Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • UBank

    UBank term deposit review

    Must check these rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 1 day ago)

    So easy once you are on their books! Auto roll-over at a higher rate or easy to change and remit into another account. Start rates are very good and a trusted institution.  Full review 

    So easy once you are on their books! Auto roll-over at a higher rate or easy to change and remit into another account. Start rates are very good and a trusted institution.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    UBank Term Deposit reviewed by Gray from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Good rates and quick setup

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.  Full review 

    Good knowledgeable customer service, quick setup of term deposit with competitive rates, done in less than 5 minutes as existing customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Kris from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Great service, not so great products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I like being able to walk into my bank & feel taken care of. Commonwealth Bank has consistently looked after me in terms of customer service, it is a shame some of their products fail to match.  Full review 

    I like being able to walk into my bank & feel taken care of. Commonwealth Bank has consistently looked after me in terms of customer service, it is a shame some of their products fail to match.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lisa from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I have been with this bank for a long time because I am very happy with the service.  Full review 

    I have been with this bank for a long time because I am very happy with the service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Lynette from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Teachers use it for a reason

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.  Full review 

    I've been with think bank since I was a baby (the day i was born my grandmother opened an account for me) and the bank has always been reliable and everyone in my family has an account with them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Jasmine from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Not happy jan

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I once received part of someone's statement and that meant they had mine. Also my term deposit came out and deposited into someone's account and I got theirs. Apart from the fact their money was less, it has made me very uneasy with their systems....  Full review 

    I once received part of someone's statement and that meant they had mine. Also my term deposit came out and deposited into someone's account and I got theirs. Apart from the fact their money was less, it has made me very uneasy with their systems. Other times I have instructed them to re invest interest but they did not.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Sharron from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society term deposit review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.  Full review 

    Staff are always helpful and the waiting time is minimal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society Term Deposit reviewed by Carmel from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Overall great bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 days ago)

    I like banking with ANZ because they are easy, convenient and have so many options with banking. I have always found staff helpful and willing to really explain something so I fully understand it.  Full review 

    I like banking with ANZ because they are easy, convenient and have so many options with banking. I have always found staff helpful and willing to really explain something so I fully understand it.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Tarscha from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RaboDirect

    RaboDirect term deposit review

    No tricky "honeymoon" rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.  Full review 

    I could not find any better interest rates for a SMSF. Easy to switch and change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    RaboDirect Term Deposit reviewed by Beat from South Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Good service but poor interest rate

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    I have invested thousands of dollars in a term deposit as a non risk outlay but when it expired this year, I was very upset by how low the new interest rate is now. However the bank's service is good.  Full review 

    I have invested thousands of dollars in a term deposit as a non risk outlay but when it expired this year, I was very upset by how low the new interest rate is now. However the bank's service is good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Sylvia from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Very polite staff, always there to help

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Would love more branches in the Western Suburbs areas. This bank is very competitive and staff are always helpful and polite when in need of any type of service.  Full review 

    Would love more branches in the Western Suburbs areas. This bank is very competitive and staff are always helpful and polite when in need of any type of service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Priscilla from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Easy to understand

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Easy to understand and their communication is good.  Full review 

    Easy to understand and their communication is good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Tanya from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Newcastle Permanent

    Newcastle Permanent term deposit review

    Outstanding sevice, top of the range products

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    Newcastle Permanent has the most genuine, caring, friendly and knowledgeable staff of any financial institution. Team this with their outstanding products and you have THE best building society ever. NPBS can't be beaten on customer service, and t...  Full review 

    Newcastle Permanent has the most genuine, caring, friendly and knowledgeable staff of any financial institution. Team this with their outstanding products and you have THE best building society ever. NPBS can't be beaten on customer service, and they can't be beaten on products!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Newcastle Permanent Term Deposit reviewed by Jodi from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Wonderful customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    From our first appointment we were treated with interest and concern. Any business we had after that was always looked after by one particular staff person. When she left, we were informed of her retirement and since then have always had the same ...  Full review 

    From our first appointment we were treated with interest and concern. Any business we had after that was always looked after by one particular staff person. When she left, we were informed of her retirement and since then have always had the same wonderful attention from another staff person. We are extremely happy with the service we receive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Margaret from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Fantastic customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 10 days ago)

    I have banked with other large banks and been let down. I have found NAB to be outstanding in all areas and would totally recommend the NAB to everybody.  Full review 

    I have banked with other large banks and been let down. I have found NAB to be outstanding in all areas and would totally recommend the NAB to everybody.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Brooke from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    Easy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.  Full review 

    Interest is as good if not better than other term deposits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by Pamela from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Excellent customer service & phone banking

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    ANZ Phone Banking Service is exceptional. I can speak with an ANZ customer service consultant 24x7. I have banked with the ANZ Bank since June 1995; this bank has supported all my residential investment loans & I have built my wealth. When I vis...  Full review 

    ANZ Phone Banking Service is exceptional. I can speak with an ANZ customer service consultant 24x7. I have banked with the ANZ Bank since June 1995; this bank has supported all my residential investment loans & I have built my wealth. When I visit a branch, the customer service that I always receive is friendly; professional; informative & has always been a positive experience for me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Susan from Queensland

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Have enjoyed every dealing I have had with them

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    The staff are friendly, personalise, and treat you like a person, and not a stupid one if you are not very into banking, rather than a number. All staff have clear and concise communication skills which is a big plus in today's times.  Full review 

    The staff are friendly, personalise, and treat you like a person, and not a stupid one if you are not very into banking, rather than a number. All staff have clear and concise communication skills which is a big plus in today's times.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Janine

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Queenslanders Credit Union

    Queenslanders Credit Union term deposit review

    Awesome Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Once again, one call and all is fixed up. Many companies out there can take a lesson about customer service from these two staff members. Thank you for looking after me.  Full review 

    Once again, one call and all is fixed up. Many companies out there can take a lesson about customer service from these two staff members. Thank you for looking after me.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Queenslanders Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Phil from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service and competitive features

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    They are competitive with other banks but I have found their staff go out of their way to be helpful and professional. They have a 24 hour helpline and good online access.  Full review 

    They are competitive with other banks but I have found their staff go out of their way to be helpful and professional. They have a 24 hour helpline and good online access.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Cheryl from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great incentives with great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    I cannot think of anything negative with this bank. Even when travelling overseas I had insurance cover which included medical. Also recently got home and contents insurance and very happy on their commitment to show how they will look after you.  Full review 

    I cannot think of anything negative with this bank. Even when travelling overseas I had insurance cover which included medical. Also recently got home and contents insurance and very happy on their commitment to show how they will look after you.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Miranda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • HSBC

    HSBC term deposit review

    The best offers in the market

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Very attractive package compared with others providers especially the big four!  Full review 

    Very attractive package compared with others providers especially the big four!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    HSBC Term Deposit reviewed by Seth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Teachers Mutual Bank

    Teachers Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Would never change banks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.  Full review 

    Have complete trust and faith in Teachers Mutual Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Teachers Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Terry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Very friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    One of the best term deposit rates available.  Full review 

    One of the best term deposit rates available.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by Ian from Western Australia

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I find service OK and rates competitive.  Full review 

    I find service OK and rates competitive.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Brian from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 9.2
    based on
    18 reviews

    ING DIRECT term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.2 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 23 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT term deposits
  • 8.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits
  • 7.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    BankSA term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 December 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.