UBank savings account reviews

UBank
UBank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4

based on 78 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured savings account from UBank

Recent UBank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Polite and friendly over the phone service.

They have been at the forefront of pushing the Big 4 and the smaller institutions into more competitive interest rates and products. They still offer a competitive savings interest rate.
Full review

They have been at the forefront of pushing the Big 4 and the smaller institutions into more competitive interest rates and products. They still offer a competitive savings interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Brian (QLD), reviewed 5 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Contact available by means other than computer

The biggest problem is getting to affirm account balance. On one occasion the adviser on the internet told me that I could not communicate my problem by letter to the bank for an answer to my question!! At that particular time I was having...
Full review

The biggest problem is getting to affirm account balance. On one occasion the adviser on the internet told me that I could not communicate my problem by letter to the bank for an answer to my question!! At that particular time I was having computer problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William (NSW), reviewed 16 days ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive interest rate

Very competitive interest rate and auto top up of everyday account.
Full review

Very competitive interest rate and auto top up of everyday account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynne (NSW), reviewed 19 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Use this bank for my holiday savings so get a good interest rate to help the savings grow.
Full review

Use this bank for my holiday savings so get a good interest rate to help the savings grow.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glynis (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic Friendly Service , Competive

I initially chose to go with Ubank as they have a high competitive interest earned rate that does not require an extensive amount to be placed into that account per month. They are always happy to answer any enquiries over the phone or via online....
Full review

I initially chose to go with Ubank as they have a high competitive interest earned rate that does not require an extensive amount to be placed into that account per month. They are always happy to answer any enquiries over the phone or via online. The only downside is that they do not any any branches where you are able to go into to get funds out. But as I only use it for my savings account I don't take funds out of the account meaning there is no need to head into a branch.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (WA), reviewed 28 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good returns and easy to use

I like this bank, simple product and good rates, clear statements and inline access as well.
Full review

I like this bank, simple product and good rates, clear statements and inline access as well.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jon (VIC), reviewed about 1 month ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great flexibility

Used to be the best for Interest rates, sadly lacks in this area now. On a plus side its transaction account and the fact that you can move money in and out without penalty is still the best out there and rate still 2nd best if not the best.
Full review

Used to be the best for Interest rates, sadly lacks in this area now. On a plus side its transaction account and the fact that you can move money in and out without penalty is still the best out there and rate still 2nd best if not the best.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jean (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive and simple

Competitive interest rates, low fees, easy to use website and good access to ATM's.
Full review

Competitive interest rates, low fees, easy to use website and good access to ATM's.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best online bank.

I love this ubank account, great interest rates and a lot of cool features to track my savings.
Full review

I love this ubank account, great interest rates and a lot of cool features to track my savings.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kieron (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent

Good but don't have any branches.
Full review

Good but don't have any branches.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shanla (VIC), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great rates

Great rates on savings.
Full review

Great rates on savings.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rate and very user friendly

Very competitive interest rate and easy to navigate website with confirming emails for every transaction made. Advised in advance of product change and course of action suggested made change easy.
Full review

Very competitive interest rate and easy to navigate website with confirming emails for every transaction made. Advised in advance of product change and course of action suggested made change easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jill (SA), reviewed 3 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver Reach (18 to 29 year-olds only) savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Does just what it says on the tin

I've been looking for a savings account that would work for my circumstances for a while and the UBank Usaver Reach seems to be the best option around. The interest rate seems competitive and I like that there's no hidden catches attached to...
Full review

I've been looking for a savings account that would work for my circumstances for a while and the UBank Usaver Reach seems to be the best option around. The interest rate seems competitive and I like that there's no hidden catches attached to receiving it - as long as you're in the right age bracket and don't have more than $5,000 in the account you'll get that rate. The lack of monthly fees is also another big drawcard. However, the trade-off for the good interest rates is that it's an online-only account; yes, it's backed by NAB but you can't deposit funds via their branch or set up the account through them. I've found the website to sometimes be slightly counter-intuitive to navigate and it's occasionally given me error messages. They also do not have a mobile app (which is a shame as it would be nice to be able to check how much money I've saved without having to go through the rigmarole of logging into their site). In my opinion, these are all small quibbles in the face of the interest you can earn. Transferring money out of the account can also be quite slow - you certainly wouldn't want to use this as a place to keep your emergency funds. However, I personally think this is closer to a feature than a disadvantage as it's an easy way to prevent impulse shopping!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chloe (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

High interest rate

High interest rate is its best feature.
Full review

High interest rate is its best feature.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Michael (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rate and great service

I love the fact the interest rate is competitive, and you always get great customer service. Downside is that it's all online with no branches, so may not be suitable for people who make a lot of over-the-counter transactions.
Full review

I love the fact the interest rate is competitive, and you always get great customer service. Downside is that it's all online with no branches, so may not be suitable for people who make a lot of over-the-counter transactions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest savings account.

Ubank has one of the best savings interest rates around. They are easy to use any time of the day through the website, don't charge any fees and I can withdraw or deposit as much as I like.
Full review

Ubank has one of the best savings interest rates around. They are easy to use any time of the day through the website, don't charge any fees and I can withdraw or deposit as much as I like.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roland (TAS), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Online only, high interest savings. No branches.

Ubank is an online only bank, that offers me a high interest rate savings account which is great. One of the highest rates around. Downside to being online only is that there are no physical branches, so if I want to make a deposit, I had to...
Full review

Ubank is an online only bank, that offers me a high interest rate savings account which is great. One of the highest rates around. Downside to being online only is that there are no physical branches, so if I want to make a deposit, I had to set up a NAB account to transfer across. Free to set up, but a minor nuisance. Overall, easy to use with my weekly pay being deposited straight in and interest added on the first day of each month.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Josh (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy online banking.

UBank makes banking easy - online facility is easy to manage, and has good notification features.
Full review

UBank makes banking easy - online facility is easy to manage, and has good notification features.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kerrie (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

So convenient !!

The added transaction features and card are unbelievable and so convenient. There is no limit on sales transactions other than my balance.
Full review

The added transaction features and card are unbelievable and so convenient. There is no limit on sales transactions other than my balance.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nita (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good rates

Great rate, but the regular deposit of $200 from one external account to an internal account and another makes things more complex.
Full review

Great rate, but the regular deposit of $200 from one external account to an internal account and another makes things more complex.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kristina (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great features rewarding those that save

An awesome high interest online savings account with the added feature of an everyday transaction account attached. The sweep function can allow you to keep that nest egg away from those everyday temptations allowing your wealth to grow. Bonus...
Full review

An awesome high interest online savings account with the added feature of an everyday transaction account attached. The sweep function can allow you to keep that nest egg away from those everyday temptations allowing your wealth to grow. Bonus interest is a great way to reward those that try to save. The attached Ultra account has a handy debit card that makes it convenient to pay for your everyday purchases while the sweep function can keep it topped up.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chau (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and the best interest rate around

I love the Ubank Ultra account, it allows me to get the best interest rate on the market, there are very few limitations or conditions and the online service and customer support has always been helpful and timely. It's a great product and I would...
Full review

I love the Ubank Ultra account, it allows me to get the best interest rate on the market, there are very few limitations or conditions and the online service and customer support has always been helpful and timely. It's a great product and I would strongly recommend it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kristen (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Unbeatable savings ability.

It's a bit weird dealing with a bank with no shop front- but the savings from no fees and high interest more than make up for it.
Full review

It's a bit weird dealing with a bank with no shop front- but the savings from no fees and high interest more than make up for it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wen (ACT), reviewed 7 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best online saver interest and cool account sweep

UBank has the best saver interest rate going at the moment. The account sweep feature is so convenient and an industry first.
Full review

UBank has the best saver interest rate going at the moment. The account sweep feature is so convenient and an industry first.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lukasz (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

UBank

UBank USaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Efficient, hassle free & competitive interest rate

I thoroughly recommend UBank to my friends, of a similar age bracket. It is always competitive in offering one of the best interest rates on the market. It's login system is easy to use - your login is your email address and not another...
Full review

I thoroughly recommend UBank to my friends, of a similar age bracket. It is always competitive in offering one of the best interest rates on the market. It's login system is easy to use - your login is your email address and not another account number that you are required to remember or look up. You do not receive paper statements that are a waste of time in filing. If you wish to access a hard copy of your statement, you can print it off online. Ubank does not send unnecessary emails or letters informing you of changes in the system. You can access these if you wish to online. Unlike my St George account, I have never been blocked from using Ubank's online services by "System Maintenance" Ubank has a "Savings Goal" application that helps you to make personal goals and track process. The Usaver account displays its debits/credits in graph format, giving the user a pictorial representation of their savings achievements. The site is relatively easy to use, an account is easy to set up and it is hassle free for those who want to save money and not be constantly contacted by their bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nikki (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Savings account comparisons on MozoRates updated daily

  • RAMS Saver Account

    RAMS Saver Account

    • High interest and convenient access
    • Absolutely no fees
    • Australia-based customer service call centre

    special rate*

    3.60% (for $0 to $250,000)

    minimum deposit $200, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    2.00%(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • High interest and convenient access
    • Absolutely no fees
    • Australia-based customer service call centre
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 8 RAMS savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • You could get a great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    3.50% (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    2.25%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • You could get a great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.3

    Based on 237 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    special rate*

    3.25% (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01%(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 233 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • 0.95% p.a. bonus interest on our variable rate for the first four months on balances up to $250,000
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • No minimum monthly deposit

    special rate*

    3.20% (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months if you link to an ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account within the first 14 days

    standard interest rate

    2.25%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • 0.95% p.a. bonus interest on our variable rate for the first four months on balances up to $250,000
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • No minimum monthly deposit
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months if you link to an ME Bank EveryDay Transaction Account within the first 14 days
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 68 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    3.20% (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    1.50%(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site
    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    Product info
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.8

    Based on 394 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Find out more

    More info

    More info

  Compare

Want more? Compare all savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top