AMP debit card reviews

AMP
AMP's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured debit card from AMP

Recent AMP debit card reviews

AMP

AMP Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great no fee Paypass Visa Debit Card

Easy application. Great features like PayPass Visa Debit Card, Paytag (a sticker for your mobile phones for purchases under $100), no annual fee, no addition card fee, no fees! Thanks AMP. And thanks Mozo for letting Australian voices, good or...

Full review

Easy application. Great features like PayPass Visa Debit Card, Paytag (a sticker for your mobile phones for purchases under $100), no annual fee, no addition card fee, no fees! Thanks AMP. And thanks Mozo for letting Australian voices, good or bad, to be heard.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Shit

No

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Darcy (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The customer care service is execellent and the interest rates are good.

Full review

The customer care service is execellent and the interest rates are good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Queenie (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online service

I've had no problems.

Full review

I've had no problems.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service good in the branch

When I first applied the person I spoke to was confusing and I didn't get the card so I had to go into the branch. It was easy to apply for but I don't know anything about interest and there had been no follow up. It is convenient and easy to...

Full review

When I first applied the person I spoke to was confusing and I didn't get the card so I had to go into the branch. It was easy to apply for but I don't know anything about interest and there had been no follow up. It is convenient and easy to use and at the branch they are usually helpful.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High fees

This account does not add any flexibility and also high monthly fees.

Full review

This account does not add any flexibility and also high monthly fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tanya (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

There are no pros or cons. They are straight to the point very helpful in person or over the phone and nothing is a hassle to staff. AMP have changed their name and are now named Quay Credit Union. I have been with them for roughly 20years and...

Full review

There are no pros or cons. They are straight to the point very helpful in person or over the phone and nothing is a hassle to staff. AMP have changed their name and are now named Quay Credit Union. I have been with them for roughly 20years and have recommended them to many friends and neighbours.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

5.15% interest rate from a transaction account for your everyday banking

Full review

5.15% interest rate from a transaction account for your everyday banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed almost 6 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like this product as it gives me the security and peace of mind that I can press that scary button 'credit' and not go over my limit! As it's linked to my savings account, and what I don't have, I can't spend! So my pros are: Keeps my save and...

Full review

I like this product as it gives me the security and peace of mind that I can press that scary button 'credit' and not go over my limit! As it's linked to my savings account, and what I don't have, I can't spend! So my pros are: Keeps my save and in the green. Cons: stops me from buying those $700 shoes!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danielle (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like my AMP debit card, but I wish the ATM deposits would be processed faster

Full review

I like my AMP debit card, but I wish the ATM deposits would be processed faster

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mel (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    ING DIRECT Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals and online bank cheques.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING DIRECT debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    HSBC Day to Day Account

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    HSBC, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • Secure access to your account with Internet and Mobile Banking.
    • $0 monthly account fee
    • No ATM fees at 3,000 ATMs nationally
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 33 HSBC debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • Get banking alerts pushed straight to your phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, Commonwealth

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $100 voucher for opening a new account by 18/12/16 & using your Visa Debit card 3 times by 08/01/17
    • New ANZ Access Advantage accounts via this link only. Eligibility T&C’s apply. Consider if product is right for you
    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month, or if you meet other eligibility criteria
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top