Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Excellent advice, customer service very good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The staff are very helpful and polite. Very careful with you and caring. Advice has been excellent.  Full review 

    The staff are very helpful and polite. Very careful with you and caring. Advice has been excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Ann from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Good bank fees and great customer service.  Full review 

    Good bank fees and great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Arron

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great and friendly people working there

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Pros : - excellent service whenever I need help - Provide members with great interest - convenient branches Cons : - sometimes there are too many clients, so have to line up to get to the counter - Operate within working hours only  Full review 

    Pros : - excellent service whenever I need help - Provide members with great interest - convenient branches Cons : - sometimes there are too many clients, so have to line up to get to the counter - Operate within working hours only


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Sinvania from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Convenient online availability with phone backup

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I like the convenience of on-line banking and that my local branch is open on Saturday mornings. I also like the fact that I can have more than one account and transfer money around as I please. I also need a cheque book for a number of payments s...  Full review 

    I like the convenience of on-line banking and that my local branch is open on Saturday mornings. I also like the fact that I can have more than one account and transfer money around as I please. I also need a cheque book for a number of payments so that availability is important to me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Trish from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Great when everything's going smoothly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    When you are struggling paying off the card, like many Aussies would be, the customer service is all down hill.  Full review 

    When you are struggling paying off the card, like many Aussies would be, the customer service is all down hill.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Darren from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Highly recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Absolutely great services and customer care.  Full review 

    Absolutely great services and customer care.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Virginia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Excellent service and wonderful customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    St George are helpful and friendly when I have contact with them. Just wish that they had more opening times like Bankwest.  Full review 

    St George are helpful and friendly when I have contact with them. Just wish that they had more opening times like Bankwest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Cherie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I love banking with Westpac. The staff are lovely, the branch is right near our business & I never have to wait long.  Full review 

    I love banking with Westpac. The staff are lovely, the branch is right near our business & I never have to wait long.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Leanne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Best bank in Australia, wouldn't change

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Love Bendigo Bank. Best bank, low fee or none at all.  Full review 

    Love Bendigo Bank. Best bank, low fee or none at all.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Janelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Friendly, safe, reliable, convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They are always reliable, friendly and consistent. Wouldn't use anyone else and have been with them for about 25 years.  Full review 

    They are always reliable, friendly and consistent. Wouldn't use anyone else and have been with them for about 25 years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Sue from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    I recommend Bendigo Bank!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    The Bendigo Bank is a bank I would recommend, it has great customer service no matter where you go and the pricing of the cards are just terrific! I couldn't ask for a better trustworthy bank, I am glad to be with Bendigo!  Full review 

    The Bendigo Bank is a bank I would recommend, it has great customer service no matter where you go and the pricing of the cards are just terrific! I couldn't ask for a better trustworthy bank, I am glad to be with Bendigo!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Tayla

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland debit card review

    BOQ can be up themselves sometimes

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    They're OK but could do better on customer service. Sometimes they can be rude.  Full review 

    They're OK but could do better on customer service. Sometimes they can be rude.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland debit card reviewed by Louise

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Every time I go to the bank, they are all friendly and are always willing to help in any way they can. I have been with them for around 25 to 30 years and they have never steered me wrong yet.  Full review 

    Every time I go to the bank, they are all friendly and are always willing to help in any way they can. I have been with them for around 25 to 30 years and they have never steered me wrong yet.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Belinda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Long waitd at the ATM.  Full review 

    Long waitd at the ATM.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Abdikadir

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank debit card review

    Great travel card saves money, no fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    No fees, cheap to use for international travel.  Full review 

    No fees, cheap to use for international travel.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank debit card reviewed by Glenn from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Would recommend to any family

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    ANZ are the perfect bank, understanding the needs of a single parent who at some stage falls a little short, their overdraft account is my perfect solution.  Full review 

    ANZ are the perfect bank, understanding the needs of a single parent who at some stage falls a little short, their overdraft account is my perfect solution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jasmine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne debit card review

    Customer service is pleasant and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I opened my first account at Bank of Melbourne and have never had an issue with them in the 30 plus years I have been with them. The staff have generally been helpful and pleasant and I have had no reason to change.  Full review 

    I opened my first account at Bank of Melbourne and have never had an issue with them in the 30 plus years I have been with them. The staff have generally been helpful and pleasant and I have had no reason to change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne debit card reviewed by Jannine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Easiest on line banking. Tends to crash a bit.  Full review 

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Easiest on line banking. Tends to crash a bit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Lawrence from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Convenience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Convenience is today's necessity.  Full review 

    Convenience is today's necessity.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Marie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Never had an issue

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Always there to help and make life easier. Just have to press buttons and wait in line and someone will help.  Full review 

    Always there to help and make life easier. Just have to press buttons and wait in line and someone will help.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Brandon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Pretty good!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I think the tellers are very professional and lovely people. I haven't had much luck since I have been in Australia with money and they have helped me with saving and becoming a keen worker.  Full review 

    I think the tellers are very professional and lovely people. I haven't had much luck since I have been in Australia with money and they have helped me with saving and becoming a keen worker.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Sheralee from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Features are good and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    NAB has no account fees ever. Friendly people work in my branch and always treat you well. What more do you need in a bank.  Full review 

    NAB has no account fees ever. Friendly people work in my branch and always treat you well. What more do you need in a bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Yollanda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest debit card review

    Great customer service and features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Excellent customer services. Very convenient business hours. Very friendly.  Full review 

    Excellent customer services. Very convenient business hours. Very friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest debit card reviewed by Maiava from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Westpac provides pleasant, friendly customer service. Very efficient.  Full review 

    Westpac provides pleasant, friendly customer service. Very efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Desleigh from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    I have dealt with this bank for over 40 years and have found them to be very competitive with rates, and very helpful to deal with.  Full review 

    I have dealt with this bank for over 40 years and have found them to be very competitive with rates, and very helpful to deal with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Marylou from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.2
    based on
    108 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.2 (108 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 17 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 9.1
    based on
    72 reviews

    Greater Building Society debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.1 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    4 reviews

    AMP debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    33 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    21 reviews

    P&N Bank debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.