Thumbnail icon for AMP

AMP Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.4/10
Price
6.8/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
6.2/10
Convenience
5.6/10
Trust
6.4/10
Based on 211 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Essential Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Stay away.

    Put in an application to refinance my current loan and they called me up to decline the application for non disclosure on a credit card I had which I thought was inactive and been at $0 for years. I told them I didn't know about it and can show them that I will close it and haven't used it for years, but because the credit report showed it was active they declined the application. I have a perfect credit score and pay all bills and payments on time and now will have a decline on my file. I will take this to the ombudsmen if this either does not proceed or the decline will not be taken off my file.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Robert, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AMP Variable Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Professional Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive interest rate, poor physical presence.

    AMP suited us for our home loan but we needed convincing by our financial advisor because of our negative perception of AMP following the Banking Royal Commission. We find the lack of physical branches annoying and the only bank we can get money from ATMs is Red ATMs (NAB) or having to go into Post Offices which are not specialised in banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • AMP Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Blew us out of the water.

    They locked us in to our first home loan without locking in our interest rate.We then received a much higher rate at settlement which blew everything out of the water. Would not recommend.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Elli, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • AMP Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    AMP is highly disappointing

    Looking forward to a better bank!

    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank

    Always easy to deal with, excellent bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • AMP Essential Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fuss loan with excellent features and low rates

    This home loan package is a great no fuss set and forget loan. Always competitive rates and no on going fees. What you see is what you get. It even allows you to take your extra money out. AMP banking app is easy to understand and negotiate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dwayne, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • AMP Essential Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Absolute best rate but close to worst service.

    The service from AMP when you want statements and setting up internet banking is awful. The rates for this loan are outstanding and no other financial institution could come within 0.75% of their rate. The best thing is that when they give you a loan, they won't bother you, unless there is a problem. Unfortunately, their service is what makes them go down in my ranking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • AMP Essential Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Responsive and solid no-frills home loans

    A solid bank that has responded to my questions about comparative interest rates by providing discounts! Updated internet site looks snazzy, but is slightly harder to negotiate, but a solid no-frills option with a trusted bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • AMP Essential Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    AMP need to keep in contact with their clients

    I am not very happy with our current interest rate.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sara, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • AMP Fixed Rate Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    We highly recommend AMP.

    We have found AMP to be fantastic. We were with Commonwealth for many years and they didn't do much for us.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • AMP review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service and very competitive

    This is the easiest bank I have ever dealt with ... never go back to the big 4

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Essential Home Loan Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good Rates, Good app, and easy to deal with.

    Good services, friendly people. Good rates and good features.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I would give them a go, spot on.

    Home loan rate great, customer service outstanding (on phone) no branch. Easy internet account management.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Luke, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Try and find a different lender!

    Had numerous problems. They sent my documents to wrong solicitor for a purchase. When it came time to settling a sale they were 3 days late settling. Nothing but greedy and incompetent.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    M holt, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Average

    Probably no worse than any other lender but not great either

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Wealth Package

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.45% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 550 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.