Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT debit card review

    Generous incentive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 37 minutes ago)

    ING Direct have a fee-free Debit Card that can be used with their high interest savings account. The other added feature is the attractive $75 bonus for investing $1000 in October 2014.  Full review 

    ING Direct have a fee-free Debit Card that can be used with their high interest savings account. The other added feature is the attractive $75 bonus for investing $1000 in October 2014.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT debit card reviewed by Andree from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Newcastle Permanent

    Newcastle Permanent debit card review

    Handy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 39 minutes ago)

    Low account keeping fees and easy access to my money  Full review 

    Low account keeping fees and easy access to my money


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Newcastle Permanent debit card reviewed by Courtney from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    It's not the actual bank I like. It's the convenience of the internet banking and the ever helpful ladies and gents on the other end of the phone when I have a problem. I try not to actually go into a bank.  Full review 

    It's not the actual bank I like. It's the convenience of the internet banking and the ever helpful ladies and gents on the other end of the phone when I have a problem. I try not to actually go into a bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Robyn from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp debit card review

    Friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    A pleasure to go into the bank and deal with friendly people every time.  Full review 

    A pleasure to go into the bank and deal with friendly people every time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp debit card reviewed by Matthew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Great website and lots of ATMs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    They have so many tellers all over Australia and very easy to use online banking.  Full review 

    They have so many tellers all over Australia and very easy to use online banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Stacey from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    Pro: The additional information given when asking questions which made making an informed decision easy.  Full review 

    Pro: The additional information given when asking questions which made making an informed decision easy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Raymond from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    It's hard to get a hold of them on the phone and also when there is a public holiday on Monday, instead of getting paused on Wednesday it turns to Thursday or Friday and then the bills won't come out because they are taking too long to process yo...  Full review 

    It's hard to get a hold of them on the phone and also when there is a public holiday on Monday, instead of getting paused on Wednesday it turns to Thursday or Friday and then the bills won't come out because they are taking too long to process your money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp debit card reviewed by Hollie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Fee considerations

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    I would say Bendigo Bank have been excellent with customer service, however I feel that the fees and charges are a little unwarranted and therefore need reviewing on consideration of usages within the card to fees attached.  Full review 

    I would say Bendigo Bank have been excellent with customer service, however I feel that the fees and charges are a little unwarranted and therefore need reviewing on consideration of usages within the card to fees attached.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Judy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA debit card review

    Brilliant!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    The availability of phone and internet banking is so easy and fast.  Full review 

    The availability of phone and internet banking is so easy and fast.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA debit card reviewed by Darissa from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank debit card review

    Helpful and efficient staff, great banking package

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I find this bank to be very accommodating in every transaction and question I have. Thier interest rates on the term deposit is very competitive. I have easy access to branches and online. Overall dealing with them is a very pleasant experience.  Full review 

    I find this bank to be very accommodating in every transaction and question I have. Thier interest rates on the term deposit is very competitive. I have easy access to branches and online. Overall dealing with them is a very pleasant experience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank debit card reviewed by Jennifer from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Great customer service and easy access to service kiosks.  Full review 

    Great customer service and easy access to service kiosks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Cheryl

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Overall Fantastic Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I absolutely love Westpac. They set up my account which best suits my life style with cheap, affordable account keeping fees and took my day to day needs into consideration when it comes to banking.  Full review 

    I absolutely love Westpac. They set up my account which best suits my life style with cheap, affordable account keeping fees and took my day to day needs into consideration when it comes to banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Kelly from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Police Bank

    Police Bank debit card review

    Very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Best service, good, honest, friendly people.  Full review 

    Best service, good, honest, friendly people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Police Bank debit card reviewed by Greg from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Very helpful staff advice given, helpful especially with overseas travel and use of card.  Full review 

    Very helpful staff advice given, helpful especially with overseas travel and use of card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest debit card reviewed by Rhonda from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Low fees and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have banked with Comm bank now for twenty years and never had a problem with them ever.  Full review 

    I have banked with Comm bank now for twenty years and never had a problem with them ever.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Bennice from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union debit card review

    No interest fees. Trustworthy.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Being a senior citizen and not having a lot of computer savvy, having had a few illegal fund withdrawals they notified me of this then cancelled my debit card, issued a new one and reimbursed stolen funds. Brilliant service. Friendly staff and tru...  Full review 

    Being a senior citizen and not having a lot of computer savvy, having had a few illegal fund withdrawals they notified me of this then cancelled my debit card, issued a new one and reimbursed stolen funds. Brilliant service. Friendly staff and trustworthy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union debit card reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank debit card review

    Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Fantastic account. Great customer service. Definitely recommend for other people  Full review 

    Fantastic account. Great customer service. Definitely recommend for other people


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank debit card reviewed by Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    A definite ten out of ten!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    When opening a basic account with no annual fees and no extra charges, you get a savings account as well that gains a high amount of interest each time you deposit $50 in each month, that is what makes me happy! And knowing that I can call Westpa...  Full review 

    When opening a basic account with no annual fees and no extra charges, you get a savings account as well that gains a high amount of interest each time you deposit $50 in each month, that is what makes me happy! And knowing that I can call Westpac and they will always help me with what I need and I never feel silly for asking a simple question. Westpac is definitely a bank I trust and will stay with!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Shakira from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great bank but fix the app

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I really like Commonwealth Bank. People are friendly, ATMs always work, ahead with new ideas, my only problem is the app needs work.  Full review 

    I really like Commonwealth Bank. People are friendly, ATMs always work, ahead with new ideas, my only problem is the app needs work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Bianca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Which bank, Commonwealth bank :)

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Lately I have had a little trouble with fraud, but Commonwealth are quick to react and got my money back.  Full review 

    Lately I have had a little trouble with fraud, but Commonwealth are quick to react and got my money back.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Tania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    This bank is a sure thing for their customers and treat them with great value.  Full review 

    This bank is a sure thing for their customers and treat them with great value.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Michelle from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Very happy customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I've been with this bank for many years and I've no problems with them and they're very helpful as well by giving me advice with my credit cards to help with less percentages to pay off my debts, very happy customer.  Full review 

    I've been with this bank for many years and I've no problems with them and they're very helpful as well by giving me advice with my credit cards to help with less percentages to pay off my debts, very happy customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Maria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    A bank I'm happy to stay with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Generally Westpac has been a great bank for me. Always friendly, prompt service.  Full review 

    Generally Westpac has been a great bank for me. Always friendly, prompt service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Tiesha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    They always explain products, are willing to answer questions and look for what products are the best for someone in your particular situation. Very approachable. Website easy to use.  Full review 

    They always explain products, are willing to answer questions and look for what products are the best for someone in your particular situation. Very approachable. Website easy to use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Robyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland debit card review

    Great service and products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Personal, efficient service.  Full review 

    Personal, efficient service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland debit card reviewed by Andrea from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.1
    based on
    72 reviews

    Greater Building Society debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.1 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    4 reviews

    AMP debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    33 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    21 reviews

    P&N Bank debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 09 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank debit cards
  • 8.6
    based on
    45 reviews

    Heritage Bank debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (45 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 12 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.