86 400 logo

86 400 Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
9.9/10
Features
8.0/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent 86 400 bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Best Neobank on the market today.

    Using 86 400 was an experiment for me as I had never used a neobank. The user interface was a bit confusing to start with but I started to get the hang of it. The interest rate of 1.2% at the time of writing this is the best in the market and the use of OSKO for real time transfer is amazing. There were limits to the amount of money I could pay out of the account which was annoying but I think they increased the limits by a bit. One other con of 86 400 is they only allow you to earn the 1.2% up to $50K per account (max of 3 accounts) which is annoying and probably done to inflate their numbers of new accounts IMO. Other than that, it's been great to use and better than Up and Volt.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kenny, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Simple, easy.

    The app is easy to use and I can view all my bank accounts from the one app. It offers instant payment and very easy to navigate. I would recommend this to anyone with a smart phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    A1 for service. Can't fault staff.

    This bank has a user friendly app and customer service is quite possibly the best I've encountered ever. My only issues are that the call centre is only open during business hours Monday to Friday and there are no physical branches. Other than that, A1 for service.

    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rochelle, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent online banking

    Less fees and online features are growing!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ajaya, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rates because it is a Neobank.

    The bank offers a competitive interest rate. I also enjoy the user interface as it is sleek and fast. They also have payID. The disadvantage is it's reliability in bad economic times as it is a Neobank, i'm not sure how safe my money is. No physical branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Venessa, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 86 400 Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Not like a bank

    Best bank that’s not a bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy

    A totally easy to use bank account with no nasty surprises.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jay, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 11 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Convenient, relatively easy and innovative.

    Still getting used to app-only banking, and it still lacks some features of an ING for example, but the rates, fees and other card features are right up there. The requirements to achieve higher savings rates are much easier to meet than other banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.