Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Suncorp Insurance

How is Suncorp Insurance car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

Suncorp Insurance car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (251 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 22 October 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 635

Thumbs up: 596 | Thumbs down: 39

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Suncorp Insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 15%

  • online discount

    yes - $50 off


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    Up to 20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    15%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great customer service always

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Suncorp Insurance understands their customers. They always take the time to talk to you if you have questions and will always make sure that you are paying the right premium. On my last call, they took the time to work out how they could make my p...  Full review 

    Suncorp Insurance understands their customers. They always take the time to talk to you if you have questions and will always make sure that you are paying the right premium. On my last call, they took the time to work out how they could make my premium cheaper for me, which was wonderful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Graham from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Not to be trusted

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I've been with them for years, never made a claim, all services (2 cars and 1 home). My car got stolen from the front of my house, I supplied all documents and the interrogations, and at the end of it, my claim was denied as if I was applying for ...  Full review 

    I've been with them for years, never made a claim, all services (2 cars and 1 home). My car got stolen from the front of my house, I supplied all documents and the interrogations, and at the end of it, my claim was denied as if I was applying for a loan and it was rejected. I will be taking legal action, they will not rob the general public like this.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Salar

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Peace of mind for the calamity-prone driver

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Let's face it, I am not exactly what anyone would call a 'spatially aware' driver. A fact re-iterated by my father, who for my initial car some 15 years ago assisted in funding a car that could only be best described as a paddock beater, right up ...  Full review 

    Let's face it, I am not exactly what anyone would call a 'spatially aware' driver. A fact re-iterated by my father, who for my initial car some 15 years ago assisted in funding a car that could only be best described as a paddock beater, right up to my husband who seriously considered padding the entire garage in an effort to be eligible for at least some of our bond back at the end of our lease. So really it came as no surprise that when we were finally in a position to purchase my dream car, being a 7 seater Nissan Dualis, there was only one obvious choice for an insurer - Suncorp - who had seamlessly managed my various minor prangs and bungles of the past. It was undoubtedly with apprehension that my husband handed over the keys some 3 years ago to me, and took a bunch of mental images to preserve the memory of what would eventually become known as the dent magnet, like all of the Dualis's predecessors in our family. Despite this, I know that having comprehensive insurance through Suncorp on the vehicle truly put his mind at ease. My history of bungles was quite extensive, after all, and Suncorp had been tried and tested throughout them all. My first serious prang resulted from not re-latching the bonnet properly after putting on my mechanic-hat and checking the oil myself one day, causing the bonnet to raise, smash the windscreen, and detach from the car during my high speed highway travel. Further incidents including collisions with mailboxes, light posts, and various other pesky little constructions that mysteriously and repeatedly evade my rear vision mirror. Most recently, I somehow managed to become parked whilst partially airborne after somehow driving up the side of a fence, every detail of the repair was managed including the damage sustained inside the vehicle when the air freshening liquid tipped and leaked across my dash and into my CD player resulting in a strange chemical burn through the car as well as fusing a CD permanently inside the CD player. Each and every instance has been managed seamlessly by Suncorp, including organising local reputable repairers, hire cars as necessary, as well as the emotional side of caring for us - ensuring first and foremost that my family and I were safe and unharmed following each of these incidents before expressing any concern to material possession. Although it may seem like I have Suncorp on speed dial, and may be one of their repeat customers for all the wrong reasons, it is true peace of mind that I know that despite my various incidents of at-fault calamity, I will always be protected by a tried and tested insurer who will be by my side to help us get back on the road as soon as possible following high quality and time efficient repairs to my vehicle.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kathleen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service and quick and efficient claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I have been with Suncorp Metway for a long time. When it comes to car damage claims, they are quick and efficient with fixing the damage. They are a little more expensive than other insurance companies but I trust Suncorp as my insurer and would r...  Full review 

    I have been with Suncorp Metway for a long time. When it comes to car damage claims, they are quick and efficient with fixing the damage. They are a little more expensive than other insurance companies but I trust Suncorp as my insurer and would rather stay with them so I am confident that I will get my needs met each time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always prepared to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Have dealt with this company for many years and they are always willing to help no matter what the query.  Full review 

    Have dealt with this company for many years and they are always willing to help no matter what the query.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tanya from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Very helpful, always an Aussie voice On the line and no long waiting lines or endless call transfers.  Full review 

    Very helpful, always an Aussie voice On the line and no long waiting lines or endless call transfers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Shelley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    On the whole not too bad, but premiums high for coverage and claims not that helpful.  Full review 

    On the whole not too bad, but premiums high for coverage and claims not that helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Janine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great competitive sevice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We have had Suncorp Insurance for several years and in that time we have made three claims. Each claim was promptly settled and the vehicle was back on the road within the week, even after a near write off on one occasion.  Full review 

    We have had Suncorp Insurance for several years and in that time we have made three claims. Each claim was promptly settled and the vehicle was back on the road within the week, even after a near write off on one occasion.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Bill from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy monthly payments and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Suncorp Insurance has been so easy. I have been with them for 9 years and have recently had to make a claim which only took one phone call and my car was all fixed three days later.  Full review 

    Suncorp Insurance has been so easy. I have been with them for 9 years and have recently had to make a claim which only took one phone call and my car was all fixed three days later.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Deborah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only after your money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We went with them as they did our home loan and we got a discount but we changed as soon as we could due to their poor service.  Full review 

    We went with them as they did our home loan and we got a discount but we changed as soon as we could due to their poor service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Larry from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Staff are great, had an accident in my car and could not have been more helpful and the service is great.  Full review 

    Staff are great, had an accident in my car and could not have been more helpful and the service is great.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Janene from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Very helpful. Only insurer who paid all claims for 2011 floods.  Full review 

    Very helpful. Only insurer who paid all claims for 2011 floods.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kym from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Look no further, the best is here!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    You sleep VERY easy when you are with Suncorp Insurance!  Full review 

    You sleep VERY easy when you are with Suncorp Insurance!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Alysse from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I have had 2 instances requiring insurance claims - 1 minor scrape on fender but the 2nd my partner had a nose to tail. No one's fault really apart from idiot a few cars ahead suddenly braking, and causing a few cars to hit each other with mine in...  Full review 

    I have had 2 instances requiring insurance claims - 1 minor scrape on fender but the 2nd my partner had a nose to tail. No one's fault really apart from idiot a few cars ahead suddenly braking, and causing a few cars to hit each other with mine in the middle - they were fantastic - sent to a top repairer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service at a fair price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Suncorp gives great coverage at a very competitive premium.  Full review 

    Suncorp gives great coverage at a very competitive premium.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    It's the customer who is important, and they are always there to help. Nothing is too much trouble.  Full review 

    It's the customer who is important, and they are always there to help. Nothing is too much trouble.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Samantha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff and great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    This company are great, I've not had to claim luckily but when I have moved address or wanted to change my level of cover, the service I received was excellent. The cover is also value for money.  Full review 

    This company are great, I've not had to claim luckily but when I have moved address or wanted to change my level of cover, the service I received was excellent. The cover is also value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Cheryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Room for improvement

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Although I have insurance, they have not explained to me what is covered and most importantly what I'm paying for. Even when I ring they seem nice, but never understand my question.  Full review 

    Although I have insurance, they have not explained to me what is covered and most importantly what I'm paying for. Even when I ring they seem nice, but never understand my question.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Justine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Personal touch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    Always has that personal friendly touch and I feel like I'm important when I call. Always a pleasure dealing with Suncorp.  Full review 

    Always has that personal friendly touch and I feel like I'm important when I call. Always a pleasure dealing with Suncorp.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kimberley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 months ago)

    A little more expensive than others but having had a claim, they really provided a great and quick service.  Full review 

    A little more expensive than others but having had a claim, they really provided a great and quick service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Grant jones

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    My Partner and I recently got our car insured, it costs $155 a month, it was going to be $132 when the lady at the counter wrote 1 for our address instead of 11 , and as soon as she changed it the total amount jumped up 23 dollars, I am just very...  Full review 

    My Partner and I recently got our car insured, it costs $155 a month, it was going to be $132 when the lady at the counter wrote 1 for our address instead of 11 , and as soon as she changed it the total amount jumped up 23 dollars, I am just very annoyed and confused, just because of her address mistake. Very Annoyed!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Levi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disappointing premium, rose because we moved

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I moved literally around the block 1.1km (less as the crow flies) and my premium increased by $75 a year, even though I continue to live in the same area of town and no likelihood of flooding compared to where I was living. It's still as safe as ...  Full review 

    I moved literally around the block 1.1km (less as the crow flies) and my premium increased by $75 a year, even though I continue to live in the same area of town and no likelihood of flooding compared to where I was living. It's still as safe as where I was living with no crime.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kylie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best insurance provider!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Suncorp have great value for money, they make everything very easy to understand. Calling them on the phone was painless, they were quick to answer and provided accurate information. Claims process is seamless, had only a week between damage and r...  Full review 

    Suncorp have great value for money, they make everything very easy to understand. Calling them on the phone was painless, they were quick to answer and provided accurate information. Claims process is seamless, had only a week between damage and repair. I definitely recommend them! :-)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Alyce from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    Great customer service, affordable and reliable care.  Full review 

    Great customer service, affordable and reliable care.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Simon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 100% Trustworthy and excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 months ago)

    I find Suncorp extremely trustworthy. And that to me is the most important thing, as when things go wrong, you need to know you are 100% covered and they will take care of all your needs! Their prices are extremely competitive for the level of cov...  Full review 

    I find Suncorp extremely trustworthy. And that to me is the most important thing, as when things go wrong, you need to know you are 100% covered and they will take care of all your needs! Their prices are extremely competitive for the level of cover you get. They were just amazing at taking care of people in the Queensland floods. I have never had a problem with them and their customer service is top notch! I recommend them to all my friends and family for their insurance needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Nicole from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.