Myer credit card reviews

Myer
Myer's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.3

based on 9 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured credit card from Myer

Recent Myer credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic value and reward

I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .
Full review

I love this card, the rewards are fantastic allowing me to save with vouchers to use at Christmas .

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kelly (VIC), reviewed 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Lowest spend rate for reward around

This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and...
Full review

This card has amongst the lowest spend rate to receive a reward. Spend $2000 and get a $20 giftcard. If you shop at partners you will accelerate points earnings. Interest free period is also among the longest. Call centres are mostly local and are very helpful. Online services are also very good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan (QLD), reviewed 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Too hard to communicate with

Expensive, limited options to make payments.
Full review

Expensive, limited options to make payments.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jo (WA), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Earn great rewards really quickly!

Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!)....
Full review

Fantastic rewards that come very frequently. If you already have a MyerOne card you are able to accumulate a lot of rewards. It also pays to shop at Myer affiliated stores (a lot of IGA's these days are now affiliated so this helps a lot!). Rewards come in the form of Myer vouchers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lydia (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great rewards

Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.
Full review

Great card that offers great rewards at Myer. It is restricted to Myer but that's okay because I am always shopping there.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Brenda (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Would never use again

Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They...
Full review

Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They also sell the points system that accumulate over a period of time and lead to reward gift cards depending on the money you spend on them. What they fail to mention is that it pretty much only helps if you spend at Myer as the point max out at 2000 points which equal $20. If you spend $2000 outside of Myer with it you'll get a $20 voucher, if you spend $10000 outside of Myer with it you'll again receive a single $20 voucher

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Matthew (VIC), reviewed 10 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One of the best

Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.
Full review

Myer has great prices and a really good visa card. Makes life easy and enjoyable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adrian (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Terrible customer services - impersonal

MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per...
Full review

MYER VISA CARD - Besides the hidden fees Interest on late payment (even ONLY ONE day late) , fee for late payment $25 ++ some other unexplained fees, one must be stupid to pay $69 annual fees and the reward (gift card) returns is $20-$40 per year! This is the 2nd time I've cancelled my account - the 1st time was a few years ago and I thought I'd give it another go since I shop at Myer, the points adding to gift voucher/card is a very slow process even though I use it for grocery and generally other shopping and household products except electric /gas bills .

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Grace (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

High interest rates, poor customer service.

I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO...
Full review

I take responsibility for my actions, but I couldn't believe how easy it was for me to be approved for a credit card with MYER (owned by GE Capital Finance) for $10,000! Their interest rates are excessive (along with other GE credit accounts eg GO MasterCard, etc) and are not very helpful if you fall upon hard times. I have recently been diagnosed medically unfit for work and have $0 income (not even from Centrelink) yet they refused a 3 month moratorium and insisted I continue to pay $30 a month (from where I don't know) and not very understanding of my situation, albeit temporary.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Katrina (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good shopping points

I dislike that they did not inform me about certain things, but I like that you get Myer shopping credits.
Full review

I dislike that they did not inform me about certain things, but I like that you get Myer shopping credits.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jessie (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Extra Myer One points

Best rewards card EVER when used in conjunction with a Myer One card. Brilliantly simple to read online account.
Full review

Best rewards card EVER when used in conjunction with a Myer One card. Brilliantly simple to read online account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Heather (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

I think it is great for me.
Full review

I think it is great for me.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Susan (TAS), reviewed over 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Rewards you for using the card

Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.
Full review

Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Too expensive

Too expensive rates, using it rarely.
Full review

Too expensive rates, using it rarely.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Marianna (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A card which pays for itself with real rewards

Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?
Full review

Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service very understanding

You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.
Full review

You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service, great incentives.

I use this card for everything and I make sure I pay it off each month fully. This gives me rewards points that transfer into myer gift cards that allow me to purchase anything in Myer. It cost me nothing to use and gives me gifts of my choice....
Full review

I use this card for everything and I make sure I pay it off each month fully. This gives me rewards points that transfer into myer gift cards that allow me to purchase anything in Myer. It cost me nothing to use and gives me gifts of my choice. What more could I want. Only warning though is to make sure it is paid off each month before the due date.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Rewards program

Excellent reward program. Points gained convert to dollars I can spend on favourite products at Myers.
Full review

Excellent reward program. Points gained convert to dollars I can spend on favourite products at Myers.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful rewards program and customer service!

I LOVE the Myer Visa Card's great rewards program. I get a Myer gift card every so often just for using their card. It actually works out better than using a debit card provided I pay off my debt every month, because it's like I am getting gift...
Full review

I LOVE the Myer Visa Card's great rewards program. I get a Myer gift card every so often just for using their card. It actually works out better than using a debit card provided I pay off my debt every month, because it's like I am getting gift cards for spending money that I would need to spend anyway. The customer service is always excellent, the staff really try to assist me with my enquiries. I don't actually have too many cons in relation to this product. The only one I can think of is that it may take a few days for purchases/transactions to show up on the online customer service centre if not made in Myer. I believe this could be standard though. Overall a very happy Myer Visa customer!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not worth getting

Great card, accumulates reward points, however those points are slow to achieve, and the redeemable items aren't worth it. This product has a high purchase interest rate, and high monthly fees.
Full review

Great card, accumulates reward points, however those points are slow to achieve, and the redeemable items aren't worth it. This product has a high purchase interest rate, and high monthly fees.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

OK customer services

Very high interest rate.
Full review

Very high interest rate.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Recommended

Great point collecting program.
Full review

Great point collecting program.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing!

I think Myer is an Amazing store and I go there every 3 days! I use my Myer Visa Card all the time and never leave the house without it! So definitely get it! It's amazing - 10/10.
Full review

I think Myer is an Amazing store and I go there every 3 days! I use my Myer Visa Card all the time and never leave the house without it! So definitely get it! It's amazing - 10/10.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Keeley (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer Myer Visa Card credit card review

Overall rating   1 / 10

High interest rates and charges.

I find that the interest rate is way too high and by the time you include the fees you can't get ahead. You always have to make payments that are at least the minimum payment plus anything you bought plus the last month's interest to get ahead.
Full review

I find that the interest rate is way too high and by the time you include the fees you can't get ahead. You always have to make payments that are at least the minimum payment plus anything you bought plus the last month's interest to get ahead.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Narelle (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Myer

Myer credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

A card for budget savvy people

I recommend the Myer Visa card for people who spend around $2,000 per month on their credit card, pay their balance owing in full each month and enjoy shopping at Myer at least every 6 months. The annual fee is low, $39, and online statements are...
Full review

I recommend the Myer Visa card for people who spend around $2,000 per month on their credit card, pay their balance owing in full each month and enjoy shopping at Myer at least every 6 months. The annual fee is low, $39, and online statements are free of charge. GE is a bit naughty in charging to send out paper statements, but opting out of receiving paper statements is possible. There are rewards partners where you can earn bonus points. For example, we needed 4 new tyres a couple of weeks ago and went to Beaurepaires because it's near my partner's work and gave us 2 bonus points for each dollar spent. The rewards program is pretty good. The earning ratio is one point per dollar spent, up to a maximum of 2000 points per month on spends outside Myer. The Myer One gift cards are mailed out quarterly in increments of $20 (2000 points). I get around $360 in gift cards per year from taking advantage of bonus offers. Minus the annual fee, that's a profit of $320 for me that I can put towards clothing, shoes, gifts and homewares. Pros: low annual fee, best rewards earning ratio of credit cards I have researched, reward gift cards are posted quarterly, pretty good customer service, bonus rewards partners to earn extra points on everyday spending. Cons: have to pay for paper statements, online access centre is a bit slow to record spending, no variation in rewards, high interest rate, earning cap of 2,000 points per month on spending outside Myer.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phoebe (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Credit card comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • NAB Low Rate Card

    NAB Low Rate Card

    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.

    balance transfer rate

    4.99% for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% for 12 months then 13.99%

    annual fee

    $59

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 12 months
    • 4.99% p.a on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Secure online application. Get a response in 60 seconds.
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 4.99% for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $59
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 12 months then 13.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 1.75%, Min $1.75
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 757 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Woolworths Money Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Money Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • $0 annual fee for the first year. Apply by 31 July 2015
    • Get a $100 Woolworths Gift Card after your first purchase
    • $10 off your order whenever you spend $100 or more in a single transaction at Woolworths Online

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 14 months and then 21.99%

    purchase rate

    19.99%

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • $0 annual fee for the first year. Apply by 31 July 2015
    • Get a $100 Woolworths Gift Card after your first purchase
    • $10 off your order whenever you spend $100 or more in a single transaction at Woolworths Online
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 14 months and then 21.99%
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 46 Woolworths Money credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ANZ Rewards Platinum

    ANZ Rewards Platinum

    • 50,000 Reward Points when you spend $3,000 on purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Offer end date the 20th August

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    18.79%

    annual fee

    $149 $0 in the first 1 year

    Go to site
    • 50,000 Reward Points when you spend $3,000 on purchases within the first three months
    • No Annual fee for the first year
    • Offer end date the 20th August
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $149 $0 in the first 1 year
    • Purchase rate: 18.79%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 20.99%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 1034 ANZ credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • St.George Vertigo Platinum

    St.George Vertigo Platinum

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • $99 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% for 20 months and then 21.49%

    purchase rate

    0% for 3 months then 12.74%

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for the first 20 months
    • 0% p.a. on purchases for the first 3 months
    • $99 annual fee
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% for 20 months and then 21.49%
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% for 3 months then 12.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.49%
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 185 St.George credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    American Express Platinum Edge Credit Card

    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • 3 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74%

    annual fee

    $195

    Go to site
    • $195 annual fee
    • Complimentary domestic economy return flight
    • 3 bonus points per dollar spent on eligible purchases
    Fees
    • Balance transfer rate: 0.99% for 6 months (1.00% handling fee)
    • Annual fee: $195
    • Purchase rate: 20.74%
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 142 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all 195 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine..

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top