Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    Easy Access

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.  Full review 

    Minimal bank fees. Very good customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by Lois from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Face to face even video

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 hour ago)

    I have access face to face with personnel at my bank. I might not spend a lot of time with them but the quality is excellent and that personal link is invaluable.  Full review 

    I have access face to face with personnel at my bank. I might not spend a lot of time with them but the quality is excellent and that personal link is invaluable.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by I from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Their customer service is great but...

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    We do not have a lot of money but for the bit we have, the interest rate is POOR.  Full review 

    We do not have a lot of money but for the bit we have, the interest rate is POOR.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Cerrie from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Poor interest rate on Netbank account!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 hours ago)

    I have money in a netbank account, for the first 3 months you are given an acceptable interest rate. After the 3 months are up interest is a pittance!  Full review 

    I have money in a netbank account, for the first 3 months you are given an acceptable interest rate. After the 3 months are up interest is a pittance!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Moira

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    The best customer service, loyal and helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 4 hours ago)

    I have been with St George for 30 years and I have never had a problem. The service is in my opinion excellent. I once lost my card and they refunded me the money that was spent within 3 weeks. They actually rang me to check my spending on that da...  Full review 

    I have been with St George for 30 years and I have never had a problem. The service is in my opinion excellent. I once lost my card and they refunded me the money that was spent within 3 weeks. They actually rang me to check my spending on that day. I had no idea I had lost my card.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Frances from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Convenient re-investment program

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    I have had my term deposits since 1974. They mature at 6 month and 12 month intervals. This is very convenient as they are reinvested and the Interest paid to my savings account without me having to do anything.  Full review 

    I have had my term deposits since 1974. They mature at 6 month and 12 month intervals. This is very convenient as they are reinvested and the Interest paid to my savings account without me having to do anything.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Marion from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA term deposit review

    Good country service like family

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.  Full review 

    Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA Term Deposit reviewed by Peter from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

    Great all round

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    Peoples Choice Credit Union is the one and only choice for me. Simple and easy instructions on all levels. Customer service excellent.  Full review 

    Peoples Choice Credit Union is the one and only choice for me. Simple and easy instructions on all levels. Customer service excellent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Barbara from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Great rates & friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I researched a few banks & found that ME Bank offered the best term interest rate compared to other banks, very happy with the package.  Full review 

    I researched a few banks & found that ME Bank offered the best term interest rate compared to other banks, very happy with the package.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Henry from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Great customer service, friendly staff.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    We don't have much money to invest. So have to be alert, For us they have been the very best, In helping our money work.  Full review 

    We don't have much money to invest. So have to be alert, For us they have been the very best, In helping our money work.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Rhonda from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Friendly, caring, respectful, professional service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    I have been with ANZ bank for 20 years, and I still deal with that ANZ bank even though I don't live there anymore. The lovely staff always go out of their way to look at ways to help out with investment accounts, they will always notify me if ...  Full review 

    I have been with ANZ bank for 20 years, and I still deal with that ANZ bank even though I don't live there anymore. The lovely staff always go out of their way to look at ways to help out with investment accounts, they will always notify me if a better investment opportunity comes up. Nothing is a problem for them, they always advise me to get any other ANZ bank to ring them if I have any problems and they get the problem resolved quickly. The staff in this particular bank are always extremely friendly and polite, such a pleasure to still receive great customer service from this bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Kerry from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Great rates on term deposit

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Been with Suncorp for years, fantastic for everything (except Insurance!!).  Full review 

    Been with Suncorp for years, fantastic for everything (except Insurance!!).


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Desleigh from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • BankSA

    BankSA term deposit review

    Great interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.  Full review 

    The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA Term Deposit reviewed by Si monne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Best customer service and handle my husband's whining with efficiency.  Full review 

    Best customer service and handle my husband's whining with efficiency.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Kerry from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • QT Mutual Bank

    QT Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Good customer service. Phone checks when product comes due. Easy to reinvest.  Full review 

    Good customer service. Phone checks when product comes due. Easy to reinvest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    QT Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • B&E Personal Banking

    B&E Personal Banking term deposit review

    Big enough to be secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    They have competitive interest rates, and are flexible if the term deposit needs to be cashed in.  Full review 

    They have competitive interest rates, and are flexible if the term deposit needs to be cashed in.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    B&E Personal Banking Term Deposit reviewed by Don from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Pleasant face to face service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Interest rate is low.  Full review 

    Interest rate is low.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Jan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Friendly, helpful service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    I have dealt with ANZ for 15 years and find them very efficient.  Full review 

    I have dealt with ANZ for 15 years and find them very efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Lyn from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Safe and reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Been a wonderful way to save for children's studies, car and support for future.  Full review 

    Been a wonderful way to save for children's studies, car and support for future.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Elizabeth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Regular communication without being pestered. Location very convenient, staff friendly.  Full review 

    Regular communication without being pestered. Location very convenient, staff friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Lesley from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Very friendly customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 24 days ago)

    Best online banking product. No fees for debit cards. Very convenient for online funds transfer. Having an app has increased user friendliness more. Have recommended to my children that they use the product as well. Couldn't be happier.  Full review 

    Best online banking product. No fees for debit cards. Very convenient for online funds transfer. Having an app has increased user friendliness more. Have recommended to my children that they use the product as well. Couldn't be happier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Susan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Reliable and trustworthy for all my banking needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    I can walk into my local Branch and speak to someone at any time during the week and they will have all the best answers to my questions and I am confident that I can trust them with my money. They have the lowest fees and the highest Interest ra...  Full review 

    I can walk into my local Branch and speak to someone at any time during the week and they will have all the best answers to my questions and I am confident that I can trust them with my money. They have the lowest fees and the highest Interest rates for Fixed term deposits. I would recommend Suncorp to all my friends and relatives.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Desley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    Very competitive rates.  Full review 

    Very competitive rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by John from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Am happy to recommend ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    This bank is reliable, a good performer and consistent.  Full review 

    This bank is reliable, a good performer and consistent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by John

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Could be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 28 days ago)

    We got better value elsewhere unfortunately.  Full review 

    We got better value elsewhere unfortunately.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Heather from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 8.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits
  • 7.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    BankSA term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 07 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 09 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 10 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits
  • 7.2
    based on
    26 reviews

    Westpac term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.2 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 28 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Westpac term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.