NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA

How is NRMA car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

81%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.1 out of 10

NRMA car insurance

Overall rating: 8.1 (715 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 15 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 1841

Thumbs up: 1736 | Thumbs down: 103

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from NRMA

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    no

  • Get quote
     

Other car insurance

  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all ANZ car insurance

Write a review

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Reliable, good multi-policy benefits

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    May not be the most competitive price on standalone car insurance but the multi-policy benefits are worthwhile. Also get timely reminders of renewals and it's easy to renew.  Full review 

    May not be the most competitive price on standalone car insurance but the multi-policy benefits are worthwhile. Also get timely reminders of renewals and it's easy to renew.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Brett from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Great value most of the time.  Full review 

    Great value most of the time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Anne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy and they will be there for you

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    NRMA is a reliable trustworthy company, if you get into trouble, they will come and help you if it is something big or if it's a flat tyre or you're out of petrol.  Full review 

    NRMA is a reliable trustworthy company, if you get into trouble, they will come and help you if it is something big or if it's a flat tyre or you're out of petrol.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Cassandra from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Customer service is friendly and prompt. Claims are pretty straight forward.  Full review 

    Customer service is friendly and prompt. Claims are pretty straight forward.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Elizabeth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, helpful staff and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Local customer service centre has very friendly, helpful staff.  Full review 

    Local customer service centre has very friendly, helpful staff.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Esther from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 3 years.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I'm with the NRMA and I've found them to be fast with my claim when my car was stolen. But the premiums are a bit higher than other providers but the sheer size of the company can mean that there are no worries with coverage.  Full review 

    I'm with the NRMA and I've found them to be fast with my claim when my car was stolen. But the premiums are a bit higher than other providers but the sheer size of the company can mean that there are no worries with coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Wayne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Doubled

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    My insurer gives no reasonable explanation why the premiums have almost doubled and argues every year as to the value of my vehicle. Do not insure for market value as your vehicle will be worthless if damaged.  Full review 

    My insurer gives no reasonable explanation why the premiums have almost doubled and argues every year as to the value of my vehicle. Do not insure for market value as your vehicle will be worthless if damaged.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Brendan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Above exceptional service and friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I've been with NRMA for years and from breakdowns, flat batteries, broken and unremovable Club Locks to a stolen and completely trashed car, every time they have dealt with me quickly, professionally and always with a smile on their face. I would ...  Full review 

    I've been with NRMA for years and from breakdowns, flat batteries, broken and unremovable Club Locks to a stolen and completely trashed car, every time they have dealt with me quickly, professionally and always with a smile on their face. I would recommend them to anyone, every time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Melissa from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Covered for anyone who drives my car.  Full review 

    Covered for anyone who drives my car.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Drew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Discounts on multiple policies

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    NRMA, tried and true car insurers. How can I say no when they give me a discount.  Full review 

    NRMA, tried and true car insurers. How can I say no when they give me a discount.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Rebecca from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great discounts and savings

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    NRMA is the best, great discounts in stores, better than the rest. Pros are you get discounts in different stores and attractions. Cons: sometimes can be more costly.  Full review 

    NRMA is the best, great discounts in stores, better than the rest. Pros are you get discounts in different stores and attractions. Cons: sometimes can be more costly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Krystal from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent customer service and offer discounts

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    NRMA insurance offer good multi policy discounts and are very helpful when speaking to them on the phone.  Full review 

    NRMA insurance offer good multi policy discounts and are very helpful when speaking to them on the phone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Nerrilie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Positive customer experience is their priority

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    NRMA always ensure that my customer experience is one I will share via the bush telegraph. Not only will they service my need but will actually offer me a better deal if there is one. Not like my bank.  Full review 

    NRMA always ensure that my customer experience is one I will share via the bush telegraph. Not only will they service my need but will actually offer me a better deal if there is one. Not like my bank.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Melissa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Simple and easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    Quick and simple, they always help me out with the best solutions for my family and my situation.  Full review 

    Quick and simple, they always help me out with the best solutions for my family and my situation.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Crystal from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service! Never bad service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    The reason I like my insurer is because they always put the customer first, they are always very welcoming and helpful. I have been with NRMA insurance for over 2 years and not once have I been disappointed. I feel like their prices are very reaso...  Full review 

    The reason I like my insurer is because they always put the customer first, they are always very welcoming and helpful. I have been with NRMA insurance for over 2 years and not once have I been disappointed. I feel like their prices are very reasonable and they offer a lot of great things that not many other insurers can. People should be aware that as an ongoing customer, NRMA has a lot great offers and bonuses, that's what has kept me as a returning customer and also their great service. They really value returning customers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Brianna from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Loyalty

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I like NRMA as I can have all my insurance in one place. It would be nice though to get a better discount on our policies since we have been loyal to NRMA for about 21 years.  Full review 

    I like NRMA as I can have all my insurance in one place. It would be nice though to get a better discount on our policies since we have been loyal to NRMA for about 21 years.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by ;ynette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    We feel safe with our insurer. We know there are cheaper insurers on the market but knowing we will be looked after and are able to have all our insurances together with the one insurer is comforting for us.  Full review 

    We feel safe with our insurer. We know there are cheaper insurers on the market but knowing we will be looked after and are able to have all our insurances together with the one insurer is comforting for us.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Leanne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I always wanted an insurer who could give me a great deal for my fully comprehensive insurance and so far NRMA has topped my list :)  Full review 

    I always wanted an insurer who could give me a great deal for my fully comprehensive insurance and so far NRMA has topped my list :)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Stephanie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Every dealing I have had with NRMA consultants (whether it is making a claim, a general enquiry or signing up to a new policy) has been consistently issue free and I have consistently received the same high level of customer service.  Full review 

    Every dealing I have had with NRMA consultants (whether it is making a claim, a general enquiry or signing up to a new policy) has been consistently issue free and I have consistently received the same high level of customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    The provider has not provided a competitive rate. Long time membership is not rewarded and sales team seems unable to help.  Full review 

    The provider has not provided a competitive rate. Long time membership is not rewarded and sales team seems unable to help.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Gerald from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great staff - not great loyalty discounts

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    My husband and I have had all our insurance (cars, home & contents, caravan) with this company and yet we're offered very little in terms of loyalty discounts.  Full review 

    My husband and I have had all our insurance (cars, home & contents, caravan) with this company and yet we're offered very little in terms of loyalty discounts.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service Plus

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    From the previous contact in regards to a claim, I experienced such a professional manner and felt relaxed during the claim interview.  Full review 

    From the previous contact in regards to a claim, I experienced such a professional manner and felt relaxed during the claim interview.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always reliable, trustworthy and true

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Once upon a time my car got crashed Tears I cried, written off, future dashed! Two days later, much to my surprise A cheque from NRMA: it dried those eyes  Full review 

    Once upon a time my car got crashed Tears I cried, written off, future dashed! Two days later, much to my surprise A cheque from NRMA: it dried those eyes


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Fiona from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Hidden twists

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Too many hidden clauses, that aren't mentioned when selling their products.  Full review 

    Too many hidden clauses, that aren't mentioned when selling their products.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Cathy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Extremely trustworthy, cannot be beaten

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    NRMA is a very trustworthy insurer, I would recommend to all. They are a bit more pricey, but their roadside service is so great and totally worth the cost. I am happy to pay a bit more on insurance for such a reliable company.  Full review 

    NRMA is a very trustworthy insurer, I would recommend to all. They are a bit more pricey, but their roadside service is so great and totally worth the cost. I am happy to pay a bit more on insurance for such a reliable company.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    NRMA car insurance reviewed by Tegan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.