Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I like Westpac because they are easy and friendly to deal with. When opening an account, they do not ask a lot of the really nosey questions that other banks do.  Full review 

    I like Westpac because they are easy and friendly to deal with. When opening an account, they do not ask a lot of the really nosey questions that other banks do.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Jeanette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Customer comes first

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Customer service is the best. I wouldn't have been with them for over 40 years otherwise. Thanks Westpac.  Full review 

    Customer service is the best. I wouldn't have been with them for over 40 years otherwise. Thanks Westpac.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Margaret from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Citibank

    Citibank debit card review

    Most awful bank of the year

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Customer service is horrible, bank only for the rich and affluent and they definitely make you feel like a pauper every time you call/message them about anything.  Full review 

    Customer service is horrible, bank only for the rich and affluent and they definitely make you feel like a pauper every time you call/message them about anything.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Citibank debit card reviewed by Kamleshni from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp debit card review

    The only bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Suncorp have always provided great service.  Full review 

    Suncorp have always provided great service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp debit card reviewed by Renaye from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Trust and exceptional customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Westpac have always had exceptional customer service I have been banking with them over 20 years. A trusted bank is the most important thing in dealing with your money.  Full review 

    Westpac have always had exceptional customer service I have been banking with them over 20 years. A trusted bank is the most important thing in dealing with your money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Michelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland debit card review

    No waitings in queues

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Great bank, open on Saturday as well!  Full review 

    Great bank, open on Saturday as well!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland debit card reviewed by Elena from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I have been a Westpac customer for over 20 years and I have to say that I have not even considered going to another bank, very very happy.  Full review 

    I have been a Westpac customer for over 20 years and I have to say that I have not even considered going to another bank, very very happy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Sandra

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT debit card review

    Brilliance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Love the ATM refund and convenience of use of any ATM. No more driving to specific ATMs, can go to any for free.  Full review 

    Love the ATM refund and convenience of use of any ATM. No more driving to specific ATMs, can go to any for free.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT debit card reviewed by Shasta

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Nice service and good products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    When I first moved to Australia I didn't know a lot about banks in Australia and just went to the first bank there was, Westpac. They made it really easy for me to open an account and have very nice customer support. Once someone tried to ch...  Full review 

    When I first moved to Australia I didn't know a lot about banks in Australia and just went to the first bank there was, Westpac. They made it really easy for me to open an account and have very nice customer support. Once someone tried to charge my account with 670$. Westpac immediately cancelled my credit card and sent me a new one before I actually realised what was happening. Recommend Westpac!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Stephenv from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Enjoyable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.  Full review 

    My local ANZ branch have always been helpful and friendly in their customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Opal

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    They have branches everywhere and are convenient and efficient.  Full review 

    They have branches everywhere and are convenient and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    The CBA have been around a long time and are always contactable and efficient.  Full review 

    The CBA have been around a long time and are always contactable and efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Daryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great new features, love online banking with them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I love Commonwealth Bank. It's super easy to do online banking and that's pretty much where I do all my finances. However any time I've had questions about other products or needed advice (re. credit cards) they are always friendly and give honest...  Full review 

    I love Commonwealth Bank. It's super easy to do online banking and that's pretty much where I do all my finances. However any time I've had questions about other products or needed advice (re. credit cards) they are always friendly and give honest advice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Cassandra from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Competitive and generally good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank overall. On most occasions I get good customer service. I would recommend this bank as it hasn't given me any problems or had any issues with my account. I do like that they don't charge me service fees, or withdrawal fees. Howeve...  Full review 

    I like this bank overall. On most occasions I get good customer service. I would recommend this bank as it hasn't given me any problems or had any issues with my account. I do like that they don't charge me service fees, or withdrawal fees. However I would warn people interested in joining that you'd be comfortable sporting a BRIGHT PINK ATM card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • IMB

    IMB debit card review

    Go the extra mile

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Pleasant & friendly staff.  Full review 

    Pleasant & friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB debit card reviewed by Lynne

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Friendly and helpful staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like the staff at our branch but think the bank as a whole doesn't meet the needs of ordinary people.  Full review 

    I like the staff at our branch but think the bank as a whole doesn't meet the needs of ordinary people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Josephine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Customer service that fosters trust I can bank on

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I've been with a few different banks but have never experienced the level of customer service that I receive from the Commonwealth Bank. Consistently across branches, I can vouch for the friendly and helpful service from Commonwealth Bank empl...  Full review 

    I've been with a few different banks but have never experienced the level of customer service that I receive from the Commonwealth Bank. Consistently across branches, I can vouch for the friendly and helpful service from Commonwealth Bank employees and this is why I bank with them. When you compare banks, I personally think on paper they're a much of a muchness, what I value is knowing that a bank I'm with has a high level of customer service, it fosters trust and that is a valuable commodity I can bank on.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Megan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The pros are living in the country, there are more branches, the cons are there is no overdraft facility and the fees are really steep for people on a low income.  Full review 

    The pros are living in the country, there are more branches, the cons are there is no overdraft facility and the fees are really steep for people on a low income.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest debit card reviewed by Elsie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great bank, great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Everything is good besides the fact of people or companies taking money out unannounced. I should be contacted. Other than that, great help, easy access.  Full review 

    Everything is good besides the fact of people or companies taking money out unannounced. I should be contacted. Other than that, great help, easy access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Brad

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Definitely recommend to everyone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great bank, never a problem and the app is very very convenient!  Full review 

    Great bank, never a problem and the app is very very convenient!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Tere moana

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Many branches, good service, understanding staff.  Full review 

    Many branches, good service, understanding staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by William from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Westpac

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The Westpac bank are a trustworthy bank, they are very loyal. Highly recommended.  Full review 

    The Westpac bank are a trustworthy bank, they are very loyal. Highly recommended.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Josh

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    ANZ is extremely helpful in any problematic situation. They offer low rate credit cards and I have been a loyal customer with ANZ for over 7 years and have no plans of changing banks.  Full review 

    ANZ is extremely helpful in any problematic situation. They offer low rate credit cards and I have been a loyal customer with ANZ for over 7 years and have no plans of changing banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Helena from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Awesome bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Always helpful and has the best service.  Full review 

    Always helpful and has the best service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Christa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Virgin Money

    Virgin Money debit card review

    Very competitive and easy to manage

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    A no frills Visa card with reasonable rates. Easy to pay on line and keep track of your expenditure and payments. I transferred balance from another BIG bank and received 12 months no interest on balance, this allowed me to significantly reduce my...  Full review 

    A no frills Visa card with reasonable rates. Easy to pay on line and keep track of your expenditure and payments. I transferred balance from another BIG bank and received 12 months no interest on balance, this allowed me to significantly reduce my balance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Virgin Money debit card reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.5
    based on
    6 reviews

    Bank of Queensland debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.5 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Queensland debit cards
  • 9.3
    based on
    18 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.3 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    7 reviews

    Greater Building Society debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (7 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    4 reviews

    Suncorp debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.