Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Search reviews by

Search

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

Exceptional country service.
Full review

Exceptional country service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, informative and community minded.

The staff at Bendigo Bank are very helpful and friendly. They always ring me to let me know when to renew my term deposit. The internet banking system is easy to use.
Full review

The staff at Bendigo Bank are very helpful and friendly. They always ring me to let me know when to renew my term deposit. The internet banking system is easy to use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank EasySaver Account term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

BB doesn't just appear genuine; it is!

Having dealt on corporate, investigative and investment levels with several banks during my career, Bendigo Bank's operators' decency wins them my credit hands down!
Full review

Having dealt on corporate, investigative and investment levels with several banks during my career, Bendigo Bank's operators' decency wins them my credit hands down!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Katrina (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I like the bank for their customer service and professionalism. Pros - They keep in touch at regular intervals and offer a reasonable interest rate. Cons - The variable interest rate.
Full review

I like the bank for their customer service and professionalism. Pros - They keep in touch at regular intervals and offer a reasonable interest rate. Cons - The variable interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joanna (WA), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

We have been with Heritage for approx. 40 years and quite happy with same and have no reason to change.
Full review

We have been with Heritage for approx. 40 years and quite happy with same and have no reason to change.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Neville (QLD), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive interest rates and great service.

Great customer service.
Full review

Great customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service and customer satisfaction

As previously stated we have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for many years and we are very pleased with the service we get.
Full review

As previously stated we have been a Commonwealth Bank customer for many years and we are very pleased with the service we get.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Malcolm (VIC), reviewed 1 day ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love Commonwealth bank so much .

Awesome.
Full review

Awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dahlaybay (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Secure, but poor interest

Interest is poor, but a secure product.
Full review

Interest is poor, but a secure product.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Ken (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service could be improved.

Compare other banks first. They will give better rates if they think you are going to leave them.
Full review

Compare other banks first. They will give better rates if they think you are going to leave them.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kerrie (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and available most days.

Excellent service and friendly, co-operative staff at all times.
Full review

Excellent service and friendly, co-operative staff at all times.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nancy (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not at all competitive

Do not listen to their clients.
Full review

Do not listen to their clients.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Ann (NSW), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ME

ME term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best rate & great service

Highest rate for term deposit, so easy, customer support was fast, respectful and helpful.
Full review

Highest rate for term deposit, so easy, customer support was fast, respectful and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ANZ

ANZ term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive

It is good.
Full review

It is good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vivien (VIC), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their fixed term interest is not very high.

They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.
Full review

They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

NAB

NAB term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

Staff know you and are always helpful.
Full review

Staff know you and are always helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed 2 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not good enough for me

I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.
Full review

I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Fairlie (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Bendigo Bank

Bendigo Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Staff excellent and branch open hours.

Convenience - really appreciate availability of branch being open on Saturdays. Branch Customer service is very good.
Full review

Convenience - really appreciate availability of branch being open on Saturdays. Branch Customer service is very good.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jan (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Commonwealth Bank

Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great company to deal with

I trust this bank. Not really happy with interest rates for the term deposit but it is poor return on every bank at the moment.
Full review

I trust this bank. Not really happy with interest rates for the term deposit but it is poor return on every bank at the moment.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Simone (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service!!!

Westpac is reliable with honest investment advisor and planner.
Full review

Westpac is reliable with honest investment advisor and planner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia (QLD), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

ING DIRECT

ING DIRECT term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I just like ING ( and the big yin )

I have dealt with ING for years and I am very satisfied they look after me and my money as well as anyone could.
Full review

I have dealt with ING for years and I am very satisfied they look after me and my money as well as anyone could.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ian (WA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Macquarie

Macquarie term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Term deposit

They do what I want.
Full review

They do what I want.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ross (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

People's Choice Credit Union

People's Choice Credit Union Online Saver term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and excellent customer service.

At my branch there are staff to enquire about my needs and locate for me an appropriate consultant. Staff are friendly, efficient and happy to "go the extra mile". There appear to be systems in place to minimise waiting times and staff are well...
Full review

At my branch there are staff to enquire about my needs and locate for me an appropriate consultant. Staff are friendly, efficient and happy to "go the extra mile". There appear to be systems in place to minimise waiting times and staff are well versed in policy and procedure. One negative: there appears to have been a reduction in fee free ATM's in my local area.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Helen (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer relations

Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.
Full review

Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Queensland Police Credit Union

Queensland Police Credit Union term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent rates and outstanding service

These rates are always some of the best available & the customer service is good.
Full review

These rates are always some of the best available & the customer service is good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roy (NSW), reviewed 4 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Term deposit comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No account keeping fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes

    interest rate*

    2.90%
    4 months

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 11 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 26 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 7 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Suncorp Term Deposit

    Suncorp Term Deposit

    • Safe, low risk investment
    • Competitive interest rates
    • Choose how often you'd like the interest you earn on your Term Deposit to be paid to you

    interest rate*

    2.65%
    6 months

    Go to site
    • Safe, low risk investment
    • Competitive interest rates
    • Choose how often you'd like the interest you earn on your Term Deposit to be paid to you
    Product info
    • Minimum deposit: $25,000
    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 27 Suncorp term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

rate to win ipad

Rate to win

Want to win a new 64GB iPhone 6? Simply review your bank or insurer for your chance to win!

What would you like to review?

 

peoples choice award

People's Choice Award 2015

Forget industry awards where banks scratch each other's backs. Mozo presents the People's Choice Awards, based on more than 10,000 real customer reviews.

Check out the winners
Back to top

About Mozo Reviews

Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia.

We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings.

Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.