ABS Building Society savings account reviews

ABS Building Society
ABS Building Society's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent ABS Building Society savings account reviews

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rate in savings accounts

Love the interest rate on my savings account calculated daily and added monthly it's one of the best rates around and my savings are building up fast with the interest rate.

Full review

Love the interest rate on my savings account calculated daily and added monthly it's one of the best rates around and my savings are building up fast with the interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good and we are happy

Full review

Good and we are happy

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I couldn't ask for better.

All my needs are given without question. Help and understanding is there at all times. Nothing is too hard for them.

Full review

All my needs are given without question. Help and understanding is there at all times. Nothing is too hard for them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joan (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent interest rates and very friendly staff

I would recommend this provider to anyone who is planning on taking out a home loan. Very good interest rates for fixed deposits and home loans.

Full review

I would recommend this provider to anyone who is planning on taking out a home loan. Very good interest rates for fixed deposits and home loans.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cecilia (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

They are all good.

Full review

They are all good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gayle (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Could be a better bank

Ok bank, need to offer more incentives and lower teller machine charges.

Full review

Ok bank, need to offer more incentives and lower teller machine charges.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dan (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

ABS

They fail to explain what is important to the customer and try to baffle them with comments instead of making it simple and keeping it simple.

Full review

They fail to explain what is important to the customer and try to baffle them with comments instead of making it simple and keeping it simple.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Andrea (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They try very hard to do their best for you.

Full review

They try very hard to do their best for you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Savvas (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Caecilia (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yes

I would like to win.

Full review

I would like to win.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Isabell (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer services.

Because it doesn't take my money until contacting me first and if they haven't got in contact with me they will not do any transactions until they get my approval first.

Full review

Because it doesn't take my money until contacting me first and if they haven't got in contact with me they will not do any transactions until they get my approval first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service without the fees.

The Greater have always maintained a very good savings plan and have been honest in all endeavours I have tried.

Full review

The Greater have always maintained a very good savings plan and have been honest in all endeavours I have tried.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Frank (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

AWESOME customer service and fees and charges!

Great staff and costomer service and offers, low fees and charges, nothing is a problem, easy to deal with a real pleasure to do business with and the Greater doesn't make you feel they charge you to walk past the building society like most banks...

Full review

Great staff and costomer service and offers, low fees and charges, nothing is a problem, easy to deal with a real pleasure to do business with and the Greater doesn't make you feel they charge you to walk past the building society like most banks did with all their extra charges and fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top