Esanda car loan reviews

Esanda
Esanda's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7

based on 53 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Recent Esanda car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service is good / very expensive loan

I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and...
Full review

I got my car loan 3yrs ago to date and they told me it was $26 G's and I was happy with that. But they didn't tell me that they'd be whopping on another $15000 for interest. And I had my mum on my loan as well. So brings my car up to $42 G's and it's a small Suzuki swift model and I find it ludicrous that I have to pay admin fees and extra money each month. Be warned they add more interest on each month. Happy with the customer service as they help me out!! But not happy with my loan itself.. If I could I would have found a different provider by now. But I don't want to start something new and rack up more fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kretsh jk (VIC), reviewed about 12 hours ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have found them fantastic to deal with.
Full review

I have found them fantastic to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Darren (NSW), reviewed 23 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Very competitive, good customer service
Full review

Very competitive, good customer service

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna (TAS), reviewed 29 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Honest

Great customer service .
Full review

Great customer service .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Daniel (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Cooperative

Have always been co-operative if I wished to vary arrangements.
Full review

Have always been co-operative if I wished to vary arrangements.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald (VIC), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Great Great :)

Esanda have been great during my first car finance experience. Buying a brand new car was very stressful. It was dragged out over 2 weeks but I realise now it was so I knew I was making the right choice AND I DID!! I explained things in full...
Full review

Esanda have been great during my first car finance experience. Buying a brand new car was very stressful. It was dragged out over 2 weeks but I realise now it was so I knew I was making the right choice AND I DID!! I explained things in full including the fees, which doesn't happen often. I would recommend Esanda 100%.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caitlin (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Esanda made everything simple with the application down to direct debit and enquiries..
Full review

Esanda made everything simple with the application down to direct debit and enquiries..

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Glen (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Dissatisfied

I have been an Esanda customer for many years now...I am totally dissatisfied with the $35 late payment fee. Surely with the high interest rate, this would suffice. I feel like i am getting ripped off, they are getting extra money for nothing.
Full review

I have been an Esanda customer for many years now...I am totally dissatisfied with the $35 late payment fee. Surely with the high interest rate, this would suffice. I feel like i am getting ripped off, they are getting extra money for nothing.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Wendy (WA), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

Very helpful and understanding .
Full review

Very helpful and understanding .

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Terrible and Shonky, stay away

One word description.. Shonky.. Locked into a loan which has massive fees to terminate early, & in this day & age, which large company does not have the facility to check your account 'online'. Terrible company, I will be paying out early...
Full review

One word description.. Shonky.. Locked into a loan which has massive fees to terminate early, & in this day & age, which large company does not have the facility to check your account 'online'. Terrible company, I will be paying out early (including fees) & never ever, touching Esanda again.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Trevor (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive, good customer service

Competitive, good customer service.
Full review

Competitive, good customer service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anna (TAS), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Stay away

This company has so many hidden fees and doesn't offer any help, stuck on a 16.89% percent interest rate and looking at over $1000 dollars in break cost fees to pay out the contract.
Full review

This company has so many hidden fees and doesn't offer any help, stuck on a 16.89% percent interest rate and looking at over $1000 dollars in break cost fees to pay out the contract.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Josh (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Understanding.

Esanda are backed up by one of the big four banks in Australia. I feel this gives a sense of security while being a long term Customer of ANZ.
Full review

Esanda are backed up by one of the big four banks in Australia. I feel this gives a sense of security while being a long term Customer of ANZ.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Bruce (NT), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive and simplicity rolled into one

Just set and forget the repayments through my online bank. Extra payments allow time to defer if needed. Always has been quick, courteous service when I have rung.
Full review

Just set and forget the repayments through my online bank. Extra payments allow time to defer if needed. Always has been quick, courteous service when I have rung.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tim (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to deal with no matter what

Esanda have been most helpful when we've needed to change our circumstances . If we've had a problem they've had a solution which works for us and them. In one word Awesome.
Full review

Esanda have been most helpful when we've needed to change our circumstances . If we've had a problem they've had a solution which works for us and them. In one word Awesome.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicholas (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Easy but do so with caution!

I got stuck on a 21% finance agreement as I was stuck in a corner and felt it was the only option to do so, and refinance later. Well 2 years in, refinance is not a option because of credit and I've paid out $25k of interest in 2 years on a loan...
Full review

I got stuck on a 21% finance agreement as I was stuck in a corner and felt it was the only option to do so, and refinance later. Well 2 years in, refinance is not a option because of credit and I've paid out $25k of interest in 2 years on a loan for $63k, the interest is paid off first, which I didn't know about, so my payout figure is $63k! I urge everyone that seeks finance through Esanda to read your contract properly! 5 years left on contract... At the end I would have paid out $65k in interest, more than what the car was worth brand new. I'm devastated, but stuck.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Glenn (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Money grabber

New in the country and needed a car, hit me with HIGH interest rate and find them very unreasonable in offering help! By the time I pay the car off I would have paid 3 times the actual price! No customer care.
Full review

New in the country and needed a car, hit me with HIGH interest rate and find them very unreasonable in offering help! By the time I pay the car off I would have paid 3 times the actual price! No customer care.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Daniel (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Average service. Misleading rates.

Poor service. Was told would get called back but never happens. Advertised rate was 7.4% however after application went up to 12.9%. Ridiculous rate for secured loan. Shopped around and got a better deal at 6.69% with the car dealer.
Full review

Poor service. Was told would get called back but never happens. Advertised rate was 7.4% however after application went up to 12.9%. Ridiculous rate for secured loan. Shopped around and got a better deal at 6.69% with the car dealer.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ric (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Easy but expensive

Expensive rates .
Full review

Expensive rates .

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Barry (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Do not recommend!

I decided to use Esanda to finance a loan for a car for myself. What a wrong choice of lender I made there. I should have seen the writing on the wall when I had numerous issues with their in-house broker at the dealership I purchased my car through.
Full review

I decided to use Esanda to finance a loan for a car for myself. What a wrong choice of lender I made there. I should have seen the writing on the wall when I had numerous issues with their in-house broker at the dealership I purchased my car through.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ross (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Irresponsible lending to a young,irresponsible man

Irresponsible lending criteria for irresponsible young man ,22 years old. Esanda have put him into debt of two loan amounts totalling to $70,000. First existing loan, known to Esanda, paid by another person and as they said "Doesn't matter who...
Full review

Irresponsible lending criteria for irresponsible young man ,22 years old. Esanda have put him into debt of two loan amounts totalling to $70,000. First existing loan, known to Esanda, paid by another person and as they said "Doesn't matter who is paying the existing loan of total amount"-$22800. The loan is still in this young man's name and he was approved the second loan of $33000. This total amount does not include the five year interest on both loans. His financial hardship with the first loan was known to Esanda,and then they approve the second loan, fully knowing this young man,wasn't paying the first loan. Well, who cares they say! Well now this young man, 4 months into his second loan,has no job. The first loan is now in arrears, as the person that was paying the first loan is trying to refinance the loan into their name. Other finances companies that deal with this Esanda group cannot understand,comprehend and believe that they put this young man into debt beyond his capable years. Not to give the lending company all the blame but come on!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ness (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive

Very competitive. Great people to deal with.
Full review

Very competitive. Great people to deal with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Reinhard (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy finance when you want.

Good rate, good staff but excessive early exit fees.
Full review

Good rate, good staff but excessive early exit fees.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant

They are extremely understanding and very helpful. And they don't waste time getting you to jump through hoops to get finance. I am currently off work with a injury and cannot afford my payments and with one phone call they froze my payments until...
Full review

They are extremely understanding and very helpful. And they don't waste time getting you to jump through hoops to get finance. I am currently off work with a injury and cannot afford my payments and with one phone call they froze my payments until I can afford them again. Brilliant.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dan (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Esanda

Esanda car loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Have been great, I have been with them for 5 years now and never had one problem with them.
Full review

Have been great, I have been with them for 5 years now and never had one problem with them.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Robert (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Car loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate from

    6.50%

    comparison rate from*

    7.02% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $376.90 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $377
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Loan approval within 5 business hours
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate from

    6.50%

    comparison rate from*

    7.02% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $367.90 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No ongoing fees
    • Loan approval within 5 business hours
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $368
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • IMB Bank New Car Personal Loan (Fixed)

    IMB Bank New Car Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • No account keeping fees
    • No penalty for an early payout
    • Flexible terms for 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate from

    6.69%

    comparison rate from*

    6.97% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $199.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • No penalty for an early payout
    • Flexible terms for 1 to 7 years
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $199
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.5

    Based on 2 IMB Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bank Australia Car Loan (Fixed)

    Bank Australia Car Loan (Fixed)

    • Applies to new or used vehicle purchases up to seven years of age
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No establishment fee for vehicles with a 5 star ANCAP or 7+ star greenhouse rating

    Interest rate from

    6.70%

    comparison rate from*

    6.91% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $150.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • Applies to new or used vehicle purchases up to seven years of age
    • Additional payments accepted
    • No establishment fee for vehicles with a 5 star ANCAP or 7+ star greenhouse rating
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.0

    Based on 4 Bank Australia car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed)

    Beyond Bank Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer (Fixed)

    • Apply online in 15 minutes
    • Flexible loan terms up to 7 years.
    • Borrow up to 100% of the vehicle purchase price.

    Interest rate from

    6.74%

    comparison rate from*

    6.98% based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $175.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site
    • Apply online in 15 minutes
    • Flexible loan terms up to 7 years.
    • Borrow up to 100% of the vehicle purchase price.
    Product info
    • Upfront fees: $175
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximun loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 5 Beyond Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top