Adelaide Bank savings account reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 122 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank savings account reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Would definitely recommend to others

Nab is one of the best banks with everything really. This includes online banking, transferring, pay wave and the colour of the card itself. I would definitely rate NAB a straight 9/10 since no one is perfect.

Full review

Nab is one of the best banks with everything really. This includes online banking, transferring, pay wave and the colour of the card itself. I would definitely rate NAB a straight 9/10 since no one is perfect.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Crystal, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fair

Adelaide bank is ok.

Full review

Adelaide bank is ok.

Less

Diana, South Australia, reviewed 13 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Adelaide bank is a very good bank!

Full review

Adelaide bank is a very good bank!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leah, Western Australia, reviewed 25 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Amazing bank

Great.

Full review

Great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darren, Queensland, reviewed 25 days ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

ok.

Only been with them a short time

Full review

Only been with them a short time

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Ivan, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highly recommend

Great on line facilities and support.

Full review

Great on line facilities and support.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Martin, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Very friendly and helpful.

Full review

Very friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Horrible wait times

Good premiums, however long wait times on customers service calls. I had to make a claim and they were fast and efficient and I had money for my car repairs within 2 weeks.

Full review

Good premiums, however long wait times on customers service calls. I had to make a claim and they were fast and efficient and I had money for my car repairs within 2 weeks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kennith, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have everything I need

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly staff

Good customer service.

Full review

Good customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cel, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not sure what you mean

I have been with my bank for some years now, and they look after me very well. I don't know of any thing that I can say against the bank. They have been wonderful to me.

Full review

I have been with my bank for some years now, and they look after me very well. I don't know of any thing that I can say against the bank. They have been wonderful to me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Wahoo!

Wonderful tellers ,helpful and generally care, up to date. Convenient. Good rates.100/100.

Full review

Wonderful tellers ,helpful and generally care, up to date. Convenient. Good rates.100/100.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fast service

Trustworthy and reliable and no mistakes.

Full review

Trustworthy and reliable and no mistakes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Damian, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jesse, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

great

Awesome

Full review

Awesome

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

yes very good on line

i hat the dishonest fee $40 dollars it wrong i fill ,i fill if you use the bank all the time and we have lean month some time as you no , there should be like 5 time a month no charge for going over he limit ,or a bounces for not going over...

Full review

i hat the dishonest fee $40 dollars it wrong i fill ,i fill if you use the bank all the time and we have lean month some time as you no , there should be like 5 time a month no charge for going over he limit ,or a bounces for not going over that can a cumulate in your fever for this

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ross, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Craig, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Gangsta

So good :D

Full review

So good :D

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

fun doing this

the bank fails to have a sepperate help an service desk

Full review

the bank fails to have a sepperate help an service desk

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trevor, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Yep

Yes

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mr, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service for online is adequate

They are friendly and helpful enough when I go in.

Full review

They are friendly and helpful enough when I go in.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Angela, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

great bank

Great bank

Full review

Great bank

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Drik, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good

Good

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Joso, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

ok

Ok

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peet, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top