Term deposit reviews

Read the latest term deposit reviews from the Mozo community. Thousands of Australians have reviewed their term deposit provider to give you the inside story on everything from interest rates to customer service.

Can we help you to refine your reviews search?

Popular review categories:

Search reviews by:

Just researching? Compare all term deposits or check out our term deposit guides

Write a review

Recent term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • BankSA

    BankSA term deposit review

    Great interest rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.  Full review 

    The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    BankSA Term Deposit reviewed by Si monne from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Great service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Best customer service and handle my husband's whining with efficiency.  Full review 

    Best customer service and handle my husband's whining with efficiency.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Kerry from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • QT Mutual Bank

    QT Mutual Bank term deposit review

    Good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 5 hours ago)

    Good customer service. Phone checks when product comes due. Easy to reinvest.  Full review 

    Good customer service. Phone checks when product comes due. Easy to reinvest.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    QT Mutual Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Anne from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • B&E Personal Banking

    B&E Personal Banking term deposit review

    Big enough to be secure

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    They have competitive interest rates, and are flexible if the term deposit needs to be cashed in.  Full review 

    They have competitive interest rates, and are flexible if the term deposit needs to be cashed in.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    B&E Personal Banking Term Deposit reviewed by Don from Tasmania

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Pleasant face to face service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    Interest rate is low.  Full review 

    Interest rate is low.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Jan from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Friendly, helpful service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 6 hours ago)

    I have dealt with ANZ for 15 years and find them very efficient.  Full review 

    I have dealt with ANZ for 15 years and find them very efficient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Lyn from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Safe and reliable

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 7 hours ago)

    Been a wonderful way to save for children's studies, car and support for future.  Full review 

    Been a wonderful way to save for children's studies, car and support for future.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Elizabeth from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    Regular communication without being pestered. Location very convenient, staff friendly.  Full review 

    Regular communication without being pestered. Location very convenient, staff friendly.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Lesley from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ING DIRECT

    ING DIRECT term deposit review

    Very friendly customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 8 hours ago)

    Best online banking product. No fees for debit cards. Very convenient for online funds transfer. Having an app has increased user friendliness more. Have recommended to my children that they use the product as well. Couldn't be happier.  Full review 

    Best online banking product. No fees for debit cards. Very convenient for online funds transfer. Having an app has increased user friendliness more. Have recommended to my children that they use the product as well. Couldn't be happier.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ING DIRECT Term Deposit reviewed by Susan

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Reliable and trustworthy for all my banking needs

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    I can walk into my local Branch and speak to someone at any time during the week and they will have all the best answers to my questions and I am confident that I can trust them with my money. They have the lowest fees and the highest Interest ra...  Full review 

    I can walk into my local Branch and speak to someone at any time during the week and they will have all the best answers to my questions and I am confident that I can trust them with my money. They have the lowest fees and the highest Interest rates for Fixed term deposits. I would recommend Suncorp to all my friends and relatives.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Desley from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Excellent

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Very competitive rates.  Full review 

    Very competitive rates.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by John from Victoria

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Am happy to recommend ANZ

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    This bank is reliable, a good performer and consistent.  Full review 

    This bank is reliable, a good performer and consistent.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by John

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • NAB

    NAB term deposit review

    Could be better

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    We got better value elsewhere unfortunately.  Full review 

    We got better value elsewhere unfortunately.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    NAB Term Deposit reviewed by Heather from Northern Territory

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Good service overall

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Reliable banking, and convenient.  Full review 

    Reliable banking, and convenient.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Nola from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Be more competitive

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    Bank should be more competitive in term of their products. While in terms of service they need to be more customer oriented.  Full review 

    Bank should be more competitive in term of their products. While in terms of service they need to be more customer oriented.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Benjamin from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    All my needs wrapped up in one bank

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 days ago)

    My financial adviser spent so much time with me explaining my plan that I now fully understand a lot more about how to secure my money for the future and for my advancing years. I now know where and what I have to do to get a decent super fund, he...  Full review 

    My financial adviser spent so much time with me explaining my plan that I now fully understand a lot more about how to secure my money for the future and for my advancing years. I now know where and what I have to do to get a decent super fund, he was a wealth of information that I needed to feel secure in locking into a contract.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Roslyn from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Commonwealth Bank

    Commonwealth Bank term deposit review

    Non competitive rates

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Term Deposit rates are never comparable to other banks/credit facilities.  Full review 

    Term Deposit rates are never comparable to other banks/credit facilities.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Pam from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Suncorp

    Suncorp term deposit review

    Good all rounder

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    Great bank - great products - great customer service.  Full review 

    Great bank - great products - great customer service.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Suncorp Term Deposit reviewed by Tim from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • People's Choice Credit Union

    People's Choice Credit Union term deposit review

    They are there for the people not the shareholders

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a hi...  Full review 

    I would never go to a different bank or credit union because People's Choice Credit Union care about me. So I am loyal to them. When I have saved enough for another term deposit for our Self Managed Super Fund they always ring Treasury to get a higher rate. That means a lot when you are retired. In addition, they post out the paperwork, I don't have to go into their office or use the internet, that's what I call 'satisfaction', which I hope when I see the Rolling Stones this month they'll sing the song that says 'I can't get no satisfaction', it doesn't apply to my credit union!


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    People's Choice Credit Union Term Deposit reviewed by Lynn from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Westpac

    Westpac term deposit review

    Awesome

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 7 days ago)

    My bank is a leader in its field and are always up to date with the latest. They are no trouble to deal with, always willing to help if needed.  Full review 

    My bank is a leader in its field and are always up to date with the latest. They are no trouble to deal with, always willing to help if needed.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Westpac Term Deposit reviewed by Paul from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Like the way they advised me

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    I like term investment as it allows me to put aside sufficient money to meet a future goal. In the case of my term deposit I suddenly needed funds to pay out staff on the selling of my shop and the bank allowed me to use half of my term investment...  Full review 

    I like term investment as it allows me to put aside sufficient money to meet a future goal. In the case of my term deposit I suddenly needed funds to pay out staff on the selling of my shop and the bank allowed me to use half of my term investment to meet these sudden costs and now that settlement has taken place, I will not only top up my investment but add more to it and I am currently considering putting the balance into an annuity investment.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Nola from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • ANZ

    ANZ term deposit review

    Incomprehensible features and zilch service!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have move...  Full review 

    There is always a queue in the bank and only two counters are on service. Service is never with a smile! It is like pulling teeth at the dentist for a better form of expression!! The employees are pretty young and brash. This is why I have moved my accounts to another bank. My sons have also banked with ANZ and they do have similar tales to tell. Sorry.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    ANZ Term Deposit reviewed by Junie from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • CUA

    CUA term deposit review

    Customer focused, friendly, efficient service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 11 days ago)

    Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.  Full review 

    Friendly service, fast processing and customer focused.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    CUA Term Deposit reviewed by John from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Bendigo Bank

    Bendigo Bank term deposit review

    Excellent Customer Service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    I trust and appreciate the Bendigo Bank staff with their high quality commitment to customer satisfaction. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. I have personally been with the Bendigo Bank for over 20 years, so I am happy to promote a g...  Full review 

    I trust and appreciate the Bendigo Bank staff with their high quality commitment to customer satisfaction. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. I have personally been with the Bendigo Bank for over 20 years, so I am happy to promote a great Bank. Thank you Bendigo Bank.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    Bendigo Bank Term Deposit reviewed by Ann from Queensland

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • St.George

    St.George term deposit review

    Very good customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 14 days ago)

    The interest rates on term deposits are not great considering the returns on my superannuation.  Full review 

    The interest rates on term deposits are not great considering the returns on my superannuation.


      1. Price
      1. Features
      1. Customer service
      1. Convenience
      1. Trust
    Less
    St.George Term Deposit reviewed by Peter from New South Wales

    1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

What type of term deposit are you looking for?

More recently reviewed term deposits

  • 9.2
    based on
    18 reviews

    ING DIRECT term deposits

    Overall rating: 9.2 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 26 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    ING DIRECT term deposits
  • 8.0
    based on
    1 reviews

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits

    Overall rating: 8.0 (1 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 13 August 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bank of Melbourne term deposits
  • 7.8
    based on
    8 reviews

    BankSA term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.8 (8 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 28 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    BankSA term deposits
  • 7.7
    based on
    18 reviews

    Bankwest term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.7 (18 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 25 September 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    Bankwest term deposits
  • 7.4
    based on
    26 reviews

    St.George term deposits

    Overall rating: 7.4 (26 reviews)*

    Last reviewed: 18 October 2014


    1. Overall customer rating
    1. Price
    1. Features
    1. Customer service
    1. Convenience
    1. Trust

    * based on reviews in the past 12 months

    St.George term deposits

People's Choice Awards

Every bank claims to be the smartest, happiest, friendliest - but how are you supposed to choose between them? Trust the people's choice. Mozo presents Australia's largest banking survey of more than 25,000 real customer reviews, with an honour roll of the best credit card, home loan, savings account, and of course the best bank. So what say the people?

People's Choice Awards.

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.