AMP savings account reviews

AMP
AMP's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.1 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured savings account from AMP

Recent AMP savings account reviews

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Easy bank to work with

The online banking website needs to be more user friendly, other than that it is easy to bank with them

Full review

The online banking website needs to be more user friendly, other than that it is easy to bank with them

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michelle (WA), reviewed 9 months ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly.

Love my bank.

Full review

Love my bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jasmin (QLD), reviewed almost 1 year ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trusted brand, helpful staff.

The call centre staff are in Australia and are helpful, the bonus interest rate for 6 months was good.

Full review

The call centre staff are in Australia and are helpful, the bonus interest rate for 6 months was good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Louise (VIC), reviewed almost 1 year ago

AMP

AMP Notice Account savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Too hard to access your own money, immature

Difficult to complete any changes to account, (paperwork lost, no communication). Spent many hours on hold, just to have any questions/issues un-resolved.

Full review

Difficult to complete any changes to account, (paperwork lost, no communication). Spent many hours on hold, just to have any questions/issues un-resolved.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Bill (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Not great service

Very poor interest.

Full review

Very poor interest.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Michael (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

No good

Better to save with an on line high interest provider.

Full review

Better to save with an on line high interest provider.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rodney (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Makes me happy

My bank is trusted and has kept me in the positive with its low fees and satisfactory interest, one of the best calls I ever made.

Full review

My bank is trusted and has kept me in the positive with its low fees and satisfactory interest, one of the best calls I ever made.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shane , reviewed almost 2 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good interest rates

We are with AMP banking and there is no branch here in Adelaide which makes it so hard to fix problems that you have.

Full review

We are with AMP banking and there is no branch here in Adelaide which makes it so hard to fix problems that you have.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Josephine (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great interest rates. Easy application.

Opening an account with AMP was a breeze, it took 10 minutes max. BankNet is easy to use, and the interest rates are great! It takes a while for them to answer the phone through. But overall, AMP is one of the best banks I've used.

Full review

Opening an account with AMP was a breeze, it took 10 minutes max. BankNet is easy to use, and the interest rates are great! It takes a while for them to answer the phone through. But overall, AMP is one of the best banks I've used.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Josh (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal service

We have been banking with AMP since they started in Queensland and have always been pleased with the service. We have used home loan services and have always been pleased with the interest. Unlike some of the bigger banks you can always talk to a...

Full review

We have been banking with AMP since they started in Queensland and have always been pleased with the service. We have used home loan services and have always been pleased with the interest. Unlike some of the bigger banks you can always talk to a PERSON about any queries or concerns you might have. AMP will continue to have our loyalty.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good everyday account

AMP Bank has always been very helpful, especially with my previous mortgage. Their savings account is easy to use online, although the current interest rate is quite low. I use it as my everyday banking account.

Full review

AMP Bank has always been very helpful, especially with my previous mortgage. Their savings account is easy to use online, although the current interest rate is quite low. I use it as my everyday banking account.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Carole (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Disappointing compared to my previous bank

There is no local branch anywhere close to my address. Direct transfers take 2-3 working days to reach another account which is an issue, considering my previous building society was overnight. My eftpos card doesn't work on most eftpos machines...

Full review

There is no local branch anywhere close to my address. Direct transfers take 2-3 working days to reach another account which is an issue, considering my previous building society was overnight. My eftpos card doesn't work on most eftpos machines & is poor quality & falling apart.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Very good features and great customer service

Pros - Good interest rates Cons - No branches or ATM's close by :(

Full review

Pros - Good interest rates Cons - No branches or ATM's close by :(

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sasha (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Flexible account access

Competitive interest rates and flexible accounts.

Full review

Competitive interest rates and flexible accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jarrod (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent online help with the services they have

I love the bank. For years they have always looked after me and my accounts activities. The customer service is always pleasant. I trust the bank with my money. Thanks.

Full review

I love the bank. For years they have always looked after me and my accounts activities. The customer service is always pleasant. I trust the bank with my money. Thanks.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Johanna (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates and a reliable bank

Better interest rate than my other bank. A good solid company.

Full review

Better interest rate than my other bank. A good solid company.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Suzanne (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

More AMP ATM is needed

Hard to find ATM for AMP users without charging fee.

Full review

Hard to find ATM for AMP users without charging fee.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yongkeng (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy, convenient, good interest rate

It's a really good bank. Easy to talk to and organise. Had a bit of trouble starting my account up, but it was worth it it. They offer really good interest rates and are good to talk to about anything.

Full review

It's a really good bank. Easy to talk to and organise. Had a bit of trouble starting my account up, but it was worth it it. They offer really good interest rates and are good to talk to about anything.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angus (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Secure, easy, a safe way to save that little extra

I am a founding member, I also opened one other account. I was using this account to pay certain bills, easy to operate it is secure, I like it because I can save money here without the temptation to dip into the funds, I like to post any checks I...

Full review

I am a founding member, I also opened one other account. I was using this account to pay certain bills, easy to operate it is secure, I like it because I can save money here without the temptation to dip into the funds, I like to post any checks I get to AMP because I don't worry about the waiting period for them to clear.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Not happy

Stay away from this product.

Full review

Stay away from this product.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP Saver Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good customer friendly features

Safe and secure Internet banking.

Full review

Safe and secure Internet banking.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Martin (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Efficient bank with good rates

Like: Often have better interest rate than many other banks Dislike: Handling fees charged eg. withdrawing too much from account are high Only an internet savings product

Full review

Like: Often have better interest rate than many other banks Dislike: Handling fees charged eg. withdrawing too much from account are high Only an internet savings product

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Irene (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Internet banking is the best I've used.

I get a great interest rate with AMP, and despite not having a physical branch to interact with, I have no problems with my banking. Internet banking is the best I've used.

Full review

I get a great interest rate with AMP, and despite not having a physical branch to interact with, I have no problems with my banking. Internet banking is the best I've used.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

John (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reputable institution and PLENTY OF ATMs!

As an AMP employee, I may be biased (as I receive employee benefits on accounts) - the ease of access to online services, MINIMAL waiting time when calling customer contact centre and number of ATMs around Sydney, I couldn't be happier. Who wants...

Full review

As an AMP employee, I may be biased (as I receive employee benefits on accounts) - the ease of access to online services, MINIMAL waiting time when calling customer contact centre and number of ATMs around Sydney, I couldn't be happier. Who wants to go to the big 4 banks when you can get all the services delivered by friendlier staff and at much better rates?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Minna (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

AMP

AMP savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Covers all ones needs with a good rate

Because it is simple to use from my computer, gives me all the options I need and pays a competitive interest rate for a low monthly charge. In my opinion the pros massively outweigh the cons. If my computer is down, I can phone and get the same...

Full review

Because it is simple to use from my computer, gives me all the options I need and pays a competitive interest rate for a low monthly charge. In my opinion the pros massively outweigh the cons. If my computer is down, I can phone and get the same service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jolyon (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    90 days notice required for withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly
    • Special rate conditions: The notice period is the amount of time you have to wait before you can withdraw your planned transfers from your Notice Saver account.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Funds cannot be withdrawn without serving the minimum notice period.
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 192 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top