Adelaide Bank savings account reviews

Adelaide Bank
Adelaide Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 31 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Adelaide Bank savings account reviews

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachel (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Highly recommend

Great on line facilities and support.

Full review

Great on line facilities and support.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Martin (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best

Very friendly and helpful.

Full review

Very friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Horrible wait times

Good premiums, however long wait times on customers service calls. I had to make a claim and they were fast and efficient and I had money for my car repairs within 2 weeks.

Full review

Good premiums, however long wait times on customers service calls. I had to make a claim and they were fast and efficient and I had money for my car repairs within 2 weeks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kennith (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have everything I need

Fantastic.

Full review

Fantastic.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kathy (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly staff

Good customer service.

Full review

Good customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cel (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Not sure what you mean

I have been with my bank for some years now, and they look after me very well. I don't know of any thing that I can say against the bank. They have been wonderful to me.

Full review

I have been with my bank for some years now, and they look after me very well. I don't know of any thing that I can say against the bank. They have been wonderful to me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Yvonne (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Wahoo!

Wonderful tellers ,helpful and generally care, up to date. Convenient. Good rates.100/100.

Full review

Wonderful tellers ,helpful and generally care, up to date. Convenient. Good rates.100/100.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fast service

Trustworthy and reliable and no mistakes.

Full review

Trustworthy and reliable and no mistakes.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Damian (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive rates, good customer service

It's OK, they spend time if you wish to ask questions or meet the manager or finance person - don't like the fee per month on all their accounts.

Full review

It's OK, they spend time if you wish to ask questions or meet the manager or finance person - don't like the fee per month on all their accounts.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive saving rates with great features

I love using BankSa to handle my finances. I have had a BankSA account since I was young and have now opened business accounts, multiple saving accounts and credit cards with the same bank. They are reliable and offer many incentive saver schemes...

Full review

I love using BankSa to handle my finances. I have had a BankSA account since I was young and have now opened business accounts, multiple saving accounts and credit cards with the same bank. They are reliable and offer many incentive saver schemes to help with first home buyers and business owners. Customer service is easy to access and the online banking is amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hannah (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

They are always willing to help you, and also the help the population by donating to different groups. I thoroughly recommend them.

Full review

They are always willing to help you, and also the help the population by donating to different groups. I thoroughly recommend them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Betty (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Enjoy banking, quick fast service, always a smile

Excellent service, quick response, nothing too small for them to correct and review, very friendly people, always willing to advise on various different services.

Full review

Excellent service, quick response, nothing too small for them to correct and review, very friendly people, always willing to advise on various different services.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darlene (WA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Unsatisfied

Monthly fees for card use is ridiculous.

Full review

Monthly fees for card use is ridiculous.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sharelle (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good customer sevice

Good customer service and good online banking. Average interest rates.

Full review

Good customer service and good online banking. Average interest rates.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rob (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service has features other bank don

The staff are always friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Full review

The staff are always friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Julie (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fully satisfying experience

I have only two accounts with this bank which I rarely touch. I have had no issues with this bank at all and find them to be competitive and always helpful. I am always notified of any changes and renewal of term deposit times. The bank has...

Full review

I have only two accounts with this bank which I rarely touch. I have had no issues with this bank at all and find them to be competitive and always helpful. I am always notified of any changes and renewal of term deposit times. The bank has several branches in my area and so is very convenient to use. Wonderful courteous staff attend to all enquiries prompt and efficiently.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer service

Sometimes they are helpful other times they leave you waiting.

Full review

Sometimes they are helpful other times they leave you waiting.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and they help you always.

This bank is a fantastic bank, I recommend it to anybody.

Full review

This bank is a fantastic bank, I recommend it to anybody.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Flexible and very informative to new options alcs

Like as allowed many transactions before penalised and flexibility to change to different accounts with ease and better returns.

Full review

Like as allowed many transactions before penalised and flexibility to change to different accounts with ease and better returns.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always helpful and understanding

I find they are accommodating to their customers' needs with their helpful attitude. I have been with this bank for a number of years and will continue to be a loyal customer.

Full review

I find they are accommodating to their customers' needs with their helpful attitude. I have been with this bank for a number of years and will continue to be a loyal customer.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service an fantastic people helpful

They friendly and very helpful.

Full review

They friendly and very helpful.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very good service

They are very helpful and will explain so people can understand.

Full review

They are very helpful and will explain so people can understand.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I am extremely impressed with Adelaide Bank and all the services it has on offer... The customer service is 10/10, always willing to help with every enquiry whether it be big or small... I have banked elsewhere, but never again.

Full review

I am extremely impressed with Adelaide Bank and all the services it has on offer... The customer service is 10/10, always willing to help with every enquiry whether it be big or small... I have banked elsewhere, but never again.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic staff

They are honest and helpful.

Full review

They are honest and helpful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Colleen (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF/Trust customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.60% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.60%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    HSBC Flexi Saver

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts

    special rate*

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Receive an extra 1.25% p.a. variable monthly bonus. Conditions apply
    • No monthly account fee
    • Open multiple accounts
    • Special rate conditions: Increase balance by at least $300 in the month (excluding interest)
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top