Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Been with the CBA since school banking right through to mortgage and other loans. Have looked previously at cheaper options but whenever we have sought to change they have offered us a better deal.  Full review 

    Been with the CBA since school banking right through to mortgage and other loans. Have looked previously at cheaper options but whenever we have sought to change they have offered us a better deal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Serissa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Coastline Credit Union

    Coastline Credit Union debit card review

    Great Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Love this bank, never had any problems with them.  Full review 

    Love this bank, never had any problems with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Coastline Credit Union debit card reviewed by Ricky from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Great Customer Communication

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I have had many years of being a customer of the ANZ mortgage, Credit Card, Cheque Account ; and the service especially by the customer care has been excellent. ANZ communicates well about all issues, new products etc.  Full review 

    I have had many years of being a customer of the ANZ mortgage, Credit Card, Cheque Account ; and the service especially by the customer care has been excellent. ANZ communicates well about all issues, new products etc.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Susan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Good range of ATM locations around Australia including the St George and Bank of Melb atms that can be used without fees.  Full review 

    Good range of ATM locations around Australia including the St George and Bank of Melb atms that can be used without fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Candice

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    It's pretty good except need to be a little more quick to pick up on stolen cards.  Full review 

    It's pretty good except need to be a little more quick to pick up on stolen cards.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Natalie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Good service, great products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    ANZ is perfect for my family as it has savings options, more ATMs than anyone else and their phone service is second to none.  Full review 

    ANZ is perfect for my family as it has savings options, more ATMs than anyone else and their phone service is second to none.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Paul

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society debit card review

    Greater, you are a blessing!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I love Greater Building Society, the customer service is amazing, the integrity and the good information that they give you is great and also they always give good advice. Good job Greater!  Full review 

    I love Greater Building Society, the customer service is amazing, the integrity and the good information that they give you is great and also they always give good advice. Good job Greater!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society debit card reviewed by Heldy from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Always willing to assist - and I do need assistance sometimes. Friendly and professional.  Full review 

    Always willing to assist - and I do need assistance sometimes. Friendly and professional.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Frances from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Just there for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I listen to friends and family complain about different aspects of their bank's service and I have never felt qualified to enter into those conversations. What a WONDERFUL feeling and I have been with Westpac for over 25 years.  Full review 

    I listen to friends and family complain about different aspects of their bank's service and I have never felt qualified to enter into those conversations. What a WONDERFUL feeling and I have been with Westpac for over 25 years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Linda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Tops people dealing with people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Have been with Westpac 30 odd years, have had hiccups but ring them, they listen and problem resolved. I could not speak more highly of my bank, had employment problems, spoke to them and they helped me out until I was back on course. Westpac is N...  Full review 

    Have been with Westpac 30 odd years, have had hiccups but ring them, they listen and problem resolved. I could not speak more highly of my bank, had employment problems, spoke to them and they helped me out until I was back on course. Westpac is No.1.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Paul from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Fantastic service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Westpac make banking so easy and the friendly staff answer all of my questions and provide me with relevant information.  Full review 

    Westpac make banking so easy and the friendly staff answer all of my questions and provide me with relevant information.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Rachelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Excellent info and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ for years, and they have helped me in dire straits. People are friendly and supportive to all my needs.  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ for years, and they have helped me in dire straits. People are friendly and supportive to all my needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Piki from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love Bendigo Bank, the staff are always friendly and greet you by your first name. I never have to queue behind that terrible rope, and always VERY helpful if you have a query about your account. Back to old fashioned customer service.  Full review 

    I love Bendigo Bank, the staff are always friendly and greet you by your first name. I never have to queue behind that terrible rope, and always VERY helpful if you have a query about your account. Back to old fashioned customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Wendy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Great customer service but with too many fees.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I like Anz bank for their customer service they provide at their branches. The customer service is usually friendly and very helpful. The ATMs are easily found and accessible. I don't like that the fees are so substantial and unrelenting.  Full review 

    I like Anz bank for their customer service they provide at their branches. The customer service is usually friendly and very helpful. The ATMs are easily found and accessible. I don't like that the fees are so substantial and unrelenting.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Samantha from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    You are the best Commonwealth Bank.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I believe that Commonwealth have the best interest in people and their money. They will look after you and secure your money in the best way possible. I am a happy customer. Thank you Commonwealth Bank.  Full review 

    I believe that Commonwealth have the best interest in people and their money. They will look after you and secure your money in the best way possible. I am a happy customer. Thank you Commonwealth Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Pule matiu laulu

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Excellent customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I love Westpac. Once I talked to one of their customer service reps for 45 mins because I'd just broken up with my boyfriend and she had some great advice. The bank stuff is pretty good too.  Full review 

    I love Westpac. Once I talked to one of their customer service reps for 45 mins because I'd just broken up with my boyfriend and she had some great advice. The bank stuff is pretty good too.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Vicki from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Convenient banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Sheer brilliance that I can purchase everything online, so much more convenient.  Full review 

    Sheer brilliance that I can purchase everything online, so much more convenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Sharon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT debit card review

    There is no comparison

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I was paying way too much in bank fees and by changing to ING the rewards are beyond my comprehension. It's fantastic and I wished I made the change earlier.  Full review 

    I was paying way too much in bank fees and by changing to ING the rewards are beyond my comprehension. It's fantastic and I wished I made the change earlier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT debit card reviewed by Michelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I am very happy with the overall package and service.  Full review 

    I am very happy with the overall package and service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Andrew

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank debit card review

    Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Heritage bank is defined by the name Heritage. This banking corporation is savvy, encapsulates a variety of people and envelopes you as a name not a number... In this day and age that's RARE!!!  Full review 

    Heritage bank is defined by the name Heritage. This banking corporation is savvy, encapsulates a variety of people and envelopes you as a name not a number... In this day and age that's RARE!!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank debit card reviewed by Susi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Easy access with apps and branch locations.  Full review 

    Easy access with apps and branch locations.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Leslie ann from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • P&N Bank

    P&N Bank debit card review

    I would recommend anyone to join them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I have been with my bank for almost ten years and I would never change, they are friendly, helpful and overall an amazing bank and I love being one of their customers, they make me feel important every time I go into a branch.  Full review 

    I have been with my bank for almost ten years and I would never change, they are friendly, helpful and overall an amazing bank and I love being one of their customers, they make me feel important every time I go into a branch.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    P&N Bank debit card reviewed by Thalia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Best bank in Australia.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    My whole family has been with Commonwealth for so long, and I've been with them since the smart banking for kids, and it's helped me handle my money better. The staff are always friendly and greet you with a smile just so you can have a good feeli...  Full review 

    My whole family has been with Commonwealth for so long, and I've been with them since the smart banking for kids, and it's helped me handle my money better. The staff are always friendly and greet you with a smile just so you can have a good feeling after it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Eliza

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Fantastic

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Anz is great, polite staff, easy to use internet banking, good account fees.  Full review 

    Anz is great, polite staff, easy to use internet banking, good account fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Penny

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Replacement card: 4 visits, 1 phone call

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    It took 1 initial phone call and 4 visits to replace a lost card, not good enough, pleasant staff but a big issue. Promises should've been kept!  Full review 

    It took 1 initial phone call and 4 visits to replace a lost card, not good enough, pleasant staff but a big issue. Promises should've been kept!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Sharon robertson

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.2
    based on
    108 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.2 (108 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 05 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 9.1
    based on
    72 reviews

    Greater Building Society debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.1 (72 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    4 reviews

    AMP debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 November 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP debit cards
  • 9.0
    based on
    33 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.0 (33 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 29 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    21 reviews

    P&N Bank debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.