Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Great smile & customer service is great.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Interest rates at the moment are on a very low rate which includes retirees and people with a lot of money. It is not worth it saving money because of the low interest rate and the current market of low interest rates. Hopefully the market will r...  Full review 

    Interest rates at the moment are on a very low rate which includes retirees and people with a lot of money. It is not worth it saving money because of the low interest rate and the current market of low interest rates. Hopefully the market will recover and interest rates will go high for a change.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Sandra from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Good

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    Generally its good.  Full review 

    Generally its good.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Shiri from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Fantastic bank to deal with

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    My partner and I have several things like an account, home loan, term deposit, business loan. Great overall.  Full review 

    My partner and I have several things like an account, home loan, term deposit, business loan. Great overall.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Tegan from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    A reliable prodct

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 days ago)

    A reliable product, clearly and honestly explained by friendly staff.  Full review 

    A reliable product, clearly and honestly explained by friendly staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Peter from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Fab. Fab.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I find that the communication between the bank and the customer is very good professional. And to the point.  Full review 

    I find that the communication between the bank and the customer is very good professional. And to the point.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Abe from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Yes

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Customer service is great. It's just what you need.  Full review 

    Customer service is great. It's just what you need.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Joanne from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Credit Union SA

    Credit Union SA term deposit review

    Good customer services when needed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Great bank and services but not a local branch.  Full review 

    Great bank and services but not a local branch.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Credit Union SA Term Deposit reviewed by Jim from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Very helpful

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    The staff are very efficient, and seem very approachable and helpful whenever any changes are needed to my funds access, where you would think they would encourage you to leave funds where they are.  Full review 

    The staff are very efficient, and seem very approachable and helpful whenever any changes are needed to my funds access, where you would think they would encourage you to leave funds where they are.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Marj from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Friendly tellers, they are always cheerful.

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    Good rates of interest on term deposits but one should watch the rise and fall of interest rates and cite higher rates elsewhere when determining just where to invest.  Full review 

    Good rates of interest on term deposits but one should watch the rise and fall of interest rates and cite higher rates elsewhere when determining just where to invest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Joan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    We have a term deposit with ANZ, and are very happy with the main reason, my particular account was not getting interest, only 0.3 cents, so when l rang regarding this matter they said l must contribute $10 a month to receive the interest, of whi...  Full review 

    We have a term deposit with ANZ, and are very happy with the main reason, my particular account was not getting interest, only 0.3 cents, so when l rang regarding this matter they said l must contribute $10 a month to receive the interest, of which l was unaware, so after explaining the situation they gave me the interest that l was entitled to,so that was very good of them.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Wilma from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Bank of Queensland

    Bank of Queensland term deposit review

    Approachable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 17 days ago)

    In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.  Full review 

    In all the years I have been with this Bank I have always been treated with the utmost courtesy. Good communication, easy to contact and fast, efficient service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bank of Queensland Premier Investment reviewed by Kathleen from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Very happy with company

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Highly recommend this service.  Full review 

    Highly recommend this service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Easy to access online

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Being a loyal customer and after having multiple products, I am still paying for monthly fees for my savings account. That's what I am not happy about. Everything else is ok. Commonwealth should compare their home loan rates with small lenders. Sm...  Full review 

    Being a loyal customer and after having multiple products, I am still paying for monthly fees for my savings account. That's what I am not happy about. Everything else is ok. Commonwealth should compare their home loan rates with small lenders. Small lenders and not so famous banks are offering way more cheaper interest rates currently.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Meena from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • RaboDirect

    RaboDirect term deposit review

    Terrible customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    Consistently, both on transfers and early break of term deposit.  Full review 

    Consistently, both on transfers and early break of term deposit.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    RaboDirect Term Deposit reviewed by Debbie from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • UBank

    UBank term deposit review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 20 days ago)

    These are local and the employees make you feel welcome when you enter the premises.  Full review 

    These are local and the employees make you feel welcome when you enter the premises.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    UBank Term Deposit reviewed by Jim from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Best customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Very knowledgeable staff, friendly & helpful without being 'pushy'. When I need to re-invest my term deposits, I go into the bank to get the staff to do it. They kindly tell me I can do it on-line (I do all my other banking on-line) but I reply, I...  Full review 

    Very knowledgeable staff, friendly & helpful without being 'pushy'. When I need to re-invest my term deposits, I go into the bank to get the staff to do it. They kindly tell me I can do it on-line (I do all my other banking on-line) but I reply, I like to speak to them & give them a job & make sure I am getting the best deal. They are always so happy with that & say they look forward to my next visit, ... that is so nice.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Margaret from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Best offers in comparison to other banks

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Always get the feeling that they have the best product and highest available interest at that specific time.  Full review 

    Always get the feeling that they have the best product and highest available interest at that specific time.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Harmen from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    It seems all major banks are the same on term deposits. There is no clear competition for clients. What we need is a bank that aggressively seeks new customers by offering higher rates of interest.  Full review 

    It seems all major banks are the same on term deposits. There is no clear competition for clients. What we need is a bank that aggressively seeks new customers by offering higher rates of interest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Clive from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Bit slack

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Interest rate has gone down since first starting, phone service slow, staff at branch are sometimes good and sometimes bad in service.  Full review 

    Interest rate has gone down since first starting, phone service slow, staff at branch are sometimes good and sometimes bad in service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Jan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • MyState

    MyState term deposit review

    Very competitive and customer focussed

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.  Full review 

    A great bank to do business with. Have banked with them for many years and am a very satisfied customer.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    MyState Term Deposit reviewed by Janine from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I'm with ANZ bank for the last 24 years and I like their customer services, also they are trustworthy.  Full review 

    I'm with ANZ bank for the last 24 years and I like their customer services, also they are trustworthy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Joanna from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Best customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I like this bank they have been helpful and nothing is too much trouble, but the interest rates are lousy.  Full review 

    I like this bank they have been helpful and nothing is too much trouble, but the interest rates are lousy.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Marika from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I have banked with them for over 40 years and have had good service with pleasant helpful staff.  Full review 

    I have banked with them for over 40 years and have had good service with pleasant helpful staff.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Sheila from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Very good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    I like the bank because it is accessible. They try to match the best rate available and are very helpful. If you think you can get a better rate somewhere else , talk to Westpac before changing your investments.  Full review 

    I like the bank because it is accessible. They try to match the best rate available and are very helpful. If you think you can get a better rate somewhere else , talk to Westpac before changing your investments.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Terry from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bankwest

    Bankwest term deposit review

    Excellent service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 25 days ago)

    Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.  Full review 

    Seniors account gives good options and services. Very happy with BankWest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bankwest Online Term Deposit reviewed by John from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 7.5
    based on
    24 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.5 (24 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 31 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.2
    based on
    30 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.2 (30 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 22 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits
  • 7.0
    based on
    11 reviews

    ME Bank term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.0 (11 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 04 December 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ME Bank term deposits
  • 7.0
    based on
    8 reviews

    RaboDirect term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.0 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 19 March 2015


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    RaboDirect term deposits
  • 6.1
    based on
    8 reviews

    AMP term deposits

    Overall rating: 6.1 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 03 May 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    AMP term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.