Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • B&E Personal Banking

    B&E Personal Banking term deposit review

    Then have my trust

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I know my money is safe.  Full review 

    I know my money is safe.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    B&E Personal Banking Term Deposit reviewed by Cheryl from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I have been a CBA customer for many years and have a lot of money invested in CBA. However I cannot get a competitive rate with a CBA term deposit and have to go elsewhere which is inconvenient.  Full review 

    I have been a CBA customer for many years and have a lot of money invested in CBA. However I cannot get a competitive rate with a CBA term deposit and have to go elsewhere which is inconvenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Barry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank because they have great customer service. The waiting in the queue is very quick. The staff have great knowledge in the products that this bank offers and they give you other options that might also suit you. I highly recommend th...  Full review 

    I like this bank because they have great customer service. The waiting in the queue is very quick. The staff have great knowledge in the products that this bank offers and they give you other options that might also suit you. I highly recommend this bank .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Rita from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Fine

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Interest rates, average special long term offers would help .  Full review 

    Interest rates, average special long term offers would help .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Arthur from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Macquarie

    Macquarie term deposit review

    Very competitive, good customer relationship.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.  Full review 

    The banks make too much extra on long term deposits. With banks making huge profits the difference between lending and borrowing interest rates should be closer together. They seem to want your money, pay you not much for them to make a big profit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Macquarie Term Deposit reviewed by John from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Good and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They are very helpful and the staff are very nice. Good.  Full review 

    They are very helpful and the staff are very nice. Good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Norma from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • bankmecu

    bankmecu term deposit review

    Pretty good face to face service, sometimes lacks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    They are not fair. To gain maximum interest rate, you MUST transfer money from the account via the internet. Therefore people without access to the internet cannot operate the account and get the same amount of interest as those with electronic ...  Full review 

    They are not fair. To gain maximum interest rate, you MUST transfer money from the account via the internet. Therefore people without access to the internet cannot operate the account and get the same amount of interest as those with electronic devices. Where is the fairness in that? Not everyone can afford electronic devices!!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    bankmecu Term Deposit reviewed by Ronda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Great service I would recommend this bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I have always received quick responses to any question I have asked. The staff are helpful and patient and willing to explain anything I am not sure of. They never make me an elderly lady feel a pest.  Full review 

    I have always received quick responses to any question I have asked. The staff are helpful and patient and willing to explain anything I am not sure of. They never make me an elderly lady feel a pest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Janice from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Good rate of 7%, they charge you for withdrawing

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Term deposit is great,until you want to make a withdrawal. Then they charge you for taking your own money out.  Full review 

    Term deposit is great,until you want to make a withdrawal. Then they charge you for taking your own money out.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Carol from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Good to get on, late to get on again

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Making the term end on a Sunday means a loss of interest before a new term/deal can be selected , likewise instructions to move funds on maturity cannot be actioned until a later time. Disappointing loss of use of funds that are there to earn inte...  Full review 

    Making the term end on a Sunday means a loss of interest before a new term/deal can be selected , likewise instructions to move funds on maturity cannot be actioned until a later time. Disappointing loss of use of funds that are there to earn interest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by James from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Good service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Good bank, interest is bad at the moment everywhere .  Full review 

    Good bank, interest is bad at the moment everywhere .


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by Chris from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Newcastle Permanent

    Newcastle Permanent term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    Branches everywhere, handy, but the term investment interest rate disappointing, low.  Full review 

    Branches everywhere, handy, but the term investment interest rate disappointing, low.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Newcastle Permanent Term Deposit reviewed by Phillip from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    It's convenient and the staff are professional.  Full review 

    It's convenient and the staff are professional.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Flexible, great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    In this market of term deposit I get a good return and can still move my money around, so it's not locked in.  Full review 

    In this market of term deposit I get a good return and can still move my money around, so it's not locked in.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Nicola from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Great follow up service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They work to assist their customer. Other banks expect you to support them. You are more than a number.  Full review 

    They work to assist their customer. Other banks expect you to support them. You are more than a number.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by Lois from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Quay Credit Union

    Quay Credit Union term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Always available to speak to you.  Full review 

    Always available to speak to you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Quay Credit Union term deposit reviewed by Lexier from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    High interest rates and no fees

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I have always found ING amazing to deal with. You actually get a real person on the phone and not some foreign call centre either! They have consistently had the highest interest rates for term deposits for the last 5 years. Easy to set up and man...  Full review 

    I have always found ING amazing to deal with. You actually get a real person on the phone and not some foreign call centre either! They have consistently had the highest interest rates for term deposits for the last 5 years. Easy to set up and manage online. The only hard part is no branches or ATMs but the phone service is so good that any problem I have had has been resolved straight away.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Nicole from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RaboDirect

    RaboDirect term deposit review

    It's a good online bank.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I don't really have too many issues with this bank. It's just convenient because you can do transactions online anytime. And it's also not convenient because it being online you can't get your money right there and then if you need it ASAP. The...  Full review 

    I don't really have too many issues with this bank. It's just convenient because you can do transactions online anytime. And it's also not convenient because it being online you can't get your money right there and then if you need it ASAP. They are also very informative when it comes any changes to their rates and anything else that happens to your account or with the bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    RaboDirect Term Deposit reviewed by Filamor from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    5 star customer service, flexible features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    We have had exceptional customer service from our Westpac Bank at Glenelg SA with our mentor, guide and personal provider at the bank for over 6 years. She has looked after us way above and beyond with mortgages, loans, new account setups and ...  Full review 

    We have had exceptional customer service from our Westpac Bank at Glenelg SA with our mentor, guide and personal provider at the bank for over 6 years. She has looked after us way above and beyond with mortgages, loans, new account setups and general advice, our advice would be " go local".


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Angela from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Got a better deal with Suncorp

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Dismal term deposit rates, service terrible.  Full review 

    Dismal term deposit rates, service terrible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Gaz from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Not too bad

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Need to go into branch to sign for opening account. Such an inconvenience.  Full review 

    Need to go into branch to sign for opening account. Such an inconvenience.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Gina from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Convenience and incentive to place money in

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    What I like about this product is that you can place as much or as little into the account with the same interest rate. Not only that but you can withdraw it anytime at all without penalties.  Full review 

    What I like about this product is that you can place as much or as little into the account with the same interest rate. Not only that but you can withdraw it anytime at all without penalties.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Luella from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Not a good time for fixed deposit investment.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    The service provided by the staff is commendable. I always receive a phone call regarding reinvestment when investment period is almost complete. Staff are always extremely pleasant and helpful. At this time of very low interest rates for inve...  Full review 

    The service provided by the staff is commendable. I always receive a phone call regarding reinvestment when investment period is almost complete. Staff are always extremely pleasant and helpful. At this time of very low interest rates for investors I would appreciate some suggestions as to alternative services the bank could offer to increase dividends for investors.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Marjorie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Safe and best returns

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Very easy online banking and transfers between ING & CBA (12hr access on working days).  Full review 

    Very easy online banking and transfers between ING & CBA (12hr access on working days).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Ian from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Competitive features and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Competitive rates with flexible terms. Allows for "real-life" to happen without been trapped into a contract. Approachable friendly telephone staff.  Full review 

    Competitive rates with flexible terms. Allows for "real-life" to happen without been trapped into a contract. Approachable friendly telephone staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Lani from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 8.7
    based on
    27 reviews

    Suncorp term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.7 (27 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    36 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (36 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    22 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (22 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 20 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.3
    based on
    7 reviews

    RaboDirect term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.3 (7 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RaboDirect term deposits
  • 5.5
    based on
    8 reviews

    AMP term deposits

    Overall rating: 5.5 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 May 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.