Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not much interest is made

Can't access your own money whenever you want.
Full review

Can't access your own money whenever you want.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy access

My term deposit gives me reasonable interest and allows me access for withdrawal at anytime.
Full review

My term deposit gives me reasonable interest and allows me access for withdrawal at anytime.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Low fees great customer service

Low fees and community involvement.
Full review

Low fees and community involvement.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Beryl (VIC), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No competitive features with other Banks

The reason why I dislike the Term Deposit is because in November 2014 I was told and sent a letter effective 08.12.14 that I had to give 30 days notice to break my term deposit. I think this is disgusting if I need my money for a major purchase on...
Full review

The reason why I dislike the Term Deposit is because in November 2014 I was told and sent a letter effective 08.12.14 that I had to give 30 days notice to break my term deposit. I think this is disgusting if I need my money for a major purchase on the day and I cannot access it.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Sally (QLD), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor service and low interest rates.

The Bank is very clear about their interest rates and how long the term deposit lasts for. However, it is not explained, nor do you get any correspondence about, what happens at the end of the term deposit. During the online sign up process we...
Full review

The Bank is very clear about their interest rates and how long the term deposit lasts for. However, it is not explained, nor do you get any correspondence about, what happens at the end of the term deposit. During the online sign up process we found that the account was accepted and then a couple of days later it had disappeared. We had to phone several times to get it re-established and no explanation was given as to why the account had been cancelled. The staff try hard but don't really seem interested in their customers or solving their problems. They struggle to explain why problems (such as accounts disappearing) have happened and have a habit of requesting that you find a branch to go into so that someone else can solve the problem. I would not be inclined to have a term deposit with this bank again.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Carolyn (WA), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Term deposit comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No account keeping fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes

    interest rate*

    3.50%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 11 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    3.00%
    10 months

    Go to site
    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 25 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 7 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Suncorp Term Deposit

    • Safe, low risk investment
    • Competitive interest rates
    • Choose how often you'd like the interest you earn on your Term Deposit to be paid to you

    interest rate*

    2.60%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • Safe, low risk investment
    • Competitive interest rates
    • Choose how often you'd like the interest you earn on your Term Deposit to be paid to you
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 26 Suncorp term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Review your bank or insurer for your chance to win an iPad Air 2

What would you like to review

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.