Debit card reviews

Read the latest debit card reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their debit card provider to give you the inside story on everything from sneaky fees to convenience.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all debit cards or check out our debit card guides

Write a review

Recent debit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    The best fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Love the pay wave on the card.  Full review 

    Love the pay wave on the card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Shane from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    The best customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The staff at the local branch are extremely helpful and efficient, couldn't be better. Highly recommended.  Full review 

    The staff at the local branch are extremely helpful and efficient, couldn't be better. Highly recommended.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Michele from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank debit card review

    Good customer service, everything is explained

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The customer service is mainly good despite a couple of judgemental ladies. Usually the wait time is good. My Con for this bank is that the monthly fees are high & they expect even $1 to be paid immediately even if it causes inconvenience for you...  Full review 

    The customer service is mainly good despite a couple of judgemental ladies. Usually the wait time is good. My Con for this bank is that the monthly fees are high & they expect even $1 to be paid immediately even if it causes inconvenience for yourself :(


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank debit card reviewed by Cheryl from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Excellent customer service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    When I first signed up to the Commonwealth Bank 10 years ago I felt their customer service skills were terrible. I can remember walking into a branch 5 years ago and walking out feeling upset and angry. Last year I needed to organise a travel card...  Full review 

    When I first signed up to the Commonwealth Bank 10 years ago I felt their customer service skills were terrible. I can remember walking into a branch 5 years ago and walking out feeling upset and angry. Last year I needed to organise a travel card, money and a loan before I went overseas to Bali. I hesitantly walked into the Hawthorn branch and was pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival I was approached and asked what I needed then I was shown to the correct area. That week I came in contact with three employees at the branch and another when I returned from Bali. They were all extremely helpful and took the time I needed to explain the travel card and the loan. Not only this but I was given travel advice and the names of some great restaurants I should visit! I left the branch feeling satisfied, walking away from a service that I actually thought cared. Needless to say I was very impressed with the level of service I received at that time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Elizabeth from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Convenient features.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The online banking is very easy to use and keeps me updated on every purchase. It's easy to connect accounts to each other so I can view them in a single login.  Full review 

    The online banking is very easy to use and keeps me updated on every purchase. It's easy to connect accounts to each other so I can view them in a single login.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Chris from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Melbourne

    Bank of Melbourne debit card review

    Internet banking is difficult and poor security

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Internet banking has been difficult. I'm still waiting for them to tell me how it happens.  Full review 

    Internet banking has been difficult. I'm still waiting for them to tell me how it happens.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Melbourne debit card reviewed by Michael from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    The brand that you can trust

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They are treating their customer with respect and giving an immediate assistance to them as soon as you ask them for an inquiry.  Full review 

    They are treating their customer with respect and giving an immediate assistance to them as soon as you ask them for an inquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Commonwealth bank although seemingly faceless is second to none when it comes to customer service. Any problem day or night they do everything in their power to help and solve any issues.  Full review 

    Commonwealth bank although seemingly faceless is second to none when it comes to customer service. Any problem day or night they do everything in their power to help and solve any issues.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Jo anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They are trust worthy and they always try and help if possible.  Full review 

    They are trust worthy and they always try and help if possible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Jackie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Awesome service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love my Westpac debit card. I can only spend my own money and I have no extra fees or charges to worry about . The staff are very helpful and friendly in helping my family and myself set up the right accounts for each of our different needs. Gl...  Full review 

    I love my Westpac debit card. I can only spend my own money and I have no extra fees or charges to worry about . The staff are very helpful and friendly in helping my family and myself set up the right accounts for each of our different needs. Glad I changed :)


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Wendy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Great service from local staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Makes life so easy - have coin in card pay for stuff. Don't have coin in card - can't have simple.  Full review 

    Makes life so easy - have coin in card pay for stuff. Don't have coin in card - can't have simple.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Daniel from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Always had good services from CBA with professional and helpful advice. Trust bank completely. Been with them 30 years.  Full review 

    Always had good services from CBA with professional and helpful advice. Trust bank completely. Been with them 30 years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Anthony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac debit card review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Have been fantastic in all areas and helping me have accounts that cost me less!!  Full review 

    Have been fantastic in all areas and helping me have accounts that cost me less!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac debit card reviewed by Lisa from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Good all around

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    No monthly fees, ongoing high online interest rate savings account... NAB is the bees knees.  Full review 

    No monthly fees, ongoing high online interest rate savings account... NAB is the bees knees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Erin from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Top Notch Banking!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Everything about this card, without exception, is simple and secure.  Full review 

    Everything about this card, without exception, is simple and secure.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Harold from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Broken Hill Community Credit Union

    Broken Hill Community Credit Union debit card review

    Modern servicing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Using a debit card you are using your own money. There are no interest repayments. The way online business is you generally need a card to safely purchase so a debit card is the way to go.  Full review 

    Using a debit card you are using your own money. There are no interest repayments. The way online business is you generally need a card to safely purchase so a debit card is the way to go.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Broken Hill Community Credit Union debit card reviewed by Malcolm from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Can access my accounts easily

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    St. George bank is great. I trust my savings and income to the bank and one thing for sure, the staff are accommodating and service is a thumbs up.  Full review 

    St. George bank is great. I trust my savings and income to the bank and one thing for sure, the staff are accommodating and service is a thumbs up.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Ronah from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB debit card review

    Competitive, Great Customer Service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I love the great service that is provided, they make you feel like they care every time you have to go into the bank or even over the phone for queries. You are more than a number to them and they are always looking out for your best interests.  Full review 

    I love the great service that is provided, they make you feel like they care every time you have to go into the bank or even over the phone for queries. You are more than a number to them and they are always looking out for your best interests.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB debit card reviewed by Samara from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    It's just terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Poor call centre after hours.  Full review 

    Poor call centre after hours.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Jamie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank debit card review

    Trustworthy and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The Commonwealth bank is a great bank. They offer the best service and help where ever they can.  Full review 

    The Commonwealth bank is a great bank. They offer the best service and help where ever they can.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank debit card reviewed by Sonja from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Good customer service, take a bit of time to get disputes sorted but eventually get it done.  Full review 

    Good customer service, take a bit of time to get disputes sorted but eventually get it done.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Carmel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ debit card review

    Had thought was a good bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Lost my card, told new one ordered to find out over week later not ordered, still waiting for new card. Care factor of staff NIL.  Full review 

    Lost my card, told new one ordered to find out over week later not ordered, still waiting for new card. Care factor of staff NIL.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ debit card reviewed by Erica from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George debit card review

    Good customer service when needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Convenient, earns interest, always accepted for purchasing and booking in advance motels. Records transactions that make for easy filing and can always get print outs of balance in account if I forget how much I have spent.  Full review 

    Convenient, earns interest, always accepted for purchasing and booking in advance motels. Records transactions that make for easy filing and can always get print outs of balance in account if I forget how much I have spent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George debit card reviewed by Elaine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Southern Cross Credit Union

    Southern Cross Credit Union debit card review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.  Full review 

    I find them very helpful and courteous , the only down side is the amount you can withdraw in cash $850 , CUA I used to be able to get $2000, not that I used to get that much out often but was handy if needed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Southern Cross Credit Union debit card reviewed by Anthony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland debit card review

    The best bank around

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Overall the bank of Queensland is the best bank around. Good service well actually amazing service. I trust them 100%.  Full review 

    Overall the bank of Queensland is the best bank around. Good service well actually amazing service. I trust them 100%.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland debit card reviewed by Kai from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

More recently reviewed debit cards

  • 9.2
    based on
    101 reviews

    ING DIRECT debit cards

    Overall rating: 9.2 (101 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT debit cards
  • 8.9
    based on
    56 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.9 (56 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent debit cards
  • 8.7
    based on
    178 reviews

    Bankwest debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.7 (178 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest debit cards
  • 8.6
    based on
    5 reviews

    Arab Bank Australia debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (5 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Arab Bank Australia debit cards
  • 8.6
    based on
    811 reviews

    NAB debit cards

    Overall rating: 8.6 (811 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    NAB debit cards

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.