Myer credit card reviews

Myer

How are Myer credit cards rated by the Mozo community?

61%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 6.1 out of 10

Myer credit cards

Overall rating: 6.1 (14 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Price
  1. Features
  1. Customer service
  1. Convenience
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 32

Thumbs up: 25 | Thumbs down: 7

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured credit card from Myer

  • Myer Visa Card
  • interest rate

    20.69%

  • annual fee

    $69.00


Other credit cards

  • Amplify Classic (Rewards)
  • interest rate

    19.49%

  • annual fee

    $79.00

  • Go to site
     
  • Low Fee Card
  • interest rate

    19.74%

  • annual fee

    $30.00

  • Go to site
     

Compare all credit cards

Write a review

Recent Myer credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Would never use again

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They al...  Full review 

    Had a Myer credit card for a couple of years only because I was charged the annual fee before I could cancel it. As good as the monthly interest spiel they give you sounds great, the interest rates charged afterwards are beyond ridiculous. They also sell the points system that accumulate over a period of time and lead to reward gift cards depending on the money you spend on them. What they fail to mention is that it pretty much only helps if you spend at Myer as the point max out at 2000 points which equal $20. If you spend $2000 outside of Myer with it you'll get a $20 voucher, if you spend $10000 outside of Myer with it you'll again receive a single $20 voucher


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Matthew from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Rewards you for using the card

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.  Full review 

    Points earned gives you Myer gift cards in return.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Too expensive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Too expensive rates, using it rarely.  Full review 

    Too expensive rates, using it rarely.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Marianna from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • A card which pays for itself with real rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?  Full review 

    Straight forward credit card with real rewards! No need to redeem, they send you a Myer gift card each quarter. What could be simpler?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service very understanding

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 year ago)

    You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.  Full review 

    You can't compare it because of the understanding and care the services provided.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Recommended

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 1 year ago)

    Great point collecting program.  Full review 

    Great point collecting program.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • A card for budget savvy people

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 2 years ago)

    I recommend the Myer Visa card for people who spend around $2,000 per month on their credit card, pay their balance owing in full each month and enjoy shopping at Myer at least every 6 months. The annual fee is low, $39, and online statements are ...  Full review 

    I recommend the Myer Visa card for people who spend around $2,000 per month on their credit card, pay their balance owing in full each month and enjoy shopping at Myer at least every 6 months. The annual fee is low, $39, and online statements are free of charge. GE is a bit naughty in charging to send out paper statements, but opting out of receiving paper statements is possible. There are rewards partners where you can earn bonus points. For example, we needed 4 new tyres a couple of weeks ago and went to Beaurepaires because it's near my partner's work and gave us 2 bonus points for each dollar spent. The rewards program is pretty good. The earning ratio is one point per dollar spent, up to a maximum of 2000 points per month on spends outside Myer. The Myer One gift cards are mailed out quarterly in increments of $20 (2000 points). I get around $360 in gift cards per year from taking advantage of bonus offers. Minus the annual fee, that's a profit of $320 for me that I can put towards clothing, shoes, gifts and homewares. Pros: low annual fee, best rewards earning ratio of credit cards I have researched, reward gift cards are posted quarterly, pretty good customer service, bonus rewards partners to earn extra points on everyday spending. Cons: have to pay for paper statements, online access centre is a bit slow to record spending, no variation in rewards, high interest rate, earning cap of 2,000 points per month on spending outside Myer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Phoebe from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed almost 3 years ago)

    I've been trying to sort out online access for ages, but to no avail. Customer support unable to assist for over a year now.  Full review 

    I've been trying to sort out online access for ages, but to no avail. Customer support unable to assist for over a year now.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Jon from New South Wales

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 years ago)

    I have a Myer Ge Gold Visa card. I specifically got this card because I have been looking for the best rewards program in Australia and I have found it. There is nothing else like it. All the other reward programs require you to spend a lot of mon...  Full review 

    I have a Myer Ge Gold Visa card. I specifically got this card because I have been looking for the best rewards program in Australia and I have found it. There is nothing else like it. All the other reward programs require you to spend a lot of money for little rewards but with the Myer Visa Card used you get a $20 Myer gift card for every $2000 spent. All the other programs require you to spend at least double that. Please check it out. I do all my annual shopping for clothes, shoes and anything else that Myer have at no charge to me. The other day I used over $400 in gift cards on shirts, pants,belt for my new job without having to spend an incredible amount of money to achieve them. You also get extra reward points if you used the Myer One card in conjunction with it. Lets face it. Myer have everything except groceries. So why should I go for another rewards program that will cost me more. Also the card is easy to access online and I can check balances, BPAY and even request a higher limit if I want to. I am totally 100% behind this card. Highly recommended.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Tony from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 3 years ago)

    Myer Source Credit card was an ok product when I first got it, but since then it's deteriorated and unfortunately, I can't change because I do casual work  Full review 

    Myer Source Credit card was an ok product when I first got it, but since then it's deteriorated and unfortunately, I can't change because I do casual work


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Wendy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 3 years ago)

    Interest rate too high and charges if you miss paying on time are way too high.  Full review 

    Interest rate too high and charges if you miss paying on time are way too high.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Lois from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 years ago)

    excellent customer service, i have a gold card, and have received the best service & outcome to a situation. would definately recommend. great rewards  Full review 

    excellent customer service, i have a gold card, and have received the best service & outcome to a situation. would definately recommend. great rewards


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Joanne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    I'm a 18 year old who signed up for the credit while i was working during last years christmas period at Myer. Inconvenience: e.g I left my wallet in the taxi so i tried calling them.. but they can't be contacted after 9pm on most days. So i ...  Full review 

    I'm a 18 year old who signed up for the credit while i was working during last years christmas period at Myer. Inconvenience: e.g I left my wallet in the taxi so i tried calling them.. but they can't be contacted after 9pm on most days. So i couldn't freeze it until the next morning. Imagine what someone could do with your card in a few minutes let alone all night. Hours of Operation Monday - Friday 8:00am - 9:00pm Saturday 8:00am - 8:00pm Sunday 8:30am - 8:00pm Rewards: you recieve 3 points per dollar spent & after 2,000 points you get a $20 voucher Meaning.. After you spend $666.67 you recieve a $20 voucher that you can only spend at Myer. $20 for spending $666.67? FAIL Interest: 19.99% p.a ... Damnnnn with a $39 annual fee If someone was in my shoes and all this would be explained more clearly to the person that was getting signed up. I'm pretty sure they too wouldn't want the card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Victor from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 4 years ago)

    Myers is very helpful in making my life a lot easier in my financial hardship. They stopped my interest and over-the- limit fees, which I am so grateful!  Full review 

    Myers is very helpful in making my life a lot easier in my financial hardship. They stopped my interest and over-the- limit fees, which I am so grateful!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Josephine from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 years ago)

    I love this card - low annual fee, great rewards program! Purchases at Myers over $300 are interest free. Has a high interest rate but managed well (as any card) there is no reason to pay interest.  Full review 

    I love this card - low annual fee, great rewards program! Purchases at Myers over $300 are interest free. Has a high interest rate but managed well (as any card) there is no reason to pay interest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Jackie from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 5 years ago)

    I like getting points for choosing Myer's credit card. It makes me feel better about spending half my pay check on clothes.  Full review 

    I like getting points for choosing Myer's credit card. It makes me feel better about spending half my pay check on clothes.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by John paul from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed over 5 years ago)

    My Myer credit card has poor customer service and several hidden fees, however the rewards are very good.  Full review 

    My Myer credit card has poor customer service and several hidden fees, however the rewards are very good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Myer credit card reviewed by Claire from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

What type of credit card are you looking for?

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.