Youi car insurance reviews

Youi

How is Youi car insurance rated by the Mozo community?

88%

Overall Mozo Community rating: 8.8 out of 10

Youi car insurance

Overall rating: 8.8 (18 reviews)*

Last reviewed: 19 August 2014


  1. Overall customer rating
  1. Value for money
  1. Policy coverage
  1. Customer service
  1. Claims handling
  1. Trust

* based on reviews in the past 12 months

Reviews: 559

Thumbs up: 539 | Thumbs down: 20

Get quote

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers.

Featured car insurance from Youi

  • Comprehensive Car Insurance
  • maximum no claim discount

    Not Published

  • online discount

    none

  • Get quote
     

Compare all Youi car insurance

Write a review

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down
  • Fantastic customer service & competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 8 days ago)

    We like our insurer as they are very competitive and the customer service they provide is outstanding. The pros are their insurance covers every detail you will need in all your insurance covers, they offer discounts for more than one policy. On...  Full review 

    We like our insurer as they are very competitive and the customer service they provide is outstanding. The pros are their insurance covers every detail you will need in all your insurance covers, they offer discounts for more than one policy. Only con is we haven't had a claim and have heard that they take some time to respond but we haven't (luckily) had to deal with this side.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Bec from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 12 days ago)

    Youi actually listen when quoting a price and take all things into account e.g. retired and don't drive everyday, whereas it makes no difference to the the bigger companies. They also say they give a discount for loyalty or numerous policies but t...  Full review 

    Youi actually listen when quoting a price and take all things into account e.g. retired and don't drive everyday, whereas it makes no difference to the the bigger companies. They also say they give a discount for loyalty or numerous policies but the price does not reflect it.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Liane from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great value for money

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I love the fact that I can actually get through to Youi on the phone! Many other Insurance Companies keep you holding on for ages, but they are prompt and friendly. Their paperwork is simple to understand, and they are quite affordable.  Full review 

    I love the fact that I can actually get through to Youi on the phone! Many other Insurance Companies keep you holding on for ages, but they are prompt and friendly. Their paperwork is simple to understand, and they are quite affordable.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Lee from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, great premiums, answered all queries

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 15 days ago)

    I looked over all the other insurers and Youi was the only one that took into account where I lived i.e out in the country, and how far I lived from town etc. The person I spoke to was very friendly, asking questions to make sure I had the best de...  Full review 

    I looked over all the other insurers and Youi was the only one that took into account where I lived i.e out in the country, and how far I lived from town etc. The person I spoke to was very friendly, asking questions to make sure I had the best deal possible. Also the replacement value, if needed, would be determined at the time in my area, not what is deemed in the city! This is awesome!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Helen from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Very happy

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 29 days ago)

    Easy to deal with and helpful.  Full review 

    Easy to deal with and helpful.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Kym

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Youi should be "YOU PAY"

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Most cumbersome quote process supplied by the 5 insurance companies I tried. It suggests an on-line quote only to have someone call you and then waste 25 minutes of your time! Despite all their advertising, they came out the most expensive with a ...  Full review 

    Most cumbersome quote process supplied by the 5 insurance companies I tried. It suggests an on-line quote only to have someone call you and then waste 25 minutes of your time! Despite all their advertising, they came out the most expensive with a higher excess than all others!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Tim from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I always feel uncomfortable having to deal with things over the phone, but every time I have had to call customer service they have always made it so easy for me.  Full review 

    I always feel uncomfortable having to deal with things over the phone, but every time I have had to call customer service they have always made it so easy for me.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Rachel from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great premiums and service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Great, friendly customer service, quick, attention to detail but difficult claims take time!  Full review 

    Great, friendly customer service, quick, attention to detail but difficult claims take time!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Carmen from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Friendly, helpful service, prompt claim settlement

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    Youi reduced the premium when the original amount was queried. They were always helpful. When I had to make a claim, it was settled extremely quickly and the payout was generous.  Full review 

    Youi reduced the premium when the original amount was queried. They were always helpful. When I had to make a claim, it was settled extremely quickly and the payout was generous.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Susan from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • They ask me, don't assume

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    I am happy using YOUI as they ask many questions to offer the best possible insurance. As a result, my insurance is a lot cheaper and suited to my needs. Have only be impressed when I speak to them over any matters.  Full review 

    I am happy using YOUI as they ask many questions to offer the best possible insurance. As a result, my insurance is a lot cheaper and suited to my needs. Have only be impressed when I speak to them over any matters.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Jenni from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Repaired my car hassle-free

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed about 2 months ago)

    My car was hit in a car park and no note or anything was left. I took it to a repairer, they sent out an assessor. I then paid the excess and my car was like new again. So no complaints.  Full review 

    My car was hit in a car park and no note or anything was left. I took it to a repairer, they sent out an assessor. I then paid the excess and my car was like new again. So no complaints.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by John from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Over priced

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 2 months ago)

    Over priced, lack of knowledge and customer service.  Full review 

    Over priced, lack of knowledge and customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Amanda from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Let's hope I don't need to make a claim!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I don't like to pay insurance. The best of times, these guys make it a bit easier to part with my hard earned cash.  Full review 

    I don't like to pay insurance. The best of times, these guys make it a bit easier to part with my hard earned cash.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Justin

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • No personal contact, just a short letter

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 3 months ago)

    I had both car and content insurance with Youi. Without checking if anything had been done by the council, they canceled my contents, because at one time, where I live was in a flood zone. They were the cheapest and now I am not insured, because ...  Full review 

    I had both car and content insurance with Youi. Without checking if anything had been done by the council, they canceled my contents, because at one time, where I live was in a flood zone. They were the cheapest and now I am not insured, because being a pensioner I cannot afford it.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Margaret from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Goes up and up

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    You get a good deal when you join but then it keeps going up!  Full review 

    You get a good deal when you join but then it keeps going up!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Nikki from Victoria

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Fantastic customer service and affordable prices

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I am with Youi. I'm a student, and a 20 year old female so I was worried about being charged a lot of money to insure my first car and I didn't want to be 'taken for a ride' so to speak, as I have heard many bad insurer stories. Thankfully Youi we...  Full review 

    I am with Youi. I'm a student, and a 20 year old female so I was worried about being charged a lot of money to insure my first car and I didn't want to be 'taken for a ride' so to speak, as I have heard many bad insurer stories. Thankfully Youi were fabulous, they offered me a really low monthly premium and were really really friendly - I was given the contact email of one person to deal with my queries (hence avoiding long waits on hold over the phone) and he has been in touch since I have joined to ensure that I am still happy with my cover. I really like how they also took into account that I'm a uni student and so needed cheaper cover, as well as that I really only drive to and from uni everyday. My car is very old and probably won't last for too much longer, and they have offered me longer term options for getting cheaper cover with them in the future as well. Overall I have been very very happy with my insurer!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Jessica from Western Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great overall package

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I like Youi because it has so many options when opening a new policy and saved me 50$ a month on my comprehensive car insurance!  Full review 

    I like Youi because it has so many options when opening a new policy and saved me 50$ a month on my comprehensive car insurance!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Zaibas from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive prices, friendly staff

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Easy to get through to, speak to a human and not a machine. Quick and prompt claims team. Friendly and always call straight back. Competitive prices. Happy :-)  Full review 

    Easy to get through to, speak to a human and not a machine. Quick and prompt claims team. Friendly and always call straight back. Competitive prices. Happy :-)


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Hayley from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    My insurer has a personal touch, they call you for updates and have lovely customer service.  Full review 

    My insurer has a personal touch, they call you for updates and have lovely customer service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Sophie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • What could be better?!

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Easy to arrange, immediate cover, choice of excess, what could be better?  Full review 

    Easy to arrange, immediate cover, choice of excess, what could be better?


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Julie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Cheap

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Customer Service is excellent, though it was also excellent with AAMI. The price is MUCH cheaper. I have not yet made a claim, so I am unsure about this process.  Full review 

    Customer Service is excellent, though it was also excellent with AAMI. The price is MUCH cheaper. I have not yet made a claim, so I am unsure about this process.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Melanie from Queensland

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    I made the change to Youii ... and I saved. That's all that matters!  Full review 

    I made the change to Youii ... and I saved. That's all that matters!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Rod from New South Wales

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Save, save, save

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    We save almost $1500 a year (total of all policies) just by changing to YOUI.  Full review 

    We save almost $1500 a year (total of all policies) just by changing to YOUI.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Leiza from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

  • Competitive premiums and great customer service

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    Youi have been great, competitive on prices and you talk to real people and never have to wait in a queue!  Full review 

    Youi have been great, competitive on prices and you talk to real people and never have to wait in a queue!


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Emma from Queensland

    2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes flag

  • Good deal

    1. Overall customer rating
    2. (Reviewed 4 months ago)

    They cut the BS to deliver a honest, timely, friendly service.  Full review 

    They cut the BS to deliver a honest, timely, friendly service.


      1. Value for money
      1. Policy coverage
      1. Customer service
      1. Claims handling
      1. Trust
    Less
    Youi car insurance reviewed by Daniel from South Australia

    Was this review helpful? Yes flag

Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.