Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    I have been a customer of the Commonwealth Bank since the 1960s. I have always experienced wonderful service from the personnel in whatever branch I used over the years. Currently I use a branch where I have two debit accounts. The workers helped ...  Full review 

    I have been a customer of the Commonwealth Bank since the 1960s. I have always experienced wonderful service from the personnel in whatever branch I used over the years. Currently I use a branch where I have two debit accounts. The workers helped me to set these accounts up and I have found them to be very easy to access, and have not had any problems with the accounts at all. The staff are extremely friendly and as I have been dealing with this particular branch for at least 30 years I feel very comfortable with the staff. Those are the pros. The cons are so few that they are not worth mentioning. Keep up the good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Patricia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest debit card review

    Definitely a 10/10, very satisfied customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Excellent customer service and support, always welcome us with a smile ensuring that I am made aware of any new offers and if I am happy with the accounts I have. I feel comfortable with my bank and rate them very highly.  Full review 

    Excellent customer service and support, always welcome us with a smile ensuring that I am made aware of any new offers and if I am happy with the accounts I have. I feel comfortable with my bank and rate them very highly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest debit card reviewed by William

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    ANZ, grow with me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Most of us start with the bank our parents sign us up for; our first savings account, our first encounter with serious responsibility and the exciting, some times daunting, notion of independence. I've tested the boundaries of other banks, but ANZ...  Full review 

    Most of us start with the bank our parents sign us up for; our first savings account, our first encounter with serious responsibility and the exciting, some times daunting, notion of independence. I've tested the boundaries of other banks, but ANZ always felt like coming home. Great advice, personalised service and an excellent online system that is so relevant to my generation. ANZ you grow with me, thank you for being the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Asia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA debit card review

    Always helpful and excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    I have been with them since I was a child. Always helpful, never had any problems. Never penalised for paying back a loan early. Excellent customer service.  Full review 

    I have been with them since I was a child. Always helpful, never had any problems. Never penalised for paying back a loan early. Excellent customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA debit card reviewed by Sharyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Arab Bank Australia

    Arab Bank Australia debit card review

    Great customer sevice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    They have always been helpful and pleasant to deal with and showed me ways to save money.  Full review 

    They have always been helpful and pleasant to deal with and showed me ways to save money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Arab Bank Australia debit card reviewed by Heidi from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great, friendly customer service and good rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    I pay no interest. The staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous. I have never had a problem they couldn't sort out for me immediately. Access to ATMs is great as they have partnered with other banks/institutions to provide service from each ...  Full review 

    I pay no interest. The staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous. I have never had a problem they couldn't sort out for me immediately. Access to ATMs is great as they have partnered with other banks/institutions to provide service from each others machines without charge. Online access is simple and informative. I believe that you can tell what the bank is like from the attitude of their staff and Westpac's staff are a lot friendlier than most.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Martin from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Very happy with my bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 hours ago)

    I am always happy with my bank. They have always been helpful and friendly. I have never once had a complaint with them. I am very happy with them.  Full review 

    I am always happy with my bank. They have always been helpful and friendly. I have never once had a complaint with them. I am very happy with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Jenny

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Amazing customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The product itself isn't much different than other banks, however St George sets itself apart through its amazing customer service at every branch I have been to. Helpful, not pushy, friendly, prompt.  Full review 

    The product itself isn't much different than other banks, however St George sets itself apart through its amazing customer service at every branch I have been to. Helpful, not pushy, friendly, prompt.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Beth from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Best customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I really like this bank as they do not charge dishonour fees if you forget to leave money in. They are very friendly and extremely helpful. .They are very friendly amd helpful,  Full review 

    I really like this bank as they do not charge dishonour fees if you forget to leave money in. They are very friendly and extremely helpful. .They are very friendly amd helpful,


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Laurel from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp debit card review

    Great convenience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Fantastic facilities, easy online banking facilities.  Full review 

    Fantastic facilities, easy online banking facilities.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp debit card reviewed by Julie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Couldn't ask for more, what a bank!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great service in every area, never a problem, and always comes with a smile! (Whether it's a smile from their customer service or a smile on my face because it's always problem free and reliable).  Full review 

    Great service in every area, never a problem, and always comes with a smile! (Whether it's a smile from their customer service or a smile on my face because it's always problem free and reliable).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Stacey

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    No fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I used to belong to a credit union but it's branches are few & far between in NSW.  Full review 

    I used to belong to a credit union but it's branches are few & far between in NSW.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Hazel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Customer service has always helped me out when I lost my card or forgot my pin. And just general overall advice is good.  Full review 

    Customer service has always helped me out when I lost my card or forgot my pin. And just general overall advice is good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Kylie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank because they are really there to help you out.  Full review 

    I like this bank because they are really there to help you out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Baltazar from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then w...  Full review 

    There is a $5 charge each month but I was previously with Westpac and NAB which are free. I wanted to set up internet banking for my home saver account when I was at ANZ getting my new visa debit card. They said I had to ring up home saver. Then when I rang up they said I'd have to go back to the branch to show ID. I think it's the best bank because I like the name better and the website/app has better features. My parent's accounts are ANZ so transfers between us are instant.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Estrid from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Good service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Quick and easy professional business with bank. Highly recommend.  Full review 

    Quick and easy professional business with bank. Highly recommend.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Margarita

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service and ease of use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for many years now and never felt compelled to switch. They have always provided me with great customer service, their online Netbank is simple and easy to use and have great rates.  Full review 

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for many years now and never felt compelled to switch. They have always provided me with great customer service, their online Netbank is simple and easy to use and have great rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Tyson from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Well trained & happy staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Very polite staff, goes out of their way to make customers feel welcome and not just another number.  Full review 

    Very polite staff, goes out of their way to make customers feel welcome and not just another number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for years and I love them. They're fantastic, they have great customer service and great rates. I have never had any issues with them ever. I highly recommend Commonwealth Bank.  Full review 

    I have been with Commonwealth Bank for years and I love them. They're fantastic, they have great customer service and great rates. I have never had any issues with them ever. I highly recommend Commonwealth Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Melody

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Great convenience

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with the NAB for many years and I have found them to be competitive and very convenient for me. ATMs are readily available in most areas I frequent. The ability to use phone & internet banking makes it even more convenient.  Full review 

    I have been with the NAB for many years and I have found them to be competitive and very convenient for me. ATMs are readily available in most areas I frequent. The ability to use phone & internet banking makes it even more convenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Kristin from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The bank treat you as an individual. Online banking is easy, fast and hassle free.  Full review 

    The bank treat you as an individual. Online banking is easy, fast and hassle free.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Leonie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Online is easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    ANZ is good in some ways, bad in others. Way too expensive to use their cards, by getting charged to use different machines. They already charge me $6 a day when my account is in overdraft, that's not fair, $6 a day. I did say there was an upsi...  Full review 

    ANZ is good in some ways, bad in others. Way too expensive to use their cards, by getting charged to use different machines. They already charge me $6 a day when my account is in overdraft, that's not fair, $6 a day. I did say there was an upside and that is the ANZ app. Great instant money, can see my daughter's account and I can pay to her mobile. She gets money instantly, good job ANZ. Also the guys I talk to when I ring are very, very helpful. Just stop trying to sell me insurance, if I want it, I will ask for it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Raewyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I love ANZ. And now with the new ANZ GoMoney app I can easily check my balance and transfer money right at my finger tips! This is such a great idea and has helped me so much! Thank you ANZ! ANZ offers such great customer service and can easily h...  Full review 

    I love ANZ. And now with the new ANZ GoMoney app I can easily check my balance and transfer money right at my finger tips! This is such a great idea and has helped me so much! Thank you ANZ! ANZ offers such great customer service and can easily help me in any situation. Only con is that they charge $5 a month for an online saver.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Sherilyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Competitive and friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Been with them for years, always helpful, great products at competitive prices.  Full review 

    Been with them for years, always helpful, great products at competitive prices.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Richard from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Very helpful customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have found this product very useful. Friendly staff.  Full review 

    I have found this product very useful. Friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Chris clarke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.2
    based on
    108 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.2 (108 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 17 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 9.1
    based on
    72 reviews

    Greater Building Society debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.1 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    4 reviews

    AMP debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    33 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    21 reviews

    P&N Bank debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.