Adelaide Bank debit card reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 22 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank debit card reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank

Westpac bank is an awesome bank.

Full review

Westpac bank is an awesome bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jasmine (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I like this bank as I feel very comfortable to approach any one of their staff members and receive wonderful help.

Full review

I like this bank as I feel very comfortable to approach any one of their staff members and receive wonderful help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Valerie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

On the ball

Customer service friendly, proactive, always willing to assist, keeps me up to date with new information - all positives that work in my favour :)

Full review

Customer service friendly, proactive, always willing to assist, keeps me up to date with new information - all positives that work in my favour :)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Have always been happy.

Full review

Have always been happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chella (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff always helpful, polite, problems solved ASAP

Always prepared to listen to what I am asking/saying etc. Have banked with them since 1991, any problems quickly solved. Staff always courteous and polite.

Full review

Always prepared to listen to what I am asking/saying etc. Have banked with them since 1991, any problems quickly solved. Staff always courteous and polite.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Like the staff but banking is not too secure.

This bank is very polite and efficient when you do your business. But I don't trust some places that put their ATMs like down some alleyways. I'm also tied to my wheelchair (electric) full time but generally during daylight ok but nighttime no...

Full review

This bank is very polite and efficient when you do your business. But I don't trust some places that put their ATMs like down some alleyways. I'm also tied to my wheelchair (electric) full time but generally during daylight ok but nighttime no good.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Ian (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good with their customers and low fees.

I use this bank as it is very good in communicating with the customer. Always trying to help you in any way they can. Plus fees are very low.

Full review

I use this bank as it is very good in communicating with the customer. Always trying to help you in any way they can. Plus fees are very low.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Great stuff really like cards

Great options.

Full review

Great options.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly staff

The bank is quite small, but well known to people living in small towns.

Full review

The bank is quite small, but well known to people living in small towns.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service staff

They are ok. But need to focus on customer needs more.

Full review

They are ok. But need to focus on customer needs more.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need more info

Not enough information supplied.

Full review

Not enough information supplied.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfectly easy to use

Easy to use & straight forward.

Full review

Easy to use & straight forward.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great friendly customer service

I like the fact they now have pay pass. Hard to keep track of funds at times due to the fact there is "balance" and "available balance" eg doesn't clear money out of account straight away. Bank is easy to contact for any query. Otherwise a...

Full review

I like the fact they now have pay pass. Hard to keep track of funds at times due to the fact there is "balance" and "available balance" eg doesn't clear money out of account straight away. Bank is easy to contact for any query. Otherwise a top master/ debit card to use your own money instead of a credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Athena (VIC), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good rates but poor customer service

I wish I could share in their profits instead of their charges.

Full review

I wish I could share in their profits instead of their charges.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Samantha (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and good products

I have no problem at all with any of the bank products, their services and their online services. The staff are excellent with there knowledge of the product and reliability and trustworthy means I'm confident in what they achieve in looking after...

Full review

I have no problem at all with any of the bank products, their services and their online services. The staff are excellent with there knowledge of the product and reliability and trustworthy means I'm confident in what they achieve in looking after the customer's needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use. Rates are disappointing.

The product is quite good but....why do you have to use the CREDIT button on ATM's and EFTPOS facilities? This is a DEBIT card linked to a savings account. It is not CREDIT. Credit cards are sometimes unacceptable at venues. Why can't the SAVINGS...

Full review

The product is quite good but....why do you have to use the CREDIT button on ATM's and EFTPOS facilities? This is a DEBIT card linked to a savings account. It is not CREDIT. Credit cards are sometimes unacceptable at venues. Why can't the SAVINGS button be operable?

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

the debit card is the way to go just so easy and u can use it any where

Full review

the debit card is the way to go just so easy and u can use it any where

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tim (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great

easy to find atms

Full review

easy to find atms

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christe (VIC), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   / 10

Low fees

I like this product as there are very low fees. With a Visa debit card you have the freedom to shop anywhere and the comfort of knowing you can only spend what you have. No debt as with credit cards.

Full review

I like this product as there are very low fees. With a Visa debit card you have the freedom to shop anywhere and the comfort of knowing you can only spend what you have. No debt as with credit cards.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect and convenient

This is an Adelaide Bank Visa debit card which we've used for many years that has cost us NOTHING & yet has full convenience and a limit as high as we want. PERFECT!

Full review

This is an Adelaide Bank Visa debit card which we've used for many years that has cost us NOTHING & yet has full convenience and a limit as high as we want. PERFECT!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Love my Adelaide bank account, linked with internet banking, make my life really easy and can directly access it via my iPhone

Full review

Love my Adelaide bank account, linked with internet banking, make my life really easy and can directly access it via my iPhone

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall product is reasonable - however I feel they have a poor number of ATMS in Adelaide and also their internet banking services are not quite up to speed - everything else is good though

Full review

Overall product is reasonable - however I feel they have a poor number of ATMS in Adelaide and also their internet banking services are not quite up to speed - everything else is good though

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Craig (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

the fees are WAY too high!!!

Full review

the fees are WAY too high!!!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Emma (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Dislike the monthly fees. Also, hardly any ATMs.

Full review

Dislike the monthly fees. Also, hardly any ATMs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Yvette (SA), reviewed about 8 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome - only needs improvement on their online banking.

Full review

Awesome - only needs improvement on their online banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christelle (QLD), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 42 MyState Bank debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top