Adelaide Bank debit card reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 22 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank debit card reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank

Westpac bank is an awesome bank.

Full review

Westpac bank is an awesome bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jasmine (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

I like this bank as I feel very comfortable to approach any one of their staff members and receive wonderful help.

Full review

I like this bank as I feel very comfortable to approach any one of their staff members and receive wonderful help.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Valerie (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

On the ball

Customer service friendly, proactive, always willing to assist, keeps me up to date with new information - all positives that work in my favour :)

Full review

Customer service friendly, proactive, always willing to assist, keeps me up to date with new information - all positives that work in my favour :)

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

Have always been happy.

Full review

Have always been happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chella (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff always helpful, polite, problems solved ASAP

Always prepared to listen to what I am asking/saying etc. Have banked with them since 1991, any problems quickly solved. Staff always courteous and polite.

Full review

Always prepared to listen to what I am asking/saying etc. Have banked with them since 1991, any problems quickly solved. Staff always courteous and polite.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Like the staff but banking is not too secure.

This bank is very polite and efficient when you do your business. But I don't trust some places that put their ATMs like down some alleyways. I'm also tied to my wheelchair (electric) full time but generally during daylight ok but nighttime no...

Full review

This bank is very polite and efficient when you do your business. But I don't trust some places that put their ATMs like down some alleyways. I'm also tied to my wheelchair (electric) full time but generally during daylight ok but nighttime no good.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   -1 / 10

Less

Ian (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good with their customers and low fees.

I use this bank as it is very good in communicating with the customer. Always trying to help you in any way they can. Plus fees are very low.

Full review

I use this bank as it is very good in communicating with the customer. Always trying to help you in any way they can. Plus fees are very low.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kevin (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Great stuff really like cards

Great options.

Full review

Great options.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Friendly staff

The bank is quite small, but well known to people living in small towns.

Full review

The bank is quite small, but well known to people living in small towns.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service staff

They are ok. But need to focus on customer needs more.

Full review

They are ok. But need to focus on customer needs more.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Need more info

Not enough information supplied.

Full review

Not enough information supplied.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (WA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfectly easy to use

Easy to use & straight forward.

Full review

Easy to use & straight forward.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great friendly customer service

I like the fact they now have pay pass. Hard to keep track of funds at times due to the fact there is "balance" and "available balance" eg doesn't clear money out of account straight away. Bank is easy to contact for any query. Otherwise a...

Full review

I like the fact they now have pay pass. Hard to keep track of funds at times due to the fact there is "balance" and "available balance" eg doesn't clear money out of account straight away. Bank is easy to contact for any query. Otherwise a top master/ debit card to use your own money instead of a credit card.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Athena (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good rates but poor customer service

I wish I could share in their profits instead of their charges.

Full review

I wish I could share in their profits instead of their charges.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Samantha (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service and good products

I have no problem at all with any of the bank products, their services and their online services. The staff are excellent with there knowledge of the product and reliability and trustworthy means I'm confident in what they achieve in looking after...

Full review

I have no problem at all with any of the bank products, their services and their online services. The staff are excellent with there knowledge of the product and reliability and trustworthy means I'm confident in what they achieve in looking after the customer's needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy to use. Rates are disappointing.

The product is quite good but....why do you have to use the CREDIT button on ATM's and EFTPOS facilities? This is a DEBIT card linked to a savings account. It is not CREDIT. Credit cards are sometimes unacceptable at venues. Why can't the SAVINGS...

Full review

The product is quite good but....why do you have to use the CREDIT button on ATM's and EFTPOS facilities? This is a DEBIT card linked to a savings account. It is not CREDIT. Credit cards are sometimes unacceptable at venues. Why can't the SAVINGS button be operable?

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

the debit card is the way to go just so easy and u can use it any where

Full review

the debit card is the way to go just so easy and u can use it any where

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tim (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great

easy to find atms

Full review

easy to find atms

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Christe (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   / 10

Low fees

I like this product as there are very low fees. With a Visa debit card you have the freedom to shop anywhere and the comfort of knowing you can only spend what you have. No debt as with credit cards.

Full review

I like this product as there are very low fees. With a Visa debit card you have the freedom to shop anywhere and the comfort of knowing you can only spend what you have. No debt as with credit cards.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Perfect and convenient

This is an Adelaide Bank Visa debit card which we've used for many years that has cost us NOTHING & yet has full convenience and a limit as high as we want. PERFECT!

Full review

This is an Adelaide Bank Visa debit card which we've used for many years that has cost us NOTHING & yet has full convenience and a limit as high as we want. PERFECT!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graham (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Love my Adelaide bank account, linked with internet banking, make my life really easy and can directly access it via my iPhone

Full review

Love my Adelaide bank account, linked with internet banking, make my life really easy and can directly access it via my iPhone

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Robert (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overall product is reasonable - however I feel they have a poor number of ATMS in Adelaide and also their internet banking services are not quite up to speed - everything else is good though

Full review

Overall product is reasonable - however I feel they have a poor number of ATMS in Adelaide and also their internet banking services are not quite up to speed - everything else is good though

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Craig (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   5 / 10

the fees are WAY too high!!!

Full review

the fees are WAY too high!!!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Emma (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Dislike the monthly fees. Also, hardly any ATMs.

Full review

Dislike the monthly fees. Also, hardly any ATMs.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Yvette (SA), reviewed over 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome - only needs improvement on their online banking.

Full review

Awesome - only needs improvement on their online banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christelle (QLD), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit Mastercard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top