CUA bank account reviews

CUA
CUA's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8

based on 59 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured bank account from CUA

Recent CUA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

The phone banking system is disgraceful and frustrating, and not enough ATM's are available, so we are forced to go to other banks ATM's and pay fees, and can't get account balances from non CUA banks unless getting cash out, but apart from that...
Full review

The phone banking system is disgraceful and frustrating, and not enough ATM's are available, so we are forced to go to other banks ATM's and pay fees, and can't get account balances from non CUA banks unless getting cash out, but apart from that they are a good bank to be with for home loans and the service at the local branch is very good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Vicki (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

The branch is convenient

They are no better or worse than what else is on offer.
Full review

They are no better or worse than what else is on offer.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Irene (NSW), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I had very good customer service

I like cua because they look after me in times when it was hard and their interest rates were good.
Full review

I like cua because they look after me in times when it was hard and their interest rates were good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raymond (QLD), reviewed 24 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Convenient

No fees if more than $10,000 in balance.
Full review

No fees if more than $10,000 in balance.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gerry (VIC), reviewed 30 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always trying to help

CUA in Kin Kora Gladstone is an awesome bank that looks after you and knows your name every time you go in there. They try to help with every inquiry and they are only too happy to help.
Full review

CUA in Kin Kora Gladstone is an awesome bank that looks after you and knows your name every time you go in there. They try to help with every inquiry and they are only too happy to help.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed 30 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Dealing with real people , that actually like to help you.
Full review

Dealing with real people , that actually like to help you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (NSW), reviewed 30 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Very good bank but should have more branches other than in main cities.
Full review

Very good bank but should have more branches other than in main cities.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steven (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

They are always helpful and explain things well.
Full review

They are always helpful and explain things well.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dale (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This bank is great

I love this bank. Every time I go to a branch I get great service and have never had any trouble with any of my banking.
Full review

I love this bank. Every time I go to a branch I get great service and have never had any trouble with any of my banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Crysta (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Much more trustworthy than a bank

There are plenty of credit union teller machines around so you can get to your money - the call centre people appear to be Australian and are very helpful.
Full review

There are plenty of credit union teller machines around so you can get to your money - the call centre people appear to be Australian and are very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Okay

Since it has grown larger the service levels appear to have dropped.
Full review

Since it has grown larger the service levels appear to have dropped.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Merle (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service, friendly staff

The branch is convenient, the staff are always friendly, getting overseas cash passports has always been easy, the fees are reasonable.
Full review

The branch is convenient, the staff are always friendly, getting overseas cash passports has always been easy, the fees are reasonable.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tash (QLD), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

I've always received great service.
Full review

I've always received great service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No hassle banking

I love CUA's friendly and helpful staff. I also love the ease of internet banking. Statements are mailed regularly. Any queries I may have are quickly handled by phone. Banking with CUA is a pleasant experience.
Full review

I love CUA's friendly and helpful staff. I also love the ease of internet banking. Statements are mailed regularly. Any queries I may have are quickly handled by phone. Banking with CUA is a pleasant experience.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Out of date

Sadly, their out-of-date systems, quaint policies and procedures and poorly trained staff will leave them struggling to retain customers who have more complex needs such as accurate, up-to-date information on their accounts. It is so bad that one...
Full review

Sadly, their out-of-date systems, quaint policies and procedures and poorly trained staff will leave them struggling to retain customers who have more complex needs such as accurate, up-to-date information on their accounts. It is so bad that one staff member says you can do something, like access e-statements online and then sets this up for you. A week later you log on: this option is no longer there. You call again, another staff person explains to you 'patiently' that you cannot have this facility and, in fact never had it. And so it goes...sadly they have lost the plot. Recommend you do not trust them with your money.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Brad (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Wonderful service and great rates

CUA is the best bank I have been through. I don't get charged through the roof in fees and if I need to go into my bank, staff are always ready to help and very friendly to all customers.
Full review

CUA is the best bank I have been through. I don't get charged through the roof in fees and if I need to go into my bank, staff are always ready to help and very friendly to all customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Save yourself

My wife and I have closed all our accounts. When we first became customers over a decade ago, this institution was fresh and valued it clients. We have watched the decline and degradation of this bank over the years,to become another beige, ...
Full review

My wife and I have closed all our accounts. When we first became customers over a decade ago, this institution was fresh and valued it clients. We have watched the decline and degradation of this bank over the years,to become another beige, money grubbing, obtuse business. Understaffed and pretentious , now even charging customers 60 cents to check your bank balance on an ATM. We have been forced to suffer long waits in bank queue, as well as long waits in telephone queues. We have received misleading and at times false financial information as well as often experiencing rude and arrogant staff. Never again... Save yourself from the same poor service , strongly recommend anyone to consider elsewhere !

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Why aren't all banks like this.

No fees. Interest paid monthly. Unlimited transactions. Full online and phone banking facilities. Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff who answer the phone promptly or call you back if there's going to be a wait. Call you if any unusual activity...
Full review

No fees. Interest paid monthly. Unlimited transactions. Full online and phone banking facilities. Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff who answer the phone promptly or call you back if there's going to be a wait. Call you if any unusual activity occurs on your account to check that everything is OK. I've banked with CUA for 25 years and have never had anything but fantastic service. What more can I say.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quick and easy to navigate

I have banked with CUA for a long time know and even when I came in with a thousand dollars of social club change there was always a smiling face to greet me.
Full review

I have banked with CUA for a long time know and even when I came in with a thousand dollars of social club change there was always a smiling face to greet me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Poor customer service & high costs. Frustration!

This bank is so unreliable. You have a discussion on the telephone with one person and if you go into the branch they tell you something different again. The staff are very ignorant about their product. The staff seem to yell at each other...
Full review

This bank is so unreliable. You have a discussion on the telephone with one person and if you go into the branch they tell you something different again. The staff are very ignorant about their product. The staff seem to yell at each other across the branch rather than doing a job with dignity. The bank charges fees for everything and it is not disclosed when opening an account. The Fees are way too high and it seems to give back nothing to the customer.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Julie (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Poor customer service via phone

Very restrictive account. Have to hold onto phone for 30 mins just to increase my transfer amount. Good Bpay. Esaver has good interest. If you are near a branch customer service is much better.
Full review

Very restrictive account. Have to hold onto phone for 30 mins just to increase my transfer amount. Good Bpay. Esaver has good interest. If you are near a branch customer service is much better.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Barbara (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor computerised system - poor customer srvice

My bank used to be fabulous until they changed to a new computer system. Since that time, we have encountered numerous problems such as incorrect amounts in our online accounts even after we know that we have used our debit cards. The amounts...
Full review

My bank used to be fabulous until they changed to a new computer system. Since that time, we have encountered numerous problems such as incorrect amounts in our online accounts even after we know that we have used our debit cards. The amounts don't change showing what it left. Erratic direct debits which leave us being levied fines for lack of funds. Discourteous management. We used to love this bank, but would never recommend them to anyone now. We are currently in the process of changing to another.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Sandy (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Low everyday charges. Phone and internet available. Always helpful. Had several personal loans, dealt with promptly, rates excellent.
Full review

Low everyday charges. Phone and internet available. Always helpful. Had several personal loans, dealt with promptly, rates excellent.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Pamela (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service in Australia

CUA are the best financial provider because of their low fees, their online banking, and the employees they have are quite frankly the most beautiful people I have ever met. I will recommend them all the time. I always end up staying and chatting...
Full review

CUA are the best financial provider because of their low fees, their online banking, and the employees they have are quite frankly the most beautiful people I have ever met. I will recommend them all the time. I always end up staying and chatting to them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Warwick , reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best decision overall we made was changing to CUA

After changing banks late last year we are extremely happy that we changed to CUA. No fees and charges for everyday banking. With our previous bank we could get charged $10-$15 per month.
Full review

After changing banks late last year we are extremely happy that we changed to CUA. No fees and charges for everyday banking. With our previous bank we could get charged $10-$15 per month.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laura (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank account comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    Product info
    • Atm networks: HSBC, Westpac, St George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $500,000: 0.50%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 32 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month
    Product info
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 115 ING DIRECT bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app
    Product info
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac
    • What kind of card?: Debit MasterCard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 221 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees
    • Access to Visa payWave
    • Debit card gives you unlimited access to internet and telephone banking

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01%

    Go to site
    • No monthly account fees
    • Access to Visa payWave
    • Debit card gives you unlimited access to internet and telephone banking
    Product info
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 782 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees, with no minimum monthly deposit required
    • Free access to over 3,000 rediATMs nationwide
    • Visa Debit card access with Visa payWave

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0%

    Go to site
    • No monthly account keeping fees, with no minimum monthly deposit required
    • Free access to over 3,000 rediATMs nationwide
    • Visa Debit card access with Visa payWave
    Product info
    • Atm networks: BoQ, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa Debit
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 140 Bank of Queensland bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top