Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rewards in place.

Queenslanders makes it attractive to use their Debit Card and hit CREDIT whenever you do an over the counter transaction. The rebates and interest earned on accounts is what keeps me a customer.
Full review

Queenslanders makes it attractive to use their Debit Card and hit CREDIT whenever you do an over the counter transaction. The rebates and interest earned on accounts is what keeps me a customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great people with great solutions

Great people with great solutions.
Full review

Great people with great solutions.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Just better than the other banks.

It's simple, straight forward banking and with easy to use online bpay options.
Full review

It's simple, straight forward banking and with easy to use online bpay options.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Farudin (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Genuine personal care at competitive rates.

We have used this Credit Union as our financial provider for some years now. Initially with a home loan package including our insurance needs. We have now retired and use them as our main card provider. They have met all our needs in retirement...
Full review

We have used this Credit Union as our financial provider for some years now. Initially with a home loan package including our insurance needs. We have now retired and use them as our main card provider. They have met all our needs in retirement with excellent personal service for the usual overseas trips, cash passports and the like. They are small enough to retain the personal contact and big enough to have the necessary clout. And the members own it. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Job done!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rod (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is the old fashioned type

I have been with the credit union a very long time (40 years +) and have found that all the staff have been courteous and very helpful at all times. I would not consider having an account with any other Bank.
Full review

I have been with the credit union a very long time (40 years +) and have found that all the staff have been courteous and very helpful at all times. I would not consider having an account with any other Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Pro customer

I find that the staff of Westpac do all they can to help you with any issues and they always take the time to explain things to you so you can get a clearer understanding.
Full review

I find that the staff of Westpac do all they can to help you with any issues and they always take the time to explain things to you so you can get a clearer understanding.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dean (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Excellent bank, highly recommend .
Full review

Excellent bank, highly recommend .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel (TAS), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good and helpful bank

Very good bank. Will stay with them.
Full review

Very good bank. Will stay with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nathan (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Options debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Have a personal banker I can contact directly.
Full review

Have a personal banker I can contact directly.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reasonable charges and excellent service.

Very easy to deal with. I always get excellent service. Only downer is not many branches about.
Full review

Very easy to deal with. I always get excellent service. Only downer is not many branches about.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

L (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and competitive

I like my bank as they are quick to catch any fraud on my card and are very helpful in getting the issue solved and sending out a new card. The customer service is excellent, very friendly, polite and want to help.
Full review

I like my bank as they are quick to catch any fraud on my card and are very helpful in getting the issue solved and sending out a new card. The customer service is excellent, very friendly, polite and want to help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tammy (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Bad customer service.

Connected to the wrong account.
Full review

Connected to the wrong account.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Anita (TAS), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great service, and handy apps.
Full review

Great service, and handy apps.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mathew (SA), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Northern Inland Credit Union

Northern Inland Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome customer care and service.

This credit union has been there to support me for 10 years or more, I have taken loans after loan with this Credit union, most of them remember my name when calling them or seeing them in person, I have had bad financial issues at times and they...
Full review

This credit union has been there to support me for 10 years or more, I have taken loans after loan with this Credit union, most of them remember my name when calling them or seeing them in person, I have had bad financial issues at times and they have been understanding of my problem and patient if I could not make repayments at some times in my life. They have been amazing, especially Kathy. If I have a problem she is always there to help me through it so that I can get through with her support and understanding.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Service- Great people to deal with

Great Service- reliable and safe.
Full review

Great Service- reliable and safe.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Terry (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Superfantastic

Staff are friendly.
Full review

Staff are friendly.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernadette (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer focus

Very helpful call centre staff and counter staff, good advice saved me 100s in fees.
Full review

Very helpful call centre staff and counter staff, good advice saved me 100s in fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Hugh (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer care, no hidden fees

No student fees is a big plus! The app is really easy to use.
Full review

No student fees is a big plus! The app is really easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and easy to use debit card

Efficient and easy to use online banking system. Excellent customer service over the phone at the branch. Only con is that there are very few actual physical branches.
Full review

Efficient and easy to use online banking system. Excellent customer service over the phone at the branch. Only con is that there are very few actual physical branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Monica (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Real bank owned by members not shareholders

Great service - real people to deal with when needed or easy systems when not.
Full review

Great service - real people to deal with when needed or easy systems when not.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Ultimate Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love them

They are great.
Full review

They are great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rebecca (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George SENSE Account debit card review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Horrible

Horrible fees every month, crap service .
Full review

Horrible fees every month, crap service .

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy online banking, great service.

I have no problems at all.
Full review

I have no problems at all.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queenslanders Credit Union

Queenslanders Credit Union Basic Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service staff always helpful and smiling.

Wish they had more branches in the suburbs and not just Brisbane City as I rarely get into the city.
Full review

Wish they had more branches in the suburbs and not just Brisbane City as I rarely get into the city.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Student Smart Access debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Very customer friendly.
Full review

Very customer friendly.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mebin (QLD), reviewed 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site
    • Visa Debit Card
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $500,000: 0.50%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 19 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 92 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 886 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site
    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 161 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    • Access to thousands of fee-free ME and Westpac Group Australian ATMs with an ME Debit MasterCard®
    • Receive refunds on fees incurred at all other Australian ATMs within 30 days of the transaction
    • No minimum deposit or monthly account-keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    ME Bank, Westpac, St.George, Bank of Melbourne, BankSA

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site
    • Access to thousands of fee-free ME and Westpac Group Australian ATMs with an ME Debit MasterCard®
    • Receive refunds on fees incurred at all other Australian ATMs within 30 days of the transaction
    • No minimum deposit or monthly account-keeping fees
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, phone, internet and BPAY
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 30 ME debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank, insurer, gas or electricity for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.