Adelaide Bank personal loan reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 16 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank personal loan reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good service

Good product

Full review

Good product

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Lian (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Worth changing from one of the big four

Convenient and happy with products

Full review

Convenient and happy with products

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Megan (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

They are very helpful

They helped me when my husband died, with my transfer of assets

Full review

They helped me when my husband died, with my transfer of assets

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josie (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Satisfied

Not too bad of a company.

Full review

Not too bad of a company.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Matthew (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Good.

Full review

Good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sally (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service

The customer service wows me, it makes me hard to reject any of their offerings except that they do. Not have the best rate.

Full review

The customer service wows me, it makes me hard to reject any of their offerings except that they do. Not have the best rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Him (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Loan terms ok and friendly, helpful staff.

The staff are friendly in branch and minimal waiting times.. The phone staff also quite friendly and helpful but waiting times a little extended. Little Flexibility to change the loan terms and the interest rate was on par with most other banks so...

Full review

The staff are friendly in branch and minimal waiting times.. The phone staff also quite friendly and helpful but waiting times a little extended. Little Flexibility to change the loan terms and the interest rate was on par with most other banks so nothing to special to list. Overall no real complaints but they still are just in it to make money and spend ours but do so in a friendly and pleasing way!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Delainie (SA), reviewed over 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I have an existing loan with this bank and they were very helpful with it, could not have asked for better service. then I applied for an increase later on, I was told that my credit rating was excellent, my payments on my original loan were...

Full review

I have an existing loan with this bank and they were very helpful with it, could not have asked for better service. then I applied for an increase later on, I was told that my credit rating was excellent, my payments on my original loan were perfect, in fact I was $7000.00 ahead of my payment and there was not going to be a problem. the guy I spoke to mucked me about so much, kept putting me off saying he had to check this and that and the list goes on, in the end I gave up and told them to forget the loan, I was approved by st. George bank within the hour

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good interest rate. Easy options to pay off Internet banking good to see where payments were at

Full review

Good interest rate. Easy options to pay off Internet banking good to see where payments were at

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Stephen (SA), reviewed over 6 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad service and high interest rates!

Full review

Bad service and high interest rates!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Samantha (SA), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good interest rate for being an unsecured personal loan. Alot of the major banks interest rates are way higher. the customer service is always good and very friendly. I have heard that Adelaide bank doesn't have an app on the iphone...they...

Full review

Good interest rate for being an unsecured personal loan. Alot of the major banks interest rates are way higher. the customer service is always good and very friendly. I have heard that Adelaide bank doesn't have an app on the iphone...they should definitely get one for internet banking...

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tamara (SA), reviewed about 7 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Adelaide Bank is quite good overall, prepared to listen to requests. The main downside is the location and problems when you live interstate

Full review

Adelaide Bank is quite good overall, prepared to listen to requests. The main downside is the location and problems when you live interstate

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Graham (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 9 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 21.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top