RACQ car insurance reviews

RACQ

How is RACQ car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

83%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.3 out of 10

RACQ car insurance

Overall rating: 8.3 (285 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 20 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 700

Thumbs up: 671 | Thumbs down: 28

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from RACQ

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    $50


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     
  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Best insurance out there for cars

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Always have a smile on their face when I come in, very fast and easy service. Always feel like I have all my questions answered.  Full review 

    Always have a smile on their face when I come in, very fast and easy service. Always feel like I have all my questions answered.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    RACQ is a great and trustworthy provider. They are Queenslanders for Queenslanders.  Full review 

    RACQ is a great and trustworthy provider. They are Queenslanders for Queenslanders.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Damien from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, fast, friendly from start to finish

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Never a problem, always helpful and there to see you through the claim, easy assessment and fast turnaround.  Full review 

    Never a problem, always helpful and there to see you through the claim, easy assessment and fast turnaround.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Troy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, pleasant service, great price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 23 days ago)

    Easy to contact and deal with for repairs. Good options for repairers in nearby suburbs/towns.  Full review 

    Easy to contact and deal with for repairs. Good options for repairers in nearby suburbs/towns.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Deonie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Terrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Beware of RACQ! They cancelled my insurance when my card expired as their policy is to send a letter in the post, which I did not receive. I have 5 cars under RACQ, and now had a crash in one car and it's been written off. The phone call to RACQ w...  Full review 

    Beware of RACQ! They cancelled my insurance when my card expired as their policy is to send a letter in the post, which I did not receive. I have 5 cars under RACQ, and now had a crash in one car and it's been written off. The phone call to RACQ was quite devastating. I learnt that they have cancelled my policy, and now I have to pay for the bill. A simple text or phone call before it had expired would have meant the difference to having to get a loan to pay for my bills. This has absolutely been a devastating time for myself and my family and my business.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Matt from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    My car is currently insured by RACQ insurance. I am very happy with their service. My only complaint is I was overseas for a year and a half and sold my car prior to leaving. When I went to insure my new car with RACQ, I had to start on the lowest...  Full review 

    My car is currently insured by RACQ insurance. I am very happy with their service. My only complaint is I was overseas for a year and a half and sold my car prior to leaving. When I went to insure my new car with RACQ, I had to start on the lowest category/card of insurance instead of the higher level I was at prior to travel.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Courtney from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast, efficient, affordable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Great and efficient service, would strongly recommend.  Full review 

    Great and efficient service, would strongly recommend.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Danika

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    We have always been with them and have had no trouble and always been fixed if there is a problem.  Full review 

    We have always been with them and have had no trouble and always been fixed if there is a problem.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Denise from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Comprehensive policies, accessible for all ages

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    RACQ send me regular updates on policy changes and great deals. They also appeal to all age demographics, by advertising through a wide variety of sources (Facebook and other Internet sites, by post, phone etc.). Every encounter I have had with th...  Full review 

    RACQ send me regular updates on policy changes and great deals. They also appeal to all age demographics, by advertising through a wide variety of sources (Facebook and other Internet sites, by post, phone etc.). Every encounter I have had with them, I have felt thoroughly looked after and do not feel as though I am merely a consumer. Their on-road services are also very efficient, and I would recommend them to anyone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Courtney from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    As an insurer RACQ were happy to match quotes I had received prior to taking out car insurance with them. When I did have a problem recently, I was able to quickly resolve the issue over the phone with minimal hassles.  Full review 

    As an insurer RACQ were happy to match quotes I had received prior to taking out car insurance with them. When I did have a problem recently, I was able to quickly resolve the issue over the phone with minimal hassles.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Liam from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Had a few troubles with an old car that kept breaking down. Always called RACQ who would despatch someone to come help me out ASAP and would explain the issue in laymans terms so that I could understand. Would recommend them to anyone.  Full review 

    Had a few troubles with an old car that kept breaking down. Always called RACQ who would despatch someone to come help me out ASAP and would explain the issue in laymans terms so that I could understand. Would recommend them to anyone.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Alisha

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Lowering premiums with each year and I recommend

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    RACQ with regards to car insurance for our family has been great, there have been no hassles. And with each passing year, the premiums go down which is helpful. I would recommend RACQ car insurance to family and friends.  Full review 

    RACQ with regards to car insurance for our family has been great, there have been no hassles. And with each passing year, the premiums go down which is helpful. I would recommend RACQ car insurance to family and friends.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Sage from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast and friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    RACQ was great. They helped me when I needed them most and their service was fast and friendly.  Full review 

    RACQ was great. They helped me when I needed them most and their service was fast and friendly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Shaun

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    RACQ Insurance are the most reliable, friendly Insurance Company when it comes to Motor Accidents. They will assess your car quickly, tow your car to either your home or a designated address that you choose if you break down. I feel RACQ are value...  Full review 

    RACQ Insurance are the most reliable, friendly Insurance Company when it comes to Motor Accidents. They will assess your car quickly, tow your car to either your home or a designated address that you choose if you break down. I feel RACQ are value for money and I would recommend them to any one who has a young family.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Marlene from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RACQ tick all the boxes, why go anywhere else?

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Been with four different car insurance companies before and none have come close. The exceptional customer service RACQ provide. They go the extra mile for the customers and make you feel important. I will never change, one happy customer here tha...  Full review 

    Been with four different car insurance companies before and none have come close. The exceptional customer service RACQ provide. They go the extra mile for the customers and make you feel important. I will never change, one happy customer here that spreads the word and recommends RACQ to all friends and family.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Rhi

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums, easy to communicate with!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    RACQ were awesome to deal with! They provided the best policy for the lowest price in comparison to other companies! I also received a discount by holding a roadside assistance membership. Establishing my policy was super easy & I am able to pay p...  Full review 

    RACQ were awesome to deal with! They provided the best policy for the lowest price in comparison to other companies! I also received a discount by holding a roadside assistance membership. Establishing my policy was super easy & I am able to pay premiums monthly instead of a scary upfront lump sum! They also keep contact to a minimum which I LOVE because I don't want insurance spam clogging my emails/letterbox! Highly recommended!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Rhiannon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Quick & efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Great service. Pay by the month option fantastic. Quick & efficient.  Full review 

    Great service. Pay by the month option fantastic. Quick & efficient.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Sharon little

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy, efficient and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They take care of all my needs and wants as a customer, and beyond, to make my life easier in times of crisis.  Full review 

    They take care of all my needs and wants as a customer, and beyond, to make my life easier in times of crisis.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Elle from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Pretty good overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Good recommendations for mechanics.  Full review 

    Good recommendations for mechanics.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Sarah

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premium

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Competitive price, however longer than hoped time frame to settle claims.  Full review 

    Competitive price, however longer than hoped time frame to settle claims.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Jessica from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff and competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They have looked after us all the years we have been with them.  Full review 

    They have looked after us all the years we have been with them.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Robert from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are always there to help with all enquiries

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I have had to make a couple of claims when I first bought my car. They where quick, responsive in getting my car back on the road as quick as possible. I cannot say how the company would help me if the case was reverse where the fault was mine.  Full review 

    I have had to make a couple of claims when I first bought my car. They where quick, responsive in getting my car back on the road as quick as possible. I cannot say how the company would help me if the case was reverse where the fault was mine.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Diane from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They are great and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I have not made a claim yet but overall they are friendly and helpful when I have had a problem, for that I recommend them 100%.  Full review 

    I have not made a claim yet but overall they are friendly and helpful when I have had a problem, for that I recommend them 100%.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Warren

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Excellent service, real people answer the phone

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Fantastic customer service. Actually get to talk to real people and don't have to wait.  Full review 

    Fantastic customer service. Actually get to talk to real people and don't have to wait.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Karen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • The best customer service you will find anywhere

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    RACQ cannot be faulted in terms of cover, cost and customer service. No matter how small the question, they are always willing to take the time to answer every query.  Full review 

    RACQ cannot be faulted in terms of cover, cost and customer service. No matter how small the question, they are always willing to take the time to answer every query.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    RACQ car insurance reviewed by Mary anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.