NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA

How is NRMA car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

NRMA car insurance

Overall rating: 8.1 (665 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 01 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 1754

Thumbs up: 1654 | Thumbs down: 98

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.


Other car insurance

  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Excellent customer service, and good prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 minutes ago)

    Our insurer really stood out from the crowd and, on enquiry, really listened to what we wanted coverage for and tailored our insurance to our needs, as well as offering a great deal on bundling insurances with them.  Full review 

    Our insurer really stood out from the crowd and, on enquiry, really listened to what we wanted coverage for and tailored our insurance to our needs, as well as offering a great deal on bundling insurances with them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Asha from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall NRMA have been great value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been with NRMA for about 20 years now. I found them good value for money for my needs. Luckily I have not needed to claim so it's even better value of money. Very helpful over the phone and in their office.  Full review 

    I have been with NRMA for about 20 years now. I found them good value for money for my needs. Luckily I have not needed to claim so it's even better value of money. Very helpful over the phone and in their office.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Craig

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Value for money & good customer interaction

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    This insurer has been value for money over many years.  Full review 

    This insurer has been value for money over many years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Chrysten from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I am a gold member and have always received value for money and been treated with the utmost courtesy and do not hesitate to recommend them for any insurance.  Full review 

    I am a gold member and have always received value for money and been treated with the utmost courtesy and do not hesitate to recommend them for any insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Robin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NRMA? They'll help you all the way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Insurance companies come & go, this we all know. However, NRMA is one insurance company that has outlasted many others & for many years, so I feel when it comes to TRUST, look into NRMA's past & present. There's no contest & no need to question, f...  Full review 

    Insurance companies come & go, this we all know. However, NRMA is one insurance company that has outlasted many others & for many years, so I feel when it comes to TRUST, look into NRMA's past & present. There's no contest & no need to question, for NRMA have earned their respect and trust from many many people all over the world. Nothing beats NRMA.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Paul

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They look after you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Local branch where you can have all problems attended to. Great service and friendly, efficient staff.  Full review 

    Local branch where you can have all problems attended to. Great service and friendly, efficient staff.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Alistair from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Definitely pays to be a long term member. Lots of benefits for loyalty.  Full review 

    Definitely pays to be a long term member. Lots of benefits for loyalty.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Greta from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Well known

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Every year I have compared CTP insurance over the past 3 years, NRMA has been cheapest. As a single income family, we find it very hard financially so we don't have comprehensive insurance.  Full review 

    Every year I have compared CTP insurance over the past 3 years, NRMA has been cheapest. As a single income family, we find it very hard financially so we don't have comprehensive insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Tanya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NRMA

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have found NRMA to be very good. I like them so much that I have home insurance, roadside assistance and go through them for my green slip. I find the staff to be helpful and nice every time I go in there.  Full review 

    I have found NRMA to be very good. I like them so much that I have home insurance, roadside assistance and go through them for my green slip. I find the staff to be helpful and nice every time I go in there.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Melanie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent personal contact

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Very easy to deal with as they take care of all things concerned without hesitation.  Full review 

    Very easy to deal with as they take care of all things concerned without hesitation.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Brian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    NRMA are a very large and reputable insurance company within the scope of their peers, and as such, I have chosen them for both car and contents insurance for many years. I have researched other insurance companies and although their competitors h...  Full review 

    NRMA are a very large and reputable insurance company within the scope of their peers, and as such, I have chosen them for both car and contents insurance for many years. I have researched other insurance companies and although their competitors have been able to in some cases match NRMA coverage and premiums, I have chosen to stay loyal to NRMA. Their customer service and promptness with following up claims, has in my mind kept them in front over their competitors.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Daniel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I haven't had to make claims so I don't know how they rate, but when I've made calls to them they have always been very helpful.  Full review 

    I haven't had to make claims so I don't know how they rate, but when I've made calls to them they have always been very helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Amanda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy and affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Easy to access via their online services. Quick claims. Repairs done quickly and professionally. Friendly staff on the phone.  Full review 

    Easy to access via their online services. Quick claims. Repairs done quickly and professionally. Friendly staff on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Amy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great value, okay customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Like NRMA, but think they lack the ability to contact back, or return emails.  Full review 

    Like NRMA, but think they lack the ability to contact back, or return emails.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Jasmine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    NRMA have previously done well when it comes to claims, their customer service approach is one of the best. My family have the home and cars insured with NRMA and they provide good discounts on bundled insurances. I would recommend NRMA and sco...  Full review 

    NRMA have previously done well when it comes to claims, their customer service approach is one of the best. My family have the home and cars insured with NRMA and they provide good discounts on bundled insurances. I would recommend NRMA and score them a 9/10 overall.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Gary from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I like this company as the policy relates to my needs.  Full review 

    I like this company as the policy relates to my needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Kyle from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great coverage, not very competitive price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Great coverage for almost everything but not really competitive when it comes to price. Great choice of approved repairers, easy claims process, great customer service.  Full review 

    Great coverage for almost everything but not really competitive when it comes to price. Great choice of approved repairers, easy claims process, great customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Jessica from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great insurer, pricey but worth it

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Wonderful when claiming, can be overpriced in comparison to others, however money well spent for peace of mind and excellent cover.  Full review 

    Wonderful when claiming, can be overpriced in comparison to others, however money well spent for peace of mind and excellent cover.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Erin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely professional and a delight to work with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I'm no expert on how competitive NRMA is in terms of pricing but they have extremely helpful and professional staff and are swift, no nonsense workers.  Full review 

    I'm no expert on how competitive NRMA is in terms of pricing but they have extremely helpful and professional staff and are swift, no nonsense workers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Henry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy insurer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I find NRMA to be a great insurer, easy to understand policy and decent value for money. I also had quite a spunky NRMA road side assistance fellow come to my rescue. I asked him for his number and we've now been dating for 6 months! Win!  Full review 

    I find NRMA to be a great insurer, easy to understand policy and decent value for money. I also had quite a spunky NRMA road side assistance fellow come to my rescue. I asked him for his number and we've now been dating for 6 months! Win!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Rhiannon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trusting and professional

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    A bit pricey, but they are a quality provider who are professional and thorough.  Full review 

    A bit pricey, but they are a quality provider who are professional and thorough.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Lauren from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • You always feel safe when you're covered by NRMA

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I have always gone with NRMA because my parents have always gone with NRMA. If I break down, they are there straight away and I always feel safe on the road knowing I am covered by them. I highly recommend them. They are also very cost effective. ...  Full review 

    I have always gone with NRMA because my parents have always gone with NRMA. If I break down, they are there straight away and I always feel safe on the road knowing I am covered by them. I highly recommend them. They are also very cost effective. You can't go wrong.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Clementine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Comforting in keeping safe

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Long time with this insurer. Always helpful with policy queries, and always prompt with requested mail out and CTP mail out.  Full review 

    Long time with this insurer. Always helpful with policy queries, and always prompt with requested mail out and CTP mail out.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Rohana from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Never had to claim, but always been very competitive.  Full review 

    Never had to claim, but always been very competitive.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by John from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive costs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    NRMA could be better with their customer service. Has been slow to respond whenever I have had an issue. Outside of that, they perform well as an insurer and I haven't had any issues with them.  Full review 

    NRMA could be better with their customer service. Has been slow to respond whenever I have had an issue. Outside of that, they perform well as an insurer and I haven't had any issues with them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Sam from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.