CUA bank account reviews

CUA

How are CUA bank accounts rated by the Mozo community?

65%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.5 out of 10

CUA bank accounts

Overall rating: 6.5 (4 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 217

Thumbs up: 204 | Thumbs down: 13

People's Choice
Winner 2013

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured bank account from CUA

  • Prime Access
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • atm networks

    rediATM, nab


Other bank accounts

  • Complete Freedom Student Account
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • atm networks

    BankSA, Westpac, St George, Bank of Melbourne

  • Go to site
     
  • Complete Freedom Student Account
  • account fee

    $0.00

  • atm networks

    Bank of Melbourne, St George, Westpac, BankSA

  • Go to site
     

Compare all bank accounts

Write a review

Recent CUA bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Excess transaction fees are not good.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Problem with excess fees if you withdraw cash from ATM or use more than the number of eftpos transactions that are allocated. My other bank doesn't do this and credit unions are supposed to provide better services to customers.  Full review 

    Problem with excess fees if you withdraw cash from ATM or use more than the number of eftpos transactions that are allocated. My other bank doesn't do this and credit unions are supposed to provide better services to customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Pat from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have been with CUA for many years and they have always provided me with good service in all my dealings with them. My son transferred to CUA after seeing the service I received.  Full review 

    I have been with CUA for many years and they have always provided me with good service in all my dealings with them. My son transferred to CUA after seeing the service I received.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Carolyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Getting worse

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    On line banking problems since February, closing branches at shopping centres and long wait times for call centre, all stacks up to poor management and and poor service. Not a safe environment for my money. Closing accounts and going to a better b...  Full review 

    On line banking problems since February, closing branches at shopping centres and long wait times for call centre, all stacks up to poor management and and poor service. Not a safe environment for my money. Closing accounts and going to a better bank! On-line banking keeps falling over and can't be accessed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    They are always very helpful with any of our banking needs, and if at the time they don't know, they will always get straight back to us.  Full review 

    They are always very helpful with any of our banking needs, and if at the time they don't know, they will always get straight back to us.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Greg from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great people to talk to, they listen

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    They have never let me down. Always willing to help.  Full review 

    They have never let me down. Always willing to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Joyce from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Low charges, friendly staff, great advice. You are made to feel of special importance to CUA.  Full review 

    Low charges, friendly staff, great advice. You are made to feel of special importance to CUA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Harry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and compentent in what they

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    l have always found the staff in branch to be knowledgeable and happy to talk. Phone conversations usually are prompt and l don't have to wait long for service.  Full review 

    l have always found the staff in branch to be knowledgeable and happy to talk. Phone conversations usually are prompt and l don't have to wait long for service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Jane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Low fees, excellent terms & conditions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 months ago)

    We love that CUA's fees are low, they are pretty friendly in most branches and their ATMs are everywhere you go. They have good terms & conditions on both their credit cards and loans but our only negative comment is it's super hard to get loans t...  Full review 

    We love that CUA's fees are low, they are pretty friendly in most branches and their ATMs are everywhere you go. They have good terms & conditions on both their credit cards and loans but our only negative comment is it's super hard to get loans through them even know we have banked with them for many years, in fact it has been my husband's only bank of choice and he is in his 50s, we also have an A1 credit listing though they have refused us loans more than they've accepted.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Carolyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just great in every way.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    My bank is awesome friendly staff, great service and I look foward to going in to the branch to do my banking.  Full review 

    My bank is awesome friendly staff, great service and I look foward to going in to the branch to do my banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Sarah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are excellent in every way to me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 months ago)

    I have been with credit union Australia for nearly 20 years and they always go above and beyond the call of their duties to get the best deals for me I've always been happy with their service to me and my father I can't talk highly enough of them,...  Full review 

    I have been with credit union Australia for nearly 20 years and they always go above and beyond the call of their duties to get the best deals for me I've always been happy with their service to me and my father I can't talk highly enough of them, they are a place I would love to work for. It feels like a family every time you walk in there.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Everything is like a dream with CUA

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I absolutely love my bank, they are extremely helpful. I have had a few issues in the past with my debit cards and they have gone out of there way to help me. I've been scammed and they retracted my money. I went for a personal loan and was approv...  Full review 

    I absolutely love my bank, they are extremely helpful. I have had a few issues in the past with my debit cards and they have gone out of there way to help me. I've been scammed and they retracted my money. I went for a personal loan and was approved within two hours of lodging, they handed the cheque over and the money was in my account within three hours. CUA is just awesome and anyone wanting to change should change to CUA!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great overall service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Have been a long time customer and never had any issues. They have great rates for their products and highly recommend CUA.  Full review 

    Have been a long time customer and never had any issues. They have great rates for their products and highly recommend CUA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Customer service at CUA is beyond what you would expect from a bank or indeed any service business. I have had a couple of situations in my business where I have called them and all I said was my first name and straight away brought up my account...  Full review 

    Customer service at CUA is beyond what you would expect from a bank or indeed any service business. I have had a couple of situations in my business where I have called them and all I said was my first name and straight away brought up my account, dealt with the situation straight away and saved me the stress of trying to recover money that the council was going to attempt to deduct from my account(don't trust the council!!) Probably the nicest thing they have done is open the door for me on a Friday as I arrived just after them closing. They didn't have to but they did. Saved my behind that day. I won't go anywhere else, to me customer service is everything!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service easy to use online banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Like the east to use online banking, but hate that there is no branch where I live, growth area needs looking into.  Full review 

    Like the east to use online banking, but hate that there is no branch where I live, growth area needs looking into.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I have been with CUA for around 30 years. I have no trouble with them. They answer everything that you ask them. There is no hidden cost. As they say: its a bank run by us. The members. Who could ask for better? I think they are terrific.  Full review 

    I have been with CUA for around 30 years. I have no trouble with them. They answer everything that you ask them. There is no hidden cost. As they say: its a bank run by us. The members. Who could ask for better? I think they are terrific.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    All staff are very welcoming have been with CUA for many years and will not change.  Full review 

    All staff are very welcoming have been with CUA for many years and will not change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I have been a customer of CUA since it began. I feel I always get professional, friendly, personal service.  Full review 

    I have been a customer of CUA since it began. I feel I always get professional, friendly, personal service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Kerry from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • All for the members

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    CUA is all for members.  Full review 

    CUA is all for members.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Joan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Everything pro: no cons, no account fees.  Full review 

    Everything pro: no cons, no account fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Sabina from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No fees, no hidden agendas, fantastic company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    There are no fees. They always look for the best options for your investments. They never rip you off like the major banks. Their service is second to none. We have been with them for fifteen years and would never consider any other financial inst...  Full review 

    There are no fees. They always look for the best options for your investments. They never rip you off like the major banks. Their service is second to none. We have been with them for fifteen years and would never consider any other financial institution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I have been with this credit union for years and years. I have never had a problem with it.  Full review 

    I have been with this credit union for years and years. I have never had a problem with it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Simple bank account with good online access. CUA's customer service has always been exceptional when I have had a query or required assistance.  Full review 

    Simple bank account with good online access. CUA's customer service has always been exceptional when I have had a query or required assistance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Craig from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Being a co-operative, all profits are ploughed back into the business to allow competitive and mostly cheaper alternatives to mainstream banks. Personal service is exceptional.  Full review 

    Being a co-operative, all profits are ploughed back into the business to allow competitive and mostly cheaper alternatives to mainstream banks. Personal service is exceptional.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Bernie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Customer service and advice very good.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Have always found staff friendly and helpful. Service is always very good. Staff always advise when needed.  Full review 

    Have always found staff friendly and helpful. Service is always very good. Staff always advise when needed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Margaret from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent without a doubt

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I have been with CUA for a long time before that I was with Metway, which I also found to be very good with their services. I would not change from CUA now as I find them to be everything I need and the staff have always been very friendly and hel...  Full review 

    I have been with CUA for a long time before that I was with Metway, which I also found to be very good with their services. I would not change from CUA now as I find them to be everything I need and the staff have always been very friendly and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA bank account reviewed by Elizabeth from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.