NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA

How is NRMA car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

83%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.3 out of 10

NRMA car insurance

Overall rating: 8.3 (42 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 1773

Thumbs up: 1671 | Thumbs down: 100

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from NRMA

  • Gold Comprehensive
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 10%

  • Get quote
     

Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 70%

  • online discount

    10%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all 1Cover car insurance

Write a review

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Hidden twists

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Too many hidden clauses, that aren't mentioned when selling their products.  Full review 

    Too many hidden clauses, that aren't mentioned when selling their products.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Cathy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely trustworthy, cannot be beaten

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    NRMA is a very trustworthy insurer, I would recommend to all. They are a bit more pricey, but their roadside service is so great and totally worth the cost. I am happy to pay a bit more on insurance for such a reliable company.  Full review 

    NRMA is a very trustworthy insurer, I would recommend to all. They are a bit more pricey, but their roadside service is so great and totally worth the cost. I am happy to pay a bit more on insurance for such a reliable company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Tegan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Value for your money.  Full review 

    Value for your money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Cherryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They are friendly, helpful, provide good service and have great ideas for what you need.  Full review 

    They are friendly, helpful, provide good service and have great ideas for what you need.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Cary from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They have the best customer service and are very quick when you claim.  Full review 

    They have the best customer service and are very quick when you claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Angela from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trusted name still at a competitive price!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    My no-claim bonus makes my NRMA insurance the most cost effective in the market. I have looked and compared with Coles and Youi and others over the years, and NRMA is always the best price. It always surprises me as typically the well established ...  Full review 

    My no-claim bonus makes my NRMA insurance the most cost effective in the market. I have looked and compared with Coles and Youi and others over the years, and NRMA is always the best price. It always surprises me as typically the well established companies don't always focus on being price competitive. Thank you NRMA for still making that important! (:


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Melissa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Tustworthy insurers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I get to choose who fixes my car which is VERY important to me. Sometimes their level of communication is what it needs to be when trying to make a claim, i.e when I gave a university address for someone who ran into my car who lived on campus, I ...  Full review 

    I get to choose who fixes my car which is VERY important to me. Sometimes their level of communication is what it needs to be when trying to make a claim, i.e when I gave a university address for someone who ran into my car who lived on campus, I was told that the address wasn't good enough and I would need to provide a proper address


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Jessica from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service and helpful advice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    When we wanted to change insurers, the service was prompt and helpful and new policy given almost straight away, with notice to rethink or not take it on for a couple of days.  Full review 

    When we wanted to change insurers, the service was prompt and helpful and new policy given almost straight away, with notice to rethink or not take it on for a couple of days.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Rosemary from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service, and good prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Our insurer really stood out from the crowd and, on enquiry, really listened to what we wanted coverage for and tailored our insurance to our needs, as well as offering a great deal on bundling insurances with them.  Full review 

    Our insurer really stood out from the crowd and, on enquiry, really listened to what we wanted coverage for and tailored our insurance to our needs, as well as offering a great deal on bundling insurances with them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Asha from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Overall NRMA have been great value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have been with NRMA for about 20 years now. I found them good value for money for my needs. Luckily I have not needed to claim so it's even better value of money. Very helpful over the phone and in their office.  Full review 

    I have been with NRMA for about 20 years now. I found them good value for money for my needs. Luckily I have not needed to claim so it's even better value of money. Very helpful over the phone and in their office.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Craig

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Value for money & good customer interaction

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    This insurer has been value for money over many years.  Full review 

    This insurer has been value for money over many years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Chrysten from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I am a gold member and have always received value for money and been treated with the utmost courtesy and do not hesitate to recommend them for any insurance.  Full review 

    I am a gold member and have always received value for money and been treated with the utmost courtesy and do not hesitate to recommend them for any insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Robin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NRMA? They'll help you all the way

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Insurance companies come & go, this we all know. However, NRMA is one insurance company that has outlasted many others & for many years, so I feel when it comes to TRUST, look into NRMA's past & present. There's no contest & no need to question, f...  Full review 

    Insurance companies come & go, this we all know. However, NRMA is one insurance company that has outlasted many others & for many years, so I feel when it comes to TRUST, look into NRMA's past & present. There's no contest & no need to question, for NRMA have earned their respect and trust from many many people all over the world. Nothing beats NRMA.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Paul

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They look after you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Local branch where you can have all problems attended to. Great service and friendly, efficient staff.  Full review 

    Local branch where you can have all problems attended to. Great service and friendly, efficient staff.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Alistair from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Definitely pays to be a long term member. Lots of benefits for loyalty.  Full review 

    Definitely pays to be a long term member. Lots of benefits for loyalty.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Greta from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Well known

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Every year I have compared CTP insurance over the past 3 years, NRMA has been cheapest. As a single income family, we find it very hard financially so we don't have comprehensive insurance.  Full review 

    Every year I have compared CTP insurance over the past 3 years, NRMA has been cheapest. As a single income family, we find it very hard financially so we don't have comprehensive insurance.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Tanya from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NRMA

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I have found NRMA to be very good. I like them so much that I have home insurance, roadside assistance and go through them for my green slip. I find the staff to be helpful and nice every time I go in there.  Full review 

    I have found NRMA to be very good. I like them so much that I have home insurance, roadside assistance and go through them for my green slip. I find the staff to be helpful and nice every time I go in there.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Melanie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent personal contact

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Very easy to deal with as they take care of all things concerned without hesitation.  Full review 

    Very easy to deal with as they take care of all things concerned without hesitation.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Brian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    NRMA are a very large and reputable insurance company within the scope of their peers, and as such, I have chosen them for both car and contents insurance for many years. I have researched other insurance companies and although their competitors h...  Full review 

    NRMA are a very large and reputable insurance company within the scope of their peers, and as such, I have chosen them for both car and contents insurance for many years. I have researched other insurance companies and although their competitors have been able to in some cases match NRMA coverage and premiums, I have chosen to stay loyal to NRMA. Their customer service and promptness with following up claims, has in my mind kept them in front over their competitors.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Daniel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I haven't had to make claims so I don't know how they rate, but when I've made calls to them they have always been very helpful.  Full review 

    I haven't had to make claims so I don't know how they rate, but when I've made calls to them they have always been very helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Amanda from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy and affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Easy to access via their online services. Quick claims. Repairs done quickly and professionally. Friendly staff on the phone.  Full review 

    Easy to access via their online services. Quick claims. Repairs done quickly and professionally. Friendly staff on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Amy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great value, okay customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Like NRMA, but think they lack the ability to contact back, or return emails.  Full review 

    Like NRMA, but think they lack the ability to contact back, or return emails.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Jasmine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    NRMA have previously done well when it comes to claims, their customer service approach is one of the best. My family have the home and cars insured with NRMA and they provide good discounts on bundled insurances. I would recommend NRMA and sco...  Full review 

    NRMA have previously done well when it comes to claims, their customer service approach is one of the best. My family have the home and cars insured with NRMA and they provide good discounts on bundled insurances. I would recommend NRMA and score them a 9/10 overall.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Gary from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I like this company as the policy relates to my needs.  Full review 

    I like this company as the policy relates to my needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Kyle from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great coverage, not very competitive price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Great coverage for almost everything but not really competitive when it comes to price. Great choice of approved repairers, easy claims process, great customer service.  Full review 

    Great coverage for almost everything but not really competitive when it comes to price. Great choice of approved repairers, easy claims process, great customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Jessica from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.