Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda

How are Esanda car loans rated by the Mozo community?

59%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 5.9 out of 10

Esanda car loans

Overall rating: 5.9 (52 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 29 October 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 124

Thumbs up: 87 | Thumbs down: 37

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.


Other car loans

  • New Car Loan (Fixed)
  • fixed 1 year rate

    7.25%

  • pi comparison rate

    7.50%

  • Go to site
     
  • Car Loan (Fixed)
  • fixed 1 year rate

    9.99%

  • pi comparison rate

    10.88%

  • Go to site
     

Compare all car loans

Write a review

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Worst Ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.  Full review 

    Please compare your car loan. I am paying a 16% rate which is almost the same as you pay for a credit card. When you ring them and ask, they say it is your problem. One of the worst really.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rob from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.  Full review 

    I like this bank because the rate offered was better than home loan interest rates. The only catch is that there is no advantage in paying out the loan early as you don't save much, so you need to be happy with that.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Paul from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ridiculous interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnight...  Full review 

    I find the interest rates are ridiculous, and the fact that they only have one office in Melbourne and zero in WA tells me why. I have been researching a lot lately and found out I can get a brand new car now for half the price of my fortnightly repayments. $24000 turned into $ 70000 very quickly repayments of $316.88 p/fortnight over 7 years. What a joke.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jarryd from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Customer service is OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.  Full review 

    These people are not bad to deal with, just that the interest rate is a bit high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Annette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Esanda, the best way to buy your dream vehicle

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car...  Full review 

    The stepped up and gave us a loan that day! Our credit union wanted us to jump through hoops and barriers and always seemed to need one more piece of something (payslip, recent gas bill etc). We had been dealing with them for 2 weeks when the car dealership suggested their loaner Esanda. Thank GOD we did! We got the loan and the car we wanted that day! Sorry MECU you suck!! Esanda is the way to go! And they were cheaper in the interest department too!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.  Full review 

    Best finance company there is. Very helpful with any enquiry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Rebecca

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • High interest rate but showed interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't...  Full review 

    Esanda have great customer service. They showed a lot of interest to supply me with a car loan where other banks weren't as interested due to my income. However Esanda did what they could and got my loan. In signing my contract some things weren't explained properly so make sure you ask a lot of questions. There is no access via internet to see your outstanding balance, the only way is to ring up. This is the only thing that would persuade me to go with someone else for my next loan. However I overall am happy with Esanda, the interest rate may be a bit higher than others but I wouldn't have my car without them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Brandon from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Do your research

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.  Full review 

    I'm not overly impressed and will be sure next time to do a little more research.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Natajshia from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good for those who change cars often

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.  Full review 

    Excellent finance provider. Great loyalty rates for repeat users.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Andrew from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service with loyalty being rewarded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.  Full review 

    I really like ESANDA because I get rewarded for loyalty and making payments on time. They also don't charge extra for paying off my loan quicker. They are simply the best.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Dinesha from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after co...  Full review 

    Esanda rep was easy to deal with. Disappointedly I was only made aware of the penalties for early payout within the first 12 months , however the sale rep did not discuss the penalties for an early payout after the 12 months. Though after contacting Esanda directly, the rep was very informative and very customer focus and help me understand the options available to me. Although I am happy with the loan, I wish I had used Mozo before accepting the loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jodie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They supply a good service with reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.  Full review 

    They were quick and reliable without any issues, once paperwork was fully sorted. Plus I had been a client before.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ian from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not so sure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.  Full review 

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Tash

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to speak with and always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying o...  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying out an existing loan, they come through better than any dealership finance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Neill from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not dissatisfied but happy with the honesty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.  Full review 

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Riley from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fair Priced

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I don't really like or dislike. This is the second time we have had a car loan through Esanda. Don't particularly have anything bad or good to say about them. We have never really dealt with them or communicated with them.  Full review 

    I don't really like or dislike. This is the second time we have had a car loan through Esanda. Don't particularly have anything bad or good to say about them. We have never really dealt with them or communicated with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Raewyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Interest rate was excellent at the time and repayment plan flexible.  Full review 

    Interest rate was excellent at the time and repayment plan flexible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ka from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great product if you have bad credit

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    High interest charges, however they have been able to provide me with the finance I wanted when my credit was bad. Having paid this loan off in advance has given me a AAA credit rating with ANZ and Essanda  Full review 

    High interest charges, however they have been able to provide me with the finance I wanted when my credit was bad. Having paid this loan off in advance has given me a AAA credit rating with ANZ and Essanda


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Simon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy with service overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I took my first car loan through Esanda. They are very understanding when problems arise, very helpful over the phone. Would recommend to others.  Full review 

    I took my first car loan through Esanda. They are very understanding when problems arise, very helpful over the phone. Would recommend to others.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Josef

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only use if desperate for a loan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Rip you off with high interest rates.  Full review 

    Rip you off with high interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Andrea from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Greater flexibility would have ensured I returned

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    The rates are not horrible and the responsiveness of service is excellent, however the actual limited flexibility afforded leaves a lot to be desired.  Full review 

    The rates are not horrible and the responsiveness of service is excellent, however the actual limited flexibility afforded leaves a lot to be desired.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Aaron from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Avoid Esanda or pay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I took out a 5 year lease with Esanda, three and half years ago. Six months ago I called to get a payout figure. They charge you a penalty that basically equates to the same cost of the whole period. Adds up to thousands of dollars. It is a comp...  Full review 

    I took out a 5 year lease with Esanda, three and half years ago. Six months ago I called to get a payout figure. They charge you a penalty that basically equates to the same cost of the whole period. Adds up to thousands of dollars. It is a complete rip off. I lodged a complaint with Esanda then with ANZ who own them and now with the Ombudsman. The whole system is a joke and there is no protection. Avoid avoid avoid. And avoid Nissan Morooka Finance who should have pointed out the penalty implications.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Vince from Queensland

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Affordable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Pros: it is a reliable provider Cons: they are pushy when it comes to full customer experience  Full review 

    Pros: it is a reliable provider Cons: they are pushy when it comes to full customer experience


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Johnny from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Process should have been explained better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I found them to be very demanding and didn't explain the process between getting approved for my car loan and finding a car. They asked which car I was looking for and were happy to apply for the finance, then when approved didn't help with findin...  Full review 

    I found them to be very demanding and didn't explain the process between getting approved for my car loan and finding a car. They asked which car I was looking for and were happy to apply for the finance, then when approved didn't help with finding my actual car. They kept offering me other models and styles with 1 week until my loan approval expired, which meant I had to take time off work to find the right car.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of car loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.