Just Car car insurance reviews

Just Car

How is Just Car car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

77%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.7 out of 10

Just Car car insurance

Overall rating: 7.7 (50 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 05 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 129

Thumbs up: 116 | Thumbs down: 13

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Just Car

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    $50


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    no

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Just Car car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • To the people, for the people by the people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    They certainly live up to their name 'People's choice'. Great customer service , not pushy, value for money and most of all service with a smile :))  Full review 

    They certainly live up to their name 'People's choice'. Great customer service , not pushy, value for money and most of all service with a smile :))


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Mandy from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just Ace!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I know I don't know much about insurance, but the little I do know is that I get rewarded yearly and my fees get reduced. I'm 100% happy and recommend them to anyone who will listen.  Full review 

    I know I don't know much about insurance, but the little I do know is that I get rewarded yearly and my fees get reduced. I'm 100% happy and recommend them to anyone who will listen.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just Car

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Fantastic cover and so very affordable! You're rewarded and the fees are reduced each year!  Full review 

    Fantastic cover and so very affordable! You're rewarded and the fees are reduced each year!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Jess

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheapest car insurance around, excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I have used JustCar for comprehensive car insurance for the last 4 years and they have consistently been the cheapest insurer compared to other companies. I have made 2 claims when I was not at fault in an accident and 1 claim where I was at fault...  Full review 

    I have used JustCar for comprehensive car insurance for the last 4 years and they have consistently been the cheapest insurer compared to other companies. I have made 2 claims when I was not at fault in an accident and 1 claim where I was at fault, and all 3 times they were excellent - both in terms of customer service and in the way they handled the claims. Despite these claims I still have full no-claim bonus. I'm extremely happy with them as my insurer. There is only 1 thing I would say I'm not entirely happy with - there is no replacement car if mine is being repaired. However I live in Sydney and public transport is fairly good so it wasn't too inconvenient.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Jade

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent insurance providers!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Just Car are so helpful & easy to understand! Being young I didn't expect to be taken seriously and expected to pay more for less cover but Just Car are fantastic & it was a simple phone call to switch insurance when I sold my car and purchased a ...  Full review 

    Just Car are so helpful & easy to understand! Being young I didn't expect to be taken seriously and expected to pay more for less cover but Just Car are fantastic & it was a simple phone call to switch insurance when I sold my car and purchased a new one. I have and will continue to recommend them!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Shantelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Absolute bargain premiums & very easy application

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    As a male under 25, insurance is a massive expense. Just Car had by far the most value for money of any insurance I looked at (over 10 providers). Haven't yet had a claim with them, so I can't comment on their reliability.  Full review 

    As a male under 25, insurance is a massive expense. Just Car had by far the most value for money of any insurance I looked at (over 10 providers). Haven't yet had a claim with them, so I can't comment on their reliability.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Mitch from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Need to do a little better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    I think Just Car is great for insuring anyone with no judgment. However they do have to add hire car to their policies. They need to be more competitive with their prices and allow people to choose their preferred mechanic.  Full review 

    I think Just Car is great for insuring anyone with no judgment. However they do have to add hire car to their policies. They need to be more competitive with their prices and allow people to choose their preferred mechanic.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Erin tancred

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trusted & flexible!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    I shop around every year and can't find a cheaper price. They agreed to value my car even though it is old. The fact that they do that is nice.  Full review 

    I shop around every year and can't find a cheaper price. They agreed to value my car even though it is old. The fact that they do that is nice.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Rita

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very good car insurance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Just car is very good for imported cars, probably the best bang for buck.  Full review 

    Just car is very good for imported cars, probably the best bang for buck.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Steve

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    I have been with Just Car Insurance for about 8 years now and have found them to be a good value insurer and able to help out wherever I have needed them. They will insure almost anyone and you don't feel judged because of age or driver history. I...  Full review 

    I have been with Just Car Insurance for about 8 years now and have found them to be a good value insurer and able to help out wherever I have needed them. They will insure almost anyone and you don't feel judged because of age or driver history. I would recommend them to friends.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Sars

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Average service, beatable prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    The wait on the help centre is a bit ridiculous, waited over 20 minutes on hold. I changed from a Provisional licence to a full licence with no history of claims and they could only take a pathetic $20 off my insurance. I'm looking at changing com...  Full review 

    The wait on the help centre is a bit ridiculous, waited over 20 minutes on hold. I changed from a Provisional licence to a full licence with no history of claims and they could only take a pathetic $20 off my insurance. I'm looking at changing companies at the moment.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Skye

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service & awesome price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Car insurance is at a great price especially when you have modifications done to the car.  Full review 

    Car insurance is at a great price especially when you have modifications done to the car.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Jason from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just another car insurer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Although this insurer is marketed towards younger drivers with performance cars, the premiums that you pay are just as non competitive and expensive as any other insurer. Finding a reasonable price for fully comprehensive insurance as a young dri...  Full review 

    Although this insurer is marketed towards younger drivers with performance cars, the premiums that you pay are just as non competitive and expensive as any other insurer. Finding a reasonable price for fully comprehensive insurance as a young driver is an uphill battle at best.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Craig from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    It's cheap, but I'm yet to make a claim.  Full review 

    It's cheap, but I'm yet to make a claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Sean from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    Service has been good when talking to them over the phone. They insure a wide range of cars including my Japanese import, which many insurance companies do not. All in all, I would recommend them to anyone as they have very competitive pricing.  Full review 

    Service has been good when talking to them over the phone. They insure a wide range of cars including my Japanese import, which many insurance companies do not. All in all, I would recommend them to anyone as they have very competitive pricing.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Matt from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 months ago)

    This is the first car insurance I've been with, and they're so affordable.  Full review 

    This is the first car insurance I've been with, and they're so affordable.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Jessie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Worst customer service and the wrong investment

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 months ago)

    I have a comprehensive insurance policy with just car for 8 years, and I was paying a good premium for it, and never made a claim till this year, when I made a claim not at fault, they treated me very badly, worst customer service ever. Each opera...  Full review 

    I have a comprehensive insurance policy with just car for 8 years, and I was paying a good premium for it, and never made a claim till this year, when I made a claim not at fault, they treated me very badly, worst customer service ever. Each operator provide different information, and their repair center in Chipping Norton has much worse operators, and they are rude, they don't care about customers and not reasonable for minor accident they want nearly 5 weeks to fix the car. Believe me you don't need how bad they are until you lodge a claim. I felt like I invested in the wrong insurance company. So guys be careful. I have spent close to 15k so far and I dont wan't you to have the same experience as me. Try avoid Just Car.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Murad from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great, affordable and reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    Since changing to Just Car, I have saved so much money. I see now I was being completely ripped off with my last insurer. Since changing, my partner has also come across to Just Car.  Full review 

    Since changing to Just Car, I have saved so much money. I see now I was being completely ripped off with my last insurer. Since changing, my partner has also come across to Just Car.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Antoinette

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and reasonably low prices.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 months ago)

    Just Car Insurance is the only company that would insure my vehicle. I'm grateful I went with them though because they've been great.  Full review 

    Just Car Insurance is the only company that would insure my vehicle. I'm grateful I went with them though because they've been great.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Nicole from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best insurer by far

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 months ago)

    Top vehicle insurer, especially for modified cars with young drivers at a reasonable affordable price.  Full review 

    Top vehicle insurer, especially for modified cars with young drivers at a reasonable affordable price.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fair enough for P Plater

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 months ago)

    Best provider because it is willing give a P plater ago without excessive premium.  Full review 

    Best provider because it is willing give a P plater ago without excessive premium.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Terrific

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    They accepted my car and made it super easy for me when my modifications weren't accepted by other insurers.  Full review 

    They accepted my car and made it super easy for me when my modifications weren't accepted by other insurers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    I have not been with Just Car Insurance very long. So far so good. Cheaper than all the other insurance companies.  Full review 

    I have not been with Just Car Insurance very long. So far so good. Cheaper than all the other insurance companies.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Pretty good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    They are mostly pretty good to deal with and reasonably priced.  Full review 

    They are mostly pretty good to deal with and reasonably priced.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Doug from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Huh?

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Have no other options driving the type of car I drive. It's way too expensive to have comprehensive. So only use 3rd party.  Full review 

    Have no other options driving the type of car I drive. It's way too expensive to have comprehensive. So only use 3rd party.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Just Car car insurance reviewed by Paul from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.