me.  Full review 

    I have banked with CUA for a long time know and even when I came in with a thousand dollars of social club change there was always a smiling face to greet me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Mark from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Poor customer service via phone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Very restrictive account. Have to hold onto phone for 30 mins just to increase my transfer amount. Good Bpay. Esaver has good interest. If you are near a branch customer service is much better.  Full review 

    Very restrictive account. Have to hold onto phone for 30 mins just to increase my transfer amount. Good Bpay. Esaver has good interest. If you are near a branch customer service is much better.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Barbara from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Low everyday charges. Phone and internet available. Always helpful. Had several personal loans, dealt with promptly, rates excellent.  Full review 

    Low everyday charges. Phone and internet available. Always helpful. Had several personal loans, dealt with promptly, rates excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Pamela from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best customer service in Australia

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    CUA are the best financial provider because of their low fees, their online banking, and the employees they have are quite frankly the most beautiful people I have ever met. I will recommend them all the time. I always end up staying and chatting ...  Full review 

    CUA are the best financial provider because of their low fees, their online banking, and the employees they have are quite frankly the most beautiful people I have ever met. I will recommend them all the time. I always end up staying and chatting to them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Warwick

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent Bank, 10 stars for all!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    CUA has great customer service, and friendly staff, always feel welcome when entering and exiting the bank. Quick and easy fix ups, and are always willing to give more information if needed. Always friendly and well mannered, have great deals, ...  Full review 

    CUA has great customer service, and friendly staff, always feel welcome when entering and exiting the bank. Quick and easy fix ups, and are always willing to give more information if needed. Always friendly and well mannered, have great deals, and are always up for negotiating problems. Always a great team at CUA (Credit Union Australia) :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Michelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • All services are friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Banking is simple not complicated. No fees charged for my products. There are no long queues to wait in. ATM are located well for easy access. They have stuck by me in tough times.  Full review 

    Banking is simple not complicated. No fees charged for my products. There are no long queues to wait in. ATM are located well for easy access. They have stuck by me in tough times.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Christine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Convenient, professional & personal banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I have banked with CUA for over ten years, they offer a variety of products at a competitive rate. The level of customer service is friendly, professional and efficient whether in the branch or over the phone.  Full review 

    I have banked with CUA for over ten years, they offer a variety of products at a competitive rate. The level of customer service is friendly, professional and efficient whether in the branch or over the phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Belinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive and awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Staff and always friendly and fees are very reasonable.  Full review 

    Staff and always friendly and fees are very reasonable.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Alexandra from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Honest, trustworthy bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    My bank is a good, honest bank with great customer service and friendly staff. Only problem is there is only one branch in Western Australia.  Full review 

    My bank is a good, honest bank with great customer service and friendly staff. Only problem is there is only one branch in Western Australia.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Emma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Do not operate online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Staff welcome you one on one on entry, and can even supply coffee or tea as you sit down to discuss your queries.  Full review 

    Staff welcome you one on one on entry, and can even supply coffee or tea as you sit down to discuss your queries.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Edwin from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive Features and polite customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Our bank service is very reliable and consistent. When we have a query they answer immediately. We enjoy the convenience of online access and the simple procedures to access or use the services we need to use. i.e scheduling payments, account bala...  Full review 

    Our bank service is very reliable and consistent. When we have a query they answer immediately. We enjoy the convenience of online access and the simple procedures to access or use the services we need to use. i.e scheduling payments, account balances and transfers. They also have effective fraud detection.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Don from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excess transaction fees are not good.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    Problem with excess fees if you withdraw cash from ATM or use more than the number of eftpos transactions that are allocated. My other bank doesn't do this and credit unions are supposed to provide better services to customers.  Full review 

    Problem with excess fees if you withdraw cash from ATM or use more than the number of eftpos transactions that are allocated. My other bank doesn't do this and credit unions are supposed to provide better services to customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Pat from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    I have been with CUA for many years and they have always provided me with good service in all my dealings with them. My son transferred to CUA after seeing the service I received.  Full review 

    I have been with CUA for many years and they have always provided me with good service in all my dealings with them. My son transferred to CUA after seeing the service I received.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Carolyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Getting worse

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 months ago)

    On line banking problems since February, closing branches at shopping centres and long wait times for call centre, all stacks up to poor management and and poor service. Not a safe environment for my money. Closing accounts and going to a better b...  Full review 

    On line banking problems since February, closing branches at shopping centres and long wait times for call centre, all stacks up to poor management and and poor service. Not a safe environment for my money. Closing accounts and going to a better bank! On-line banking keeps falling over and can't be accessed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 months ago)

    They are always very helpful with any of our banking needs, and if at the time they don't know, they will always get straight back to us.  Full review 

    They are always very helpful with any of our banking needs, and if at the time they don't know, they will always get straight back to us.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Greg from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great people to talk to, they listen

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    They have never let me down. Always willing to help.  Full review 

    They have never let me down. Always willing to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Joyce from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Low charges, friendly staff, great advice. You are made to feel of special importance to CUA.  Full review 

    Low charges, friendly staff, great advice. You are made to feel of special importance to CUA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Harry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and compentent in what they

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    l have always found the staff in branch to be knowledgeable and happy to talk. Phone conversations usually are prompt and l don't have to wait long for service.  Full review 

    l have always found the staff in branch to be knowledgeable and happy to talk. Phone conversations usually are prompt and l don't have to wait long for service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Jane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low fees, excellent terms & conditions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    We love that CUA's fees are low, they are pretty friendly in most branches and their ATMs are everywhere you go. They have good terms & conditions on both their credit cards and loans but our only negative comment is it's super hard to get loans t...  Full review 

    We love that CUA's fees are low, they are pretty friendly in most branches and their ATMs are everywhere you go. They have good terms & conditions on both their credit cards and loans but our only negative comment is it's super hard to get loans through them even know we have banked with them for many years, in fact it has been my husband's only bank of choice and he is in his 50s, we also have an A1 credit listing though they have refused us loans more than they've accepted.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Carolyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just great in every way.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    My bank is awesome friendly staff, great service and I look foward to going in to the branch to do my banking.  Full review 

    My bank is awesome friendly staff, great service and I look foward to going in to the branch to do my banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Sarah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are excellent in every way to me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    I have been with credit union Australia for nearly 20 years and they always go above and beyond the call of their duties to get the best deals for me I've always been happy with their service to me and my father I can't talk highly enough of them,...  Full review 

    I have been with credit union Australia for nearly 20 years and they always go above and beyond the call of their duties to get the best deals for me I've always been happy with their service to me and my father I can't talk highly enough of them, they are a place I would love to work for. It feels like a family every time you walk in there.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Everything is like a dream with CUA

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    I absolutely love my bank, they are extremely helpful. I have had a few issues in the past with my debit cards and they have gone out of there way to help me. I've been scammed and they retracted my money. I went for a personal loan and was approv...  Full review 

    I absolutely love my bank, they are extremely helpful. I have had a few issues in the past with my debit cards and they have gone out of there way to help me. I've been scammed and they retracted my money. I went for a personal loan and was approved within two hours of lodging, they handed the cheque over and the money was in my account within three hours. CUA is just awesome and anyone wanting to change should change to CUA!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great overall service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Have been a long time customer and never had any issues. They have great rates for their products and highly recommend CUA.  Full review 

    Have been a long time customer and never had any issues. They have great rates for their products and highly recommend CUA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Customer service at CUA is beyond what you would expect from a bank or indeed any service business. I have had a couple of situations in my business where I have called them and all I said was my first name and straight away brought up my account...  Full review 

    Customer service at CUA is beyond what you would expect from a bank or indeed any service business. I have had a couple of situations in my business where I have called them and all I said was my first name and straight away brought up my account, dealt with the situation straight away and saved me the stress of trying to recover money that the council was going to attempt to deduct from my account(don't trust the council!!) Probably the nicest thing they have done is open the door for me on a Friday as I arrived just after them closing. They didn't have to but they did. Saved my behind that day. I won't go anywhere else, to me customer service is everything!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service easy to use online banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Like the east to use online banking, but hate that there is no branch where I live, growth area needs looking into.  Full review 

    Like the east to use online banking, but hate that there is no branch where I live, growth area needs looking into.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.