Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Suncorp Insurance

How is Suncorp Insurance car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

80%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.0 out of 10

Suncorp Insurance car insurance

Overall rating: 8.0 (251 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 03 September 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 630

Thumbs up: 594 | Thumbs down: 36

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Suncorp Insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 15%

  • online discount

    yes - $50 off


Other car insurance

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    up to 60%

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     
  • Gold Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    20%

  • Get quote
     

Compare all car insurance

Write a review

Recent Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Great service and quick and efficient claims

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I have been with Suncorp Metway for a long time. When it comes to car damage claims, they are quick and efficient with fixing the damage. They are a little more expensive than other insurance companies but I trust Suncorp as my insurer and would r...  Full review 

    I have been with Suncorp Metway for a long time. When it comes to car damage claims, they are quick and efficient with fixing the damage. They are a little more expensive than other insurance companies but I trust Suncorp as my insurer and would rather stay with them so I am confident that I will get my needs met each time.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Always prepared to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    Have dealt with this company for many years and they are always willing to help no matter what the query.  Full review 

    Have dealt with this company for many years and they are always willing to help no matter what the query.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Tanya from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Awesome!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Very helpful, always an Aussie voice On the line and no long waiting lines or endless call transfers.  Full review 

    Very helpful, always an Aussie voice On the line and no long waiting lines or endless call transfers.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Shelley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reasonable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    On the whole not too bad, but premiums high for coverage and claims not that helpful.  Full review 

    On the whole not too bad, but premiums high for coverage and claims not that helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Janine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great competitive sevice

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    We have had Suncorp Insurance for several years and in that time we have made three claims. Each claim was promptly settled and the vehicle was back on the road within the week, even after a near write off on one occasion.  Full review 

    We have had Suncorp Insurance for several years and in that time we have made three claims. Each claim was promptly settled and the vehicle was back on the road within the week, even after a near write off on one occasion.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Bill from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Easy monthly payments and friendly service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Suncorp Insurance has been so easy. I have been with them for 9 years and have recently had to make a claim which only took one phone call and my car was all fixed three days later.  Full review 

    Suncorp Insurance has been so easy. I have been with them for 9 years and have recently had to make a claim which only took one phone call and my car was all fixed three days later.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Deborah from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Only after your money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    We went with them as they did our home loan and we got a discount but we changed as soon as we could due to their poor service.  Full review 

    We went with them as they did our home loan and we got a discount but we changed as soon as we could due to their poor service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Larry from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Staff are great, had an accident in my car and could not have been more helpful and the service is great.  Full review 

    Staff are great, had an accident in my car and could not have been more helpful and the service is great.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Janene from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Very helpful. Only insurer who paid all claims for 2011 floods.  Full review 

    Very helpful. Only insurer who paid all claims for 2011 floods.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kym from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Look no further, the best is here!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    You sleep VERY easy when you are with Suncorp Insurance!  Full review 

    You sleep VERY easy when you are with Suncorp Insurance!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Alysse from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    I have had 2 instances requiring insurance claims - 1 minor scrape on fender but the 2nd my partner had a nose to tail. No one's fault really apart from idiot a few cars ahead suddenly braking, and causing a few cars to hit each other with mine in...  Full review 

    I have had 2 instances requiring insurance claims - 1 minor scrape on fender but the 2nd my partner had a nose to tail. No one's fault really apart from idiot a few cars ahead suddenly braking, and causing a few cars to hit each other with mine in the middle - they were fantastic - sent to a top repairer.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by David from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service at a fair price

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Suncorp gives great coverage at a very competitive premium.  Full review 

    Suncorp gives great coverage at a very competitive premium.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Lisa

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    It's the customer who is important, and they are always there to help. Nothing is too much trouble.  Full review 

    It's the customer who is important, and they are always there to help. Nothing is too much trouble.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Samantha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly staff and great rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    This company are great, I've not had to claim luckily but when I have moved address or wanted to change my level of cover, the service I received was excellent. The cover is also value for money.  Full review 

    This company are great, I've not had to claim luckily but when I have moved address or wanted to change my level of cover, the service I received was excellent. The cover is also value for money.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Cheryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Room for improvement

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Although I have insurance, they have not explained to me what is covered and most importantly what I'm paying for. Even when I ring they seem nice, but never understand my question.  Full review 

    Although I have insurance, they have not explained to me what is covered and most importantly what I'm paying for. Even when I ring they seem nice, but never understand my question.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Justine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Personal touch

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    Always has that personal friendly touch and I feel like I'm important when I call. Always a pleasure dealing with Suncorp.  Full review 

    Always has that personal friendly touch and I feel like I'm important when I call. Always a pleasure dealing with Suncorp.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kimberley

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Reliable and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    A little more expensive than others but having had a claim, they really provided a great and quick service.  Full review 

    A little more expensive than others but having had a claim, they really provided a great and quick service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Grant jones

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    My Partner and I recently got our car insured, it costs $155 a month, it was going to be $132 when the lady at the counter wrote 1 for our address instead of 11 , and as soon as she changed it the total amount jumped up 23 dollars, I am just very...  Full review 

    My Partner and I recently got our car insured, it costs $155 a month, it was going to be $132 when the lady at the counter wrote 1 for our address instead of 11 , and as soon as she changed it the total amount jumped up 23 dollars, I am just very annoyed and confused, just because of her address mistake. Very Annoyed!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Levi from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Disappointing premium, rose because we moved

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I moved literally around the block 1.1km (less as the crow flies) and my premium increased by $75 a year, even though I continue to live in the same area of town and no likelihood of flooding compared to where I was living. It's still as safe as ...  Full review 

    I moved literally around the block 1.1km (less as the crow flies) and my premium increased by $75 a year, even though I continue to live in the same area of town and no likelihood of flooding compared to where I was living. It's still as safe as where I was living with no crime.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Kylie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best insurance provider!!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Suncorp have great value for money, they make everything very easy to understand. Calling them on the phone was painless, they were quick to answer and provided accurate information. Claims process is seamless, had only a week between damage and r...  Full review 

    Suncorp have great value for money, they make everything very easy to understand. Calling them on the phone was painless, they were quick to answer and provided accurate information. Claims process is seamless, had only a week between damage and repair. I definitely recommend them! :-)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Alyce from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Great customer service, affordable and reliable care.  Full review 

    Great customer service, affordable and reliable care.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Simon

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • 100% Trustworthy and excellent customer service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I find Suncorp extremely trustworthy. And that to me is the most important thing, as when things go wrong, you need to know you are 100% covered and they will take care of all your needs! Their prices are extremely competitive for the level of cov...  Full review 

    I find Suncorp extremely trustworthy. And that to me is the most important thing, as when things go wrong, you need to know you are 100% covered and they will take care of all your needs! Their prices are extremely competitive for the level of cover you get. They were just amazing at taking care of people in the Queensland floods. I have never had a problem with them and their customer service is top notch! I recommend them to all my friends and family for their insurance needs.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Nicole from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Service & trusted brand

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Good service, speedy claims, trusted insurer. Premium is a little more than others, but at least you know you've got the right coverage.  Full review 

    Good service, speedy claims, trusted insurer. Premium is a little more than others, but at least you know you've got the right coverage.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Scott from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Best car insurance support!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Very helpful support. Lost my job and they really helped me and gave me peace of mind!  Full review 

    Very helpful support. Lost my job and they really helped me and gave me peace of mind!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Monique

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums but long delays

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Service is alright although their product isn't as good as it could be, took too long to get my car fixed.  Full review 

    Service is alright although their product isn't as good as it could be, took too long to get my car fixed.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Insurance car insurance reviewed by Jesse from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.