Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    Easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.  Full review 

    Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by Pamela from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Excellent customer service & phone banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    ANZ Phone Banking Service is exceptional. I can speak with an ANZ customer service consultant 24x7. I have banked with the ANZ Bank since June 1995; this bank has supported all my residential investment loans & I have built my wealth. When I vis...  Full review 

    ANZ Phone Banking Service is exceptional. I can speak with an ANZ customer service consultant 24x7. I have banked with the ANZ Bank since June 1995; this bank has supported all my residential investment loans & I have built my wealth. When I visit a branch, the customer service that I always receive is friendly; professional; informative & has always been a positive experience for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Susan from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Have enjoyed every dealing I have had with them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The staff are friendly, personalise, and treat you like a person, and not a stupid one if you are not very into banking, rather than a number. All staff have clear and concise communication skills which is a big plus in today's times.  Full review 

    The staff are friendly, personalise, and treat you like a person, and not a stupid one if you are not very into banking, rather than a number. All staff have clear and concise communication skills which is a big plus in today's times.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Janine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union term deposit review

    Awesome Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Once again, one call and all is fixed up. Many companies out there can take a lesson about customer service from these two staff members. Thank you for looking after me.  Full review 

    Once again, one call and all is fixed up. Many companies out there can take a lesson about customer service from these two staff members. Thank you for looking after me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Phil from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service and competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    They are competitive with other banks but I have found their staff go out of their way to be helpful and professional. They have a 24 hour helpline and good online access.  Full review 

    They are competitive with other banks but I have found their staff go out of their way to be helpful and professional. They have a 24 hour helpline and good online access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Cheryl from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great incentives with great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I cannot think of anything negative with this bank. Even when travelling overseas I had insurance cover which included medical. Also recently got home and contents insurance and very happy on their commitment to show how they will look after you.  Full review 

    I cannot think of anything negative with this bank. Even when travelling overseas I had insurance cover which included medical. Also recently got home and contents insurance and very happy on their commitment to show how they will look after you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Miranda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC term deposit review

    The best offers in the market

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Very attractive package compared with others providers especially the big four!  Full review 

    Very attractive package compared with others providers especially the big four!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC Term Deposit reviewed by Seth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Would never change banks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.  Full review 

    Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Terry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Very friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    One of the best term deposit rates available.  Full review 

    One of the best term deposit rates available.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Ian from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I find service OK and rates competitive.  Full review 

    I find service OK and rates competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Brian from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    I gave up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    Had a term deposit. I didn't have my tax file number that day and told the staff I would ring them with it later that afternoon. Well for 12 months I could not get them to put my tax file number on that term deposit, so they were taking out a hig...  Full review 

    Had a term deposit. I didn't have my tax file number that day and told the staff I would ring them with it later that afternoon. Well for 12 months I could not get them to put my tax file number on that term deposit, so they were taking out a high tax. I gave up and closed it. The day I did, I had to get the manager and explain my situation. She of course said I didn't supply them with a tax file no. Hmm... felt like I was in a bad comedy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Sue moraindinis

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Lock up your dollars with ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    ANZ are so confident they have the best rates that they always ask us to try elsewhere and then come to them to beat the rest.  Full review 

    ANZ are so confident they have the best rates that they always ask us to try elsewhere and then come to them to beat the rest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Linda from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I like this bank as the customer service is quite good. I'm happy with the products that they offer and the interest rates are ok. Of course no one likes bank fees but that is mandatory with all banks today. So overall I'm content with the NAB fo...  Full review 

    I like this bank as the customer service is quite good. I'm happy with the products that they offer and the interest rates are ok. Of course no one likes bank fees but that is mandatory with all banks today. So overall I'm content with the NAB for now.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by a Mozo reviewer from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.  Full review 

    Recently switched my term deposit to CUA and am happy with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by Laura from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • P&N Bank

    P&N Bank term deposit review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Good interest rate.  Full review 

    Good interest rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    P&N Bank Money Maker Investment reviewed by John from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Great service & nice friendly staff.  Full review 

    Great service & nice friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Kel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Terrible ongoing service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I have term deposit accounts with the bank, they change their interest rates around so that if you don't check it at maturity, it renews at a low rate.  Full review 

    I have term deposit accounts with the bank, they change their interest rates around so that if you don't check it at maturity, it renews at a low rate.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Leon from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union term deposit review

    Helpful staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The staff are always friendly helpful and smiling. Nothing is too much trouble. They greet you by your name. Ask how your business is and are genuinely interested. Access to office is really convenient and never have to wait for service. Just a pl...  Full review 

    The staff are always friendly helpful and smiling. Nothing is too much trouble. They greet you by your name. Ask how your business is and are genuinely interested. Access to office is really convenient and never have to wait for service. Just a pleasure to deal with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Jeff from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Completely fee free and great interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Finally a bank that doesn't charge any fees, and the best interest rates I've been able to find.  Full review 

    Finally a bank that doesn't charge any fees, and the best interest rates I've been able to find.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Vivien from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Awesome customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    They are very competitive - makes life so much easier.  Full review 

    They are very competitive - makes life so much easier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Margaret from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    This establishment is the epitome of user friendly, professional conduct, would have no hesitation recommending them.  Full review 

    This establishment is the epitome of user friendly, professional conduct, would have no hesitation recommending them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Les from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • QANTAS Credit Union

    QANTAS Credit Union term deposit review

    Good interest rates & customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Good interest rate, customer service, ease of online completion of joining.  Full review 

    Good interest rate, customer service, ease of online completion of joining.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    QANTAS Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Romaine from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Excellent products and services

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Excellent services and products. Customer service is outstanding.  Full review 

    Excellent services and products. Customer service is outstanding.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Lisa from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Very low returns

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    The bank does not care about the customer's needs!  Full review 

    The bank does not care about the customer's needs!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Dinkar from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Commonwealth Bank is MY bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 26 days ago)

    I like the Commonwealth Bank as they have looked after my banking needs for many years both private and business wise. I am very happy with their service.  Full review 

    I like the Commonwealth Bank as they have looked after my banking needs for many years both private and business wise. I am very happy with their service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Debbie from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 9.2
    based on
    18 reviews

    ING DIRECT term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.2 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT term deposits
  • 8.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits
  • 7.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    BankSA term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 December 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 30 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.