Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda

How are Esanda car loans rated by the Mozo community?

15%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 1.5 out of 10

Esanda car loans

Overall rating: 1.5 (2 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 07 June 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 113

Thumbs up: 79 | Thumbs down: 34

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car loan from Esanda

  • Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)
  • variable rate

    14.74%

  • pi comparison rate

    15.61%

  • Go to site
     

Other car loans

  • Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)
  • fixed 1 year rate

    9.99%

  • pi comparison rate

    10.88%

  • Go to site
     

Compare all St.George car loans

Write a review

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Horrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    So I bought a car under the assumption it was 2.9% interest as it was a 2014 model plated in 2013, they were therefore trying to get rid of them, long story short NEITHER Ford or Esanda mentioned, nor is it stated anywhere, that it would be anythi...  Full review 

    So I bought a car under the assumption it was 2.9% interest as it was a 2014 model plated in 2013, they were therefore trying to get rid of them, long story short NEITHER Ford or Esanda mentioned, nor is it stated anywhere, that it would be anything but 2.9%. Did some research and guess what, I am actually paying 12.5% and now I am legally bound to this contract.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Trent from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not so sure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.  Full review 

    Try to get a normal personal loan direct with ANZ. Do your homework first. The customer service has been okay but it doesn't seem like they are overly interested in getting you a good deal but rather in getting commissions and kick backs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Tash

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after our car loans, great service, no hidden fees, overall great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Michelle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy to speak with and always helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying o...  Full review 

    Esanda have always looked after us with car loans and we have a great rating with them to reflect this - they always go out of their way to ensure that all details are covered in relation to obtaining a new loan for a car. Even if you are paying out an existing loan, they come through better than any dealership finance.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Neill from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not dissatisfied but happy with the honesty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.  Full review 

    I've found the interest rate is quite high but it doesn't bother me that much, when I called the company to discuss alternate payment days, he was honest and he did everything he could to help and I was very pleased with the outcome.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Riley from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fair Priced

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I don't really like or dislike. This is the second time we have had a car loan through Esanda. Don't particularly have anything bad or good to say about them. We have never really dealt with them or communicated with them.  Full review 

    I don't really like or dislike. This is the second time we have had a car loan through Esanda. Don't particularly have anything bad or good to say about them. We have never really dealt with them or communicated with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Raewyn from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Interest rate was excellent at the time and repayment plan flexible.  Full review 

    Interest rate was excellent at the time and repayment plan flexible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Ka from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great product if you have bad credit

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    High interest charges, however they have been able to provide me with the finance I wanted when my credit was bad. Having paid this loan off in advance has given me a AAA credit rating with ANZ and Essanda  Full review 

    High interest charges, however they have been able to provide me with the finance I wanted when my credit was bad. Having paid this loan off in advance has given me a AAA credit rating with ANZ and Essanda


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Simon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy with service overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I took my first car loan through Esanda. They are very understanding when problems arise, very helpful over the phone. Would recommend to others.  Full review 

    I took my first car loan through Esanda. They are very understanding when problems arise, very helpful over the phone. Would recommend to others.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Josef

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only use if desperate for a loan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Rip you off with high interest rates.  Full review 

    Rip you off with high interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Andrea from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Greater flexibility would have ensured I returned

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    The rates are not horrible and the responsiveness of service is excellent, however the actual limited flexibility afforded leaves a lot to be desired.  Full review 

    The rates are not horrible and the responsiveness of service is excellent, however the actual limited flexibility afforded leaves a lot to be desired.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Aaron from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Avoid Esanda or pay

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I took out a 5 year lease with Esanda, three and half years ago. Six months ago I called to get a payout figure. They charge you a penalty that basically equates to the same cost of the whole period. Adds up to thousands of dollars. It is a comp...  Full review 

    I took out a 5 year lease with Esanda, three and half years ago. Six months ago I called to get a payout figure. They charge you a penalty that basically equates to the same cost of the whole period. Adds up to thousands of dollars. It is a complete rip off. I lodged a complaint with Esanda then with ANZ who own them and now with the Ombudsman. The whole system is a joke and there is no protection. Avoid avoid avoid. And avoid Nissan Morooka Finance who should have pointed out the penalty implications.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Vince from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Affordable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Pros: it is a reliable provider Cons: they are pushy when it comes to full customer experience  Full review 

    Pros: it is a reliable provider Cons: they are pushy when it comes to full customer experience


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Johnny from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Process should have been explained better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I found them to be very demanding and didn't explain the process between getting approved for my car loan and finding a car. They asked which car I was looking for and were happy to apply for the finance, then when approved didn't help with findin...  Full review 

    I found them to be very demanding and didn't explain the process between getting approved for my car loan and finding a car. They asked which car I was looking for and were happy to apply for the finance, then when approved didn't help with finding my actual car. They kept offering me other models and styles with 1 week until my loan approval expired, which meant I had to take time off work to find the right car.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and they do reward you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I like Esanda as they reward you for customer loyalty and you can pay loan out earlier with no penalties. Convenient as most car yards have financial advisors that can deal with Esanda.  Full review 

    I like Esanda as they reward you for customer loyalty and you can pay loan out earlier with no penalties. Convenient as most car yards have financial advisors that can deal with Esanda.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Louise from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Excellent service and very appealing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Shop around and it will surprise you what's out there without getting ripped off.  Full review 

    Shop around and it will surprise you what's out there without getting ripped off.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Anna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not happy with this company what so ever

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I have found Esanda very difficult to deal with. I had made arrangements for payments to come out of my bank every fortnight, being my pension pay week. Somehow the payments ended up being changed and Esanda were trying to take out payments on my ...  Full review 

    I have found Esanda very difficult to deal with. I had made arrangements for payments to come out of my bank every fortnight, being my pension pay week. Somehow the payments ended up being changed and Esanda were trying to take out payments on my off pay week. I do not know how this happened. The car loan was got for my by my ex-fiance and it has caused a lot of stress and tension between us. The normal payments were $101.00 a fortnight. I arranged to pay an extra $20 as Esanda said I now owed more because they were trying to take it out on the wrong week. Since then I have had nothing but issues with Esanda. They know I am on a pension and $121.00 a fortnight to pay for the car is a large amount. I still keep paying and my ex fiancee still is getting letters saying they are taking the car when arrangements had already been made to pay the extra $20 so instead of normal payments of $101.00 a fortnight it went up to $121.00. Then after that they said I was not in hardship that I should be able to pay even more. There are now constant letters even though i am still paying the $121.00 a fortnight. There is just no pleasing them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Donna from Tasmania

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Never use Esanda

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    After paying our final payment over a year ago & receiving a letter from Esanda confirming finalisation of contract, we have traded in our car on a new one, only to find it is still listed on the PPSR register as under finance. Upon ringing Esanda...  Full review 

    After paying our final payment over a year ago & receiving a letter from Esanda confirming finalisation of contract, we have traded in our car on a new one, only to find it is still listed on the PPSR register as under finance. Upon ringing Esanda they demanded an additional payment saying one of our payments was "lost in their system" & demanding we pay to have it taken off register. The lady I spoke to was incredibly rude & nasty & suggested their mistake was our fault & too baf because we signed a contract with them. We have not received any correspondence regarding this amount that was "lost on our system". Very poor customer service. Now we have no option but to pay this amount as we are unable to sell our car. Do not ever use Esanda, they are rude & unprofessional


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Neli

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Not looking out for what is best for the customer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    In three years I have only received one statement on what payments and interests I have paid, and when I've called up to enquire how much is left to pay and what the payout figure is, they seemed a little hostile as to why I would want that inform...  Full review 

    In three years I have only received one statement on what payments and interests I have paid, and when I've called up to enquire how much is left to pay and what the payout figure is, they seemed a little hostile as to why I would want that information. Also sold me warranty on my vehicle which I could not use at all due to the service schedule and amount of k's that were on my vehicle.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Shenae from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Always had great things to say about Esanda

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I have been going through esanda for almost 20 years, one of the best and loyal car loan companies going.  Full review 

    I have been going through esanda for almost 20 years, one of the best and loyal car loan companies going.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Jannine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy and affordable on low income first timers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    I had never had a car loan before and I was buying my first car. They were easy to talk to and helped me understand what I was getting myself into. I had a loan of 12,000 and I found the repayment easy to pay over the five year period. Even when m...  Full review 

    I had never had a car loan before and I was buying my first car. They were easy to talk to and helped me understand what I was getting myself into. I had a loan of 12,000 and I found the repayment easy to pay over the five year period. Even when my job fell through and I took time off to help my mother through her mental illness, still on very little income I could afford the repayments. Although they were mostly dealt with over the phone, they were linked with the bank and I could pay extra through the bank and had the option of speaking with someone face to face.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Natasha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Con Artists - Avoid At All Costs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Even when you have paid them out in full, they continue to take your money until you call them you cancel the direct debit, and then the fun really begins. Getting your over payment back is a nightmare. Everyone you speak with gives you another pa...  Full review 

    Even when you have paid them out in full, they continue to take your money until you call them you cancel the direct debit, and then the fun really begins. Getting your over payment back is a nightmare. Everyone you speak with gives you another pathetic reason for delaying the remedying of the situation. They are nothing short of morons and have absolutely no sense of urgency in dealing with the matter.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Valerie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fair and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Been wonderful. Approachable and helpful. Great product.  Full review 

    Been wonderful. Approachable and helpful. Great product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Shelley from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Easy to obtain loans

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Easy to approve loans.  Full review 

    Easy to approve loans.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Kevin from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Ok if you have no other options

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Esanda are very shark like in their dealings with you once you have signed up. Prior to that they come across as friendly and caring. It is almost impossible to sell your car and pay out what you owe in the first few years as they have penalties f...  Full review 

    Esanda are very shark like in their dealings with you once you have signed up. Prior to that they come across as friendly and caring. It is almost impossible to sell your car and pay out what you owe in the first few years as they have penalties for early payment and seem to lump all the interest on to the beginning of the loan. So after 2 years when you get a payout figure - you owe more than the car is worth.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Esanda car loan reviewed by Sherry from Queensland

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

What type of car loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.