Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Non competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Term Deposit rates are never comparable to other banks/credit facilities.  Full review 

    Term Deposit rates are never comparable to other banks/credit facilities.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Pam from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Good all rounder

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Great bank - great products - great customer service.  Full review 

    Great bank - great products - great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Tim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

    They are there for the people not the shareholders

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a hi...  Full review 

    I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a higher rate. That means a lot when you are retired. In addition, they post out the paperwork, I don't have to go into their office or use the internet, that's what I call 'satisfaction', which I hope when I see the Rolling Stones this month they'll sing the song that says 'I can't get no satisfaction', it doesn't apply to my credit union!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Lynn from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    My bank is a leader in its field and are always up to date with the latest. They are no trouble to deal with, always willing to help if needed.  Full review 

    My bank is a leader in its field and are always up to date with the latest. They are no trouble to deal with, always willing to help if needed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Like the way they advised me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like term investment as it allows me to put aside sufficient money to meet a future goal. In the case of my term deposit I suddenly needed funds to pay out staff on the selling of my shop and the bank allowed me to use half of my term investment...  Full review 

    I like term investment as it allows me to put aside sufficient money to meet a future goal. In the case of my term deposit I suddenly needed funds to pay out staff on the selling of my shop and the bank allowed me to use half of my term investment to meet these sudden costs and now that settlement has taken place, I will not only top up my investment but add more to it and I am currently considering putting the balance into an annuity investment.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Nola from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Incomprehensible features and zilch service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have move...  Full review 

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have moved my accounts to another bank. My sons have also banked with ANZ and they do have similar tales to tell. Sorry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Junie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    Customer focused, friendly, efficient service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.  Full review 

    Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Excellent Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I trust and appreciate the Bendigo Bank staff with their high quality commitment to customer satisfaction. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. I have personally been with the Bendigo Bank for over 20 years, so I am happy to promote a g...  Full review 

    I trust and appreciate the Bendigo Bank staff with their high quality commitment to customer satisfaction. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. I have personally been with the Bendigo Bank for over 20 years, so I am happy to promote a great Bank. Thank you Bendigo Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Ann from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Very good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    The interest rates on term deposits are not great considering the returns on my superannuation.  Full review 

    The interest rates on term deposits are not great considering the returns on my superannuation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • UBank

    UBank term deposit review

    Best Term Deposit

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    Dest Term deposit rates, no fees plus loyalty bonus.  Full review 

    Dest Term deposit rates, no fees plus loyalty bonus.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    UBank Term Deposit reviewed by George from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Realistic rates, secure, commmunity minded

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Their term deposit offers realistic rates of return with the added advantage that they invest in local communities they operate in, especially with personal & small business loans.  Full review 

    Their term deposit offers realistic rates of return with the added advantage that they invest in local communities they operate in, especially with personal & small business loans.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Easy online availability.  Full review 

    Easy online availability.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Lyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Ease of use

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Friendly service both on the phone and face to face. No waiting. Online is the easiest of the 3 banks I bank with. One phone call is all it takes to get peace of mind.  Full review 

    Friendly service both on the phone and face to face. No waiting. Online is the easiest of the 3 banks I bank with. One phone call is all it takes to get peace of mind.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lola from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Lots of products but additional fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    The additional fees and the lack of service given the amount of money I have in term deposits with the bank is something I dislike!  Full review 

    The additional fees and the lack of service given the amount of money I have in term deposits with the bank is something I dislike!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Mathew from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Ease of access to products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    My bank staff are very knowledgeable about their products and help you to choose the correct product for my situation, they are always friendly and helpful.  Full review 

    My bank staff are very knowledgeable about their products and help you to choose the correct product for my situation, they are always friendly and helpful.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Mark from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • UBank

    UBank term deposit review

    Must check these rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    So easy once you are on their books! Auto roll-over at a higher rate or easy to change and remit into another account. Start rates are very good and a trusted institution.  Full review 

    So easy once you are on their books! Auto roll-over at a higher rate or easy to change and remit into another account. Start rates are very good and a trusted institution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    UBank Term Deposit reviewed by Gray from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Good rates and quick setup

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.  Full review 

    Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Great service, not so great products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I like being able to walk into my bank & feel taken care of. Commonwealth Bank has consistently looked after me in terms of customer service, it is a shame some of their products fail to match.  Full review 

    I like being able to walk into my bank & feel taken care of. Commonwealth Bank has consistently looked after me in terms of customer service, it is a shame some of their products fail to match.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lisa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for a long time because I am very happy with the service.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for a long time because I am very happy with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lynette from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Teachers use it for a reason

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.  Full review 

    I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Jasmine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Not happy jan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I once received part of someone's statement and that meant they had mine. Also my term deposit came out and deposited into someone's account and I got theirs. Apart from the fact their money was less, it has made me very uneasy with their systems....  Full review 

    I once received part of someone's statement and that meant they had mine. Also my term deposit came out and deposited into someone's account and I got theirs. Apart from the fact their money was less, it has made me very uneasy with their systems. Other times I have instructed them to re invest interest but they did not.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Sharron from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society term deposit review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.  Full review 

    Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society Term Deposit reviewed by Carmel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Overall great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I like banking with ANZ because they are easy, convenient and have so many options with banking. I have always found staff helpful and willing to really explain something so I fully understand it.  Full review 

    I like banking with ANZ because they are easy, convenient and have so many options with banking. I have always found staff helpful and willing to really explain something so I fully understand it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Tarscha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RaboDirect

    RaboDirect term deposit review

    No tricky "honeymoon" rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 30 days ago)

    I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.  Full review 

    I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    RaboDirect Term Deposit reviewed by Beat from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Good service but poor interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 30 days ago)

    I have invested thousands of dollars in a term deposit as a non risk outlay but when it expired this year, I was very upset by how low the new interest rate is now. However the bank's service is good.  Full review 

    I have invested thousands of dollars in a term deposit as a non risk outlay but when it expired this year, I was very upset by how low the new interest rate is now. However the bank's service is good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 8.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits
  • 7.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    BankSA term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 December 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits
  • 7.2
    based on
    26 reviews

    Westpac term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.2 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.