IMB home loan reviews

IMB

How are IMB home loans rated by the Mozo community?

50%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 5.0 out of 10

IMB home loans

Overall rating: 5.0 (3 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 28 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 65

Thumbs up: 60 | Thumbs down: 5

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured home loan from IMB

  • Essentials Home Loan (LVR<90%)
  • rate

    4.98%

  • comparison rate*

    4.98%

  • Go to site
     

Compare all IMB home loans

Write a review

Recent IMB home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Good rates and service, not enough locations.  Full review 

    Good rates and service, not enough locations.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Ambers from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    The local branch in Bowral were fantastic in explaining everything and helping through the whole process of getting the loan and everything involved.  Full review 

    The local branch in Bowral were fantastic in explaining everything and helping through the whole process of getting the loan and everything involved.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Better than the big four.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 2 years ago)

    The loan has a competitive interest rate, a redraw facility and no monthly charges. The application process is straight forward and the customer service is great! Cannot think of any reason why I would want to change banks.  Full review 

    The loan has a competitive interest rate, a redraw facility and no monthly charges. The application process is straight forward and the customer service is great! Cannot think of any reason why I would want to change banks.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Joanne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 2 years ago)

    I love the fact they wanted my business and did everything they could to convince me to bank with them.  Full review 

    I love the fact they wanted my business and did everything they could to convince me to bank with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Leanne from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great helpful organisation with valuable services.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 2 years ago)

    I have been able to put lump sums on my loan to ultimately pay off quicker,received a nice discount for life of the loan also.  Full review 

    I have been able to put lump sums on my loan to ultimately pay off quicker,received a nice discount for life of the loan also.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Richard from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Been with IMB for over 30 years, that says it all.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 2 years ago)

    This is the second mortgage we have had with IMB, with a NAB one in between. There is no comparison in service and IMB rates are as good as anyone else's! The IMB rep came to our home and could not have been more helpful, advising us on exactly th...  Full review 

    This is the second mortgage we have had with IMB, with a NAB one in between. There is no comparison in service and IMB rates are as good as anyone else's! The IMB rep came to our home and could not have been more helpful, advising us on exactly the product we needed. The only hassle was when IMB went to pay out our NAB account and the NAB rep didn't show up to finalise the contract - it took weeks to sort out the problems with NAB but IMB was supportive all the way. I have all my accounts with IMB, and the manager greets me personally if she is there when I go into my branch. Would definitely not ever go elsewhere!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Lynn from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Impeccable service, impeccable product

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 2 years ago)

    I found the Manager of the Branch (Bowral NSW) of IMB to be extremely helpful with pre-loan documentation, clarifying the information with my wife and me, keeping us informed during every stage of the loan process. As both my wife & I are in the 5...  Full review 

    I found the Manager of the Branch (Bowral NSW) of IMB to be extremely helpful with pre-loan documentation, clarifying the information with my wife and me, keeping us informed during every stage of the loan process. As both my wife & I are in the 50+ age group the Manager assisted us in the selection of the right loan product and the most effect term. Very satisfied with all aspects of the service & loan product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Grant from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 3 years ago)

    We have a basic line of credit for our home loan which doesn't seem to have any hidden nasties. Plus the staff are totally awesome - it doesn't seem to matter which branch I go in to.  Full review 

    We have a basic line of credit for our home loan which doesn't seem to have any hidden nasties. Plus the staff are totally awesome - it doesn't seem to matter which branch I go in to.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Joanne from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 years ago)

    always friendly and helpful  Full review 

    always friendly and helpful


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Kylie from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 years ago)

    great offers, great discount. Will do anything to lend you money, however once they have you hooked in, there goes the customer service and follow up. Whilst trying their best, they tend to let the little customer down. Limited branches provided. ...  Full review 

    great offers, great discount. Will do anything to lend you money, however once they have you hooked in, there goes the customer service and follow up. Whilst trying their best, they tend to let the little customer down. Limited branches provided. But a great service provided through NAB redi-teller machines.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Luke from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 years ago)

    IMB took us on when the three leading banks closed their doors in our face. They didn't give us a go 3 years ago. IMB are conveniently located in our community and service is always with a smile. Customer service and over the phone are second to ...  Full review 

    IMB took us on when the three leading banks closed their doors in our face. They didn't give us a go 3 years ago. IMB are conveniently located in our community and service is always with a smile. Customer service and over the phone are second to none. They are positive and always get beck to you within a reasonable time frame


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Ari from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 years ago)

    Not at all helpful when under mortgage stress. To worried about QBE their mortgage insurer not the bloke who's paying them.  Full review 

    Not at all helpful when under mortgage stress. To worried about QBE their mortgage insurer not the bloke who's paying them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    IMB helped my daughter and I with a home loan when no one else would give us a chance. Marie from the Campbelltown branch bent over backwards to do what she could to have our loan approved. Way to go Marie and IMB.. Thankyou.  Full review 

    IMB helped my daughter and I with a home loan when no one else would give us a chance. Marie from the Campbelltown branch bent over backwards to do what she could to have our loan approved. Way to go Marie and IMB.. Thankyou.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Jules from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    Great rates, lots of features, free redraw and easy application.  Full review 

    Great rates, lots of features, free redraw and easy application.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Naomi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    IMB offers personalised customer service, the staff are always friendly and helpful and customers are treated with respect. Mortgage rates offered are lower than the big banks and applications are processed without delay.  Full review 

    IMB offers personalised customer service, the staff are always friendly and helpful and customers are treated with respect. Mortgage rates offered are lower than the big banks and applications are processed without delay.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Carole from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    bank manager is great he remembers us and knows exactly what accounts we have with them  Full review 

    bank manager is great he remembers us and knows exactly what accounts we have with them


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Amy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    It was sold to us as a great and flexible way to use equity. We were uninformed, our fault and since the initial sale we have had zero access to customer service unless we want to use a call centre. The equity loan is expensive and isn't what we...  Full review 

    It was sold to us as a great and flexible way to use equity. We were uninformed, our fault and since the initial sale we have had zero access to customer service unless we want to use a call centre. The equity loan is expensive and isn't what we need but getting out of it and contracting a new loan with them would be expensive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Sharyn from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    Despite being a local building society, they have kept up with the interest rate rises as with the big banks. And when a fee free transaction account was requested, it was denied...  Full review 

    Despite being a local building society, they have kept up with the interest rate rises as with the big banks. And when a fee free transaction account was requested, it was denied...


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 4 years ago)

    marylin at belconnen branch, just an awsome branch manager. what a servic. help us at every sorts. mellysa her assistant is great.  Full review 

    marylin at belconnen branch, just an awsome branch manager. what a servic. help us at every sorts. mellysa her assistant is great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Aakash from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 years ago)

    Very very happy with the initial set-up. Haven't incurred any problems whatsoever since being with them.  Full review 

    Very very happy with the initial set-up. Haven't incurred any problems whatsoever since being with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    You are definitely treated like a person and not a number. Wins for us every time.  Full review 

    You are definitely treated like a person and not a number. Wins for us every time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Katerina from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    IMB budget homeloan is the best value for money.  Full review 

    IMB budget homeloan is the best value for money.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Liwayway from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    I like IMB'S products, because they are fully explained to me by the manager of my branch. Never had any problems since joining this institution.  Full review 

    I like IMB'S products, because they are fully explained to me by the manager of my branch. Never had any problems since joining this institution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Ken from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    Flexible product, very competitive. Excellent customer service. Only downside is lack of ATMs.  Full review 

    Flexible product, very competitive. Excellent customer service. Only downside is lack of ATMs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Kendal from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    The IMB really is a very friendly organisation and it has really improved over the years as well.  Full review 

    The IMB really is a very friendly organisation and it has really improved over the years as well.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    IMB home loan reviewed by Janeen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of home loan are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.