ABS Building Society savings account reviews

ABS Building Society
ABS Building Society's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 14 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent ABS Building Society savings account reviews

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rate in savings accounts

Love the interest rate on my savings account calculated daily and added monthly it's one of the best rates around and my savings are building up fast with the interest rate.

Full review

Love the interest rate on my savings account calculated daily and added monthly it's one of the best rates around and my savings are building up fast with the interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good and we are happy

Full review

Good and we are happy

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Kevin (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I couldn't ask for better.

All my needs are given without question. Help and understanding is there at all times. Nothing is too hard for them.

Full review

All my needs are given without question. Help and understanding is there at all times. Nothing is too hard for them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joan (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent interest rates and very friendly staff

I would recommend this provider to anyone who is planning on taking out a home loan. Very good interest rates for fixed deposits and home loans.

Full review

I would recommend this provider to anyone who is planning on taking out a home loan. Very good interest rates for fixed deposits and home loans.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cecilia (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

They are all good.

Full review

They are all good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gayle (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Could be a better bank

Ok bank, need to offer more incentives and lower teller machine charges.

Full review

Ok bank, need to offer more incentives and lower teller machine charges.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dan (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

ABS

They fail to explain what is important to the customer and try to baffle them with comments instead of making it simple and keeping it simple.

Full review

They fail to explain what is important to the customer and try to baffle them with comments instead of making it simple and keeping it simple.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Andrea (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They try very hard to do their best for you.

Full review

They try very hard to do their best for you.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Savvas (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

Very good service.

Full review

Very good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Caecilia (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Yes

I would like to win.

Full review

I would like to win.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Isabell (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer services.

Because it doesn't take my money until contacting me first and if they haven't got in contact with me they will not do any transactions until they get my approval first.

Full review

Because it doesn't take my money until contacting me first and if they haven't got in contact with me they will not do any transactions until they get my approval first.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent service without the fees.

The Greater have always maintained a very good savings plan and have been honest in all endeavours I have tried.

Full review

The Greater have always maintained a very good savings plan and have been honest in all endeavours I have tried.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Frank (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

ABS Building Society

ABS Building Society savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

AWESOME customer service and fees and charges!

Great staff and costomer service and offers, low fees and charges, nothing is a problem, easy to deal with a real pleasure to do business with and the Greater doesn't make you feel they charge you to walk past the building society like most banks...

Full review

Great staff and costomer service and offers, low fees and charges, nothing is a problem, easy to deal with a real pleasure to do business with and the Greater doesn't make you feel they charge you to walk past the building society like most banks did with all their extra charges and fees!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top