Youi car insurance reviews

Youi
Youi's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6

based on 209 reviews in the
past 12 months

 

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Full review

We'd love to hear from you

Write a review

Featured car insurance from Youi

Recent Youi car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | helpful vote | thumbs up | thumbs down

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service and good rates.

Good customer service and competitive rates.
Full review

Good customer service and competitive rates.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Laura (SA), reviewed about 2 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums and fantastic customer service

They have been awesome with our claims and when we recently needed to replace our windscreen, it was fast, easy and cheap. The coverage and all the different scenarios you can change within the cover during the membership is fantastic and I have...
Full review

They have been awesome with our claims and when we recently needed to replace our windscreen, it was fast, easy and cheap. The coverage and all the different scenarios you can change within the cover during the membership is fantastic and I have never heard of anyone else offering them. The knowledge of the staff and their friendliness is also fantastic and not hard to deal with at all.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lucy (NSW), reviewed about 3 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Not looking after me.
Full review

Not looking after me.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Nemesio (VIC), reviewed about 4 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Modern, efficient, competitive

Been with Youi for 5 years + Claimed twice, no issues, quick service. Found better price elsewhere, gave Youi a call and they reduced my premium.
Full review

Been with Youi for 5 years + Claimed twice, no issues, quick service. Found better price elsewhere, gave Youi a call and they reduced my premium.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracey (SA), reviewed about 6 hours ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Recommend to everyone

Great service.
Full review

Great service.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carolyn (NSW), reviewed 7 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Would recommend!!

Youi were professional to deal with and made me feel comfortable with the choices that I made.
Full review

Youi were professional to deal with and made me feel comfortable with the choices that I made.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Vicki (VIC), reviewed 7 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Reasonable value for money

Cheaper than last insurer.
Full review

Cheaper than last insurer.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed 7 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Exactly what I needed to know, quickly and easily

Great info.
Full review

Great info.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tina (SA), reviewed 7 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Sneaky and Harassing.

Do not get a quote with Youi! Even if you don't confirm the policy or even have the car they will debit money out of your account and not refund it for at least 2 weeks. Their service is disgraceful! They will call you during work hours, make you...
Full review

Do not get a quote with Youi! Even if you don't confirm the policy or even have the car they will debit money out of your account and not refund it for at least 2 weeks. Their service is disgraceful! They will call you during work hours, make you false promises that they will refund your money or cancel the policy you 'supposedly' set up but nothing will be done. You will ask to speak to a manager and they will refuse. They will take your money without you even owning a car or having the proposed policy details. All this will happen if you just try to get a quote. Which, P.S, isn't competitive anyway.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Perri (WA), reviewed 7 days ago

3 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Honeymoon insurance

They put price of policy up after a year! I had to ring and they wouldn't reduce.
Full review

They put price of policy up after a year! I had to ring and they wouldn't reduce.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kelly (QLD), reviewed 7 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive price that is negotiable each year

I like the price and coverage. Have never had a claim so I am unsure of service provided in case of a claim. Cons: Be aware that when it is time to renew your coverage, unless you make the insurer aware that you do not wish to continue...
Full review

I like the price and coverage. Have never had a claim so I am unsure of service provided in case of a claim. Cons: Be aware that when it is time to renew your coverage, unless you make the insurer aware that you do not wish to continue coverage, it will automatically be renewed via your card that has been provided.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cathy (QLD), reviewed 8 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Don't get insured with Youi.

My car was insured for $4500 & personal belongings in it up to $1000. My car was stolen and I had 2 mobile phones,1 tablet and a heap of gardening equipment. Not only did they steal the car but the belongings in it to then it was set on fire and...
Full review

My car was insured for $4500 & personal belongings in it up to $1000. My car was stolen and I had 2 mobile phones,1 tablet and a heap of gardening equipment. Not only did they steal the car but the belongings in it to then it was set on fire and left to burn. Youi payed for the phones and tablets but not the gardening equipment and didn't cover the car because whomever took it only drove it 300 meters then burnt it. Fair? I say "NO"!!!!

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Kylee (VIC), reviewed 8 days ago

2 people found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive premium

They were very supportive and gave me a deal I was happy with.
Full review

They were very supportive and gave me a deal I was happy with.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Gilligan (WA), reviewed 8 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Complete one stop shop awesome customer service

They have always provided na awesome service, from renewal discounts, through to claims, have recommended them to friends and family.
Full review

They have always provided na awesome service, from renewal discounts, through to claims, have recommended them to friends and family.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy (QLD), reviewed 14 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Sneaky

I received a text message about a premium that was unpaid and Youi was trying to direct debit it from my account. Sneaky Youi, they tried to renew your policy automatically in pretence that they were helpful of clients who have forgotten to renew...
Full review

I received a text message about a premium that was unpaid and Youi was trying to direct debit it from my account. Sneaky Youi, they tried to renew your policy automatically in pretence that they were helpful of clients who have forgotten to renew it themselves. If you have a policy with Youi and are planning to cancel your policy, you are required to ring them. Be wary of them direct debiting funds from your credit card on the day of its rollover. Customer service is pushy and aggressive. Leoni, a customer representative, was rude and unhelpful, continuously repeating that most insurance companies are doing the similar thing of direct debiting automatically. In addition to above remarks, when you are just trying to get a quote online, you will receive calls from YouI even outside of working hours. They will harass you by the numerous phone calls until they get their sales. YouI is a very sales driven company with little consideration to customers.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Olivianti (VIC), reviewed 15 days ago

1 person found this review helpful – do you? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing premiums and easy to join

I love the fact that they don't assume anything and ask the questions that do lower the premiums. We saved considerable money and so has my family after switching to Youi.
Full review

I love the fact that they don't assume anything and ask the questions that do lower the premiums. We saved considerable money and so has my family after switching to Youi.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kellie (WA), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Value for money

1/3 of the price of my last insurer.
Full review

1/3 of the price of my last insurer.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kthryn (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

These guys had the best price at the time and offer a lot to go with it.
Full review

These guys had the best price at the time and offer a lot to go with it.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Aleshya (WA), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic, you're silly not to use them.

I am so impressed with the level of service and to receive actual customer service. I love not feeling like a number.
Full review

I am so impressed with the level of service and to receive actual customer service. I love not feeling like a number.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma (QLD), reviewed 15 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly, local and upbeat customer support

Customer service on phone is always friendly and helpful, they always price match and do their best to bring down the cost to something you can afford. I recently made a claim where I wasn't at fault and they took care of finding the best rated...
Full review

Customer service on phone is always friendly and helpful, they always price match and do their best to bring down the cost to something you can afford. I recently made a claim where I wasn't at fault and they took care of finding the best rated car repair place near home. The employee even knew the type of car paint and how many layers were required.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A+ for customer service, can't fault Youi !!!!

We just had a claim for our Navara Ute when someone backed into us at the supermarket, leaving us with $2,000 worth of damage & just drove off. We called Youi & the claim was accepted straight away. My husband was going to be out of the country...
Full review

We just had a claim for our Navara Ute when someone backed into us at the supermarket, leaving us with $2,000 worth of damage & just drove off. We called Youi & the claim was accepted straight away. My husband was going to be out of the country for 2 weeks, so made a date with the Panel beater on his return. All fixed now & very impressed with Youi for value & money. And a BIG thank you to Apollo Panel Beaters for Valeting our car.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive pricing and great customer service.

Easy to get an online quote, and then follow up on the phone. Call centre staff very helpful with my queries over the phone.
Full review

Easy to get an online quote, and then follow up on the phone. Call centre staff very helpful with my queries over the phone.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and very professional service

Very professional and polite, seems like they actually want the the business. Price was awesome for comparable product elsewhere.
Full review

Very professional and polite, seems like they actually want the the business. Price was awesome for comparable product elsewhere.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peta (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

The premiums are tailored to my risk profile

Youi is lightning fast to answer phone or net inquiries, they always do what they say, and will always look at your premiums to extract maximum value for the customer.
Full review

Youi is lightning fast to answer phone or net inquiries, they always do what they say, and will always look at your premiums to extract maximum value for the customer.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kath (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Youi

Youi Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not sure we can trust them when we need help.

We requested a payment get moved back just over a week, but instead it got moved up. Thankfully we managed to get by, barely, but we requested it moved BACK for a reason.
Full review

We requested a payment get moved back just over a week, but instead it got moved up. Thankfully we managed to get by, barely, but we requested it moved BACK for a reason.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey (QLD), reviewed 22 days ago

Was this review helpful? Yes

Flag this review

Back to top