Adelaide Bank credit card reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for credit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 39 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank credit card reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank l have ever dealt with

Never had anything but friendly, helpful and almost immediate response, no matter how large or small my query has been.

Full review

Never had anything but friendly, helpful and almost immediate response, no matter how large or small my query has been.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed 4 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

This bank has been reliable and easy to do business with

Full review

This bank has been reliable and easy to do business with

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Castledine (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great value for money

Great value for money

Full review

Great value for money

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sam (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Simple

Easy to use

Full review

Easy to use

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nick (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service is acceptable at this time

Not many ATM machines in WA and no local branches.

Full review

Not many ATM machines in WA and no local branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Igors (WA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Trustworthy

Think that they can be trusted.

Full review

Think that they can be trusted.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Malia (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Could have more incentives to bank there

Satisfied with the customer service.

Full review

Satisfied with the customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Serina (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy.

Think that they can be TRUSTED.

Full review

Think that they can be TRUSTED.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leo (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Join now

It is the best, most reliable bank to me.

Full review

It is the best, most reliable bank to me.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Vicky (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly customer service

The bank has good customer service.

Full review

The bank has good customer service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy and flexible with no hidden fees

It is easy to control and track monthly payments. The terms and conditions were easy to understand when signing up so i knew exactly what i was getting, no hidden fees. You should be aware that the credit limit you apply for first will be the...

Full review

It is easy to control and track monthly payments. The terms and conditions were easy to understand when signing up so i knew exactly what i was getting, no hidden fees. You should be aware that the credit limit you apply for first will be the limit for 6 months and you will not be able to apply for a higher limit before that time. Therefore, apply for a limit that you think could help you in the next 6 months.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Why you shouldn't bank with Adelaide Bank

I dislike this bank because the customer service I received has been poor and the pricing on fees could be cheaper. I wouldn't recommend this bank.

Full review

I dislike this bank because the customer service I received has been poor and the pricing on fees could be cheaper. I wouldn't recommend this bank.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Alicia (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer service and online service

I have been with this bank since we migrated over 23 years ago, have always had great service.

Full review

I have been with this bank since we migrated over 23 years ago, have always had great service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Alexandra (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

When I contact them I immediately talk to a person who goes out of their way to solve my problem if I have one.

Full review

When I contact them I immediately talk to a person who goes out of their way to solve my problem if I have one.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dhonalda (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fabulous service

Been with them 22 years. Great service.

Full review

Been with them 22 years. Great service.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Can be used anywhere

Has been used widely overseas as well as at home, have been looked after well with only little problems, not of their making.

Full review

Has been used widely overseas as well as at home, have been looked after well with only little problems, not of their making.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ross (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Friendly staff

It is a small bank, it makes you feel welcome, the customers are treated with respect, they will explain all of the detail in an appropriate matter.

Full review

It is a small bank, it makes you feel welcome, the customers are treated with respect, they will explain all of the detail in an appropriate matter.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I would recomend this bank for its overall attention to my account. They noticed an error in my account and refunded at the same time. They stopped payment when a company from ebay tried to take money from my account without me knowing and...

Full review

I would recomend this bank for its overall attention to my account. They noticed an error in my account and refunded at the same time. They stopped payment when a company from ebay tried to take money from my account without me knowing and reversed the payment immediately. They are very trustworthy and I can count on them notifying my about any changes in my account that I have not allowed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good features with easy to use product and service

There are no cons here, up with the charges and easy to use as well easy repayments, simple.

Full review

There are no cons here, up with the charges and easy to use as well easy repayments, simple.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer services

Adelaide Bank serve people quickly, never have I been waiting for long periods, to get served.

Full review

Adelaide Bank serve people quickly, never have I been waiting for long periods, to get served.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Average customer service

I hate BankSA because their interest rates are outrageous and for a single mum and young families it's virtually impossible to get a loan or credit card. Overall I would rate them 10/10 for over-charging and completely disregarding their real...

Full review

I hate BankSA because their interest rates are outrageous and for a single mum and young families it's virtually impossible to get a loan or credit card. Overall I would rate them 10/10 for over-charging and completely disregarding their real customer base.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Everything else is competitive. Good service.

This card service is always poor when it comes to receiving my statement, it arrives approximately five days before it is due, whereas some of my other cards give me 2-3 weeks notice before payment is due.

Full review

This card service is always poor when it comes to receiving my statement, it arrives approximately five days before it is due, whereas some of my other cards give me 2-3 weeks notice before payment is due.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Local and good rates.

It's local, accessible, branch is close by. Rates are competitive.

Full review

It's local, accessible, branch is close by. Rates are competitive.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rosa (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I doubt if they are any worse than any other bank!

This was a product sold to me via a Western Australian mortgage broker. I have long since paid out my mortgage, but Adelaide Bank still want me to refer all my banking questions to said broker. I think that now I am banking as a non-loan customer,...

Full review

This was a product sold to me via a Western Australian mortgage broker. I have long since paid out my mortgage, but Adelaide Bank still want me to refer all my banking questions to said broker. I think that now I am banking as a non-loan customer, they should be willing to have primary contact with me.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Jenny (WA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank credit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Convenient branch & ATM

I like this product they helped us with making a credit sweep at the end of the month & good customer service but high account keeping fees & no reward program which I didn't like.

Full review

I like this product they helped us with making a credit sweep at the end of the month & good customer service but high account keeping fees & no reward program which I didn't like.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Wendy (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    Citi Platinum (Bonus Points Offer)

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $149 $49 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Get your life moving with 0% p.a. for 24 months on balance transfers (1.5% BT fee applies)
    • A reduced annual fee of $49 in the first year ($149 thereafter)
    • 1 point per $1 spend on eligible Domestic Spend (up to $10,000 per statement period)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 15 months and then 21.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $149 $49 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 20.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.74% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.5%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Transfer points to a range of airline programs or redeem your points for travel, cashback, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 379 Citi credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    American Express Qantas Ultimate Card

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $450

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive 55,000 bonus Qantas Points (T&Cs apply)
    • Earn 1.5 Qantas Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases
    • Complimentary domestic and international travel insurance
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 12 months and then 20.74% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $450
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 44
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals:
    • Fee for cash withdrawals:
    • Rewards description: Points are automatically credited to the Qantas Frequent Flyer program.
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 255 American Express credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    Woolworths Everyday Platinum Credit Card

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    19.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $49 $0 in the first year

    Go to site

    More info

    • Redeem your credit card points for Woolworths shopping cards
    • 10% off your 1st Woolworths shop on selected dates once a month
    • $0 annual fee for the first year (saving $49)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 14 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $49 $0 in the first year
    • Purchase rate: 19.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3%, minimum $5
    • Rewards description: Woolworths Money Shopping Card sent every 4 months if enough points have been accrued.
    Overall rating

    5.8

    Based on 82 Woolworths credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    Suncorp Clear Options Platinum (Suncorp Rewards)

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.

    purchase rate

    20.74% p.a.

    annual fee

    $129

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. for 18 months on balance transfers
    • 3x Reward Points on everyday Eligible Transactions in the first 6 months (T&Cs apply)
    • Up to 55 days interest free on retail purchases (T&Cs apply)
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a.
    • Annual fee: $129
    • Purchase rate: 20.74% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 3.50%, min $3.50
    • Rewards description: Redeem your points for travel, gift cards, retail rewards and shopping gift cards.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 138 Suncorp credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    Bankwest Breeze Platinum Mastercard

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases

    balance transfer rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)

    purchase rate

    0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.

    annual fee

    $99

    Go to site

    More info

    • 0% p.a. on balance transfers for 13 months (2% BT fee applies)
    • Complimentary Credit Card Travel Insurance (T&Cs apply)
    • No foreign transaction fees on online and overseas purchases
    • Balance transfer rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months and then 12.99% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
    • Annual fee: $99
    • Purchase rate: 0% p.a. for 13 months then 12.99% p.a.
    • Interest free days: 55
    • Interest rate on cash withdrawals: 21.99% p.a.
    • Fee for cash withdrawals: 2%, Min $4.00
    • Rewards description:
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 298 Bankwest credit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 218 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more credit cards

Look for a specific type of credit card:

**Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

Back to top