Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union

    Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union term deposit review

    Unique

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I like my credit union because they have always helped me financially when needed. They chose the account for me that had higher interest so can recommend this bank for further business.  Full review 

    I like my credit union because they have always helped me financially when needed. They chose the account for me that had higher interest so can recommend this bank for further business.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Fire Brigades Employees Credit Union term deposit reviewed by Roger from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    I like my bank because it is a trusted institution and because they have my credit history. I believe they are more likely to value long term customers with a good history.  Full review 

    I like my bank because it is a trusted institution and because they have my credit history. I believe they are more likely to value long term customers with a good history.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Calire from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    A bank you can trust and have confidence in

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 5 days ago)

    The St George bank has always been very helpful and attentive. We have peace of mind and confidence using this bank and we have no intention of ever changing banks. We know our investment is safe. The location is great and we can park close by but...  Full review 

    The St George bank has always been very helpful and attentive. We have peace of mind and confidence using this bank and we have no intention of ever changing banks. We know our investment is safe. The location is great and we can park close by but the online service is very convenient and suited to our needs.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Jenifer from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Beyond Bank

    Beyond Bank term deposit review

    Ready availability of advice in a friendly manner

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous a...  Full review 

    Overall Beyond Bank presents well with staff that provide friendly, efficient and interested service. The physical location of Branches in SA is limited and presents a degree of inconvenience - their ATMs, on the other hand, are pretty numerous and offer reasonable access. Beyond Bank presents ostensibly as a community minded organisation whose primary purpose is to service its local community and individual customers. I suspect Beyond Bank would exercise a degree of community support primarily through direct funding of "deserving" local initiatives. However, my limited experience with banks to date is that community support and even more so, support of individual customers, dissipates where the banks rather rigid lending requirements are not satisfied. Conservatism is, when all is said and done, a cornerstone of our banking infrastructure and culture.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Beyond Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Paul from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Horrible

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    I had to approach the bank several times to establish a proper superannuation fund, and fix my money, still only a 3% per year, nobody has approached me suggesting to invest my super in something more rewarding/ nobody seems to have people skills ...  Full review 

    I had to approach the bank several times to establish a proper superannuation fund, and fix my money, still only a 3% per year, nobody has approached me suggesting to invest my super in something more rewarding/ nobody seems to have people skills or know how to do their job, maybe they are not encouraged by supervisors to be more approachable, suggest better income to customers.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Stella from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    They inform me with a letter a week before investment matures and I then have 7 days to review my reinvestment . They also advise a better rate even though it may then be a longer or shorter time.  Full review 

    They inform me with a letter a week before investment matures and I then have 7 days to review my reinvestment . They also advise a better rate even though it may then be a longer or shorter time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lyn from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    What used to be is now no longer

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    ME bank was the king of the crop including majors for the best deposit rates, and Customer Service. On line access and info available was OK at best. Then came the closure of branches so much that in the ACT you have to travel to the city centre...  Full review 

    ME bank was the king of the crop including majors for the best deposit rates, and Customer Service. On line access and info available was OK at best. Then came the closure of branches so much that in the ACT you have to travel to the city centre to access an only branch. But there was acceptable on-line facilities. Then in late 2014 came the IT system upgrade where basic information to manage accounts like interest rate and term expiry date is no longer provided. So my options for getting info on accounts is to drive 40 kms each way or long wait on call centres. Despite forms giving clear directions, re-investment errors are common and getting them fixed is a nightmare. I am seriously re-considering removing several hundred thousand dollars in family members accounts and going elsewhere. Worst they cannot even tell you when basic online info will be available. They also reported wrong interest info to Tax Dept last year.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Claude from Australian Capital Territory

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Good customer service & competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 13 days ago)

    The bank phones me when my term deposit is due for renewal, they give me all the options available and then advise me on the choice to make. I then have 10 days to think about it before it is locked in. I am very happy with this service.  Full review 

    The bank phones me when my term deposit is due for renewal, they give me all the options available and then advise me on the choice to make. I then have 10 days to think about it before it is locked in. I am very happy with this service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Jenny from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • MyState

    MyState term deposit review

    Best rates, great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !  Full review 

    I have been with Mystate for over 15 years and I have had wonderful personal, flexible and very professional service for all my banking needs. Well done !


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    MyState Term Deposit reviewed by Donna from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Super customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 18 days ago)

    The staff are up to date on what is happening around the globe. I have been with them since 1976 and the support they have given me is amazing.  Full review 

    The staff are up to date on what is happening around the globe. I have been with them since 1976 and the support they have given me is amazing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Elaine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Watch out for hidden charges, always ask questions

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    Too many hidden charges not explained to me, I felt that I had been 'duped' when I received the paperwork for the investments that I had been talked into. Very clever marketing that led me to believe I was getting a really good deal when actually ...  Full review 

    Too many hidden charges not explained to me, I felt that I had been 'duped' when I received the paperwork for the investments that I had been talked into. Very clever marketing that led me to believe I was getting a really good deal when actually I was being ripped off.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Matthew from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    They offer the best interest rate for a term deposit and they call you personally when the term deposit will mature. Very friendly staff.  Full review 

    They offer the best interest rate for a term deposit and they call you personally when the term deposit will mature. Very friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by Vivian from Western Australia

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Interest rates very competitive,first rate service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I have always had excellent service from my bank, nothing is too much trouble. Especially kind over the phone when helping with computer problems, never made to feel silly when asking questions about things you don't understand. Great all round s...  Full review 

    I have always had excellent service from my bank, nothing is too much trouble. Especially kind over the phone when helping with computer problems, never made to feel silly when asking questions about things you don't understand. Great all round service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Susan from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Great customer service & competitive rates.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 22 days ago)

    I have all finance with them CC DC Loans & I trust them. If I find a better rate they match it. They fix things if I have a problem.  Full review 

    I have all finance with them CC DC Loans & I trust them. If I find a better rate they match it. They fix things if I have a problem.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Meryl from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Excellent customer service.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    They keep me informed as to when the term is coming to a close,also as to what the new rates will be. The staff are very helpful and are very pleasant. The only complaint that I have is their rates are too low, they say that they will be for somet...  Full review 

    They keep me informed as to when the term is coming to a close,also as to what the new rates will be. The staff are very helpful and are very pleasant. The only complaint that I have is their rates are too low, they say that they will be for sometime.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by Wayne from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Community based

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Their business hours are 6 days a week. Their staff is 100% helpful. Competitive rates. Community based and support that community.  Full review 

    Their business hours are 6 days a week. Their staff is 100% helpful. Competitive rates. Community based and support that community.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Elaine from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Very Competitive and Safe

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Very competitive rates on short term 4 months Term deposit, would be one of the highest at the moment and you're dealing with a bank with a government guarantee.  Full review 

    Very competitive rates on short term 4 months Term deposit, would be one of the highest at the moment and you're dealing with a bank with a government guarantee.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Jorge from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Credit Union SA

    Credit Union SA term deposit review

    Great service with very friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a ...  Full review 

    I reside in another state to where my credit bank account is held, my bank is awesome, always helpful, rates very competitive, problems solved quickly. I have been with the Credit Union SA for quite a number of years and I will be with them for a long time to come. Thanks for your prompt, friendly service over the years.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Credit Union SA Term Deposit reviewed by Elizabeth from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Unfair treatment of different customers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    I have had a term deposit with Commonwealth for over 4 years, in excess of 130k, they send me a letter to advise me that they will renew it at new rates, same term etc, however the rate is always lower than others offered by other institutions and...  Full review 

    I have had a term deposit with Commonwealth for over 4 years, in excess of 130k, they send me a letter to advise me that they will renew it at new rates, same term etc, however the rate is always lower than others offered by other institutions and by their own offers, I go into the bank and normally get an addition percent, which is considerable over a period of time, I get annoyed that I have to ask this when I have been a loyal customer for 40 years with various products, business accounts etc, why do they not offer everyone the same.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Michelle from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Great service & respect

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    We, my late husband & I, have been with the NAB since the early 1970s & not once have we had to complain about a thing ! We , & I after my husband passed away , were always listened to & treated with respect. I can't see anything changing after a...  Full review 

    We, my late husband & I, have been with the NAB since the early 1970s & not once have we had to complain about a thing ! We , & I after my husband passed away , were always listened to & treated with respect. I can't see anything changing after all this time. I have no hesitation in recommending the NAB to anyone.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Betty from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Friendly, helpful and nice to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Being pensioners, they explain everything, they advise us, they help us, and they're all just very nice people.  Full review 

    Being pensioners, they explain everything, they advise us, they help us, and they're all just very nice people.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by James from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    OK

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    The only thing I have found once you have it all set up & start getting the interest, the % rate goes down, not happy with that.  Full review 

    The only thing I have found once you have it all set up & start getting the interest, the % rate goes down, not happy with that.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Wendy from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    This is my bank!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    No trips to the bank, good interest rates, excellent customer service, what else one could wish for?  Full review 

    No trips to the bank, good interest rates, excellent customer service, what else one could wish for?


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Roselyne from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    They do not care about rates after you have signed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    The staff are very quick to sign you up in the branch but when it comes up for renewal the information is scant and confusing.  Full review 

    The staff are very quick to sign you up in the branch but when it comes up for renewal the information is scant and confusing.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Diane from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Mindful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    These are products you need to keep on eye one. They expire and default back. You are not prompted or reminded. Sometimes the interest rate return once they expire isn't much higher than a savings account. Lets face it, even 1%+ on min deposit...  Full review 

    These are products you need to keep on eye one. They expire and default back. You are not prompted or reminded. Sometimes the interest rate return once they expire isn't much higher than a savings account. Lets face it, even 1%+ on min deposit adds up and it's better in your pocket. If you have some money to spare, consider a term deposit, just watch it. With most banks if you need the money you can always get it back instantly. Check first! Help make any money you have work for you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Lisa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 8.7
    based on
    30 reviews

    Suncorp term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.7 (30 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Suncorp term deposits
  • 8.6
    based on
    21 reviews

    ING DIRECT term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.6 (21 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    39 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (39 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 January 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits
  • 7.2
    based on
    6 reviews

    RaboDirect term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.2 (6 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 November 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RaboDirect term deposits
  • 5.5
    based on
    8 reviews

    AMP term deposits

    Overall rating: 5.5 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 May 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.