Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • St.George debit card review

    Courteous. Always helpful. Makes u feel welcomed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    On the phone or in a branch especially Carindale. They are always as helpful as possible, Makes the transaction easy as possible. Carindale have made me feel like family.  Full review 

    On the phone or in a branch especially Carindale. They are always as helpful as possible, Makes the transaction easy as possible. Carindale have made me feel like family.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Belinda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card review

    Best bank to go with for my money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Easy access to my accounts and for transfers. Always great customer service, getting greeted with a smile at my local ANZ bank or a nice happy voice when on the phone. Recommend to anyone.  Full review 

    Easy access to my accounts and for transfers. Always great customer service, getting greeted with a smile at my local ANZ bank or a nice happy voice when on the phone. Recommend to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Simple, accessible and convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The Commonwealth Bank make banking easy and accessible. No matter where I am, I can log on and manage my bank account with their great services. There is always a branch nearby if I need one on one assistance, and I have always received great serv...  Full review 

    The Commonwealth Bank make banking easy and accessible. No matter where I am, I can log on and manage my bank account with their great services. There is always a branch nearby if I need one on one assistance, and I have always received great service from them. The quick reach hotline never has extensive holding periods and my questions are always answered well. I never have and never will bank with another bank. Commonwealth is the only way to go!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card review

    Great bank to bank with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I have been banking with ANZ for 10 years and they have been great always helpful on the phone. Easy mobile app and also easy Internet banking. I highly recommend the ANZ bank.  Full review 

    I have been banking with ANZ for 10 years and they have been great always helpful on the phone. Easy mobile app and also easy Internet banking. I highly recommend the ANZ bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Jessika

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card review

    Good interest rates and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I like ANZ because they are customer orientated and always seem to solve any problems or queries efficiently. They seem to have very good interest rates. I don't like that I get charged account keeping fees while I am studying.  Full review 

    I like ANZ because they are customer orientated and always seem to solve any problems or queries efficiently. They seem to have very good interest rates. I don't like that I get charged account keeping fees while I am studying.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card review

    ANZ all the way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    ANZ is the way to go. I've had countless arguments with my hubby about his bank (Westpac) or mine and am always trying to get him to change over. The simple ANZ iPhone app tops the cake for me too.  Full review 

    ANZ is the way to go. I've had countless arguments with my hubby about his bank (Westpac) or mine and am always trying to get him to change over. The simple ANZ iPhone app tops the cake for me too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Emma

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB debit card review

    Overall good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    OK for everyday banking but fees a little high when paying overseas rates/conversions!  Full review 

    OK for everyday banking but fees a little high when paying overseas rates/conversions!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I have a debit MasterCard and I think having the choice to be able to shop online is great for me, as I do it a lot because I don't have much time because I have two children.  Full review 

    I have a debit MasterCard and I think having the choice to be able to shop online is great for me, as I do it a lot because I don't have much time because I have two children.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT debit card review

    The best bank I've dealt with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I love my bank. It is an online bank and I can do all my banking online. If I have a problem, I just ring them and they fix it. I don't have many problems. They have this new thing that you don't even have to put your number in, only pass it over ...  Full review 

    I love my bank. It is an online bank and I can do all my banking online. If I have a problem, I just ring them and they fix it. I don't have many problems. They have this new thing that you don't even have to put your number in, only pass it over and each time you use it, you get % put in your account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Credit Union SA debit card review

    When you're on a good thing, stick with it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Trust no other Their staff is like your mother No one else's service will compare Especially when it comes to the information they like to share  Full review 

    Trust no other Their staff is like your mother No one else's service will compare Especially when it comes to the information they like to share


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Credit Union SA debit card reviewed by Michael

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card review

    Math or Mattress?

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    In a world where it's mandatory to have a bank account you would think things would be a little simpler. At ANZ there is no exception. I am charged monthly to have an account yet have no option to not pay a fee. I am also charged a fee for withdra...  Full review 

    In a world where it's mandatory to have a bank account you would think things would be a little simpler. At ANZ there is no exception. I am charged monthly to have an account yet have no option to not pay a fee. I am also charged a fee for withdrawing from non ANZ accounts. Where I live, this is impossible to do so since there is no ANZ here. So in terms of satisfaction I guess it would be hard for me to accurately criticise since I hardly have the opportunity to use their service! Sometimes I think it would be easier to keep my money under my mattress. That would definitely make things more simple. Now I wonder what the fee is for that?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Geoff

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    The perfect relationship

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Always been my bank and probably always will be. They have never disappointed, always kept in contact, always messaged me with upgrades and offers. It's a perfect relationship. They don't bother me, always there to talk to and I will be loyal to t...  Full review 

    Always been my bank and probably always will be. They have never disappointed, always kept in contact, always messaged me with upgrades and offers. It's a perfect relationship. They don't bother me, always there to talk to and I will be loyal to them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Kathleen

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac debit card review

    Flexibility and efficiency

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Flexibility and efficiency are the most important aspects of money management for me.  Full review 

    Flexibility and efficiency are the most important aspects of money management for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac debit card review

    Online is the best way to look at my funds

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Bloody brilliant way to save money with all the accounts you can set up online, so you can look at your funds on the move.  Full review 

    Bloody brilliant way to save money with all the accounts you can set up online, so you can look at your funds on the move.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great service & helpful with overdraft

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Couldn't be happier with the CBA.  Full review 

    Couldn't be happier with the CBA.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ debit card review

    Easy to use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Been with them a long time like the service we get.  Full review 

    Been with them a long time like the service we get.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    App is awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Commonwealth bank is great for their app where you can do so much, and their 'tap n pay' tags for mobile phones.  Full review 

    Commonwealth bank is great for their app where you can do so much, and their 'tap n pay' tags for mobile phones.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Brad

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac debit card review

    Qudos: Above average customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Customer Service is of paramount importance, that is why this Bank has a tick of approval for its above average customer service. Qudos !  Full review 

    Customer Service is of paramount importance, that is why this Bank has a tick of approval for its above average customer service. Qudos !


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Margaret

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Have banked with Westpac since 1985 and have always found them to be friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and available to assist if doing over the counter banking. There are many branches available throughout the coast where I live and if travellin...  Full review 

    Have banked with Westpac since 1985 and have always found them to be friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and available to assist if doing over the counter banking. There are many branches available throughout the coast where I live and if travelling interstate and overseas, no problems accessing the ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George debit card review

    I have been a St George customer for 25 odd years

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I'd recommend St George bank to anyone. Easy to find and convenient St George or Westpac ATMs, never have a problem talking to customer service if I do have a query and really easy to use their internet banking website. For a bank, I can't complain!  Full review 

    I'd recommend St George bank to anyone. Easy to find and convenient St George or Westpac ATMs, never have a problem talking to customer service if I do have a query and really easy to use their internet banking website. For a bank, I can't complain!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Shelley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankVic debit card review

    They are what I expect them to be

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Love this bank, it's for the people. They don't charge unnecessary fees , you don't get nasty surprises on your bank statement. I'm never waiting on the phone, I'm always connected within minutes to a human voice, my questions are answered to my ...  Full review 

    Love this bank, it's for the people. They don't charge unnecessary fees , you don't get nasty surprises on your bank statement. I'm never waiting on the phone, I'm always connected within minutes to a human voice, my questions are answered to my satisfaction. They truly look after me and my affairs. The other banks don't come close enough for me to even bother comparing them. You simply can't compare apples with a bunch of bananas!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankVic debit card reviewed by Maria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB debit card review

    Simple and straightforward

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The Debit card is fine, no bells and whistles. Just straightforward. Prefer it that way, don't need the rewards programs.  Full review 

    The Debit card is fine, no bells and whistles. Just straightforward. Prefer it that way, don't need the rewards programs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB debit card review

    A quality organisation with outstanding service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    NAB are reliable and trustworthy. I travel overseas and have had a few issues with local machines/banks however all of these issue were resolved thanks to NAB and its customer service team. Good products, good service.  Full review 

    NAB are reliable and trustworthy. I travel overseas and have had a few issues with local machines/banks however all of these issue were resolved thanks to NAB and its customer service team. Good products, good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA debit card review

    Diligent and rewarding provider

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Bank SA are alway ready to help me whenever I need, they are prompt and diligent and always friendly. Have never had any troubles with them to date!  Full review 

    Bank SA are alway ready to help me whenever I need, they are prompt and diligent and always friendly. Have never had any troubles with them to date!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA debit card reviewed by Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland debit card review

    BOQ is a good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    We switched to BOQ because our precious bank was charging us $70 to $80 a month in fees. BOQ offers a debit card with no fees, which suited us.  Full review 

    We switched to BOQ because our precious bank was charging us $70 to $80 a month in fees. BOQ offers a debit card with no fees, which suited us.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland debit card reviewed by Amanda

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 8.1
    based on
    23 reviews

    HSBC debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.1 (23 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 January 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    HSBC debit cards
  • 8.7
    based on
    3 reviews

    AMP debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.7 (3 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP debit cards
  • 7.5
    based on
    22 reviews

    IMB debit cards

    Overall rating: 7.6 (22 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 February 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    IMB debit cards
  • 7.5
    based on
    2 reviews

    Arab Bank Australia debit cards

    Overall rating: 7.5 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 28 September 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Arab Bank Australia debit cards
  • 8.0
    based on
    2 reviews

    Gateway Credit Union debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.0 (2 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 01 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Gateway CU debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.