Thumbnail icon for AMP

AMP Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
6.8/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 80 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent AMP savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • AMP Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome for saving as it has highest rate.

    I use the AMP Saver account which I locked in a phenomenal 6 month 2.65% rate when they had it. This is well above all others and the app is super easy to use and highly recommend. The only downside is they don't have Osko/instant payment which most banks have. So it makes transferring back and forth between my everyday account (with another bank) time consuming.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Poor customer service

    Three days ago (Saturday) I applied online for a business saver account. Yesterday (Monday) mailed by express post application form & certified ID documents (their instruction was to mail them back to a reply paid address (surely they didn't mean for me to mail them back in a plain envelope? Today (Tuesday) I receive an email starting with Hi, (no title, no name, no nothing) asking a question and saying they haven't received my certified ID copies - oh please, should I have flown up and delivered them by hand? Many years I worked for AMP - sad to see this motley email.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    2.26% rate dropped to 2.11%, 2 weeks after opening

    Opened in mid March 2020 with offer of 2.26% for 4 months, but interest paid in April 2020 was only 2.11%. When queried I was told the rate had dropped to 2.11%. However, in April 2020 AMP upgraded the offer to new customers to be 2.26% again, but this time for 6 months. Terrible treatment of a new customer. Avoid them.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Terrible, terrible bank to bank with.

    I opened 2 x Savings accounts, one for my wife and myself. The bonus 4 months interest rate was up on the 14th March 2020. I contacted them on the 14.03.20 asking to withdraw my money. They informed me that I can’t do that myself only they could transfer it to another bank and it would take 3 business days (earning little interest). So that meant for 3 days I didn’t receive any interest on a considerable amount of money. 4 days had passed still no money transferred back to my regular bank. Contacted them again, they said they tried to ring me which was a lie as we all know mobiles phones show call history. Then they said they tried to email me, again another lie as surprise surprise no email. After demanding my money as it is only earning minimal interest they said it will be another 3 business days. That will make 8 days to withdraw my funds. We are in a pandemic with Coronavirus and I need money to live on. DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE AND BANK WITH AMP.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great savings rate in a great app.

    No Osko/instant transfers to everyday account when banks such as NAB/Westpac, etc. have it. Seems odd not to have it in this day and age.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brandon, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad.

    Different people telling me different things. They set up a withdrawal limit without my knowledge. When wanting to withdraw all of my funds they definitely did not make it easy, had to jump through so many hoops to get this done. I would not recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Jules, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive online savings account made easy!

    Easy saving, and you can transfer deposits from another account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, Tasmania, reviewed 10 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Intro rate of 2.75%

    Introductory rate of 2.75% for 4 months is the best deal I could find in the current climate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dana, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great, easy to follow.

    The staff and account are most helpful. The elderly need a simple account that helps them in their banking.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Philomena, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • AMP Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not bad overall

    Good over all

    Price
    4 / 10
    Less
    Simon, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy bank to work with

    The online banking website needs to be more user friendly, other than that it is easy to bank with them

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly.

    Love my bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jasmin, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP Saver Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trusted brand, helpful staff.

    The call centre staff are in Australia and are helpful, the bonus interest rate for 6 months was good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Max, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • AMP review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Too hard to access your own money, immature

    Difficult to complete any changes to account, (paperwork lost, no communication). Spent many hours on hold, just to have any questions/issues un-resolved.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Bill, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.65% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.