ABS Building Society bank account reviews

ABS Building Society
ABS Building Society's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 7 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent ABS Building Society bank account reviews

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Commonwealth Bank.

I've banked with my bank since my Dolamite account was opened

Full review

I've banked with my bank since my Dolamite account was opened

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Mark (SA), reviewed 4 months ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer service

They could give more saving options and more rewards to long term clients.

Full review

They could give more saving options and more rewards to long term clients.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nadia (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Nothing I hate

A great bank.

Full review

A great bank.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good way

I like this bank because I trust it and it is old and nice and the people are lovely.

Full review

I like this bank because I trust it and it is old and nice and the people are lovely.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good customer service

The fees & charges are high on what is a relatively small account.

Full review

The fees & charges are high on what is a relatively small account.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service

Good.

Full review

Good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

My bank has top customer service.

Full review

My bank has top customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lincoln (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

I think they're a really good bank. I'm happy with them as I don't have any trouble with them like all the fees and also good customer service.

Full review

I think they're a really good bank. I'm happy with them as I don't have any trouble with them like all the fees and also good customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • Earn 1% cashback on contactless payments, up to $10/month
    • Range of complimentary insurances
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn 1% cashback on contactless payments, up to $10/month
    • Range of complimentary insurances
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 114 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top