Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

CUA

CUA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.
Full review

Have no complaints about my bank, have been with the CUA for many years.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Theodorus (QLD), reviewed about 2 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest and Great Service

Commonwealth bank term deposits have always been a good choice for my savings. They offer high interest plans and great peace of mind as you are dealing with a reputable bank. I had a few issues where money was withdrawn from my account and did...
Full review

Commonwealth bank term deposits have always been a good choice for my savings. They offer high interest plans and great peace of mind as you are dealing with a reputable bank. I had a few issues where money was withdrawn from my account and did not receive full interest owed, however this was a one off and they kindly and promptly fixed this issue in store. The net banking component is rather confusing but I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for a simple and hassle free term deposit as the service is excellent and reputable.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jordan (NSW), reviewed about 3 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Professional and excellent organisation.

We have banked with the Commonwealth for 35 years with many products and never had any problems.
Full review

We have banked with the Commonwealth for 35 years with many products and never had any problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tom (SA), reviewed about 5 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service

Good service.
Full review

Good service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie (SA), reviewed about 7 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Most staff know me by name

Found them always helpful.
Full review

Found them always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed about 7 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Suncorp

Suncorp term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Rip off

Interest way too low.
Full review

Interest way too low.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Geoff (QLD), reviewed about 8 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and fantastic customer service

Excellent banking features online - quick and easy to use - very secure - customer service is outstanding - they will always try and accommodate our needs.
Full review

Excellent banking features online - quick and easy to use - very secure - customer service is outstanding - they will always try and accommodate our needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Marina (SA), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

IMB

IMB term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive rates and good customer service

Very good customer service and professional.
Full review

Very good customer service and professional.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive rates and good customer service

I like this bank as they are very professional and helpful.
Full review

I like this bank as they are very professional and helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Cheryl (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer services

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.
Full review

I like how they are really reliable and trust worthy and give great advice on how to save more money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie (VIC), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BCU

BCU term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Need a better rate

Local so very happy with that but could offer a better rate which would mean I would not go searching for a better rate, I would stay with them.
Full review

Local so very happy with that but could offer a better rate which would mean I would not go searching for a better rate, I would stay with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joanne (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Multiple products and accounts over many years

Multiple products and accounts over many years.
Full review

Multiple products and accounts over many years.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed 11 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It ain't called the millonaire factory for nothing

Best bank ever.
Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (VIC), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, competitive rates. Perfect

They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.
Full review

They look after all my banking needs with cheerful smiles, and professionalism . They treat me as a personal friend, not an account number. I would never change my bank, unless they changed their act.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bill (QLD), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Newcastle Permanent

Newcastle Permanent term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I don't have an online account.

They have looked after me. Good opening hours.
Full review

They have looked after me. Good opening hours.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great Customer Service

I love this bank. I just wanted to be offered a higher interest rate.
Full review

I love this bank. I just wanted to be offered a higher interest rate.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Vanessa (WA), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Good service.
Full review

Good service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank of China

Bank of China term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best customer service I ever found

Customer service drives me the most. Brilliant services. Trust worthiness is a big thing to consider, but it does its job.
Full review

Customer service drives me the most. Brilliant services. Trust worthiness is a big thing to consider, but it does its job.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Arjun (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

RaboDirect

RaboDirect term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back

Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back.
Full review

Still owe me $4500. Cannot get it back.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good staff

Service and staff very helpful, interest rates shocking with large amounts, no incentive to use term deposit facilities!!
Full review

Service and staff very helpful, interest rates shocking with large amounts, no incentive to use term deposit facilities!!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lavinia (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Southern Cross Credit Union

Southern Cross Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Excellent customer service

Very personable service at all times. Don't feel I am getting the best rates.
Full review

Very personable service at all times. Don't feel I am getting the best rates.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Alison (NSW), reviewed 17 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.
Full review

I am kept up to date with all aspects of banking and always get top service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tom (QLD), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bankwest

Bankwest term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best customer service and competitive rates

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.
Full review

I have been banking with bankwest for 50 years and always had awesome service from them. The best bank in western australia.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye (WA), reviewed 21 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Terrible

Commonwealth bank is terrible.
Full review

Commonwealth bank is terrible.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Will stick with Commonwealth

I get 5% return on my savings, haven't really checked out all the banks but the ones that I have don't offer any more money, I will stick with the commonwealth, have no reason to change (yet) all of our accounts and home loan are with them. Makes...
Full review

I get 5% return on my savings, haven't really checked out all the banks but the ones that I have don't offer any more money, I will stick with the commonwealth, have no reason to change (yet) all of our accounts and home loan are with them. Makes easier for a one stop shop when banking :)

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chrystal (NSW), reviewed 21 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Term deposit comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No account keeping fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes

    interest rate*

    2.90%
    4 months

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 11 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 28 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.90%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.0

    Based on 8 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Suncorp Term Deposit

    • Safe, low risk investment
    • Competitive interest rates
    • Choose how often you'd like the interest you earn on your Term Deposit to be paid to you

    interest rate*

    2.65%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • Safe, low risk investment
    • Competitive interest rates
    • Choose how often you'd like the interest you earn on your Term Deposit to be paid to you
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 29 Suncorp term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank or insurer for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.