AMP car insurance reviews

AMP
AMP's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.0 / 10

based on 42 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent AMP car insurance reviews

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums

Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

Full review

Read the fine print, because there is some important information in there that's easy to miss.

Less

Philomena, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Car temporarily not on road

3rd party, fire and theft only.

Full review

3rd party, fire and theft only.

    Value for money   1 / 10

Less

Cindy, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

East to deal with and competitive pricing

To date, I have been satisfied with AMP and their offerings. It was easy to sign up and their pricing is relatively competitive. I feel the real test will be when I need to make a claim, but to date they have provided excellent service.

Full review

To date, I have been satisfied with AMP and their offerings. It was easy to sign up and their pricing is relatively competitive. I feel the real test will be when I need to make a claim, but to date they have provided excellent service.

    Value for money   4 / 10

Less

Gemma, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I've been looking for a better insurer

Not satisfied with overall service.

Full review

Not satisfied with overall service.

    Value for money   5 / 10

Less

Darren, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great policies interest rates etc.

I have used ANZ now for 15 years and they are fantastic bank and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Full review

I have used ANZ now for 15 years and they are fantastic bank and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ady, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Don't know how to get a chance.

No good.

Full review

No good.

    Value for money   3 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Danielle, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

V,b,l,gf,bl,d,f,gb

It's awesome

Full review

It's awesome

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Trey, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Known and trusted company

Can be costly but having peace of mind that I am covered is worth it.

Full review

Can be costly but having peace of mind that I am covered is worth it.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Brenda, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Services are good

Efficient services.

Full review

Efficient services.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Suzanne, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good service

Affordable and very helpful staff.

Full review

Affordable and very helpful staff.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mailyn, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Bad

Really not worth wasting your time here.

Full review

Really not worth wasting your time here.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Good

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Libby, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

cash

Cash

    Value for money   1 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Hassan, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ok goid customer survice

Overall satified

Full review

Overall satified

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Insurance companies are the worst

Regardless of never being in a car accident, being a teenage male, I'm just a statistic. A statistic that gets charged $350 for the privilege of not having a choice what I pay, only who the least bad insurer is for CTP. They're literally all...

Full review

Regardless of never being in a car accident, being a teenage male, I'm just a statistic. A statistic that gets charged $350 for the privilege of not having a choice what I pay, only who the least bad insurer is for CTP. They're literally all within $1 of each other.

    Value for money   0 / 10

    Policy coverage   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   2 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Blake, , reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Can't complain

They're the best, wouldn't put my car anywhere else.

Full review

They're the best, wouldn't put my car anywhere else.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Samantha , , reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The best

I love this insurer because they are easy to reach, are always on the end of the phone line and always friendly and patient with problems.

Full review

I love this insurer because they are easy to reach, are always on the end of the phone line and always friendly and patient with problems.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Debbie, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

OK

They are Australian.

Full review

They are Australian.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not reliable

Made a claim for hail damage but because the vehicle had one other small ding on it only 3/4 of the vehicle was done.

Full review

Made a claim for hail damage but because the vehicle had one other small ding on it only 3/4 of the vehicle was done.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Claims handling   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great cust service

Great company overall, but processing a claim is a very painful process.

Full review

Great company overall, but processing a claim is a very painful process.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Vic, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

I think there are a lot more life insurance companies out there that could have lower premiums for the same cover.

Full review

I think there are a lot more life insurance companies out there that could have lower premiums for the same cover.

Less

Janice whimpey, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Will insure everything over the phone

i can do all my insurance over the phone

Full review

i can do all my insurance over the phone

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wendy, Northern Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Peace of mind and cheaper policies

They insured us instantly when State wouldn't (we had an unfinished house). All our policies that we have been bringing over gradually are much cheaper than State (and with personal service delivered to the door!)

Full review

They insured us instantly when State wouldn't (we had an unfinished house). All our policies that we have been bringing over gradually are much cheaper than State (and with personal service delivered to the door!)

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lesley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

customer service with a great smile

customer service is terible great service is the best start of the day

Full review

customer service is terible great service is the best start of the day

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

Less

Christian , New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

AMP

AMP car insurance review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Individually friendly and courteous staff

The main reason I do not support my insurer is because they are affiliated with the ANZ network of companies supporting the native logging industry. I boycott such companies. I continued this policy from the one my mother had last year for...

Full review

The main reason I do not support my insurer is because they are affiliated with the ANZ network of companies supporting the native logging industry. I boycott such companies. I continued this policy from the one my mother had last year for convenience, because we essentially share the car, but will not be renewing with any unethical company. I have insured with Alliance before and will consider them.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Claims handling   5 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Taro, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top