Adelaide Bank credit card reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 39 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Recent Adelaide Bank credit card reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

This bank has been reliable and easy to do business with

Full review

This bank has been reliable and easy to do business with

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Castledine (SA), reviewed 8 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great value for money

Great value for money

Full review

Great value for money

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sam (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Simple

Easy to use

Full review

Easy to use

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nick (VIC), reviewed 12 months ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is acceptable at this time

Not many ATM machines in WA and no local branches.

Full review

Not many ATM machines in WA and no local branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Igors (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Trustworthy

Think that they can be trusted.

Full review

Think that they can be trusted.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Malia (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could have more incentives to bank there

Satisfied with the customer service.

Full review

Satisfied with the customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Serina (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy.

Think that they can be TRUSTED.

Full review

Think that they can be TRUSTED.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leo (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Join now

It is the best, most reliable bank to me.

Full review

It is the best, most reliable bank to me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicky (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly customer service

The bank has good customer service.

Full review

The bank has good customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and flexible with no hidden fees

It is easy to control and track monthly payments. The terms and conditions were easy to understand when signing up so i knew exactly what i was getting, no hidden fees. You should be aware that the credit limit you apply for first will be the...

Full review

It is easy to control and track monthly payments. The terms and conditions were easy to understand when signing up so i knew exactly what i was getting, no hidden fees. You should be aware that the credit limit you apply for first will be the limit for 6 months and you will not be able to apply for a higher limit before that time. Therefore, apply for a limit that you think could help you in the next 6 months.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Why you shouldn't bank with Adelaide Bank

I dislike this bank because the customer service I received has been poor and the pricing on fees could be cheaper. I wouldn't recommend this bank.

Full review

I dislike this bank because the customer service I received has been poor and the pricing on fees could be cheaper. I wouldn't recommend this bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alicia (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service and online service

I have been with this bank since we migrated over 23 years ago, have always had great service.

Full review

I have been with this bank since we migrated over 23 years ago, have always had great service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Alexandra (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

When I contact them I immediately talk to a person who goes out of their way to solve my problem if I have one.

Full review

When I contact them I immediately talk to a person who goes out of their way to solve my problem if I have one.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dhonalda (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fabulous service

Been with them 22 years. Great service.

Full review

Been with them 22 years. Great service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Can be used anywhere

Has been used widely overseas as well as at home, have been looked after well with only little problems, not of their making.

Full review

Has been used widely overseas as well as at home, have been looked after well with only little problems, not of their making.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ross (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Friendly staff

It is a small bank, it makes you feel welcome, the customers are treated with respect, they will explain all of the detail in an appropriate matter.

Full review

It is a small bank, it makes you feel welcome, the customers are treated with respect, they will explain all of the detail in an appropriate matter.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I would recomend this bank for its overall attention to my account. They noticed an error in my account and refunded at the same time. They stopped payment when a company from ebay tried to take money from my account without me knowing and...

Full review

I would recomend this bank for its overall attention to my account. They noticed an error in my account and refunded at the same time. They stopped payment when a company from ebay tried to take money from my account without me knowing and reversed the payment immediately. They are very trustworthy and I can count on them notifying my about any changes in my account that I have not allowed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good features with easy to use product and service

There are no cons here, up with the charges and easy to use as well easy repayments, simple.

Full review

There are no cons here, up with the charges and easy to use as well easy repayments, simple.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer services

Adelaide Bank serve people quickly, never have I been waiting for long periods, to get served.

Full review

Adelaide Bank serve people quickly, never have I been waiting for long periods, to get served.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average customer service

I hate BankSA because their interest rates are outrageous and for a single mum and young families it's virtually impossible to get a loan or credit card. Overall I would rate them 10/10 for over-charging and completely disregarding their real...

Full review

I hate BankSA because their interest rates are outrageous and for a single mum and young families it's virtually impossible to get a loan or credit card. Overall I would rate them 10/10 for over-charging and completely disregarding their real customer base.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Everything else is competitive. Good service.

This card service is always poor when it comes to receiving my statement, it arrives approximately five days before it is due, whereas some of my other cards give me 2-3 weeks notice before payment is due.

Full review

This card service is always poor when it comes to receiving my statement, it arrives approximately five days before it is due, whereas some of my other cards give me 2-3 weeks notice before payment is due.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Local and good rates.

It's local, accessible, branch is close by. Rates are competitive.

Full review

It's local, accessible, branch is close by. Rates are competitive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rosa (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I doubt if they are any worse than any other bank!

This was a product sold to me via a Western Australian mortgage broker. I have long since paid out my mortgage, but Adelaide Bank still want me to refer all my banking questions to said broker. I think that now I am banking as a non-loan customer,...

Full review

This was a product sold to me via a Western Australian mortgage broker. I have long since paid out my mortgage, but Adelaide Bank still want me to refer all my banking questions to said broker. I think that now I am banking as a non-loan customer, they should be willing to have primary contact with me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jenny (WA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Convenient branch & ATM

I like this product they helped us with making a credit sweep at the end of the month & good customer service but high account keeping fees & no reward program which I didn't like.

Full review

I like this product they helped us with making a credit sweep at the end of the month & good customer service but high account keeping fees & no reward program which I didn't like.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Like any credit card, watch what you spend and spend it wisely. Make sure you have enough money in your savings account for when it has to be paid off otherwise the interest rate will be rather high.

Full review

Like any credit card, watch what you spend and spend it wisely. Make sure you have enough money in your savings account for when it has to be paid off otherwise the interest rate will be rather high.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carilyn (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • American Express Explorer Credit Card

    American Express Explorer Credit Card

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $395

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 100,000 Membership Rewards® Points (T&Cs apply)
    • $400 in Travel Credit each year
    • Up to 2 Membership Rewards points per $1 spent
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $395
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME frank Credit Card

    ME frank Credit Card

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases

    balance transfer rate

    purchase rate

    11.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Experts Choice Winner - Best Low Rate & Fee Free Credit Card
    • Low rate of 11.99% p.a on purchases and cash advances
    • Up to 55 days interest free on purchases
    • Balance transfer rate:
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 11.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 11.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 47 ME credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Mozo's pick of the month

    Start Christmas shopping with 0% on purchases!  

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    Coles No Annual Fee MasterCard

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 6 months

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. interest on purchases for 15 months if you apply and are approved by 31 Dec 2016
    • No annual fee to pay, ever
    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 6 months
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 6 months
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 62
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 19.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, Min $1.95
    • Rewards description: Earn 1 flybuys point for every $2 you spend.
    Overall rating

    6.8

    Based on 156 Coles credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    American Express Essential Credit Card

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    14.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive a $50 credit when you apply online and meet spend criteria
    • Earn up to 1 Membership Rewards point for every $1 spent
    • $0 annual fee
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months (1.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $0
    • Purchase rate: 14.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    NAB Qantas Rewards Premium Card

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • 25,000 bonus Qantas Points when you make an everyday purchase within 90 days

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $250

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a on purchases for 15 months
    • 0% p.a on balance transfers for 15 months (one off 3% BT fee)
    • 25,000 bonus Qantas Points when you make an everyday purchase within 90 days
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (3.00% p.a. balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $250
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months then 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $2.50
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 1409 NAB credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 200 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

Back to top