AMP bank account reviews

AMP
AMP's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.1 / 10

based on 19 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from AMP

Recent AMP bank account reviews

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like NAB

NAB offer redraw facilities, fees are average, service is good.

Full review

NAB offer redraw facilities, fees are average, service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Geoff (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Have had no issues, easy, friendly, and professional to deal with.

Full review

Have had no issues, easy, friendly, and professional to deal with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yugesh (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

AMP

AMP Bett3r Spend Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy provider

I believe AMP are very professional and trustworthy. My experience is everlasting as they explained their company clearly to me. Answers were addressed well. Recommended and they are worthy with my finances.

Full review

I believe AMP are very professional and trustworthy. My experience is everlasting as they explained their company clearly to me. Answers were addressed well. Recommended and they are worthy with my finances.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Georgina (SA), reviewed about 1 year ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good and okay for saving

They don't have any branch as an shop anywhere. Everything is done online and its risky at times.

Full review

They don't have any branch as an shop anywhere. Everything is done online and its risky at times.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rachna (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome

It's pretty good, the staff are nice.

Full review

It's pretty good, the staff are nice.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Georgia (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

An alternative to the big three

Slow customer service. Antique methods of payment.

Full review

Slow customer service. Antique methods of payment.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Jennie (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

For people with money

Not friendly to my experiences.

Full review

Not friendly to my experiences.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Renee (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service

Good Service starts at the beginning of a phone call, nothing is any trouble and willing to assist any time.

Full review

Good Service starts at the beginning of a phone call, nothing is any trouble and willing to assist any time.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Poor rates

I like banks, I really do. I just find that the interest rates are poor. I would really like to have a bigger return, especially as I have a substantial amount of money in my bank account. This is why I turn to investing in the ASX because the...

Full review

I like banks, I really do. I just find that the interest rates are poor. I would really like to have a bigger return, especially as I have a substantial amount of money in my bank account. This is why I turn to investing in the ASX because the return long term is so much greater.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jake (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Cash Manager bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

They are no good

They are only out there to rip people off with their money, I should know.

Full review

They are only out there to rip people off with their money, I should know.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jenny (QLD), reviewed about 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I definately recommend AMP 5 *

This bank ticks all the right boxes. Customer service and products are all fantastic. Love my bank.

Full review

This bank ticks all the right boxes. Customer service and products are all fantastic. Love my bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luca , reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great and excellent and very user friendly

This bank is awesome!

Full review

This bank is awesome!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Callum (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Cash Manager bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Ripped off

They debited my account for $5000 twice due to their mistake and promised to rectify the next day and instead of crediting my account for $5000 debited it again the next day. So I am out by $10000 and then they they have the temerity to tell me...

Full review

They debited my account for $5000 twice due to their mistake and promised to rectify the next day and instead of crediting my account for $5000 debited it again the next day. So I am out by $10000 and then they they have the temerity to tell me that I will receive my money after 5-6 weeks or maybe never.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Ripped off (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and great interest rates

We like dealing with the ANZ bank because the staff are very friendly, the interest rates on the money we have invested, the ATM's are easy to use, the only down side is the wait time to see a friendly face when you are in a queue, you have to...

Full review

We like dealing with the ANZ bank because the staff are very friendly, the interest rates on the money we have invested, the ATM's are easy to use, the only down side is the wait time to see a friendly face when you are in a queue, you have to wait sometimes for quite a while, need a little more staff when busy times all institutes are bad at this though, apart from these few problems the bank is the one we use. Thank you.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brenda (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

High interest

It is a good bank. However have lost money in eBay purchases as the bank did not send it too. Pays take ages to clear as well.

Full review

It is a good bank. However have lost money in eBay purchases as the bank did not send it too. Pays take ages to clear as well.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Not much to offer

Not able to alter payments to fortnightly making things difficult. Not able to pay into a bank. Takes time to transfer money into the account

Full review

Not able to alter payments to fortnightly making things difficult. Not able to pay into a bank. Takes time to transfer money into the account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good rates

Good rates and great customer service

Full review

Good rates and great customer service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mario (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

It is a great offset account connected to your home loan and you can do all your net banking. Downside is you have no branches to go into if you wish to discuss things or deposit cheques.

Full review

It is a great offset account connected to your home loan and you can do all your net banking. Downside is you have no branches to go into if you wish to discuss things or deposit cheques.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Liz (WA), reviewed almost 7 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It has all the features I require with few fees and charges, most of which are waived as I also have a home loan with them. The only thing that is sometimes an inconvenience is that I'm not able to physically deposit money in the account.

Full review

It has all the features I require with few fees and charges, most of which are waived as I also have a home loan with them. The only thing that is sometimes an inconvenience is that I'm not able to physically deposit money in the account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dan (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Better Rates & Lower Fees

Full review

Better Rates & Lower Fees

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ed (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

They pay a good interest rate on my bank account. They don't have any branches which can be a hassle.

Full review

They pay a good interest rate on my bank account. They don't have any branches which can be a hassle.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I've had a horrible online banking experience with AMP, and they only offer RediTeller ATM access.

Full review

I've had a horrible online banking experience with AMP, and they only offer RediTeller ATM access.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jay (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

AMP offers a great interest rate on its everyday account. They don't have any branches but that doesn't worry me as I can't remember the last time I went in one :)

Full review

AMP offers a great interest rate on its everyday account. They don't have any branches but that doesn't worry me as I can't remember the last time I went in one :)

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tim (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like the AMP bank account as you can use rediATMs for free and AMP don't charge any disloyalty fees if I have to use another ATM, not like some of the other banks. AMP's customer service is are always a friendly and helpful voice on the phone.

Full review

I like the AMP bank account as you can use rediATMs for free and AMP don't charge any disloyalty fees if I have to use another ATM, not like some of the other banks. AMP's customer service is are always a friendly and helpful voice on the phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marj (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

AMP

AMP bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Opening my AMP bank account online was really easy and I was able to download the completed form, sign it and send it in. This made getting my card really quick. I was able to set up on my regular payments on the net without the need to speak to...

Full review

Opening my AMP bank account online was really easy and I was able to download the completed form, sign it and send it in. This made getting my card really quick. I was able to set up on my regular payments on the net without the need to speak to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Graeme (NSW), reviewed over 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday Youth

    ING Orange Everyday Youth

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Teens can link their Orange Everyday Youth to a Savings Maximiser for an even better interest rate
    • There are no everyday account fees, no ATM fees anywhere in the world
    • Easy & fast to apply
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas, free international transactions.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top