Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Suncorp Insurance

How is Suncorp Insurance car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

79%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 7.9 out of 10

Suncorp Insurance car insurance

Overall rating: 7.9 (245 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 21 July 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 607

Thumbs up: 573 | Thumbs down: 34

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Suncorp Insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 15%

  • online discount

    yes - $50 off


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     
  • Gold Comprehensive
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 65%

  • online discount

    Up to 10%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Look no further, the best is here!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    You sleep VERY easy when you are with Suncorp Insurance!  Full review 

    You sleep VERY easy when you are with Suncorp Insurance!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Alysse from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have had 2 instances requiring insurance claims - 1 minor scrape on fender but the 2nd my partner had a nose to tail. No one's fault really apart from idiot a few cars ahead suddenly braking, and causing a few cars to hit each other with mine in...  Full review 

    I have had 2 instances requiring insurance claims - 1 minor scrape on fender but the 2nd my partner had a nose to tail. No one's fault really apart from idiot a few cars ahead suddenly braking, and causing a few cars to hit each other with mine in the middle - they were fantastic - sent to a top repairer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service at a fair price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Suncorp gives great coverage at a very competitive premium.  Full review 

    Suncorp gives great coverage at a very competitive premium.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    It's the customer who is important, and they are always there to help. Nothing is too much trouble.  Full review 

    It's the customer who is important, and they are always there to help. Nothing is too much trouble.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Samantha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff and great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    This company are great, I've not had to claim luckily but when I have moved address or wanted to change my level of cover, the service I received was excellent. The cover is also value for money.  Full review 

    This company are great, I've not had to claim luckily but when I have moved address or wanted to change my level of cover, the service I received was excellent. The cover is also value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Cheryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Room for improvement

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Although I have insurance, they have not explained to me what is covered and most importantly what I'm paying for. Even when I ring they seem nice, but never understand my question.  Full review 

    Although I have insurance, they have not explained to me what is covered and most importantly what I'm paying for. Even when I ring they seem nice, but never understand my question.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Justine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Personal touch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Always has that personal friendly touch and I feel like I'm important when I call. Always a pleasure dealing with Suncorp.  Full review 

    Always has that personal friendly touch and I feel like I'm important when I call. Always a pleasure dealing with Suncorp.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kimberley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    A little more expensive than others but having had a claim, they really provided a great and quick service.  Full review 

    A little more expensive than others but having had a claim, they really provided a great and quick service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Grant jones

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    My Partner and I recently got our car insured, it costs $155 a month, it was going to be $132 when the lady at the counter wrote 1 for our address instead of 11 , and as soon as she changed it the total amount jumped up 23 dollars, I am just very...  Full review 

    My Partner and I recently got our car insured, it costs $155 a month, it was going to be $132 when the lady at the counter wrote 1 for our address instead of 11 , and as soon as she changed it the total amount jumped up 23 dollars, I am just very annoyed and confused, just because of her address mistake. Very Annoyed!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Levi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disappointing premium, rose because we moved

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I moved literally around the block 1.1km (less as the crow flies) and my premium increased by $75 a year, even though I continue to live in the same area of town and no likelihood of flooding compared to where I was living. It's still as safe as ...  Full review 

    I moved literally around the block 1.1km (less as the crow flies) and my premium increased by $75 a year, even though I continue to live in the same area of town and no likelihood of flooding compared to where I was living. It's still as safe as where I was living with no crime.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kylie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best insurance provider!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Suncorp have great value for money, they make everything very easy to understand. Calling them on the phone was painless, they were quick to answer and provided accurate information. Claims process is seamless, had only a week between damage and r...  Full review 

    Suncorp have great value for money, they make everything very easy to understand. Calling them on the phone was painless, they were quick to answer and provided accurate information. Claims process is seamless, had only a week between damage and repair. I definitely recommend them! :-)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Alyce from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Great customer service, affordable and reliable care.  Full review 

    Great customer service, affordable and reliable care.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Simon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 100% Trustworthy and excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I find Suncorp extremely trustworthy. And that to me is the most important thing, as when things go wrong, you need to know you are 100% covered and they will take care of all your needs! Their prices are extremely competitive for the level of cov...  Full review 

    I find Suncorp extremely trustworthy. And that to me is the most important thing, as when things go wrong, you need to know you are 100% covered and they will take care of all your needs! Their prices are extremely competitive for the level of cover you get. They were just amazing at taking care of people in the Queensland floods. I have never had a problem with them and their customer service is top notch! I recommend them to all my friends and family for their insurance needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Nicole from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service & trusted brand

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Good service, speedy claims, trusted insurer. Premium is a little more than others, but at least you know you've got the right coverage.  Full review 

    Good service, speedy claims, trusted insurer. Premium is a little more than others, but at least you know you've got the right coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Scott from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best car insurance support!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Very helpful support. Lost my job and they really helped me and gave me peace of mind!  Full review 

    Very helpful support. Lost my job and they really helped me and gave me peace of mind!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums but long delays

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Service is alright although their product isn't as good as it could be, took too long to get my car fixed.  Full review 

    Service is alright although their product isn't as good as it could be, took too long to get my car fixed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Jesse from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Value for money and great cover, however customer service is not that great. I was rushed when trying to ask questions.  Full review 

    Value for money and great cover, however customer service is not that great. I was rushed when trying to ask questions.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Jordon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    They have never let me down. Service is great and easy to deal with.  Full review 

    They have never let me down. Service is great and easy to deal with.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Peter

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Happy but need to keep on top of things

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    We've not had a single problem with any claim we've made with Suncorp, and we've made a few. No complaints in that regard. If there is any criticism, it would be in regards to their premiums, they do go up but we keep on top of it by checking whet...  Full review 

    We've not had a single problem with any claim we've made with Suncorp, and we've made a few. No complaints in that regard. If there is any criticism, it would be in regards to their premiums, they do go up but we keep on top of it by checking whether we really need the 'value added' extras. Sometimes we do, sometimes we don't.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Michelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Amazing customer service and value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Great overall coverage and protection. Gives me great peace of mind knowing I am completely covered and receive the best service for the best price.  Full review 

    Great overall coverage and protection. Gives me great peace of mind knowing I am completely covered and receive the best service for the best price.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by April from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Go with Suncorp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Suncorp handled our insurance claim perfectly.  Full review 

    Suncorp handled our insurance claim perfectly.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Melonie

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fast, great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Very easy to deal with, fast claim.  Full review 

    Very easy to deal with, fast claim.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Drew from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Outstanding insurance company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Suncorp have been my insurance provider for a long time. They believe in advocacy. Their customer service is exceptional and I'm very happy with my insurance policy. They certainly have won me as an advocate.  Full review 

    Suncorp have been my insurance provider for a long time. They believe in advocacy. Their customer service is exceptional and I'm very happy with my insurance policy. They certainly have won me as an advocate.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Marion

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Just can't fault product or service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Just can't fault product or service.  Full review 

    Just can't fault product or service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Joyce gower

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp is better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    The policies and offerings that Suncorp have are a great deal for your dollar, they strive in doing the right thing by the customer.  Full review 

    The policies and offerings that Suncorp have are a great deal for your dollar, they strive in doing the right thing by the customer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Dylan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.