AMP debit card reviews

AMP
AMP's overall rating for debit cards

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 13 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured debit card from AMP

Recent AMP debit card reviews

AMP

AMP Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great no fee Paypass Visa Debit Card

Easy application. Great features like PayPass Visa Debit Card, Paytag (a sticker for your mobile phones for purchases under $100), no annual fee, no addition card fee, no fees! Thanks AMP. And thanks Mozo for letting Australian voices, good or...

Easy application. Great features like PayPass Visa Debit Card, Paytag (a sticker for your mobile phones for purchases under $100), no annual fee, no addition card fee, no fees! Thanks AMP. And thanks Mozo for letting Australian voices, good or bad, to be heard.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Shit

No

No

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Darcy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The customer care service is execellent and the interest rates are good.

The customer care service is execellent and the interest rates are good.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Queenie (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great online service

I've had no problems.

I've had no problems.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yvonne (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Access Account debit card review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Customer service good in the branch

When I first applied the person I spoke to was confusing and I didn't get the card so I had to go into the branch. It was easy to apply for but I don't know anything about interest and there had been no follow up. It is convenient and easy to...

When I first applied the person I spoke to was confusing and I didn't get the card so I had to go into the branch. It was easy to apply for but I don't know anything about interest and there had been no follow up. It is convenient and easy to use and at the branch they are usually helpful.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   4 / 10

High fees

This account does not add any flexibility and also high monthly fees.

This account does not add any flexibility and also high monthly fees.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tanya (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

There are no pros or cons. They are straight to the point very helpful in person or over the phone and nothing is a hassle to staff. AMP have changed their name and are now named Quay Credit Union. I have been with them for roughly 20years and...

There are no pros or cons. They are straight to the point very helpful in person or over the phone and nothing is a hassle to staff. AMP have changed their name and are now named Quay Credit Union. I have been with them for roughly 20years and have recommended them to many friends and neighbours.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

5.15% interest rate from a transaction account for your everyday banking

5.15% interest rate from a transaction account for your everyday banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Richard (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like this product as it gives me the security and peace of mind that I can press that scary button 'credit' and not go over my limit! As it's linked to my savings account, and what I don't have, I can't spend! So my pros are: Keeps my save and...

I like this product as it gives me the security and peace of mind that I can press that scary button 'credit' and not go over my limit! As it's linked to my savings account, and what I don't have, I can't spend! So my pros are: Keeps my save and in the green. Cons: stops me from buying those $700 shoes!!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Danielle (NSW), reviewed about 7 years ago

AMP

AMP debit card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like my AMP debit card, but I wish the ATM deposits would be processed faster

I like my AMP debit card, but I wish the ATM deposits would be processed faster

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mel (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Debit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    None

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free use of any ATM in Australia when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month
    • No irritating everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Free ATM use when you deposit your pay of $1,000+ each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees, with no minimum monthly deposit required
    • Free access to over 3,000 rediATMs nationwide
    • Visa Debit card access with Visa payWave

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    BoQ, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees, with no minimum monthly deposit required
    • Free access to over 3,000 rediATMs nationwide
    • Visa Debit card access with Visa payWave
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa Debit
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 251 Bank of Queensland debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    ANZ

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1842 ANZ debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    ATM networks

    NAB, rediATM

    what kind of card

    Visa Debit or
    EFTPOS

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 3,400 NAB & Redi ATMs
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 1662 NAB debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee until 31 August 2017. New customers only. $0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    ATM networks

    Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne

    what kind of card

    Debit MasterCard

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fee until 31/08. Then, fee is waived if you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee-free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 343 Bankwest debit card reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Look for a specific type of debit card:

-- Choose type --
Back to top