RACQ car insurance reviews

RACQ
RACQ's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4

based on 145 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured car insurance from RACQ

Recent RACQ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Old fashioned service

RACQ provide a personal experience where you feel valued and understood. We have lodged one claim with them which was an enjoyable and easy process. Customer service plus value for money is a winning combination.
Full review

RACQ provide a personal experience where you feel valued and understood. We have lodged one claim with them which was an enjoyable and easy process. Customer service plus value for money is a winning combination.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jas (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Very fast and uses quality repairer.
Full review

Very fast and uses quality repairer.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Good for me .
Full review

Good for me .

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Never again

Not real impressed.
Full review

Not real impressed.

    Value for money   2 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Claire (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

My car got damaged in the big hail storm at the end of last year. I took it to RACQ to get looked at. I was very pregnant at the time and really did not want to be without a car during the last few weeks of my pregnancy, or the first few weeks...
Full review

My car got damaged in the big hail storm at the end of last year. I took it to RACQ to get looked at. I was very pregnant at the time and really did not want to be without a car during the last few weeks of my pregnancy, or the first few weeks after bub's arrival. They were so very helpful and tried to find the best time for me to have it repaired. It was repaired a month after our baby boy arrived and I had no dramas. Very happy!

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anna (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great!

I think that out of all the insurance companies, RACQ is the best for its money.
Full review

I think that out of all the insurance companies, RACQ is the best for its money.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stephen (QLD), reviewed 6 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy

It's OK to get insurance.
Full review

It's OK to get insurance.

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Lance (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and reasonable premiums

They explained things in full and RACQ is a reputable insurer, my mother and father both used your company for car and house insurance.
Full review

They explained things in full and RACQ is a reputable insurer, my mother and father both used your company for car and house insurance.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Oh what a surprise!

I initially joined with another reputable insurance company. Their price was quite reasonable. When 12 months was up and it was time for renewal, I was shocked at the rise in this insurance. I did the 'ring around' and joined another reputable...
Full review

I initially joined with another reputable insurance company. Their price was quite reasonable. When 12 months was up and it was time for renewal, I was shocked at the rise in this insurance. I did the 'ring around' and joined another reputable insurance company and thought that I was doing very well when the insurance was $40 cheaper. I then received a cheque in the mail for $23 from this insurance premium - what a surprise.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jane (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Reliable

Long time member with benefits.
Full review

Long time member with benefits.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christine (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value and amazing service

Brilliant service, friendly staff, great value for money, easy claim process and good multi-policy discounts. Plus I can pay by the month for no extra cost.
Full review

Brilliant service, friendly staff, great value for money, easy claim process and good multi-policy discounts. Plus I can pay by the month for no extra cost.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natelle (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premiums

Overall happy, but it was one guy who was very rude to me when it came to getting paid out from my car getting written off with hail damage, a very unprofessional uncaring man dealt with my claim.
Full review

Overall happy, but it was one guy who was very rude to me when it came to getting paid out from my car getting written off with hail damage, a very unprofessional uncaring man dealt with my claim.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mandy (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

They are good and popular.
Full review

They are good and popular.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nhia (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Good service.
Full review

Good service.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sandy (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive premiums, great customer service RACQ!

I like RACQ, because they recognise you as a valued client, right from the start, and when you have been with them as long as our family has, they treat you like family, their service is quick and thorough and you can be sure to get the coverage...
Full review

I like RACQ, because they recognise you as a valued client, right from the start, and when you have been with them as long as our family has, they treat you like family, their service is quick and thorough and you can be sure to get the coverage you paid for, and a little bit extra! The paper-work was easy to understand, with coverage that goes from basic to luxury! With our cover we get a rental , should our car break down, motel room for the night, after which we can choose to travel back home with the rental, until our vehicle is repaired, or just stay in the Motel, until our vehicle is repaired. Then our Insurance also offers a rental should our car be in an accident, and then our vehicle is completely covered after the $500.00 excess. They are quick and efficient, and in 37 years we have never had a problem, with their service, They give us everything we need from an insurer,and road-side assistance company, we are very satisfied with their service! I really can't think of anything negative to say about them!.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liandra (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent customer service, have been with them for over 15 years, wouldn't change.
Full review

Excellent customer service, have been with them for over 15 years, wouldn't change.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chloe (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Affordable premium and I signed up over the phone!

I like the ease of signing up with them and also I pay it monthly which is very convenient.
Full review

I like the ease of signing up with them and also I pay it monthly which is very convenient.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Patricia (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy affordable way to pay - fortnightly

One of the best reasons for using RACQ as you insurer is that you can get great discounts from using them to cover all household policies and can then pay easily by the month, rather than in a lump sum.
Full review

One of the best reasons for using RACQ as you insurer is that you can get great discounts from using them to cover all household policies and can then pay easily by the month, rather than in a lump sum.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyndal (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Service excellent.
Full review

Service excellent.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Muriel (QLD), reviewed 27 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Customer service

Claims are handled efficiently and quickly. So easy to work with.
Full review

Claims are handled efficiently and quickly. So easy to work with.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lloyd (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Understanding, always give the best offer possible

Friendly staff , they understand your situation and will always try and give their best offer for customer satisfaction, very quick response.
Full review

Friendly staff , they understand your situation and will always try and give their best offer for customer satisfaction, very quick response.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nelson (QLD), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful, understanding

I am going to stay with RACQ for life, they are just wonderful to me. Great for giving me information.
Full review

I am going to stay with RACQ for life, they are just wonderful to me. Great for giving me information.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service, no issues, job done.

No hassle service.
Full review

No hassle service.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Umar (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Very dissatisfied and unhappy customer

We had a accident in a car park, both parties are insured by RACQ. They are not going to pay for damages and after 40 years of being a member this is the only claim we have made. They don't seem to want to help! Very dissatisfied customer. ...
Full review

We had a accident in a car park, both parties are insured by RACQ. They are not going to pay for damages and after 40 years of being a member this is the only claim we have made. They don't seem to want to help! Very dissatisfied customer. They seem to want to pass the buck!

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

RACQ

RACQ Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service.

Very good club servicing its members.
Full review

Very good club servicing its members.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Back to top