ME Bank reviews

ME Bank

How is ME Bank rated by the Mozo community?

85%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.5 out of 10

ME Bank reviews

Overall rating: 8.5 (256 reviews)*

Last reviewed: not available


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 168

Thumbs up: 152 | Thumbs down: 16

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Write a review

Latest ME Bank Reviews

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank credit card review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I recently had my credit card stolen in San Francisco. ME Bank Staff were exceptional in their support and efficiency.  Full review 

    I recently had my credit card stolen in San Francisco. ME Bank Staff were exceptional in their support and efficiency.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Business MasterCard credit card reviewed by Robert from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank personal loan review

    Slow, Slow, Slow

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    After applying on-line I heard nothing. Phone ME, and was advised more information was required. I provided this information. Days pass and hear nothing. Phone ME, and asked to provide additional information. Days pass and hear nothing...  Full review 

    After applying on-line I heard nothing. Phone ME, and was advised more information was required. I provided this information. Days pass and hear nothing. Phone ME, and asked to provide additional information. Days pass and hear nothing. Use the secure email. Told a decision in a day or 2. Those days pass, so phone ME again. We've been trying to phone you they say. Odd, there is nothing in missed calls, and on-line banking confirms my number is correct.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Personal Loan personal loan reviewed by George from Western Australia

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ME Bank bank account review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I changed to Me Bank two months ago from Westpac, as they were starting to be unreliable. And I have had nothing but great service from Me Bank and I am happy that I changed. Their online banking is easy and simple to use. I guess the only problem...  Full review 

    I changed to Me Bank two months ago from Westpac, as they were starting to be unreliable. And I have had nothing but great service from Me Bank and I am happy that I changed. Their online banking is easy and simple to use. I guess the only problem is there are limited branches. I am lucky to be local to one near by.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account bank account reviewed by Corey from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank home loan review

    Excellent in every way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Accessible, accountable and easy to deal with. They were transparent about every change and fee, always available by email through my account...couldn't be faulted.  Full review 

    Accessible, accountable and easy to deal with. They were transparent about every change and fee, always available by email through my account...couldn't be faulted.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank home loan reviewed by Janet from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank savings account review

    Lack of branches

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I dislike this bank as there are no branches near where I live, only Brisbane city. Do not like the fees they charge. Been meaning to ring around for a better savings account.  Full review 

    I dislike this bank as there are no branches near where I live, only Brisbane city. Do not like the fees they charge. Been meaning to ring around for a better savings account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank InterestME Savings Account savings account reviewed by Carol from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Fees

    ME Bank debit card review

    Customer service and product is excellent.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Excellent customer service and rates. Only drawback is they only have one office in SA. Having said that, everything can be done online anyway.  Full review 

    Excellent customer service and rates. Only drawback is they only have one office in SA. Having said that, everything can be done online anyway.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank debit card reviewed by George from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Safest return

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Offer the highest & safest return of any bank. People need to be aware that if they live outside a capital city they will have difficulty setting up an account.  Full review 

    Offer the highest & safest return of any bank. People need to be aware that if they live outside a capital city they will have difficulty setting up an account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Neil from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Show Rates

    ME Bank car loan review

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    ME Bank is the best!  Full review 

    ME Bank is the best!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank car loan reviewed by Janet from Victoria

    3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

mozoanswers

Ask

Our Free Q&A money forum. Get your review questions answered by the money mavens on Mozo Answers.

Also reviewed...

  • 9.2
    based on
    282 reviews

    Community First Credit Union reviews

    Overall rating: 9.2 (282 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Community First Credit Union reviews
  • 9.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Illawarra Home Loans reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    220 reviews

    Greater Building Society reviews

    Overall rating: 9.0 (220 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Greater Building Society reviews
  • 8.9
    based on
    35 reviews

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews

    Overall rating: 8.9 (35 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Victoria Teachers Mutual Bank reviews
  • 8.8
    based on
    112 reviews

    Shannons reviews

    Overall rating: 8.8 (112 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: not available


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Shannons reviews

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.