AMP bank account reviews

AMP
AMP's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 47 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from AMP

Recent AMP bank account reviews

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums

AMP has great customer service and amazing premiums.

Full review

AMP has great customer service and amazing premiums.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kayerisha, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The bank is great

The staff at the bank are always enthusiastic to help!

Full review

The staff at the bank are always enthusiastic to help!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joyce, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like NAB

NAB offer redraw facilities, fees are average, service is good.

Full review

NAB offer redraw facilities, fees are average, service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have had no issues, easy, friendly, and professional to deal with.

Full review

Have had no issues, easy, friendly, and professional to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yugesh, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

AMP

AMP Bett3r Spend Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy provider

I believe AMP are very professional and trustworthy. My experience is everlasting as they explained their company clearly to me. Answers were addressed well. Recommended and they are worthy with my finances.

Full review

I believe AMP are very professional and trustworthy. My experience is everlasting as they explained their company clearly to me. Answers were addressed well. Recommended and they are worthy with my finances.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Georgina, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Graeme.thomson, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good and okay for saving

They don't have any branch as an shop anywhere. Everything is done online and its risky at times.

Full review

They don't have any branch as an shop anywhere. Everything is done online and its risky at times.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachna, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

It's pretty good, the staff are nice.

Full review

It's pretty good, the staff are nice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Georgia, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Goods

Yes

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Joan, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Good

Ok

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

ok

Ok

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Lisa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

An alternative to the big three

Slow customer service. Antique methods of payment.

Full review

Slow customer service. Antique methods of payment.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jennie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

Ok

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Gee, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

For people with money

Not friendly to my experiences.

Full review

Not friendly to my experiences.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Renee, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service

Good Service starts at the beginning of a phone call, nothing is any trouble and willing to assist any time.

Full review

Good Service starts at the beginning of a phone call, nothing is any trouble and willing to assist any time.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good

good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Iris, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Aswome

Best bank

Full review

Best bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

great servise

very good servise all the time

Full review

very good servise all the time

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Annette, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor rates

I like banks, I really do. I just find that the interest rates are poor. I would really like to have a bigger return, especially as I have a substantial amount of money in my bank account. This is why I turn to investing in the ASX because the...

Full review

I like banks, I really do. I just find that the interest rates are poor. I would really like to have a bigger return, especially as I have a substantial amount of money in my bank account. This is why I turn to investing in the ASX because the return long term is so much greater.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jake, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Cash Manager bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They are no good

They are only out there to rip people off with their money, I should know.

Full review

They are only out there to rip people off with their money, I should know.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jenny, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I love them

Full review

I love them

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

all good

Full review

all good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Santosh, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I definately recommend AMP 5 *

This bank ticks all the right boxes. Customer service and products are all fantastic. Love my bank.

Full review

This bank ticks all the right boxes. Customer service and products are all fantastic. Love my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luca, , reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great and excellent and very user friendly

This bank is awesome!

Full review

This bank is awesome!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Callum, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

AMP

AMP Cash Manager bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ripped off

They debited my account for $5000 twice due to their mistake and promised to rectify the next day and instead of crediting my account for $5000 debited it again the next day. So I am out by $10000 and then they they have the temerity to tell me...

Full review

They debited my account for $5000 twice due to their mistake and promised to rectify the next day and instead of crediting my account for $5000 debited it again the next day. So I am out by $10000 and then they they have the temerity to tell me that I will receive my money after 5-6 weeks or maybe never.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ripped off, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 530 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3606 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top