86 400 logo

86 400 Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 10 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent 86 400 bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Bad service

    It’s very disappointing to confirmation of account details from a bank you have never spoken to. I called at 11.07 am today 20/8/2021 was on hold for 28 mins to find out someone was applying for a loan in my account. They asked me for my number in case they lost the call, I gave it to them and got no call back. I call back and 29 mins later I get through. Speak to a guy who knows how to aggravate someone by not answering questions when asked. In total I have spent 1 hour and 20 mins to be rudely hung up on because someone is fraudulently using my name to get a loan from the bank. If someone doesn’t return my call by 5 pm today 20/8/21.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    86400 is a great online bank.

    86400 is a great online bank. My only complaint is when you need customer service In Perth l and the call centre in Sydney is closed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristen, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Best Neobank on the market today.

    Using 86 400 was an experiment for me as I had never used a neobank. The user interface was a bit confusing to start with but I started to get the hang of it. The interest rate of 1.2% at the time of writing this is the best in the market and the use of OSKO for real time transfer is amazing. There were limits to the amount of money I could pay out of the account which was annoying but I think they increased the limits by a bit. One other con of 86 400 is they only allow you to earn the 1.2% up to $50K per account (max of 3 accounts) which is annoying and probably done to inflate their numbers of new accounts IMO. Other than that, it's been great to use and better than Up and Volt.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kenny, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Simple, easy.

    The app is easy to use and I can view all my bank accounts from the one app. It offers instant payment and very easy to navigate. I would recommend this to anyone with a smart phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    A1 for service. Can't fault staff.

    This bank has a user friendly app and customer service is quite possibly the best I've encountered ever. My only issues are that the call centre is only open during business hours Monday to Friday and there are no physical branches. Other than that, A1 for service.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Rochelle, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Excellent online banking

    Less fees and online features are growing!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ajaya, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Competitive rates because it is a Neobank.

    The bank offers a competitive interest rate. I also enjoy the user interface as it is sleek and fast. They also have payID. The disadvantage is it's reliability in bad economic times as it is a Neobank, i'm not sure how safe my money is. No physical branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Venessa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • 86 400 Bank Account

    Not like a bank

    Best bank that’s not a bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ben, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Easy

    A totally easy to use bank account with no nasty surprises.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jay, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • 86 400 Pay Account

    Convenient, relatively easy and innovative.

    Still getting used to app-only banking, and it still lacks some features of an ING for example, but the rates, fees and other card features are right up there. The requirements to achieve higher savings rates are much easier to meet than other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.