Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Greatest bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love my bank. Fees are never high and I can use my card when and wherever I like.  Full review 

    I love my bank. Fees are never high and I can use my card when and wherever I like.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Cara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    No regrets for joining

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Haven't had a bad experience. Except the fees are higher than alternative banks but I like all the extra online banking stuff so it weighs itself out.  Full review 

    Haven't had a bad experience. Except the fees are higher than alternative banks but I like all the extra online banking stuff so it weighs itself out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Jacqueline

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Can and will travel

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    So good, I'd take it on my getaway too :) It'd be the perfect travel companion (next to my boyfriend).  Full review 

    So good, I'd take it on my getaway too :) It'd be the perfect travel companion (next to my boyfriend).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Alisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Exceptional customer service and great features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love this bank because the service is always exceptional and I get paid interest for holding money in my account each year! I also love being able to use it overseas!  Full review 

    I love this bank because the service is always exceptional and I get paid interest for holding money in my account each year! I also love being able to use it overseas!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Cassandra from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Great service, always easy to use anywhere.  Full review 

    Great service, always easy to use anywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Ngaire from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Easy to use and very effective

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The kind, helpful and easy going manner of those working in customer service makes them very approachable even for someone such as myself who is lacking in confidence. They quickly explain what needs to be done to rectify problems or handle new ch...  Full review 

    The kind, helpful and easy going manner of those working in customer service makes them very approachable even for someone such as myself who is lacking in confidence. They quickly explain what needs to be done to rectify problems or handle new changes in a way that is both easy to understand and interesting to learn about. The providers innovative schemes also make the product seem like amazing value and in a sense better than the competition. The ease of creating and using an online banking account is extraordinary and saves so much time that it is hard to think of a reason not to recommend the product and provider to friends and family. So far I have seen no negative sides to this product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Daniel from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest debit card review

    Great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    It has the cheapest no frills debit card with the Hero account, online banking is very quick and easy to navigate.  Full review 

    It has the cheapest no frills debit card with the Hero account, online banking is very quick and easy to navigate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest debit card reviewed by Marian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    App needs more functions (like online)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Local branch moved to less convenient location. Need more ATMs.  Full review 

    Local branch moved to less convenient location. Need more ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samantha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Definitely a trustworthy bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Low Transaction fees, quality customer service in branch and on the phone , easy to use online.  Full review 

    Low Transaction fees, quality customer service in branch and on the phone , easy to use online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Nichole lennard

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • BankVic

    BankVic debit card review

    No fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    No account keeping fees and free withdrawals from westpac ATMs. Con - not many branches and a fee to request a new card.  Full review 

    No account keeping fees and free withdrawals from westpac ATMs. Con - not many branches and a fee to request a new card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankVic debit card reviewed by Bibiana from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland debit card review

    Great Bank & Staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I've only had great service from all staff. They are very helpful and efficient. Would be nice to have a BOQ ATM near me so I don't have to pay those annoying withdrawal charges.  Full review 

    I've only had great service from all staff. They are very helpful and efficient. Would be nice to have a BOQ ATM near me so I don't have to pay those annoying withdrawal charges.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland debit card reviewed by Nicolette

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Friendly staff, very helpful, easy to access branches as they are everywhere.  Full review 

    Friendly staff, very helpful, easy to access branches as they are everywhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Kim from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Customer service is average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The services of this bank are quite good, however there is not a lot of information on changes to accounts and account fees and such, which can leave you in a bad position sometimes. This is for me, what gives this bank a standard rating, rather t...  Full review 

    The services of this bank are quite good, however there is not a lot of information on changes to accounts and account fees and such, which can leave you in a bad position sometimes. This is for me, what gives this bank a standard rating, rather than a great rating.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Emma from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I have found it easy to talk to a manager and to conduct business with them. They are helpful and finding an ATM is sometimes the only issue.  Full review 

    I have found it easy to talk to a manager and to conduct business with them. They are helpful and finding an ATM is sometimes the only issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Craig from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Very happy customer, good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Commonwealth Bank is incredible, they are great at solving problems, especially card replacements, they arrive quick. I would definitely recommend Commonwealth Bank.  Full review 

    Commonwealth Bank is incredible, they are great at solving problems, especially card replacements, they arrive quick. I would definitely recommend Commonwealth Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Michel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Best customer service in all of Australia

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love the Commonwealth bank, it was the first bank I joined when I moved to Australia almost 5 years ago and I'm still there. My husband was persuaded into joining the Westpac bank and he took all our kids savings with him to Westpac but I didn't...  Full review 

    I love the Commonwealth bank, it was the first bank I joined when I moved to Australia almost 5 years ago and I'm still there. My husband was persuaded into joining the Westpac bank and he took all our kids savings with him to Westpac but I didn't want to go and after 2 years with Westpac now he wants to come back to Commonwealth coz he knows it's the best. ATMs everywhere so it's easy access and staff are so friendly, fees are low or none for some products and branches everywhere. Best bank in Australia as far as I know.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Ioana from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Easy, quick, safe online banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Having just been setting up an online banking account (ANZ) for a neighbour, I really appreciate how easy it is to do all my financial stuff online with Westpac. No accessing multiple pages to pay with Bpay, no waiting for 5 days when I wanted to ...  Full review 

    Having just been setting up an online banking account (ANZ) for a neighbour, I really appreciate how easy it is to do all my financial stuff online with Westpac. No accessing multiple pages to pay with Bpay, no waiting for 5 days when I wanted to increase my daily allowance withdrawal limits. One text message from Westpac with the increase approved that arrived only minutes after requesting it! Easy, quick, safe, what's not to like?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Jan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Top rate customer service and very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I like this bank because they are competitive with other banks. Customer service is exceptional. They treat their customers like people instead of account numbers.  Full review 

    I like this bank because they are competitive with other banks. Customer service is exceptional. They treat their customers like people instead of account numbers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Deborah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great and friendly staff, very helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love their customer service. They provide the best service ever. The staff are so friendly even throughout the phone. One time someone hacked into my account and they helped me so much it was great :) Very friendly :)  Full review 

    I love their customer service. They provide the best service ever. The staff are so friendly even throughout the phone. One time someone hacked into my account and they helped me so much it was great :) Very friendly :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Panalee from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA debit card review

    Peace of mind

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    We appreciate the effective fraud protection when we purchase items online.  Full review 

    We appreciate the effective fraud protection when we purchase items online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA debit card reviewed by Don from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp debit card review

    Suncorp Bank is reliable, safe and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Suncorp Bank is a good bank, there is always someone there to help you and 24 hour support, ATMs are located at most shopping centres, the offer just about everything through the one bank with is so good.  Full review 

    Suncorp Bank is a good bank, there is always someone there to help you and 24 hour support, ATMs are located at most shopping centres, the offer just about everything through the one bank with is so good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp debit card reviewed by Kerrie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT debit card review

    Competitive bundle, optimum customer service staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    ING Direct offers a very competitive debit card, as it had no ATM fees, a Paywave rebate, rebate on other purchases, bonus ATM withdrawal cash, charges no account fees, and also offers higher savings rates for your online account for new customers...  Full review 

    ING Direct offers a very competitive debit card, as it had no ATM fees, a Paywave rebate, rebate on other purchases, bonus ATM withdrawal cash, charges no account fees, and also offers higher savings rates for your online account for new customers for a period of time. Their telephone banking service is also excellent. Their staff have always been well trained, polite, and able to solve my inquiries. The wait time for the call centre is also very reasonable. A con about this bank is the lack of physical branch locations, which means that I have to use other locations to make more detailed inquiries, leave a deposit, or withdraw funds more privately and securely.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT debit card reviewed by Kirsten from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    High transaction fees but great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The monthly transaction fees are a nightmare! But there is great customer service. Needs more ATMs.  Full review 

    The monthly transaction fees are a nightmare! But there is great customer service. Needs more ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Helen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Easy, quick and safe

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Bendigo provides you with a safe and easy way to easily access your money, especially for me, as I was starting my first job out of school, Bendigo made it so easy for me to manage my money independently while feeling it was safe and in the right ...  Full review 

    Bendigo provides you with a safe and easy way to easily access your money, especially for me, as I was starting my first job out of school, Bendigo made it so easy for me to manage my money independently while feeling it was safe and in the right hands.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Allison

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Which bank?

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Anywhere, anytime, anyhow. My bank has me covered. From my forgetful baby brain days to the last minute "I feel like something different" I'm set to go. Stress free, easily accessible banking. What more could a girl want.  Full review 

    Anywhere, anytime, anyhow. My bank has me covered. From my forgetful baby brain days to the last minute "I feel like something different" I'm set to go. Stress free, easily accessible banking. What more could a girl want.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Klara

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.2
    based on
    108 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.2 (108 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 9.1
    based on
    72 reviews

    Greater Building Society debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.1 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    4 reviews

    AMP debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    33 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    21 reviews

    P&N Bank debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.