1Cover car insurance reviews

1Cover
1Cover's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.8 / 10

based on 69 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent 1Cover car insurance reviews

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Just easy to deal with.

Full review

Just easy to deal with.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Phil, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

Love it

Full review

Love it

Less

Anthony, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

There are no other Insurance Companies available.

I have not been able to find any other insurer that will insure an American imported crew cab ute that has been converted to RH drive. I have a 2009 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab Long bed.

Full review

I have not been able to find any other insurer that will insure an American imported crew cab ute that has been converted to RH drive. I have a 2009 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab Long bed.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Alexander, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good provider

Very good questions

Full review

Very good questions

    Value for money   7 / 10

Less

Neil, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Very great

Full review

Very great

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

Shinji, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is very friendly

Everything can be dealt with online which makes banking a lot easier.

Full review

Everything can be dealt with online which makes banking a lot easier.

    Value for money   10 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Good.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Shimona, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Another call centre app

Lots of phone calls to keep you hanging in but too many excuses in the end, this is only my opinion but for the time the call centres spent trying to work out what's going on I just got sick of the phone calls and nothing changed anyway, sorry...

Full review

Lots of phone calls to keep you hanging in but too many excuses in the end, this is only my opinion but for the time the call centres spent trying to work out what's going on I just got sick of the phone calls and nothing changed anyway, sorry Youi but the truth is the truth.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

All they do is perfect

They good

Full review

They good

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sione, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Won't recommend

No good. Won't help with claims efficiently

Full review

No good. Won't help with claims efficiently

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kim, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

Premiums increase every year despite being a loyal customer for 3 years.

Full review

Premiums increase every year despite being a loyal customer for 3 years.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brittany, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

premiums

Like it

Full review

Like it

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Average

Very average.

Full review

Very average.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Give it a good shot it's worth it

Great worth for money.

Full review

Great worth for money.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Daniel, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Low premiums, better price than anywhere else

They have always been there for me.

Full review

They have always been there for me.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Phyllis, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Priced well

They are easy to deal with me very reasonably priced.

Full review

They are easy to deal with me very reasonably priced.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kasi, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I'm satisfied with it

It would be in the top five.

Full review

It would be in the top five.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shaweta, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Impressed with service

Impressed with service.

Full review

Impressed with service.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

as above

No insurance

Full review

No insurance

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Louise, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great to get stuck with, Great to deal with.

Knows what we want, what we require, and what we want to pay. Knows the industry, the trade, the finish required, and satisfies it +. Overall a very good consumer product and service provider.

Full review

Knows what we want, what we require, and what we want to pay. Knows the industry, the trade, the finish required, and satisfies it +. Overall a very good consumer product and service provider.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Eight

41

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Karen, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quanhan69

Good

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Quan, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Happy

I'm happy with everything, would not change anything.

Full review

I'm happy with everything, would not change anything.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tèeny, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

yes

You have to be careful that it could be a scam. you should do a background check before you sign up with them. I have been scam once before and lost a lot of money, its not a very nice feeling.

Full review

You have to be careful that it could be a scam. you should do a background check before you sign up with them. I have been scam once before and lost a lot of money, its not a very nice feeling.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graham, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

1Cover

1Cover car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service - Thank you

I found that customer service was fantastic, both at times of purchasing the policy and then years later making a claim. My car repairs were carried out in a reasonable time frame, good sound advice,and a friendly and supportive customer...

Full review

I found that customer service was fantastic, both at times of purchasing the policy and then years later making a claim. My car repairs were carried out in a reasonable time frame, good sound advice,and a friendly and supportive customer representative.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top