Advertisement

Alliance One Credit Union home loan reviews

Alliance One Credit Union
Alliance One Credit Union's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Recent Alliance One Credit Union home loan reviews

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Competitive premiums

They did not insure me for a broken plumbing pipe but insured me if alien spaceship particles fell into my back yard.

Full review

They did not insure me for a broken plumbing pipe but insured me if alien spaceship particles fell into my back yard.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rani, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

Nothing to worry about here, this is an awesome credit union which has looked after me for years despite their being in Whyalla and me in Adelaide. I do all my banking online. They have now joined up with Beyond Bank and I still get the same...

Full review

Nothing to worry about here, this is an awesome credit union which has looked after me for years despite their being in Whyalla and me in Adelaide. I do all my banking online. They have now joined up with Beyond Bank and I still get the same good service .

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Discount Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

gbjgbn

;mngyvb

Full review

;mngyvb

    Price   2 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jack, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Affordable

Pretty competitive price for landlord's insurance.

Full review

Pretty competitive price for landlord's insurance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Philip, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Standard Variable Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

Rates are competitive and customer service is very good. They are always ready to help me and make sure I have the best product available

Full review

Rates are competitive and customer service is very good. They are always ready to help me and make sure I have the best product available

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I was able to get finance on 5% deposit when main stream banks wanted 10%.

Full review

I was able to get finance on 5% deposit when main stream banks wanted 10%.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brian, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

very average nothing special will be looking for a change

Full review

very average nothing special will be looking for a change

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paul, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago

Alliance One Credit Union

Alliance One Credit Union Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They are a small credit union with a personal touch and more time and care seems to be given, however because of their smallness they tend not to be as competitive as the big guys

Full review

They are a small credit union with a personal touch and more time and care seems to be given, however because of their smallness they tend not to be as competitive as the big guys

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Andrew, South Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    2.88% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 17 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.90% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 17 Oct

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 2.88% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 17 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.90% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 17 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.80% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.80% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    comparison rate*

    3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 110 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.

    interest rate

    3.34% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.78% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.
    • Interest rate: 3.34% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.78% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement