Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Quick, efficient, trustworthy service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Great service and the provider stayed on task - they provided us with what we wanted not what they wanted to sell us.  Full review 

    Great service and the provider stayed on task - they provided us with what we wanted not what they wanted to sell us.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Marilynne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    St George is the bank for me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    My term deposits at St George satisfy me and my husband. Their interest rates are comparable to those of other organisations. It is also great that you get to know some of the staff, thus ensuring friendly smiles on every visit.  Full review 

    My term deposits at St George satisfy me and my husband. Their interest rates are comparable to those of other organisations. It is also great that you get to know some of the staff, thus ensuring friendly smiles on every visit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Patricia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Safest return

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Offer the highest & safest return of any bank. People need to be aware that if they live outside a capital city they will have difficulty setting up an account.  Full review 

    Offer the highest & safest return of any bank. People need to be aware that if they live outside a capital city they will have difficulty setting up an account.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Neil from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Very helpful staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    The customer service has always been wonderful and the staff are always ready to explain details required.  Full review 

    The customer service has always been wonderful and the staff are always ready to explain details required.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Hope from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Needs more flexibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    I believe you should be able to add money to the term deposit during its term. Much better way of saving for someone like myself who is pretty hopeless at it.  Full review 

    I believe you should be able to add money to the term deposit during its term. Much better way of saving for someone like myself who is pretty hopeless at it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Kelly from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Superb

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Term deposit has always got one of the highest interest rates.  Full review 

    Term deposit has always got one of the highest interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Patricia from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Holiday Coast Credit Union

    Holiday Coast Credit Union term deposit review

    Wonderful service and easy access to ATM machines

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Wonderful service and easy access to ATM machines. Every time I go into the branch, the workers are friendly and very helpful. I travel a lot and can always find a rediteller or NAB machine to use.  Full review 

    Wonderful service and easy access to ATM machines. Every time I go into the branch, the workers are friendly and very helpful. I travel a lot and can always find a rediteller or NAB machine to use.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Holiday Coast Credit Union term deposit reviewed by Tracy

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    The service is great

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    Bendigo Bank has been good to me over the last 10 years .Came from one of the big 4 to get more personalized service which has been great.  Full review 

    Bendigo Bank has been good to me over the last 10 years .Came from one of the big 4 to get more personalized service which has been great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • MyState

    MyState term deposit review

    Great customer service & user-friendly web site.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 9 days ago)

    MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.  Full review 

    MyState helped us when no other bank would. We have always found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. The web site is user-friendly and safe.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    MyState Term Deposit reviewed by Jeanette from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Lacking competitiveness

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    1) I have been with the Commonwealth bank for over 50 years and I am extremely disappointed with their attempt to be competitive on their term deposits. It's indicating to me that loyalty means nothing to them. 2) Their staff are well trained, ...  Full review 

    1) I have been with the Commonwealth bank for over 50 years and I am extremely disappointed with their attempt to be competitive on their term deposits. It's indicating to me that loyalty means nothing to them. 2) Their staff are well trained, provide great service, show understanding and patience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Greg from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    When ever I speak with a representative they have always answered and helped me with what ever questions I have.  Full review 

    When ever I speak with a representative they have always answered and helped me with what ever questions I have.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Constance from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    My money staff works better for me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    My local branches are always staffed by friendly and helpful staff. The rates for term deposits are always good and the staff keep me up to date with rate changes so my money can work better for me.  Full review 

    My local branches are always staffed by friendly and helpful staff. The rates for term deposits are always good and the staff keep me up to date with rate changes so my money can work better for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Francine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Competitive features and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    We research interest rates etc. very carefully at the end of each term deposit period & find that we have the best product. When we phone our bank we're given great customer service & are always treated courteously.  Full review 

    We research interest rates etc. very carefully at the end of each term deposit period & find that we have the best product. When we phone our bank we're given great customer service & are always treated courteously.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Margaret from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Simply the best

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I would highly recommend BOQ to anybody, they have always been extremely helpful in all my dealings with them.  Full review 

    I would highly recommend BOQ to anybody, they have always been extremely helpful in all my dealings with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by Ken from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Friendly and great rate of interest

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Because the staff are so friendly and helpful like the old fashion service of past years. Also they have real people in their call centre and their interest rates are great.  Full review 

    Because the staff are so friendly and helpful like the old fashion service of past years. Also they have real people in their call centre and their interest rates are great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Peter from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Great Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Bankwest staff have always been friendly and ready to assist whenever I have visited the branch. If staff are not sure of a product, they will always get someone who is specialised in that particular field. I can at times attain a higher rate of...  Full review 

    Bankwest staff have always been friendly and ready to assist whenever I have visited the branch. If staff are not sure of a product, they will always get someone who is specialised in that particular field. I can at times attain a higher rate of interest than advertised for a term deposit account. Even if staff have other duties, they never appear annoyed at the prospect of serving you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Mary from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have always found my dealings with the ANZ bank to be well handled and I have complete trust in all the staff I have dealt with.  Full review 

    I have always found my dealings with the ANZ bank to be well handled and I have complete trust in all the staff I have dealt with.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Graham from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Customer service is excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Term deposits are competitive and depending on the amount investing, it's worth talking with the manager or senior banker.  Full review 

    Term deposits are competitive and depending on the amount investing, it's worth talking with the manager or senior banker.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Andrew from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    They are a user friendly bank. Love it!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I have always been with Suncorp. It was recommended to me when I first arrived in Australia and they have been quite good. I have never any problems with them. Customer service or when I do Internet banking.  Full review 

    I have always been with Suncorp. It was recommended to me when I first arrived in Australia and they have been quite good. I have never any problems with them. Customer service or when I do Internet banking.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Ann marie chng

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Outstanding service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Staff guided me through the process and came up with a more competitive rate.  Full review 

    Staff guided me through the process and came up with a more competitive rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Carol from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    I trust the staff & the bank.  Full review 

    I trust the staff & the bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Stanley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    Had support throughout the many terms my investment was entered. There was always a smile and professional help available.  Full review 

    Had support throughout the many terms my investment was entered. There was always a smile and professional help available.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Des from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Very Happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    We have some money invested with banks and I like that they send out information on when it is to be re-invested and how much you have earned in interest.  Full review 

    We have some money invested with banks and I like that they send out information on when it is to be re-invested and how much you have earned in interest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Robyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Easy to set up, convenient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 16 days ago)

    CBA may not have the best rate compared to other smaller institutions, but their customer service is superb and it was very easy to set up a term deposit account. I just popped by at a local branch and got my account set up in a few hours. Same ...  Full review 

    CBA may not have the best rate compared to other smaller institutions, but their customer service is superb and it was very easy to set up a term deposit account. I just popped by at a local branch and got my account set up in a few hours. Same for releasing the term deposit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Isabel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great individual attention

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I appreciate the individual attention the staff gives you. For instance, through two residence moves, I let my pension be paid into a CBA Savings book. The teller at Bendigo Bank, realising this, undertook to arrange a complete procedure to transf...  Full review 

    I appreciate the individual attention the staff gives you. For instance, through two residence moves, I let my pension be paid into a CBA Savings book. The teller at Bendigo Bank, realising this, undertook to arrange a complete procedure to transfer to my account there and also suggested my daughter have the right to draw on my account in case of any illness which might prevent me banking personally. A personal introduction to my daughter followed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Louise from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 9.0
    based on
    20 reviews

    Suncorp term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.0 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp term deposits
  • 8.5
    based on
    6 reviews

    ME Bank term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.5 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 27 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits
  • 6.8
    based on
    4 reviews

    RaboDirect term deposits

    Overall rating: 6.8 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RaboDirect term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.