Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Hume Bank

    Hume Bank debit card review

    Great security and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.  Full review 

    Great for a small bank. I get calls straight away if they feel like there may be suspicious activity. But being small they have less ATMs. The combat this but having deal with other banks to have free withdrawals.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Hume Bank debit card reviewed by Matt from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Trust my Westpac Bank!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Have had this type of account for over 15 years. Greatly convenient and fits my lifestyle. When I've had problems with on line purchase my Westpac bank helped me solve the issue quickly and securely.  Full review 

    Have had this type of account for over 15 years. Greatly convenient and fits my lifestyle. When I've had problems with on line purchase my Westpac bank helped me solve the issue quickly and securely.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Nancy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Northern Inland Credit Union

    Northern Inland Credit Union debit card review

    Easy customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Staff are friendly, helpful and always a pleasure to deal with. NICU meet all my current needs.  Full review 

    Staff are friendly, helpful and always a pleasure to deal with. NICU meet all my current needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Northern Inland Credit Union debit card reviewed by Philip from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Good customer service, prompt information and help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The Bank with whom I have my Debit Card provides rapid and secure Web information, they watch my account, and generally any problems are caused by me, and the bank is understanding.  Full review 

    The Bank with whom I have my Debit Card provides rapid and secure Web information, they watch my account, and generally any problems are caused by me, and the bank is understanding.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service and deals.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank because every time I go in to my local store they tell me what other plans suit my current situation and whats to help me save money.  Full review 

    I like this bank because every time I go in to my local store they tell me what other plans suit my current situation and whats to help me save money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Holly from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Friendly customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Easy to use online banking.  Full review 

    Easy to use online banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Megan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA debit card review

    Brilliant service and attention to detail

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with CUA for many years - it is now my major account. My debit card works very well for me and is well supported. Having had a recent unauthorised transaction I can honestly say the way I was treated was exceptional and smartly sorted....  Full review 

    I have been with CUA for many years - it is now my major account. My debit card works very well for me and is well supported. Having had a recent unauthorised transaction I can honestly say the way I was treated was exceptional and smartly sorted. I expect to enjoy being with CUA for the rest of my life


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA debit card reviewed by Judy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Haven't had any banking problems in the many years I have had my account.  Full review 

    Haven't had any banking problems in the many years I have had my account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Tabatha from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Everyday banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Very good bank for everyday banking.  Full review 

    Very good bank for everyday banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Satya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Easy to deal with, always happy to help.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with, always happy to help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Christy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    A big bank that makes you feel important

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    NAB Debit Card is a fantastic way of making sure that you do not spend money you dont have whilst retaining the absolute convenience of a internationly accepted and recognised VISA card. Add to this the reputation of NAB and their timely service a...  Full review 

    NAB Debit Card is a fantastic way of making sure that you do not spend money you dont have whilst retaining the absolute convenience of a internationly accepted and recognised VISA card. Add to this the reputation of NAB and their timely service and you have a financial package that is hard to beat. My card has been hacked at least once but NAB was on the case immediately, refunded my loss and kept me up to date with proceedings at all times. It is fantastic to have a bank that still seems to care even for little guys like me. Thanks NAB.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Terence from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Very convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    ANZ made opening the new account very convenient. The paper work was ready to sign when I arrived and I was using the account within days.  Full review 

    ANZ made opening the new account very convenient. The paper work was ready to sign when I arrived and I was using the account within days.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Rob from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Necessary evil

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I don't understand why a bank won't assist in small loan or overdraft yet many small lenders do?  Full review 

    I don't understand why a bank won't assist in small loan or overdraft yet many small lenders do?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Catherine from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne debit card review

    Not happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    They overdraw the account and make the customers at fault.  Full review 

    They overdraw the account and make the customers at fault.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne debit card reviewed by Aysh from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great rates and helpful staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with Westpac for a long time and always found the staff very helpful, even when the times are tough they will do everything they can to help even dropping interest rates lower than any other bank for life. Thank you Westpac for making ...  Full review 

    I have been with Westpac for a long time and always found the staff very helpful, even when the times are tough they will do everything they can to help even dropping interest rates lower than any other bank for life. Thank you Westpac for making my life a lot less stressful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Simon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne debit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I had my account breached once. They contacted me my phone and asked me if I authorised the transaction. I said no. I asked them why. They said it looked strange for me at the time. They checked my transactions and they went back over on my histo...  Full review 

    I had my account breached once. They contacted me my phone and asked me if I authorised the transaction. I said no. I asked them why. They said it looked strange for me at the time. They checked my transactions and they went back over on my history it didn't look right. That's why they phoned me. I am grateful that they did that. The amount was only $50.00 but to me it was a lot of money. They also put my account on hold except one transaction but I told them what that transaction was and the amount so they let transaction go through but no other transactions could be done until I went into the bank to sort it out. I was only on a carers pension at the time. I was very lucky. They reissued me with a new debit card/account and closed that account and transferred the money I had in that account into the new account so they couldn't do it again. So far it hasn't happened again.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne debit card reviewed by Carol from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society debit card review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The staff are professional and know what they're talking about , they are polite and helpful.  Full review 

    The staff are professional and know what they're talking about , they are polite and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society debit card reviewed by Sheila from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Awesome customer service and great fraud protection.  Full review 

    Awesome customer service and great fraud protection.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Aaron from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society debit card review

    Will be leaving

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The Greater charges too many fees, hard to find ATMs, get charged for withdrawing cash when purchasing !  Full review 

    The Greater charges too many fees, hard to find ATMs, get charged for withdrawing cash when purchasing !


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society debit card reviewed by Lysa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They're good people to deal with on the phone and always polite.  Full review 

    They're good people to deal with on the phone and always polite.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Kellie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Service with a caring smile

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I come from a small community & it's nice to know I can go into my local branch & be greeted by my first name & also the fact that they all remember personal details that make it so much easier.  Full review 

    I come from a small community & it's nice to know I can go into my local branch & be greeted by my first name & also the fact that they all remember personal details that make it so much easier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Juanita from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Best bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Good bank, good products and convenient locations everywhere plus good service and advice.  Full review 

    Good bank, good products and convenient locations everywhere plus good service and advice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Bernard from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    For a secure future ComBank is what you need.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Amazing people to be with. Caring and loving as if you are part of their family. Every customer is dealt nicely and patiently. This is what I love the most about.  Full review 

    Amazing people to be with. Caring and loving as if you are part of their family. Every customer is dealt nicely and patiently. This is what I love the most about.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Arsal from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The commonwealth bank are run by very friendly people who get done exactly what you want done. They are quick and do not try to hardsell any products to you that you do not want.  Full review 

    The commonwealth bank are run by very friendly people who get done exactly what you want done. They are quick and do not try to hardsell any products to you that you do not want.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Susan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Fabulous

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Although an hour to get to an ATM.  Full review 

    Although an hour to get to an ATM.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Lizz from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.2
    based on
    99 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.3 (99 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 12 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    58 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (58 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 02 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.7
    based on
    175 reviews

    Bankwest debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.7 (175 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 12 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest debit cards
  • 8.6
    based on
    5 reviews

    Arab Bank Australia debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Arab Bank Australia debit cards
  • 8.6
    based on
    829 reviews

    NAB debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (829 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 15 April 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.