Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda

How are Esanda car loans rated by the Mozo community?

60%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.0 out of 10

Esanda car loans

Overall rating: 6.0 (51 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 19 November 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 130

Thumbs up: 91 | Thumbs down: 39

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.


Other car loans

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)
  • fixed 1 year rate

    14.35%

  • pi comparison rate

    15.22%

  • Go to site
     
  • Get Set Loan (Variable, Unsecured)
  • variable rate

    17.14%

  • application fee

    $150.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all car loans

Write a review

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Your worst nightmare once you are under contract

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Pricing is ok, but once you are under contract they will do anything to make you unhappy. Impossible to get straight forward answers on any normal questions, if you are finally able to speak to someone. I would have paid more and went for some ser...  Full review 

    Pricing is ok, but once you are under contract they will do anything to make you unhappy. Impossible to get straight forward answers on any normal questions, if you are finally able to speak to someone. I would have paid more and went for some service instead of this company, although it is ANZ I feel like I am doing business with some creepy loan shark, who will contact me if he has a question, I am not supposed to contact him. Although I never missed a term, so that could not be the issue.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jack from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good value, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Esanda is fantastic to deal with. Clearly most of you idiots have no idea what you are doing or how to negotiate. When you go to JB Hi Fi they don't give you the best price upfront, you need to ask / negotiate. Their pricing model is reflective of...  Full review 

    Esanda is fantastic to deal with. Clearly most of you idiots have no idea what you are doing or how to negotiate. When you go to JB Hi Fi they don't give you the best price upfront, you need to ask / negotiate. Their pricing model is reflective of risk - if you are a weak customer with no previous credit then expect to pay a premium. I have 4.99% through Esanda taken Jan this year.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Frank from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Kind hearted service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    They are considerate to our needs and have kind and friendly staff. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.  Full review 

    They are considerate to our needs and have kind and friendly staff. I definitely would recommend them to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Charlotte

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • OK for initial finance, follow up to pay off early

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    The company was good, however they never contacted me to tell me I could pay it off earlier or how much that would save. It took me some time to do that and then I paid it off early. Simply by doubling my payments, however the company never let me...  Full review 

    The company was good, however they never contacted me to tell me I could pay it off earlier or how much that would save. It took me some time to do that and then I paid it off early. Simply by doubling my payments, however the company never let me know this was an option.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jodie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Irresponsible lenders

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Esanda sold me a loan that it turns out was in breach of the National consumer Credit Protection Act and have refused to admit fault (despite the financial ombudsman making a ruling), the matter has taken months to settle and they have made it dif...  Full review 

    Esanda sold me a loan that it turns out was in breach of the National consumer Credit Protection Act and have refused to admit fault (despite the financial ombudsman making a ruling), the matter has taken months to settle and they have made it difficult every step of the way. Not trustworthy, not worth the effort.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by John from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    ESANDA are a well respected company and provide a good service.  Full review 

    ESANDA are a well respected company and provide a good service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Catherine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Worst Ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.  Full review 

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rob from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.  Full review 

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ridiculous interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnight...  Full review 

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnightly repayments. $24000 turned into $ 70000 very quickly repayments of $316.88 p/fortnight over 7 years. What a joke.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jarryd from Western Australia

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Customer service is OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.  Full review 

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Annette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda, the best way to buy your dream vehicle

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car...  Full review 

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car dealership suggested their loaner Esanda. Thank GOD we did! We got the loan and the car we wanted that day! Sorry MECU you suck!! Esanda is the way to go! And they were cheaper in the interest department too!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.  Full review 

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • High interest rate but showed interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't...  Full review 

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't explained properly so make sure you ask a lot of questions. There is no access via internet to see your outstanding balance, the only way is to ring up. This is the only thing that would persuade me to go with someone else for my next loan. However I overall am happy with Esanda, the interest rate may be a bit higher than others but I wouldn't have my car without them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Brandon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Do your research

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.  Full review 

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Natajshia from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good for those who change cars often

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.  Full review 

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Andrew from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service with loyalty being rewarded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.  Full review 

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Dinesha from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after co...  Full review 

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after contacting Esanda directly, the rep was very informative and very customer focus and help me understand the options available to me. Although I am happy with the loan, I wish I had used Mozo before accepting the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jodie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They supply a good service with reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.  Full review 

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not so sure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.  Full review 

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Tash

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to speak with and always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying o...  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying out an existing loan, they come through better than any dealership finance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Neill from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not dissatisfied but happy with the honesty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.  Full review 

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Riley from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fair Priced

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I don't really like or dislike. This is the second time we have had a car loan through Esanda. Don't particularly have anything bad or good to say about them. We have never really dealt with them or communicated with them.  Full review 

    I don't really like or dislike. This is the second time we have had a car loan through Esanda. Don't particularly have anything bad or good to say about them. We have never really dealt with them or communicated with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Raewyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Interest rate was excellent at the time and repayment plan flexible.  Full review 

    Interest rate was excellent at the time and repayment plan flexible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ka from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great product if you have bad credit

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    High interest charges, however they have been able to provide me with the finance I wanted when my credit was bad. Having paid this loan off in advance has given me a AAA credit rating with ANZ and Essanda  Full review 

    High interest charges, however they have been able to provide me with the finance I wanted when my credit was bad. Having paid this loan off in advance has given me a AAA credit rating with ANZ and Essanda


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Simon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of car loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.