ME Bank reviews

ME Bank

How is ME Bank rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

ME Bank reviews

Overall rating: 8.0 (247 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 190

Thumbs up: 167 | Thumbs down: 23

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ME Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank credit card review

    Excellent personnel, reasonable rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Polite and helpful staff.  Full review 

    Polite and helpful staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank credit card reviewed by Fran from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank personal loan review

    Get your act together ME

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    How long does it take to approve a Personal Loan, so far it's been two weeks with text messages, request more info and to call back.....Hello why can't you call me, the answer can be provided and the loan application finalised. All this is too fru...  Full review 

    How long does it take to approve a Personal Loan, so far it's been two weeks with text messages, request more info and to call back.....Hello why can't you call me, the answer can be provided and the loan application finalised. All this is too frustrating, if I knew that I wouldn't have applied with the slowest bank in Australia, I would have gone elsewhere. Wouldn't it be more professional if the staff reviewed your whole application then advised what other information is required, so far I've had 3 SMSs requesting more info and were now two weeks since I submitted the application. Last SMS was three days ago, I called them straight away and it was that I forgot to add the application fee of $250 on the amount I required...I said yes. Now you would have thought I would have received the final document to sign. Nope haven't heard a thing; Sorry ME your Management or processes needs a review. I have no problem with the call centre staff they've always been friendly and helpful...just your process on getting applications approved!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank personal loan reviewed by Bj from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ME Bank bank account review

    Easy to access, simple online transaction summary

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    Easy to access, simple online transaction summary. Also with the foreign ATM fees rebate it makes a really enjoyable night.  Full review 

    Easy to access, simple online transaction summary. Also with the foreign ATM fees rebate it makes a really enjoyable night.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account bank account reviewed by Mark from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank home loan review

    Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Online banking is simple and easy. Help desk available when needed. Home consultations. Hard copy of bank statements. Secure banking.  Full review 

    Online banking is simple and easy. Help desk available when needed. Home consultations. Hard copy of bank statements. Secure banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank home loan reviewed by Sue from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank savings account review

    Competitive features and terrific customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    They have always been helpful and we have recommended them to family and friends who are now customers .  Full review 

    They have always been helpful and we have recommended them to family and friends who are now customers .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank InterestME Savings Account savings account reviewed by Brian from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ME Bank debit card review

    Competitive rates and very helpful with online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    They informed me that I could have this account that I did not know was available. Sent it up with my online banking over the phone. It was easy to do and they talked me through all the procedures. Ring or go online to find out how you go about j...  Full review 

    They informed me that I could have this account that I did not know was available. Sent it up with my online banking over the phone. It was easy to do and they talked me through all the procedures. Ring or go online to find out how you go about joining up with them, they are very helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account debit card reviewed by Bernadette from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Efficient and easy to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Notifications of end of term are prompt and their personalised service is refreshing.  Full review 

    Notifications of end of term are prompt and their personalised service is refreshing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lisa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank car loan review

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 5 years ago)

    ME Bank is the best!  Full review 

    ME Bank is the best!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank car loan reviewed by Janet from Victoria

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

Also reviewed...

  • 9.1
    based on
    300 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.1 (300 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    289 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (289 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.7
    based on
    251 reviews

    Newcastle Permanent reviews

    Overall rating: 8.7 (251 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Newcastle Permanent reviews
  • 8.6
    based on
    74 reviews

    P&N Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.6 (74 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    P&N Bank reviews
  • 8.4
    based on
    256 reviews

    Heritage Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.4 (256 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Heritage Bank reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.