Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Friendly and efficient

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The staff at all branches have been enthusiastic, friendly and efficient in all of my dealings with them over some 20 Years since taking out a home loan and credit/debit card in Mildura in 1994.  Full review 

    The staff at all branches have been enthusiastic, friendly and efficient in all of my dealings with them over some 20 Years since taking out a home loan and credit/debit card in Mildura in 1994.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Len from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I am very happy with the Westpac bank they can help you with every thing you need . They have a lot of options, what I can't do on the computer I just have to give them a call and they can help you specially for older people who can't get to the b...  Full review 

    I am very happy with the Westpac bank they can help you with every thing you need . They have a lot of options, what I can't do on the computer I just have to give them a call and they can help you specially for older people who can't get to the bank .They will help you over the phone .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Shirley from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Efficient and secure.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Once established you can adopt 'set and forget' mentality if you so desire. Deposits are automatically renewed at the expiration date. You do have the option to alter the duration / amount / interest rate if you wish the 'hands on' approach. Int...  Full review 

    Once established you can adopt 'set and forget' mentality if you so desire. Deposits are automatically renewed at the expiration date. You do have the option to alter the duration / amount / interest rate if you wish the 'hands on' approach. Interest can be credited to a linked account, or accumulate. Overall I find this an easy, hassle free way to invest at a reasonable interest rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Margaret from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Macquarie Credit Union

    Macquarie Credit Union term deposit review

    Great customer service with competitive rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I like that when you contact them it's a real person and that they aren't in some random call centre.  Full review 

    I like that when you contact them it's a real person and that they aren't in some random call centre.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie Credit Union term deposit reviewed by Kynan from Australian Capital Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Rewards

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Everything is explained in detail and rewards are offered.  Full review 

    Everything is explained in detail and rewards are offered.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Cheryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service and competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    The branch I deal with are focussed on customer service both in person and on the phone.  Full review 

    The branch I deal with are focussed on customer service both in person and on the phone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Julie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Good service but not the most competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Westpac notify me when my term deposit is due so that I can decide whether to withdraw, reinvest, and the terms and the rates. However, while Westpac interest rates are in line with other major banks they are not as good as some other investment p...  Full review 

    Westpac notify me when my term deposit is due so that I can decide whether to withdraw, reinvest, and the terms and the rates. However, while Westpac interest rates are in line with other major banks they are not as good as some other investment packages on the market and Westpac returns on our investment have been progressively declining.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Megan from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Always prompt and good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    I've been banking with Bankwest for as long as I can remember and have always been happy. If I need to get in contact I call the business line and straight away I can speak to someone. My questions are answered or problem solved without any hass...  Full review 

    I've been banking with Bankwest for as long as I can remember and have always been happy. If I need to get in contact I call the business line and straight away I can speak to someone. My questions are answered or problem solved without any hassles.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Rosemary from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    CUA is tops for me.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.  Full review 

    CUA is the largest credit union in Australia. As such it has a reputation to uphold - and it does.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by Patricia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank term deposit review

    Easy access to funds & service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They made it easy to break the deposit when we needed to access these funds in an emergency & didn't make us feel like it was a bad thing to access our money like other providers have. They're always happy to help & made you feel like they appreci...  Full review 

    They made it easy to break the deposit when we needed to access these funds in an emergency & didn't make us feel like it was a bad thing to access our money like other providers have. They're always happy to help & made you feel like they appreciate that the service they offered was there for your benefit, not for them to make money off us. Really really appreciated this.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Maria from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Honest & friendly

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    They make time to explain everything and provide proof , friendly staff. Even got a Christmas card.  Full review 

    They make time to explain everything and provide proof , friendly staff. Even got a Christmas card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Graeme from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank term deposit review

    Very helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I live in a small country town and service and honesty are always very good.  Full review 

    I live in a small country town and service and honesty are always very good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Narelle

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Commuity based

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Their business hours are 6 days a week. Their staff is 100% helpful. Competitive rates. Community based and support that community.  Full review 

    Their business hours are 6 days a week. Their staff is 100% helpful. Competitive rates. Community based and support that community.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Elaine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    A poor investment

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Poor interest rate return makes term deposits unattractive tying up your money for little reward. Renewal at significantly lower rate if customer fails to contact.  Full review 

    Poor interest rate return makes term deposits unattractive tying up your money for little reward. Renewal at significantly lower rate if customer fails to contact.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Laurie from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society term deposit review

    Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The staff at the Singleton Greater branch are amazing, since I lost my husband I have had many dealings with them and they have been so helpful. I have a term deposit, monthly savings and passbook/cash card account with them. We had our home loan ...  Full review 

    The staff at the Singleton Greater branch are amazing, since I lost my husband I have had many dealings with them and they have been so helpful. I have a term deposit, monthly savings and passbook/cash card account with them. We had our home loan with them too but this has now been paid out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society Term Deposit reviewed by Anne from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    They look after you as a person and they care

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    This bank has always looked after me with consideration and care, they always follow through with what they say, and check that it has been carried out.  Full review 

    This bank has always looked after me with consideration and care, they always follow through with what they say, and check that it has been carried out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Malcolm from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Good deposit rates online.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Great online deposit account, best rates I could find online with no bank fees.  Full review 

    Great online deposit account, best rates I could find online with no bank fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Timothy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    A very happy customer.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Excellent return on money invested, convenient & very friendly service.  Full review 

    Excellent return on money invested, convenient & very friendly service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Betty

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    One bank for all!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Love that my interest on our term deposit is always paid on time CBA continues to make our finances simple.  Full review 

    Love that my interest on our term deposit is always paid on time CBA continues to make our finances simple.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Melita

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    I have banked with Suncorp for many years and they have always been very helpful and efficient. If I have any questions or concerns they are quick to reassure me and give me the answers I need. I have no intention of ever changing my bank as they ...  Full review 

    I have banked with Suncorp for many years and they have always been very helpful and efficient. If I have any questions or concerns they are quick to reassure me and give me the answers I need. I have no intention of ever changing my bank as they provide all my needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Joan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society term deposit review

    Greater than the others

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 19 days ago)

    Great service, greater accessibility - greater staff - definitely would not change - but no bank fees.  Full review 

    Great service, greater accessibility - greater staff - definitely would not change - but no bank fees.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society Term Deposit reviewed by Jenny from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

    Customer service second to none!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The staff are very helpful and trustworthy, the location of the bank with adjoining ATM is second to none. They supply coffee, newspapers to read, a place to sit to connect digital devices. The best banking experience I have ever had and I have li...  Full review 

    The staff are very helpful and trustworthy, the location of the bank with adjoining ATM is second to none. They supply coffee, newspapers to read, a place to sit to connect digital devices. The best banking experience I have ever had and I have lived 3 countries and 20 different towns or cities, including Sydney and Auckland.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Helen from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Very informative info given to assist in decisions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Staff was amazing, simply explained the benefits to us including how it may impact on us come tax time. Clearly explained how to ensure we earned the extra interest bonus each month, statement lets us know how we are tracking. Can view online.  Full review 

    Staff was amazing, simply explained the benefits to us including how it may impact on us come tax time. Clearly explained how to ensure we earned the extra interest bonus each month, statement lets us know how we are tracking. Can view online.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Tanya from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Somewhat competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I have been with Westpac since it was Bank of New South Wales. I have held my savings, credit cards and Home Loan with this same bank. Completed my home loan and was not contacted about finalising procedures. After my complaint I was given very su...  Full review 

    I have been with Westpac since it was Bank of New South Wales. I have held my savings, credit cards and Home Loan with this same bank. Completed my home loan and was not contacted about finalising procedures. After my complaint I was given very supportive customer services.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Kristy from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Outstanding professionalism

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    We have banked with the ANZ for 40 years now, both personally and for business, they have always shown us true professionalism, always been there for us.  Full review 

    We have banked with the ANZ for 40 years now, both personally and for business, they have always shown us true professionalism, always been there for us.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Hedi from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 9.2
    based on
    18 reviews

    ING DIRECT term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.2 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT term deposits
  • 9.0
    based on
    20 reviews

    Suncorp term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.0 (20 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp term deposits
  • 8.4
    based on
    29 reviews

    Bendigo Bank term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.4 (29 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 17 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bendigo Bank term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 08 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 06 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.