Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Complete Access debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great bank overall

Been with Commonwealth bank for decades and haven't had any problems as yet. Although some financial institutions offer lower interest rates or fees/account keeping/charges, I guess the little bit extra gets CommBank customers access to more ATM's...
Full review

Been with Commonwealth bank for decades and haven't had any problems as yet. Although some financial institutions offer lower interest rates or fees/account keeping/charges, I guess the little bit extra gets CommBank customers access to more ATM's & branches than most(saving time & $$$), 1st with mobile banking apps(careless cash, 24/7 cash deposits with immediate access etc).

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed about 21 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Suncorp

Suncorp Everyday Basics debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Knowledgeable and familiar

Customer service is generally good. The staff have great product knowledge and were able to suggest what accounts and options were good for myself and my family. Is quite hard to get approved for any type of loans compared to other banks.
Full review

Customer service is generally good. The staff have great product knowledge and were able to suggest what accounts and options were good for myself and my family. Is quite hard to get approved for any type of loans compared to other banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Renee (QLD), reviewed about 21 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank Complete Access debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service, hard for personal loans

I like that I don't get charged fees until I turn 21 and my accounts are linked but it is very hard to get a personal loan.
Full review

I like that I don't get charged fees until I turn 21 and my accounts are linked but it is very hard to get a personal loan.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Corrin (NSW), reviewed about 21 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fair prices and great customer service

I have never had a problem at all with ANZ, they have been great overall.
Full review

I have never had a problem at all with ANZ, they have been great overall.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Emma (TAS), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Quick, Secure

Full Satisfaction.
Full review

Full Satisfaction.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Archita (SA), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Ultimate Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

On the ball fraud detection

This has been the best bank for me.
Full review

This has been the best bank for me.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (QLD), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

QT Mutual Bank

QT Mutual Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good for my needs

Enough good for everyday use.
Full review

Enough good for everyday use.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karel (QLD), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

All pretty good

Every thing is pretty good. It is still a bank after all.
Full review

Every thing is pretty good. It is still a bank after all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Neil (NSW), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George Complete Freedom Account debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Adequate for purpose. changed fm CR - DR Not asked

Changed from credit card to a debit card without asking me! Thereby changing responsibility for charges to account from the bank to me.
Full review

Changed from credit card to a debit card without asking me! Thereby changing responsibility for charges to account from the bank to me.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leo (QLD), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

ANZ is awesome.

Moved from Commonwealth to ANZ over a year ago and haven't looked back. No monthly fees, free online and telephone banking, ATMs are pretty abundant, and the customer service in branch is good.
Full review

Moved from Commonwealth to ANZ over a year ago and haven't looked back. No monthly fees, free online and telephone banking, ATMs are pretty abundant, and the customer service in branch is good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Christian (QLD), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Will be checking out my options soon

Been a customer for over 12 years but still unable to access a personal loan, great customer service though.
Full review

Been a customer for over 12 years but still unable to access a personal loan, great customer service though.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Amanda (WA), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Ultimate Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Always helpful and polite.

Never had an issue with them, every time I ask a question I get a clear answer in return and visible results.
Full review

Never had an issue with them, every time I ask a question I get a clear answer in return and visible results.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christine (VIC), reviewed about 22 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Great customer service. However, I do think some fees should be discounted if your balance is over a certain amount. Students and unemployed also should receive a discount on fees.
Full review

Great customer service. However, I do think some fees should be discounted if your balance is over a certain amount. Students and unemployed also should receive a discount on fees.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue (VIC), reviewed about 24 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB Classic Banking Account debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ok to bank with

Do not like that you don't get a choice if you want pay wave .
Full review

Do not like that you don't get a choice if you want pay wave .

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

MyState

MyState Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly customer service and competitive rates.

Been a member for almost 40 years when it started as a Teachers Credit Union. I've never had problems in that period.
Full review

Been a member for almost 40 years when it started as a Teachers Credit Union. I've never had problems in that period.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John (TAS), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's a very reliable bank.

I have been with this bank for all of my working time.
Full review

I have been with this bank for all of my working time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Warren (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank Ultimate Everyday Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

A very good bank

Simple,cheap cost,efficient service.
Full review

Simple,cheap cost,efficient service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Graeme (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Student Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The student easy access debit card is great + cool

I like ANZ bank because it is a very successful and welcoming bank.
Full review

I like ANZ bank because it is a very successful and welcoming bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elena (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

P&N Bank

P&N Bank Easypay Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

First class service

Small,personal, very helpful, approachable staff.
Full review

Small,personal, very helpful, approachable staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barbara (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great with me

I had no trouble with this bank so I stay with them.
Full review

I had no trouble with this bank so I stay with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Geoffrey (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Fantastic service.
Full review

Fantastic service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Marcia (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Helpful

They are always easy to access & always helpful.
Full review

They are always easy to access & always helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Julie ann (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

CUA

CUA debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I have no reason to complain

I have been a member for many years and I am satisfied with CUA.
Full review

I have been a member for many years and I am satisfied with CUA.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Barry (NSW), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ Access Advantage debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent.
Full review

Excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Not (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Service and trust, outstanding

Customer service needs attention .
Full review

Customer service needs attention .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vanessa (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Debit card comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site
    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone, online banking or our highly rated mobile app
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 192 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • 2% cash back on Visa payWave purchases under $100 when you deposit $1,000 per month
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 113 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees
    • Access to Visa payWave
    • Debit card gives you unlimited access to internet and telephone banking

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site
    • No monthly account fees
    • Access to Visa payWave
    • Debit card gives you unlimited access to internet and telephone banking
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 937 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    ME EveryDay Transaction Account

    • No monthly account-keeping fees.
    • No interest fees.
    • If you choose the pink Debit MasterCard when you sign up, we’ll donate one cent to the National Breast Cancer Foundation every time you make a purchase with your card.

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    ME Bank, Westpac, St.George, Bank of Melbourne, BankSA

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site
    • No monthly account-keeping fees.
    • No interest fees.
    • If you choose the pink Debit MasterCard when you sign up, we’ll donate one cent to the National Breast Cancer Foundation every time you make a purchase with your card.
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, phone, internet and BPAY
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 34 ME debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Use your own money online, over the phone and overseas with Visa Debit access
    • 24/7 worldwide protection with ANZ Falcon fraud monitoring
    Product info
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00%pa.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01%pa.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02%pa
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 973 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank or insurer for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.