Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Greater Building Society

    Greater Building Society term deposit review

    Plenty of options for my term deposits

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 20 hours ago)

    I love that I get plenty of time to get to the branch if I need to change details when I renew my term deposits.  Full review 

    I love that I get plenty of time to get to the branch if I need to change details when I renew my term deposits.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Greater Building Society Term Deposit reviewed by Beth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Very competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I like this bank as it has a branch network and helpful staff. They always explain the best rate and the best way to invest to gain the best interest rate e.g yearly, quarterly or monthly.  Full review 

    I like this bank as it has a branch network and helpful staff. They always explain the best rate and the best way to invest to gain the best interest rate e.g yearly, quarterly or monthly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Anthony from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Reliable and trustworthy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    So simple, easy, reliable. I trust them with half my savings.  Full review 

    So simple, easy, reliable. I trust them with half my savings.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Jasmine from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Incentive to save and good returns

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    Our children set up this account after checking out other bank's interest rates etc and ING rated very highly. It was easy to use and provided the incentive of higher returns if you deposited regularly.  Full review 

    Our children set up this account after checking out other bank's interest rates etc and ING rated very highly. It was easy to use and provided the incentive of higher returns if you deposited regularly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Ann from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Flexible times to suit your circumstance

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 6 days ago)

    The rate is flexible and has great options to choose from!  Full review 

    The rate is flexible and has great options to choose from!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Setha from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    No worse and no better, very average

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    They are simply a business with their shareholders' interests first in mind, and defiantly not their customers', who are their source of revenue. However, the staff at the various branches are predominantly friendly and helpful which makes my cust...  Full review 

    They are simply a business with their shareholders' interests first in mind, and defiantly not their customers', who are their source of revenue. However, the staff at the various branches are predominantly friendly and helpful which makes my customer experience comfortable. The bottom line is I Don't Matter, I'm only one of millions of customers and they don't care less if I get sick of their immoral attitude and go elsewhere.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Rick from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Comm Bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Easy to understand products, good and friendly customer service.  Full review 

    Easy to understand products, good and friendly customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Cor from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bank of Sydney

    Bank of Sydney term deposit review

    Excellent old fashioned service with a mod twist

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    The Bank of Sydney provide good old fashioned service. They greet you by name and provide you with free on the spot advice about banking options and opportunities. The BOS rocks!  Full review 

    The Bank of Sydney provide good old fashioned service. They greet you by name and provide you with free on the spot advice about banking options and opportunities. The BOS rocks!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Sydney Term Deposit reviewed by Gail from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Great interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 21 days ago)

    Very good interest rate and small fee if I need the money before the term is up.  Full review 

    Very good interest rate and small fee if I need the money before the term is up.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Madi from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Not very competitive if you have small accounts

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Term deposit rates are not very competitive and the Everyday Account interest is poor.  Full review 

    Term deposit rates are not very competitive and the Everyday Account interest is poor.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Mark from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Arab Bank Australia

    Arab Bank Australia term deposit review

    Useful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Give good interest rates.  Full review 

    Give good interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Arab Bank Australia Term Deposit reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Competitive rates and safe as houses

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    While I do most of my banking online these days, when I do need to visit the local Branch I have found all Staff to be most helpful, know their products and really try to look after you as an individual.  Full review 

    While I do most of my banking online these days, when I do need to visit the local Branch I have found all Staff to be most helpful, know their products and really try to look after you as an individual.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Maurice from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ME Bank

    ME Bank term deposit review

    Best interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 27 days ago)

    Pro: Interest rates better than anyone else. Con: Few branches, Internet banking only.  Full review 

    Pro: Interest rates better than anyone else. Con: Few branches, Internet banking only.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ME Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Zoe from Australian Capital Territory

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Easy to save

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Good rates and easy internet banking for this product.  Full review 

    Good rates and easy internet banking for this product.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Susanna from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great customer services and prompt answers

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    The reason that I like the Bendigo bank is their friendly customer service to meet all my banking needs. The Bendigo Bank keep you in touch with the latest accounts and update you promptly.  Full review 

    The reason that I like the Bendigo bank is their friendly customer service to meet all my banking needs. The Bendigo Bank keep you in touch with the latest accounts and update you promptly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Mary from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Fair to good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Westpac NZ in fact is quite good.  Full review 

    Westpac NZ in fact is quite good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by John from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service but sometimes too much

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    The customer service is always very friendly. However, sometimes it is too much and they try and 'up sell'. I shudder to think how many times I've been offered an increase on my credit card or a personal loan.  Full review 

    The customer service is always very friendly. However, sometimes it is too much and they try and 'up sell'. I shudder to think how many times I've been offered an increase on my credit card or a personal loan.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Evan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Heritage Bank

    Heritage Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    I like this bank very much, however I found the term deposit return to be very dismal.  Full review 

    I like this bank very much, however I found the term deposit return to be very dismal.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Heritage Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Connie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • P&N Bank

    P&N Bank term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Unlike the big banks, P&N care about their customers, and their support both online and phone are second to none.  Full review 

    Unlike the big banks, P&N care about their customers, and their support both online and phone are second to none.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    P&N Bank Money Maker Investment reviewed by Mavis from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Need more flexibility

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    More flexibility would help, also staff that actually care about the product and customer.  Full review 

    More flexibility would help, also staff that actually care about the product and customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by James from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Helping customers grow conservatively

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    They are very conservative which is great, rather than high risk.  Full review 

    They are very conservative which is great, rather than high risk.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Sally from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    St George

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    I was told it was 3-3/4 % interest but because I did not go to the branch at the end of the term, they only gave me 2% interest for the next term they selected, and never told me or wrote to me. I feel I was unfairly treated. This account was a fi...  Full review 

    I was told it was 3-3/4 % interest but because I did not go to the branch at the end of the term, they only gave me 2% interest for the next term they selected, and never told me or wrote to me. I feel I was unfairly treated. This account was a fixed term deposit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Lynette from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Could be more competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    You should be encouraged to deposit more by increasing the rate proportionally to the amount deposited.  Full review 

    You should be encouraged to deposit more by increasing the rate proportionally to the amount deposited.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Doug from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Fair and reasonable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    Increase the interest rates.  Full review 

    Increase the interest rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Tony from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • P&N Bank

    P&N Bank term deposit review

    Easy renewal, best rates by regular comparison

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 1 month ago)

    We started taking Term Deposits with P & N Bank 25 years ago and compare rates each time we renew, this is the best product on the market!  Full review 

    We started taking Term Deposits with P & N Bank 25 years ago and compare rates each time we renew, this is the best product on the market!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    P&N Bank Money Maker Investment reviewed by Yvonne from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 7.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    BankSA term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 14 December 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA term deposits
  • 7.9
    based on
    23 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.9 (23 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 March 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 8.2
    based on
    4 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.3 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 12 August 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits
  • 8.2
    based on
    4 reviews

    RaboDirect term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.3 (4 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 October 2013


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RaboDirect term deposits
  • 9.0
    based on
    32 reviews

    ING DIRECT term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.0 (32 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 11 June 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.